130x130_sq_1397148598295-sn5c6403rt-cop

Gabelli Studio

Verona , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

250 Pompton Ave
Verona, NJ US 07044 (map)

PHONE

973-239-2420

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Photography

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
We offer in-house professional, hand retouched and photoshopping.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
We photograph in all lighting situations, from the brightest summer days, to dark wine cellars, to colorful uplighting in reception halls!
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
We book multiple events every weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Each photographer, and videographer, will have a vast array of professional equipment. We mainly use Cannon and Nikon professional camera bodies, and anywhere from 5-10 different lenses. Not to mention, each crew member brings along backup gear and memory cards.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
All of our crew members bring along additional gear, and backup gear to be safe.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We typically provide full-day coverage, and also hourly if that is what our client prefers.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We are always available for overtime coverage. Ask us about what you need, and we will provide.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Our crew typically takes a short break during cocktail hour (if the timeline allows). Generally the clients provide a meal out of courtesy, but it is not required.
Do you charge for travel?
We do not charge extra for travel expenses, unless the wedding is a 'destination wedding'.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
We require 6-8 to process proof images.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
We offer proofing in several different formats, determined by the client's needs. Proofs can be presented in an online gallery, proof disc, printed proofs that are boxed, and printed proofs in binder-albums.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The client gets to keep the proofs indefinitely.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
We reserve the right to publish the photos.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Our images are provided in an online media gallery.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We offer all types of albums. From 4x6 parent books, to 14x14 Italian-made albums. All of our final products are retouched and enhanced by in-house designers, and the client is quite involved in the design process. We have options for leather bound books, and custom-cover books such as metal and acrylic.
When will the client get the final album?
Our clients receive their final work of art album, about one month after they approve the design. The design is created after the clients come in to submit their image choices, and have a one-on-one meeting with our designer, to talk about their desires and expectations for their photos.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Gabelli studio was fantastic to work with. Every meeting was professional yet so warm and friendly. The slide show at the reception was a surprise and a big hit with all the guests. We anxiously await the proofs as I know they will be awesome!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/1/2014
5.0/5.0
Jim photographed my big day and was the absolute best! he captured great shots that I never would have thought to get on my own. He made sure every detail was right and was patient with when I needed certain pictures taken. Not to mention he was a blast to work with! he kept me calm and smiling the entire day by telling jokes and making me laugh. It was truly a great day thanks to Jim and the Gabelli crew! I would DEFINITLY work with them again, and recommend them to anyone... you wont be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Suzy
Wedding:
12/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Jay and I chose Gabelli Studios for our photography and videography for our wedding this past Saturday December 21, 2013. I can not say enough great things about their services. John was amazing as were the other photographers and videographers that we had. I was very against having a videographer at first because I hate when they are in your face and bothering everyone at the wedding. Gabelli studios captured all of the best moments at our wedding and we barely even knew they were there! Everyone raved about how calm and organized the photographers were. We can't wait to see all of our pictures and the video!! If you want a professional and attentive photographer and videographer, Gabelli studios is the place to go. If i could give them a 10 out of 10, I would. Thank you again!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Gabelli Studio responded with the following comments:

Thank you guys SO SO much for such a great review. The most important part, is that you had a wonderful day. We had a great time too ! Cannot wait until you see the final products. Thank you again for choosing us, we know that is a tough decision :)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AnnMarie
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Gabelli Studio for my photography & video. I knew I was going to use them before I even set up an appointment to meet with them. I had seen their work on facebook & at bridal showcases. ABSOLUTELY BREATH TAKING! I was so excited to make an appointment to book them. Once I met with John, it was a done deal! Everyone at Gabelli was extremely helpful during the entire process. Especially Christina! And god bless my photographers and videographer for putting up with my circus act of a bridal party (24 people!) but they did it with a smile on their faces all day! Planning a wedding is a lot of work but luckily for me I had the best vendors and never had to worry about a thing! I am so excited to continue to work with Gabelli when it is time to make my album! Thanks again guys!!!! You really are the best!!

AnnMarie & Lenny
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bella
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
The whole team at Gabelli Studios has been such a pleasure to work with! They are great at what they do and provide amazing customer service. From the first consultation, picking packages, discussing wedding day details etc. - the entire process was made easy and enjoyable because of their staff. I am looking very forward to working on putting my wedding album and video together with them as well as working with them again in the future!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Audra
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Amazing, unforgettable, professional, fun, charismatic, creativity, happiness, awesome! These are just some of the words to explain my experience with John and his crew at Gabelli.

We were introduced to Gabelli early on in our engagement and once we saw their work we were hooked.

Gabelli is the only photographer/videographer that we met with. There was no reason to continue looking. When we met with John, I knew he was the one that would make my wedding day perfect and he did !!

John and his crew are fun and so creative. We were able to see some of the pictures the day of our wedding and some of the shots they took actually moved me to tears (in a good way!). Having them all there with me from the start of the day to end of the day was awesome. We had fun, we laughed and most of all they made it memorable.

Gabelli has a state of the art studio in NJ and is very inviting when you walk in. He has such creativity and vision for your special day.

At the end of the day all you have is your pictures and your video. I would encourage every bride and groom out there to trust Gabelli with those memories. I certainly did and will continue to use them for continued milestones in the future.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tammy
Wedding:
9/6/2013
5.0/5.0
We booked Gabelli Studio for our wedding which took place 9/6/2013 at Liberty House in Jersey City. We admit this was a splurge item, but the photos are worth the money (and remember they can only be taken once!) Our package included an e...ngagement session and the photos were stunning. The reason you should book this studio is for the quality of their work, professionalism, and great personalities that keep the photos from becoming boring. My wedding guests are still talking about how cool Jim was!! We will be repeat customers and look forward to Jim capturing our life moments for as long as he will let us! Sincerely, Mr. and Mrs. Richards
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carlyn
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
John, Jim and the Gabelli team are friendly, yet professional. They are extremely talented photographers who captured every beautiful moment of our wedding day. My husband and I LOVE our pictures and truly enjoyed working with the guys. I will highly recommend Gabelli Studio to all future brides - I can't thank them enough for allowing us to relive our special day all over again. Thank you!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
If you would like professional and talented videographers to capture every detail of your wedding day... look no further than Gabelli Studios! I was so happy to have Michael and his team to capture every detail of our wedding day. We were able to view our SAME DAY EDIT at our reception and we were blown away! Our guests that couldn't make it to the church were able to watch it all on the big screen at the reception. We cannot wait to see our full length wedding video. :-)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Gabelli Studio is absolutely amazing. I had met with many photographers prior to picking one for our wedding, and as soon as I saw Gabelli's work, I knew they would help make my day even more perfect. I'm so happy that I chose Gabelli to capture our engagement and wedding day. John and his team are friendly, professional and extremely talented. They were there with immediate responses to any questions we had and they made our day even more memorable. They are so fun to work with and that made all the pictures so enjoyable. We saw a sneak peak of our pictures at our reception and I can't wait to see all of them! We had so many compliments from family and the bridal party on how great the photographers and videographer were and I couldn't agree more. At the end of the day, when all the planning is done and the celebration is over, all we have left are our pictures and video. I am so thankful that we chose Gabelli to provide us with our memories that will last long after our wedding. Gabelli is a must use studio!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
When starting the wedding planning process, a photographer was very high on our priority list knowing that those photos would be the memories that we would have to remember our wedding day. Gabelli was a perfect choice! Everyone at Gabelli Studios has been a pleasure to work with and we feel that they went above and beyond to make us happy in every aspect of our engagement and wedding photos. Coming from two people that are not huge fans of being in front of the camera, Jim and Alex made the entire day smooth and enjoyable. Even our bridal party and family complimented them on job well done. We are so excited to look at the final photos of our wedding day and will treasure them for years to come!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaci
Wedding:
7/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Gabelli Studio did an amazing job for our July wedding. Jim and Teddy captured beautiful moments that we will treasure forever. We felt very comfortable and had so much fun taking pictures (which can be a stressful part of the day). Thank you again for your professionalism and talent!!!
Kaci and Craig Wright
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I would just like to say that Gabelli Studio is amazing! We just saw a preview of our wedding photos from June and are beyond pleased and can't wait to see more! Our whole experience working with Gabelli has been great from the beginning, everyone was super helpful through the planning process and were a pleasure to work with. John and Jim helped make our wedding day so special and our family and friends all raved about them. Everyone has already said they love our photos and are the best they have seen. I would highly recommend Gabelli to anyone because it is guaranteed that in the end you will have amazing wedding photos. Photos of the day are so important and I knew I had nothing to worry about by choosing Gabelli. We can't wait to fill our home with our wedding photos because they are just so amazing. Thanks to John, Jim and everyone at Gabelli!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
3/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I am the youngest of three girls and both of my sisters also had Gabelli as the photographer/videographer at their weddings. Each time, they blew us away with their professionalism and stunning work. At my wedding (just last month), John posted a slideshow of some of the pictures and everyone (including me) was amazed at how beautiful everything looked. I also did an engagement photo shoot with John, which also came out excellent (still getting complements on some of those photos). I would highly recommend Gabelli to others. They are the BEST!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are continually impressed (amazed, even) by Gabelli Studios. John and Jim both photographed our wedding. They were calm, professional, and positive, even when my family was a little challenging to gather for photos. Having such professional people around me that day made me so calm and allowed me to enjoy the party, confident that they would take care of it. We planned the wedding at a distance and didn't really have a lot of contact with them before the wedding, but they were so clearly on top of things that it didn't concern me at all. Our photographs turned out amazing- we got a great mix of traditional family shots and beautiful, creative photos of us and our guests and venues. We are still working on our albums but Gabelli's customer service has made the whole process very easy. Everyone we've communicated with at the studio has been amazing. They've gone so far as to ship us our "Thank You" notes because we're out of state and no one was available to pick them up. We stretched our photography budget to get Gabelli, because it was important to me to have those memories preserved, and it was completely worth it (and more!). Looking through our photos is like reliving the day over again. Jim and John captured the absolute best memories of our wedding in the most beautiful way possible. I have already recommended Gabelli to every engaged couple in NJ I know, and will continue to recommend them.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
130x130_sq_1341319465308-black
Danielle
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
From the beginning of our engagement, Gabelli Studios had been suggested to me from a fellow bride. My husband and I then scheduled and fell in love with the staff and pictures we saw right away. Our engagement session was done at Giants Stadium and of course John came to our rescue as my car broke down on the highway and thank god he had not passed us yet and came and picked us up. Our pictures then were so amazing we couldnt wait for the wedding. We ran into John at 2 weddings and it was like we were family. We couldnt wait for it to be our turn! We had two photographers and 2 videographers and they were all amazing! Everyone showed up on time, and were extremely professional yet extremely fun to work with all day. They took every shot we wanted and catered to our every need! Gabelli went above and beyond and we, as well as all of our friends and family cannot wait to see the video and pictures from the big day! Gabelli really does welcome you in like your family and I am extremely grateful for being steered in their direction. We LOVE you all!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeannine J.
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
I would just like to take the time to thank the entire team at Gabelli. You guys made everything so easy and stress free for me. Thank you so much for all of your time and hard work. Choosing you guys to shoot our wedding was one of the best decisions I ever made. Judging by the way our engagement photos turned out, I'm sure our wedding photos and video will be equally amazing. John, thank you. You were amazing. Christina, thank you as well for being so organized and on top of our plans. I highly recommend Gabelli for everyone's photo needs. You guys are THE best!! Love, Jeannine & James Judge. Can't wait to see our photos and video!!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CrabandHawk
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
John took beautiful engagement pictures for us in Montclair. John was so wonderful and helpful to work with during our wedding as well. He helped us to organize the entire day and took amazing pictures. John and Jim were around when we needed them and "out of sight" throughout the evening so we could enjoy everything. I would definitely recommend Gabelli Studios!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Georgine
Wedding:
2/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa did an unbelievable job on the makeup for me & my girls on my wedding day! She put just the right amount of foundation on, that it stayed in place all night without getting cakey or creasing. I had some breakouts on my forehead that I messed with the day before (big no no) but she managed to cover them like they were never there! Eyes & the rest of the makeup was gorgeous as well. She will really listen to your needs & find out what you like at your trial and the day of. She is super sweet & did an awesome job. With her for my wedding was Andrea that did our hair....also fabulous. She made me look like I had a head of hair that I've never seen before! She made all the girls look gorgeous & I felt our whole bridal party followed a really elegant look without looking over done or too "bridey" if you know what I mean. Strongly recommend these ladies.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bmorales77
Wedding:
8/30/2008
5.0/5.0
Gabelli Studio is simply the best! The photographers and videographers were excellent. Our guests were impressed with how well they worked and they were loving the pictures! Great guys that worked our wedding and we have no complaints about them, it was great having them there!

