130x130 sq 1324710571669 38898530769282924852914130879255360112333921317471408n

Genesis Master of Events

Fresno , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7075 N. West Ave
Fresno, CA 93711 US (map)

PHONE

559-933-7526

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Genesis Master of Events/559-933-7526/ Genesismasterofevents@gmail.com/ 7075 N. West Ave, Fresno Ca 93711

We are the Premier Wedding Planner in Central California. Our... Read more
Genesis Master of Events/559-933-7526/ Genesismasterofevents@gmail.com/ 7075 N. West Ave, Fresno Ca 93711

We are the Premier Wedding Planner in Central California. Our services include "Deluxe Day Of", Full Service Planning, and Elite Destination Coordination. We have been in the Wedding Industry for over 25 years and have planned over 1000 successful events. Our full service clients have the opportunity to use Genesis Master of Events' "in-house" Wedding Floral & Decor Design, Wedding Photography, Wedding Video, DJ/ Professional MC service, Wedding Invitations, Custom Wedding Stationary, Fine Linens, Photo booth, Wedding Cake & Custom Desert Buffet, Wedding Officiant Service, . . .in other words . . .We Do It All!

Our experience, close industry relationships, and "in-house" services make us a unique Wedding Planning Service. Our Master Event Planners typically plan a wedding within 2 to 3 weeks! This allows you time to enjoy your engagement without being stressed. When family members and friends ask about your wedding planning, you can honestly say that it is taken care of! Our mission is to make our brides relaxed and stress free. We treat our brides like they are part of our family.

In our industry, it is a common wedding myth that Wedding Planners are only for the wealthy. With the overabundance of unethical practices in the wedding industry, you can't afford not to have us. We are more than just a wedding planner; we are Your Wedding Advocate. Also, with all of our "in-house" services, we really are a one stop shop!

Our “Duluxe Day Of” is more than just a "day of" service and much more than a "month of" service. The price for our “Duluxe Day” Of is $2000.00. Our planners usually save our clients much more than the cost of our services. When you sit down with us, you will be surprised to see how affordable a wedding planner can be from Genesis Master of Events!

Our Full Planning/Coordination Service, Elite Destination Coordination, and Celebrity Packages start at $4,000.

If you are a Bride to Be, we look forward to you joining our Genesis family very soon. Give us a call at 559-933-7526 to get your perfect celebration started!

Genesis Master Of Events

genesismasterofevents.com

559-933-7526 (PLAN)

7075 N. West Ave

Fresno, CA 93711 Read less
Wedding Planning

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1324710818618 3131593077084025803051413087925536011233431554590370n
130x130 sq 1324710830130 377503307699575914521141308792553601123341079087332n
130x130 sq 1324710841643 3818303076975559147231413087925536011233407442679077n
130x130 sq 1324710918395 2975581015035803631818151210818084697421438716545n
130x130 sq 1324710928785 318337310365862314559141308792553601124143128864737n
130x130 sq 1324711072617 dsc1139
130x130 sq 1324711125127 dsc1133
130x130 sq 1324711152084 dsc1135
130x130 sq 1324711179321 dsc1143
130x130 sq 1324711231613 dsc1194
130x130 sq 1324711273795 dsc1202
130x130 sq 1324713738256 dsc0708
130x130 sq 1324713776788 dsc9085
130x130 sq 1324713826038 dsc8461
130x130 sq 1324713971523 dsc9566
130x130 sq 1325231155733 johnjamie002
130x130 sq 1325231161873 johnjamie008
130x130 sq 1325231167748 johnjamie012
130x130 sq 1325231173326 johnjamie018
130x130 sq 1325231178545 johnjamie020
130x130 sq 1325231183436 johnjamie021
130x130 sq 1325231188420 johnjamie022
130x130 sq 1325231195248 johnjamie025
130x130 sq 1325231200373 johnjamie026
130x130 sq 1325231205076 johnjamie028
130x130 sq 1325231209561 johnjamie030
130x130 sq 1325231214420 johnjamie035
130x130 sq 1325231219608 johnjamie036
130x130 sq 1325231224233 johnjamie039
130x130 sq 1325231229154 johnjamie040
130x130 sq 1325231234248 johnjamie043
130x130 sq 1325231239076 johnjamie045
130x130 sq 1325231244467 johnjamie046
130x130 sq 1325231248873 johnjamie047
130x130 sq 1325231254170 johnjamie053
130x130 sq 1325231260233 johnjamie054
130x130 sq 1325231264279 johnjamie056
130x130 sq 1325231269295 johnjamie064
130x130 sq 1325231273576 johnjamie079
130x130 sq 1325231279295 johnjamie081
130x130 sq 1325231285186 johnjamie092
130x130 sq 1325231290326 johnjamie098
130x130 sq 1325231295420 johnjamie099
130x130 sq 1325231301483 johnjamie102
130x130 sq 1325231306592 johnjamie108
130x130 sq 1325231311201 johnjamie111
130x130 sq 1325231316592 johnjamie112
130x130 sq 1325231321029 johnjamie115
130x130 sq 1325231325998 johnjamie116
130x130 sq 1325231329873 johnjamie118
130x130 sq 1325231335389 johnjamie125
130x130 sq 1325231339576 johnjamie128
130x130 sq 1325231344451 johnjamie129
130x130 sq 1325231349076 johnjamie130
130x130 sq 1325231355358 johnjamie134
130x130 sq 1325233142108 img3590
130x130 sq 1325233281811 img3602
130x130 sq 1325233217279 img3600
130x130 sq 1325233490264 img3618
130x130 sq 1325233006764 img3578
130x130 sq 1325233075998 img3580
130x130 sq 1325232933326 img3571
130x130 sq 1325232860295 img3555
130x130 sq 1325233639826 img3672
130x130 sq 1325233720701 img3675
130x130 sq 1325233804811 img3676
130x130 sq 1325233880639 img3679
130x130 sq 1325236039358 dsc2535
130x130 sq 1325236046873 dsc2538
130x130 sq 1325236053029 dsc2539
130x130 sq 1325236057248 dsc2541
130x130 sq 1325236063529 dsc2553
130x130 sq 1325236070076 dsc2555
130x130 sq 1325236074967 dsc7135
130x130 sq 1325236080123 dsc7136
130x130 sq 1325236084889 dsc7139
130x130 sq 1325236090873 dsc7141
130x130 sq 1325236097451 dsc7143
130x130 sq 1325236102904 dsc7145
130x130 sq 1325236108139 dsc7148
130x130 sq 1325236111576 dsc7149
130x130 sq 1325236118748 dsc7155
130x130 sq 1325236124139 dsc7162
130x130 sq 1325236129967 dsc7165
130x130 sq 1325236134404 dsc7168
130x130 sq 1325236140326 dsc7173
130x130 sq 1325236146654 dsc7180
130x130 sq 1325236154483 dsc7186
130x130 sq 1325236162561 dsc7188
130x130 sq 1325236166326 dsc7210
130x130 sq 1325236171608 dsc7216
130x130 sq 1325236176514 dsc7218
130x130 sq 1325236181748 dsc7220
130x130 sq 1325236187186 dsc7225
130x130 sq 1325236191889 dsc7232
130x130 sq 1325236196733 dsc7248
130x130 sq 1325236202592 dsc7251
130x130 sq 1325236208717 dsc7257
130x130 sq 1325236215498 dsc7263
130x130 sq 1325236221592 dsc7264
130x130 sq 1325236227279 dsc7265
130x130 sq 1325236232686 dsc7266
130x130 sq 1325236240217 dsc7267
130x130 sq 1325236246998 dsc7269
130x130 sq 1325236252967 dsc7270
130x130 sq 1325236259076 dsc7271
130x130 sq 1325236264936 dsc7273
130x130 sq 1325236270233 dsc7275
130x130 sq 1325236275373 dsc7276
130x130 sq 1325236282342 dsc7280
130x130 sq 1325236289639 dsc7281

INFO FOR WEDDING PLANNING

What wedding planning services do you offer?
Full Planning, Partial Planning
What types of weddings do you accomodate?
Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly, Military

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Jenna
Wedding:
3/1/2014
4.8/5.0
Victoria was amazing! She made everything look beautiful and definitely knows how to do her job. Her staff was great as well. There was some problems with the catering company and Victoria took care of it with ease. She stayed calm and made the night go very smooth. So glad that we went with her.
Victoria was amazing! She made everything look beautiful and definitely knows how to do her job. Her staff was great as Read more...
Victoria was amazing! She made everything look beautiful and definitely knows how to do her job. Her staff was great as well. There was some problems with the catering company and Victoria took care of it with ease. She stayed calm and made the night go very smooth. So glad that we went with her. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Debra
Wedding:
3/1/2014
5.0/5.0
As mother of the bride living in a different city than my daughter, Victoria took a lot of the stress off of the planning. She handled the interference with different vendors and even between me and the groom! The wedding was beautiful and everything my daughter wanted. And, I was a stress free mother!
As mother of the bride living in a different city than my daughter, Victoria took a lot of the stress off of the planning. Read more...
As mother of the bride living in a different city than my daughter, Victoria took a lot of the stress off of the planning. She handled the interference with different vendors and even between me and the groom! The wedding was beautiful and everything my daughter wanted. And, I was a stress free mother! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Natalie
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Victoria of Genesis was so much fun to work with. Her whole staff was outstanding. The event was beyond our expectations. I would go back to Genesis in a flash and will recommend this vendor over and over again!
Victoria of Genesis was so much fun to work with. Her whole staff was outstanding. The event was beyond our expectations. Read more...
Victoria of Genesis was so much fun to work with. Her whole staff was outstanding. The event was beyond our expectations. I would go back to Genesis in a flash and will recommend this vendor over and over again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Josh
Wedding:
11/17/2012
5.0/5.0
Victoria and Kevin were great! So helpful and both go the extra yard!
Victoria and Kevin were great! So helpful and both go the extra yard!
Victoria and Kevin were great! So helpful and both go the extra yard! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
130x130 sq 1341548387763 newpicsasof060210219
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
0.1/5.0
We were very disappointed with our service. We were not provided many of the services we thought we would be. Planner did not know the right amount the DJ charged and told us there were two set up fees, one for the ceremony and one for the reception so we hired violinists for the ceremony. The DJ said that they never charge for two set ups at our venue and that they have a discounted rate for our venue...none of which our planner knew. On the actual day I had to call her to see if she was even at the wedding. She did not provide a timeline to my wedding party as dictated in the services provided. She did not provide midnight snack pack and allowed the wedding planner of the venue to do all of the work. We were not followed to pictures and were not given "5 minute" warnings from our planner. Instead, the planner at Wolf Lakes had to find us to head to the reception. I would like go save future brides a lot of stress and money, please steer clear of Genesis Master of Events. I feel cheated out of money and that having a wedding planner created more stress. With that being said, Wolf Lakes was fantastic!!!
We were very disappointed with our service. We were not provided many of the services we thought we would be. Planner did Read more...
We were very disappointed with our service. We were not provided many of the services we thought we would be. Planner did not know the right amount the DJ charged and told us there were two set up fees, one for the ceremony and one for the reception so we hired violinists for the ceremony. The DJ said that they never charge for two set ups at our venue and that they have a discounted rate for our venue...none of which our planner knew. On the actual day I had to call her to see if she was even at the wedding. She did not provide a timeline to my wedding party as dictated in the services provided. She did not provide midnight snack pack and allowed the wedding planner of the venue to do all of the work. We were not followed to pictures and were not given "5 minute" warnings from our planner. Instead, the planner at Wolf Lakes had to find us to head to the reception. I would like go save future brides a lot of stress and money, please steer clear of Genesis Master of Events. I feel cheated out of money and that having a wedding planner created more stress. With that being said, Wolf Lakes was fantastic!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Genesis Master of Events responded with the following comments:

As a rule, we typically do not speak negative about anyone. To answer any questions a reader may have about this review, we will keep the following comments professional. We would be happy to provide proof through event video and photos in a private consultation to substantiate this unwarranted and unfounded negative review.
1. Perhaps this bride may have forgotten that she originally chose 2 different DJ who were higher priced and do charge for additional set ups. Against our professional advice, she was well into the planning of her event and secured her final selection just weeks before the wedding.
2. The violinists she hired for the ceremony was a family friend that she wanted to involve in the ceremony.
3. We told the bride our staff would arrive on site at 12:00 p.m. The first Vendor was not scheduled to arrive until 1:00 p.m. The bride called me at 12:00 p.m. We were on site and had already begun working.
4. We did provide printed itineraries for the bridal party at the rehearsal but no one wanted one. We did provide one for Elise the Wolf Lakes Coordinator.
5. Wolf Lakes always packages up all the leftover food for the clients. My husband and I helped load gifts, décor, clothing, including the leftovers and many other small items into the Father of the Bride’s minivan after the event had completed.
6. We typically do not follow the photographer around for pictures. During this time we are taking care of guests at the cocktail hour. When it was time for the bride and groom to return for the Grand Entrance, Elise from Wolf Lakes and my Staff of 3, split up to look for them. Elise was fortunate to have found them 1st.
7. We did give the bride, groom, and other necessary party members a 5 minute warnings before all events.
Of course, we wish this bride did not have any negative memories of our service. Despite our exhausted efforts to assist this bride in creating the perfect day, I believe that this particular type of personality would arrive at the same negative review no matter who provided the service.
Default vendor profile pic
Kristy
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Victoria and Kevin were absolutely phenomenal in every aspect of planning our wedding. From grasping my style and understanding what was important to us (and what wasn't), to tactfully making suggestions to help things run more smoothly and look better, all the way to helping keep the peace during times of stress - which I might add there was very little of in the first place! I couldn't imagine my wedding without their help and I would definitely do it all over again!
Victoria and Kevin were absolutely phenomenal in every aspect of planning our wedding. From grasping my style and Read more...
Victoria and Kevin were absolutely phenomenal in every aspect of planning our wedding. From grasping my style and understanding what was important to us (and what wasn't), to tactfully making suggestions to help things run more smoothly and look better, all the way to helping keep the peace during times of stress - which I might add there was very little of in the first place! I couldn't imagine my wedding without their help and I would definitely do it all over again! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
9/29/2012
4.6/5.0
Friendly service...made us feel like family. Beautiful decorations. Helped us with some issues with the venue and a few disagreements with the in-laws. Helped us stay within our budget, in fact I think we were under budget! I only wanted to hire a day of coordinator, but am VERY happy to have had Victoria and Kevin with us through the entire planning process!
Friendly service...made us feel like family. Beautiful decorations. Helped us with some issues with the venue and a few Read more...
Friendly service...made us feel like family. Beautiful decorations. Helped us with some issues with the venue and a few disagreements with the in-laws. Helped us stay within our budget, in fact I think we were under budget! I only wanted to hire a day of coordinator, but am VERY happy to have had Victoria and Kevin with us through the entire planning process! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Kevin and Victoria were a pleasure to work with. They put so much thoughtfulness and love into our special day.
Kevin and Victoria were a pleasure to work with. They put so much thoughtfulness and love into our special day.
Kevin and Victoria were a pleasure to work with. They put so much thoughtfulness and love into our special day. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Jordan
Wedding:
5/27/2012
4.8/5.0
My wife and I heard about Genesis from meeting Crystal at David's Bridal, who mentioned she works as a wedding planner that does weddings on a budget, and since we were new to Fresno and were definitely on a budget, we decided to check it out.

The whole process was based completely around the look and feel we wanted for our wedding. After determining what we wanted, they took care of finding vendors and venues that fit that. They were so on top of things that a couple weeks before the wedding when we decided we wanted to change the design for the cake, Victoria simply said "Let me take care of it" - and it was done!

As for price, well, they do charge a fee for their services. But I can tell you that they paid for themselves in spades. By working with vendors they know and trust, they were able to get us much better services and packages for a lower price than even the basic package offered by those same vendors. This meant that we were able to have professional vendors for every part of our wedding, when we were worried about affording it before. They take care of budgeting, letting you know where you can cut corners to afford the things that matter.

And of course, the day of is when they really shine. They took care of scheduling when things would occur and working it out with vendors. I didn't have to do anything. I didn't have to worry for even a second that anything was going wrong. They just wanted us to enjoy our day.

In the end, it's hard to know what to look for in a wedding planner for your first marriage. So, I didn't really know the questions to ask going in, and had to base it around wanting to stick to a budget. Not only did they do that, but I learned some very important things that are must-haves in a wedding planner, because Victoria and Crystal did all of them. Paying for Genesis is some of the best money I've ever spent in my life. I'd recommend anyone that wants a stress-free wedding day do the same.
My wife and I heard about Genesis from meeting Crystal at David's Bridal, who mentioned she works as a wedding planner Read more...
My wife and I heard about Genesis from meeting Crystal at David's Bridal, who mentioned she works as a wedding planner that does weddings on a budget, and since we were new to Fresno and were definitely on a budget, we decided to check it out.

The whole process was based completely around the look and feel we wanted for our wedding. After determining what we wanted, they took care of finding vendors and venues that fit that. They were so on top of things that a couple weeks before the wedding when we decided we wanted to change the design for the cake, Victoria simply said "Let me take care of it" - and it was done!

As for price, well, they do charge a fee for their services. But I can tell you that they paid for themselves in spades. By working with vendors they know and trust, they were able to get us much better services and packages for a lower price than even the basic package offered by those same vendors. This meant that we were able to have professional vendors for every part of our wedding, when we were worried about affording it before. They take care of budgeting, letting you know where you can cut corners to afford the things that matter.

And of course, the day of is when they really shine. They took care of scheduling when things would occur and working it out with vendors. I didn't have to do anything. I didn't have to worry for even a second that anything was going wrong. They just wanted us to enjoy our day.

In the end, it's hard to know what to look for in a wedding planner for your first marriage. So, I didn't really know the questions to ask going in, and had to base it around wanting to stick to a budget. Not only did they do that, but I learned some very important things that are must-haves in a wedding planner, because Victoria and Crystal did all of them. Paying for Genesis is some of the best money I've ever spent in my life. I'd recommend anyone that wants a stress-free wedding day do the same. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning
Default vendor profile pic
Casey
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Victoria and Kevin were the VERY best to work with. They took our vision and made it a reality. If you are thinking about getting a planner, I would really recommend it. Victoria stayed within our budget and was very honest about what everything would cost. On the day of the wedding, I was able to relax and enjoy my time with my bridesmaids and my family because I knew everything was in good hands. If you are debating about the price it would cost to hire an event planner, just think about the money (and stress) it will save you in the long run. I have had so many compliments on my wedding and it was because Victoria did such an awesome job!!!!
Victoria and Kevin were the VERY best to work with. They took our vision and made it a reality. If you are thinking about Read more...
Victoria and Kevin were the VERY best to work with. They took our vision and made it a reality. If you are thinking about getting a planner, I would really recommend it. Victoria stayed within our budget and was very honest about what everything would cost. On the day of the wedding, I was able to relax and enjoy my time with my bridesmaids and my family because I knew everything was in good hands. If you are debating about the price it would cost to hire an event planner, just think about the money (and stress) it will save you in the long run. I have had so many compliments on my wedding and it was because Victoria did such an awesome job!!!! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Planning

MAP

 
7075 N. West Ave, Fresno, CA 93711 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Genesis Master of Events
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1324710571669 38898530769282924852914130879255360112333921317471408n