Nophoto-130

Galuppi's

Pompano Beach , FL

LOCATION

1103 N Federal Highway
Pompano Beach, FL US 33062

PHONE

954-785-0226

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Wedding Venue

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sasha
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
Cecilia O'Brien, the catering coordinator, worked with me from start to finish regarding my wedding. She was patient, kind, flexible, approachable, and knowledgeable. Grant Galuppi was very accommodating and delivered as promised. The venue was beautiful, the food and service was great, and the overall costs was good. Thanks Galuppi's for making my wedding dream a reality and success.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1364744752119-avatar
JAMIE
Wedding:
3/22/2013
4.8/5.0
We were very satisfied with the entire process of our wedding here. The price is right and we had a very professional planner (Melanie). She was very helpful and gave us the best deal for our budget. They have something for every budget here and beautiful scenery on the golf course. The food was great, the servers were attentive and polite to guests. The only complaint we have it that there wasn't an attendant in the parking lot to guide the guests to the ceremony. Guests were confused and entering through the restaurant bar instead. Other than that, everything was perfection!!! Highly recommend this venue to everyone looking for a fabulous wedding with limited budgets.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bernadette
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our ceremony and reception at Galuppis in pompano beach, fl. What a great choice. The food was excellent just like the tasting, as well as cocktail hour horderves. There wasn't an extra charge for duet plates or colored sashes. Melanie and Rochelle were so nice and accommodating to our requests, along with all the other staff. This place definitely gives you the most bang for your buck with quality food linens, and alcohol. Our guests raved about the food, thought it was so beautiful and are still talking about it. You can't go wrong with this as your venue so give Melanie a call at galuppis!
With great appreciation sincerely,
Christopher and Bernadette
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/12/2013
4.8/5.0
Our wedding at Galuppi's was fantastic! Everyone raved about the food and drinks. They added additional items to our menu that they don't normally serve, at our request, and everything came out great. From day one, Cecilia was wonderful in guiding us along the process and was happy to accommodate all of our needs. Unfortunately on the morning of our wedding Cecilia was sick. She called to let me know they were sending her home and that Melanie would be there in her place. Granted I only saw Melanie one time, Tammy, the captain, was awesome! She went above and beyond in making sure everything was perfect and that everyone had a good time. We are so glad we chose Galuppi's as our venue! We even had a guest recommend Galuppi's to his son for his wedding! Thank you Galuppi's for making our wedding day as perfect as it was!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JANESSA
Wedding:
12/1/2012
4.4/5.0
i HAD MY WEDDING HERE ON 12/1. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VENUE. WE HAD OUT CEREMONY AND RECEPTION THERE. WE EVEN ADDED ON AN EXTRA HOUR OF OPEN BAR AND TAMMY THE CORRDINATOR WAS VERY WONDERFUL ABOUT IT. THE STAFF INCLUDING THE HEAD MANAGER CECILLIA IS GREAT.tHE FOOD WAS AMAZING. AND THEIR CAKE VENDOR WAS AWESOME. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR QUALITY WEDDING VENUE IN SOUTH FLORIDA, THIS IS THE PLACE TO GO. ALSO, I WAS RUNNING SOMEWHAT BEHIND GETTING READY AND THE STAFF WAS VERY GENEROUS AND PATIENT WITH ME. THANK YOU GALUPPI'S!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JnrH
Wedding:
11/3/2012
4.9/5.0
I was delighted to host our wedding at such a beautiful location. I wanted an outdoor ceremony and indoor reception, so and this fit perfectly. From the moment I signed the contract through the entire planning process (WE GOT MARRIED 11/03/2012) I was impressed at the exceptional customer service. Melanie was my coordinator and she is just amazing. She had great ideas, and all the answers. I highly recommend them whether you are doing your ceremony and reception, just reception, or any formal event for that matter!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding reception at Galuppi's on September 9th, 2012. It was THE BEST day of our lives! Cecelia and her team were amazing in getting everything ready for our guests, even a few that showed up without us knowing! From our initial tour, to deciding to book the venue, to working with planners and finally sharing our special day at Galuppi's, it was amazing. I highly recommend this venue for your special day!! Thank you Cecelia, and team! Courtney and Jared Wallace
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
We chose Galuppi's for our wedding reception, and were tremendously satisfied. Melanie was a huge help and was always there to answer our "pre-wedding" questions. The food was delicious!! My guest raved about it all night. The staff were so friendly and were willing to help with whatever they could. One of my favorite things is the beautiful view there is of the gold course. It added such a special touch and a beautiful backdrop for pictures. Amazing venue that I would recommend to anyone planning a special event!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs.Noble
Wedding:
11/11/2011
3.8/5.0
I absolutely have no complaints about the cleanliness and beauty of this place. My wedding was absolutely amazing. The staff was extremely friendly, except for the wedding planner. It's unfortunate, she was extremely nice up until we gave the final payment, the she turned into a you know what. She did not want to help with center pieces or set up. The day of the wedding we got ready in the bridal suite on the premises. The wedding planner was missing in action the entire time. She was supposed to provide us with cheese and wine, and we had to ask for it. Then when she brought it, she told us she was in a tasting sol she'd "be out of commission for a while" were her exact words. Excuse me??? Its my wedding day! Then the straw that broke the camel's back was when she told us we had to clean up the bridal suite during the reception. She actually wanted us to stop and clean the bridal suite during the reception. My mother, thank god, handled it and told her it would be cleaned after the wedding, but the wedding planner was not happy or nice about it.
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Camila
Wedding:
9/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I had both my wedding ceremony and reception at this location and everything came out amazing.. besides the ceremony starting a little late (due to bride being fashionably late) everything went according to plan and ran smoothly. Melanie was my coordinator for the venue and she did everything to make sure everything was on track and she worked with me on every detail especially when i would call her to ask her for help on a certain vendor. she works with you side by side and makes you feel comfortable. Overall im extremely happy that i had my wedding at this venue. i would definantly recommend this place to anyone who wants a beautiful wedding in a beautiful location.. you will not be sorry!!! =D
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg11
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The service provided at Galuppi's for our wedding was INCREDIBLE!!!! We had our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception there and I can't begin to RAVE about our experience with them!! From the first time we went there we fell in love with the venue. It's even more beautiful than the pictures show!! Cecilia is the best!!! She was super helpful and any questions or concerns I had she answered right away. The entire staff was on top of everything the day of!!The food was AMAZING thanks to their wonderful chef Aaron!!! All of our guests haven't stopped complimenting us on choosing Galuppi's for our wedding. I HIGHLY recommend this venue if you want your wedding to turn out PERFECT!!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had my reception at Galuppi's on August 31st. It was absolutely perfect, I couldn't be happier. From the food, to the service, the coordinators, etc. They genuinely treat you with care, not as if you are just a number. Aaron the chef was great and Wendy and Melanie were superb. Thanks again!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Galuppi's
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220