130x130_sq_1332099306177-formobileap

Gatherings

Pacific Grove , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

157 15th Street
Pacific Grove, CA US 93950 (map)

PHONE

831-647-0114

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Gatherings is an all-inclusive event venue that offers the perfect wedding trilogy: an intimate, vintage-style setting; superb, made-to-order cuisine; and beach wedding ceremonies. The... Read more
Gatherings is an all-inclusive event venue that offers the perfect wedding trilogy: an intimate, vintage-style setting; superb, made-to-order cuisine; and beach wedding ceremonies. The venue itself is a fetching Victorian in Pacific Grove, a historic Monterey suburb known for its simple charm.

Built in 1907, the recently restored moss-colored house now has modern amenities, but still retains its original Art Deco flair. The home makes the most of its intimate size, with votives and fresh flowers spread throughout the rooms. Events here are warm, relaxed affairs, and doors are left open so that there’s a natural flow from one area to the next. The foyer introduces Gatherings’ inviting aesthetic: cherry and gold brocade wallpaper, Deco fixtures, and soft impressionist masterpieces that convey the elegance of a bygone era, and a special treat is a viewing window that peers into a state-of-the-art chef’s kitchen, and guests are welcome to wander in and check out the culinary action up close.

And if your romantic vision includes a beach wedding ceremony, then Gatherings will help you stage yours on one of the local beaches. Lover’s Point, a lovely coastal enclave, is just a couple of blocks away, so afterwards it’s easy to return to Gatherings for the reception.

In keeping with the personable theme, Gatherings offers butlered receptions that allow friends and family to roam freely. Committed to five-star service, the impeccably turned-out staff is both friendly and well trained. All food is cooked or grilled during the event—which is not only tastier, but more fun, too. Gatherings has several event packages that offer terrific value. All of them allow you to bring your own alcohol and they’ll provide the bartender at no extra cost.

Profile shared from our Here Comes The Guide page. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1316900128565-gatheringswedding
130x130_sq_1298942235068-070510mod232
130x130_sq_1298942792318-img1694copy
130x130_sq_1298942276521-070510mod502
130x130_sq_1298942293912-nicolegregg4041
130x130_sq_1298942308646-staircaseatgatherings
130x130_sq_1298942404412-pebblebeachsealrock
130x130_sq_1298942195865-img1645copy3copy
130x130_sq_1298942326162-070510mod452
130x130_sq_1298942454505-outsidehouse
130x130_sq_1298942343349-img41782
130x130_sq_1298942356052-img41402
130x130_sq_1298942915287-sarah0718094982
130x130_sq_1298942421318-070510mod526
130x130_sq_1298942480849-sarah071809536
130x130_sq_1298942527162-img41712
130x130_sq_1298942629224-dancing
130x130_sq_1298942759021-cake
130x130_sq_1298942812521-img3206
130x130_sq_1316900308777-0339

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1905
When was your venue last renovated?
2007
Describe your venue:
Historic Site
Describe the style of your venue
Coastal, Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
75
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
1
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
400
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Gatherings was an absolutely perfect location to host our wedding reception and the fact that they also provide amazing food prepared in house by their own chefs (try to crabcakes or the pork tenderloin with apple brandy sauce), a fantastic & friendly staff, and all the setup and equipment for your ceremony is just one more huge perk to working with them for your wedding. With all the staff needed for the event (bartender, parking attendants, wait staff, event captain, etc) all you have to provide is a guest list, cake (with no cutting fees!), and any alcohol you'd like served!

Much of the stress we would have otherwise been going through was alleviated through our helpful Gatherings contact Hana (also our Peace-of-Mind coordinator).

We're still getting compliments from our guests on our choice of venue and the food and everything went so smoothly my wife and I were able to really just enjoy the day with no worries at all.

If you're looking for a more intimate venue with great food, friendly staff, and nearly all of your special day needs taken care of in one location you'll love Gatherings as much as we did!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Jana at the Gatherings (events by classic) was fantastic! Using the Gatherings was fantastic! I was busy with starting a new job, a qualifying exam, then getting married and they made it so easy and low stress! All of my guests LOVED the food (I did as well), Jana and all of the employees were fantastic, the employees treated my guests very well. They set up and took down the chairs at Lovers Point Park and kept everything running smoothly without me having to worry. If I was to get married again (which I'm not), I wouldn't change a thing and would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Planning a wedding and reception can be stressful. The team at the Gatherings made this process much less stressful and did a wonderful job with everything. I wouldn't have changed a thing. We worked specifically with Jana who was wonderful!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
Jana and the team at Gatherings were a dream come true! We live in Texas and were struggling with finding a place all the way in CA for our destination wedding. We visited Gatherings after finding them on Wedding Wire, and knew immediately this was the perfect venue for us.

The food is EXCELLENT and there will ABSOLUTELY be enough food if you choose the butler-style reception. The Gatherings staff is very professional, courteous, and happy to help make your dream day come true. They literally take care of everything for you and double check to confirm everything - no worrying about extra forks or napkins or anything here!

Thank you Gatherings for an amazing wedding that we will cherish for the rest of our lives! :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Claudia
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our son's rehearsal dinner at Gatherings and it was perfect in every way. I was a touch anxious, worked closely with the staff and everything came togather without a hitch. The staff was extremely professional, thoughtful, and made us feel very comfortable both during the planning and during the event. And the food was wonderful!!! We went to a tasting several months before and had a difficult time choosing from the array of delicious items served. On the suggestion of Richard Woods, our planner, we made a CD of photos of the bride and groom from infancy to date and played it during the dinner. It was a great added touch. It was also fun having the passed plates, all the guests mingled got to know each other and had a great time. Wish we could do it again. Thanks to everyone at Gatherings.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
My wife and I got married last week and cannot say enough good things about Gatherings and Events by Classic Catering! We live in Florida and thus relied heavily on the staff of Gatherings and Events by Classic Catering to help us make our destination wedding in Pacific Grove, CA everything we wanted.
They came through with flying colors and our wedding weekend was perfect in every way!
To begin, their Events Managers Mary Lisa Kuhn and Hana Nishiguchi were terrific. They were warm and welcoming as well as calm and thoroughly professional. Their attention to detail for our Ceremony and Reception was outstanding. Based on the information we provided them, they gave us a detailed timeline for everything—giving us tremendous peace of mind throughout our week in Pacific Grove.
Their communication from our first meeting until the end (which included a catered farewell dinner the day after our wedding) was always prompt and made our entire week angst free!
Our reception captain Jennifer and the entire reception staff were awesome. Little things like providing my bride and I first plates of food (we had a roaming reception) and giving the children glasses of sparkling cider for the toasts (we never asked for them) are just a couple of examples of their thoughtful attention to detail—including ones which we had not considered.
My wife and I are both foodies and the reputation of Debbie and Dean as culinary wizards played a large part in choosing Gatherings and Events by Classic Catering for our wedding events.
We had a roaming reception and the food was absolutely fantastic!!! The Prosciutto and Asparagus wrapped in phyllo was out of this world and the Scallops with Pancetta and Parmesan was prepared perfectly. Our guests praised the food throughout.
My wife and I truly appreciate the wonderful people of Gatherings and Events by Classic Catering, their ability to manage and cater any event and how much they did to make our wedding weekend absolutely perfect.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I used Gatherings for my ceremony at Lovers Point Park as well as for my reception afterwards, and I was not disappointed. I did not want a venue that felt "stuffy" (i.e. no large banquet tables where strangers would be forced to sit together) and this was the perfect place for me. All of my guests absolutely loved the passed plates and the food was fantastic. Best of all, they make it so easy with their nearly all-inclusive packages, eliminating a lot of stress. The crew was fantastic -- they really cater to the newlyweds and make sure they get enough dessert, drinks, and food. I would highly recommend this place! So unique!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corinne
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I chose to be married at Lover's Point Beach and host our reception at Gatherings on May 11th, 2013. We could not be any happier with our decision. Our coordinator was Jana and let me tell you-she is wonderful! Because of Jana and the staff at Gatherings, my husband and I (and our families) were able to relax and enjoy the day. Before my wedding, many people told me that it's such a crazy experience and there is so much going on that you don't even get to really enjoy the party. A lot of people told me they didn't really remember what happened at their reception after it was all over...well, I can honestly say that I savored and remember every moment.

Jana was there for me every step of the way. From hosting us at a tasting (to help decide our menu) to adding the flowers to my wedding cake after it had been delivered on the big day, Jana handled everything and made me feel so relaxed. I emailed her A LOT and never once did she make me feel like I was bothering her. In addition to the typical tasks a coordinator assists with, Jana went above and beyond! From waiting in the cold at Lover's Point Park for our bridal party to show up for the rehearsal (we all ran late) to showing up at Lover's Point Beach after the ceremony to bring my new husband and me a latte while our photographer snapped photos to decorating our wedding night suite with candles and flowers...everything she did made us feel special and brought us so much joy.

I also need to add that the food at our wedding was phenomenal... I think many people are used to wedding food being a bit "blah". Not the food at Gatherings! Everything was absolutely delicious and fresh and we were told by many of our guests that the food was the best they've had at a wedding.

I LOVED and wouldn't change a thing about our wedding day and if you book Gatherings (or use Events by Classic) you'll love every moment of your wedding day too.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rhia
Wedding:
1/12/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in January 2013. We wanted an intimate wedding with just our immediate family and closest friends. I came across The Gatherings, an elegant Victorian home. It was a perfect setting for our small wedding. We like how we can visit every person in the room and just mingle. Trust me, it will go by so fast so make sure you take time to enjoy it.

We absolutely loved working with Jana, our event coordinator. She made our wedding planning stress free and was there every step of the way. I can't thank her enough.

The Gatherings’ food was delicious! It was great to see the chefs prepare all the food through the window from the piano room.

Our guests were very pleased about how excellent the food and service was. We received countless compliments about how perfect everything turned out.

I highly recommend The Gatherings if you’re looking for an intimate and unique wedding. Our wedding day was truly magical.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Trent & Reiko
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding at Gatherings was nothing short of perfect.
Living abroad and planning a wedding via email is no small task but the folks at Gatherings made sure that every detail was taken care of. A huge thanks to you, Jana, for being there in advance to answer all of our questions and make arrangements. Jennifer, you were the BEST on the day and night of our wedding. You attended to every little detail with a warm, caring, professional way. Our wedding exceeded our expectations completely thanks to Gatherings and heir recommendations for other vendors (photographer, florist, cake, etc.).
The service, food, decor, everything was just right! So comfortable and every whim was taken care of - and then some. The service is truly remarkable with your personal event planner just steps away. She made sure that we, as the bride and groom, had food, drink, were comfortable, and helped to keep us on track with a day that zooms by. Everyone was professional and personable. IT made for a carefree, relaxed, and fun wedding, for sure.
The food. Amazing! Before the wedding we opted for the butler passed multi-course option, chose from a huge selection of menu items, and were so happy with the results. Everything was a hit. Guests kept raving about the delicious food. Thanks to the Gatherings chefs!

It's also a huge bonus to be able to buy and bring in your own liquor as this saved us a lot of money and we had a full bar with exactly what we wanted (Gatherings provided the bartender - again all inclusive with everything else). So hassle-free. They even made a custom cocktail that we suggested which was also a big hit.
The decor of the house is lovely and homey and the deck was a great venue for our wedding ceremony followed by outdoor seating for our reception. They rearranged the whole thing just after the cermony and set up bistro tables with heaters surrounding to keep folks cozy on a chilly late-December evening.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/10/2012
5.0/5.0
When my husband and I began planning our intimate wedding, we came across Gatherings through Wedding Wire. Upon our first meeting, we knew it would be the perfect spot as it was close to Lover's Point where our ceremony was planned, charming, and felt an amazing sense of customer service from the beginning. Jana, our coordinator for the ceremony at Lover's Point and reception at Gatherings, genuinely cared about our day being perfect and went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure all of the details were perfect. All communication was prompt and she made the wedding effortless for my husband and I. When the time came for Jana to leave for the night, she turned everything over to Jennifer who was attentive and kept everything on target. The food was beyond amazing and all of my guests are still raving about it! A huge bonus was being able to bring my own liquor in with no corkage or serving fees which was a huge asset. I highly recommend Gatherings to any couple who wants a stress free wedding with excellent quality and good value for the money!

Mr. and Mrs. Monselle
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
These guys are absolutely amazing!! From Set-Up to sound to staff to food to decorations to timing, they did not miss a beat. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is trying to plan a beautiful and smooth wedding. Not to mention probably the best pricing you will find in the Monterey Bay area.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JeanMarie
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Rick and I could not be happier with the wonderful experience we had with our reception at Gatherings. All the team but especially Alicia were so warm, professional and relaxed--everything you need in planning a wedding! Alicia was so patient with our hectic work schedules and would gently remind us of little details that needed attention. The food tastings ahead of time for the couple were absolutely fabulous and gave us a wide variety of choices to try out. When the time for our wedding evening reception came, "WOW" is the word that kept coming out of everyone's mouths. The food was so delicious and impeccably fresh since we watched it being made! I would heartily recommend Gatherings for any event but especially for the couple who would love a special, family centered intimate wedding event. Thank you so much and loads of love to you and all your team, Alicia! JeanMarie and Rick Mead
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
7/20/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I were married on July 20, 2012 in Monterey, CA and we had the most amazing reception at Gatherings (that we planned in less than 6 months). We wanted a reception that was easy for us, our guests and just fun! We chose the roaming reception, perfect for what we wanted, a cocktail party including dinner. Gatherings is not a typical venue it is a home where the decor is warm and welcoming, no decorations are needed, but they welcome you to bring in your own if you wish. They are an all inclusive venue you only need to bring in alcohol (mixers included and if they don't have what you want they will get it) and you also provide dessert/cake. The food... lets just say amazing! My guests are still raving about the food (like many other wedding guests you will read about in Gathering's reviews). Have fun going to the tasting - we loved everything and had a wide variety of choices. I was impressed that they made sure my husband and I were eating (something I hear most couples don't do at their wedding). And did I mention... the food is cooked in the home's kitchen, where you can view the chefs cooking through a large picture window, while you are mingling, so it is fresh and hot! And don't be concerned that your guests won't get enough food, if they want more they just need to ask.

The team at Gatherings is top notch - professional and courteous and made our planning easy and effortless! I think I have included the word amazing a few or more times because that is what it was amazing and perfect! One of our guests said that we saved the best wedding for last... Thank you Gatherings for making our wedding day not only memorable for us but also for our friends and family.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Oh Happy Day. Can't say enough beautiful things about the professionalism offered by the team at Gatherings. The venue provides a backdrop of vintage, old-world charm. We heard so many stories of what a whirlwind the wedding day can be. With Gatherings I felt that I was able to have conversations with our loved ones and feel the love in the room, all while nibbling on phenomenal food and sipping on spirits.
There is no rushed or hectic energy with a wedding at Gatherings. Every time I surveyed the room during our day I saw guests mingling, laughing, and there was such an easy flow between the inside areas and patio area. We are definite foodies and the caliber of the menu left nothing to be desired. The horseradish steak bites, ceviche spoons, and crab cakes are a must (quite photogenic as well as I thumb through our wedding album). Their alcohol policy allowed us to pick and choose local wines without a corkage fee, we ordered a keg from a fabulous liquor store down the street, and our signature cocktail was a hit. We brought the ingredients for a "French Kiss" which kept with our Parisian theme, and was prepared by a delightful bartender.
I cannot emphasize enough how taken care of we felt. Everything about our day just felt easy. Our original guest list was a hefty 150. I'm so happy we found Gatherings, cut the list down to 80, and enjoyed an intimate wedding ceremony and reception filled with love and laughter...all inside of a perfect little Victorian. Thank you Gatherings!
~ alex and erik
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1267173270832-img1732
Tina
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
The day was beautiful, everything was great thank you so much for the great work you did.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bianca
Wedding:
3/9/2012
4.7/5.0
Gatherings made our wedding day very special and unique. All of the staff were very professional and attentive. Many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had ever been to. I would definitely recommend them to family and friends!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrysti
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Gatherings was dream for us. From the time we met Alicia to talk about what we wanted for our wedding through the actual wedding, everything was SO easy! We wanted classy elegance and that's what we had.

We had our ceremony at Lover's Point (the weather was PERFECT!). The sound system was a great idea, making it easier for our guests to hear the entire ceremony. Having water available while the guests waited for me (the bride) to arrive was a nice touch.

The Gatherings "house" gave our reception the initimate feel we were hoping for. The food was excellent. Alicia suggested the wandering reception (rather than sit down) and we were so glad we agreed. Everything was so comfortable for our guests and my husband and I didn't worry about a thing! Many guests commented that it was the nicest wedding they'd been to!

Highly, highly recommend!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1312475881678-1829151
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
My husband and I had our wedding at Gatherings in November of 2011. We absolutely loved working with Alicia, who made planning our entire wedding in 3 months much more enjoyable. Our ceremony at Lovers Point Park was set up beautifully and went off without a hitch. Back at Gatherings, the centerpieces I made looked wonderful along with the rest of the decorations. The food was incredible as was the service. Our bartender was friendly and kept the party well hydrated.

So why only 4 stars? First off, Alicia was not our "captain" the night of our event, so we had someone we never met (Samantha). Normally, I don't feel we need to meet our captain first, but I felt we were holding her hand throughout the night. I was not able to sit back and enjoy the night because I constantly needed to be telling her what was supposed to happen next and keep the timeline on track. Every time I got up to tell our captain to move onto the next thing, my food was cleaned up. I actually never got the chance to eat that night because of this.

Overall, we absolutely LOVED having out wedding at Gatherings. It was the perfect setting for our small 40 person wedding. I would not have wanted it anywhere else. But, if you are planning an even there, make sure the person helping you plan the event is your captain. Also, I recommend making the plates for the bride and groom look different so the servers know not to clean those plates up.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ERParr
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
Holding our reception at Gatherings was worth every penny we spent! They made the planning process totally stress free! On the day of the reception (our ceremony had been held a month earlier) everything was BETTER than I had anticipated. The food was AMAZING and the staff were helpful and professional.
All I had to do on the day of our reception was show up and focus on enjoying time with friends and family - and for me this was the most important!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1304400977923-monterey
Iris
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Mary Lisa @ Gatherings is AMAZING! Gatherings set up our ceremony at the beach. It was just like always dreamed of. Mary Lisa is a wonderful person to work with and my husband and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND them for your ceremony services :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kandra
Wedding:
7/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Gatherings is an amazing venue and reception package. It’s a true bride's dream come true. From their website to their incredibly friendly staff and team, this place far exceeded our expectations! The website is very thorough and provides the basic pricing packages which all have no hidden fees! We went with a roaming reception which was a fantastic, low-stress way of having all of our close friends and family together (without having to figure out seating arrangements, etc..). We also had about 6 kids at the reception, and the staff took great care with the children, with mac & cheese for the little ones and for the older kids, even provided use of the team's own entertainment systems (DVDs, Wii).

We had the ceremony and reception package, and it was a very stress-free event with the amount of detail and planning that Gatherings has already done. We and our family and friends basically showed up at the ceremony site on the wedding day, and all is taken care of (setting up the music, the arch, chairs, 2 attendants during the ceremony, water for the guests). You can also do a walk-through of the ceremony set-up with your coordinator about two weeks prior to the wedding, and they provide great feedback on how to set up the arch, # of rows for the chairs, length of the music, etc… We also highly recommend Berwick Park, which is not at crowded as Lover's Point (especially in the summer!) and provides amazing view of the bay. Plus, the parking at Berwick Park is a local park (i.e.: no tour buses allowed) and provides much easier for your guests during the crowded months.

The food is fantastic! As other reviewers have already noted, the Classic Caterings team is phenomenal in working with you to select the perfect blend of main dishes, appetizers, and main display. Mary Lisa (our coordinator) even brought in her own personal cake platters to help us with our cake display. She is fantastic, by the way! The bartender was also really friendly, and even with 75 guests at the reception, the bar was never crowded, and there were lots of great drinks made. The no corkage fee was a huge plus for our families - as they certainly love their wines, beer, and mixed cocktails! And whatever drinks are leftover, you get to take home with you at the end of the night :)

Lastly, we (and our guests) arrived to our reception about 30 minutes late (due to pictures at our ceremony), and the Gathering staff was so friendly in adjusting the evening schedule to accommodate our plans. They even let us stay an extra hour, and provided their own party music, for an incredible night of dancing (in the parlor - and the guests sure do dance!) Thanks Gatherings for an incredible day!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nora
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
I searched several places and since I wanted a wedding on the beach I searched the Monterey area. I found this place on yelp and it had very high reviews so I decided to take a chance and go visit. It had a nice cozy warm feeling to it and the staff was friendly and the food was amazing! I had no issues and felt comfortable with my decision at Gatherings. It was different than other weddings because we had a roaming reception and everything was passed butler style so our guests could mingle and eat and drink as they pleased. If you want an intimate feeling this is the place for you! People are still talking about our wedding!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lorrieson
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Our daughter was married March 12, 2011 at Lovers Point and the Reception was held at Gatherings. We had the max amount of people. From the beginning of the planning stage which started in July, to today I can't stop thinking of how PERFECT it was. Everything my daughter wanted she got. Samantha, who was there for us every step of the way was professional, accommodating, kind and fun. The ceremony site was public but Giovanni, who we met for the first time the day before, made it seem like we were at a private park. It was amazing! I can say the same for everyone that works here. They were all wonderful. The food was the best we'd every had and there was plenty. To be able to watch the kitchen and fabulous chefs work was one of my favorite thing. All the servers and bartender could not have been nicer! The house is charming, the deck was warm, festive and comfortable. The owners Debb and Dino were VERY involved and really seem to love what they do.
If you pick this place, you will not be sorry!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Don
Wedding:
1/1/2011
5.0/5.0
The people at Gatherings were great. We had a wonderful reception at their facility.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jvgarcia
Wedding:
10/3/2010
5.0/5.0
Gatherings gave me the wedding of my dreams. I never thought I would be able to afford a beach side wedding in Monterey. Gatherings was able to provide me with an affordable package that included the ceremony setup in Lover's Point Park and the wonderful reception at Gatherings. The food was incredible. The service was spectacular. Samantha, Debbie, and the entire staff treated me, my husband, and my guests with such care.
The reception location is so unique and special. I loved the passed plate style reception.
My husband and I were so happy to have chosen Gatherings. It's an ideal space, if your wedding is formal, casual, or in between.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrs.shields04
Wedding:
9/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Gatherings is amazing! The venue is beautiful and the food is absolutely delicious! All of our guests commented on how wonderful the food was and even our married guests wished they had had their wedding at Gatherings! Debbie and Dean were very accommodating to our requests and even made us specialty vegetarian options and a sauce for the skirt steak that were not on their menu. Samantha was our main point of contact and she was very easy to work with and very responsive to our questions. My husband and I are big foodies and are so happy we picked Gatherings. The food is so fresh, you can even watch them prepare it because the kitchen is open. All of our guests had a fun time and there was plenty of yummy food to go around. With Gatherings, you do not have to stress out over the details because Debbie, Dean, and Samantha take care of everything for you. We had the most perfect wedding and Gatherings made it all possible.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martha
Wedding:
8/22/2010
5.0/5.0
I loved working with Gatherings. We had researched several venues around the area and found Gatherings to give the most for the price. They really do not nickle and dime you for small things like a cake cutting fee. Samantha was our event manager and her response to emails was very timely, I usually had a thorough response withing 1 -2 days. She even made sure a few days after our wedding was over that we were happy with everything.

Ceremony: We had an outdoor ceremony at Lover's Point park. They set up and brokedown the chairs. Ice water was provided for the guests, which I thought was a really considerate touch. We also used their outdoor speaker system, which I highly recommend if you're having an outdoor ceremony!

Reception: We are still hearing comments about how much fun everyone had and how they loved the food! The food was amazing! Everyone loved watching Dean and his crew make the food through the window they have in the piano room. The ingredients were fresh and prepared wonderfully! Debbie made sure that the evening ran very smoothly. She was so nice to even fix a meal to go for one of our guest who had to take his kids home! I'm telling you, you will not find anyone nicer than these people! If anything went wrong I am not aware of it at all!

We are very happy with our decision to use Gatherings for our wedding day. I really can not say enough nice things about the people who work there and the work that they do. We were lucky to find them and I really do think that they made a special day even better!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
10/4/2009
5.0/5.0
I had the honor of having the help of Gatherings and their staff for both my wedding ceremony and reception. I planned this all from 7 hours away, in Hollywood where I live (My husband is from Monterey). My guests can't stop talking about what an awesome time they had, the food being awesome and the presentation and staff is outstanding on your special night. I highly recommend them!! My wedding, even planned at a distance, was seamless, stress-free, and turned out to be better than I had even imaged! Thanks everyone again at Gatherings for a memory I will never forget!
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
157 15th Street, Pacific Grove, CA 93950 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gatherings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1332099306177-formobileap