130x130 sq 1387238545075 jamie  ericonline04

G.Chapin Studios

New Orleans , LA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

New Orleans, LA 70125 US (map)

PHONE

410-409-7173

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Photography at G.Chapin Studios isn't about the equipment (although it's all fancy and professional) or the technology. It's about the vision, creativity, and uniqueness of every person... Read more
Photography at G.Chapin Studios isn't about the equipment (although it's all fancy and professional) or the technology. It's about the vision, creativity, and uniqueness of every person I work with. From Weddings to Newborns, Classic Portraits to a tasteful Boudoir Sessions...I love it all! Recently married I know exactly how it feels to have a camera on you all day long. I understand the nerves, excitement, bliss, and sometimes chaos that a wedding can bring and I am completely prepared to not only deal...but lighten the load for you and yours so you can enjoy your day first in real time and then again through timeless photographs. :-)

I will have so much fun at your wedding!!! I will laugh and dance and likely cry a little too. While I'm a professional on and off the clock I am completely sentimental and I tend to call my couples friends more often than clients.

I adore watching camera shy clients turn in to total rock stars after just a few clicks...and I love even more the enthusiasm I see when they know we're getting the shots we want. I will ease your fears, calm your nerves, and help you feel the beauty in you that the rest of the world sees. Whether you are a G. Chapin Studios addict (you know who you are) or a frazzled first timer, I will go out of my way to make sure that your experience, from our first talk over coffee to the moment you share finished images with friends and family, is something to brag about!

FYI:

1. The Print Ready CD that is offered with select wedding packages and as an add on to any package or session that doesn't include it already is the most popular product at G. Chapin Studios...just above canvas prints.

2. Fabulous Albums Proof Art Boxes coming in 2013!!!

Coffee? Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1387238209308 jackie  brad baltimore museum of industry weddingo
130x130 sq 1387238192549 jackie  brad baltimore museum of industry weddingo
130x130 sq 1387237892529 chelsie  patrick house of blues new orleansonline0
130x130 sq 1387239076562 rae  adamonline0030
130x130 sq 1387237911307 chelsie  patrick house of blues new orleansonline0
130x130 sq 1386016155171 jeff  karionline028
130x130 sq 1386015727364 jamie  ericonline029
130x130 sq 1387238438319 madison  christopheronline024
130x130 sq 1386015656302 jamie  ericonline010
130x130 sq 1387239121487 rae  adamonline0055
130x130 sq 1387237920336 chelsie  patrick house of blues new orleansonline0
130x130 sq 1386016203115 jeff  karionline058
130x130 sq 1386016212216 jeff  karionline059
130x130 sq 1386015676808 jamie  ericonline014
130x130 sq 1386015793944 rae  adam 45
130x130 sq 1387238157680 jackie  brad baltimore museum of industry weddingo
130x130 sq 1365612508629 kathryn  chrisgabby0123
130x130 sq 1365612511601 kathryn  chrisgabby0289
130x130 sq 1387238443682 madison  christopheronline026
130x130 sq 1361571189300 mattmorgandoubletake039
130x130 sq 1386016229528 jeff  karionline060
130x130 sq 1386015742134 jamie  ericonline043
130x130 sq 1361567782948 danalouisprint0173
130x130 sq 1361567974061 danalouisprint0215
130x130 sq 1361568171898 dorijessefavorites053
130x130 sq 1386015719760 jamie  ericonline027
130x130 sq 1361568988362 garyeliseprint0176
130x130 sq 1361570554449 marybethshotbygabby0074
130x130 sq 1361570394949 marybethshotbygabby0051
130x130 sq 1361569087990 garyeliseprint0232
130x130 sq 1361568353361 elenajamarjustmarried666
130x130 sq 1361570468931 marybethshotbygabby0054
130x130 sq 1386015693762 jamie  ericonline019
130x130 sq 1365612515050 kathryn  chrisgabby0547
130x130 sq 1365612501174 kathryn  chris02 371
130x130 sq 1361572303451 tiffanyjamieprint0164
130x130 sq 1361572370720 toritonyonline042
130x130 sq 1361572423843 toritonyonline064
130x130 sq 1386015704863 jamie  ericonline021
130x130 sq 1386015734524 jamie  ericonline041
130x130 sq 1386015750736 jamie  ericonline043
130x130 sq 1386015759090 jamie  ericonline055
130x130 sq 1386015768132 amanda  steveonline0010
130x130 sq 1386015779988 amanda  steveonline0024
130x130 sq 1386015788327 amanda  steveonline0025
130x130 sq 1386015800148 rae  adam 57
130x130 sq 1386015806680 rae  adam 99
130x130 sq 1386016111280 jeff  karionline003
130x130 sq 1386016128739 jeff  karionline018
130x130 sq 1386016137557 jeff  karionline020
130x130 sq 1386016146130 jeff  karionline026
130x130 sq 1386016165604 jeff  karionline034
130x130 sq 1386016180744 jeff  karionline045
130x130 sq 1386016188096 jeff  karionline046
130x130 sq 1386016195905 jeff  karionline046
130x130 sq 1386016238365 jeff  karionline067
130x130 sq 1386016254079 jeff  karionlinebonus072
130x130 sq 1386016261973 jeff  karionlinebonus072
130x130 sq 1386016270196 jeff  karionlinebonus074
130x130 sq 1386016287789 tiffany  jamieonline013
130x130 sq 1386016297718 tiffany  jamieonline019
130x130 sq 1386016307312 tiffany  jamieonline033
130x130 sq 1386016316797 tiffany  jamieonline034
130x130 sq 1386016523618 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016531479 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016541410 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016549221 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016557683 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016564767 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016571369 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016586260 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016593741 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016600656 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016609134 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016623576 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016632423 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1386016641026 jen  david mayflower hotel washington dc weddingon
130x130 sq 1387237902316 chelsie  patrick house of blues new orleansonline0
130x130 sq 1387238166293 jackie  brad baltimore museum of industry weddingo
130x130 sq 1387238175096 jackie  brad baltimore museum of industry weddingo
130x130 sq 1387238184603 jackie  brad baltimore museum of industry weddingo
130x130 sq 1387238201384 jackie  brad baltimore museum of industry weddingo
130x130 sq 1387238217284 jackie  brad baltimore museum of industry weddingo
130x130 sq 1387238425888 madison  christopheronline015
130x130 sq 1387238432269 madison  christopheronline023
130x130 sq 1387238448978 madison  christopheronline034
130x130 sq 1387238455280 madison  christopheronline036
130x130 sq 1387239084144 rae  adamonline0032
130x130 sq 1387239099096 rae  adamonline0038
130x130 sq 1387239106171 rae  adamonline0044
130x130 sq 1387239113810 rae  adamonline0047

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Prints
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
artistic editing + social media images with all sessions.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital...although I have a soft spot for Polaroid film!
How many photographers do you work with?
Up to 2.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
YES!
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
One event per day please...your event is important!
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
I have a list of preferred photographers to contact for coverage in case of emergency.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Creativity, Nikon cameras + lenses, various on and off camera lighting.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes. $150/hour.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
For events over 7 hours I ask for 30 minutes.
Do you charge for travel?
ALL travel weddings within the continental US include travel expenses...what you pay for your photography package is it! For international weddings expenses are handled on a case by case basis.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
2-4 weeks during off season. 4-6 weeks during peak season.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
All images are posted in an online gallery that is password protected. 4x6 proofs included in select packages and offered as an add on for standard packages.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
Print proofs are yours to keep forever though you may not reproduce or alter them in any way.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes. (However I have negotiated specific terms in the past.)
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Select packages include an archival DVD with high-res files for printing. The DVD is also available as an add on to packages that do not include it already.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes.
What kind of albums do you offer?
I'm working on this list but would be happy to create something for you while I solidify my studio's offerings.
When will the client get the final album?
Varies.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jackie
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
When it came time to pick my photographer for the big day, I knew there was no better option than Gabby. As a friend that I hadn't seen since high school, I knew that she would do the best job possible. And in no way did she disappoint. She was there to offer any insight in the months leading up to the wedding, and she really came through on the day of. She was invisible when she needed be, and offered advice when necessary. She really made me feel calm, and most importantly, "stunning," as all brides should feel on their wedding day. Even though I have only had a glimpse of a few photos, I know that they will all be wonderful and truly reflect how I was feeling that day. Thanks Gabby!
When it came time to pick my photographer for the big day, I knew there was no better option than Gabby. As a friend that Read more...
When it came time to pick my photographer for the big day, I knew there was no better option than Gabby. As a friend that I hadn't seen since high school, I knew that she would do the best job possible. And in no way did she disappoint. She was there to offer any insight in the months leading up to the wedding, and she really came through on the day of. She was invisible when she needed be, and offered advice when necessary. She really made me feel calm, and most importantly, "stunning," as all brides should feel on their wedding day. Even though I have only had a glimpse of a few photos, I know that they will all be wonderful and truly reflect how I was feeling that day. Thanks Gabby! Read less
Services Used: Photography
G.Chapin Studios responded with the following comments:

Jackie -
You and Brad make such a handsome couple. I couldn't have had a more relaxed atmosphere to work in and I am so excited by your kind words in this review! Thank you so much!!! - Gabby
Default vendor profile pic
Marla
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Gabby for the fantastic photos. The previews are spectacular. We can't wait to see all of the pictures. We enjoyed having you as our photographer and received many comments from guests at how impressed they were with you. Thank you for meeting with us the day before the wedding to choose the best sites for pictures. The bride appreciated your willingness to travel to Baltimore to photograph her special day. It was fun to have you be part of my daughters wedding.
Thank you Gabby for the fantastic photos. The previews are spectacular. We can't wait to see all of the pictures. We Read more...
Thank you Gabby for the fantastic photos. The previews are spectacular. We can't wait to see all of the pictures. We enjoyed having you as our photographer and received many comments from guests at how impressed they were with you. Thank you for meeting with us the day before the wedding to choose the best sites for pictures. The bride appreciated your willingness to travel to Baltimore to photograph her special day. It was fun to have you be part of my daughters wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
G.Chapin Studios responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for this! I had such a lovely time at the wedding and I can't wait to show you all the photos. They will actually be ready for Jamie + Eric when they return from their honeymoon!!! ♥
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Gabby photographed our rehearsal dinner and wedding and she did such a fantastic job! I was planning the wedding from afar, so finding someone who was easy to communicate with via email and very responsive was important to me. Gabby is extremely responsive, and I ended up really enjoying emailing and planning with her because she's such a positive, cheery person. She was ready to help with any questions I had and she really listened when I explained which pictures were important to us, and which weren't. The actual experience of working with Gabby at our wedding and rehearsal dinner could NOT have gone better. She was totally on top of everything, and I loved having her positive energy around us! And truly the best part is that we got the most breathtaking photos!! Gabby is an artist about her work, and she truly cares about the people she's working with, and that's the kind of thing that really comes across in her photos. I'm so grateful we'll have her pictures to show our kids!! I would recommend Gabby to anyone, without hesitation.
Gabby photographed our rehearsal dinner and wedding and she did such a fantastic job! I was planning the wedding from Read more...
Gabby photographed our rehearsal dinner and wedding and she did such a fantastic job! I was planning the wedding from afar, so finding someone who was easy to communicate with via email and very responsive was important to me. Gabby is extremely responsive, and I ended up really enjoying emailing and planning with her because she's such a positive, cheery person. She was ready to help with any questions I had and she really listened when I explained which pictures were important to us, and which weren't. The actual experience of working with Gabby at our wedding and rehearsal dinner could NOT have gone better. She was totally on top of everything, and I loved having her positive energy around us! And truly the best part is that we got the most breathtaking photos!! Gabby is an artist about her work, and she truly cares about the people she's working with, and that's the kind of thing that really comes across in her photos. I'm so grateful we'll have her pictures to show our kids!! I would recommend Gabby to anyone, without hesitation. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kat
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I love Gabby!! She was one of the best parts of our wedding and I'm so grateful to have found her! Her photos are hands down the best purchase we made towards our wedding. Gabby is a very positive, communicative person, and my experience with her was above and beyond my expectation. She really listened to what I was looking for, and what was important to us, and delivered just that, and then some. I've gotten so many compliments on how breathtaking the pictures are. Now that our wedding has passed, I'm so glad we have her wonderful pictures for years to come!
I love Gabby!! She was one of the best parts of our wedding and I'm so grateful to have found her! Her photos are hands Read more...
I love Gabby!! She was one of the best parts of our wedding and I'm so grateful to have found her! Her photos are hands down the best purchase we made towards our wedding. Gabby is a very positive, communicative person, and my experience with her was above and beyond my expectation. She really listened to what I was looking for, and what was important to us, and delivered just that, and then some. I've gotten so many compliments on how breathtaking the pictures are. Now that our wedding has passed, I'm so glad we have her wonderful pictures for years to come! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot save enough wonderful things about Gabby. I contacted her after my original photographer had to void our contract because she found out she was due around the time of my wedding. From my first contact with Gabby she was friendly, responsive and extremely helpful. She was in the process of getting married herself which I think gives her a special insight into the whole process. Being an out of town bride it was hard to make decisions without having actual meetings with vendors but I could read Gabby's personality through her emails and knew that I had made a great choice. She is laid back but professional and very creative. I was just able to review my gallery this week and I am extremely pleased with the results.

Pictures were not a huge concern for me (which I'm sure is not what any photographer wants to hear) so I was hoping to find someone that did great work but was also affordable. Hiring a photographer for $3,000 was not something I could stomach. Gabby appreciates that her clients are on a budget but looking for quality work and prices her services accordingly.

I think what struck me the most is that you could tell she genuinely cared. I would get emails out of the blue just checking in to see how I was doing. No other vendor I worked with gave me that amount of personal attention. While it was not something I needed or expected, it was an unexpected surprise.

I truly enjoyed working with Gabby, I would highly recommend her to anyone and I would be more than happy to answer any questions or share any additional information about what it was like to work with her.
I cannot save enough wonderful things about Gabby. I contacted her after my original photographer had to void our contract Read more...
I cannot save enough wonderful things about Gabby. I contacted her after my original photographer had to void our contract because she found out she was due around the time of my wedding. From my first contact with Gabby she was friendly, responsive and extremely helpful. She was in the process of getting married herself which I think gives her a special insight into the whole process. Being an out of town bride it was hard to make decisions without having actual meetings with vendors but I could read Gabby's personality through her emails and knew that I had made a great choice. She is laid back but professional and very creative. I was just able to review my gallery this week and I am extremely pleased with the results.

Pictures were not a huge concern for me (which I'm sure is not what any photographer wants to hear) so I was hoping to find someone that did great work but was also affordable. Hiring a photographer for $3,000 was not something I could stomach. Gabby appreciates that her clients are on a budget but looking for quality work and prices her services accordingly.

I think what struck me the most is that you could tell she genuinely cared. I would get emails out of the blue just checking in to see how I was doing. No other vendor I worked with gave me that amount of personal attention. While it was not something I needed or expected, it was an unexpected surprise.

I truly enjoyed working with Gabby, I would highly recommend her to anyone and I would be more than happy to answer any questions or share any additional information about what it was like to work with her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
G.Chapin Studios responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for such kind, wonderful words of review! :-) It was an honor to be your photographer for such an important moment in your life and I hope you treasure your photos for years to come. THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!
Default vendor profile pic
Whitney
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
Gabby, I cannot sing your praises enough! Your talent has surpassed my wildest imagination! Your personality and remarkable eye for your art not only come through in your photographs, but it rubs off on those you shoot. I couldn’t have prayed for anyone better or anyone more fun to work with on the one day a woman dreams about her entire life. *Okay, sometimes it’s the second day ;)
Gabby makes everyone so relaxed and comfortable on a day when most folks tend to get nervous and wound up. By her amazing gift of shooting at just the right moment and the way she goes about capturing a bride & groom to where it’s natural & down right romantic, any bride would cherish the chance to work with her! Even those of us that are not the most photogenic, it takes someone with a true gift to be able to create the kind of timeless memories that Jim & I now share.
Gabby Chapin is a photographer who cares not just about the day of, but about what a couple wants out of their special day. She emailed and called me, just wanting to chat & get to know us a bit beforehand. I think her passion for her art & her warm, loving personality set her apart from all the rest which can really put a bride at ease! She came prepared; with an actual list of things we’d talked about throughout our correspondence weeks before that I’d said I liked!
Another fantastic part about our day was that Gabby let us determine the course of events, while at the same time, helping keep everything on schedule so we didn’t get carried away or miss any important aspects of that wonderful day. She didn’t have to spend time moving people into “the perfect setting for the perfect picture” because with her talent, she didn’t have to! It’s like she doesn’t need to force anything and whatever she feels would be fun, beautiful & work best for the couple, she’ll do while keeping in line with her artistic eye. I am still in awe of her! Cheers, Whitney & Jim
Gabby, I cannot sing your praises enough! Your talent has surpassed my wildest imagination! Your personality and Read more...
Gabby, I cannot sing your praises enough! Your talent has surpassed my wildest imagination! Your personality and remarkable eye for your art not only come through in your photographs, but it rubs off on those you shoot. I couldn’t have prayed for anyone better or anyone more fun to work with on the one day a woman dreams about her entire life. *Okay, sometimes it’s the second day ;)
Gabby makes everyone so relaxed and comfortable on a day when most folks tend to get nervous and wound up. By her amazing gift of shooting at just the right moment and the way she goes about capturing a bride & groom to where it’s natural & down right romantic, any bride would cherish the chance to work with her! Even those of us that are not the most photogenic, it takes someone with a true gift to be able to create the kind of timeless memories that Jim & I now share.
Gabby Chapin is a photographer who cares not just about the day of, but about what a couple wants out of their special day. She emailed and called me, just wanting to chat & get to know us a bit beforehand. I think her passion for her art & her warm, loving personality set her apart from all the rest which can really put a bride at ease! She came prepared; with an actual list of things we’d talked about throughout our correspondence weeks before that I’d said I liked!
Another fantastic part about our day was that Gabby let us determine the course of events, while at the same time, helping keep everything on schedule so we didn’t get carried away or miss any important aspects of that wonderful day. She didn’t have to spend time moving people into “the perfect setting for the perfect picture” because with her talent, she didn’t have to! It’s like she doesn’t need to force anything and whatever she feels would be fun, beautiful & work best for the couple, she’ll do while keeping in line with her artistic eye. I am still in awe of her! Cheers, Whitney & Jim Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Dori
Wedding:
6/15/2012
5.0/5.0
After my sixth photo session, in a two year time span, I think it’s safe to say what an AMAZING photographer I think Gabrielle Chapin is. This has caused me to become a G. Chapin addict!! Gabby is so artistic and very talented, always willing to go out of her way to accommodate me. Whether it’s driving over an hour away to Nottoway Plantation or trekking around the Audubon Zoo, she’s willing to go that extra mile to make the photos perfect. Gabby is very down to earth and such a sweet person that she was even able to get my husband to relax and enjoy himself. We started with a boyfriend shoot, a special mother’s day shoot with my sister, moved on to my engagement photos, bridals, and then wedding reception. The latest was a just for fun shoot with my husband and I because I couldn’t resist. I love the different feelings of emotion that wash over me each time I look at my online album for the first time. Not only is Gabby a great photographer I am lucky enough to call her my friend and am thankful to share all of my best moments with her.
After my sixth photo session, in a two year time span, I think it’s safe to say what an AMAZING photographer I think Read more...
After my sixth photo session, in a two year time span, I think it’s safe to say what an AMAZING photographer I think Gabrielle Chapin is. This has caused me to become a G. Chapin addict!! Gabby is so artistic and very talented, always willing to go out of her way to accommodate me. Whether it’s driving over an hour away to Nottoway Plantation or trekking around the Audubon Zoo, she’s willing to go that extra mile to make the photos perfect. Gabby is very down to earth and such a sweet person that she was even able to get my husband to relax and enjoy himself. We started with a boyfriend shoot, a special mother’s day shoot with my sister, moved on to my engagement photos, bridals, and then wedding reception. The latest was a just for fun shoot with my husband and I because I couldn’t resist. I love the different feelings of emotion that wash over me each time I look at my online album for the first time. Not only is Gabby a great photographer I am lucky enough to call her my friend and am thankful to share all of my best moments with her. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1297209783452 0748
Jen
Wedding:
5/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Gabby is wonderful! She captured our day perfectly in every way. She loves to incorporate the customer's style with her own to produce unique photos for any occasion. She does everything possible to ensure she captures every aspect of the occasion and uses natural light marvelously! Her ability to take pictures of ordinary things and make them appear completely different is unmatched, and her pictures are breathtaking. I would recommend her above all else! And to boot, her prices are unbeatable!
Gabby is wonderful! She captured our day perfectly in every way. She loves to incorporate the customer's style with her Read more...
Gabby is wonderful! She captured our day perfectly in every way. She loves to incorporate the customer's style with her own to produce unique photos for any occasion. She does everything possible to ensure she captures every aspect of the occasion and uses natural light marvelously! Her ability to take pictures of ordinary things and make them appear completely different is unmatched, and her pictures are breathtaking. I would recommend her above all else! And to boot, her prices are unbeatable! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Married in May
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Every bride has one thing that means more to her than anything- for me, that thing was the photos. After much research and stalking the sites of many talented individuals we decided to go with G. Chapin Studios. There was one shot in particular that grabbed my eye- a couple wrapped in a blanket, kissing. A simple photo, but my heart did a little flipflop and in that moment I felt the love this couple shared- and knew that’s what I wanted people to feel when they saw our photos. We have been to so many weddings where the photographer is in your face, overwhelming and adding a mildly frantic feel to what should be a peaceful and joyous day. We can only describe Gabby as everything but- she was calming and funny, and while she was capturing all the important pieces of our special day, she was also sort of ninja-like in the way she moved and was fairly invisible. Gabby has an incredible eye; the shots she got are unique, fun, and a reflection of our personalities. Looking at them now, we feel like we are right back in the moment as they capture the emotion of the second they were shot. You can feel the love and laughter, and sense the movement! There are so many words we could use to describe these images…none of which are boring! My (now husband, yay!) is very photogenic, but also a bit camera shy—Gabby met with us a few weeks beforehand which I think attributed to him being much more comfortable and thus looking amazing in all the photos! Our at-first-sight was fantastic (best part of the day) and Gabby even managed to get shots of us as we shared a bit of alone time before the ceremony (A ninja I tell you)! My only sad bit for the day was that we didn’t get a few of the staged shots I had hoped to including one with my husband and I with my mom- a photo we will never be able to recreate. That being said, my advice for future brides is to take the time to double check the list of “Must have photos” after all the staged shots are finished so you aren’t left weeks later realizing you missed an incredibly important one. With that being said, that was the only glitch...well that, and the fact that we love every single photo and are really struggling with choosing our most favorites!!! We definitely look forward to having Gabby capture all the other special moments in our life and have already recommended her to several friends! She is a really incredible...talented, sweet, amazing...a great addition to our wedding!
Every bride has one thing that means more to her than anything- for me, that thing was the photos. After much research and Read more...
Every bride has one thing that means more to her than anything- for me, that thing was the photos. After much research and stalking the sites of many talented individuals we decided to go with G. Chapin Studios. There was one shot in particular that grabbed my eye- a couple wrapped in a blanket, kissing. A simple photo, but my heart did a little flipflop and in that moment I felt the love this couple shared- and knew that’s what I wanted people to feel when they saw our photos. We have been to so many weddings where the photographer is in your face, overwhelming and adding a mildly frantic feel to what should be a peaceful and joyous day. We can only describe Gabby as everything but- she was calming and funny, and while she was capturing all the important pieces of our special day, she was also sort of ninja-like in the way she moved and was fairly invisible. Gabby has an incredible eye; the shots she got are unique, fun, and a reflection of our personalities. Looking at them now, we feel like we are right back in the moment as they capture the emotion of the second they were shot. You can feel the love and laughter, and sense the movement! There are so many words we could use to describe these images…none of which are boring! My (now husband, yay!) is very photogenic, but also a bit camera shy—Gabby met with us a few weeks beforehand which I think attributed to him being much more comfortable and thus looking amazing in all the photos! Our at-first-sight was fantastic (best part of the day) and Gabby even managed to get shots of us as we shared a bit of alone time before the ceremony (A ninja I tell you)! My only sad bit for the day was that we didn’t get a few of the staged shots I had hoped to including one with my husband and I with my mom- a photo we will never be able to recreate. That being said, my advice for future brides is to take the time to double check the list of “Must have photos” after all the staged shots are finished so you aren’t left weeks later realizing you missed an incredibly important one. With that being said, that was the only glitch...well that, and the fact that we love every single photo and are really struggling with choosing our most favorites!!! We definitely look forward to having Gabby capture all the other special moments in our life and have already recommended her to several friends! She is a really incredible...talented, sweet, amazing...a great addition to our wedding! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
birdie217
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Gabby couldn't be more of a doll and a pleasure to work with! I was so busy with everything on my wedding day and didn't even realize what was going on around me that I was immensely grateful to have Gabby around to pick up on all the details I would have otherwise missed. She was a pleasure to work with and I love her work.
Gabby couldn't be more of a doll and a pleasure to work with! I was so busy with everything on my wedding day and didn't Read more...
Gabby couldn't be more of a doll and a pleasure to work with! I was so busy with everything on my wedding day and didn't even realize what was going on around me that I was immensely grateful to have Gabby around to pick up on all the details I would have otherwise missed. She was a pleasure to work with and I love her work. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
New Orleans, LA 70125 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for G.Chapin Studios
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1387238545075 jamie  ericonline04