130x130_sq_1248559435538-gardeniaorganiclogo

Gardenia Organic

NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

NY US

PHONE

646-688-5753

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Congratulations on your upcoming marriage!

At Gardenia Organic, providing an extensive range of high quality, gorgeous, healthy flowers is what we do and this has been our... Read more
Congratulations on your upcoming marriage!

At Gardenia Organic, providing an extensive range of high quality, gorgeous, healthy flowers is what we do and this has been our commitment from the outset. We provide flowers that are as natural and unadulterated as possible - free from toxic chemicals, organically grown and fairly traded. Everything we do - from the vase to the packaging - is environmentally sustainable.

We are delighted to have been named 'Best Florist 2008' by New York Magazine and would be thrilled to be a part of your special day.

If you're looking for truly contemporary floral design please call or email us to schedule a complimentary consultation.

We have developed a comprehensive list of eco-friendly vendors and would be happy to connect you with trusted companies, including caterers, make-up artists, dress designers, bakeries and many more. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1285508699547-zarb24
130x130_sq_1285509208313-aubrycolin4
130x130_sq_1284061710975-marcjacobs500x500
130x130_sq_1285509295594-aubrycolin3
130x130_sq_1285508784141-zarb28
130x130_sq_1284061709194-img0483
130x130_sq_1285508652859-zarb3
130x130_sq_1284061704085-jenbouquet500x500
130x130_sq_1284061626100-allisonray1
130x130_sq_1284061664038-img0485
130x130_sq_1248561124491-imgp2856
130x130_sq_1284061658475-img0209
130x130_sq_1284061622913-bendis2
130x130_sq_1284061689460-img0488
130x130_sq_1248559904194-imgp2798
130x130_sq_1248560968850-imgp2814
130x130_sq_1284061623585-bendis4
130x130_sq_1284061697663-cristitable1500x500
130x130_sq_1248560832960-imgp2790
130x130_sq_1248560579491-seasonalbouquet
130x130_sq_1284061816600-renatta2500x500
130x130_sq_1248560234647-imgp2737
130x130_sq_1248561517585-imgp2377
130x130_sq_1248560102163-imgp2736
130x130_sq_1248560489913-bouquet

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Breakdown, Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
David
Wedding:
6/22/2014
5.0/5.0
Gardenia Organic helped make our wedding a true night to remember. Hannah and her team are warm, easy to work with, and arranged beautiful, tasteful bouquets. Gardenia's team showed mastery at their craft and a unique knowledge and sensitivity for the environmental impact of their work.

On the day of our wedding, the team was very punctual and was quick to lend a hand and their expertise on assembling and decorating the space even beyond the required scope of their work. I highly recommend Gardenia Organic to anyone seeking beautiful flowers with a heart.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coolronm
Wedding:
12/3/2010
4.9/5.0
After only a few brief emails, Gardenia Organic was able to make my December wedding dreams a reality! They took my uncertainty and misconceptions about winter bouquets and tossed them away! What arrived for our wedding were gorgeous, lush bouquets, stunning corsages for our Mothers and Grandmothers and the boutonnieres were exquisite. Everyone from the photographer to our caterer commented on our flowers, and all the while, I felt great for not adding a huge dent into both our budget and our eco-footprint! Thank you Gardenia!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Local
Wedding:
11/6/2010
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have been happier with Hannah and Gardenia Organic. The flowers were gorgeous (and local!), she happily delivered them to three separate locations the day of the wedding, and was generally incredibly easy to work with. I knew little to nothing about flowers, and she was able to completely understand my style and what I wanted at the wedding even though I was woefully inarticulate and non-specific in explaining it. She also worked with me to get great flowers within my budget and there were no hidden costs. I give her my fullest recommendation
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cristi
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing eye for design and such artistic talent! Hannah was an absolute pleasure to work with!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
qantas16
Wedding:
8/28/2010
5.0/5.0
I wish I could give more than 5 stars for some of these criteria. Hannah at Gardenia Organic was so wonderful to work with, and the flowers were so gorgeous, I truly cannot say enough good things. She understood my interest in sticking with simple, clean lines, and offered a proposal that was well within my budget. In fact, she found ways to continue cutting costs (decorating only the front part of the chuppah, reusing flowers from the chuppah in the reception space, etc.), which was very different from other florists I'd met with! She was a really nice person to spend time with as we discussed details, too, which didn't hurt.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.9/5.0
It was very important to me to have organic or fair trade flowers, preferably both. Gardenia Organic is the only organic florist in the New York metro area. The prices are comparable to other florists. Hannah met with us several times to talk about what we wanted and the results were gorgeous.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hooraycookies
Wedding:
10/17/2009
4.8/5.0
Hannah at Gardenia Organic is one of the easiest vendors to work with! (Not to mention how beautiful the flowers were...). She makes the difficulties that sometimes come along with the availability of fresh organic, sustainably-raised flowers easy to manage. I loved working with her! (Ok I know this is a really glowing review, but I promise I'm not a fake :D).
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
munchkin
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I received many compliments on my floral arrangements. Many of my guests took the centerpieces home they were so beautiful. Gardenia Organic was terrific. Highly recommended!!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer Harris-Hernandez
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
Hannah's bouquets were super cool and pretty. I had never seen something like which made me feel special. I knew I wanted to work with Gardenia Organic because of a great bouquet I got there once. Also it was important for me to source my flowers by just means and with relationship to the season and region.
I also was so impressed with the giant table top arrangement. It made my mom's apartment smell delicious all week.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
10/3/2009
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding can be very stressful but working with Gardenia Organic was not at all. They were an absolute pleasure to work with. Hannah and her team were so creative and definitely listened to what I envisioned for my wedding. I did not have to worry about one thing - everything was executed perfectly. I received so many compliments on the flowers. My rehearsal dinner flowers were also from them as well. We had a specific flower that we wanted for that venue and Hannah was able to find it - we were so pleased. I would definitely recommend Gardenia Organic for any event - large or small.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dembiski
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
I wasn't even looking for an organic florist - but after looking at Gardenia Organic's website, I saw that they had a real sense of style and elegance that I wanted to capture at my wedding.

I worked with Hannah and was blown away by the entire experience. First - she was able to accurately visualize the type of arrangements that I wanted and the style of my wedding. She also made suggestions that I hadn't thought of, but were completely on target! Second - Hannah is a down-to-earth person who is very easy to work with. Unlike many wedding vendors, she is not fake, but actually seems genuinely excited about you and your event. Third - Hannah is a fantastic florist - the arrangements were exactly what I wanted - and the flowers were very fresh and lasted throughout the entire ceremony/reception. Finally - and most importantly - Hannah is able to see the big picture of the event. For instance, my cake was a complete disaster and I was pretty much embarrassed by it. Hannah saw this and went out of her way to comfort me about it and also to arrange the flowers and the cake table in a way that drew the attention away from how ugly the cake was - and instead focus their attention on how beautiful the flowers were.

I would recommend Gardenia Organic to anyone - and the prices are incredibly reasonable! I challenge anyone to find better value for a florist in the city!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cbsbride
Wedding:
9/12/2009
4.7/5.0
We loved working with Hannah at Gardenia Organic. It is possible to have beautiful flowers while being socially conscious and green at the same time. In addition Hannah developed a proposal that was completely within our budget and very comparable to other florists.
We used the flowers the following day at or brunch and the flowers were still just as beautiful and alive.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
7/24/2009
4.4/5.0
Working with Hannah and everyone at Gardenia Organic was a very wonderful experience. I would highly recommend their services to anyone I know getting married - they worked within my budget, helped me choose flowers that went with my personal taste and the look of the venue, and were all-around very helpful throughout the process!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BebeG922
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.4/5.0
With my heart set on organic, sustainable and eco-friendly, I knew there was only 1 florist to go to. While there were a few kinks along the way, including venue change, change in the point of contact, and an overlooked minor detail, overall we were thrilled with how everything turned out.

The bouquets and centerpieces were what I asked for. I was especially thrilled with my bouquet, so lush and just the right color, that it is now being preserved and framed. I requested cherry blossoms for June (June is not cherry blossom season), and could not be assured that this would happen, yet Hannah and her team delivered on the cherry blossoms! Hannah and her team were very accommodating with transporting the floral pieces to a second venue post-celebration.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
A Couple from NY
Wedding:
5/30/2009
4.4/5.0
The owner Hannah and the designer Lindsey did a very nice job for us. They were the most reasonably priced out of the 3 florists we met with. We were bringing flowers into a botanic garden where we had the wedding and reception, so we didn't have to go too far here, but they were accommodating. They also fit our requirement of being organic/pesticide-free, and locally-farmed. They stylized the other decors we wanted to be set on the tables with the flowers and we liked everything they did for us.

Overall, they were wonderful, the wedding looked beautiful, and we are very happy with what they did. If we had another big party to organize, we would work with them again!
Services Used: Flowers
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gardenia Organic
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1248559435538-gardeniaorganiclogo