130x130_sq_1367940584201-arbor2

Fullerton Arboretum

Fullerton , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1900 Associated Road
Fullerton, CA US 92831 (map)

PHONE

657-278-4791

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
10/4/2013
4.3/5.0
After being let down by West Ridge Golf Club by being told they could no longer accommodate our ceremony after we had agreed upon so...I was frantic and in tears so my fiance at the time found the Fullerton Arboretum. I called Liz Gilson and she was very sweet and helpful. Throughout the months until our wedding she was very timely in responding to our calls and emails. She worked with my wedding planner and florist and helped them a lot. Our wedding was beautiful under the arbor and things went smoothly. Also, there was a bridal room with a nice little bathroom, water and AC which is what every bride needs. I would definitely recommend the Fullerton Arboretum to any bride!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carol
Wedding:
6/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Oh my goodness, this must be the best kept secret! The most beautiful place you could possibly have an outdoor wedding and reception. Excellent service and facilities. I received many many compliments on this venue. Most guests had no idea this place even existed, but they DO NOW! I can't imagine having a better place for the most important day of my daughter's life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
5/26/2013
3.0/5.0
I both loved and was very disappointed by the Fullerton Arboretum. What I loved about it is it's beautiful scenery. It is one of the most beautiful gardens in Orange County. It has a nice lawn that is seeded regularly, which worked perfectly for my ceremony of 150 guests. The arboretum also has a beautiful covered arbor for smaller weddings. Because we spent time taking pictures at the Arboretum before the start of the wedding, we ended up with a large amount of very diverse photographs. There are so many picturesque spots at the Arboretum. On the downside, the Arboretum had numerous scheduling conflicts, some of which wasn't their fault, but some of it could have been handled better. First, our wedding day ended up being on Cal State Fullerton's graduation weekend. (which was shocking because Cal State Fullerton hadn't had their graduation weekend on Memorial Day weekend for 20+ years) Since the Fullerton Arboretum is next to and associated with Cal State Fullerton, we weren't allowed to do our dress rehearsal at our allotted time the day before due to parking issues. Instead, we had to come later after the graduation and practice while another wedding set up their reception site. Although we did our best to stay out of the way, the other wedding party was not happy that we were there. In addition, we were told that the Arboretum would close at the start of our wedding and that the parking lot would be reserved for our guests. Neither of these things were fulfilled. Despite these issues, our wedding ceremony was beautiful. If you are looking for a hassle free venue, this is not your place. However, if you are looking for a beautiful garden venue and don't mind having to rent your own equipment from a very select group of approved venders or having strangers walk around the garden during the ceremony, then the Arboretum is a place to consider.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katey
Wedding:
6/23/2012
3.8/5.0
We had a major snafu with our wedding date, and Liz was great in taking care of it. We got along with Liz great from the start and then had to change our date and she did everything she could to help us even though we were being cahrged $1500 to change our honeymoon flights! She went above and beyond in that arena. NOTE: Do NOT bring any of your own hard alcohol in to the Arboretum, and my mom almost didn't get her deposit back because of it. The lady who baby-sits outside the little hosue while the bride is getting ready is very "mother hen"-like and reminded me of a drill instructor, so just be mindful of that. Otehr than that, it's a gorgeous venue and as long as you have a dry sense of humor, you'll get along with Liz (events coordinator) just fine. :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
RNC
Wedding:
9/3/2011
3.6/5.0
The site is beautiful and we didn't stop getting compliments about the site. And leading up to our wedding day, the coordinator was great! However, day of, was disorganized. I didn't know who was in charge, my bridal changing room was locked and they kicked us out earlier than orignally told. So all in all, above rating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bulldoggrl
Wedding:
10/3/2009
4.2/5.0
Plannign was great, very flexible on rehersal time. Day of "coordinator" was very pushy and in the middle of things. I wish she would have stepped back a little and let me have that special time with my girls and my mom. Ceremony only venue, it was gorgeous though, I got TONS of compliments!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leighanne
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
The Fullerton Arboretum was a fabulous venue. We got married in mid-September and the flowers were blooming. The older bathrooms are a bit dingy so we had them locked and sent guests up to the newer bathrooms in the museum building. It was a short walk from the reception area, but totally worth it. I heard so many positive comments about the outdoor setting. I would recommend this location for both the ceremony and reception.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
B1
Laurie
Wedding:
6/7/2009
4.8/5.0
Fantastic venue - I highly recommend this place. The rental manager, Liz, was very easy to work with and helpful in answering questions. It is a beautiful place and not incredibly expensive. The only reason I have not given 5 stars on flexibility is the fact that there are certain rules that must be followed due to it being an arboretum so there wasn't flexibility in everything - but it was nothing that prevented me from planning the event that I wanted. We had a beautiful ceremony overlooking the lake. Everyone loved the venue and we saved a lot on decorations because the place was so incredible on its own.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Holly
Wedding:
5/31/2008
5.0/5.0
The Fullerton Arboretum is an amazing garden to have a wedding. Not only does it provide for a beautiful ceremony and reception site, but the grounds produce gorgeous wedding photo's. Our wedding was in May and it turned out to be the perfect, not too hot or too cold, day. We got married in the arbor which was in full bloom and the arboretum had even planted new flowers the day before. Just perfect! We had our reception on the lawn and it was perfect as well!

Some of the downfalls are they do ask for you to use certain food vendors - but we thought the selection was great and in fact the people we wanted were on the list so it worked out perfect. They do only allow wine and beer - but I think it saves money and it was still plently for our guests to drink.

Everyone at the arboretum was extremely helpful and our day of wedding coordinator was so nice! I would definitely recommend the arboretum to anyone who wants the perfect garden wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
paigemoore
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
This is Such a beautiful place to be married, Patty and elizabeth were amazing, and helped me through everything.
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
9/23/2006
3.9/5.0
I wanted an outdoor wedding and this was perfect! It has a few different locations - I used by the lake - it was absolutely beautiful! Loved it!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
beth
Wedding:
5/7/2005
4.1/5.0
At the time of our wedding they only let you work with three catering companies of their choosing, which turned out to be fine, but if we wanted something really extravagant or especially unique we would most likely not have found it.

They do not allow liquor, only beer & wine, which is not really a problem.

Their wedding day coordinators were really helpful to get everything rolling on time.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
Our wedding was this past June at the Fullerton Arboretum. We had booked over a year in advance and used the site for our ceremony and reception. Everything turned out gorgeous and many people today still comment to me how beautiful our wedding was. This venue is perfect for the all outdoor couple who can handle doing everything yourself. They are a large catering list to go off of and even though it isnt listed pretty much all of downtown Fullerton's restaurants can be uesd. The bar service (cocktail concierge) from their list was outstanding. The coordinator Marie is extremely nice and very helpful. Never even being in a wedding myself prior to this I was very worried how the rehersal and acutal wedding would go and she did an amazing job at orchestrating the events. The only trouble I had was the timeline they give you for setting up. We booked for the longest amount of time (6 hours) and the ceremony was to start at 530pm. We were told that all of our vendors could not come in to set up until 3pm!!!!! This was a huge issue for us and my mother in law was our florist/decorator with friends from our church helping. I later found out that it was because they were worried that since the Arboretum is open until 4pm to the public that our items were not going to be kept under supervision. After a long talk with the event director Liz and telling her we will take full responsibility for our things did she finally agree to let us come early to set up. If you have outside vendors and no family taking big parts in your wedding then this is a great vendor for you! Our family stayed at the Marriott and they have a shuttle you can book that will take guests back and forth for as long as you need.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
1900 Associated Road, Fullerton, CA 92831 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fullerton Arboretum
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo