130x130 sq 1340212322486 untitled

FUNction Pro DJ & Events

Colorado Springs , CO

LOCATION

7902 Antelope Valley Point
Colorado Springs, CO 80920 US (map)

PHONE

719-645-9800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving ALL of Colorado!

FUNction Pro Dj is an award winning Professional Dj service in Colorado Springs, Colorado. We specialize in providing premium sound and lighting... Read more
Serving ALL of Colorado!

FUNction Pro Dj is an award winning Professional Dj service in Colorado Springs, Colorado. We specialize in providing premium sound and lighting services for Weddings, Corporate and School Events.



Founded by a veteran Dj with more than 12 years in the industry; FUNction Pro Dj was established to address many of the misfires in the wedding industry.



First and foremost, pricing; with Function Pro Dj the rate is always the rate, we won't try to confuse you with gimmicky packages or fancy sounding upgrades. We provide everything you need and more for one low competitive rate. NO hidden fees, NO games, NO worries.



Next, we work TOGETHER. With unlimited planning meetings and 24/7 access to your DJ we ensure that every little detail is planned and executed with YOUR vision in mind. We will handle all of the details to ensure your event runs smoothly, and worry-free.



We operate with absolute integrity; in the simplest of definitions: We do what we say we are going to do and your satisfaction is our primary goal.



It's YOUR event, we'll add the FUN...!
Click to learn more about our award winning dj services! Website: www.FUNctionProDj.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1334158054742 meaganandmarkus104
130x130 sq 1334158130994 meaganandmarkus857
130x130 sq 1299640951878 mg2561
130x130 sq 1299640535331 mg4142
130x130 sq 1334158108029 meaganandmarkus755
130x130 sq 1334158071673 meaganandmarkus726
130x130 sq 1334158093007 meaganandmarkus753
130x130 sq 1334158204907 meaganandmarkus930
130x130 sq 1299641245144 mg2385
130x130 sq 1299642405784 yuliapc042010
130x130 sq 1334158154866 meaganandmarkus918
130x130 sq 1334158177926 meaganandmarkus925
130x130 sq 1299642365003 6051914395628671981176811193310364616829451n
130x130 sq 1334158191196 meaganandmarkus926
130x130 sq 1369842802008 cordoniercoguillgracecombsphotographyimg34090low

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
From the Club to the Classroom... Boardroom to the Boardwalk. A Wedding dj for more than 12 years as well as a nationally requested club dj located in colorado. I've literally done it all and will use that experience to tailor your event to you.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Unlimited
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo/Mock-Tuxedo (No Jacket, rolled sleeves). Though the client has the final say on event attire.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
It's helpful, but not required
How many other DJs do you work with?
Myself, and up to 2 apprentice dj's.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
N/A
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Of course, and absolutely encouraged.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I have one of the largest Indian, and Latin libraries in the state. We are very diverse.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes! This is THE most important song list believe it or not!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
All dance-floor lighting is included, we can also add more lighting if you'd like!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We prefer to arrive 2 hrs before the statrt of the event whenever possible. We never charge for setting up or taking down equipment.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Nothing of note...
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never...
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We will professionall direct your entire event from start to finish...
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Both musically (mixing music in key) and through ice-breakers the client has approved.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks...
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A.... we do not take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have never missed an event; however, if an airplane were to fall on my car we are part of a small trusted network of professional dj's who will cover for one-another in case of emergencies.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Rarely... very rarely.
What is your overtime rate?
$75/hr...
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Depending on the distance; We have a very large standard service area covering most of the Front Range without any additional travel cost.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Typically $150...

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If you want a DJ that engages your guests ALL evening in a fun and professional manner - then Rob is the man for you. He got and kept the party rolling!!!!
He, also, made it so that everyone that attended the wedding could hear all of the special moments.
We would highly recommend Rob.
If you want a DJ that engages your guests ALL evening in a fun and professional manner - then Rob is the man for you. He Read more...
If you want a DJ that engages your guests ALL evening in a fun and professional manner - then Rob is the man for you. He got and kept the party rolling!!!!
He, also, made it so that everyone that attended the wedding could hear all of the special moments.
We would highly recommend Rob. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic! I've been to a lot of weddings, and the DJ's were not near as good as Function Pro!
Function Pro keeps the party going, plays requests, they know how to provide a great time for their clients!
Absolutely fantastic! I've been to a lot of weddings, and the DJ's were not near as good as Function Pro!
Function Pro Read more...
Absolutely fantastic! I've been to a lot of weddings, and the DJ's were not near as good as Function Pro!
Function Pro keeps the party going, plays requests, they know how to provide a great time for their clients! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Cara
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob was the best DJ we could've asked for! He played the perfect music for our reception and was great at making sure everyone was having fun. He was very helpful with the planning process as well - he was always wiling to meet to discuss plans, he had great recommendations for other vendors we could use, and he was always quick to respond by e-mail with any questions we had. He was so flexible and willing to do whatever it took to make our day perfect. Rob was far more than just a DJ - he helped organize the flow of events and made sure everything went smoothly without any stress for the bride and groom. We are so happy we hired Rob!
Rob was the best DJ we could've asked for! He played the perfect music for our reception and was great at making sure Read more...
Rob was the best DJ we could've asked for! He played the perfect music for our reception and was great at making sure everyone was having fun. He was very helpful with the planning process as well - he was always wiling to meet to discuss plans, he had great recommendations for other vendors we could use, and he was always quick to respond by e-mail with any questions we had. He was so flexible and willing to do whatever it took to make our day perfect. Rob was far more than just a DJ - he helped organize the flow of events and made sure everything went smoothly without any stress for the bride and groom. We are so happy we hired Rob! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
From the day we met Rob until the end of the wedding, he was courteous, fun to work with, helpful and had the fastest response times ever. We've received 100% positive feedback from our guests. Rob was even able to accommodate a very unique last minute song/singalong request at the reception that made for memories we'll never forget. We'd recommend him to anyone!
From the day we met Rob until the end of the wedding, he was courteous, fun to work with, helpful and had the fastest Read more...
From the day we met Rob until the end of the wedding, he was courteous, fun to work with, helpful and had the fastest response times ever. We've received 100% positive feedback from our guests. Rob was even able to accommodate a very unique last minute song/singalong request at the reception that made for memories we'll never forget. We'd recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Rob from beginning to end was outstanding! He is a true professional and made our wedding so fun and memorable. The dance floor was packed until the end, everyone was having a blast :) If you are looking for a dj who will run a great event, you can't go wrong with DJ Rob! He is very good at what he does. He met with us multiple times to customize our wedding. We had so much fun.
Our experience with Rob from beginning to end was outstanding! He is a true professional and made our wedding so fun and Read more...
Our experience with Rob from beginning to end was outstanding! He is a true professional and made our wedding so fun and memorable. The dance floor was packed until the end, everyone was having a blast :) If you are looking for a dj who will run a great event, you can't go wrong with DJ Rob! He is very good at what he does. He met with us multiple times to customize our wedding. We had so much fun. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
DJ Rob was fantastic! He was very responsive leading up to the wedding and always responded promptly to my calls/emails. He talked through everything with us and his enthusiasm for what he does made us excited and confident that he would do a great job. The day of the wedding, he worked with my day of coordinator as well as the venue wedding coordinator to make sure everything was running smoothly. He did a great ice breaker game that got people excited and on the dance floor right away. He really knew how to read the crowd and if a song wasn't going over well, he would fade it out and switch to a new song. He was very flexible and allowed us to add on an additional hour because everyone one having such a great time. Multiple guests commented to my husband and I that he was fantastic and they were all very impressed with how great of a job he did. I highly recommend Rob as a wedding DJ and am so pleased I chose to work with him. Our wedding was a blast because of him!! Thanks Rob!
DJ Rob was fantastic! He was very responsive leading up to the wedding and always responded promptly to my calls/emails. Read more...
DJ Rob was fantastic! He was very responsive leading up to the wedding and always responded promptly to my calls/emails. He talked through everything with us and his enthusiasm for what he does made us excited and confident that he would do a great job. The day of the wedding, he worked with my day of coordinator as well as the venue wedding coordinator to make sure everything was running smoothly. He did a great ice breaker game that got people excited and on the dance floor right away. He really knew how to read the crowd and if a song wasn't going over well, he would fade it out and switch to a new song. He was very flexible and allowed us to add on an additional hour because everyone one having such a great time. Multiple guests commented to my husband and I that he was fantastic and they were all very impressed with how great of a job he did. I highly recommend Rob as a wedding DJ and am so pleased I chose to work with him. Our wedding was a blast because of him!! Thanks Rob! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter Sam, had a destination wedding to Glen Eyrie Castle in Colorado Springs, she lives in Philadelphia and the rest of the family members live in Florida, Texas, Washington DC, Utah and Washington State. We had read the outstanding reviews on Rob and about how he was the Best DJ... Well He was more than every expectation we had!
He was amazing and wonderful and if we could change anything about the planning of the wedding, it would have been to have had him help plan and coordinate the wedding and all the vendors! We had no idea he was an event planner as well.
Brides to be, Mothers of the Brides, take my advice...Rob is the best! The dance floor was never empty and there was Never a dull moment! He kept the party going even when we had to leave to do pictures (a break in the rain) . You will not be disappointed in him!
Thank You Rob! You will be forever remembered and forever in our prayers.
Sincerely,
Robin Gutierrez
Mother of the Bride
My daughter Sam, had a destination wedding to Glen Eyrie Castle in Colorado Springs, she lives in Philadelphia and the Read more...
My daughter Sam, had a destination wedding to Glen Eyrie Castle in Colorado Springs, she lives in Philadelphia and the rest of the family members live in Florida, Texas, Washington DC, Utah and Washington State. We had read the outstanding reviews on Rob and about how he was the Best DJ... Well He was more than every expectation we had!
He was amazing and wonderful and if we could change anything about the planning of the wedding, it would have been to have had him help plan and coordinate the wedding and all the vendors! We had no idea he was an event planner as well.
Brides to be, Mothers of the Brides, take my advice...Rob is the best! The dance floor was never empty and there was Never a dull moment! He kept the party going even when we had to leave to do pictures (a break in the rain) . You will not be disappointed in him!
Thank You Rob! You will be forever remembered and forever in our prayers.
Sincerely,
Robin Gutierrez
Mother of the Bride Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/20/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for DJ services, you won't go wrong with Rob at FUNction Pro DJ & Events. His professionalism and skill made my daughter's wedding reception just what she wanted. Prior to the wedding, he was always available and willing to communicate and meet with us regarding any and all planning. He is incredibly easy to work with, enthusiastic, and it is obvious he enjoys his work. He is very detail-oriented and wants to make that special occasion the best it can possibly be. Some DJ's can be over the top, corny, or just not in tune with the crowd, but that is not Rob. He kept the evening's events going on perfectly and those who attended could not say enough wonderful things about him. Don't hesitate to hire Rob as your DJ for whatever event you are planning. You won't be disappointed. Absolutely A++++++++++
If you are looking for DJ services, you won't go wrong with Rob at FUNction Pro DJ & Events. His professionalism and skill Read more...
If you are looking for DJ services, you won't go wrong with Rob at FUNction Pro DJ & Events. His professionalism and skill made my daughter's wedding reception just what she wanted. Prior to the wedding, he was always available and willing to communicate and meet with us regarding any and all planning. He is incredibly easy to work with, enthusiastic, and it is obvious he enjoys his work. He is very detail-oriented and wants to make that special occasion the best it can possibly be. Some DJ's can be over the top, corny, or just not in tune with the crowd, but that is not Rob. He kept the evening's events going on perfectly and those who attended could not say enough wonderful things about him. Don't hesitate to hire Rob as your DJ for whatever event you are planning. You won't be disappointed. Absolutely A++++++++++ Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kyle
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob was an absolutely amazing DJ, he made our wedding. He was incredibly responsive and always easy to get a hold of and very easy to work with. He played all the songs we wanted to hear, and left out the ones we didn't, and played them in the perfect order. He knew exactly how to break the ice and get people dancing. On top of his DJing, he is so very helpful at organizing and planning the wedding and reception. We would pick Rob over and over if we could, and we will recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much, Rob. If you pick him as your DJ, trust me, you will not be disappointed.
Rob was an absolutely amazing DJ, he made our wedding. He was incredibly responsive and always easy to get a hold of and Read more...
Rob was an absolutely amazing DJ, he made our wedding. He was incredibly responsive and always easy to get a hold of and very easy to work with. He played all the songs we wanted to hear, and left out the ones we didn't, and played them in the perfect order. He knew exactly how to break the ice and get people dancing. On top of his DJing, he is so very helpful at organizing and planning the wedding and reception. We would pick Rob over and over if we could, and we will recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much, Rob. If you pick him as your DJ, trust me, you will not be disappointed. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! Everything went off wo a hitch, he kept everything smooth and on time so that other vendors and guests were not waiting around. Awesome.
Best DJ ever! Everything went off wo a hitch, he kept everything smooth and on time so that other vendors and guests were Read more...
Best DJ ever! Everything went off wo a hitch, he kept everything smooth and on time so that other vendors and guests were not waiting around. Awesome. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

10% off
Get Deal
Promo Code: like   $60 Value
Get 10% off with a Facebook 'Like'; Simply like us on Facebook and receive 10% off our standard rate. www.facebook.com/FUNctionProDj
Deal #WW24de052d65ddc1fe
220x220 1340212322486 untitled

MAP

 
7902 Antelope Valley Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80920 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FUNction Pro DJ & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1340212322486 untitled