Nophoto-130

Gene Juarez Salon & Spa

Bellevue , WA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Bellevue, WA US 98008 (map)

PHONE

425-748-1578

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Beauty & Health

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.3/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding day hair and makeup done at the Gene Juarez Salon at the Alderwood Mall in Lynnwood, WA. Erin did my makeup and it was simply stunning. She understood my vision and how I wanted a simple elegance with not too much product and she highlighted my eyes so they just popped and made the rest look like just a beautiful enhanced version of my everyday face. Vjollca did my hair and it was a beautiful low, soft, curly updo. I have very thick curly hair and yet she handled it with ease. It held up all day with many hours of dancing. Both ladies were so sweet, professional and easy to talk to and Id HIGHLY recommend both of them again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
11/11/2011
4.3/5.0
all the ladies got their hair and makeup done at gene juarez, the ladies there were wonderful & friendly
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1309967250426-1247704339engagementpictures042
Anna
Wedding:
8/28/2011
4.9/5.0
My Makeup artist did a great job!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shera
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
My stylists were phenominal. I loved my hair and makeup, and I never went in for a trial. My bridesmaids were very pleased as well with their hair stylists. It's too bad there isn't a Gene Juarez near me anymore since I moved.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna Marie
Wedding:
5/7/2011
4.7/5.0
My hair and makeup was done perfectly. I was able to come in for a trial for both. I brought in pictures for the hair and she did it just as I wanted. She kept my makeup very simple and I still looked like myself. The prices are a bit high. You have to pay the same price for both the trial and the day of. It was worth it though. I got several compliments on both hair and makeup and how beautiful it looked.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/24/2010
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing woman who did exactly everything i wanted and more. they took care of me and served me very well.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carrie
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Gabe has been coloring my hair for a while, and I had him color my hair just before my wedding. He did such a fantastic job (as he always does). He also helped me relax. One great thing about Gene Juarez is that they have so many services at the same location. I also got a manicure while my hair was done. Saving time, relaxing, and checking something off my to do list...the BEST!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mommylouise
Wedding:
3/20/2010
4.5/5.0
They did a great job and made me so pretty for my big day
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NicoleM
Wedding:
3/13/2010
4.8/5.0
I had both my hair and makeup done at their Tacoma Mall location. Heather did my hair and Alana did my makeup. Both were amazing! They took a lot of time to listen to what I wanted and did a great job of making me look like "me." Everything looked flawless and lasted perfectly throughout the day. They were both also very calming, which was a big help that morning!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
zagagirl
Wedding:
11/14/2009
5.0/5.0
So wonderful! My original engagement photo makeup artist Maryanna canceled on me the day before. Gene Juarez fit me in especially so I could be ready to go for my pictures. They also opened up early for my bridal party the day of our wedding to get everyone done. I was even able to get a quick touch up on my nails even though I didn't have it scheduled! Amazing massages and Kristine at the Redmond location gives the best facials ever!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ShaunaEChung
Wedding:
8/8/2009
4.3/5.0
I got both my hair and makeup done for my wedding at the Gene Jaurez Salon in Spa downtown Seattle. My hair stylist Emily was awesome to work with for both the trial and day of my wedding. I really loved my hair. My makeup artist that I was suppose to have was running late the day of my wedding so they were so great in getting someone (Helene) else to do my makeup so I can be out of there on time and it looks so perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jmholt0908
Wedding:
8/1/2009
4.4/5.0
I used Raquel from the Redmond Gene Juarez to do my make-up. I loved her, she did an amazing job! I was given a recommendation to use her from my regular hair dresser at GJ. I called GJ to try to schedule my appointment and they said they would talk to her and get back to me, I think this is because I wanted her to come out to us to do my mom and my make-up. The lady on the phone said it might take a couple of weeks to hear back from her... I never heard back from her. After 3 weeks I decided to talk to Raquel myself, I went into GJ and talked to her about doing the make-up for my wedding and she was really excited, she then arranged everything about the date, time and payment. I was very happy that she helped to work everything out because she did an excellent job. I would highly recommend her, but not booking with GJ, they don't seem to have it together.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
soralette
Wedding:
6/20/2009
4.6/5.0
We went to the University Village Gene Juarez, and I have to say that Bianka (hair) and Joni (makeup) were absolutely goddesses. Not only did I look the best I ever have in my life, neither my hair nor my makeup budged a micrometer the entire wedding day. I looked just as perfect when I went to bed as when I stepped out of the salon, despite crying at the ceremony and dancing all night. The other stylists did a wonderful job on my bridesmaids and mom, too; I had the most beautiful wedding party ever! They ARE pricey -- but totally worth it. They are exceptionally skilled.

I will say, however, that Jennifer, the stylist who was originally going to do my mom's hair, was awful. Absolutely horrible. At the hair trial, she made my mom cry! She told my mom that she looks like her grandmother, and that her hair was so short and thin that it just wasn't worth it to try and do anything pretty, but she'd "see what she could manage". Needless to say, we complained and got another stylist for the day off. But we were assigned Amanda instead for my mom on the day of, and Amanda did a wonderful job.

So always be sure to get a trial!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tkcronk
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.5/5.0
Patti did a fantastic job on my hair! We met 3 days before my wedding to discuss what I had in mind, and come wedding day, She had a plan! I LOVED my hair and was thrilled with how well she did meeting everything that I asked for - including putting my veil in! She made getting my hair done so relaxing! I loved going to the Gene Juarez Academy also because it was inexpensive and they can book groups. I had my 3 bridesmaids get their hair done too! It was so much fun!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
I went to the Tacoma Gene Juarez and had my hair down by Drew, and my makeup done by Alana. Both of them did a FANTASTIC job! I had been sick all morning before coming in, and no one could tell at the wedding! They are THAT good. :) On top of that, both of them were so sweet and personable, and made me feel right at home. Drew even came in before the salon opened to get an early start on my look, which helped us get an early start on our photos (a big help!) I cannot reccommend these ladies enough, they are an absolute joy to work with!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PortiaOrner
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
The Bellevue location was very clean and classy. Great service and the treatments were phenomenal. Would definitely return!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
megankennedy
Wedding:
12/27/2008
4.8/5.0
A little pricey, but so worth it! The stylist was super friendly and knew exactly what she needed to do to give me the exact hairstyle I had envisioned.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
law22
Wedding:
9/6/2008
4.8/5.0
I had my hair and makeup done here. WOW! The woman that did my hair was amaing and very friendly. She listened to my imput and created a beautiful updo. My makeup was done by a very talented woman that actually did makeup in LA for rock bands, including Ozzie Osbourne. She was hilarious and had some great stories. We worked together on colors and she listened to my imput as well. I honestyl think that my makeup looked the best that it ever had in my life. I will definitely return there for these services again if I ever need them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
8/23/2008
4.0/5.0
Hillary at Northgate did a fabulous job on my up do. I was able to relax and let her do her job, I would definitely recommend her to others.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sejal
Wedding:
8/22/2008
4.5/5.0
Great hair and makeup, that lasted all day and evening - I appreciated the changes they made from the trial run - they are very responsive and I felt very secure that my look was going to last all day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cincala
Wedding:
8/2/2008
5.0/5.0
Niko did my hair, and Tracie did my make-up. They both did a fantastic job! I felt gorgeous, and when I look at the photos, I looked like a celebrity! I had a preview appointment a week ahead of the wedding, so I could see how everything would look, and test out how everything would hold up throughout the evening.

Niko had a bride ahead of me who went over her appointment time, and then over my appointment time. He was very professional about asking if I could come back later in the day (which worked fine with my schedule). I wasn't upset about the delay, but they gave me a discount on my preview appointment, and Niko did a free airwave appointment for me the day before the wedding, to help prepare my hair for the day-of style.

Tracie was very responsive to what I wanted, and gave me a lot of tips for preserving my make-up throughout the whole evening.

Both of them are fantastic, and I would highly recommend both of them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christa
Wedding:
7/19/2008
5.0/5.0
I had both my make up and my hair done with Gene Juarez and they made me look like a queen. Reine you are remarkable with make up. I was so happy. Hannah you rock on the hair style. Thank you so much for working with my hair extensions and fixing my sister's hair for her. You both took such good care of me. I looked gorgeous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy bride
Wedding:
7/5/2008
4.8/5.0
Gene Juarez did all of the girls hair and they did an amazing job! I get compliments all the time when people look at our wedding pictures. My wedding hair turned out exactly how I wanted.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amy
Wedding:
6/28/2008
5.0/5.0
I came here for both my hair and make up and they did a great job! I would recommend doing a preview appointment as well -- just to make sure that you like everything! It was good to have it done once, wear it for a day, and be able to come back and say what I liked/or wanted differently -- they did a great job both times!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
phototay
Wedding:
6/12/2008
4.7/5.0
A woman named Danielle did my make up. she absolutely astounded me with my make up. She was so personal about talking to me about what I wanted and it made me feel at ease. She has been doing it for 20 years!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffini
Wedding:
5/17/2008
4.0/5.0
My makeup and hair looked amazing! Gene Juarez always does a great job for special occasions!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/10/2008
4.8/5.0
I love this salon! Yes, they are a bit pricy.....BUT, they know what they are doing and everyone's hair looked great! My makeup artist, Alana, worked wonders and even put on some eyelash extensions for me that you couldn't even tell were fake!! Dylan did my hair and I must say, she is a miracle worker too. I have been seeing her for i think 6 or 7 years and would go to noone else except her for an occasion like this. So ladies.....call them up asap and make your bridal hair appt with Dylan....you will love it, i promise!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NguyenRA
Wedding:
4/12/2008
4.8/5.0
Hair and makeup turned out great. Though at almost $200 it seemed a bit steep.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
12/6/2007
4.2/5.0
Gene Juarez provided us with 3 hair dressers for ten people. They were a bit pricey, but you get what you pay for. Our hair was fantastic throughout the day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Super Susan
Wedding:
9/22/2007
3.9/5.0
I was pleasantly surprised with my experience at Gene Juarez. I have gotten my hair done at other locations as a bridesmaid and the outcome has been hit or miss but for my wedding day it was great. I loved the stylists that did my hair and my makeup, they were amazing. Everyone commented on my soft look and I owe it all to the Tacoma Gene Juarez.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cindybee23
Wedding:
8/18/2007
3.8/5.0
A couple of my bridesmads went here for their updos. They only charge $25 however you have to allow for 2.5 hours as the students move at a slower pace and are supervised by an instructor. It's a great deal if your wedding budget is tight and they do a very good job.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katja
Wedding:
7/7/2007
4.4/5.0
I went in for a pre-appointment and was extremely impressed. On the day of the wedding, the lady came in an hour early (before the salon opened) to get started on my hair. I received many compliments about my hair and make-up and the style lasted all day long. I was happy with their service and would use them again any day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
6/21/2007
4.7/5.0
Getting an appointment is sort've hard especially since many brides get married during the summer. The makeup artists are all amazing. I brought in a photograph of something I wanted and the artist was so helpful. She told me that the colors I chose were too dark for me, since I am so fair and offered a different, better suggestion. I ended up looking really great and I am SO happy that she said something instead of doing what I wanted (and therefore look hideous!). The hair is a little bit more difficult since it takes time to really KNOW who to select to do your updo. I've been going to this place for years so I went to Althea for my cut and Jasmine for my color. I have had poor hair stylists before, so always opt for the senior artists. They are more expensive, but worth it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happy & blessed
Wedding:
6/9/2007
5.0/5.0
I went to the Southcenter Gene Juarez to get my make up done and the lady was great! I wanted a very natural look that would look good on camera and it was perfect. I did a pre event appt. to make sure that what colors went well with my features and complexion.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
3/30/2007
4.8/5.0
excellent. best part of my wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ursula
Wedding:
8/6/2006
2.1/5.0
They were not flexible as to the time I could stop by to get my hair done for the wedding. Hairdresser kept complaining about my hair. In previous appt that I got to him, he just did not want to talk about the actual hair style for the wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rt
Wedding:
12/11/2005
2.9/5.0
I think, they are a little pricey.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanna
Wedding:
6/18/2005
5.0/5.0
I was able to do a hair preview (so much fun!) and my hair turned out exactly the same way on my wedding day, I was very pleased with everything, highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Bellevue, WA 98008 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gene Juarez Salon & Spa
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo