130x130_sq_1227491842357-galleriapct

Galleria Florist

Falls Church , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7187 Lee Highway
Falls Church, VA US 22046 (map)

PHONE

703-536-0770

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Flowers

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
For Charge, Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/21/2013
4.1/5.0
Carol is one of the nicest, sweetest women you'll ever meet! She has such a sparkling, kind, loving, and generous personality, which really made the flower planning a pleasant experience. I also loved how she pulled out examples of the flowers so I could smell, touch, and see the real thing before deciding -- for someone like me who isn't very experienced with flowers at all, this was super helpful! The only reasons why I didn't give a full five stars are (1) because Carol is so good at what she does, she is in super high demand, and therefore very busy and sometimes I think a little overwhelmed -- but I think she has been hiring additional help, so hopefully that won't be a problem much longer! (2) A month or so before the wedding, I started getting really stressed and questioning all of my decisions, and I think that made Carol's job really difficult, and I already felt bad for it, but there were a couple times when it seemed she was getting annoyed with me...which only added to my emotional stress. (3) Carol was not very responsive to email -- it would take a long time for her to respond, if at all, and sometimes I would have to send her information/details 2-3x. She is better about phone and in-person meetings though! But all in all, the flowers turned out BEAUTIFULLY -- Carol did an amazing job at a really great price and delivered everything on time.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Taylor
Wedding:
5/11/2013
4.7/5.0
We went to Galleria Florist for ceremony flowers because they contract with our church and were already familiar with the church's strict requirements. Carol did a wonderful job with our flowers. She is a truly talented designer and extremely knowledgeable about her craft. We also bought our bouquets, and boutonnieres from her and they looked and smelled great. Everything was delivered on time, the bouquets came in glass vases to keep fresh, and everything was very reasonably priced for Northern VA area.

I took off points in responsiveness because the owner was not prompt in responding to emails, and my bridesmaid who was corresponding with her told me that she only checks her emails once a week. However, Galleria is obviously very successful without needing to advertise or do any type of online marketing. It is always busy, no matter what time of day we went to visit. She obviously has a very devoted client base which reflects greatly on her service. My only comment is that if you are like me and prefer online correspondence for your planning you might get stressed out. Use the phone for this vendor and you will be much happier with your experience.

As a side note, it is two days after the wedding and the bouquets still look great! You will not need to worry about your bouquets wilting if you go with Galleria.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1318288723935-fbavatar2026231
Michelle
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Carol was my favorite vendor to work with during the entire wedding planning process. Every meeting with her was fun. My mom came up for a weekend of vendor meetings and she also enjoyed talking through flower options with Carol... she brings an ease and calm to such a huge part of the wedding day!

All flowers were delivered on time and in perfect condition. I would highly recommend Galleria Florist!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lori
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
What can i say? I love Carol at Galleria Florist! She gave us exactly what we asked for, and when we had to add an additional centerpiece at the last minute she didn't bat an eye!
She is the best! She was even able to find some out of season flowers that I had asked for that seemed like they'd be hard to get! She can pretty much do it all and at a great price!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
VineyardBrideJ
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
If 10 stars were an option, they would be selected across the board. Carol is absolutely amazing! Flowers for some reason were the only vendor that I was reluctant to select mainly because I was thinking..welll..flowers only last a day and I don't have any money left to spend...

When I walked in to a consult with Carol, she pulled flowers from all over the place and threw them together for me to get a sense of what I liked and didn't like. She picked up very quickly that I was drawn to alot of colors and textures and I couldn't be happier with my bouquet and the arrangements she created for the ceremony.

It was her idea to recycle arrangements from the ceremony for use on the buffet tables during the reception. I added a few items as the day got closer and it was never a problem. When it was pick up time, my FIL was very impressed also that she knew the order inside out and had everything ready.

Carol is super fun, knows her stuff and is superb to work with!!!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1276707448497-322677915128198797806510452316343649968n
Shannan
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
If you want a florist that cares about you and not about anything else go with Carol!! She is amazing to work with and an overall great person. I promise you will not be disappointed and she works with the bride and the budget to ensure you get what you want for the best price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Caroline
Wedding:
6/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Carol at Galleria Florist put together the most beautiful arrangements for our wedding - and at the lowest price of anyone we consulted. We changed our minds about quantity a few times during the process and Carol was very patient and accommodating.

The flowers were just what we had hoped for, so beautiful, great design and the perfect colors. She made beautiful arrangements, bouquets, corsages, and boutonnieres. She even included pretty vases for the bridesmaid bouquets, which I had not thought about, and it was a lovely addition that is indicative of the attention and love Carol infuses in all her arrangements.

We can't thank her enough for helping to make our wedding day so beautiful (and affordable)!
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1290804965678-img3040
furtadolisa
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Carol at Galleria Florist was AMAZING. She really knows her flowers and color-schemes. I picked Sangria as our main wedding color and she was able to use cool-water roses to match our colors perfectly. I got SO many compliments on the bouquets. :-) Thank you Carol and staff at Galleria Florist.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pinkJLS
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.5/5.0
Carol was very nice and easy to work with. She also was incredibly flexible, as I did half of the flowers myself and hired her to do half. For the altar arrangement, I merely told her the colors we were using and she put together a lovely arrangement that went perfectly. The coursages for our mothers even matched their outfits, though they wore very different colors and Carol didn't know what colors they were wearing. It is a small store so it can be a little challenging to get in touch with Carol, but it is worth it. Galleria Florist was wonderful.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I absolutely loved my flowers and working with Carol. I had no idea which direction I wanted to go with my flowers - I liked so many different options. Carol gave me suggestions and direction. I trusted in her professionalism and was thrilled with her work. She came highly recommended to me and I will continue to recommend her to others!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolina
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.8/5.0
Carol was such a pleasure to work with. She was one of the only florist that we met that made us feel right at home and at ease at our first meeting. She was great in helping use chose the flowers to achieve the look that we wanted. The bouquets where beautiful and the ceremony and reception flowers where exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cmfalo
Wedding:
7/25/2009
5.0/5.0
Carol was fantastic and just so wonderful to work with. The flowers were just gorgeous.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bnewsch
Wedding:
11/23/2008
4.8/5.0
Working with Carol was a delight! She is truly an artist and has a vision. After speaking with me for half an hour she was able to truly understand me and made my flowers match my wedding. The quality of the arrangements and flowers was a steal for the price that she charges. I am so happy we went with Carol. She is very busy and sometimes takes a few days to get back to you, but she always does and is very reliable.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Beth
Wedding:
10/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Carol was AMAZING and her work Georgeous!!!! I was extremely nervous about what color to go with for my flowers. I felt like I had a vision for everything else except the flowers. I had visited 2 other florists and did not have much luck and was very discouraged after visiting them. I met Carol at a Bridal show and loved what I saw on display. When I walked into her shop the first time .. I knew immediately we connected. Everyone at Galleria Florist was extremely friendly and very welcoming .. making the whole process exciting, which is how it should be. I told her my colors and told her what I was envisioning. She said she loved my idea and just rolled w/ telling me what she thought might work. I enjoyed working and talking w/ her along the way. She made it a lot of fun. It is very apparent she enjoys what she does.
On my wedding day .. when she came to bring me my bouquet .. I had tears in my eyes b/c it was not only absolutely beautiful but it was exactly what I had envisioned. The center pieces and the flower arrangements at the "alter" were amazing and nothing but gorgeous!! We have had so many compliments on our flowers. I would highly recommend Carol to anyone!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
OK2008
Wedding:
9/11/2008
5.0/5.0
Carol was just gorgeous. She loves what she does and that reflects in her work. She is a wonderful florist with a great sense for flowers, combination and colors. She is passionate about that and that is what I like about her. I will never forget my bouquet! It was a very big part of me that day and I wanted to carry it all the time. I would strongly recommend Carol.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mariya
Wedding:
5/20/2008
5.0/5.0
Just stunning!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
8/25/2007
4.8/5.0
Carol does the most amazing flowers. I went in with the color combos I though I wanted to use and she totally made them work. The flowers were amazing in person and truly eye catching in the photos. Carol helps make your flower dreams a reality while keeping a budget in mind. We were not only impressed by the quality of the flowers but by the prices we were charged for them. From bouquets to the flowers on the cake, she got everything 100% right.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
6/3/2006
4.9/5.0
I worked with Carol who was absolutely wonderful.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1171917944500-monument
Shana
Wedding:
2/25/2006
3.8/5.0
I took 8 different pictures of wedding bouquets into Carol. Her team did a great job blending together the ideas into a picture-perfect bouquet for me and my bridesmaids. She also delivered for a small fee to Washington DC - worth the money.
Services Used: Flowers

MAP

 
7187 Lee Highway, Falls Church, VA 22046 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Galleria Florist
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo