130x130_sq_1297189815687-dsc20962

G.S. Photography

Baltimore , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1200 Steuart St
Baltimore, MD US 21230 (map)

PHONE

443-510-6049

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

G.S. Photography provides affordable wedding photography in a photojournalistic style. Greg's documentary photography work on inner-city Baltimore has been highlighted in feature... Read more
G.S. Photography provides affordable wedding photography in a photojournalistic style. Greg's documentary photography work on inner-city Baltimore has been highlighted in feature articles in the Baltimore Sun, the Catholic Review, and numerous other publications. He has translated his love for capturing these realities into documenting the beauty and emotion of a wedding day. Greg is experienced, flexible, committed to capturing the joy of your special day.

Packages start as low as $1250! Feel free to contact me for more information. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1247707384040-dsc10111sw
130x130_sq_1247707415134-dsc10202sw
130x130_sq_1247707452134-dsc20357sw
130x130_sq_1247708005603-dsc0106e
130x130_sq_1247707496509-dsc20477sw
130x130_sq_1247707549743-dsc20439s
130x130_sq_1247707595415-dsc20550sw
130x130_sq_1247707671775-dsc20608sw
130x130_sq_1247708162322-dsc0273e
130x130_sq_1247707700462-dsc20640sw
130x130_sq_1247707750822-dsc30051sw
130x130_sq_1247707795025-dsc30062sw
130x130_sq_1247707825822-dsc0002s
130x130_sq_1247707916587-dsc0219
130x130_sq_1247707859447-dsc0058sw

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Negatives, Prints, Proof CD of All Images
Do you have liability insurance?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Bg5
Melissa
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Greg six months before our wedding after our months-long search for a photographer had gotten us nowhere. When we met with him, we both felt he was just the photographer we had been looking for- practical, flexible, and with a good eye for catching moments due to his photojournalism style. In addition, Greg Sileo's pricing was incredibly reasonable for the amount of time and effort we received from him. On the wedding day, Greg was on time and ready to start shooting. He was very laid back and easily able to work with last minute changes to our schedule that morning. His photographs struck the perfect balance between family portraits and candid shots throughout our ceremony and reception. He also was very creative in coming up with some unique shots, which in addition to the candid photos, are some of my very favorite images. Finally, Greg had an amazingly quick turn-around time after the wedding- we had all of our photos in less than 4 weeks following the wedding! All of our friends and family have been raving about the photographs. I would highly recommend Greg Sileo Photography to other couples seeking a wedding photographer.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AshleyH
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Greg does excellent work. Was a joy to work with and would recommend him to everyone I know and don't know. He was very reliable and helpful during a very stressful time. His personality was to die for, he is a wonderful people person.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Burgess-Buise wedding
Wedding:
10/30/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg is an excellent photographer. His work is exceptional!! Very professional!! I would definitely request his services for other events!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/8/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg was very pleasant to work with! He took a variety of pictures and captured our big day beautifully :D We couldn't be happier with his work.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerri
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg did an excellent job. We can't wait to see the pictures!!!
Services Used: Photography
Bg12
Aisha
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin! From beginning to end, working with Greg was simple and stress free. When we first met with Greg, he was professional and polite. He understood that my husband and I were on a budget and didn't try to pressure us into buying a package that was too expensive for us and out of our price range. After we viewed his work and decided we wanted to use his services, he guided us through the process with ease. Throughout the planning process, Greg was easy to reach and communicate with. He responded to emails and answered any questions we had in a timely manner. As the wedding grew closer, he reached out to us to discuss our vision for the day, the wedding timeline, reviewed any particular shots or poses we wanted him to capture, and confirmed his arrival time. On the day of the wedding, Greg showed up on time and ready to work. He took countless shots all throughout the day. He was friendly and easy to work with. My family and the bridal party had nothing but good things to say about him. Greg was there from start to finish and had no problems blending in to capture those special, personal moments. He made me feel comfortable and gave simple, easy directions. As a bride, you're not able to see everything that goes on during your wedding day, but when Greg posted my wedding photos on his website, I was able to see the entire day. It was absolutely beautiful! Looking at his work made me feel as if I was present for every moment, with every person. It was so great! I am beyond pleased! Not only with the quality of his work, but also with his work ethic and quick turn around. He had my pictures posted a week and a half after my wedding day!!! I would recommend Greg for wedding, professional pics, and baby portraits....Hmmmm, guess I already know who will be taking those first pics once we have our little bundle of joy! It was a pleasure working with Greg. I can't recommend him enough.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
killinbeast01
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg was referred to us by our flower lady. He was very accomodating, the pictures look fantastic, and his prices were very fair. If we got married again, we would use Greg in a hearbeat.
I pulled a stunt at the wedding that landed me in the ER so we didn't get all the shots we wanted but Greg was fantastic, he even got great shots of the stunt!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
Greg did an amazing job on our wedding photos. He was there the entire day and photographed everything. He had creative ideas and helped us make sure our photos turned out nicely. He was very professional and friendly. We even got our wedding proofs 2 weeks after the wedding!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
StephS
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
After seeing Greg's portfolio on his website, I knew I wanted him to do my engagement pictures! Quality was the most important factor for me when choosing a photographer as well as price. Lucky for me Greg was available!

My fiance and I live in downtown baltimore and wanted pictures that would reflect who we are. When we told Greg that we would like our pictures done in the city, he had fabulous suggestions as far as locations to have the shoot!

During the shoot itself, Greg was completely professional and was able to give great direction so he was able to get a good shot. I'm a very anxious person so I was surprised how comfortable I felt the entire time!

I felt like Greg really took the time to get a feel for us, which is was definitely reflected in our pictures! When it came down to chosing the images we liked, we had tons of versatile shots to choose from!

If Greg didn't have a scheduling conflict, I would've loved to have booked him for my wedding day as well!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
2/21/2009
5.0/5.0
When planning a wedding, there are many things to worry about: the dress, the flowers, the food... the list goes on and on. As you will soon learn, the day will seem like one big blur. For this reason, the photos of your special day will be precious.

Choosing our photographer, Greg, was one of the best decisions we made for several reasons. He had just the right mix of formal and fun pictures. He was very professional and kept all our needs in mind. He was very flexible and capable of taking some really great photos in locations he was not familiar with. Another thing that made a huge difference was how quickly he was able to take all the photos. You don't want to spend all day taking pictures. We also had some small children in the wedding party, and he was able to get all the pictures taken before their patience ran out.

We were very pleased with the pictures Greg took, and also the editing capabilities he had after the day had passed. We had a really quick turn around on our proofing, and he did a beautiful job mixing black and white with color.

We were blown away by our pictures from our wedding day. Our photographer did a great job of capturing the moment rather than just staging pictures. We ended up with a really nice album and will treasure it for years to come.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1200 Steuart St, Baltimore, MD 21230 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for G.S. Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1297189815687-dsc20962