130x130 sq 1340212322486 untitled

FUNction Pro DJ & Events

Colorado Springs , CO

LOCATION

7902 Antelope Valley Point
Colorado Springs, CO 80920 US (map)

PHONE

719-645-9800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving ALL of Colorado!

FUNction Pro Dj is an award winning Professional Dj service in Colorado Springs, Colorado. We specialize in providing premium sound and lighting... Read more
Serving ALL of Colorado!

FUNction Pro Dj is an award winning Professional Dj service in Colorado Springs, Colorado. We specialize in providing premium sound and lighting services for Weddings, Corporate and School Events.



Founded by a veteran Dj with more than 12 years in the industry; FUNction Pro Dj was established to address many of the misfires in the wedding industry.



First and foremost, pricing; with Function Pro Dj the rate is always the rate, we won't try to confuse you with gimmicky packages or fancy sounding upgrades. We provide everything you need and more for one low competitive rate. NO hidden fees, NO games, NO worries.



Next, we work TOGETHER. With unlimited planning meetings and 24/7 access to your DJ we ensure that every little detail is planned and executed with YOUR vision in mind. We will handle all of the details to ensure your event runs smoothly, and worry-free.



We operate with absolute integrity; in the simplest of definitions: We do what we say we are going to do and your satisfaction is our primary goal.



It's YOUR event, we'll add the FUN...!
Click to learn more about our award winning dj services! Website: www.FUNctionProDj.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1334158054742 meaganandmarkus104
130x130 sq 1334158130994 meaganandmarkus857
130x130 sq 1299640951878 mg2561
130x130 sq 1299640535331 mg4142
130x130 sq 1334158108029 meaganandmarkus755
130x130 sq 1334158071673 meaganandmarkus726
130x130 sq 1334158093007 meaganandmarkus753
130x130 sq 1334158204907 meaganandmarkus930
130x130 sq 1299641245144 mg2385
130x130 sq 1299642405784 yuliapc042010
130x130 sq 1334158154866 meaganandmarkus918
130x130 sq 1334158177926 meaganandmarkus925
130x130 sq 1299642365003 6051914395628671981176811193310364616829451n
130x130 sq 1334158191196 meaganandmarkus926
130x130 sq 1369842802008 cordoniercoguillgracecombsphotographyimg34090low

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
From the Club to the Classroom... Boardroom to the Boardwalk. A Wedding dj for more than 12 years as well as a nationally requested club dj located in colorado. I've literally done it all and will use that experience to tailor your event to you.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Unlimited
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo/Mock-Tuxedo (No Jacket, rolled sleeves). Though the client has the final say on event attire.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
It's helpful, but not required
How many other DJs do you work with?
Myself, and up to 2 apprentice dj's.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
N/A
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Of course, and absolutely encouraged.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I have one of the largest Indian, and Latin libraries in the state. We are very diverse.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes! This is THE most important song list believe it or not!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
All dance-floor lighting is included, we can also add more lighting if you'd like!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We prefer to arrive 2 hrs before the statrt of the event whenever possible. We never charge for setting up or taking down equipment.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Nothing of note...
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never...
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We will professionall direct your entire event from start to finish...
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Both musically (mixing music in key) and through ice-breakers the client has approved.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks...
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A.... we do not take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have never missed an event; however, if an airplane were to fall on my car we are part of a small trusted network of professional dj's who will cover for one-another in case of emergencies.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Rarely... very rarely.
What is your overtime rate?
$75/hr...
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Depending on the distance; We have a very large standard service area covering most of the Front Range without any additional travel cost.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Typically $150...

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1372352076992 avatar
Austyn
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob from Function Pro DJ was a great vendor to work with. During the planning process, he helped me plan all of the events for the wedding and reception. He also referred me to Katie Stedman, an amazing Day of Coordinator (Day Planner Events). The two of them worked together wonderfully, and the events of the evening flowed together seamlessly.

I have received numerous compliments from guests about how great Rob was. He read the crowd perfectly and the dance floor was packed all night. Just as I had hoped it would be!
Rob from Function Pro DJ was a great vendor to work with. During the planning process, he helped me plan all of the events Read more...
Rob from Function Pro DJ was a great vendor to work with. During the planning process, he helped me plan all of the events for the wedding and reception. He also referred me to Katie Stedman, an amazing Day of Coordinator (Day Planner Events). The two of them worked together wonderfully, and the events of the evening flowed together seamlessly.

I have received numerous compliments from guests about how great Rob was. He read the crowd perfectly and the dance floor was packed all night. Just as I had hoped it would be! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
I have not stopped raving about DJ Rob since our wedding in June. He was truly fantastic and is responsible for my wedding being such a hit! He was so much fun to work with and he is a great DJ.

I can not recommend Rob enough! He is the best DJ in Colorado Springs by far. Book him now!
I have not stopped raving about DJ Rob since our wedding in June. He was truly fantastic and is responsible for my wedding Read more...
I have not stopped raving about DJ Rob since our wedding in June. He was truly fantastic and is responsible for my wedding being such a hit! He was so much fun to work with and he is a great DJ.

I can not recommend Rob enough! He is the best DJ in Colorado Springs by far. Book him now! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to say thank you! I would definitely say that the DJ is one of the biggest parts of the wedding--it can make or break it, and EVERYONE commented on how much they loved Rob and the songs he played. Thank you again!
I just wanted to say thank you! I would definitely say that the DJ is one of the biggest parts of the wedding--it can make Read more...
I just wanted to say thank you! I would definitely say that the DJ is one of the biggest parts of the wedding--it can make or break it, and EVERYONE commented on how much they loved Rob and the songs he played. Thank you again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Best DJ ever! I am very happy with the decision to go with Rob. It is obvious that he was experience being a DJ at weddings and knows what to do. He did an excellent job of paying attention to the type of music that my husband and I like. My husband and I like very different music but he was able to make it work. The music he played also encouraged people to be out on the dance floor. Overall, he did an excellent job running the evening with announcements, etc. I especially liked how he pulled together our exit since I had nothing planned. I felt very comfortable the day of my wedding because Rob had a back up for everything. Therefore, I knew that if anything went wrong he would be able to fix it. Rob is the DJ to go with. He knows what he is doing when it comes to weddings.
Best DJ ever! I am very happy with the decision to go with Rob. It is obvious that he was experience being a DJ at Read more...
Best DJ ever! I am very happy with the decision to go with Rob. It is obvious that he was experience being a DJ at weddings and knows what to do. He did an excellent job of paying attention to the type of music that my husband and I like. My husband and I like very different music but he was able to make it work. The music he played also encouraged people to be out on the dance floor. Overall, he did an excellent job running the evening with announcements, etc. I especially liked how he pulled together our exit since I had nothing planned. I felt very comfortable the day of my wedding because Rob had a back up for everything. Therefore, I knew that if anything went wrong he would be able to fix it. Rob is the DJ to go with. He knows what he is doing when it comes to weddings. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone that came to our wedding kept raving about our DJ. Rob kept the party going and was able to sense what the crowd wanted. He kept us informed as to how the night was going and what was up next. He is from Colorado Springs but drove all the way up to Estes Park for our wedding as well as met us in Boulder to go over the details beforehand. You will alleviate so much stress hiring Rob. He is the nicest guy, knows his music and plans for everything.
Everyone that came to our wedding kept raving about our DJ. Rob kept the party going and was able to sense what the crowd Read more...
Everyone that came to our wedding kept raving about our DJ. Rob kept the party going and was able to sense what the crowd wanted. He kept us informed as to how the night was going and what was up next. He is from Colorado Springs but drove all the way up to Estes Park for our wedding as well as met us in Boulder to go over the details beforehand. You will alleviate so much stress hiring Rob. He is the nicest guy, knows his music and plans for everything. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Marisa
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
DJ Rob is one of those people that becomes your best friend even though you are complete strangers. He is really friendly, easy to talk to, and he is an active listener (always adding to your great idea with more great ideas). Not to mention, Rob really knows how to make a wedding special. He played music that made our wedding unique to us. He was also very mindful of how to get great pictures out of classic moments like the bouquet toss. I had never been to a wedding that included some of the special things Rob did throughout the night. If it wasn't my own wedding, I would have demanded that my DJ do what Rob did. Luckily, it was my wedding, and DJ Rob made sure to make it the most special night of mine and my husband's lives. I highly highly recommend FUNction Pro DJ & Events--your guests will surely be dazzled.
DJ Rob is one of those people that becomes your best friend even though you are complete strangers. He is really friendly, Read more...
DJ Rob is one of those people that becomes your best friend even though you are complete strangers. He is really friendly, easy to talk to, and he is an active listener (always adding to your great idea with more great ideas). Not to mention, Rob really knows how to make a wedding special. He played music that made our wedding unique to us. He was also very mindful of how to get great pictures out of classic moments like the bouquet toss. I had never been to a wedding that included some of the special things Rob did throughout the night. If it wasn't my own wedding, I would have demanded that my DJ do what Rob did. Luckily, it was my wedding, and DJ Rob made sure to make it the most special night of mine and my husband's lives. I highly highly recommend FUNction Pro DJ & Events--your guests will surely be dazzled. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a great time at the reception. He was amazing at keeping everyone on schedule while at the same time allowing flexibility. He is very knowledgeable about the music industry and his multiple years of experience is evident. He paid close attention to the dynamics of the crowd and really made it a special night for us. I would recommend him to anyone!
Rob went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a great time at the reception. He was amazing at keeping everyone on Read more...
Rob went above and beyond to ensure that everyone had a great time at the reception. He was amazing at keeping everyone on schedule while at the same time allowing flexibility. He is very knowledgeable about the music industry and his multiple years of experience is evident. He paid close attention to the dynamics of the crowd and really made it a special night for us. I would recommend him to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Teresa
Wedding:
3/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I am the mother of the groom and just wanted to say what an AMAZING job Rob Gillen did at my son's wedding. Rob was so wonderful to keep things rolling and on track, both for the ceremony and the reception. He communicated so well with bride and groom before the wedding so when the wedding day came he just took charge. We loved how he got everyone involved and his enthusiasm drew people to participate all night long. We are so thankful that Rob helped make our son's wedding day even more fabulous than what we could have ever imagined.
I am the mother of the groom and just wanted to say what an AMAZING job Rob Gillen did at my son's wedding. Rob was so Read more...
I am the mother of the groom and just wanted to say what an AMAZING job Rob Gillen did at my son's wedding. Rob was so wonderful to keep things rolling and on track, both for the ceremony and the reception. He communicated so well with bride and groom before the wedding so when the wedding day came he just took charge. We loved how he got everyone involved and his enthusiasm drew people to participate all night long. We are so thankful that Rob helped make our son's wedding day even more fabulous than what we could have ever imagined. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
3/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Our wedding was perfect. We had the pleasure of working with Rob the weeks leading up to our wedding day and on our wedding day as well. He was an easy find and our first pick. We searched DJs in the area and his website came up first because he had the best ratings out if any other DJ--by far and rightfully so too. This man loves what he does and is awesome at it. He was ALWAYS available to help with anything and EVERYTHING. He met with us as often as we could and with each meeting he heard exactly what we wanted for our wedding and filled in the blanks everywhere else. I had a song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to, but there parts of the song I didn't like as much. Ie: loud instrumental parts and various lyrics. So what does Rob do? He effortlessly MADE a version of the song that was a perfect match to what I wanted and what I had hoped for. We kept the party moving along catered to our style with ease. Rob and his talent were a perfect match for my husband and I as well as for our wedding day. I'm confident he is what helped
make our day so perfect too. Our guests are still talking about how perfect all of the music was for our ceremony and reception. It wouldn't have been possible without Rob and his love of his work. I can't say enough great things about him. He is absolutely phenomenal at what he does and you won't be disappointed in choosing him. If you need a DJ any event, choose Rob with Function Pro DJ. We HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!!
Our wedding was perfect. We had the pleasure of working with Rob the weeks leading up to our wedding day and on our Read more...
Our wedding was perfect. We had the pleasure of working with Rob the weeks leading up to our wedding day and on our wedding day as well. He was an easy find and our first pick. We searched DJs in the area and his website came up first because he had the best ratings out if any other DJ--by far and rightfully so too. This man loves what he does and is awesome at it. He was ALWAYS available to help with anything and EVERYTHING. He met with us as often as we could and with each meeting he heard exactly what we wanted for our wedding and filled in the blanks everywhere else. I had a song that I wanted to walk down the aisle to, but there parts of the song I didn't like as much. Ie: loud instrumental parts and various lyrics. So what does Rob do? He effortlessly MADE a version of the song that was a perfect match to what I wanted and what I had hoped for. We kept the party moving along catered to our style with ease. Rob and his talent were a perfect match for my husband and I as well as for our wedding day. I'm confident he is what helped
make our day so perfect too. Our guests are still talking about how perfect all of the music was for our ceremony and reception. It wouldn't have been possible without Rob and his love of his work. I can't say enough great things about him. He is absolutely phenomenal at what he does and you won't be disappointed in choosing him. If you need a DJ any event, choose Rob with Function Pro DJ. We HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Julie
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Rob is more than just a fantastic DJ, he's also so helpful when it comes to the last weeks of your wedding planning. He's told me several times that if I needed anything the week of the wedding, he would be there,
and I know he was being truthful! He offered great advice for married life as well! As far as the DJ aspect, he has an amazing musical ear, and knows exactly what gets a crowd excited and grooving. I have had several people tell me what a blast they had at my wedding reception, and I know that was because of Rob. I would recommend him for any event that you might be planning: birthdays, business events, weddings, etc, because I know he'll do the best job out of any DJ out there.
Rob is more than just a fantastic DJ, he's also so helpful when it comes to the last weeks of your wedding planning. He's Read more...
Rob is more than just a fantastic DJ, he's also so helpful when it comes to the last weeks of your wedding planning. He's told me several times that if I needed anything the week of the wedding, he would be there,
and I know he was being truthful! He offered great advice for married life as well! As far as the DJ aspect, he has an amazing musical ear, and knows exactly what gets a crowd excited and grooving. I have had several people tell me what a blast they had at my wedding reception, and I know that was because of Rob. I would recommend him for any event that you might be planning: birthdays, business events, weddings, etc, because I know he'll do the best job out of any DJ out there. Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

10% off
Get Deal
Promo Code: like   $60 Value
Get 10% off with a Facebook 'Like'; Simply like us on Facebook and receive 10% off our standard rate. www.facebook.com/FUNctionProDj
Deal #WW24de052d65ddc1fe
220x220 1340212322486 untitled

MAP

 
7902 Antelope Valley Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80920 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FUNction Pro DJ & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1340212322486 untitled