130x130_sq_1226373827770-taxi

Furious Photographers

Rosemead , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8540 E. Village Lane
Rosemead, CA US 91770 (map)

PHONE

626-755-7248

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Just check the website :) http://www.furiousphotographers.com
Just check the website :) http://www.furiousphotographers.com Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1293315806376-furiousphotographersbond
130x130_sq_1293315877094-furiousphotographersflowers
130x130_sq_1293315911938-furiousphotographerslamps
130x130_sq_1293315944344-furiousphotographersmerrygoround
130x130_sq_1293315955126-furiousphotographersshower
130x130_sq_1293315962344-furiousphotographerswaiting
130x130_sq_1293316063969-preparation23
130x130_sq_1293316106751-portrait6
130x130_sq_1293316131329-portrait32
130x130_sq_1293316182672-reception3
130x130_sq_1293316216969-ceremony50
130x130_sq_1293316242079-ceremony101
130x130_sq_1293316276501-portrait17
130x130_sq_1293316343501-details42
130x130_sq_1293316358266-details1
130x130_sq_1293316367532-details15
130x130_sq_1293316437001-portrait18
130x130_sq_1293316449110-ceremony8
130x130_sq_1293316479501-portrait50
130x130_sq_1293316512422-preparation54
130x130_sq_1293316784094-fredpreparation23
130x130_sq_1293316805469-portrait38
130x130_sq_1293316844454-ceremony37
130x130_sq_1293317006735-reedenpreparation20
130x130_sq_1293317072751-marcpreparation20
130x130_sq_1293317124969-img1188
130x130_sq_1293317144829-img1494
130x130_sq_1293317198376-portriat25
130x130_sq_1293317240297-portrait12
130x130_sq_1293317269891-portrait44
130x130_sq_1293317352454-engagement8
130x130_sq_1293317412141-engagement37
130x130_sq_1293317446704-engagement55
130x130_sq_1293317492938-engagement4
130x130_sq_1293317510188-engagement27
130x130_sq_1293317540516-engagement78
130x130_sq_1293317550297-engagement93
130x130_sq_1293317587438-umbrella67
130x130_sq_1293317622329-reedenmarcengagement28
130x130_sq_1293317645235-reedenmarcengagement54
130x130_sq_1293317672157-reedenmarcengagement92
130x130_sq_1293317719485-jazminarturoengagement52
130x130_sq_1293317762876-marcifaustinoengagement16
130x130_sq_1293317818844-marcifaustinoengagement49
130x130_sq_1293317845407-carolineeugeneengagement20
130x130_sq_1293317910157-maryadamengagement33
130x130_sq_1293317928157-maryadamengagement48
130x130_sq_1293317952829-maryadamengagement73
130x130_sq_1293318021641-maryadamengagement74
130x130_sq_1293318052516-engagement23
130x130_sq_1293318064001-engagement29
130x130_sq_1293318125235-rosa10
130x130_sq_1293318143532-rosa26
130x130_sq_1293318236501-dudes58
130x130_sq_1293318274001-gals2

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
I love Doug. He's so wonderful and so incredibly skilled. Very creative and completely accommodating. Perfect to work with on my stressful big day. I would definitely use him again for other events and it would most definitely recommend anyone else to use Furious Photographers as they are guaranteed to make you happy!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stanley
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Doug is the best photographer in this business. He has so much knowledge in photography, from using the ideal equipment(s) to finding the right angles and settings for each photo. Because of his vast knowledge, his work is simply amazing.

My engagement photos were beautiful. They took care of everything from start to finish, including finding a location for the shoot. They were able to work around our schedules and gave us great customer service throughout the process. To top it all off, their prices are incredibly reasonable.

In short, if you are looking for the best wedding photographers, Furious Photographers is the best in this business. I highly recommend giving them a call or at least checking out some of their amazing work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cora
Wedding:
3/10/2014
5.0/5.0
I want to take a wedding pictures in LA and I searched a lot of photographers in LA areas before I chose Dough. His work attracted me most, so I called him. It turns out to be the wisest choice I've made. I have to say he 100% met my expectations. I'm very picky on the pictures. And I sent him some sample pictures and styles I want before the shooting, he is very easy to communicate and willing to take my advice. Also we have two places to shot, it took 2.5h to get to second place due to heavy traffic that day. But he is always very patient, never complained. We started shooting from 12pm and finished by 8ish pm. It was very late, but he was still very willing to take more pictures for us. However, my husband is too hungry to continue shooting. So we stopped. The only regret was we do not have enough time to shoot all the nice spots we want.


Also, several of my girlfriends asked for his contact information after seeing my pictures. So if we want to take pictures again, I'll come back to him. He is one of the few best in LA!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mathew
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Furious Photographers! Yes!

Doug and team photographed our wedding and did an amazing job! The photos were great, delivered within 3 weeks, provided on disc, site, and the toughest part was choosing which ones to frame! They were courteous, made everyone feel very comfortable and were so subtle we often forgot they were there capturing all the incredible moments.

We can not say enough about how happy we were to have them at our special day and definitely recommend them!

Thank you!

Mathew
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Furious photographers rock! Doug is a true artist. Him and his team do great work in keeping things rolling while capturing important moments of the day. I could ask for anything more from someone who now I call a friend!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mabel
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Thanks to Doug, Danny, and Wilson, our wedding day was smooth, fun and stress-free. My husband and I had a great time and our photos turned out phenomenal. If your looking forward for photographers who's experienced with angles and lights and know how to bring out the beauty/glam in you naturally, these are THE GUYS you can trust and feel comfortable with. One word to describe furious photographers is EPIC!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kavita
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
We can't thank Doug enough for all that he did for us on our wedding day, but also for the support and professionalism he showed in all the weeks leading up to the wedding. The photos are the only thing you have left after the whole day is over, and it's so important to choose the right person to capture the day for you. For this reason, we took a lot of time in care in choosing our photographer and I'm 100% confident that we made the best choice.

Doug is extremely polite, courteous, and friendly, and though getting your photo taken is awkward at first, he made both of us feel very comfortable right away. And when we finally got to see the pictures…WOW! I can't believe we actually looked like that! We've been told many many times both by wedding guests and by others who just saw the photos that we had the best wedding photographer and photos they had ever seen. I would wholeheartedly recommend Doug to anybody looking for a photographer (for a wedding or another occasion) without a second thought. We're so incredibly happy with how it all turned out - thank you Doug!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Roslyn
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved working with Doug and his crew. The pictures came out beautiful. Doug was quick to respond to my emails and very reassuring. He was also very patient especially when my mom made conflicting directions.

During the reception, Doug had set up our photos as a slide show. Talk about FAST! A week later, we already have our proofs. Great people! Fun to work with!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tiffany
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
First some things about me, I have a perfectionist mentality and am super picky about everything. I came across Furious Photographers based on my cousin's recommendation, she raved about him and she is also someone very much like me so I had to check him out.

What can I say about Furious Photographers? Doug is simply in one word: AMAZING! He is super professional and VERY easy to get a hold of! Which for a bride to be is very important! He was always on top of everything, quick on his feet, very good at improvising and just makes you feel comfortable! The engagement pictures we took were seriously awesome! The pictures turned out great and he was super quick with the turnaround!

Wedding day, very professional, arrived early, he drove up with his crew the day before, he is from the LA area and the wedding was in San Jose. He had all equipment set up and was totally helpful with family and anything with the wedding! Shots from wedding captured the day impeccably! No words can describe how perfect the shots came out, as a bride who is nervous about the outcome of wedding day pictures, you do not have to worry about these photos! The most nicest guys in the world! I swear, they pulled so many things that made the wedding day! I mean they surprised us with a gallery shots of the wedding day during the reception. Also, they refused to drink with us before and during the wedding even though we wanted them to celebrate with us, super professional about their work! Also, did I say quick turnaround? Usually photographers take 2 weeks or more to get pictures back to you, Doug got them to us in a week! All I can say is Doug will be our photographer for life! For the quality, price, professionalism, service he is the best! Totally worth every penny and MORE! You will not go wrong booking Furious Photographers!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MaitalS
Wedding:
5/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Doug and Danny were AMAZING at our wedding this past weekend!!!! There are simply no words to describe how talented, professional and kind they both are. Due to taking longer than expected for hair and makeup, we had fallen quite behind schedule leaving little time for photographs yet they managed to get every shot we wanted. They are simply the best. Even my dad who always can find something to be critical of had only amazing things to say about these two. Check out their website. You will be so happy if you go with Furious! We cant wait to see the photos!!

Update: We received our edited digital copies 10 days after our wedding - way earlier than expected given stories we have heard from our friends who used other photographers. I can't wait to pick out the pictures for our album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HappilyMarried
Wedding:
9/18/2010
5.0/5.0
From the moment I discovered the Furious Photographers website and blog, I new that I wanted to book them. Doug and Danny had a refreshing identity and unique style in their photos and that was EXACTLY what we were looking for. I frantically called my then fiance to call and find out their availability and he told me that he talked to Doug on the phone and he seemed SUPER nice and chill. We were both a bit surprised since I've been met with less than friendly responses when I called other photographers earlier in my search. Since then it was a lovely journey with our wedding photographers. They're not only really sweet and fun but professional. I was delighted when they answered any questions we had via phone call or email really quickly. I also got all my photos sent to me in less than a month, a record. They're also really great at making you feel relaxed.

The day of the engagement photo shoot was pretty much AMAZING! It was soooo much fun and they had so many creative ideas. I was really amused to watch them do their "craft" since they're pretty much geniuses at incorporating the changing environment and using it to their advantage for unique pictures. My wedding pictures turned out so beautiful that some of my friends asked if they were real, lol. My friends were impressed when I told them that they do such a good job of taking the actual picture on the spot that they don't need to post-process that much.

I recommend them to all brides~!!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Lih-wei
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I actually met with a lot photographers for my wedding as well..
Douglas is the nicest, and most friendly photographer I've ever met.
He is very easy to communicate with and respond my emails very quickly while other vendors wouldn't reply that fast.
Because of that, Douglas is the ONLY vendor that I didn't need to worry about while planning my wedding.
We got our wedding photos and they look soooo nice, we double look because it's sooo nice!!! Wow!!! I love every single one of them. The photos Douglas and Danny took are professional and they caught the moment!!! Especially the father and daughter dance. It's my first time dancing with my dad and the photos will help us to memorize that moment forever!
I highly recommend Furious Photographers (Douglas) to anyone shopping around for a wedding photographer. Truly high class professionalism & work!!!

Olivia
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1256013263222-dsc02625
funkyfreshtams
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I LOVE FURIOUS PHOTOGRAPHERS! Their professionalism, creativity, quality, and efficiency make Doug and his team STUPENDOUS. Doug and Danny took our engagement pictures in Los Angeles and being that I hadn’t been drinking (as it was only 11am) and it was my first time at a professional photo shoot, I was pretty nervous. I wanted our pictures to come out great and I trusted FP since I saw photos of their past sessions. I was just concerned that my nervousness would show on my face during all the pictures. Doug and Danny definitely kept me at ease and made sure my husband and I were comfortable. I started out feeling really awkward but after running around the city with these guys, our photo shoot became an outdoor adventure! The pictures looked AMAZING! All the colors and the images looked brilliant. I loved it. Plus we got to see the pictures within the next day. THESE GUYS WORK FAST!
Furious Photographers also photographed our wedding, but this time it was Doug and Muriel. I have no idea how much editing they did but the pictures looked PERFECT. When I compared the teal color of my bridesmaids dresses, groomsmen vests, ties, and paper lanterns that I used for the aisle décor at our ceremony, they were close but didn’t match in real life as well as I had hoped but I used them anyways. In the pictures, the colors were all SPOT ON, looking exactly how I hoped they would! I was so excited and impressed! They caught all the best moments of that evening and I was able to relive it within a few days after the wedding when I got see all of my fabulous photos! Thanks Furious Photographers! I will definitely be recommending him and his team to all my friends and fam. 
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1318823572882-mikeandme
christym
Wedding:
7/31/2010
5.0/5.0
My husband actually found furious photographers online and decided they were "the ones" after looking at their amazing photos and different look to their photography. We really loved their style and how they made the photos look like art, so unique!!

Doug and Danny were the main and assistant to our wedding and are awesome photographers! We had the pleasure of having them do our engagement photos and also wedding photos. During our engagement session, I liked how they didn't rush us and let us just go around and take our time. I liked how they helped us to take some really cute photos in random areas of the amusement park as well! Very creative and the photos came out lovely! I especially like how sometimes they would help us with poses that we wouldn't have thought of ourselves, and they were really fun to work with! They were also very patient and also made sure we got all the photos we wanted, and we had a nice day with them getting to know them!

I really appreciated how Doug was very easy going and pleasant to work with and went above and beyond my expectations. Doug worked with us to be available to help us take some extra photos to set up as portraits when we didn't feel we had any from the engagement session to use, and he even printed them for us! I thought that was very thoughtful of him, because he is busy and didn't have to do that!

On our wedding day, he not only was our photographer but also was like my personal wedding assistant! He was especially helpful in bustling my dress when my MOH didn't know how to do it, and half way through my wedding it started coming loose and he lent a hand again! Our photobook came out great too and all of the pictures were stunning. I liked how their photos aren't all just your average posed photos, but "in the moment" and looked spectacular!

I also really liked Danny's photos, how he captured certain moments and aspects that Doug might not have as he was pretty busy snapping away! I also thought he had a great eye for photos.

All in all, I can't imagine having anyone else...they were great to work with, photos came out great, and I thought they made a great team! Doug also was amazing and printed out a photo canvas for us free of charge! MUCH LOVE to Furious Photographers!!
Services Used: Photography
B12
CaliWed2010
Wedding:
7/10/2010
4.9/5.0
Doug and Danny are great, easy going guys that will put in the effort to make sure you have the pictures you want. We hired them for both the engagement session and wedding despite the fact that I walked into the meeting only planning on having them for the wedding day. I warned them ahead of time that my fiance at the time hated taking pictures. However, within the first few snaps of the camera they had him laughing quite a bit more than expected. Doug will tell you exactly how to pose and where to look which was very helpful for us. They are also good at scoping out unique places for your pictures and you know they are trying to get the best shot possible because these two guys compete against each other to see which pictures the couple like the most.

We did our engagement session pretty close to the wedding since we didn't live in California at the time, but Doug was able to turn things around very fast so that we could have a portrait of us at the wedding. On the day of the wedding, it seemed like they never stopped working for a minute. Even during dinner they were busy putting together a slide show for us. If there was one thing I'd do differently though I probably would have made a more specific shot list, printed it out, and asked them to keep me from deviating too much from it. Overall I highly recommend these fantastic guys.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bkarlsson
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
We worked with Furious for our engagement and our wedding, and can not say enough about how AMAZING they are. Doug (and Danny) exceeded our expectations in every way. They took creative, beautiful photos of our wedding while also making sure to get all the classic shots every bride wants. We had access to our photos very quickly and the quality of the photos were perfect. Doug is very nice, a lot of fun, and really good at knowing how to make you look good :) You simply can't go wrong with Furious... they are worth every penny and we plan to keep using them for future events! Love them!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
nkarlsson
Wedding:
6/6/2010
5.0/5.0
My wife and I spent a few weeks researching photographers online, and the first website portfolio we truly loved was Furious Photographers. Doing the responsible thing, we interviewed a total of four photogs, two we found online, and two were recommended by our planner, and all were very talented. When we met with Doug, his great personality and cool style -- in addition to his incredible work -- felt like the perfect fit for our wedding. We felt pretty sure about choosing him until he told us the story of how he got in to photography...that sealed the deal. In addition to being a very talented artist, it was evident that he was a great person, and someone we definitely wanted to be a part of our big day.

Once we agreed to terms, we set a date to do our engagement shoot. My wife was very nervous as she didn't know what to expect, but Doug was a consummate professional. He made us both very comfortable and spent a few hours walking all around Santa Monica with us. It was a fun day, and he did a fantastic job of capturing the moments. He exceeded all expectations, as the pictures he shot made us look so much cooler than we are in real life. He is truly gifted.

When it came to the big day, my wife and I had fortunately hired great vendors across the board, but Doug and Danny stood out. They arrived early, dressed to code, and worked every moment that they were there. Their previous experience was invaluable as they were prepared for every situation. Even when I forgot my tie and had to run to the mall to buy another one, Danny asked to tag along to capture the moment. The highlight of the night (aside from the wedding) was shortly after dessert when Doug surprisingly put together a slide show of the images he captured throughout the day and presented them on a flat screen TV to all of our friends and family. We sat in awe as we watched the incredible shots that were captured, and were truly taken aback by how thoughtful Doug was to do that for us (unplanned, and never discussed).

I have and will continue to recommend Doug and Furious Photographers for weddings or any other sort of event that you want captured. He is an incredibly talented artist who has a unique and contemporary style. Our friends and family still compliment us on how great our wedding photos turned out. That is all thanks to Doug.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nina
Wedding:
5/30/2010
5.0/5.0
After the wedding venue cancelled on me four months before our wedding, my previous photographer was not available for the new date. Since photography was the one thing that my fiance and I thought was one of the most important parts of our wedding, I was devastated. But then I found Doug. I was first struck by how professional yet laidback that Doug was. When I first met him, he shared a lot about how he got to be the photographer that he is now and immediately turned a stressful situation into a very pleasant one. He also showed me his amazing photographs and I was so relieved and excited to have found an even better photographer for our wedding!

The theme of turning stressful situations into pleasant experiences was persistent throughout our time with Doug and Danny. We live in Northern California and could not make it down to Southern California for our engagement session. So, they came up to us and took photographs with us (and our dogs!) Also, it was raining on the day of our engagement session and we had planned on doing the photos in Golden Gate Park. Even though we were bummed that it was raining, Doug and Danny were actually excited and during the ride to the park, were telling us how cool photos in the rain can be. In spite of the rain, we and our dogs had an amazing time and when we saw the photographs, we were blown away. All of our family and friends were too. They had captured our relationship us so well and in such an artistic and unique style.

When it came to the day of our Laguna Beach wedding, they were just as professional but still made us laugh the entire time. They rolled with all the crazy family obligations (and last-minute changes in plans) of an Indian wedding all with a smile on their face. During our cocktail hour and just before our reception, they managed to get hooked up to a television screen in our ballroom and show our guests our engagement photos as well as the photos that they had taken earlier in the day. All of our guests were super impressed with this and felt like this added such a personal touch to our wedding that they had not seen at other weddings.

While they themselves are awesome people, Doug and Danny are simply amazing photographers. The photos of our wedding are simply stunning. There are no words to describe how happy we are with our photos. We can't stop looking at them and even our picky Indian parents are happy with the photos. We are so amazed with how everything turned out and happily would recommend Furious Photographers in a heartbeat to anyone.
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Lily
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Doug from Furious Photographers is absolutely hands down the best vendor you will hire on your most important day.
To start off, Doug was SUPER fast and responsive with all of my questions and inquiries. His website and blog photos reeled me in and his personality and professionalism anchored me down for life.
To give you a quick briefing of my personality. I'm highly meticulous and extremely nitpicky. I analyzed over 1000 websites from photographers in the Bay Area, So Cal, Texas, Chicago, Hawaii, and NY. I finally narrowed it down to a short list of affordable photographers and a list of high caliber ideal photographers. Doug was the only one who had both qualities I was looking for. Unfortunately, after all my research, I discovered he was already booked for my date. This has so far been the single most disappointing element of my wedding planning.
As I stated above, Doug is incredibly responsive, unlike most wedding vendors I dealt with. He knew i was interested in photography and before I knew it, we were emailing each other like old friends even though I wasn't able to book him for my wedding date. Despite the fact that I couldn't give him my business, he continued to email me with photography knowledge (since I was looking to get an SLR) and giving me tips. He genuinely cares about people and his art and is willing to work within your budget b/c he truly loves what he does. You can sense the passion he has when he shows you his favorite shots or when he talks about his cameras and equipment like it's a Lourve artifact.
Skip forward a few months, I'm at my friend's wedding and she was luckily able to book Doug and his wonderful partner Jeff. They were the coolest guys, so relaxed and always smiling. Doug even brought an extra camera for me to play with and he handed out his own equipment to share with the guests who owned SLRs. The guests were thrilled and had a great time playing with his gadgets. My friend's wedding was 3 LONG days (indians know how to party) and Doug and Jeff were in top form every second of all 3 days. I even asked them to come have one drink with us for NYE but they declined b/c they don't drink on the job and even when they weren't working, they were preparing for the next day so they wanted to be truly alert.
About 100 photos were ready for viewing by cocktail hour and ALL the photos were ready in a proof gallery in ONE WEEK. Unbelieveable turnaround time. Basically, these guys raised the bar/set the bar for great photography and professionalism and there is no other out there like them!
As I write this review, I'm still bummed beyond belief that I can't have Doug on our special day BUT he will definitely be our resident family photographer for the rest of our lives. My entire family and extended family are ready to book him in a heartbeat after seeing those photos. They were speechless and in awe and one of the aunties even cried because Doug captured such emotion from the day.
Doug is swamped these days so his website and blog are not up to date but I'm sure he can show you some recent client galleries and trust me, you'll be in photography heaven.
I promise you that you will not find a better vendor than Furious Photographers.
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Pamela
Wedding:
4/10/2010
5.0/5.0
After looking at countless photographers, I was so happy to find Furious Photographers, they have such a great eye for the scene, catching moments, and they maintain artistic appeal but still focus on the people in the wedding. They are everything we wanted in photographers. It's important to choose a photographer that not only in their artistic ability but also their personality because you are going to be spending over 6 hours with them, and as soon as I emailed Doug & especially when I met him in person, I knew what a great person he was, he is easy to talk to and very knowledgeable.
My wedding was last weekend and I can not even begin to describe how absolutely incredible Doug and Johnny are, we loved having them be part of our wedding & felt so connected and at ease with them. Doug is so talented and did an amazing job setting up shots, my entire wedding party keeps asking me constantly about the pictures, especially the one they started calling the "vogue magazine shot" . I did not know who the second shooter was until the day of but I completely trusted Doug to bring in someone just as amazing to shoot the wedding and of course he did - Johnny! These guys were so much fun to be around and were so professional, I heart them! You MUST book these guys asap, they are phenomenal & you will never have to worry about a single thing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susana
Wedding:
3/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Doug shot our engagement photos and we LOVED the pictures. Friends and family just can't wait to see our wedding photos because they loved the engagement photos to much. Well, we can't wait either!

Doug and Danny were very fun and awesome to work with. They were energetic, courteous, and professional. They are quick, talented, and everything that you can ask for when you look for photographers.

They were able to showcase some of the pictures they took on the wedding day on a TV slideshow that they prepared towards the end of the reception. All the guests were just so captured by the photos!

We also had the "studio booth" that one of the guys, Tang, was in charge of. Our guests had a fun time taking photos during down time and Tang was just the sweetest guy! He told my cousin that he'd volunteer to watch our gifts because he was right there. :)

Overall, if you like great photos and nice, fun people to work with, these are the guys you want!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen
Wedding:
11/3/2009
4.7/5.0
great service and beautiful pictures. make sure to make a list of must have posed shots if you want them
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
googliebear
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
We worked with Doug(primary photographer) and an associate who was awesome. He was quick to respond to everything and so wonderful on our wedding day. The photos were up online to proof in days and were better than we could have hoped. They are incredible!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Truly amazing and such great people. They were part of the wedding party. They even surprised us with a slide show of pictures that they took that day at the reception. PHENOMENAL!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jesset23
Wedding:
11/2/2008
5.0/5.0
After countless hours of online researching, we found that the Furious Photographers left their competition in the dust. Their website showcased exactly what we wanted: an artistic and refreshingly refined interpretation to wedding photography. We made contact through emails and phone calls and found them to be really friendly and understanding of our specific needs and ideas. The first time we met with Doug reinforced our first instinct that we had made the right decision. Meeting him felt like we were just hanging out with an old friend - we talked for over an hour about all sorts of things, giving us a good sense of what to look forward to. Little did we know that this bright and talented team would far exceed our greatest expectations.

We wanted to set up a "photo booth" area so guests could enjoy taking some funny pictures. When we discussed this with FP, they said all we needed was the backdrop and props, and that they would take care of the rest. They COMPLETELY enhanced the whole experience! They had an entire set up to accommodate us - lighting, a remote-operated camera, and a laptop that instantly displayed each image as it was captured. FP even brought along a huge flat-screen TV that played a slideshow of the pre-ceremony shots.

Doug, Lawrence and their associate Gavin were able to capture the energy of the evening as well as document all our intimate details. We personally designed our own wedding to represent our comprehensive style and interests, which resulted in mostly unique and non-traditional elements. Having the outstanding FP team truly elevated that distinct vision. All we've heard are compliments about them and how our guests have never seen such services offered by photographers at other functions. Even our very experienced event coordinator was impressed with them.

Book them, period.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernice
Wedding:
6/2/2007
5.0/5.0
Amazing photographers. The nicest people and work that you will ever see.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Furious photographers are true professionals! Working with whatever you got or anything you throw in front of them. We don't know how to pose or smile. Doug and Danny lead us and made us feel comfortable. The photos came out amazing. Way more then what I was expecting. They even created a same day photo slide show for the evening banquet. The entire package , engagement + wedding day was very affordable and definitely worth every penny.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Furious Photographers (Doug, Danny, and Wilson) did an outstanding job of covering our wedding with such professionalism and tact. We are truly grateful to have their expertise and guidance for our big day.

With an extensive background in special events and weddings, Furious Photographers, captured the flurry of emotions and significant moments among our families and friends.

I quickly learned that Doug and his team are capable of handling potential wedding day emergencies. Doug quickly found club soda and wiped away dirt residue from my ivory gown when I accidentally swept it against the car, hours prior to the ceremony. I don't know what I would have done without his quick thinking.

We were impressed by Furious Photographers' ability to get 18+ tables of reception guests ready so that we could get group photos done efficiently to give us more time to dance the night away.

Long after our wedding, we are left with beautiful images to reflect upon the day we said our "I do's." Hiring Furious Photographers was one of the best investments that we have made and we highly recommend them for your big day.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Good photographer. On time, creative, experienced.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1292508533389-maryadamengagement74
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We hired Furious for our Engagement and Wedding photography and have ZERO regrets. They are truly the best and most creative in the business!!! Doug and his team are truly wonderful people and their work is impeccable - photojournalism style - the kind of stuff that could be in high fashion magazines - very editorial. We have received tons of compliments from friends and family on the work they have done. I would recommend them for any wedding or engagement session. I hope to hire them again to photograph just about anything because I know they will capture the essence of the event in a unique and creative way just as they did with our wedding and engagement session.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
8540 E. Village Lane, Rosemead, CA 91770 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Furious Photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1226373827770-taxi