130x130_sq_1404772057678-amarissaajwed-1

Gainey Ranch Golf Club

Scottsdale , AZ

LOCATION

7600 Gainey Club Drive
Scottsdale, AZ US 85258 (map)

PHONE

480-951-0022

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your engagement! We are pleased to be considered as your venue of choice for your special day!

Gainey Ranch Golf Club is conveniently located in the heart... Read more
Congratulations on your engagement! We are pleased to be considered as your venue of choice for your special day!

Gainey Ranch Golf Club is conveniently located in the heart of Scottsdale, making us an ideal venue for couples all over the valley. Our venue has various ceremony sites for you to choose from as well as indoor and outdoor options for your reception. The natural beauty of the landscape adds inspiration to the serene and inviting setting for Bridal Luncheons, Rehearsal Dinners, Wedding Ceremonies and Receptions.

Our perfectly manicured golf course and gorgeous 20 foot waterfall serve as spectacular backdrops for your wedding photos. Our Chef has created delicious food options for you to choose from and our professional staff will ensure your day runs smoothly.

Bring us your dreams…and we will do the rest!

Please note: You do NOT have to be a member of Gainey Ranch Golf Club to take advantage of our Private Event spaces.

For any questions or to set up a time to view the Club, please contact Nora Narkevic at Nora.Narkevic@ourclub.com or 480.368.7695. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1404767812171-1381668101539994046955151041614739n
130x130_sq_1404767780609-picture-016
130x130_sq_1342055685162-williams154
130x130_sq_1342055653923-williams150
130x130_sq_1404768164863-illumeweddings-0638
130x130_sq_1342055613827-043ebdetails
130x130_sq_1404767826618-1240468101539994045055151447108692n
130x130_sq_1404768096671-img6764
130x130_sq_1342055735353-williams219
130x130_sq_1342055769539-mg3223
130x130_sq_1404767907881-picture-011
130x130_sq_1342055798425-107mg3351
130x130_sq_1404768139198-picture-007
130x130_sq_1342055894444-marissaajwed697
130x130_sq_1404768285394-cb9a7320
130x130_sq_1344548689601-firstdance
130x130_sq_1404770341426-1001493810153999407515515398578720n
130x130_sq_1404770308599-1948002101539994073855151236856194n
130x130_sq_1404769576485-177912110153999410200515282816215n
130x130_sq_1404771196857-johnlaurawedding-525johnlaurawedding-525-l
130x130_sq_1404769544836-cb9a7770
130x130_sq_1404768926637-cb9a7608
130x130_sq_1404771356014-picture-017
130x130_sq_1344548691433-waterfall
130x130_sq_1404770442299-jenniferbowenphotographyedvalson077-1
130x130_sq_1344548812745-williams143
130x130_sq_1344548731416-williams055
130x130_sq_1405375244971-picture-024
130x130_sq_1344549340778-060ebdetails
130x130_sq_1404770428628-jenniferbowenphotographyedvalson025
130x130_sq_1404770423966-jenniferbowenphotographyedvalson026
130x130_sq_1404770492609-johnlaurawedding-193johnlaurawedding-193-m
130x130_sq_1344550042469-clubentry
130x130_sq_1344548855945-williams297
130x130_sq_1404770348686-101014010153999409760515780154757n
130x130_sq_1344548688044-williams447
130x130_sq_1404769047035-cb9a7621
130x130_sq_1404771397815-johnlaurawedding-417johnlaurawedding-417-l
130x130_sq_1344548903184-williams384
130x130_sq_1344548872448-williams379
130x130_sq_1344548915574-williams395
130x130_sq_1404769134082-cb9a7481
130x130_sq_1344548771087-williams063
130x130_sq_1404770497589-johnlaurawedding-224johnlaurawedding-224-l
130x130_sq_1344548781033-williams106
130x130_sq_1404770512972-johnlaurawedding-228johnlaurawedding-228-m
130x130_sq_1344548824495-williams243
130x130_sq_1344548869982-williams347
130x130_sq_1344548918809-williams431
130x130_sq_1344549347359-039ebdetails
130x130_sq_1344549699727-marissaajwed292
130x130_sq_1344549819583-marissaajwed297
130x130_sq_1344549886144-marissaajwed531
130x130_sq_1344549916927-marissaajwed533
130x130_sq_1344549947740-marissaajwed540
130x130_sq_1344549974300-marissaajwed964
130x130_sq_1344550001478-marissaajwed966
130x130_sq_1344550030229-vmlhvideoshoot096
130x130_sq_1389985579344-diamond-and-a-dream-invit
130x130_sq_1402867693583-june-2014-bridal-open-house
130x130_sq_1402867717672-june-bridal-open-house-invite-2

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1920
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Country / Golf Club, Restaurant
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Other
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
200
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
10
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
250
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
60
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
No

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lacey
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
The venue and reception were absolutely perfect. The coordinators at Gainey were beyond amazing, courteous and helpful. Everything was done for us for the reception and the coordinators were in contact with my other vendors. They met with us before multiple times, went over our vision, and created a beautiful reception down to the tiny details. They were there during the reception as well making sure everything ran smoothly. The food that was catered also by Gainey Ranch was beyond fantastic as well. It was just perfect and made for some beautiful pictures. We received multiple upon multiple compliments about the venue. Definitely recommend.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jack
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Nora was amazing and helped us plan the most amazing wedding! The venue at Gainey Ranch Golf club is top notch and the service is exceptional. If you want to have the best wedding in the valley then you have no choice other than Gainey Ranch Golf Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
4/5/2014
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding at Gainey Ranch Golf Club on 4/5 with Nora as our Event Coordinator. She was BEYOND amazing and I can't express my gratitude enough. She catered to our every want and need and executed our vision perfectly. In addition, she was extremely detail oriented and organized, which put both my and my husband's minds at ease. We didn't have to worry about a THING on that day. On top of all of this, the staff and food were incredible. We can't thank Nora and Gainey Ranch Golf Club enough for making our day so memorable!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Our wedding ceremony and reception were held at Gainey Ranch Golf Club and the staff there exceeded our expectations!! Nora was really helpful in the planning process and did a great job executing our vision for our wedding day. The food & beverage department did a great job for the reception. We couldn’t be happier that we picked Gainey Ranch Golf Club for our wedding!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jill
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Nora really is great, they work very hard to make sure that everything is perfect. They are very accommodating esp for food allergies and did a wonderful job. Unfortunately, I can really only comment on the planning part of it because I was unable to participate in the reception. But I heard that the food was great, the service was wonderful and everyone had a lot of fun. Thanks Nora.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jeanine
Wedding:
10/6/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was absolutely amazing! More than I expected it would be. The staff all the way down was exceptional, and very attentive to all our needs and wishes. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone I meet or know, it was definitely a day that I will remember as one of the most beautiful days of my life.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a gorgeous venue and a great location to hold your wedding at. We had a fantastic time. Nora was very easy to work with, and made everything run very smoothly. The food was excellent, and we got many comments from our guests saying the same thing. All in all everyone and everything was wonderful. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everything was exactly as we had ordered. The planner was wonderful to work with.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful wedding experience! Emily Glenn, Assistant Private Event Director, was fabulous to work with! She is very knowledgeable, professional and detail oriented. Emily made the planning process so easy for us, and our wedding at Gainey Ranch Golf Club was everything we expected, and more!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
3/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We worked with Emily to plan our ceremony/reception and could not have been happier with the turnout! Emily was great to work with and very quick to respond to emails and was always available to meet if need be. On the day of she took care of all the last minute details, I dropped everything off Friday at the rehearsal that we would need for the wedding and she took care of setting everything up on the day of. The decorations/centerpieces turned out beautiful. The venue even provided the glassware for our centerpieces which helped save some money. The food was delicious and the price was very reasonable compared to other local golf resorts. We got so many compliments on how nice everything was. So glad we chose this venue for our wedding. Great customer service and beautiful location!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1363670386790-allphotos0426
Heather
Wedding:
3/2/2013
5.0/5.0
Gainey Ranch Golf Club is an amazing venue! Emily is so friendly and professional. She answered all of my questions promptly and made everything so stress free. She was on top of everything and very organized. She even called all of the vendors involved a week or two before the wedding day to conform and check in with everything. She definitely went above and beyond! Everything was perfect on the wedding day! Not only was Emily awesome along with all of the other staff... the venue was amazing! There are so many trees and a beautiful waterfall...really great picture opportunities. All of our guests mentioned how great the food was, especially the hors d'oeuvres. I highly recommend this venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My daughter's wedding last year was wonderful. Nora was great to work with. she had positive suggestions for us yet she honored the things that we wanted. the Venue was magical that evening and we had rave reviews about the dinner. Thanks so much. Kudos for Nora!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Gainey Ranch on December 1, 2012. From the time we selected them as our venue in June, to the day of our wedding, Emily was extremely helpful. She was quick to respond to our questions and concerns, and made the entire process completely stress-free. On the day of the event she had everything set up perfectly as I had requested it, and her calm demeanor and caring attitude helped to keep all of us calm as well! The entire staff including Nora, the gal who oversaw our reception in the evening (cannot remember her name), and the service staff, were professional, accomodating, and completely on top of it! Gainey Ranch comes highly recommended from us as a great venue for any event, especially a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AMY
Wedding:
11/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved Gainey Ranch Golf Club. It was the perfect venue for our wedding. Emily Glenn was our coordinator and she was a huge reason why we chose Gainey Ranch. She made the planning process so easy and stress free! She would answer any question I had right away and worked so hard to accomodate anything I needed or wanted for the wedding! The wedding was beautiful and went off without a hitch! I would love to repeat that day! I recommend any bride go see Emily Glenn at Gainey Ranch Golf Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Gainey Ranch Golf Club responded with the following comments:

Thank you, Amy! It was a pleasure working with you and Joey on your special day!
130x130_sq_1307124480250-1885341015010809539755061730754965536846312573n
Holli
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Gainey Ranch Golf Club was the perfect setting for our wedding and on the day, it was gorgeous! Emily Glenn really took the time to get to know us and implement our personalities into the wedding. She was kind, passionate, professional, warm-hearted and amazing during the whole process of planning and especially on the day of. The ceremony site was gorgeous in every aspect from the view to the chuppah draped in pretty flowers; it was beyond what we expected. The team at Gainey Ranch Golf Club really took t he time to make sure that our day was perfect. They were there for us whenever we needed them and did not hesitate to help in any way. I would highly recommend Gainey Ranch Golf Club to other brides that truly want their ideal wedding to come true.

-Holli (Bride)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Gainey Ranch Golf Club responded with the following comments:

Holli-
Thank you so much for the sweet review! It was a pleasure working with you and Ryan on your wedding! Best wishes to a happy future!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an absolutely wonderful experience at Gainey. Emily, the new assistant, was extremely helpful and easy to communicate with. As for the wedding day, the room looked beautiful, the food was delicious, and the service exceptional. We received many compliments from our guests about all of the above. My daughter was thrilled with the way things went and received her dream wedding!!!!! Thank you to Gainey for helping to make this possible:)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1292733731198-img6121
Crystal
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I planned our wedding in AZ all the way from GA. After months of searching via internet, phones calls, and emails we had found the one! Gainey Ranch was everything we were looking for. It is so beautiful there! All of our guests just loved it. The Staff also deserves a special shout out for everything they did. Emily was a HUGE...and I mean HUGE help to me with planning. No matter what I asked her, she had an answer for me in a timely manner. I also made alot of the decor for the wedding and they did all the set completely how I wanted it. I'd also like to add that my husband and I received numerous compliments on how amazing the food and cake tasted!! Might I add that my husband and I could not make it to a cake tasting prior to the wedding, BUT, one email to Emily and she made sure it was something we would love. :) We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out and we owe it all to Gainey Ranch Golf Club!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B. Baker
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
We absolutely loved everything about our wedding at Gainey Ranch! And our guests all said wonderful things about the service there and the food (I was to busy to notice anything)! It's a beautiful venue!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1254187329395-sweethearttable
mr&mrs
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
First of all let me start off by saying this is one of the most beautiful venues and at a better price than many others throughout the city. Karen was wonderful to work with. She was willing to accommodate anything I needed and answer any questions I had. The staff made sure we were very well taken care of. I cannot say enough about this place. It was the wedding of my dreams.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jamie
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
Our day was perfect at Gainey Ranch Golf Club! Our ceremony was so beautiful in front of the waterfalls and the stunning greens! The staff during the reception was impeccable and we received so many compliments on how wonderful the food and the service was! Melissa went above and beyond to make our day great and answer our million questions! Thank you! Jamie & Ryan 03-21-09
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JodyM
Wedding:
5/3/2008
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Gainey Ranch Golf Club. They were very attentive and had a gorgeous location. Everything was wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/2/2013
4.9/5.0
Gainey Ranch was the perfect wedding venue! With the beautiful waterfall and helpful and friendly staff. They helped make my special day perfect. I couldn't of asked for a better wedding! They walk you through the process and make it an easy process. I did have one issue trying to hang a flower ball over the dance floor but it all worked out in the end!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
6/8/2013
4.8/5.0
Beautiful venue, great experience, & great service.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
4/21/2012
4.8/5.0
Gainey Ranch Golf Club was the perfect setting for our April wedding. We had the best experience working with Emily. She went above and beyond to make sure our vision was executed without a hitch! The golf course was manicured to perfection and the grounds and landscaping were so beautiful. We received so many compliments on the food and the delicious cake provided by their baker, Maggie. We looked at many other wedding venues before deciding on Gainey, and honestly we couldn’t have picked a better place. The ballroom was large enough to easily accommodate our 180 guests and large dance floor! Emily was so quick to respond to the many questions I had along the planning process and was such a hard worker. I actually remember watching Emily carry our ceremony flowers from the lawn into the ballroom so we could use them for our reception. I was blown away with how dedicated she was to making sure everything was perfect. I would recommend this venue highly to anyone looking for the perfect place to hold any special occasion. Thanks again to everyone at Gainey Ranch Golf Club, our wedding day was a dream and I couldn’t be more grateful and happy!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kweililn & Wynston
Wedding:
4/3/2010
4.8/5.0
I love Gainey! Karen was great we ended up having to change the time of our wedding about 1 month out which was stressful, but Karen made sure that the transition was seamless. The staff was great that day and very accommodating to our guest and bridal party. The food, the specialty drinks, ceremony location and reception were picture perfect that day. Thanks for making our day special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/3/2013
4.7/5.0
The venue is amazing and everyone is a great help throughout the location. The only time I had an issue was I had a hard time reaching the second event coordinator that took over my account towards the last 2 months before my wedding. But all around the venue is amazing and people are so polite! I would recommend this site to anyone getting married!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.7/5.0
I loved this place because everyone was curtious, food was great, they didnt babysit us (I had a party crew). I even had the chance to move spots of the ceremont if it got too hot outside. Its pricey but, totally worth it. They have a great baker for the cake too. The room I chose for the reception was made for a wedding.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.1/5.0
Nora was easy to work with. The site was beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.8/5.0
I absolutely loved working with the wedding coordinator, Emily. She was fantastic and very accommodating throughout the whole planning process. When the big day came she was awesome at keeping everything running smooth. The only issue we had was during dinner the overhead heaters caught fire and the employees sat around doing nothing. Luckily one of my guests (an EMT/firefighter) moved quickly and got a fire extinguisher to put the fires out. Other than that little fiasco, the venue was beautiful and the food was wonderful. I just wish I had been able to eat more but since the fires happened right as dinner was starting I was more concerned with my guests comfort so I ended up not eating more than a few bites...

I would definitely recommend working with Emily and the venue was amazing, just make sure they don't turn on the overhead heaters! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emaples
Wedding:
10/8/2008
3.6/5.0
Gainey ranch golf club at first was great, veery helpful with planning the wedding util it cam to the week before the wedding and the day of. They were late with the reseeding of their winter lawn which they had told us would be done before the wedding since it was outdoors. No one bothered to tell us that we could no longer get married at our spot on the green, my dad happened to stop by and thats how we found out. Then the day of the wedding things were unorganized and were not placed in the right area, my mother had to fix things herself which she should not have had to do. It was very stressful the week before and the day of due to gainey ranch, in the end it turned out fine but i would be hesitant on planning your wedding here. make sure everything is the way it should be so there are no surprises.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
2.3/5.0
Our wedding at Gainey Ranch was very nice up until the "cocktail hour". At that point our feelings about the experience changed significantly. These feelings only grew as we reviewed our final invoice, post the event, and noticed a few items that didn't make sense. Included amongst these items were drink prices that did not match our contracted prices. When we inquired into the discrepancies their customer service was far different than the service they had provided us prior to the wedding. While they finally did acknowledge errors in drink prices, we felt their communication style was very dismissive of our concerns. They said that the errors were all in our favor, and as a result overall we were under billed. With that, the total invoice price was correct. When we asked to see more detailed documentation to validate this it was never provided. In the end, the amount of money in question wasn't worth additional frustration and annoyance. Ultimately this experience left us feeling bad about a once-in-a-lifetime event that we will never be able to do-over. As a result of this we cannot, and will not, recommend Gainey Ranch to family, friends, or others seeking a venue for their special day.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

DEALS

$10,500.00 Summer/Fall All Inclusive 2014 Wedding Pkg
Get Deal
Promo Code: 2014 Summer/Fall   $10,500 Value
$10,500.00 All Inclusive Wedding Package!Includes:Room Fee-3 Course Plated Dinner:*Choice of Salad*Choice of Two Entrees*Wedding Cake*3 hour Soft Bar

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WWc1193d7e2ca608e0
220x220_1402950317849-2014-summer-fall-wdg-pkg

MAP

 
7600 Gainey Club Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85258 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gainey Ranch Golf Club
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1404772057678-amarissaajwed-1