130x130 sq 1477519274 720a1fbd98b18d9c dsc 0071 s

Genesis Events

Floral Park , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

204 Jericho Turnpike
Floral Park, NY 11001 US (map)

PHONE

516-233-2337

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Genesis Events is an entertainment and event company that has built a solid reputation as one of New York City’s premiere event specialist. We provide professional and matchless service... Read more
Genesis Events is an entertainment and event company that has built a solid reputation as one of New York City’s premiere event specialist. We provide professional and matchless service to our clients for all occasions. We welcome all to get to know and join our Genesis Events family.

Our relationship with our clients bloom from initial contact and a level of consistency is maintained though out our provided service down to the last touch for your special event. Our process includes an initial “meet and greet” where we take the time to truly get to know you and your vision. This ensures that your dream event, will become reality and you are satisfied at all times. Whether your thoughts are for an extravagant affair or a simple personal venue, we deliver the highest attention to detail that will deliver a peerless and unforgettable event. With a staff of professional event specialist’s including bilingual MC’s, DJ’s, singers, live musicians, event coordinators, party motivators, and more. We are confident that we can offer a flawless complete solution package for any affair.

That is our goal and guarantee. We truly give you the client and all who attend, SOMETHING TO REMEMBER.

PLEASE BROWSE OUR WEBSITE FOR ADDITIONAL INFO.
WWW.GENESISEVENTS.COM Read less

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1337714363014 ge25
130x130 sq 1428450326407 img2918
130x130 sq 1428450821832 home page 3
130x130 sq 1337714377284 ge21
130x130 sq 1337714392600 ge28
130x130 sq 1428449289099 ge oheka83
130x130 sq 1428449317235 ge7
130x130 sq 1428449332732 img8069
130x130 sq 1428449372559 sc enterance 8
130x130 sq 1428449396959 windows photo viewer wallpaper
130x130 sq 1428449932602 img0548
130x130 sq 1428449980102 img4784
130x130 sq 1428450007466 img5090
130x130 sq 1428450154090 dsc3192
130x130 sq 1428450192214 dsc3252
130x130 sq 1428450220836 dsc3409
130x130 sq 1428450282388 dsc3478
130x130 sq 1428450253013 dsc3476
130x130 sq 1428450305146 img5176
130x130 sq 1428450341583 windows photo viewer wallpaper
130x130 sq 1428450605794 img0418
130x130 sq 1428450614065 img0422
130x130 sq 1428450621053 img0423
130x130 sq 1428450705559 towers
130x130 sq 1428450768430 img8020
130x130 sq 1428450797738 img8069
130x130 sq 1428450850414 img9374
130x130 sq 1450376056190 dsc8379
130x130 sq 1450376095804 dsc7487
130x130 sq 1450376119054 mg0011
130x130 sq 1450376159081 mg0073
130x130 sq 1450376203144 mg0134 3
130x130 sq 1450376251371 dsc7510
130x130 sq 1450376419982 dsc8297
130x130 sq 1450376454620 dsc0347
130x130 sq 1450376489757 gopr0381
130x130 sq 1450376516044 gopr0396
130x130 sq 1450376734987 img0084
130x130 sq 1450376777596 mg0072
130x130 sq 1450376830891 dsc0039

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Solo, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
4-6
What instruments does your group play?
Drums, Guitar, Piano, Saxophone, Winds
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Liability Insurance, Microphones, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Sound/PA System, Vocals

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Liability Insurance, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Flat Screen, Microphones, Photobooth, Projector, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

Which of the following event rental services do you provide?
Clean Up, Delivery, Setup
What event items are available?
Aisle Runners, Dance Floor, Decor, Lights, Lounge Furniture, Photobooth

INFO FOR FAVORS & GIFTS

How would you categorize your product offerings?
Custom
What services do you provide?
Assembly, Design, Printing
Is there a minimum order requirement?
No

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

What invitation and card products do you offer?
Catalog Invitations, Custom Invitations
What services do you provide?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What is your minimum order requirement?
1

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What lighting services do you provide?
Accent, Dance Floor Lighting, Monograms, Uplighting, Wall Wash
What decor services do you provide?
Drapery, Event Design, Event Planning
What decor items are available?
Backdrops, Signage

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/11/2016
5.0/5.0
From start to finish, they were amazing. Our initial meeting was painless. We met and discussed the different packages. They do not try to push services on you. They will reach out to you when they need something from your end. They respond quickly via email and were very easy to get a hold of. Our DJ kept the whole family dancing all night long. I loved the variety. Our MC Damien was very personable. We couldn't stop talking about how great they were. Highly recommend!
From start to finish, they were amazing. Our initial meeting was painless. We met and discussed the different packages. Read more...
From start to finish, they were amazing. Our initial meeting was painless. We met and discussed the different packages. They do not try to push services on you. They will reach out to you when they need something from your end. They respond quickly via email and were very easy to get a hold of. Our DJ kept the whole family dancing all night long. I loved the variety. Our MC Damien was very personable. We couldn't stop talking about how great they were. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Mike
Wedding:
9/25/2016
5.0/5.0
My wife and I just got married on 9/25/16 in north Jersey. We heard about Genesis through some familythat we're at a wedding in NY. Fabio was our MC and man...the house was rocking from start to finish. A true pleasure to work with. They tailored the event to our taste of music, tempo and style. They are extremely responsive and so easy to work with. It made the experience a breeze and fun too. Music delivery: on point! Intros: on point! Crowd participation: on point! Light show: on point! They were also able to provide with a live drummer all night, violinist for the ceremony and cool up to date photo booth. They're a true one stop shop and at a fair price. So much fun! Everyone is raving about Genesis that attended the wedding and I'm so glad we chose them as our entertainment. I'm still dancing!
My wife and I just got married on 9/25/16 in north Jersey. We heard about Genesis through some familythat we're at a Read more...
My wife and I just got married on 9/25/16 in north Jersey. We heard about Genesis through some familythat we're at a wedding in NY. Fabio was our MC and man...the house was rocking from start to finish. A true pleasure to work with. They tailored the event to our taste of music, tempo and style. They are extremely responsive and so easy to work with. It made the experience a breeze and fun too. Music delivery: on point! Intros: on point! Crowd participation: on point! Light show: on point! They were also able to provide with a live drummer all night, violinist for the ceremony and cool up to date photo booth. They're a true one stop shop and at a fair price. So much fun! Everyone is raving about Genesis that attended the wedding and I'm so glad we chose them as our entertainment. I'm still dancing! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
9/17/2016
5.0/5.0
Genesis was an absolutely amazing DJ for our wedding. Damian was a great MC and was super attentive and they played every song we asked for. Damian was able to keep the party going, everyone was dancing all night long. Guests have told me that they have never seen everyone on the dance floor at a wedding. Genesis did an amazing job and we were so glad we decided on them to DJ our wedding. I would recommend them to anyone!
Genesis was an absolutely amazing DJ for our wedding. Damian was a great MC and was super attentive and they played every Read more...
Genesis was an absolutely amazing DJ for our wedding. Damian was a great MC and was super attentive and they played every song we asked for. Damian was able to keep the party going, everyone was dancing all night long. Guests have told me that they have never seen everyone on the dance floor at a wedding. Genesis did an amazing job and we were so glad we decided on them to DJ our wedding. I would recommend them to anyone! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
9/6/2016
5.0/5.0
First I want to start by saying thank you so much to Genesis Events!! Specially Damian, You are amazing!! From the first time we met with him I knew we were going to have an amazing wedding party. He went over everything with us step by step and he definitely took all our worries and concerns away. We had an amazing time thanks to you guys!!! Best DJ & MC of the world. Words can't describe how happy we are of choosing Genesis Events as our DJ. Wishing you always the best and will definitely recommend you guys to all our family and friends!! We wish we can give more than 5 stars!!
First I want to start by saying thank you so much to Genesis Events!! Specially Damian, You are amazing!! From the first Read more...
First I want to start by saying thank you so much to Genesis Events!! Specially Damian, You are amazing!! From the first time we met with him I knew we were going to have an amazing wedding party. He went over everything with us step by step and he definitely took all our worries and concerns away. We had an amazing time thanks to you guys!!! Best DJ & MC of the world. Words can't describe how happy we are of choosing Genesis Events as our DJ. Wishing you always the best and will definitely recommend you guys to all our family and friends!! We wish we can give more than 5 stars!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
8/14/2016
5.0/5.0
We got married 8/14 and Genesis was awesome! MC Fabio and DJ John were great, they played a perfect mix of music to keep all our guests entertained. Some old, classic and new! We had so many people on the dance floor, the guests really enjoyed and complimented how great they were after the wedding. To highly recommend them! So much fun!
We got married 8/14 and Genesis was awesome! MC Fabio and DJ John were great, they played a perfect mix of music to keep Read more...
We got married 8/14 and Genesis was awesome! MC Fabio and DJ John were great, they played a perfect mix of music to keep all our guests entertained. Some old, classic and new! We had so many people on the dance floor, the guests really enjoyed and complimented how great they were after the wedding. To highly recommend them! So much fun! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Lighting & Decor
Default vendor profile pic
Marc
Wedding:
7/31/2016
5.0/5.0
Our MC Fabio was fantastic! We had so many comments from our guests that we had the best MC and DJ they ever saw.
They were really receptive to my ideas and playlists! Fabio had everyone up having fun and dancing all night. I would definitely recommend them!
Marc G.
Our MC Fabio was fantastic! We had so many comments from our guests that we had the best MC and DJ they ever saw.
Read more...
Our MC Fabio was fantastic! We had so many comments from our guests that we had the best MC and DJ they ever saw.
They were really receptive to my ideas and playlists! Fabio had everyone up having fun and dancing all night. I would definitely recommend them!
Marc G. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Justine
Wedding:
7/23/2016
5.0/5.0
Joe was really helpful in explaining all of the details with us. We were able to pick which MC we wanted after seeing them perform. We only used them for DJ/entertainment but they have a lot to offer such as photo booths, back drops, red carpet entrance, lounge type furniture, etc.
Joe was really helpful in explaining all of the details with us. We were able to pick which MC we wanted after seeing them Read more...
Joe was really helpful in explaining all of the details with us. We were able to pick which MC we wanted after seeing them perform. We only used them for DJ/entertainment but they have a lot to offer such as photo booths, back drops, red carpet entrance, lounge type furniture, etc. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
zully
Wedding:
7/16/2016
5.0/5.0
Everyone at my wedding is still talking about what an amazing DJ we had. As the bride everyone told me I wouldn't enjoy my wedding because I will be too busy doing everything else. well I have to say that my husband and I did NOT leave the dance floor. Our MC was so amazing and went along with the spirit of the wedding. We had a superhero theme and he made sure to go along with it. He was so funny and was always asking if we need anything. We had a little misunderstanding with the time of the event but the problem was solved before it became an issue. We also got the photo booth and everyone loved it! The DJ is the best part of the reception so its worth every penny
Everyone at my wedding is still talking about what an amazing DJ we had. As the bride everyone told me I wouldn't enjoy my Read more...
Everyone at my wedding is still talking about what an amazing DJ we had. As the bride everyone told me I wouldn't enjoy my wedding because I will be too busy doing everything else. well I have to say that my husband and I did NOT leave the dance floor. Our MC was so amazing and went along with the spirit of the wedding. We had a superhero theme and he made sure to go along with it. He was so funny and was always asking if we need anything. We had a little misunderstanding with the time of the event but the problem was solved before it became an issue. We also got the photo booth and everyone loved it! The DJ is the best part of the reception so its worth every penny Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Karuna
Wedding:
6/10/2016
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing. Awesome DJ. The photobooth was great and the lighting came out perfect!
Everything was amazing. Awesome DJ. The photobooth was great and the lighting came out perfect!
Everything was amazing. Awesome DJ. The photobooth was great and the lighting came out perfect! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Giuliana
Wedding:
5/29/2016
5.0/5.0
I don't even know WHERE to start! There is no better team than Genesis! My wedding was a GIGANTIC SUCCESS with the help of Joe, Fabio and their team. The dance floor was packed the ENTIRE NIGHT! Fabio is probably the best MC you will ever get. He made everything so much fun, which is exactly what we wanted! I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. I would highly recommend using Genesis Events if you want your wedding to be one huge party and celebration! Thank you SO much for everything!
I don't even know WHERE to start! There is no better team than Genesis! My wedding was a GIGANTIC SUCCESS with the help of Read more...
I don't even know WHERE to start! There is no better team than Genesis! My wedding was a GIGANTIC SUCCESS with the help of Joe, Fabio and their team. The dance floor was packed the ENTIRE NIGHT! Fabio is probably the best MC you will ever get. He made everything so much fun, which is exactly what we wanted! I couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. I would highly recommend using Genesis Events if you want your wedding to be one huge party and celebration! Thank you SO much for everything! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
204 Jericho Turnpike, Floral Park, NY 11001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Genesis Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1477519274 720a1fbd98b18d9c dsc 0071 s