130x130_sq_1340212322486-untitled

FUNction Pro DJ & Events

Colorado Springs , CO

LOCATION

7902 Antelope Valley Point
Colorado Springs, CO US 80920 (map)

PHONE

719-645-9800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving ALL of Colorado!

Serving Colorado for more that 12 years as both an accomplished DJ and professional MC I established FUNction Pro Dj to address so many of the... Read more
Serving ALL of Colorado!

Serving Colorado for more that 12 years as both an accomplished DJ and professional MC I established FUNction Pro Dj to address so many of the misfires in the industry. First and foremost, pricing; with FPDJ the rate is always the rate, we don't try to confuse you with gimmicky packages or fancy sounding upgrades. We provide everything you need and more for one low competitive rate. NO hidden fees, NO games, NO worries.

Next, we work TOGETHER. With unlimited planning meetings and 24/7 access to your DJ we ensure that every little detail is planned and executed with YOUR vision in mind. We will handle all of the details to ensure your event runs smoothly, and worry-free.

Moreover, we operate with absolute integrity; in the simplest of definitions: We do what it is we say we are going to do and your satisfaction is our primary goal.

We would consider it our honor and privilege to be a part of your special day!

It's YOUR event, we'll add the FUN...!
Click to learn more about our award winning dj services! Find us on Facebook and 'like' us for $50 off our already low rates! www.facebook.com/FUNctionProDj Website: www.FUNctionProDj.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1334158054742-meaganandmarkus104
130x130_sq_1334158130994-meaganandmarkus857
130x130_sq_1299640951878-mg2561
130x130_sq_1299640535331-mg4142
130x130_sq_1334158108029-meaganandmarkus755
130x130_sq_1334158071673-meaganandmarkus726
130x130_sq_1334158093007-meaganandmarkus753
130x130_sq_1334158204907-meaganandmarkus930
130x130_sq_1299641245144-mg2385
130x130_sq_1299642405784-yuliapc042010
130x130_sq_1334158154866-meaganandmarkus918
130x130_sq_1334158177926-meaganandmarkus925
130x130_sq_1299642365003-6051914395628671981176811193310364616829451n
130x130_sq_1334158191196-meaganandmarkus926
130x130_sq_1369842802008-cordoniercoguillgracecombsphotographyimg34090low

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
From the Club to the Classroom... Boardroom to the Boardwalk. A Wedding dj for more than 12 years as well as a nationally requested club dj located in colorado. I've literally done it all and will use that experience to tailor your event to you.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Unlimited
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo/Mock-Tuxedo (No Jacket, rolled sleeves). Though the client has the final say on event attire.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
It's helpful, but not required
How many other DJs do you work with?
Myself, and up to 2 apprentice dj's.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
N/A
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Of course, and absolutely encouraged.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I have one of the largest Indian, and Latin libraries in the state. We are very diverse.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes! This is THE most important song list believe it or not!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
All dance-floor lighting is included, we can also add more lighting if you'd like!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We prefer to arrive 2 hrs before the statrt of the event whenever possible. We never charge for setting up or taking down equipment.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Nothing of note...
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never...
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We will professionall direct your entire event from start to finish...
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Both musically (mixing music in key) and through ice-breakers the client has approved.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks...
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have never missed an event; however, if an airplane were to fall on my car we are part of a small trusted network of professional dj's who will cover for one-another in case of emergencies.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Rarely... very rarely.
What is your overtime rate?
$75/hr...
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Depending on the distance; We have a very large standard service area covering most of the Front Range without any additional travel cost.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Typically $150...

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/19/2014
5.0/5.0
Rob at FUNction PRO DJ & Events did an absolutely amazing job at our wedding! The owners of the venue and all of our guests could not stop talking about how awesome Rob was! I cannot tell you how many times I heard, "that was the BEST DJ I have ever seen." If you are looking for someone that is fun, flexible, helps make everything run smoothly, and ready to get the party started, Rob is your guy! Not only was he an amazing DJ, he made sure everyone was having a great time, things were on time and running smoothly, we were happy and content, and he even helped carry plates of food to some elderly guests. If that is not a great person/DJ, I don't know who is! I highly recommend Rob for all of your DJ needs!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
7/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Rob was absolutely great in all respects. Our venue changed policies midway through our planning and he was totally flexible in response and modified his plans to fit our expectations. He was positive, easy to work with, very creative with his announcements, and kept everything running smoothly. Many guests commented on how good he was. Our guests had a great time. I would hire him again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Great DJ! Was so glad we got referred!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Rob at Function Pro DJ was great! He was super flexible and easy to work with. He asked all the right questions to find out exactly what kind of music/feel we wanted for our big day. And, most importantly, he had our guests on the dance floor all night! We had a blast!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christi
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Rob was an amazing DJ! He was willing to meet with me whenever and wherever before the wedding to chat about exactly what I wanted! He was fun and got everyone dancing and helped so much with the overall flow of fun for the night!:) he went above and beyond as a DJ! Thank you again Rob!
Christi
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/16/2014
5.0/5.0
I think Rob was a great DJ. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone for any kind of party!! He had great ideas and information for us. He helped me through song choices that I didn't even think I needed. He went above to find us the song/music we wanted to do our entrance to. Great guy!! He had more information regarding weddings then I would have ever thought. Timelines, how many songs for this and that and had great experience at our venue and knew all the answers to every question I had.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Rob did an amazing job for our wedding!! We couldn't have asked for a better DJ!! He was always willing to meet up to discuss music for the wedding and was on top of everything. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If you want a DJ that engages your guests ALL evening in a fun and professional manner - then Rob is the man for you. He got and kept the party rolling!!!!
He, also, made it so that everyone that attended the wedding could hear all of the special moments.
We would highly recommend Rob.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Absolutely fantastic! I've been to a lot of weddings, and the DJ's were not near as good as Function Pro!
Function Pro keeps the party going, plays requests, they know how to provide a great time for their clients!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cara
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob was the best DJ we could've asked for! He played the perfect music for our reception and was great at making sure everyone was having fun. He was very helpful with the planning process as well - he was always wiling to meet to discuss plans, he had great recommendations for other vendors we could use, and he was always quick to respond by e-mail with any questions we had. He was so flexible and willing to do whatever it took to make our day perfect. Rob was far more than just a DJ - he helped organize the flow of events and made sure everything went smoothly without any stress for the bride and groom. We are so happy we hired Rob!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
From the day we met Rob until the end of the wedding, he was courteous, fun to work with, helpful and had the fastest response times ever. We've received 100% positive feedback from our guests. Rob was even able to accommodate a very unique last minute song/singalong request at the reception that made for memories we'll never forget. We'd recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Our experience with Rob from beginning to end was outstanding! He is a true professional and made our wedding so fun and memorable. The dance floor was packed until the end, everyone was having a blast :) If you are looking for a dj who will run a great event, you can't go wrong with DJ Rob! He is very good at what he does. He met with us multiple times to customize our wedding. We had so much fun.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
DJ Rob was fantastic! He was very responsive leading up to the wedding and always responded promptly to my calls/emails. He talked through everything with us and his enthusiasm for what he does made us excited and confident that he would do a great job. The day of the wedding, he worked with my day of coordinator as well as the venue wedding coordinator to make sure everything was running smoothly. He did a great ice breaker game that got people excited and on the dance floor right away. He really knew how to read the crowd and if a song wasn't going over well, he would fade it out and switch to a new song. He was very flexible and allowed us to add on an additional hour because everyone one having such a great time. Multiple guests commented to my husband and I that he was fantastic and they were all very impressed with how great of a job he did. I highly recommend Rob as a wedding DJ and am so pleased I chose to work with him. Our wedding was a blast because of him!! Thanks Rob!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My daughter Sam, had a destination wedding to Glen Eyrie Castle in Colorado Springs, she lives in Philadelphia and the rest of the family members live in Florida, Texas, Washington DC, Utah and Washington State. We had read the outstanding reviews on Rob and about how he was the Best DJ... Well He was more than every expectation we had!
He was amazing and wonderful and if we could change anything about the planning of the wedding, it would have been to have had him help plan and coordinate the wedding and all the vendors! We had no idea he was an event planner as well.
Brides to be, Mothers of the Brides, take my advice...Rob is the best! The dance floor was never empty and there was Never a dull moment! He kept the party going even when we had to leave to do pictures (a break in the rain) . You will not be disappointed in him!
Thank You Rob! You will be forever remembered and forever in our prayers.
Sincerely,
Robin Gutierrez
Mother of the Bride
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/20/2013
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for DJ services, you won't go wrong with Rob at FUNction Pro DJ & Events. His professionalism and skill made my daughter's wedding reception just what she wanted. Prior to the wedding, he was always available and willing to communicate and meet with us regarding any and all planning. He is incredibly easy to work with, enthusiastic, and it is obvious he enjoys his work. He is very detail-oriented and wants to make that special occasion the best it can possibly be. Some DJ's can be over the top, corny, or just not in tune with the crowd, but that is not Rob. He kept the evening's events going on perfectly and those who attended could not say enough wonderful things about him. Don't hesitate to hire Rob as your DJ for whatever event you are planning. You won't be disappointed. Absolutely A++++++++++
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob was an absolutely amazing DJ, he made our wedding. He was incredibly responsive and always easy to get a hold of and very easy to work with. He played all the songs we wanted to hear, and left out the ones we didn't, and played them in the perfect order. He knew exactly how to break the ice and get people dancing. On top of his DJing, he is so very helpful at organizing and planning the wedding and reception. We would pick Rob over and over if we could, and we will recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much, Rob. If you pick him as your DJ, trust me, you will not be disappointed.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! Everything went off wo a hitch, he kept everything smooth and on time so that other vendors and guests were not waiting around. Awesome.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1372352076992-avatar
Austyn
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob from Function Pro DJ was a great vendor to work with. During the planning process, he helped me plan all of the events for the wedding and reception. He also referred me to Katie Stedman, an amazing Day of Coordinator (Day Planner Events). The two of them worked together wonderfully, and the events of the evening flowed together seamlessly.

I have received numerous compliments from guests about how great Rob was. He read the crowd perfectly and the dance floor was packed all night. Just as I had hoped it would be!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I have not stopped raving about DJ Rob since our wedding in June. He was truly fantastic and is responsible for my wedding being such a hit! He was so much fun to work with and he is a great DJ.

I can not recommend Rob enough! He is the best DJ in Colorado Springs by far. Book him now!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to say thank you! I would definitely say that the DJ is one of the biggest parts of the wedding--it can make or break it, and EVERYONE commented on how much they loved Rob and the songs he played. Thank you again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! I am very happy with the decision to go with Rob. It is obvious that he was experience being a DJ at weddings and knows what to do. He did an excellent job of paying attention to the type of music that my husband and I like. My husband and I like very different music but he was able to make it work. The music he played also encouraged people to be out on the dance floor. Overall, he did an excellent job running the evening with announcements, etc. I especially liked how he pulled together our exit since I had nothing planned. I felt very comfortable the day of my wedding because Rob had a back up for everything. Therefore, I knew that if anything went wrong he would be able to fix it. Rob is the DJ to go with. He knows what he is doing when it comes to weddings.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone that came to our wedding kept raving about our DJ. Rob kept the party going and was able to sense what the crowd wanted. He kept us informed as to how the night was going and what was up next. He is from Colorado Springs but drove all the way up to Estes Park for our wedding as well as met us in Boulder to go over the details beforehand. You will alleviate so much stress hiring Rob. He is the nicest guy, knows his music and plans for everything.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marisa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Rob is one of those people that becomes your best friend even though you are complete strangers. He is really friendly, easy to talk to, and he is an active listener (always adding to your great idea with more great ideas). Not to mention, Rob really knows how to make a wedding special. He played music that made our wedding unique to us. He was also very mindful of how to get great pictures out of classic moments like the bouquet toss. I had never been to a wedding that included some of the special things Rob did throughout the night. If it wasn't my own wedding, I would have demanded that my DJ do what Rob did. Luckily, it was my wedding, and DJ Rob made sure to make it the most special night of mine and my husband's lives. I highly highly recommend FUNction Pro DJ & Events--your guests will surely be dazzled.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a great time at the reception. He was amazing at keeping everyone on schedule while at the same time allowing flexibility. He is very knowledgeable about the music industry and his multiple years of experience is evident. He paid close attention to the dynamics of the crowd and really made it a special night for us. I would recommend him to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
3/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the groom and just wanted to say what an AMAZING job Rob Gillen did at my son's wedding. Rob was so wonderful to keep things rolling and on track, both for the ceremony and the reception. He communicated so well with bride and groom before the wedding so when the wedding day came he just took charge. We loved how he got everyone involved and his enthusiasm drew people to participate all night long. We are so thankful that Rob helped make our son's wedding day even more fabulous than what we could have ever imagined.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect. We had the pleasure of working with Rob the weeks leading up to our wedding day and on our wedding day as well. He was an easy find and our first pick. We searched DJs in the area and his website came up first because he had the best ratings out if any other DJ--by far and rightfully so too. This man loves what he does and is awesome at it. He was ALWAYS available to help with anything and EVERYTHING. He met with us as often as we could and with each meeting he heard exactly what we wanted for our wedding and filled in the blanks everywhere else. I had a song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to, but there parts of the song I didn't like as much. Ie: loud instrumental parts and various lyrics. So what does Rob do? He effortlessly MADE a version of the song that was a perfect match to what I wanted and what I had hoped for. We kept the party moving along catered to our style with ease. Rob and his talent were a perfect match for my husband and I as well as for our wedding day. I'm confident he is what helped
make our day so perfect too. Our guests are still talking about how perfect all of the music was for our ceremony and reception. It wouldn't have been possible without Rob and his love of his work. I can't say enough great things about him. He is absolutely phenomenal at what he does and you won't be disappointed in choosing him. If you need a DJ any event, choose Rob with Function Pro DJ. We HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob is more than just a fantastic DJ, he's also so helpful when it comes to the last weeks of your wedding planning. He's told me several times that if I needed anything the week of the wedding, he would be there,
and I know he was being truthful! He offered great advice for married life as well! As far as the DJ aspect, he has an amazing musical ear, and knows exactly what gets a crowd excited and grooving. I have had several people tell me what a blast they had at my wedding reception, and I know that was because of Rob. I would recommend him for any event that you might be planning: birthdays, business events, weddings, etc, because I know he'll do the best job out of any DJ out there.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elise
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob was perfect! Best DJ ever.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a blast. The DJ kept everyone dancing and made sure to play the songs we wanted for sure and mixed in a good variety of other songs.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jami
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob goes above and beyond for his clients. You can literally call/text him any time of day. He was so flexible with meeting and was patient with us going back and forth for information for gate access at AFA. All of our guests loved him and the type of music.

He is super fun and respectful of the audience, as we had elderly and kids. He definitely took care of us time wise for all of the dances and cake cutting.

I would recommend him for any couple, any type of couple, all walks of life and ages. He is so easy to work with and makes you feeling comfortable the whole time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jami
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob goes above and beyond for his clients. You can literally call/text him any time of day. He was so flexible with meeting and was patient with us going back and forth for information for gate access at AFA. All of our guests loved him and the type of music.

He is super fun and respectful of the audience, as we had elderly and kids. He definitely took care of us time wise for all of the dances and cake cutting.

I would recommend him for any couple, any type of couple, all walks of life and ages. He is so easy to work with and makes you feeling comfortable the whole time.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sean
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob you were phenomenal! Everyone loved all you did and we couldn't thank you enough for all you do. Sound quality for the ceremony was spot on and the reception music was exactly what we were looking for. Again, you were awesome, you picked up on Cassi and I's personalities perfectly, and you made our night a night to remember. Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Rob is an awesome DJ. He came through with everything I wanted. He was very helpful and overall a cool guy. His special touch with lighting had set the reception just right. He knows what he is doing and I would use him over and over again.
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Staci
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I wish there were more stars for value because Rob with function pro DJ and Events surpassed our expectations. We got more compliments about the DJ than any other aspect of our wedding reception. He kept the diverse crowd entertained and kept the energy level high the entire evening. We originally wanted a band; but he did a far better job than live music. He pleased the entire crowd! Rob has a natural ability to read the crowd. He was a polished Emcee as well. He moved the night along and threw in a few surprises for us, the bride and groom as well. Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob Gillen was the DJ for our wedding at the Pinecrest Event Center in Manitou. He did an exceptional job and ensured everyone had a great time. He made the night worry free for my wife and I. He got everybody on the dance floor, even the most shy guests. We had several people say that we had the best wedding they have ever been to and we attribute most of that to Rob Gillen. Highly recommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We were looking for someone who would be fun but not that corny DJ that is spoofed in the movies. Rob was recommended to us by our reception vendor Phantom Canyon because they remembered him being really organized and helpful. After working with him we totally agree. The bestman commented that he was so impressed with how he was let to know when he would be up and given some quick tips/reminders to put him at ease. Rob created a lot of special moments that our guests are still talking about.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
myhairgodsmercy
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Dear Brides, This is your most beautiful memory..YOUR wedding day should include awesome memory making music from Rob Gillen! He includes everyone in the party and makes this day even better!!!
BOOK him!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.swany
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
Rob did an excellent job as the DJ at our wedding!!! I can't say enough good things about him. I first saw him DJ at my friend's wedding, and she highly recommended him to me, so that's why we initially hired him.

I have nothing negative to say about Rob. He was professional, fun, and cared a lot about making sure we got exactly what we wanted. He met with us twice before the wedding, to talk and sign the contract, and later to discuss the details of what the night would look like (doing this later on went very well because, by then, I had a more clear idea of what we wanted, as we were only a couple of weeks away from the actual wedding day). We only used him for the reception, not the actual wedding...but I'm sure he'd do an excellent job of handling the wedding, too. He wanted to know the style of wedding and music we wanted, so he could have the right type of music playing as guests first arrived...he let us give him a list of "must have" and "don't play" songs, which he stuck to very faithfully. Even though our reception was running behind schedule and we were close on time, he made sure he got all of our must have songs played. He brought along all of his own equipment, which made things easy for us, including dance floor lights. He made sure to dress according to our wedding style (formal), too, which he had asked about beforehand. On the night of the wedding, he made sure to clarify the parameters we wanted for the music (fun, upbeat, family-friendly, danceable). We wanted a high energy DJ and experience for our guests, and that's what he gave us...I feel confident that if we'd asked for anything else, he would have provided that with just as much excellence. Rob used several icebreakers to get things going, so we always had plenty of people out dancing and having a blast - including my husband and I, who aren't typically big on dancing. We had so much fun!! Rob was the one who kept us on track, saying "we're running behind...let's go ahead and start the bouquet toss...first dance...etc." and we didn't have to do any of the planning that night at all! It was so easy to relax and have fun, knowing he had the entire thing under control. But, Rob was equally flexible when we needed him to be...my uncle, our officiating pastor, had a surprise presentation that he wanted to do at the reception, and Rob was more than happy to accommodate and make that happen at the last minute.

Rob was always willing to communicate with us at ANY time we wanted or felt the need. I called him two or three times with things that had crossed my mind and I wanted to either clarify or change about the reception. He was very reliable to either answer the phone or call right back, and no question was too big or small...he cared about anything we wanted to discuss, and always had great suggestions for us. He even encouraged me to call in the middle of the night if I had a last-minute "freak out" moment! We used many of his suggestions on the typical order of the night, but he would have gladly gone another direction, had we asked to.

Rob's professionalism was top notch, absolutely the best. He arrived earlier than needed, dressed to fit the formal event (tux), and was always happy and upbeat. He is an easygoing guy and so wonderful to work with.

As I said, he was very willing to accommodate special requests...ours included the song choices, a New Year's Eve count-down and toast, an announcement about our unusual favors (they weren't really rocks...please eat them!), and my uncle's special presentation. Rob followed through on each of these things, to the T. I have no idea how he juggles so many things so well and is such a great multi-tasker, but he is. He has a lot of fun doing his job and does it really well.

I would rate him a perfect 10, and I would definitely hire him again. My husband and I were so, so pleased with the job he did, and felt that our decision to hire him was one of the reasons everyone left saying that they'd never had so much fun at a wedding and reception (and many people had been skeptical to spend New Year's with us, skipping out on whatever they usually did that night...but later they said they'd never regret it). I would also note that we didn't have any alcohol at our reception, and still it was this much fun! Looking back, I can see that who you choose to DJ your wedding can really make or break a lot of the night...and I really think you'll have a great experience if you pick Rob. Good luck and blessings on your upcoming marriage!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1297805977999-glen
Siera
Wedding:
12/30/2011
5.0/5.0
My mom and I met Rob at an open house for our venue and immediately adored him. Just having a converstaion with him we could tell he would be an awesome dj. It was obvious that he was willing to do anything you asked and knew how to get people on the dance floor if that is what you wanted. We could tell he was experienced and decided he would be our DJ right away, without looking at any other options.
When the wedding got close, we said over and over "... as long as we get Rob". We got him and he was amazing. Everyone danced, everyone had a blast, and he really helped us throughout the reception. He obvously does lots of weddings because he had advice on timing, eating, cake cutting... anything (even outside of music). He was fun, chill, so nice... He really kept us calm and excited at the same time. He even saved my mother-in-law by helping with the slideshow.

My sister-in-law told me from the get-go that the DJ might be the most important thing at the wedding (hers was bad) because it decides if your wedding is fun or not. Good food is great, open bar is great, but after dinner is done, people have to want to dance. She was right, so if you want people to have a great time, hire Rob as your dj. And tip him well :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
12/10/2011
5.0/5.0
Our daughter's wedding did not happen with out a MAJOR hitch. The power went out for a 6 mile radius. The event center became cold and our guests ate dinner by candle light. Our DJ, Rob from FUNCtionProDJ didn't waste a moment getting music and entertainment up and running. Before we could become overly worried about our guests, Rob had a generator running. He didn't miss a beat and never slowed down. Rob never showed anything less than perfection and professionalism. Our DJ even guided our guests to the dinner buffet by candle and flashlight for their safety. ROB YOU ARE A CLASS ACT! BTW, thanks for lending me your jacket!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shalene
Wedding:
12/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Fantastic job, was very easy and helpful to work with. Helped make the whole wedding run smoothly!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Rob was AMAZING!!!! He always had the dance floor full and everyone had a great time!!! Thanks Rob!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rob was truly amazing! My dream was to have everyone dancing and having a good time at the reception. I really believe that a DJ can make or break your reception and I believe it is one of THE most important things for couples to think about. Being in the wedding profession, I have come across a handful of decent DJ's, but even less great ones, and I have seen the results a poor DJ has had on receptions. I must say that from the beginning, working with Rob he put my mind at ease. He is extremely professional while also being friendly and was so easy to work with. He kept in touch with me throughout the process and was willing to work with all my suggestions and input. On the day of the reception when I arrived he had already set up and was ready to start! He went around to each table, spoke with guests, got their input, and was completely flexible. An important aspect about a DJ is their ability to communicate clearly, and Rob did exactly that! We had a few last minute changes and he was flexible and able to adjust everything with ease. EVERYONE was dancing at the reception and I have had numerous comments since about how great the DJ was! It's difficult to find a good DJ in this city, and we have found an amazing one that we will refer from now on! Don't even hesitate, Rob is amazing! I will always remember my wedding reception as a wonderful party where everyone had fun, and it is thanks to Rob!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
klsickles
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Rob thought it was important to engage all generations in our wedding celebrations and he succeeded! He knows how to please the most important couple (the newlyweds) and can keep the whole audience grooving.

Thanks Rob, it was an amazing experience!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
Rob is absolutely fabulous, he MADE OUR RECEPTION! He is very responsive, easy to get a hold of, and has awesome ideas! We had all of our songs picked out, except for our wedding party entrance song and he threw out the perect song off the top of his head! Rob gets everyone involved and knows how to keep the party going. He gets very creative with the ways he gets people involved and makes all of the events throughout the night entertaining! He customizes the music to what you want and truly does not play your do not play list. I absolutely recommend him if you want a reception to remember!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I wish there were more boxes to indicate what services Rob provided at my sister's wedding last year! Yes, Rob was a fantastic DJ! Not only did he encourage requests, but he literally came around w/paper & pen to see what we each wanted to hear! And supplemented with stuff we absolutely should have requested! Hand in hand was Rob the Master of Ceremonies! Working with me (I was the Matron of Honor) on a slide show I had issues with, introducing the wedding party, adding festive decoration to an already lovely reception hall! And the entire time absolutely NOT taking away any of the spotlight for himself.

Rob also made himself completely available for anything we might have needed that day--stuff that fell totally outside of DJ/MC responsiblities. He was dressed within keeping for the event.

The best part is that he got my folks up & dancing, including some fun line dances. Since that time, my folks have now started going out dancing twice a week--they're in their 60s!

I would recommend Rob in a HEARTBEAT. Professional, experienced, and SO MUCH FUN.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kAshley
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I attended a wedding that you DJ-ed and my husband and I were so impressed!! You kept everything rolling smoothly, and even had a fun game that filled the dance floor in no time flat! Usually an empty dance floor is the most awkward thing ever - but not at this wedding! Like I said, very impressive.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
3/22/2013
4.9/5.0
We cannot thank you enough for the amazing evening just a week ago. We loved all of the entertainment, music and timeliness that Rob provided. We have heard nothing but raving reviews about our DJ from all of our guests :) After being at several weddings where the DJ was barely there and very quiet, we saw the importance of having a DJ that entertained, ran things, interacted and stayed involved through the entire process and night. We had an amazing time, we just might have a "re-wedding" so we can do it again. Thank you so much for your personalized touches and everything you did, you truely were amazing!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CierraB
Wedding:
3/15/2012
4.9/5.0
I really enjoyed the PineCrest. They took good care of me and were very understanding. They listened to everything that i wanted/needed and they made my wedding day very enjoyable and stress free.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/14/2012
4.8/5.0
Rob was a great DJ who got our crowd up and moving! He walked to each table during the time before dinner and took requests. We felt like he listened to what we wanted and also added a few songs that our families wanted, which was wonderful! We could not have asked for a better DJ who made our special day even more special.

With high recommendations,
Casey and Jessica Cole
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

10% off
Get Deal
Promo Code: like   $60 Value
Get 10% off with a Facebook 'Like'; Simply like us on Facebook and receive 10% off our standard rate. www.facebook.com/FUNctionProDj
Deal #WW24de052d65ddc1fe
220x220_1340212322486-untitled

MAP

 
7902 Antelope Valley Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80920 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FUNction Pro DJ & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1340212322486-untitled