130x130 sq 1414088972498 firtdance

GENERATIONS cinemastories

Boston , MA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

5 Coniston Rd.
Boston, MA 02131 US (map)

PHONE

617-233-9874

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

It’s all about YOUR story.

Our productions are Intimate. Intelligent. Real. Creative

Jack and Naomi (partners in life as well as in business) created GENERATIONS... Read more
It’s all about YOUR story.

Our productions are Intimate. Intelligent. Real. Creative

Jack and Naomi (partners in life as well as in business) created GENERATIONS cinemastories with an eye and ear focused on making wedding, mitzvah, and special event films that would grow in value with the passage of time.

"We want to make an event film in the style of the client and the event. For some that will mean experimental, modern. For others, the look and feel may be classic, playful, sophisticated or retro. Some projects will be heavy on the music, others stronger in dialogue". No matter what the style, GENERATIONS’ work always focuses on the people and the stories they have to tell.

Awarded Best of Boston by Boston Magazine in 2008 (the first wedding videographers to have had that honor!), board members of the National Association of Catering and Events, New England Chapter, and member International Special Events Society, the studio has made a name for itself offering the best in intelligent, emotionally compelling wedding, mitzvah, fundraising, corporate and event videography and films. In 2011 and 2012 GENERATIONS cinemastories was a finalist on Boston's A-list, and the sole videographers to be awarded the Editor's Choice from Brides Boston Magazine. in 2011.

The studio is proud to have produced and filmed 2 short films:“Legal at Last – at least in Massachusetts” covering the first three years of equal marriage in Massachusetts; and “TIKKUN” a conversation with Temple Emanuel of Newton’s 32 holocaust survivors and children.

GENERATIONS cinemastories was featured in the premiere issue of Southern New England Destination Weddings and is often featured in Southern New England Weddings Magazine.

Honoring tradition while being creative innovators, founders Jack Brotman and Naomi Raiselle are artists who continue to experiment with film narrative, and the broader medium of moving image and sound. They invite interested couples to check out the website http://www.generationscinemastories.com

and contact us to make an appointment Naomi@GENERATIONScinemastories.com 617. 233. 9874 Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1418252416086 tom and lee 9
130x130 sq 1424122459672 bridestairs
130x130 sq 1424122526007 me 3
130x130 sq 1316462179449 bethandlisa
130x130 sq 1424122600435 aj9
130x130 sq 1456851257793 aj6
130x130 sq 1456851360658 claire  brian dvd menu c
130x130 sq 1456851645866 kk5
130x130 sq 1456851748948 maressa andrew dvd menu
130x130 sq 1467914186000 screen shot 2016 07 07 at 1.55.04 pm
130x130 sq 1467914185993 screen shot 2016 07 07 at 1.54.30 pm
130x130 sq 1456855284658 cp4
130x130 sq 1467914203609 screen shot 2016 07 07 at 11.55.10 am
130x130 sq 1467914212991 screen shot 2016 07 07 at 11.55.43 am

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Liability Insurance, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Raw Footage, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download, SD Card, USB Flash Drive, USB Hard Drive

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Stuart
Wedding:
12/4/2015
5.0/5.0
Naomi and Jack were absolutely amazing. I'm so glad we decided to go with them for our ceremony. They met us the night before for a drink so we could get to know one another. Great people. Great service. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Naomi and Jack were absolutely amazing. I'm so glad we decided to go with them for our ceremony. They met us the night Read more...
Naomi and Jack were absolutely amazing. I'm so glad we decided to go with them for our ceremony. They met us the night before for a drink so we could get to know one another. Great people. Great service. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Read less
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Zoe
Wedding:
12/4/2015
5.0/5.0
This amazing duo exceeded our expectations. They were so fun to meet and have very good ideas for shooting your video. It was also great that Naomi could officiate our wedding ceremony. Pictures and video were sent to us in no time! Precious moments captured perfectly.
This amazing duo exceeded our expectations. They were so fun to meet and have very good ideas for shooting your video. It Read more...
This amazing duo exceeded our expectations. They were so fun to meet and have very good ideas for shooting your video. It was also great that Naomi could officiate our wedding ceremony. Pictures and video were sent to us in no time! Precious moments captured perfectly. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful experience working with Naomi and Jack. They were so easy to talk to and totally understood our vision for the day. Being in the video production industry myself, I appreciated the time they spent throughout the entire process. We were very happy with the product we received and would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a videography company that is organized, experienced, and personable. You won't have to worry about a single detail if you hire Generations Cinemastories.
We had a wonderful experience working with Naomi and Jack. They were so easy to talk to and totally understood our vision Read more...
We had a wonderful experience working with Naomi and Jack. They were so easy to talk to and totally understood our vision for the day. Being in the video production industry myself, I appreciated the time they spent throughout the entire process. We were very happy with the product we received and would highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for a videography company that is organized, experienced, and personable. You won't have to worry about a single detail if you hire Generations Cinemastories. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Lisa
Wedding:
5/31/2015
5.0/5.0
We just saw the "trailer" that was created as a preview of the final video -- it's WONDERFUL and truly captured this very special day. We can't wait to see the final completed video!
We just saw the "trailer" that was created as a preview of the final video -- it's WONDERFUL and truly captured this very Read more...
We just saw the "trailer" that was created as a preview of the final video -- it's WONDERFUL and truly captured this very special day. We can't wait to see the final completed video! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Bethany
Wedding:
5/31/2015
5.0/5.0
Working with Naomi and Jack was a delight. They were enthusiastic, professional, and were ready with answers to all of our questions. Neither my husband nor myself feel particularly at ease on camera, but during the big day, Naomi and Jack made us feel so comfortable, that most of the time it was as if they weren't there at all! We were very pleased with the "teaser" of the footage, and we can't wait to see the full video soon!
Working with Naomi and Jack was a delight. They were enthusiastic, professional, and were ready with answers to all of our Read more...
Working with Naomi and Jack was a delight. They were enthusiastic, professional, and were ready with answers to all of our questions. Neither my husband nor myself feel particularly at ease on camera, but during the big day, Naomi and Jack made us feel so comfortable, that most of the time it was as if they weren't there at all! We were very pleased with the "teaser" of the footage, and we can't wait to see the full video soon! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Shahrzad
Wedding:
2/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Naomi and Jack are:
1. Consummate professionals
2. Incredibly talented and creative
3. Great people
We absolutely LOVE our wedding videos (short clip preview and full feature). They captured the essence of US TWO. Everything is edited flawlessly. My husband and I re-watched our video on our anniversary and cried as we relived every sweet moment. We are still talking about how well it turned out!
When looking for a videographer, I looked at videos online. I was genuinely moved by each of their wedding clips online. Before the wedding, I met with Naomi and Jack to discuss our vision. They completely "got it." They were elusive at the wedding but captured every moment. My only regret is not using their services for our rehearsal dinner. Highly recommend.
Naomi and Jack are:
1. Consummate professionals
2. Incredibly talented and creative
3. Great people
We Read more...
Naomi and Jack are:
1. Consummate professionals
2. Incredibly talented and creative
3. Great people
We absolutely LOVE our wedding videos (short clip preview and full feature). They captured the essence of US TWO. Everything is edited flawlessly. My husband and I re-watched our video on our anniversary and cried as we relived every sweet moment. We are still talking about how well it turned out!
When looking for a videographer, I looked at videos online. I was genuinely moved by each of their wedding clips online. Before the wedding, I met with Naomi and Jack to discuss our vision. They completely "got it." They were elusive at the wedding but captured every moment. My only regret is not using their services for our rehearsal dinner. Highly recommend. Read less
Services Used: Videography
GENERATIONS cinemastories responded with the following comments:

Dear Shahrzad:
We LOVED being a part of your wedding day!
You and Matthew (and your family & friends) gave us SO MUCH great material to work with! We, too wish we had been at your rehearsal dinner. Wishing you ( and the little, new One!) much love, delight, and all things wonderful!
Default vendor profile pic
Mallory
Wedding:
8/31/2014
5.0/5.0
I was on the fence about having video at our wedding. It seemed like an unnecessary expense – something that wouldn’t really impact our wedding. We ultimately decided to do it because we knew that we would want to have something to go back and remember our special day. And we figured if we were going to do video, we were going to go with the best – and that’s how we found Jack & Naomi!

Jack & Naomi are absolutely delightful to work with. They are professional, creative and relaxed. We did a “love story” engagement shoot and showed it at our rehearsal dinner – and it was absolutely perfect! It captured our story perfectly, and it was so fun to share this with our family and friends.

On the wedding day, Jack & Naomi did an amazing job of capturing the action without disrupting it. They were proactive in finding quiet moments to talk to guests and to interview the wedding party. We are SO excited to see our wedding video – and I have a feeling this will be one that we watch over and over again, and not just sit around collecting dust.
I was on the fence about having video at our wedding. It seemed like an unnecessary expense – something that wouldn’t Read more...
I was on the fence about having video at our wedding. It seemed like an unnecessary expense – something that wouldn’t really impact our wedding. We ultimately decided to do it because we knew that we would want to have something to go back and remember our special day. And we figured if we were going to do video, we were going to go with the best – and that’s how we found Jack & Naomi!

Jack & Naomi are absolutely delightful to work with. They are professional, creative and relaxed. We did a “love story” engagement shoot and showed it at our rehearsal dinner – and it was absolutely perfect! It captured our story perfectly, and it was so fun to share this with our family and friends.

On the wedding day, Jack & Naomi did an amazing job of capturing the action without disrupting it. They were proactive in finding quiet moments to talk to guests and to interview the wedding party. We are SO excited to see our wedding video – and I have a feeling this will be one that we watch over and over again, and not just sit around collecting dust. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Our wedding preview and feature film are out-of-this-world, completely amazing! It honestly does not get any better than our videos by Naomi and Jack. The videography was the vendor I cared the most about and spent the most time agonizing over. In fact, one of the few things I spent time agonizing over, and we could not have made a better choice. We were very fortunate to be able to hire them after budgeting on some other expenses (our ceremony venue in a state park was awesome and cost us only $15!) It's totally worth cutting down on other expenses if needed and using the money to hire Naomi and Jack. They worked great with our professional photographer, as well as with my brother, who took pictures of us getting ready and some of our dinner since we did not hire a professional photographer for those parts. The videos consist of both beautiful interviews they did as well as fantastic footage, and everything is integrated seamlessly together. They were unobtrusive and did not try to choreograph anything, but rather did a great job catching candid interactions. In short, I love our videos and am super grateful to have had such a wonderful experience with them.
Our wedding preview and feature film are out-of-this-world, completely amazing! It honestly does not get any better than Read more...
Our wedding preview and feature film are out-of-this-world, completely amazing! It honestly does not get any better than our videos by Naomi and Jack. The videography was the vendor I cared the most about and spent the most time agonizing over. In fact, one of the few things I spent time agonizing over, and we could not have made a better choice. We were very fortunate to be able to hire them after budgeting on some other expenses (our ceremony venue in a state park was awesome and cost us only $15!) It's totally worth cutting down on other expenses if needed and using the money to hire Naomi and Jack. They worked great with our professional photographer, as well as with my brother, who took pictures of us getting ready and some of our dinner since we did not hire a professional photographer for those parts. The videos consist of both beautiful interviews they did as well as fantastic footage, and everything is integrated seamlessly together. They were unobtrusive and did not try to choreograph anything, but rather did a great job catching candid interactions. In short, I love our videos and am super grateful to have had such a wonderful experience with them. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Naomi and Jack were a pleasure to work with! We had the great opportunity to meet them a few months prior at my brother's wedding and they felt like family by the time they shot our wedding. We barely knew they were there but they were able to capture all the best moments.
Naomi and Jack were a pleasure to work with! We had the great opportunity to meet them a few months prior at my brother's Read more...
Naomi and Jack were a pleasure to work with! We had the great opportunity to meet them a few months prior at my brother's wedding and they felt like family by the time they shot our wedding. We barely knew they were there but they were able to capture all the best moments. Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Naomi, Jack and team were fantastic! They pulled together all the best elements of our wedding and created a beautiful film that feels like a hollywood production. They captured all the emotions and joy of the day and we could not be happier with their services. And while the end product is exceptional, it was great to work with Naomi and Jack as well. They were super easy to talk to and work with - they made us feel comfortable right away (no easy feat if you're not use to being in front of a camera.) We'd highly recommend Generations Cinemastories, and a video in general. It is worth every penny!
Naomi, Jack and team were fantastic! They pulled together all the best elements of our wedding and created a beautiful Read more...
Naomi, Jack and team were fantastic! They pulled together all the best elements of our wedding and created a beautiful film that feels like a hollywood production. They captured all the emotions and joy of the day and we could not be happier with their services. And while the end product is exceptional, it was great to work with Naomi and Jack as well. They were super easy to talk to and work with - they made us feel comfortable right away (no easy feat if you're not use to being in front of a camera.) We'd highly recommend Generations Cinemastories, and a video in general. It is worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
5 Coniston Rd., Boston, MA 02131 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for GENERATIONS cinemastories
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1414088972498 firtdance