130x130_sq_1233866701269-ad_0628

Gardeenia Floral Design Studio

Frankfort , IL

LOCATION

328 Sauk Trail
Frankfort, IL US 60423 (map)

PHONE

708-921-1463

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Every girl dreams of a wedding that is beautifully and uniquely hers. Great floral design makes that dream come true.

At Gardeenia Floral Design Studio, listening to you is... Read more
Every girl dreams of a wedding that is beautifully and uniquely hers. Great floral design makes that dream come true.

At Gardeenia Floral Design Studio, listening to you is top priority. With a view to exceed your expectations, we strive to understand your dream and your unique style and to create for you a visually unforgettable day.

At Gardeenia we offer great value and exceptional, exclusive service on your wedding day.

Located in Historic Frankfort, Gardeenia serves all of Chicago and its suburbs. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1236608972899-0021-1
130x130_sq_1236608967589-dsc00991
130x130_sq_1236608959264-reg0327rt1mb
130x130_sq_1236608962435-dsc00608
130x130_sq_1236608966605-dsc00896
130x130_sq_1236608961091-reg0731rt1mb
130x130_sq_1236608961076-reg0725rt1mb
130x130_sq_1236608962153-dsc00605
130x130_sq_1236608964418-0353-1
130x130_sq_1236608966652-dsc00872
130x130_sq_1236608969604-ad_2052
130x130_sq_1236608971571-ad_2123
130x130_sq_1236608971587-ad_2134
130x130_sq_1236608973805-0038-1
130x130_sq_1236608974086-1308-1
130x130_sq_1236608974570-1634-1
130x130_sq_1273498434996-384030271l5p5as
130x130_sq_1273498440402-pascale0079
130x130_sq_1273498466574-dscn0897
130x130_sq_1273498471871-dscn0705
130x130_sq_1273498500543-tandrrec123
130x130_sq_1273498551340-weddingphotos143
130x130_sq_1273498551683-bodachbireta
130x130_sq_1273498557105-0379
130x130_sq_1273498561730-0432
130x130_sq_1273498565637-0437
130x130_sq_1273498570574-1536
130x130_sq_1273498572449-ctw9796
130x130_sq_1273498578637-d179
130x130_sq_1273498590496-img0003
130x130_sq_1273498598152-img0004
130x130_sq_1273498601121-weddingphotos290
130x130_sq_1273498604012-asc7118
130x130_sq_1273498605730-asc7196
130x130_sq_1273498606637-d458
130x130_sq_1273498641887-dscn1817
130x130_sq_1273498649137-kassieandjay145
130x130_sq_1273498653183-kassieandjay202
130x130_sq_1273498656699-kassieandjay476
130x130_sq_1273498661746-dscn2029

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.5/5.0
The wholesaler this florist uses is incredible. The quality of the roses and lilies that we used were beatiful! I appreciate all their suggestions. They did however, forget some of the flowers we ordered and the some of the arrangements fell apart. I would suggest being very thorough and specific when asking what you want or what you expect from them...we never asked for an actual sample...and they never offered it either. Just showed us pictures. Pictures were not what we thought they would look like in person. When all was said and done...our centerpieces were amazing and the flowers in the pictures looked great!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
I want to start off this review by saying that I know next to nothing about flowers. I went into my first meeting with Gardeenia Floral Design with some color ideas, some height ideas, and wanting birds of paradise in our centerpieces somehow. Just from those simple statement, Laura was able to sit down with my husband and family to create a beautiful and jaw dropping centerpiece for each table. She took our personalities into account and wrapped all of our uneducated flower desires into something that really made all of our guests go "Wow!". My husband and I live in California but got married in Illinois and Laura made herself available to us anytime we were in town regardless of the time of day. She put together a trial centerpiece for us to view and also sample bouquets that were later used in an actual bridal runway show. Talk about getting to see your flowers in action! Everything about our flowers just screamed that they were ours. They were different and colorful and the most theatrical flowers I have ever seen. Since I am was a theatre major and live in Los Angeles, those are all very good things in my book. Laura was in constant communication with us even though the distance made it difficult and I couldn't imagine working with a better floral designer. From the second she greeted my parents at a bridal show, she took the extra time to get to know us. Laura really has the talent and that personal touch to make everything pop!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smash
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Gardeenia did a wonderful job on my wedding. Laura and her staff went above and beyond to make our wedding amazing. From helping to pick out a colors that worked together, to decor and to making sure every detail of my wedding was perfect. Laura was very easy to talk to and was always flexible when needed to talk to her about the wedding. I would recommend Gardeenia to anyone who is looking for a wedding that is not only beautiful but outstanding!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/10/2011
4.8/5.0
Gardeenia Floral Studios were amazing. Laura provided the type of flowers I could have only imagined for my wedding in sept. She is very creative, with fresh/new ideas. Meets with you personally to find out your style and works off of seeing your wedding dress. Has great ideas and very flexible and able to work within your budget. I received several compliments about my floral arrangements and bouquets. I would highly recommend Gardeenia!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ria
Wedding:
8/20/2011
4.3/5.0
Laura and friends are great! Our flowers turned out wonderfully!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hannah Gerrity
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Wonderful service, wonderful product. Flowers were even more beautiful than I imagined they would be. Full of creative suggestions and extremely accomadating! Thank you, Laura!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynne
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
My daughter (the bride) and I loved working with Laura. She is so warm, joyful, and personable. She listened carefully to our ideas and offered her professional advice and impeccable artistic ideas. On the day of the wedding, her assistant set everything up. She also was absolutely warm and delightful. The set up was exactly what we wanted. We were blown away by the colors of the flowers and every bouquet. My daughter said, "It's WAY more beautiful than I even imagined!" The flowers finished off all the decor perfectly! Laura made our dream come true! Thank you, Laura!!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
specialk
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.9/5.0
Our flowers from Gardennia were beautiful and EXACTLY what we asked for. We were on a limited budget and Laura was very helpful with figuring out what flowers would look the best without being out of our price range. We also only wanted personal flowers, no decorations or centerpieces. Laura was open to what we wanted and never made us feel like our wedding was less important or too small. I would highly recommend Gardeenia!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lily
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura is truly an expert in her field. I valued that expertise and her valuable input as we went through the selection of all the different floral requirements we had for the Wedding. The best part was the "wow" when I first saw my bouquet! and it was topped off by all the complimets we received on the florals from our Guests. We would not hesitate to use Gardeenia Floral Design Studio in the future.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yvette
Wedding:
7/2/2011
4.9/5.0
trust me... you will not regret getting your flowers done by this artist! Even when a mistake came up, Laura fixed it immediately, and I'm beyond happy with the way our flowers looked for our wedding!!
Services Used: Flowers
Wwnetwork-128
Megan
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I really had no idea where to start when it came to flowers for our wedding. I met with Laura from Gardeenia and it all just fell into place. I wasn't exactly sure which flowers I wanted in my bouquets, rather, I had a style in mind. We spoke about wanting bouquets with rich shades of purple, lots of texture and different types of flowers. Sort of vague right? Not for Laura. She responds extremely fast to email and was so easy to communicate with. When I saw the flowers on my wedding day I was overjoyed. Laura was able to completely understand my vision and execute it perfectly. I would recommend Gardeenia to anyone looking for an easy planning process and beautiful flowers on their big day.
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1270007154833-img6945
SummerBride
Wedding:
6/18/2011
4.9/5.0
Gardeenia was absolutely amazing to work with! I chose to work with Laura and Gardeenia because of the work that I saw. I wanted something a little more modern with a mix of peonies and hydrangeas. Whereas other companies seemed to really push traditional roses, Laura seemed responsive to my ideas and created absolute masterpieces out of my bouquets. She made my vision a reality. The flowers held up quite well too! My only complaint was that the ringbearer's flower was a different color than what I had ordered, but overall everything was just perfect!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wendy
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Laura and the Gardeenia staff are amazing! My husband and I felt great talking to her from the very beginning. Like many couples we were on a budget and Laura worked with us to accomodate our budget but everything was still amazing. My bridesmaids loved their flowers I loved my bouquet. The flowers where exactly the ones that we wanted, we didn;t have to sacrifice quality for price. Everything was just perfect, go see Laura!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lglazik
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Outstanding! Our flowers were absolutely beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SummerGirl16
Wedding:
7/11/2009
4.9/5.0
The flowers turned out beautifully! I got numerous complements on how much everyone loved the flowers and the bright colors. She did a wonderful job of picking out the best flowers with tons of color.
I had just partial ideas of what I wanted in terms of flowers, and after meeting with her, she gave me very helpful details about all of the different types of flowers I had thought about and which ones would be best for my event. It was such a relief! And everything was excellent in the end!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
6/13/2009
5.0/5.0
Our wedding flowers were absolutely beautiful. I've never seen such unique and vibrant bouquets and it's all thanks to Laura. She was wonderful to work with and I'd highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca, Joliet IL
Wedding:
5/31/2009
5.0/5.0
As a bride it is so important to hire not only competent but capable vendors and Gardenia Floral Design is that and so much more!
The flowers and arrangements done by Laura and her team simply took by breath away and were left all our guests speechless on their lush and overwhelming quality. I would highly reccomend Gardenia Floral Design to any bride looking for quality, creativity and the ultimate in service. Gardenia not only provided exactly what I wanted, but exceeded my expectations.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
fall bride
Wedding:
10/3/2008
4.4/5.0
My wedding's flowers were BEAUTIFUL! On that day, I did not have to worry about deliveries, take down or any of those details- I was confident that 'Gardeenia' would take care and they did! At the reception, when the door opened to our guests there was a gasp of astonishment at the florals on the tables and the cake. They were breath taking, Laura was able to take all of my wishes and turn them into reality. After the wedding, family and friends took the time to dry the flowers and I am still enjoying them today!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sonshine
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
My experience with this company was wonderful and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a florist!!!
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

2011 Wedding Special
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Gardeenia is offering a special discount! The first 20 brides who book for 2011 will receive 11% off their floral order. 20 brides/ 11% off - a great offer! Call today to schedule your complimentary consultation. 708-921-1463 and make sure you have the best floral design for your wedding.
Deal #WW2e81fcb1c891a342
220x220_1233866701269-ad_0628

MAP

 
328 Sauk Trail, Frankfort, IL 60423 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gardeenia Floral Design Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo