130x130_sq_1253123512956-gal1

Gallucci's Catering, Inc.

Tacoma , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 1333
Tacoma, WA US 98401 (map)

PHONE

253-826-1799

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Galluccis Seattle & Tacoma Catering offers the finest in catering and specialty foods. Galluccis is a premiere catering company having catered over thousands of weddings, luncheons,... Read more
Gallucci´s Seattle & Tacoma Catering offers the finest in catering and specialty foods. Gallucci´s is a premiere catering company having catered over thousands of weddings, luncheons, christmas parties, and corporate events. Gallucci´s caterers provide a truly memorable experience for any wedding, business or social event.



We offer delivery and setup, buffet, or formal sit down style services. We will not only take care of your catering needs, but we also offer many other services as well from: Hall Rental Information, Wedding Cakes & Desserts, Limousine or Valet Services, Table Linens & Bartending, Flowers & Decorations, Ice Sculptures & Invitations, and more. Please take a few minutes to take a look at our menu ideas and some of our most recent events including weddings, corporate lunches, and a variety of special events. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1253124387847-g14
130x130_sq_1253124388285-g3
130x130_sq_1253124389363-g4
130x130_sq_1253124392644-gal10
130x130_sq_1253124392753-g6
130x130_sq_1253124396035-gal11
130x130_sq_1253124398785-gal3
130x130_sq_1253124401410-gal4
130x130_sq_1253124401456-gal2
130x130_sq_1253124405519-gal5
130x130_sq_1253124443566-w7
130x130_sq_1253124445066-w5

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French Service, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Cash Bar, Limited Bar, Open Bar
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Cajun, Caribbean, Chinese, French, German, Indian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Middle Eastern, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish, Thai, Vietnamese
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Lactose Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What is your maximum catering capacity?
3000

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.8/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leandra
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Gallucci's catered our wedding reception and did a magnificent job. We went with the buffet style dinner that included the beef and lemon chicken, garlic mashed potatoes, fruit & veggie display and the rustic breads. The food was delicious, as all of our guests will attest, and the staff was wonderful. They were very polite, friendly and professional. We weren't expecting them to be so attentive and anticipate things we might need. They went above and beyond. And, not only were the staff on the day amazing but the manager & sales consultants were great too. They were very helpful with recommendations and working with our budget. They were very accessible, responsive and wonderful to work with. We’re extremely happy with all of the food and services they provided, and highly recommend Gallucci's to everyone.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
Gallucci's Catering did an amazing job! Everything was displayed so beautifully and the food was even better than during the tasting. Gallucci's was so each and flexible to work with. I had guest after guest coming up to my on my wedding day telling me how amazing the food was and that they had never had wedding food that was that good. Thank you so much for helping to make my wedding day perfect! I'm so happy that I ended up with Gallucci's Catering, they did such an amazing job!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
8/24/2013
4.8/5.0
The owner of our venue highly recommended Gallucci's to us, as they had done both her sons' weddings. We couldn't have been happier. We got SO many compliments about how wonderful the food was and that it was the best wedding food anyone had experienced. Gallucci's was more than happy to set up a second tasting once we changed our menu after the first tasting. They even adapted a family recipe to be used on our wedding day to make it more personal. I can't say enough great things about the quality of food and presentation that they had on my wedding day, they definitely contributed to making my wedding day everything I had imagined.
Services Used: Catering
Gallucci's Catering, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the great review. We are delighted that everything went well and you were happy with our service. We love happy brides! Congratulations again!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I used Galluccis to cater my wedding reception, and had an amazing experience. Everyone was so easy to work with and the food was phenomenal. Our reception was in July and I still get compliments on the food. The staff was so courteous and professional. Adrielle and her staff came early and stayed late - even chipping in to help clean at the end of the night. I cannot say enough good things about the people at Galluccis. I contacted several companies in the greater Seattle area - Galluccis has by far the best food, and best pricing of any catering company in the area. I would hands down recommend them to anyone who needs a catering service!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
superspaz625
Wedding:
8/21/2011
4.8/5.0
It was God's gift to us that we had such a bad experience early on with Brown's Catering that i started looking elsewhere! For my Aug 21, 2011 wedding all I cared about was photography and food. I had eaten their food from the Tacoma Glass Museum events and can not recommend Gallucci's enough! It was 85*, guests were melting, DJ didn't how up, our cake melted down the table and Ron and the staff rocked it to make sure we still had a great experience.
Guests were coming up for thirds! The pasta is AMAZING, the chinese chicken salad is like no other and you know they are GREAT when the chef carved baron of beef EVERYONE thought was PRIME RIB!!
The food has officially gone down as the best in our (very large) family!
Services Used: Catering
Gallucci's Catering, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you for such a great review. We are so happy that we could be part of your special day and that everything worked out ok in the end. Congratulations on your marriage and thank you for sharing!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
petey
Wedding:
5/14/2010
4.8/5.0
Ron and his staff are amazing. They accomodated our requests, there was more than enough food for our guests, and everyone raved about how good the spread was. The price was comparatively better than any of their competetors as well. We were very happy with their service!
Services Used: Catering
Gallucci's Catering, Inc. responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the review. We are so glad that your wedding day was great and that we could be part of your day! Congratulations!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
allisonrone
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
Gallucci's provided everything we asked for and more. The staff was polite, respectful, and very easy to work with as we crafted our menu through a series of tastings. Our guests raved about the food and the bride especially appreciated the willingness of the chef to serve gluten-free items.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1232770237093-engagement3
Brent
Wedding:
8/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Nearly three weeks later, and we still get compliments on the food for our reception that Gallucci's provided. They were all so very professional, and are second to none in the quality of the food. Any time in the future that we need a caterer, it will be Gallucci's!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JLGW
Wedding:
7/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I can't rave enough about the staff at Gallucci's. To begin with, one of the Owners, Anne, came to our home to discuss what we were interested in. Before we booked anything, a chef came to our home again and cooked our menu for me, my fiance, my grandfather, and three friends. The food was absolutely amazing and we loved hanging out with Johnny for the night. On my wedding day, everything was amazingly smooth and coordinated, I had never met her, but Mariah already knew who my parents were (and that they don't drink alcohol) and what my husband and I preferred to drink. She kept us going all night with drinks, food, and water - usually before we even asked. Everyone raved about the food and service. I am thrilled we went with Gallucci's and I am convinced that my wedding would not have been as wonderful without them.

The Staff from my wedding really made the effort to go above and beyond the call of duty. They gave us chocolate dipped strawberries as a special (complimentary) treat, prepared a snack bag for our wedding night, even offered to return the cake tier to Celebrity Cakes. Mariah even helped bustle my wedding dress!
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg5
Melissa V.
Wedding:
1/18/2009
5.0/5.0
The owner of the venue for my wedding and reception insisted that we use Gallucci's, because he knew they were great to work with and cook amazing food. He was right! Thanks to them, arranging a buffet dinner was the least stressful part of the entire wedding. The staff was all friendly and very accommodating. They even packed a couple of take-away boxes for my husband and I to take to the hotel - I hadn't even thought about that, but they knew what they were doing, and we really appreciated having it later that evening. If I had to do my wedding over, there are some things I'd change, but I'd definitely hire Gallucci's again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vanny
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
I would Highly recommend Gallucci's to anyone who is planning a wedding or event. Their staff is great at responding to any inquiries we had and also were willing to help on booking items for our event. The food was fantastic and after our wedding we recieved great reviews from our guest. Also, They were willing to work with our budget and give recommendations instead of discouraging.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/10/2007
4.7/5.0
This was the most amazing food and service I have ever had in my life. VERY expensive, but worth every penny! They were even flexible enough to allow my grandmother's homemade pesto to be incorporated into one of their dishes. They took care of everything, including helping me bustle my dress when I arrived! They were absolutely amazing, I would use them again in a second.
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
PO Box 1333, Tacoma, WA 98401 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gallucci's Catering, Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1253123512956-gal1