Nophoto-130

Gayle Smalley, Justice of the Peace

Newton , MA

LOCATION

Newton, MA US

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Officiant

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
7/3/2014
5.0/5.0
Gayle is amazing! She was so easy to work with especially since ours was a Destination Wedding. Gayle not only communicated with us via email but also through many Skype meetings. She genuinely cared about making our wedding as personable and special as possible. She gave us just the right amount of guidance to make the ceremony flow smoothly. Her investment of time and energy was truly appreciated! Her efforts paid off as our ceremony was personal, unique and enjoyed by everyone. We are still getting comments from our guests about how special she made our ceremony. It is clear that this is not just a job for Gayle but a calling. She loves to meet people and loves to learn their story. We highly recommend Gayle!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tom
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Gayle was a pleasure to work with. Her warmth and enthusiasm were genuine, as were her talents in ceremony creation and delivery. She provided us with many ceremony resources and was very helpful and flexible in our efforts to piece together one we felt really expressed us as a couple. She delivered the ceremony beautifully and helped choreograph our movements during it. We would recommend her without hesitation.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Gayle is an very warm and enthusiastic person and this comes across when she officiates a wedding ceremony. We attended a wedding that she officiated and were so impressed that we recommended her to our daughter. Our daughter's wedding was last week and Gayle did not disappoint! The ceremony was lovely and very personal. Gayle met with the bride and groom and also spoke with them several times before the wedding so she could get to know them and make the service personal. We would highly recommend Gayle Smalley to officiate your wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MellieN
Wedding:
8/16/2013
5.0/5.0
A gem! Working with Gayle was fantastic from the very first phone call that I made to inquire about her services. We enjoyed every moment of working with Gayle and she helped us write a truly beautiful and meaningful ceremony that everyone thoroughly enjoyed. I would recommend Gayle to anyone. She is professional, kind, attentive. She has a lovely demeanor which completed the ceremony and the spirit of our wedding.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin - Gayle is amazing! I don't think there is any other JP out there that can compare! We were looking for a JP that speaks Spanish and she came up in a search. After reading such great reviews, we met with her and realized all the reviews were right on! We spent two hours with her the first night we met and she was lovely. She worked with us to customize our whole ceremony including writing our own vows. People have told us it was one of the best ceremonies that they have seen. Our wedding day would not have been the same without her! We arrived home 3 days after our wedding to find a wonderful wedding card she had sent us! Amazing! I would highly recommend Gayle to every bride.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
10/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Gayle is absolutley wonderful! I loved her from start to finish. She helped draft a beautiful ceremony.. one I will never forget. She truely wants to learn about you and your significant other. Me and my husband knew from the start that she was the right fit for our officiant. She is so sweet and kind and she really delivered the day of our wedding. Thanks so much Gayle!!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1321401277644-kiss1
Julie
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a Justice of the Peace who is fun, enlightened, intellectual, CALMING and sincere in just about every sense of the word, please, look no further. From cookies and tea on the first meeting, to imparting words of wisdom you (honestly) had not heard before, she is just a delight to be around. She has hundreds of weddings under her belt, and after getting to know you a smidge, gets an idea of the ceremony you would like, and pulls maybe 5-6 for you to peruse at your own time. Then you can get ideas, pull from various places and create your own. OR, just copy one that you fall in love with! Gayle was a breath of fresh air on our wedding day- she is SO calm and happy. She has such a wonderful energy about her that just makes you stop and take a breath and ENJOY the crazyness that is around you. I absolutely loved her. She was professional, didn't make any corny comments during the ceremony, and stuck to the script. Can't say enough about her. BOOK HER SOON! She is a very busy lady!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
M
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Gayle is the best!!! She is thoughtful, sincere and knowledgeable. Our first meeting with her was wonderful, she asked about our vision and our personalities. With just our meeting, she gave us several ceremony scenarios and from that we customized it to our specifications. Our ceremony was exactly what we wanted; it was a representation of us, our families and our future. It was so intimate; she made a wedding of 150 people feel like a personal affair with just a few of us. All our guests were so impressed with her, many of my engaged friends asked for her information.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Averie
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Gayle officiated our private ceremony for us the night before I left for our destination wedding. (By private, I mean - my fiance, our dog, and I ... on our roof deck where we first met and he proposed). I am so glad I saw her stellar reviews on yelp and called her. I was lucky she was available for our Tuesday night mini-ceremony. She was SO professional and very personable. I felt extremely comfortable working with her and she absolutely went above and beyond. She made our very private and very small ceremony so special and I will never forget it. She is warm, thoughtful, and .... just plain wonderful!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chris
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
After reading some negative reviews about our first choice (Milagros Cruz) and meeting with her, we were less than impressed. We came across some excellent reviews for Gayle Smalley and knew we wanted someone good. Instantly after our first visit with Gayle, we loved her, as we had our initial consultation at her home with tea and cookies. Gayle was absolutely amazing! Everything we wanted and more in a Justice of the Peace. We really wanted a ceremony that was touching, thoughtful and of course loving. She did not disappoint! All our friends and family were so impressed by her and many have referred her to other people. She spent lots of time helping us mold and develop our ceremony customizing to our liking. She is also bilingual in Spanish which was important as parts of the ceremony were spoken in both Spanish and English. She was very professional and also happens to be the sweetest lady. The dress rehearsal the day before (which she highly recommends doing and we now know see why) was well organized and executed. She also arrived plenty early on the day of the wedding (January 29, 2011 in Topsfield, MA) and mingled appropriately during the cocktail but didn't stay for dinner eventhough we invited her to do so. We can not highly recommend enough!
Services Used: Officiant
Gg2
John & Rob
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
Gayle is great! She works with you to make your ceremony what you want it to be and then she delivers it beautifully. She had married friends of ours so we knew she'd do a great job, but had no idea how incredible she'd be to work with through the whole process. She is very responsive, professional, flexible, and should be paid a lot more. Our ceremony was warm and personable.
Services Used: Officiant
Bb8
Young/Guy
Wedding:
8/8/2009
5.0/5.0
Honestly, a 5-star rating seems an inadequate expression of the value and service Gayle Smalley provided us during six months of wedding planning. She was nothing short of 10++ -- incredibly warmhearted, reliable, responsive, flexible, generous, and, most of all, truly engaged in the spirit of solemnizing our union.

Gayle is passionate about what she does, and it shows in every detail and interaction. From our first introductory phone call, her enthusiasm and gentle spirit confirmed that we had chosen the perfect Justice of the Peace for our wedding. And, meeting her in person--over tea and homemade cookies--to begin planning the ceremony only enhanced our delight!

Gayle gave us the option of writing our own vows, but we chose to rely upon her experience and expertise to help us craft a ceremony that reflected our tastes. Her selection of passages was incredibly appropriate and reflective of us as a couple -- as if she had known us forever. She advised us on every aspect of planning, from the process of applying for an out-of-state marriage license, to the rituals, vows and readings she suggested would be meaningful for an older couple in a long-term relationship. The end result was a truly memorable and personalized ceremony that we hold in our hearts with unending gratitude to Gayle.

As a wedding officiant, Gayle leaves an indelible mark on the lives of those she serves. I personally guarantee you will want to dream up a new reason to marry your spouse all over again, simply for the joy of working with her once more!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J
Wedding:
6/20/2009
5.0/5.0
Gayle was phenomenal. She was super easy to work with, had great ideas, and was really in tune with what we wanted. She patiently worked through the whole ceremony with us, guided us through a fantastic rehearsal, and helped us to pick a reading that was perfect. Gayle was extremely attentive, always responding promptly to emails and I'd highly recommend her to anybody!
Services Used: Officiant
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gayle Smalley, Justice of the Peace
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220