Brenda & Oscar
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
browneyedgoil
Wedding:
11/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Gabelli Studios- their photographs are amazing!!! The studio was great to work with during the planning process and Lisa was great too. John and Jim were amazing to work with on the wedding day- they were sooo easygoing & made sure we got all of the shots we wanted. You don't even notice them during the party, they just snap away while you enjoy the night. Their work is top-notch & truly artistic- these are not your standard photographers. You will be amazed and touched by the photographs they take. To me, having an amazing photographer was so important because these are memories that will last a lifetime. I highly recommend Gabelli!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
The team at Gabelli Studios was great. Our 2 videographers were present the whole day and it was if they weren't even there. They were so easy and fun to work with. I can't wait to see how the video turns out.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jvol1010
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
Gabelli Studio is a phenomenal choice for wedding photography and videography. They use a great combination of photojournalism and traditional, candid and posed when taking pictures and shooting video! From the second we walked into the studio, these guys were amazing! We fell in love with the group of them because they were so great to work with and creative. Jim and Dan were amazing at always being there to catch shots, but they were never in the way or obtrusive about it. They caught the funny moments that happened even as we were posed for shots! Peter and Teddy were truly incredible as well for video. Peter is extremely creative and loves adding different layers to the wedding video. He actually filmed us ahead of time doing things we loved to do so he could incorporate that into the video and he interviewed us about our relationship and things so we could narrate part of the video. Peter also was with us from the start of the day at the hair salon and right on through. We cannot say enough great things about this Studio and the people that work there. We will definitely be using them again in the future for all our photo needs!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
linxo107
Wedding:
5/14/2010
5.0/5.0
they were amazing!!! our pictures were just beyond what we wanted!!! they were beautiful amazing and so nice to work with!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nikki
Wedding:
11/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with the way my wedding pictures turned out. John has an exceptional eye for photography. They were all very professional and extremely caring the day of my wedding. They were not pushy and my guests didn't even know they were at the wedding. None of the pictures look "staged". I also worked with Lisa on designing my album and collage print and she is great. She has amazing ideas and is very creative.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
msmutley
Wedding:
9/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Gabelli was excellent. Everybody was extremely flexible. Very mellow and laid back and willing to do whatever you asked. The pictures were great - very happy we upgraded to include a photojournalist.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
11/26/2010
5.0/5.0
oh my god!!! What can i say about htem. My engagement pictures and then the wedding photos were amazing and we looked like celebrities. They were great! I love john, lisa, peter, all of them. THeir lighting, ideas, candid photos, posed photos, all, they captured eveything. Even the moments i didnt notice that day. Worth every penny and you get your photos quick. I love them. I wish they photographed me doing everything because then it would look more glamorous. Great people and alot of fun. Great personalities and were not in people's way or demanding at all. Love Love Love them
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cris
Wedding:
10/19/2013
4.9/5.0
Gabelli's is a class act, we loved working with them for my daughter's wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KRP
Wedding:
9/19/2009
4.9/5.0
Although we spent more money than we had originally budgeted for, we were very pleased with the outcome! They were on time, had great ideas for photographs, listened to everyone else's ideas for photographs, and we BARELY noticed they were there all day but they got AMAZING shots! The DVD slideshow at the reception was a HUGE hit and it made us so excited to actually see our proofs. The only minor complaint we had was the proofs were supposed to be ready in 3 weeks (which we thought was great) but they weren't ready until 5 weeks which is still great however we were afraid that something happened to them! Otherwise I would highly recommend them to anyone and we are very pleased with our pictures!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/28/2013
4.8/5.0
Weddings are expensive. However, when my husband and I started the wedding planning process we decided the one area we would not skimp on was photography and videography. We felt we couldn't put a price on the photos and video that will forever let us relive the best day of our lives. Gabelli Studios ensured we made the right decision about our photography services. From the actual photographers to the videographers to the studio staff, everything was exemplary. The only reason we didn't rate Gabelli with a 5 out of 5 on Value is because our wedding was only 10 days ago and we haven't had the chance to see the products yet. But, the engagement pictures were exceptional and beautiful and amazing!! John and Christina were a pleasure to work with!! Everyone should choose Gabelli Studios to capture their special day!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sassychick27
Wedding:
6/27/2010
4.8/5.0
Overall Gabelli Studio was truly amazing. My wedding photo's were beautiful and it looked like I stepped out of a movie. John was our main photographer and I couldn't ask for a better individual to have captured such wonderful shots of me. Peter was our videographer and he was absolutely amazing as well. Peter was so down to earth with filming a same day edit video of my husband and I that led up to our wedding day. I would recommend the same day edit video if your budget allows because when Peter showed the video at our wedding everyone was in shock how great the video came out. I couldn't ask for a better crew to work with. John and Peter are a great team as well as their assistants.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/7/2013
4.8/5.0
Book them! John and company made our wedding day pics and video happen in a completely non-intrusive manner. We didn't want to be bogged down with pictures all day long and posing. As a result, the moments were captured without us being aware. We chose a package that included a slideshow on an iMAC of the pics taken up to the reception. If the small sampling that John put together on that slideshow is any indication of the quality and artistic approach in all of the pics, we are in for a major treat. Waiting 8 weeks for proofs and 16 weeks for video is tough but we will anxiously await.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lagoodwi
Wedding:
9/30/2011
4.6/5.0
We knew we wanted to work with Gabelli Studio right from the start based on all the videos we have seen them do and the unique things they were doing at weddings. They have incredibly talented individuals working there and caputred our day perfectly. We had them come to an engagement session at Giants stadium which will be footage we will watch for years to come. John and his staff are professional and respectful and you dont even realize the camera is with you during the day. John makes sure your day runs smoothly and you dont have to worry about anything. The same day edit they did at our wedding blew all of our guests away. The music they chose and the footage they got was just so perfect for us--everyone cannot stop talking about it. We are so excited to see the raw footage and our wrap up video because we know how talented they are. I would recommend them to anyone who wants to remember their wedding day in the best way possible!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Juliane
Wedding:
9/30/2006
4.6/5.0
our best decision ever was to hire Gabelli. They captured our most important day better than anyone could have.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
wcaldwellNJ
Wedding:
11/1/2008
4.6/5.0
They were great and totally professional and calm. The pictures turned out great and everyone was very happy.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1201015689394-cimg0011
Chessa
Wedding:
9/13/2008
4.2/5.0
This is a great vendor to work with! I worked with John and he was super professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. I loved how well they blended in with the crowd at the reception and I never knew they were even there! My family wanted lots of "portrait" style pictures and the team was very accomodating.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jen y
Wedding:
3/24/2007
3.8/5.0
Somewhat expensive. Extremely friendly and flexible when I needed a rush on the video.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
S-John
Wedding:
8/1/2009
2.1/5.0
Gabelli isn't a bad studio, but not worth the money they charge. I wasn't happy with their performance for my wedding. I paid a considerable amount of money for my photos and albums, and I felt that I got mediocre service versus what I paid for.

John did the photography, and I caught him SEVERAL times during my event not taking pictures, but just talking with his crew. During your wedding, you shouldn't have to stay on top of the people you hire--I feel that with Gabelli you would need to do that to get what you want.

I was so DISAPPOINTED with my album with Gabelli (they charged a lot) and I tried to contact them on more than one occasion and never heard anything back.

You deserve the best for your wedding and Gabelli might not provide it...
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
UnhappywithPhotog
Wedding:
4/30/2011
1.9/5.0
We didn't have much experience with Photographers. And made our choices based on the website. And during the Sales Process, they were friendly and helpful. But, the contract process is seriously made to their benefit. They get to keep the Hi Rez images. How very old school in this industry. To them its just another revenue stream. They already have the Hi Rez images. But, its not part of their standard contract.

If you want a formula album, then consider them. But no matter how much we told them we didn't want pictures of the Wedding Dress Hanging, or the bride's shoes, we still got them. Because the owner, does it by formula.

We had our Reception at the Manor, and that cost less than the Photographer. And yet, these folks don't get that when you pay this much you expect performance. Its 8 months after they were fully paid, and we are still not happy with the book. Because the Designer has her own ideas. The owner won't even talk to us, and one of the "talent" is now our point person. Since the Designer "typically only meets with couples once." Classic reply to a detailed email. But at least they read that one. THe next one, with detailed changes to the album has gone unread and unresponded.

Their model, only works for them. They believe you should be happy with whatever their "designer" puts in front of you. Now matter how lazy her efforts, and the near 3 month gaps between efforts.

At this rate, we aren't encouraged that we will get our book by our second anniversary.

Even our 6 piece band cost less. And they REALLY performed.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
250 Pompton Ave, Verona, NJ 07044 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gabelli Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo