130x130_sq_1385061321968-ge-logo-whit

Genesis Events

Floral Park , NY
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

204 Jericho Turnpike
Floral Park, NY US 11001 (map)

PHONE

516-233-2337

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Genesis Events is an entertainment and event company that has built a solid reputation as one of New York City’s premiere event specialist. We provide professional and matchless service... Read more
Genesis Events is an entertainment and event company that has built a solid reputation as one of New York City’s premiere event specialist. We provide professional and matchless service to our clients for all occasions. We welcome all to get to know and join our Genesis Events family.

Our relationship with our clients bloom from initial contact and a level of consistency is maintained though out our provided service down to the last touch for your special event. Our process includes an initial “meet and greet” where we take the time to truly get to know you and your vision. This ensures that your dream event, will become reality and you are satisfied at all times. Whether your thoughts are for an extravagant affair or a simple personal venue, we deliver the highest attention to detail that will deliver a peerless and unforgettable event. With a staff of professional event specialist’s including bilingual MC’s, DJ’s, singers, live musicians, event coordinators, party motivators, and more. We are confident that we can offer a flawless complete solution package for any affair.

That is our goal and guarantee. We truly give you the client and all who attend, SOMETHING TO REMEMBER.

PLEASE BROWSE OUR WEBSITE FOR ADDITIONAL INFO.
WWW.GENESISEVENTSNYC.COM Read less

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1337714977916-img5515
130x130_sq_1337715028434-img5721
130x130_sq_1337714424171-ge12
130x130_sq_1337714321580-d
130x130_sq_1337714377284-ge21
130x130_sq_1337714498967-ia5l8269
130x130_sq_1337714363014-ge25
130x130_sq_1337714344268-img8734copy
130x130_sq_1337714392600-ge28
130x130_sq_1337714406381-ge14
130x130_sq_1292605498639-1082
130x130_sq_1337714441446-ge1
130x130_sq_1337714457832-ge17
130x130_sq_1337714302159-3791603027116597683581539218713140058967721003575844n
130x130_sq_1337714476163-ge18
130x130_sq_1337715074754-img5788

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Describe your DJ style:
Our style is very adaptive. We match different DJ's to different weddings.
Is there a limit to the amount of music that can be requested?
No limit. We will play off of your request list for the duration of the night.
What is your usual attire?
Black suit, white shirt, black tie
If you do not have one of the songs pre-requested by the client, do you require that they provide it?
With today's technology 95% of requested songs can be found on the internet. If we can not find it we would respectful ask the client to provide.
How many other DJs do you work with?
We have up to 5 dj/mc crews that can go out at one time
What is the minimum amount of time you will DJ for?
2 hours
Is the client able to meet the DJ before booking?
Absolutely, it is recommended
Can the client submit a do-not-play list?
yes
Do you bring your own equipment?
We own our own state of the art equipment.
What (if any) special equipment, such as disco balls or lighting, is offered with your service?
top of the line intelligent lighting with moving heads, L.E.D. color kinetic lighting for uplighting and trussing. A fleet of brand new 50" flat screens, 12'x8' projection screen with front or rear projector. independent or truss systems, light up front board facade. state of the art computer generated carnival photo booth with dozens of picture options
How much time do you usually need to set up? Do you require that the site or client provide a table for you to set up on?
usually 1-2 hours before cocktail hour. no table needed
Do you have any extra space requirements?
We customize your package to fit your space
Do you have a sign or banner that you use at events?
no
Do you usually emcee the event or talk between songs?
Our emcee's both motivate the crowd during sets and make formal announcements. The range of interacting is discussed before the event.
How would you motivate the crowd if no one is dancing?
We normally start with a popular slow song and invite all the HAPPY couples
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
There is no policy for breaks, we go with the flow of the party. Meals are appreciated but not required
Will you arrange for recorded music to play during your breaks?
We make playlists of background music during breaks.
What is your backup plan in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
We have multiple DJ's and MC's as well as a back up on every job. All of our staff are trained to do all aspects of a party.
What is your overtime rate?
We do not charge for overtime
Do you charge for travel expenses? If yes, how much do you charge?
We do not charge for expenses
What is the required deposit to secure your services?
Normally 20% of the total

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What items are available for rental?
Photo Booth

INFO FOR LIGHTING & DECOR

What type of events do you produce?
Corporate Events, Private Parties, Weddings
Which of the following services do you provide?
Decorative Draping, Destination Management, Entertainment, Event Concept & Design, Event Décor, Event Lighting, Event Planning, Furniture Rental

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Genesis did a great job with our lighting and their prices were much more reasonable than other vendors. I recommend them, highly.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
All I can say is Amazing!! Fabio and Joe had everyone dancing all night at my wedding. From our first meeting with Joe, and then subsequent meetings with Gina and Fabio, we knew we were in great hands with Genesis Events. And they proved us right. Our guests are still raving about what a good job the DJ and MC did. Thank you so much! And also thank you to Caterina for doing the zap photos, I didn't even notice her until the end of the night! Can't wait to see the photos!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Saida
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
To Genesis & Staff:

We are "way beyond satisfied" with all the service your company provided in our recent wedding.
The event was a total success. My "red Carpet booth" totally impressed all my guest.
The music was completely balanced between american, italian and ecuadorian. Genesis was able to put together a picture montage in less than 24 hrs!

We made a great choice. Thank you to Gina, JOe, Dj and all the people behind the scenes that made our wedding a fantastic celebration.

Mr. & Mrs. Vincent Conigliaro.
I
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicolle
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
From day one, Genesis Events has been the embodiment of professionalism and customer service - in a time where my fiancée and I were swamped with vendors requesting we look at their services, we did not feel the least bit pressured by Genesis. More so, once we met with Joe - he made the entire process so easy. He was attentive and really helped us make the music selections personal for our day.

The day of our wedding, Fabio and Steve were absolutely amazing!

Steve did an excellent job mixing our selections seamlessly - from pop to 80's & 90's to disco and traditional Italian music. The dance floor was never empty!

Fabio is an amazing MC! He has been in this business for 25 years and you could tell that he truly loves what he does. He is charismatic and really knows how to get the party going - without being overpowering. He has an infectious smile and great personality which our guests appreciated.

To this day our guests are still raving about the great time they had and how amazing both Steve and Fabio were.

Hands down, my husband and I highly recommend Genesis and even more so both Steve and Fabio!

Great job! Thank you for making our day even more special!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Genesis Events DJ'd our wedding recently at Sparkling Pointe Winery and we could not have been more happy with them. They did an amazing job and had our guests up and dancing the entire night. The music was consistently great all night long and everyone had a blast on the dance floor. They were extremely professional and overall terrific to work with. We definitely recommend using them!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Best DJ & services I have ever seen! I even has a surprise recording for my husband and they nailed it with the entrances. They get to know you on a personal level which helped with the type of music we liked. Everything was perfect and I couldn't have asked for a better night. Highly recommended!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
5/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I found Fabio of Genesis events through my florist, who told me point blank that there was no one better for my wedding. From our first meeting all the way through to the end of the event, Fabio provided first rate service. He took the time to listen to what we wanted and tailored the party and the music to our idea of a good time. We trusted him and did not give extensive play and do not play lists, and he did not disappoint. He kept all the guests engaged and everyone had a great time. The tone of the event and the music was exactly what we had asked for. When there was a snag in timing or something unexpected happened (as I am sure happens in every wedding), he and his DJ Joe were quick to adapt and help the day go as seamlessly as possible. I would strongly recommend Fabio and genesis events.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I just got married this past April and I can’t even begin to say enough great things about our DJ and MC from “GENESIS EVENTS”. Right from the beginning we felt comfortable with Fabio, he talked to us on a personal level and genuinely took interest in who we were as people.

The night of the wedding went flawlessly, DJ Raz didn’t skip a beat, and played everything we had requested (which wasn’t a small list) and then some. Fabio checked in with my husband and I throughout the night to make sure we were enjoying ourselves , they specially geared the lights to accommodate my cousin who suffers from photo sensitive epilepsy, and Fabio did all of the announcements in Italian AND English to accommodate my relatives who didn’t speak any English (which made their night!)
The montage was beautiful, the lights and sound were on par, ALL of our guests were on the dance floor all night, and I honestly couldn’t have asked for anything more. I would recommend GENESIS ENTERTAINMENT a million times over if you want your night to be perfect!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1347551668290-neilandmoniubtcommunityday
Monica
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Genesis Events was awesome!

Our guests loved the music and entertainment at our reception. Fabio was great! His emcee style was engaging and kept the guests involved in all aspects of the reception. The music was great - they played something for everyone and kept to our requests!

The photo montage and GOBO were great. Our guests, families and friends are still talking about the great time they had.

I loved how Fabio threw in a surprise and had my now husband serenade me to the song "My Girl" with the entire bridal party as his 'back-up' singers.

I would definitely recommend Genesis Events for music and entertainment.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/2/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys are FANTASTIC! My new hubby and I used them for our wedding at Floral Terrace on November 2nd, 2013. They are phenomenal at what they do. Very personable, attentive and they have fabulous suggestions and ideas as well. They made my guests WANT to get up and dance. Almost 1 month later, and I am getting compliments about my choice in DJ, EVERY SINGLE DAY. I have already referred anyone who will listen and will continue to do so. We will most definitely be using these amazing guys again in the future. The offer amazing DJ's, Emcees, Musicians, Photo booths, lighting, decorating, lounges...and the list goes on. If you want a fabulous DJ and Emcee duo, who'll keep your guests dancing and talking about your special day, Genesis Events delivers...more than you can imagine. John & Damien, thank you for making our day AWESOME! <3
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elaine
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you Fabio for making our wedding so special. My family and
friends loved you and how you put so much care special care in our day.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Genesis events really made our wedding special! Everyone complimented us on how great a time they had on the dance floor. Thanks to Fabio and his crew.
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Evelyn
Wedding:
10/11/2013
5.0/5.0
The DJ had everyone on the dance floor. The music never stopped and everyone loved it. The MC was a last minute replacement for the one we have booked and he did and amazing job filling in. Would recommend without a doubt.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
The staff at Genesis really worked within my budget for the photobooth! This was something I thought about for a while, and I am SO SO SO happy we decided to use the photobooth and work with Genesis Events. From set-up to sending my photos ASAP, they were a pleasure to work with. Our photobooth was a huge hit and everyone raved how they loved the idea. It added a fun touch to our evening and I would highly recommend Genesis Events to future brides. So fun & easy to work with!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karin
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy with our choice! We insisted on Fabio as our MC and he was fabulous. They did the cocktail hour and gave us a CD of all the music, which was nice, as we didn't get to our cocktail hour at all. We gave them a huge "must play" list but allowed him to work the crowd also. I really didn't want anything like "Shout" but he knows his crowd and played it. Everyone loved it. The best candid shots of dancing were to that stupid song! The fact that we had everyone on the floor the whole time was the most important to us and Fabio delivered!
Genesis was completely trouble free: they just showed up and did their thing. I really appreciated that Fabio worked with our DOC and the BM to make sure we were kept up to date during the event on when we should do the milestones like cut the cake and throw the bouquet. They also helped us find our Tenor and other performers all of which were reasonable in price and wonderfully talented. Loved them!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rosalia
Wedding:
9/1/2013
5.0/5.0
We hired Genesis Events for our wedding reception, and worked specifically with Fabio. I have to say we had the best time at our wedding because of Fabio and his team! They kept the dance floor packed, and played a variety of music to keep the younger guests happy, as well as older guests (a mix of American and Italian songs to make everyone happy). We also rented the newer photo booth which took up minimal space, and added a fun and spontaneous element to the party. Fabio was the best MC and DJ, he even joined us on the dance floor during the freestyle set! We really enjoyed ourselves and guests came up to us to say it was one of the best wedding they'd been to because the music was so well done! We will definitely hire them again for future events!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Frank
Wedding:
8/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Joe and Fabio are by far the best at what they do, and what they do is make dreams come true. such professionals. Genesis Events made our wedding the wedding to top, from live musician Mike on the acoustic guitar singing our first dance, to the 60" LCDs TVs they brought in. To all the extra lighting, our name in lights and the biggest surprise to my wife and guest, Freestyle sensation Aby and Angel from TKA performed at our wedding. MC Fabio even brought them out in avery special way, they stared a freestyle set and Fabio was asking if anyone knew the words, guest was singing and then Dj Double J (John) stopped the music and this one guy sitting down at the table started to sing accapella ,the crowded didnt know what was going on, until Fabio intruded Aby and Angel from TKA they all went crazy.. It was definitely a show stopper. We would like to thank Dj Jason MC Fabio Dj Double J (John) Joe, Gina, Marty,Steve, Lil Pete for making Aug 30th 2013 ... Something to remember

Love Lisa and Frank
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Awesome experience! Joe and John were amazing and so was our live percussionist and photobooth attendant. Lighting was great and music was exactly what we wanted and more. John and joe even met us at our house to go over details since we lived far from their office!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
When I first started wedding planning, I was dead-set on a band; I felt that DJ's reminded me of a block party and didn't feel that they were really wedding appropriate. I went to a band's showcase and wanted to book them immediately, but DH asked me to wait for Sand Castle's showcase before making any decisions. We saw Genesis and my mind totally changed. Fabio and Joe were so great, entertaining and fun that I decided that DJ was the way to go (although I let DH think I gave him that one ;) ). When we booked Genesis we also got the the percussionist (thanks for letting us play!!) and photobooth; both the best ideas ever! I also wasn't a huge fan of the photobooth originally, but I was so glad we did! I loved seeing all of pictures and video messages everyone took (we got a really nice book and DVD of everything!). The dance floor was never empty and Fabio made it very personal by giving DH
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Just getting around to all my reviews! It has been 3 months since my wedding at the Sand Castle and people are still mentioning how amazing my DJ was! Our wedding was such a blast and I do not think one person was sitting down! Fabio had everyone up even people that don’t dance... That just tells you how amazing these guys are! John played everything that we requested. We also had the percussion playing which was such a great addition to the music! We are soo pleased with this company :-) I had to of given genesis name out to like 20 + people lol The paparazzi corner was great! My guest really felt as if they were coming to the main event of the year walking the red carpet with the colored lights and having our names with the wedding date in the background! I will forever be recommending this company to everyone who needs a DJ We love these guys! :-)
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
AMAZING! I cannot even begin to express how amazing Fabio and John are! All we did was pick out the important music (first dance, cake cutting, entrance, etc) and we left everything else entirely up to them. Our dance floor was packed all night! What a great variety of music! So easy to work with, stress free and quick to respond. The photobooth was a huge hit as well. And it seconded as a guest book which was even better. Best DJ! Everyone should use them!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Genesis Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
3/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Genesis events are awesome!!! The music was great! So many of our guests were saying how great the music was. Fabio is a must to use as your MC! He is a fun and exciting person to work with and made our wedding such a memorable night! We also had a photobooth which was a hit! Everyone enjoyed it. It's a fun touch to add to any event. Also the lighting and colors made the room glow. And another touch we added to the wedding was the televisions with the snapshot photos shown throughout the night which was a nice touch. I cannot forgot the great job they did on our montage. Everyone loved that as well. Overall it really was such a great night with these guys and I can highly recommend them!!! You will not be disappointed!!! Thank you guys again!!!!
Services Used: DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephania
Wedding:
3/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Perfection! Love these fellas! They did my wedding this past Sunday and everyone complimented them! I'm beyond thankful for such amazing service n entertainment. Big thanks n shout to Damian for doing an excellent job in getting our Albanian Ecuadorian families to dance! Also big thanks to Fabio for helping us every step of the way! Truly love you guys!
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
2/24/2013
5.0/5.0
Genesis is amazing to work with! Fabio was my MC, Joe was my DJ, Rosario was the percussionist and I had a photobooth. The music was amazing all night and the dancefloor was always packed. Fabio motivated my guests to get on the dancefloor without being pushy at all. Guests had so much fun and we all enjoyed Fabio's enthusiasm and hilarious involvement with the bouquet toss! Every song I requested was played at the perfect time for the ceremony and reception. My husband was a little unsure of having the percussionist but admitted after that it made a huge difference with the life of the music and was a great add on. The photobooth attendant made an awesome book of the pictures. We had so much fun looking through the book the next day. We also added on tower lights, a gobo and wireless lighting (which I LOVED having under the tables) Genesis totally made my wedding amazing with their personalities, the added lights, and the fabulous music!! I highly recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bubble
Wedding:
2/15/2013
5.0/5.0
These guys were great!!!!! They did an amazing job at our wedding! Our guests and us had the best time. We used them for dj, mc, live sax, lighting, and vocalist. John, our dj, even went out of the way to find a singer who fit the exact style we wanted. He was great!!! we got so many compliments regarding the entertainment at our wedding. I def recommend, they are easy to work with and very professional!!! Thanks John and Damien and gang!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I chose Genesis Events for my daughter's Baptism. The guys were great! They were having as much fun as we were having. They had everyone up and dancing. You know your guests are having a great time when they keep asking who are these guys. I was also very happy with the photo booth The kids and adults both had a lot of fun with it. They have many options to make your party as unique as possible. I definitely would recommend them.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
J.
Wedding:
1/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Although not used for a wedding, we decided to use Genesis Events to DJ my daughters Baptism. Everyone had a great time and the DJ kept the dance floor moving. Thanks again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
12/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis Events was the absolute best choice for our wedding. My wife and I felt like they were very professional and did a fantastic job. The MC was a wonderful hype-man. He got the crowd pumped and he helped to excite everyone throughout the night, all the way through until the very last dance which was around 12:45am! The DJ was equally as great. He played a great mix of music and catered to all our guests. We had children, teens, young adults, adults, and elderly people, and there were members of every age group up and dancing together the entire time.

I also appreciated that the DJ did not take EVERY request made to him. If either my wife or I made a request, it was the very next song played usually. Sometimes family members request songs that they think would be good, but in reality might be something we requested not to be played or not along with the theme we previously discussed. I also liked that the MC came over to me before anything happened just to make me aware of what was happening (for example cutting the cake, anniversary dance, dancing with parents, etc.) Lastly, they did a photobooth for us. The guests that knew about it LOVED it. Its a great way to catch people cutting loose and having a great time with no reservations. We also got the CD with all the photos only a week after our wedding. It is very cool to have something to look at so close to the event.

Genesis Events met our needs on every level: they were professional, had excellent communication, and great value. We would definitely recommend their services to anyone getting married or throwing a big party.
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
12/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis Events is AMAZING and I recommend them to every Bride I know! They did our wedding in December at the Sand Castle. Fabio was our MC and John was our DJ. We also had a percussionist and the photobooth from them. Fabio got the crowd goingand excited throughout the whole wedding. He was entertaining and knew exactly what to do and when to do it. John played all the music we wanted to hear and any time myself or my husband requested a song, it was the next song he played. He also didn't take any requests from guests unless we approved them, which we loved. Throughout the whole event, Fabio made sure we were happy and things were flowing the way we wanted to. The whole team worked so hard to please us. When I decided to play the drums, the percussionist let me take over for as long as I wanted. Anything we asked, they did. I would work with Genesis again in a heartbeat and am actually sad I don't have a reason to call them anymore. If you have Genesis do your event, you definitely will not be disappointed!

Jen & Steve Navarra
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natasha
Wedding:
11/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Loveeee You guys. We had an amazing time at our wedding and it was because we never left the dance floor. I will use you for every event in the future as well as friends of ours that our getting married in the future who were at our wedding and also want to use you now.The music was amazing. Love the way it flowed together the whole night. You guys were accomadating the entire planning process and were also very helpful and creative in making our wedding one of a kind. Thank You Guys

Natasha & James
Sand Castle
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Genesis Events responded with the following comments:

Thank you Natasha!! We had a blast too!!

-John & Damian
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Amazing... Absolutely amazing!! Our MC was Fabio... Such an entertainer! Due to Hurricane Sandy, we had about 50 last minute no-shows :( but that didn't stop our party! Everyone was on the dance floor the entire night. Between the Sand Castle and Genesis Events, many said our wedding was one of the best they have ever been to. Very reasonable with their prices. Get the percussion!!!!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, , Favors & Gifts, Invitations, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Phara
Wedding:
10/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis events was the ABSOLUTE best DJ that I have ever seen at any event. Fabio was our MC and he did a remarkable job. They tailored the atmosphere and music towards our liking and crowd. I had provided them with a list of our favorite music and they mixed it up so well. My guest are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding. I mean people that have gone to many weddings, said they have never danced so much at a wedding before. Genesis Events receives an A+ across the board from us. I would definately have them DJ my next event.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gianna
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I got married on October 20th 2012 at Oheka Castle and Genesis Events was my music vendor. Not only did they do the music they also got me live entertainers and did all the uplighting for me. Let me start off by saying that they have the most accommodating, helpful and kind staff. They are available for you 24-7. I mostly met with Joe and Fabio and I felt that every time we met they were extremely organized and knew what they were talking about. I shopped around a lot before picking them and I went with Genesis events because they are one of the few that did not just tell me what I wanted to hear but offered a true and honest opinion. Many guest at my wedding told me that they have never been to a wedding that had a dj and live music components that played so well together and that they did not want to stop dancing all night. Fabio had everyone at the wedding out of there seats and dancing and Joe had amazing songs playing all night. I also greatly appreciated how they listened to what I wanted and delivered, unlike most companies that will yes you to death and then do what they want that night. I could not be happier with the choice I made, Genesis Events is definitely an extremely well rounded company that helps to create a fun and memorable environment at your wedding!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
10/19/2012
5.0/5.0
All around great job most importantly they knew just how to keep the dance floor crowded.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1337954189517-photo.jpgdfsd
Diana
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got Married Oct 14th 2012. Genesis were amazing the music was up to date music the MC had everyone on the dance floor dancing !!!. i loved that the MC was a part of the party Fabio interacted with everyone that was amazing. I loved in the beginning of the night Fabio took my husband and made him serenade me that was so funny and so sweet. Genesis team just amazing !!! anyone looking for a funny fun happy great dancer someone who interacts with you call Genesis i recommended them 1000% !!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1320210650910-3399511015032209515229472503229376804912045780087o
callabryn
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis Events was incredible. Damian was our DJ and he did an amazing job, getting plenty of people to dance without making anyone feel uncomfortable (some people just don't want to dance and when DJ's/MC's call them out or embarrass them it drives me crazy...my now husband has hid from the reception areas at other weddings to avoid being pushed onto the dance floor.) The music was great and they kept pretty close to our play list and do not play list....I have to say though during the wedding their were plenty of times that I didn't even notice if our songs played because it was just a constant stream of good music. Damian also shared a love of World of Warcraft with my husband, which won Devon over instantly. He trusted him from that point on and knew that Damian wouldn't humiliate him or force him to dance. And because of that, he did dance but was also able to talk to our guests without worrying about getting called over every two seconds. If you can't tell these were some of the things we worried about when planning, and everything turned out perfectly. We couldn't be happier with Genesis Events.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kerry
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis did an amazing job at our wedding. The dance floor was never empty!!! Even now months after our wedding, our guests are still talking about how much fun they had at our wedding dancing the night away. We could not have imagined a better wedding. The music they played was great!
Genesis also provided our photo booth which was a huge success with our guests. The photos that came out of it were hillarious! And as the bride and groom we got to keep a copy of every photo in a nice scrapbook the guests were able to sign.
Finally, they also did our lighting and all I can say is OMG they just added to the look we wanted. Our reception was at the Royalton in Roslyn and the colored LED lights on the white walls made it feel and look great. I recommend Genesis to anyone who asks!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
130x130_sq_1351206164760-196474114610858692059916092520n
Angeliki
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
I wanted to express my gratitude to our M.C. & D.J.at Genesis Events.
A wedding can be immensely stressful; I’ve heard the horror stories, in fact on the day of my wedding it started with my makeup artist not showing up and doing my own hair(disappointed with my stylist). Having a morning like that, I was quite nervous about my reception; you want people to have a great time; music is incredibly important.

Genesis Events is the company you want to use. Here’s why…

- Fabio has been professional and their rates are very reasonable.

- As an MC – Fabio had everyone on the dance floor – including my husband’s 80+ yr old grandma from Greece who needs a hip replacement, and yet we found her on the dance floor dancing to “I’m sexy and I know it”.

- Fabio is very funny; he had everyone at the wedding laughing.

- Fabio himself was on the dance floor hyping everyone up. At one point it seemed there was no room left on the dance floor – that’s the type of wedding you want; people to be talking about it because they enjoyed it so much.

- A woman fell on the dance floor due to her shoes; Fabio fell right next to her and made her laugh rather than be embarrassed.

- Fabio pronounced all Greek names perfectly – impressive!

- Steve our DJ made the music flow to where everyone got excited when they heard the next song.

- We used their photobooth – the gentlemen there, I was told were “extremely nice”. Each picture strip was printed twice, one for the guests and the other for an album. We thought some cheap album with just our pictures; they ended up giving us a nice, wedding album and had the guests’ pictures and a message signed by them to us – then they made my husband and I take pictures and ended up writing a message to us as a couple on behalf of everyone at the wedding with our pictures…really nice touch!

I know if reading this review, you’re looking for someone reliable and someone phenomenal. You want your wedding to stand out? Hire Genesis Events.
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gloria
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely amaazziinnggg!!! Thanks to Fabio and Rosario, my wedding was the hit of the year!!!! They did an awesome job and I cannot begin to explain the number of compliments the guests gave me about the music and MC all night long!!! Fabio was by far the best most entertaining MC I have ever witnessed. He got the people up and pumped and had my dancefloor packed all night long!!! Rosario was my DJ and he was absolutley amazing as well!! I am a Zumba instructor and dancing was a huge part of my Wedding and Rosario just kept it going with the perfect mix of todays music!!! He mixed in the latin. Italian, top 40s, Raggae!! I know music and I could not have been happier with the service I received from Genesis Events!! THANK UUUUUU!!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1301542097364-dsc01528
Taylor
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis Events MADE my wedding. They did exactly what we wanted. The music was amazing and my family and friends never left the dance floor! It was a night I will never forget and alot of it is because of Genesis. Fabio our MC was amazing. He is a MUST at every wedding. We had joe as the DJ and he also did a fabulous job. The uplighting was beautiful, we had two towers. They also made our wedding favors which was a collection of songs from the wedding on a personalized cd. Our guests loved them, as we did too! If you are looking for a fun, upbeat, non stop dancing and partying at your wedding they are DJ for you. Even if you don't want this they will cater to what ever you want your party to be.
Services Used: DJ, , Favors & Gifts, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sandra
Wedding:
9/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis events helped make our wedding receptions the most perfect event. Guests are still commenting on how great the music was and how MC Fabio kept the crowd going the entire night! They were so much fun, creative and extremely accommodating!! They were very patient and payed a great deal of attention to detail to ensure our Wedding was everything we wanted! Our day couldn't have gone more perfectly!! Thank you so much....we are still smiling about our incredible day!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Fabio, you were the best! You guys made my wedding the best experience. Even before the wedding you checked in to see how we were doing and offered assistance beyond just providing music for our event. We were lucky to have your company provide for our wedding. The guests enjoyed the photo booth and the music. Thank you!
Jeni and Frank
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanne
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Fabio and his staff are amazing!! My wedding was fabulous because of the music and the entertainment. My guests were raving about the DJ. The photobooth was also a huge hit.
Services Used: DJ, , Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend this DJ for future brides. My wedding was 7/21/12 and they were great and out going they had everyone on the dance floor. They are very professinal people, patient, helpful and easy going. i would definetly use them again for any future parties i have!! THEY ARE THE BEST!!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Omayra
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis events was an absolute joy to work with, they made all the steps, from picking the music to the beautiful lighting in the room, extremely smooth and we were actually able to relax and put our trust in them, which was the best decision we made. All of the members from Genesis were helpful and they were extremely organized, Gina sent us an email a few weeks before the wedding to finalize everything and kept us on track. We want to give a special thank you to our MC, Fabio, he was phenomenal the day of our wedding, he kept the crowd entertained and our DJ had the best music choice to keep the party going. Thank you Genesis for all your hard work, you are all truly professionals.
-Omayra
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlene
Wedding:
6/16/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I got married in northern New Jersey because it was mid-way of both of our families locations. Genesis Events was nothing short of incredible. We had a LOT of requests/criteria for our wedding and we needed a company that could meet all of those needs. Being that our wedding needed a very specific set of traditional Greek and Latin music, we needed a company that knew both cultures and more importantly, when to play what type of songs. In addition to that, we wanted to mix a good selection of popular music as well. Genesis Events performed better than we could ever imagine. They were very attentive to all of our requests and really listened to how important the entertainment was for our families. Everyone was amazed at the wedding and could not believe how the music was so flawless, especially in mixing and transitioning all of the different types of music. Six months later, our wedding is STILL being talked and raved about. EVERYONE asked who was our DJ and what company we used because they wanted to recommend or use them. All of our guests loved the MC (Fabio) and we had a blast. I don't think our multicultural wedding would have been so amazing if it weren't for Genesis. They honestly are a fantastic company and I would recommend them time and time again.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was amazing and the photo booth was the best thing ever, all our guest LOVED IT!!!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
130x130_sq_1295401304794-060
Melissa
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
We just want to say thank you to Joe and Damian Ramos....Our wedding was incredible, We are still getting compliments and the music was great! No one sat down, everyone was up on the dance floor and that is what my husband and I wanted! We were nervous about Damian because from his bio it read that he was the new addition to the company, he really proved himself, he is the best addition to the company and they should keep him around! Damian put together a great mix of music and it was a bit complicated to mix Egyptian music, Italian, House music etc.... Damian did an amazing job, he took requests and really was attentive, he got everyone up and kept them on the dance floor laughing and dancing! We can't wait to see our wedding video and anything we plan in the future we will recommend Genesis Events especially Damian Ramos…Thank you again for making our wedding incredible and memorable :) Roy and Melissa
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Junicasio
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis events was our DJ for our wedding on 04/28/12. Till this day everyone talks about how amazing Fabio and Jose were that night and how great the music was. Jose was our DJ. We just want to say that we are extremely thankful, greatful and blessed to have had such a professional, outstanding DJ, entertainer and lighting on our special day. Thank you so much!!!!!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mixtaperomance3
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
They gave me a great price and I was so happy I went with them! The dance floor was packed at all times and a great variety of music was played. Our emcee was great at interacting and motivating the crowd/making awkward moments like the garter toss fun without being intrusive or annoying.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
4/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Fabio and his team truly made our wedding a huge success! He is an amazing emcee and dj and his song selections were right on point. Guests ( of all ages) are still raving about the music! I would recommend genesis events to anyone and everyone for ALL occasions!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lemone24
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis Events is Great. I booked them for our wedding this year. The whole crew is amazing. Fabio was our MC for the night. They had everyone on the dance floor all night. Played great music. Also these guys are so funny. All of our guests loved them, and asked for the business cards. We also booked the photo booth from Genesis it was the best thing I booked for our wedding. A huge hit. All of our guests LOVED IT....I recommend Genesis Events to anyone. My husband and guest were very satisfied.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
3/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis Events are by far the best DJ's around. We just had a Sweet 16 for my daughter and Damian had everyone up and on the dance floor all night. Everyone said it was the best party they had ever been to. Genesis was professional and always helpful. Look there before you go anywhere else. You won't be disappointed!! (516) 233-2337
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
stello728
Wedding:
1/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Genesis rocked the party! My guests were raving about the reception. The MC did a great job keeping the energy up and the music was everything we asked for. LOVED IT!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jgilroy
Wedding:
12/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Loved Genesis Events! All of our guests had an amazing time! Music was perfect and our MC Fabio knew how to keep everyone on the dance floor! We also rented a photo booth from them which our guests loved!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LHersh
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Genesis Events for our wedding on November 12 at the Floral Terrace and we couldn't have been happier! We had a lot of specific requests and demands in an effort to make our wedding special, and they excelled at meeting and then exceeding our expectations. We couldn't be happier with Fabio and his crew and we are so grateful that they helped make our day so special!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Luvpugs
Wedding:
11/5/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!!!
They had our dance floor packed all night and we had 275 people at our wedding! The MC was great, he got people up and dancing and made the garter and bouquet toss fun! I woud definitely use them again!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1361768433509-img0815
Cynthia
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Better late than never...I booked Genesis Events back in 2010 for my 2011 wedding without even really knowing who they were. I went based on a recommendation from a dear friend who knew the owners of the company personally. I am happy to say that my friend was 120% correct in saying that they are a great, professional company. My wedding day was the best day; my husband and I enjoyed every minute and danced the entire evening. The DJ's knew how to keep the crowd going the entire night. Genesis was (is) so fantastic that my sister booked them for her June 2012 wedding and absolutely loved them as well. She had a multicultural (Latin/Greek) wedding and Genesis knew how to keep the party going. Fabio was the MC for her wedding and all I have to say is "Fantastic". My close friend is getting married in October of 2014 and booked with Genesis since she loved them at my wedding. She too requested Fabio; I cannot wait to be there enjoying once again the great Genesis Events. I make sure to recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bigdoggphil
Wedding:
12/26/2010
5.0/5.0
Great Price.. Great Dj.. Great MC... Awesome Time!! We had a choice of any music we wanted at the wedding but decided to just let them do their thing.. Our wedding Day was Amazing.. Highly recommend to anyone out there looking for a great DJ at A great price.. They also had a demo DVD I got to preview, that made my choice to go with them that much easier.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gracef
Wedding:
9/6/2010
5.0/5.0
What an AMAZING job Fabio did for us. Immediately when we met I trusted he knew what I wanted and he had full reigns over the party and production. He brought flat screen tv's, LED towers, we had a drummer, and bongo's, a saxophone. He lit up my whole reception room in red LED lights. Everyone was floored, most of all my husband and I truly had the time of our life!! No one was sitting, at any point, and that's what a celebration should be!
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cate
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.9/5.0
Genesis Events was absolutely amazing! John and Joe were wonderful! My husband and I were so happy from the moment we first heard them to the final song at our wedding! They truly know how to get people up on the dance floor and they get to know the Bride and Groom to make sure you are hearing the songs you love. Thank you so much, we loved everything! The live vocalist and sax were the icing on the cake with Genesis Events. Not only do we love them, our guests loved them too!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Genesis Events responded with the following comments:

Thanks Cate & Don - we had a great time with you guys and your familiy!!!

-Joe & John
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
6/9/2013
4.8/5.0
We used Fabio as our MC at our wedding 1 1/2 months ago and could not have been happier. He was there on the dance floor partying with us the entire night. He took the MC job seriously and we have gotten so many compliments since our wedding, "Your MC was amazing!" and we agree! He truly amped up the party and made people want to have fun and be on the dance floor. Fabio rocks!! Highly recommend him.
Services Used:
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
11/10/2012
4.8/5.0
Fabio and his team were amazing. Fabio was full of energy and kept the party going, even after my guests had overeaten and were disinclined to move. The music was great, especially considering the restrictions I placed on them. I come from a religious family, so the music can’t be too wild. At first, I thought they were overpriced, but I can see why they’re the Sand Castle’s preferred vendor. Honestly, it was worth the money. It’s so important to hire a great DJ and MC because they keep the party going. My guests loved the photo booth! I think it was a great alternative to traditional favors (I just wish some guests didn’t go 4 or 5 times – the line was always so long). I don’t remember much from my wedding - it’s kind of a blur - but looking at the DVD from that day, my guests had a great time!
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.3/5.0
We used Genesis Events for our wedding last week and they were fantastic. John was our DJ, Fabio was the MC, we had a photo booth with them and the Zap shots. Everyone was on the dance floor enjoying themselves. I couldn't have asked for any better.
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Bg6
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.0/5.0
Before the wedding I worked soley with Gina, and she was amazing. She was extremely personable, helpful, and attentive. We used Genesis for our reception and the musical selection was great. They listened to what we wanted to play and went from there, everyone had a great time and the dance floor was full all night long.

There were a few small drawbacks. Five minutes before I was about to walk down the aisle Damien (our MC) wanted to confirm the songs for the bridal party entrance. This is something I had already confirmed with prior, and not something to be taken care of a few minutes before walking down the aisle I felt that it wasn't the right time. Damien also ignored my mother when she asked him to turn the volume down a bit.

*Family from out of the country sent a telegram to be read at our reception and they read it over the music just at the end and no one could hear it.
*Left as soon as the reception ended without saying goodbye or notifying anyone so we could give their tip on the spot.

All in all we had a good experience and I would recommend Genesis Events.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.1/5.0
After seeing Genesis Events at a showcase, my husband and I were debating whether to book a DJ versus a band. After much research and reading reviews from online, we decided to go with Genesis as long as Fabio was our MC, as we needed a bilingual MC. Upon booking with Genesis, we were assured that Fabio would be there and that we would meet with our DJ and MC several times before our wedding to discuss details. We also booked a photo booth and percussionist.

It was about two weeks to our wedding, and my husband and I had never heard from Genesis since we had booked. My husband decided to call and was told that they had tried contacting us once, left a message and never called back again. We had never got the call or the message. When we went to go meet with them a week before my wedding, we were told that we wouldn't be getting a photo montage because of time. However, no one had ever contacted me to send the pictures in. In the end after I had to give some attitude, they ended up creating the montage. But definitely not something I wanted to hear, especially when I was supposed to be contacted "several times". Every other vendor I worked with made it their business to get in touch with me.

The day of my wedding, my husband and I walked into the ballroom before the rest of the party where we met up with the DJ. He explained to my husband that Fabio was sick and they got a different bilingual MC to do our wedding. Needless to say, I was disappointed because that was one of the primary reasons we had booked.

At the wedding, John (the DJ) did an awesome job keeping everyone dancing. The MC, I don't ever remember even seeing. But the overall process made me feel differently about this company.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths

MAP

 
204 Jericho Turnpike, Floral Park, NY 11001 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Genesis Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1385061321968-ge-logo-whit