130x130_sq_1325539031636-rgblogo

Fusion Events

Toronto , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1108B St.Clair Ave W
Toronto, ON CA M6E 1A7 (map)

PHONE

416-651-3873

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We Dazzle. We Inspire. We Downright Take Your Breath Away.


It’s our fine finishing touches, our meticulous attention to detail and our modern, trendy creativity that... Read more
We Dazzle. We Inspire. We Downright Take Your Breath Away.


It’s our fine finishing touches, our meticulous attention to detail and our modern, trendy creativity that fashion the most spectacular urban weddings in unique settings. This is Fusion Events. A team of certifiedToronto wedding planners and an in-house, award-winning talent agency, we bring adventure and excitement to the planning process. From Toronto wedding bands and musicians to DJs, MCs and professional dancers, Fusion Events’ entertainment is what takes your event from ordinary to extraordinary.


From Start to Finish, You’re in Good Hands
Fusion Events pushes the envelope, thinks outside the box and ignites the creative process to deliver lavish, cutting edge weddings and other special events in Toronto. We plan events that perfectly represent your individual style and personality, and at the same time cater to the tastes and desires of your guests. The end result is a fabulously planned and exquisitely executed event that will forever be remembered.


Entertainment
The right choice of entertainment can be the difference between a dry party and a dynamic event. Whether yours is an occasion that calls for the traditional sounds of classics past, or the infectious beat of new-age soul, Fusion Events brings your guests to their feet with fabulous Toronto wedding bands, singers, musicians and entertainers. Bands such as Shugga, God Made Me Funky and the Fusion Events Orchestra are available exclusively through Fusion Events.




Wedding and Event Planning
Here at Fusion Events we have an amazingly talented team of certified wedding planners and event coordinators. Be it an intimate luncheon, a high profile corporate event, an elaborate wedding or a special fundraiser, Fusion Events designs, plans and delivers to your every expectation. With access to venues, caterers, florists, photographers, décor, equipment rentals, audiovisual effects and so much more, our capabilities are widespread and full-service. Limited only by your imagination, our Toronto event planners bring even the most complex, far-fetched concepts to life with exceptional accuracy and impressive quality. Read less
Band , Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1325538665329-amalex033single
130x130_sq_1325538903403-amalex055single
130x130_sq_1325538905751-amalex094single
130x130_sq_1325538907626-amalex096single
130x130_sq_1325538909905-amalex103single
130x130_sq_1325538912096-amalex109single
130x130_sq_1325538914772-amalex112single
130x130_sq_1325538917083-amalex113single
130x130_sq_1325538919247-amalex001single
130x130_sq_1325538922430-amalex004single
130x130_sq_1325538924524-amalex032single
130x130_sq_1325538927364-amalex083single

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Agency
What is the size of your band?
Large (6+ musicians)
What music genre does your band play?
60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Classic Rock, Classical, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, R&B, Reggae, Rock, Soul, Strings, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What types of weddings do you accommodate?
Civil, Destination, Eco-Friendly / Green
What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning, Partial Planning

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are SO glad to have hired Flora as our wedding planner! It was three months before our wedding and we didn't know there was still so many things to prepare until we met Flora. She's always so nice, patient, and professional. She would go through every single detail with you, and she'd answer any questions almost instantly, even late at night and on weekends!

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect. It was exactly the wedding we dreamed of. I thought that day would be super stressful and hectic, but surprisingly, I found myself really relaxed and was actually able to enjoy myself throughout the whole day! All of this wouldn't have been possible without Flora and Angelina's help. We only found out on the next day that there was actually a few accidents on our wedding day but everything got taken care of without us getting involved!

Once again my husband and I would like to thank Flora and Angelina for everything! We highly recommend Flora and Fusion Events to anyone who are looking to have a perfect and amazing wedding!!!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daisy
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired the band TAXI through Fushion Events for our wedding on June 7, 2014. The band was absolutely phenomenal. TAXI was very professional and talented, plays a great variety of music that satisfied all tastes, and was so good in reading the audience and hyped up the atmosphere. We've received a lot of great feedbacks from our family and friends at the wedding for the band's performance. Thank you very much TAXI and Angelina for making our wedding day amazing!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Derwin
Wedding:
5/30/2014
5.0/5.0
So......... where do I begin? My wife and I are so incredibly happy and blown away with Shugga's performance for our wedding reception. They. Killed. It. We didn't even have to wait until after the wedding to get guest reviews. People were literally coming up to our table and telling us how ridiculously amazing the band was. A full month has gone by and people are still talking about how amazing the band was. The dance floor was jammed all night. Young and old, every one of our guests had nothing but compliments - that in itself says so much. The band even nailed the song that my I asked my uncle's to sing for my dance with my mom. It was almost like they rehearsed with each other for months!

Arthur, we can't thank you enough for bringing a lot of calm to the madness. We knew that Shugga would not disappoint but to actually experience their performance and hear all of the positive feedback, we just couldn't be happier right now. Our guests are telling us that this was the best wedding they've ever been to (which of course everyone says right?) but Arthur, they're not exaggerating! One person who was sitting near the front where the band was came up to me and said - I don't know who setup the sound system, but I've never sat so close to a band and still be able to hear every word that people are saying at the table. It was this attention to detail that really made this a party for the ages. My mom still talks about how Mike literally walked into the crowd and handed the mic over for the guests to sing along. Not just a great singer, but a true entertainer.

I can go on and on, but let me just end with a sincere and humbled thank you to Arthur and Shugga. Please don't think twice about hiring this band for any special occasion. You're not just hiring a band, you'll be providing your guests with an experience that they'll never forget.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
My new husband and I hired Arthur and the Fusion Events team to help with the planning of our wedding on May 24 2014. They are absolutely amazing, God sent! The planning of our wedding was completely stress free and every wish of mine was met. My dream of the "perfect wedding" was brought to life, every vision was made real. I would and will most definitely be recommending the Fusion Events team to all the future brides I know. Thank you Arthur for all your help in putting together this very memorable and important day in our lives.

-Mr. & Mrs. Geiser
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mino and I wanted to thank Flora so much for everything she helped us. Nobody believed in that we had only planned for our wedding for 2 months (we decided to get married on Jan. 2014 and we had our wedding on the March 29th) and the wedding was perfect and gorgeous! It was the one that I always dreaming about! We were satisfied for everything on that big day, decor, band, video/photo, ceremony etc. and I am sure that we could not done any of this without Flora! She is patient, nice and made us feel so conformable, and we trust her for every ideas and suggestions. It was such a great experience and i am pretty sure the Fusion Event is the #1 choice in Toronto to find your wedding planner to help you go through this one of the most important time period in your life!
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mark
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
My wife and I enlisted Fusion Events for our wedding on March 29th 2014 at the Rosewater Room. We selected the band Shugga, and everything exceeded our expectations.

Upon our first meeting with Arthur to go over the finer points for the big day, he was extremely affable and answered all our questions. We were impressed with his attention to detail and genuine desire for us to have the best experience possible.

We loved the ability to request that the band learn a few songs that weren't on their repertoire.

The entire band was so full of energy and the general vibe was that they were having a great time performing. The lead singer, Mike Fertola, was in another category entirely.

Initially we had requested that a duo perform during the ceremony (piano and guitar), but upon seeing our song list, Arthur suggested that Mike in fact sing during the ceremony. At first we were a bit hesitant, as we didn’t want him “stealing the show”, as it were, but his performance was incredible and was the most amazing complement to our ceremony.

We requested that the band perform the following songs:

Ellie Goulding – How Long Will I Love You -
Christina Perri – A Thousand Years
Dave Matthews Band – Ants Marching
John Legend – All of Me –

The band arrived early (including Arthur, who was there to ensure everything went off without a hitch), and I was very pleasantly surprised to be upstairs when the duo was setting up for the ceremony. Mike was there warming up and practicing the songs. I knew right away that we were going to be in for a great night. Mike’s Dave Matthews was quite reminiscent of his early days as a singer and sounded perfect.

Shugga played all through dinner and in between speeches. It totally changed the vibe for our wedding. People (en mass) were getting up and dancing in between courses.

Everyone came up to us and declared their own adoration for the band, and we knew we had made the right choice.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalia
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
God Made Me Funky played for our wedding in Toronto in December 2013. Simply put, they were phenomenal. They have amazing individual talent, a synergy of group, diversity of sound, rare performance energy, and to top if off an incredible ability to read the audience. We couldn't have been happier. Many of our friends made a special point of telling us that they were the best wedding band - some even said best band - they had ever heard. I even went so far as to say that they should charge more for their services! We would hire them again without hesitation. Thank you to Arthur and his crew!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Eric
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
God Made Me Funky played our wedding in Toronto in December 2013. Without question, the best party band I have ever heard!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Aaron
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
We just wanted to pass on our thanks to Fusion Events, Shugga and Sean (the DJ) for doing just an unbelievable job at our wedding. The performances by the band were spectacular, Sean made sure to keep the party rocking when the band was on break and we and our guests danced all night long.

It was all we hoped for and more. People have been telling us how much they enjoyed the entertainment, and that they ended up staying later because the music was just so good! Thanks again everyone!

Aaron and Jenn
Services Used: Band, DJ
Fusion Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much guys. We really appreciate the review and it was our pleasure to entertain you and your guests. We wish you all the best in your newly married life!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Orly
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Ken and I wanted to thank Erica, Arthur and the Fusion Events team for their hard work planning our wedding day! Erica did an amazing job and her attention to detail was outstanding. She went above and beyond to create beautiful and unique programs, set up an awesome candy buffet and make sure we had the wedding of our dreams.

Our wedding day was truly perfect and everything flowed smoothly, thanks to the Fusion Events Team. Our DJ, Sam, also kept the party going all night and we heard nothing but compliments from our guests. I would highly recommend the Fusion Events Team for anyone planning a wedding!

Thanks again,
Orly & Ken
Services Used: Band, Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alyssa
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about Fusion Events. Everything from the planning with Arthur to the actual event was perfect and well organized. Our DJ, Sam, was incredible and all night our guests kept telling us how much they loved the music! The lighting that they provided added the perfect ambience to our setting and really created a romantic setting. As two lovers of music, the music during both our ceremony and reception were important to us, and they delivered hands down. The second I heard my processional song I was in tears.

Thank you to Fusion Events for really making our day so incredibly special and for providing our guests with a great time!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Arthur provided much needed organizational support during the weeks leading up to the wedding. On the day of the event, he and his assistant kept the many threads in check and really made it possible for us to enjoy our wedding and rest assured that everything was looked after. They were friendly, cheerful and professional when dealing with our other vendors, and provided logistical support and much-needed advice to help create a flawless event.
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband Adam and I got married on October 6, 2013.
After watching Shugga live a few times at Joe Mamas a few years ago, we knew they had to play at our wedding.
This was one of our best decisions we made, as they were absolutely amazing!
Every guest, no matter what age, has raved about how incredible the band was. They were able to keep the party going from beginning until the end.
I would recommend this band to any future bride and groom!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had a great experience with Fusion Events from the beginning. We first went to see FEO perform to get a feel for their style, and to our surprise it was a private showcase just for us! They played a variety of songs and we were able to choose some we wanted to hear as well, and decided we wanted FEO to play at our wedding on the spot!

We had McMaster Strings do our ceremony music and FEO do our cocktails and reception entertainment. They were both fantastic bands. McMaster Strings did a great job with the classics and could also play a variety of contemporary songs. FEO was super high energy and got our guests on the dancefloor. We had several guests comment on how much they loved FEO! Our overall experience with Fusion Events was incredibly professional and organized, and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for entertainment for their wedding!
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We couldn't have been happier with Arthur and the shugga band. They were professional, responsive and able to play whatever we asked. Most importantly they created a fantastic party atmosphere for our wedding and our guests were very impressed. I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking for a wedding band.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ellyse
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
What an amazing night. Jason and I wanted to say thank you again to Arthur and his crew. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and our guests raved about the band. It was a memorable party and I would recommend Shugga to anyone and everyone for their big day!! I cant say enough good things about them.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pushpa
Wedding:
8/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Christian and I just wanted to say thank you again to Arthur and his team again for doing such an amazing job with the planning of our wedding! The day was absolutely perfect and memorable. It has been such a pleasure working with him over the past year and we would only be too happy to provide a reference/recommendation and/or any referrals for his services. Again, thank you so much for everything and for being an integral part of our wedding!

Sincerely,
Pushpa and Christian
Services Used: Ceremony Music, , Wedding Planning
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krista
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I wanted to post and say a huge THANK YOU to Fusion Events and Shugga! From start to finish, Arthur, Erica, Mike and Shugga were absolutely fantastic to work with. Our wedding was in Muskoka this past summer and live music was a must for us. We wanted a band that could set the tone for the entire day, and boy, did they deliver!

Not only did they give an amazing party experience but they also played at our ceremony and cocktail reception. The band was friendly and charismatic. As stated by my new father-in-law; “I’ve never been to a wedding where people were dancing before the first course!!!”

Arthur was so friendly to work with. He even took the time to come by our table and give an introduction and congrats. The personal touch made all the difference.

The music going down the aisle and right after the reception added such an amazing feel. It is the happiest day of your life – the music just infects everyone! I would absolutely recommend Arthur and Shugga to anyone for whatever your event – in fact I have, several times!

Thanks again! K and J :)
Services Used: Band
Fusion Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you for the lovely review Krista. It was a stunning wedding. I still have the program you guys made and show it to my clients. It was so much fun! We really appreciate the review and wish you guys a lifetime of happiness and love.

ArthurK
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Johanna
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
The Fusion Events Orchestra Band that performed at our Wedding was definitely a highlight of our wedding reception!! The Band performed amazingly and really animated and pumped up the crowd. The dance floor was packed the entire night and really made our wedding celebration an extraordinary night to remember. Both the Band and Arthur were extremely professional, organized and accommodated all our requests, including learning the music and words to our first dance, 'I Love you More Today than Yesterday' by Spiral Staircase. I would highly recommend Fusion Events to anyone looking to add an extra kick to any celebration or event.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
The Alex McMaster Trio were amazing! I would highly recommend this group to anyone looking to add live music to their ceremony.
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Baking Bear
Wedding:
3/21/2010
4.0/5.0
Great music. They knew when to keep the music low, during dinner, and when to get all the guest out of their seats. Amazing experience.
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
1108B St.Clair Ave W, Toronto, ON M6E 1A7 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Fusion Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo