130x130 sq 1448678293 4498d63b43193489 bridal party

Gainey Ranch Golf Club

Scottsdale , AZ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7600 Gainey Club Drive
Scottsdale, AZ 85258 US (map)

PHONE

480-951-0022

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement! We are elated that you are considering Gainey Ranch Golf Club for your special day!

Romantic sunsets and picture-perfect backdrops provide... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement! We are elated that you are considering Gainey Ranch Golf Club for your special day!

Romantic sunsets and picture-perfect backdrops provide the intimacy you desire for a unique, once-in-a-lifetime Scottsdale wedding experience at Gainey Ranch Golf Club. From the moment you roll up the palm-lined drive, experience the best kept secret in the Heart of Scottsdale. Round the circular drive and enter the stunning, newly renovated clubhouse, staged on what once was an Arabian horse ranch of the Gainey family. Once inside, you are welcomed by floor-to-ceiling windows that offer breathtaking panoramic views of the lush greens and distant mountains. Featuring two outdoor ceremony sites and an elegant ballroom with high ceilings and outdoor patio access, Gainey Ranch Golf Club is the quintessential wedding venue.

As our wedding couple, you will get personalized planning assistance and guidance to ensure that your wedding reflects your personality and visions. Our award-winning culinary team will create a mouthwatering feast to excite your palette while our service staff will ensure all details run smoothly and on time.

Take advantage of our Private Event Director's services and find out more about weddings at Gainey Ranch Golf Club by contacting us today! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1463773168867 wedding album   wedding arch perfection
130x130 sq 1463772886887 wedding album   brilliant
130x130 sq 1463773144321 wedding album   romantic lighting  modern details
130x130 sq 1463773018289 wedding album   let love sparkle
130x130 sq 1424124485159 gainey ranch favorites 0003
130x130 sq 1448663415456 ceremony2
130x130 sq 1463773030372 wedding album   love on the lawn
130x130 sq 1463773035901 wedding album   love with view
130x130 sq 1448668989669 ballroom3
130x130 sq 1463773184401 wedding album   wedding couple at the waterfall te
130x130 sq 1448670514403 bridal party
130x130 sq 1463772946367 wedding album   how sweet it is
130x130 sq 1448670189303 patriciacameronwedding patriciacameronwedding 2 00
130x130 sq 1463772973688 wedding album   husband  wife
130x130 sq 1463773046291 wedding album   lush ceremony lawn
130x130 sq 1463772889055 wedding album   basking in the sunset light
130x130 sq 1448663822211 stefanie tucker wedding images wedding images 0278
130x130 sq 1463772993384 wedding album   just dance
130x130 sq 1424124517761 gainey ranch favorites 0021
130x130 sq 1344549974300 marissaajwed964
130x130 sq 1424124290374 gainey ranch favorites 0015
130x130 sq 1404770492609 johnlaurawedding 193johnlaurawedding 193 m
130x130 sq 1448663660513 gainey ranch country club wedding photos 322
130x130 sq 1463773122802 wedding album   precious nuptials at the ceremony
130x130 sq 1463773089057 wedding album   modern ballroom
130x130 sq 1463772918894 wedding album   fountain splendor
130x130 sq 1463773071462 wedding album   married moments
130x130 sq 1463773111935 wedding album   picture perfect family photo
130x130 sq 1463773195149 wedding album   wedding party beauty
130x130 sq 1448822298480 johnlaurawedding 644johnlaurawedding 644 m
130x130 sq 1448822237104 gainey ranch favorites 0022
130x130 sq 1448822386731 screen shot 2015 11 27 at 9.00.40 pm
130x130 sq 1463773571585 wedding album   delightful hors doeuvres
130x130 sq 1448822467344 silver black placesettingalbumdetail
130x130 sq 1448822269953 johnlaurawedding 646johnlaurawedding 646 m
130x130 sq 1448822312083 johnlaurawedding 691johnlaurawedding 691 m
130x130 sq 1448822345124 screen shot 2015 09 19 at 9.37.10 pm
130x130 sq 1448822419907 gainey ranch favorites 0027
130x130 sq 1463773574159 private events album   classic details
130x130 sq 1463773628295 wedding album   creative golf themed favors

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
1
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
10
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic, Garden
What kind of settings are available?
Covered Outdoor, Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
What event services do you offer?
Bridal Suite, Catering / Bar, Clean Up, Event Planning, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations, Tastings
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Limited Bar, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Alicia
Wedding:
11/25/2016
5.0/5.0
I don't think our wedding could have been more perfect and it's all thanks to Lauren and the awesome people at Gainey Ranch! Not only are they great because they have great wedding packages and a beautiful location, but because they work with some of the best vendors around! All our guests have told us how beautiful our wedding was, how delicious the food was and that they had so much fun! I couldn't have done it without Lauren's help. My husband and I had never been in a wedding before our own and Lauren answered all our questions so well wenever felt the need to hire a wedding coordinator. Pricing was VERY reasonable in all other aspects as well. Would love to do my wedding day all over again at Gainey... but I'll settle for an invite to yours ;)
I don't think our wedding could have been more perfect and it's all thanks to Lauren and the awesome people at Gainey Read more...
I don't think our wedding could have been more perfect and it's all thanks to Lauren and the awesome people at Gainey Ranch! Not only are they great because they have great wedding packages and a beautiful location, but because they work with some of the best vendors around! All our guests have told us how beautiful our wedding was, how delicious the food was and that they had so much fun! I couldn't have done it without Lauren's help. My husband and I had never been in a wedding before our own and Lauren answered all our questions so well wenever felt the need to hire a wedding coordinator. Pricing was VERY reasonable in all other aspects as well. Would love to do my wedding day all over again at Gainey... but I'll settle for an invite to yours ;) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1462926722 1f4be8ee36c20043 img 0255
Jessica
Wedding:
11/19/2016
5.0/5.0
Lauren Ogle is simply amazing! She was a super hero helping us plan our dream wedding. She answered every question and helped us with every concern. She made us feel like we were the only client she was working with even though I know that wasn't the case. Her genuine passion, timely response, and professionalism made us so comfortable and as least stressed as possible. We highly reccomend this as a venue!
Lauren Ogle is simply amazing! She was a super hero helping us plan our dream wedding. She answered every question and Read more...
Lauren Ogle is simply amazing! She was a super hero helping us plan our dream wedding. She answered every question and helped us with every concern. She made us feel like we were the only client she was working with even though I know that wasn't the case. Her genuine passion, timely response, and professionalism made us so comfortable and as least stressed as possible. We highly reccomend this as a venue! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kay
Wedding:
11/5/2016
5.0/5.0
The setting was beautiful, on the golf course with the McDowell mountains behind. The time of day Lauren suggested made for beautiful photos. Lauren made all the planning so easy, and was open to some personal touches such as my husband driving the bride and bridesmaids to the site in his antique car.

The reception was elegant and festive and our guests raved about the quality of the food and the delicious and beautiful wedding cake.

We looked at a number of venues and the prices were far more reasonable than anything else we explored.
The setting was beautiful, on the golf course with the McDowell mountains behind. The time of day Lauren suggested made Read more...
The setting was beautiful, on the golf course with the McDowell mountains behind. The time of day Lauren suggested made for beautiful photos. Lauren made all the planning so easy, and was open to some personal touches such as my husband driving the bride and bridesmaids to the site in his antique car.

The reception was elegant and festive and our guests raved about the quality of the food and the delicious and beautiful wedding cake.

We looked at a number of venues and the prices were far more reasonable than anything else we explored. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kristian
Wedding:
10/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Working with Lauren at Gainey Ranch was painless! She made the wedding process/planning so easy! She was responsive, friendly, and always worked with you on anything you wanted for your special day! The venue was absolutely gorgeous and we received many compliments for our venue selection!
Working with Lauren at Gainey Ranch was painless! She made the wedding process/planning so easy! She was responsive, Read more...
Working with Lauren at Gainey Ranch was painless! She made the wedding process/planning so easy! She was responsive, friendly, and always worked with you on anything you wanted for your special day! The venue was absolutely gorgeous and we received many compliments for our venue selection! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130 sq 1432844627653 photo 4
Noelle
Wedding:
10/1/2016
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding here on October 1, 2016 and had the best experience ever. We worked with Lauren Ogle, the Events/Wedding Coordinator and she was FANTASTIC - extremely detail oriented and very kind and professional. When I saw the ballroom set up on my wedding day I had tears in my eyes because it was everything I had imagined plus more thanks to Lauren and the Gainey staff. The chef and staff for the food/serving was amazing, too. The guests ranted and raved about the quality of food (both apps & entrees) saying it was some of the best food they've had at a wedding. The grounds are kept up consistently and looked very pretty on our wedding day. I would highly recommend having your wedding here. My husband and I are so glad we did!
We had our wedding here on October 1, 2016 and had the best experience ever. We worked with Lauren Ogle, the Read more...
We had our wedding here on October 1, 2016 and had the best experience ever. We worked with Lauren Ogle, the Events/Wedding Coordinator and she was FANTASTIC - extremely detail oriented and very kind and professional. When I saw the ballroom set up on my wedding day I had tears in my eyes because it was everything I had imagined plus more thanks to Lauren and the Gainey staff. The chef and staff for the food/serving was amazing, too. The guests ranted and raved about the quality of food (both apps & entrees) saying it was some of the best food they've had at a wedding. The grounds are kept up consistently and looked very pretty on our wedding day. I would highly recommend having your wedding here. My husband and I are so glad we did! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Gainey Ranch Golf Club responded with the following comments:

Noelle, you are just the sweetest! You, David and your entire family and friends are the best of the best and made the entire planning process so fun and easy. We absolutely loved your gorgeous vision of your wedding and are elated to hear how thrilled you were with everything. Thank you so much for your fabulous review and we hope to see you and David again soon!
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/8/2016
5.0/5.0
We absolutely LOVED Gainey Ranch Golf Course for our wedding venue. As soon as we toured the grounds, we knew it was the spot for us and our searched ended right then and there. The waterfall backdrop at the ceremony cite was the biggest selling point. Our photos are absolutely gorgeous with the waterfall background, green grass and white sand. The cite seemed small, but can hold way more guests than I could have imagined. Our coordinator, Lauren, was fabulous. She was only 4 days into her new job and already knew everything about the location. She is bright, bubbly and was so easy to work with. She made sure that everything was perfect for us. The food was wonderful and the biggest problem was trying to choose from all the many awesome selections! For the location the price was very reasonable and they worked within our budget. We would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone for their wedding day, you won't regret it!!!
We absolutely LOVED Gainey Ranch Golf Course for our wedding venue. As soon as we toured the grounds, we knew it was the Read more...
We absolutely LOVED Gainey Ranch Golf Course for our wedding venue. As soon as we toured the grounds, we knew it was the spot for us and our searched ended right then and there. The waterfall backdrop at the ceremony cite was the biggest selling point. Our photos are absolutely gorgeous with the waterfall background, green grass and white sand. The cite seemed small, but can hold way more guests than I could have imagined. Our coordinator, Lauren, was fabulous. She was only 4 days into her new job and already knew everything about the location. She is bright, bubbly and was so easy to work with. She made sure that everything was perfect for us. The food was wonderful and the biggest problem was trying to choose from all the many awesome selections! For the location the price was very reasonable and they worked within our budget. We would absolutely recommend this venue to anyone for their wedding day, you won't regret it!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Kevin
Wedding:
3/5/2016
5.0/5.0
My family and I enjoyed every part of the wedding process. The team at Gainey did a woundiful job and made the day one that my daughter and new son in law won't forget.
My family and I enjoyed every part of the wedding process. The team at Gainey did a woundiful job and made the day one Read more...
My family and I enjoyed every part of the wedding process. The team at Gainey did a woundiful job and made the day one that my daughter and new son in law won't forget. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/5/2016
5.0/5.0
Steven and I got married on March 5th at Gainey Ranch Country club! It was excellent! The service was perfect and it made our special night one we will never forget! Christina and Lauren were so amazing. They were always so professional and helped with everything. Steven and I loved working with them. Thank you so much to the Gainey Country club team for making our wedding such a wonderful special night for us!!! 5 Star!!!!
Steven and I got married on March 5th at Gainey Ranch Country club! It was excellent! The service was perfect and it made Read more...
Steven and I got married on March 5th at Gainey Ranch Country club! It was excellent! The service was perfect and it made our special night one we will never forget! Christina and Lauren were so amazing. They were always so professional and helped with everything. Steven and I loved working with them. Thank you so much to the Gainey Country club team for making our wedding such a wonderful special night for us!!! 5 Star!!!! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Rehearsal Dinner, Wedding Venue
Gainey Ranch Golf Club responded with the following comments:

Melissa, thank you so much for the shining review! You made our job easier just by being the fun, loving and wonderful couple that you are! We wish you and Steven endless love and happiness for years to come!
Default vendor profile pic
DBurkholder
Wedding:
2/26/2016
5.0/5.0
The Gainey Ranch team are awesome! The golf club itself is gorgeous. The waterfall, which was our ceremony site, is absolutely breathtaking! Lauren and Christina are the best! They've helped us out so much and the time and effort that they have put into all the wedding planning and the actual wedding itself have been incomparable! They kept the stress off of me and the husband the day of. They worked so seamlessly with all our vendors, and dealt with the problems that came up so discreetly. Nobody wants anything going wrong during their event, but things inevitably happen and we are so thankful to have the ladies by our side when they did! They are a joy to have as coordinators! They did a wonderful job setting up everything from the ceremony to the reception. Absolutely worth your money! This is the best decision we've made overall in this wedding!
The Gainey Ranch team are awesome! The golf club itself is gorgeous. The waterfall, which was our ceremony site, is Read more...
The Gainey Ranch team are awesome! The golf club itself is gorgeous. The waterfall, which was our ceremony site, is absolutely breathtaking! Lauren and Christina are the best! They've helped us out so much and the time and effort that they have put into all the wedding planning and the actual wedding itself have been incomparable! They kept the stress off of me and the husband the day of. They worked so seamlessly with all our vendors, and dealt with the problems that came up so discreetly. Nobody wants anything going wrong during their event, but things inevitably happen and we are so thankful to have the ladies by our side when they did! They are a joy to have as coordinators! They did a wonderful job setting up everything from the ceremony to the reception. Absolutely worth your money! This is the best decision we've made overall in this wedding! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Gainey Ranch Golf Club responded with the following comments:

You are a gem, Mrs. Burkholder! Thank you for the shining review! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed our services throughout your planning process and wedding. Wishing you and your hubby all the best and hope you stay in touch!
Default vendor profile pic
Dayna
Wedding:
2/14/2016
5.0/5.0
From beginning to end, Christina and Lauren, the event coordinators at Gainey, provided us with personalized, responsive, and absolutely wonderful service. Not only did they remain patient with us while making decisions, but they were on top of all of the details at all times making us feel like we didn't have to worry about anything at all (especially on the day of our wedding).

We got SO many compliments on the quality of the food, the wait-staff, as well as the venue location and beauty. Because of their hard work and attention to detail, we felt VERY taken care of and stress-free.

Also, the Gainey Experience package, which included our DJ, florist, and photographer for one great price was the best decision we could have made. It helped us save time and energy on the process of finding the perfect vendors, and it left us feeling confident in all aspects of the planning and details for the day. All three vendors are the REAL deal, and each have no less than 10 years of experience doing weddings which is awesome.

If anyone is wondering whether or not they should have their wedding here, I say HECK YES!!
From beginning to end, Christina and Lauren, the event coordinators at Gainey, provided us with personalized, responsive, Read more...
From beginning to end, Christina and Lauren, the event coordinators at Gainey, provided us with personalized, responsive, and absolutely wonderful service. Not only did they remain patient with us while making decisions, but they were on top of all of the details at all times making us feel like we didn't have to worry about anything at all (especially on the day of our wedding).

We got SO many compliments on the quality of the food, the wait-staff, as well as the venue location and beauty. Because of their hard work and attention to detail, we felt VERY taken care of and stress-free.

Also, the Gainey Experience package, which included our DJ, florist, and photographer for one great price was the best decision we could have made. It helped us save time and energy on the process of finding the perfect vendors, and it left us feeling confident in all aspects of the planning and details for the day. All three vendors are the REAL deal, and each have no less than 10 years of experience doing weddings which is awesome.

If anyone is wondering whether or not they should have their wedding here, I say HECK YES!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7600 Gainey Club Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gainey Ranch Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1448678293 4498d63b43193489 bridal party