130x130 sq 1421264681368 meaganandmarkus104

FUNction Pro DJ & Events

Colorado Springs , CO

LOCATION

7902 Antelope Valley Point
Colorado Springs, CO 80920 US (map)

PHONE

719-645-9800

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Serving ALL of Colorado!

FUNction Pro Dj is an award winning Professional Dj service in Colorado Springs, Colorado. We specialize in providing premium sound and lighting... Read more
Serving ALL of Colorado!

FUNction Pro Dj is an award winning Professional Dj service in Colorado Springs, Colorado. We specialize in providing premium sound and lighting services for Weddings, Corporate and School Events.



Founded by a veteran Dj with more than 12 years in the industry; FUNction Pro Dj was established to address many of the misfires in the wedding industry.



First and foremost, pricing; with Function Pro Dj the rate is always the rate, we won't try to confuse you with gimmicky packages or fancy sounding upgrades. We provide everything you need and more for one low competitive rate. NO hidden fees, NO games, NO worries.



Next, we work TOGETHER. With unlimited planning meetings and 24/7 access to your DJ we ensure that every little detail is planned and executed with YOUR vision in mind. We will handle all of the details to ensure your event runs smoothly, and worry-free.



We operate with absolute integrity; in the simplest of definitions: We do what we say we are going to do and your satisfaction is our primary goal.



It's YOUR event, we'll add the FUN...!
Click to learn more about our award winning dj services! Website: www.FUNctionProDj.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1334158054742 meaganandmarkus104
130x130 sq 1334158130994 meaganandmarkus857
130x130 sq 1299640951878 mg2561
130x130 sq 1299640535331 mg4142
130x130 sq 1334158108029 meaganandmarkus755
130x130 sq 1334158071673 meaganandmarkus726
130x130 sq 1334158093007 meaganandmarkus753
130x130 sq 1334158204907 meaganandmarkus930
130x130 sq 1299641245144 mg2385
130x130 sq 1299642405784 yuliapc042010
130x130 sq 1334158154866 meaganandmarkus918
130x130 sq 1334158177926 meaganandmarkus925
130x130 sq 1299642365003 6051914395628671981176811193310364616829451n
130x130 sq 1334158191196 meaganandmarkus926
130x130 sq 1369842802008 cordoniercoguillgracecombsphotographyimg34090low

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
From the Club to the Classroom... Boardroom to the Boardwalk. A Wedding dj for more than 12 years as well as a nationally requested club dj located in colorado. I've literally done it all and will use that experience to tailor your event to you.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
Unlimited
What is your usual attire?
Tuxedo/Mock-Tuxedo (No Jacket, rolled sleeves). Though the client has the final say on event attire.
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
It's helpful, but not required
How many other DJs do you work with?
Myself, and up to 2 apprentice dj's.
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
N/A
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Of course, and absolutely encouraged.
Do you specialize in any ethnic or international events?
I have one of the largest Indian, and Latin libraries in the state. We are very diverse.
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
Yes! This is THE most important song list believe it or not!
Do you bring your own equipment?
Yes!
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
All dance-floor lighting is included, we can also add more lighting if you'd like!
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
We prefer to arrive 2 hrs before the statrt of the event whenever possible. We never charge for setting up or taking down equipment.
Do you have any extra space requirements?
Nothing of note...
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
Never...
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
We will professionall direct your entire event from start to finish...
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
Both musically (mixing music in key) and through ice-breakers the client has approved.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
We do not take breaks...
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
N/A.... we do not take breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have never missed an event; however, if an airplane were to fall on my car we are part of a small trusted network of professional dj's who will cover for one-another in case of emergencies.
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day?
Rarely... very rarely.
What is your overtime rate?
$75/hr...
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
Depending on the distance; We have a very large standard service area covering most of the Front Range without any additional travel cost.
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Typically $150...

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Elise
Wedding:
12/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob was perfect! Best DJ ever.
Rob was perfect! Best DJ ever.
Rob was perfect! Best DJ ever. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stacy
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We had a blast. The DJ kept everyone dancing and made sure to play the songs we wanted for sure and mixed in a good variety of other songs.
We had a blast. The DJ kept everyone dancing and made sure to play the songs we wanted for sure and mixed in a good Read more...
We had a blast. The DJ kept everyone dancing and made sure to play the songs we wanted for sure and mixed in a good variety of other songs. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jami
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob goes above and beyond for his clients. You can literally call/text him any time of day. He was so flexible with meeting and was patient with us going back and forth for information for gate access at AFA. All of our guests loved him and the type of music.

He is super fun and respectful of the audience, as we had elderly and kids. He definitely took care of us time wise for all of the dances and cake cutting.

I would recommend him for any couple, any type of couple, all walks of life and ages. He is so easy to work with and makes you feeling comfortable the whole time.
Rob goes above and beyond for his clients. You can literally call/text him any time of day. He was so flexible with Read more...
Rob goes above and beyond for his clients. You can literally call/text him any time of day. He was so flexible with meeting and was patient with us going back and forth for information for gate access at AFA. All of our guests loved him and the type of music.

He is super fun and respectful of the audience, as we had elderly and kids. He definitely took care of us time wise for all of the dances and cake cutting.

I would recommend him for any couple, any type of couple, all walks of life and ages. He is so easy to work with and makes you feeling comfortable the whole time. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jami
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob goes above and beyond for his clients. You can literally call/text him any time of day. He was so flexible with meeting and was patient with us going back and forth for information for gate access at AFA. All of our guests loved him and the type of music.

He is super fun and respectful of the audience, as we had elderly and kids. He definitely took care of us time wise for all of the dances and cake cutting.

I would recommend him for any couple, any type of couple, all walks of life and ages. He is so easy to work with and makes you feeling comfortable the whole time.
Rob goes above and beyond for his clients. You can literally call/text him any time of day. He was so flexible with Read more...
Rob goes above and beyond for his clients. You can literally call/text him any time of day. He was so flexible with meeting and was patient with us going back and forth for information for gate access at AFA. All of our guests loved him and the type of music.

He is super fun and respectful of the audience, as we had elderly and kids. He definitely took care of us time wise for all of the dances and cake cutting.

I would recommend him for any couple, any type of couple, all walks of life and ages. He is so easy to work with and makes you feeling comfortable the whole time. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Sean
Wedding:
8/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob you were phenomenal! Everyone loved all you did and we couldn't thank you enough for all you do. Sound quality for the ceremony was spot on and the reception music was exactly what we were looking for. Again, you were awesome, you picked up on Cassi and I's personalities perfectly, and you made our night a night to remember. Thanks again!
Rob you were phenomenal! Everyone loved all you did and we couldn't thank you enough for all you do. Sound quality for the Read more...
Rob you were phenomenal! Everyone loved all you did and we couldn't thank you enough for all you do. Sound quality for the ceremony was spot on and the reception music was exactly what we were looking for. Again, you were awesome, you picked up on Cassi and I's personalities perfectly, and you made our night a night to remember. Thanks again! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Rob is an awesome DJ. He came through with everything I wanted. He was very helpful and overall a cool guy. His special touch with lighting had set the reception just right. He knows what he is doing and I would use him over and over again.
Rob is an awesome DJ. He came through with everything I wanted. He was very helpful and overall a cool guy. His special Read more...
Rob is an awesome DJ. He came through with everything I wanted. He was very helpful and overall a cool guy. His special touch with lighting had set the reception just right. He knows what he is doing and I would use him over and over again. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Bg21
Staci
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I wish there were more stars for value because Rob with function pro DJ and Events surpassed our expectations. We got more compliments about the DJ than any other aspect of our wedding reception. He kept the diverse crowd entertained and kept the energy level high the entire evening. We originally wanted a band; but he did a far better job than live music. He pleased the entire crowd! Rob has a natural ability to read the crowd. He was a polished Emcee as well. He moved the night along and threw in a few surprises for us, the bride and groom as well. Thank you so much!!!
I wish there were more stars for value because Rob with function pro DJ and Events surpassed our expectations. We got more Read more...
I wish there were more stars for value because Rob with function pro DJ and Events surpassed our expectations. We got more compliments about the DJ than any other aspect of our wedding reception. He kept the diverse crowd entertained and kept the energy level high the entire evening. We originally wanted a band; but he did a far better job than live music. He pleased the entire crowd! Rob has a natural ability to read the crowd. He was a polished Emcee as well. He moved the night along and threw in a few surprises for us, the bride and groom as well. Thank you so much!!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Michael
Wedding:
6/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Rob Gillen was the DJ for our wedding at the Pinecrest Event Center in Manitou. He did an exceptional job and ensured everyone had a great time. He made the night worry free for my wife and I. He got everybody on the dance floor, even the most shy guests. We had several people say that we had the best wedding they have ever been to and we attribute most of that to Rob Gillen. Highly recommended.
Rob Gillen was the DJ for our wedding at the Pinecrest Event Center in Manitou. He did an exceptional job and ensured Read more...
Rob Gillen was the DJ for our wedding at the Pinecrest Event Center in Manitou. He did an exceptional job and ensured everyone had a great time. He made the night worry free for my wife and I. He got everybody on the dance floor, even the most shy guests. We had several people say that we had the best wedding they have ever been to and we attribute most of that to Rob Gillen. Highly recommended. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
We were looking for someone who would be fun but not that corny DJ that is spoofed in the movies. Rob was recommended to us by our reception vendor Phantom Canyon because they remembered him being really organized and helpful. After working with him we totally agree. The bestman commented that he was so impressed with how he was let to know when he would be up and given some quick tips/reminders to put him at ease. Rob created a lot of special moments that our guests are still talking about.
We were looking for someone who would be fun but not that corny DJ that is spoofed in the movies. Rob was recommended to Read more...
We were looking for someone who would be fun but not that corny DJ that is spoofed in the movies. Rob was recommended to us by our reception vendor Phantom Canyon because they remembered him being really organized and helpful. After working with him we totally agree. The bestman commented that he was so impressed with how he was let to know when he would be up and given some quick tips/reminders to put him at ease. Rob created a lot of special moments that our guests are still talking about. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
myhairgodsmercy
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Dear Brides, This is your most beautiful memory..YOUR wedding day should include awesome memory making music from Rob Gillen! He includes everyone in the party and makes this day even better!!!
BOOK him!
Dear Brides, This is your most beautiful memory..YOUR wedding day should include awesome memory making music from Rob Read more...
Dear Brides, This is your most beautiful memory..YOUR wedding day should include awesome memory making music from Rob Gillen! He includes everyone in the party and makes this day even better!!!
BOOK him! Read less
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

10% off
Get Deal
Promo Code: like   $60 Value
Get 10% off with a Facebook 'Like'; Simply like us on Facebook and receive 10% off our standard rate. www.facebook.com/FUNctionProDj
Deal #WW24de052d65ddc1fe
220x220 1421264681368 meaganandmarkus104

MAP

 
7902 Antelope Valley Point, Colorado Springs, CO 80920 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for FUNction Pro DJ & Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1421264681368 meaganandmarkus104