130x130 sq 1361551674826 bridegeauxmuse

Geauxmuse Productions, LLC (John Muse)

Broussard , LA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Broussard, LA 70518 US (map)

PHONE

225-202-1273

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Thank you for visiting, Unfortunately our 2014 calendar is full.

Geauxmuse Productions is a Louisiana Multimedia Studio. Offering HD video production, photography and... Read more
Thank you for visiting, Unfortunately our 2014 calendar is full.

Geauxmuse Productions is a Louisiana Multimedia Studio. Offering HD video production, photography and motion/graphic design.

What is Geauxmuse? “eaux” is a French/Cajun word that makes an Oh sound, so GEAUXMUSE is pronounced GO MUSE! Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1360104135661 ceremonypart1.mov.still001
130x130 sq 1363902458300 mvi9029.mov.still0011
130x130 sq 1360167393207 mvi2367.mov.still001b
130x130 sq 1360167407810 mvi2388.mov.still001b
130x130 sq 1360104113545 ceremonypart5.mov.still001
130x130 sq 1360104145950 sequence02.still001
130x130 sq 1349582135745 img0250
130x130 sq 1349645224069 img0687
130x130 sq 1349645247979 img0138
130x130 sq 1349645154316 img0880
130x130 sq 1349645189065 img0715
130x130 sq 1349645125105 img0473
130x130 sq 1349582088658 img0172
130x130 sq 1344724662198 img4459
130x130 sq 1347765241056 maijared1
130x130 sq 1347765391912 maijared4
130x130 sq 1344724708441 enyadrums
130x130 sq 1343777521382 img4388
130x130 sq 1343777367434 img9318
130x130 sq 1344724701409 hall
130x130 sq 1343778105694 img3392
130x130 sq 1343778176326 img3388
130x130 sq 1347511248682 img7694
130x130 sq 1343777578688 img1558
130x130 sq 1343777858268 img4936b
130x130 sq 1344724715263 img3949
130x130 sq 1347511125560 img7734
130x130 sq 1347511165730 img7718
130x130 sq 1347511206215 img7703
130x130 sq 1347511287503 img7690
130x130 sq 1347511336551 img7685
130x130 sq 1347511364146 img7675
130x130 sq 1347511395294 img7677
130x130 sq 1351695935165 geauxmuseproductions8
130x130 sq 1351696421162 geauxmuseproductions1b
130x130 sq 1348150445891 mejerrywedding
130x130 sq 1348150455463 fbme
130x130 sq 1348150452879 me
130x130 sq 1348150441452 meashtonreception
130x130 sq 1348150449688 mekatiewedding

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling, Traditional
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, DVD of Raw Footage, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Are you a commercial studio or a home-based business?
I'm a home-based business.
Do you offer demo DVDs for potential clients to look at?
Preview samples of my work at www.geauxmuseproductions.com
What types, such as unedited footage or special effects, of videography do you offer?
Motion graphics
Describe any special editing services you offer:
PACKAGE A $1700
 • 1 Cameraman recording up to 8 hours on-site
 • Bride and/or Groom preparation coverage (depends on location to each other.)
 • 2 cameras recording the ceremony
 • 1 camera covering reception
 • Cinematic wedding trailer (up to 4 minutes) of the day’s events. Trailer available online 
 40 days after wedding.
 • Documentary video of bridal party preparation, ceremony and reception.
 • 4 DVDs 
 
 PACKAGE B $2300 
 • 2 cameramen recording up to 8 hours on-site
 • Bride and Groom preparation coverage
 • 3 cameras recording the ceremony
 • 2 cameras covering reception
 • Cinematic wedding trailer (up to 4 minutes) of the day’s events. Trailer available online 
 40 days after wedding.
 • Documentary video of bridal party preparation, ceremony and reception.
 • 4 DVDs 
 
 
 PACKAGE C $1700 
 • Single cameraman filming full coverage of ceremony (5 hours on site)
 • Filming of Bride or Groom getting ready (limited coverage)
 • Filming of reception (coverage of main events)
 • Documentary video of bridal party preparation, ceremony and reception.
 • 2 DVDs with custom artwork
 
 ADDITIONAL ITEMS 
 $50 for Blu-Ray discs*
 $200 for second cameraman can be added to the A & C
 
 
 OTHER FEES 
 $250 deposit required to reserve package. (Goes toward final package price.)
 Travel based on distance from Broussard, LA
Do you have lighting equipment to accommodate a more dimly-lit event?
Yes
How many videographers do you work with?
2
Does the client get to meet the videographers before the event?
Yes
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes
Do you book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No
Do you have a replacement videographer in case you become unavailable on the event day?
Yes
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Sony HVR-V1U HD video camera
 Canon EOS 60D HDSLR
 Canon EOS 6D HDSLR
 Konova Slider
 Glideshot 4 ft. crane/jib
 Wireless mics. and recorders
 GoPro 3 Silver edition
Do you bring backup equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes
Do you charge overtime?
No
Do you give access to your raw footage?
On request
Do you reserve the right to use the video in the future for deals, contents, etc.?
Yes
Is the client involved in the editing process? If so, how much input does the client have in editing?
You have input if I missed any scenes.
How long does it take for the client to get the final video?
A preview/trailer/highlight video is available 40 days after event.
 Final video completed 100 days after event.
Do you require a minimum number of hours to book?
No

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Genee'
Wedding:
12/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I am beyond pleased with my wedding video!!! It is definitely worth spending the money on having this memory that will last a lifetime! Mr. John was not only very affordable, but also did an amazing job! I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a videographer!! Thank you for helping capture our special day :)
I am beyond pleased with my wedding video!!! It is definitely worth spending the money on having this memory that will Read more...
I am beyond pleased with my wedding video!!! It is definitely worth spending the money on having this memory that will last a lifetime! Mr. John was not only very affordable, but also did an amazing job! I would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a videographer!! Thank you for helping capture our special day :) Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with John was such a pleasure! He always responded to me immediately on any questions I had. He spent the whole day of the wedding with us and captured every moment. He was very professional and easy to work with. The final product was beautiful! We were so happy to have him be a part of our special day and highly recommend him.
Working with John was such a pleasure! He always responded to me immediately on any questions I had. He spent the whole Read more...
Working with John was such a pleasure! He always responded to me immediately on any questions I had. He spent the whole day of the wedding with us and captured every moment. He was very professional and easy to work with. The final product was beautiful! We were so happy to have him be a part of our special day and highly recommend him. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Mollie
Wedding:
10/26/2013
5.0/5.0
One of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Our video is amazing!
One of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Our video is amazing!
One of the best decisions we made for our wedding! Our video is amazing! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
John was so wonderful as our videographer! He was very respectful, professional, and considerate! We have gotten multiple compliments on our wedding video preview! I literally watch it almost daily! :)
John was so wonderful as our videographer! He was very respectful, professional, and considerate! We have gotten multiple Read more...
John was so wonderful as our videographer! He was very respectful, professional, and considerate! We have gotten multiple compliments on our wedding video preview! I literally watch it almost daily! :) Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Dayna
Wedding:
5/25/2013
5.0/5.0
John was great! Very professional and easy to be around and I LOVE with my wedding video! Cant ask for much more than that.
John was great! Very professional and easy to be around and I LOVE with my wedding video! Cant ask for much more than Read more...
John was great! Very professional and easy to be around and I LOVE with my wedding video! Cant ask for much more than that. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Quyen
Wedding:
12/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I really gave them a challenged of filming my big day. "An all American with no experience or even understanding Vietnamese culture! What was I thinking?!"
John reached out to YouTube and researching all on his own. They never once asked me any questions on my big day or made me worried how everything will turn out. The Groom and I didn't even know they were their catching every special moments.
The next day all these questions popped in our mind, but John kept us updated and knew how to keep us on our feet wanting to see more and more. In the end we are very pleased we used Geauxmuse Production, LLC. The final DVD kept us laughing and smiling that we chosen the right videography! Thanks a bunches you guys!!!
I really gave them a challenged of filming my big day. "An all American with no experience or even understanding Read more...
I really gave them a challenged of filming my big day. "An all American with no experience or even understanding Vietnamese culture! What was I thinking?!"
John reached out to YouTube and researching all on his own. They never once asked me any questions on my big day or made me worried how everything will turn out. The Groom and I didn't even know they were their catching every special moments.
The next day all these questions popped in our mind, but John kept us updated and knew how to keep us on our feet wanting to see more and more. In the end we are very pleased we used Geauxmuse Production, LLC. The final DVD kept us laughing and smiling that we chosen the right videography! Thanks a bunches you guys!!! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Sarah
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Was never in the way, I barely noticed him all night. Got some very good shots and is quick to respond to my question and concerns.
Was never in the way, I barely noticed him all night. Got some very good shots and is quick to respond to my question and Read more...
Was never in the way, I barely noticed him all night. Got some very good shots and is quick to respond to my question and concerns. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jerry
Wedding:
6/1/2012
5.0/5.0
John completely exceeded our wildest expectations and that is saying a lot given that I have seen other fine examples of John's work. We are not all that unusual in that we do not like seeing or hearing ourselves on film, but John did a fantastic job of playing up our strengths and making us look so much better than we imagined with his excellent use of cuts, music, and his eye for interesting detail. It took him some time to put it all together, but the wait was well worth it.

Also, with John, you do not get a sales pitch or someone who imposes his ideas on you. He listens and provides the services you want, quietly and expertly working in the background.

Bottom line, when we saw his teaser video, we sat holding hands with tears in our eyes. It was that good.
John completely exceeded our wildest expectations and that is saying a lot given that I have seen other fine examples of Read more...
John completely exceeded our wildest expectations and that is saying a lot given that I have seen other fine examples of John's work. We are not all that unusual in that we do not like seeing or hearing ourselves on film, but John did a fantastic job of playing up our strengths and making us look so much better than we imagined with his excellent use of cuts, music, and his eye for interesting detail. It took him some time to put it all together, but the wait was well worth it.

Also, with John, you do not get a sales pitch or someone who imposes his ideas on you. He listens and provides the services you want, quietly and expertly working in the background.

Bottom line, when we saw his teaser video, we sat holding hands with tears in our eyes. It was that good. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
ashtent421
Wedding:
7/16/2011
5.0/5.0
John was great! He came to every event from the time he was hired, wedding rehersal, hair/makeup shop on wedding day, the hotel where we got ready, the entire ceremony and reception. He made sure to get footage of myself and my husband along with our wedding parties preparing for the big event that was to come later that night. We are very pleased with the video - we would reccommend his services to anyone!
John was great! He came to every event from the time he was hired, wedding rehersal, hair/makeup shop on wedding day, the Read more...
John was great! He came to every event from the time he was hired, wedding rehersal, hair/makeup shop on wedding day, the hotel where we got ready, the entire ceremony and reception. He made sure to get footage of myself and my husband along with our wedding parties preparing for the big event that was to come later that night. We are very pleased with the video - we would reccommend his services to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
MamaD
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
Working with John was a wonderful experience. He videoed my daughters wedding and kept me up-to-date as he edited the video. My daughter, myself and and my husband all cried when we watched even the smallest of clips. His work was simply amazing and the way he captured the day made us all emotional and that is what everyone wants of their special day.
I did alot of research for a videographer and John was a heaven sent. We could not have asked for anything better.
Working with John was a wonderful experience. He videoed my daughters wedding and kept me up-to-date as he edited the Read more...
Working with John was a wonderful experience. He videoed my daughters wedding and kept me up-to-date as he edited the video. My daughter, myself and and my husband all cried when we watched even the smallest of clips. His work was simply amazing and the way he captured the day made us all emotional and that is what everyone wants of their special day.
I did alot of research for a videographer and John was a heaven sent. We could not have asked for anything better. Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
Broussard, LA 70518 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Geauxmuse Productions, LLC (John Muse)
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1361551674826 bridegeauxmuse