You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1487283455 09629c9ccc6367fa gspv ww

George Street Photo & Video

CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chicago, IL 60654 US (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

George Street offers unparalleled photojournalistic photographic talent and creativity, personalized customer service, and prices for any wedding budget. Our couples receive a complete... Read more
George Street offers unparalleled photojournalistic photographic talent and creativity, personalized customer service, and prices for any wedding budget. Our couples receive a complete set of all digital negatives taken on their wedding day! Our experienced staff of photographers serve to capture each exceptional moment and detail of the most important day of your life. All photographers are specially trained in photojournalistic style and have a panache for artistic vision. George Street Photo & Video is dedicated to fulfilling customer satisfaction at the highest level, having worked with hundreds of happy couples over the years. Please come in for a presentation and discover what our many satisfied clients have experienced time and time again! Read less
Photography , Videography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1482870357436 02 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870357504 01 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870369436 03 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870381645 04 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870392008 05 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870401249 06 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870411197 07 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870421742 08 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870433515 09 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870443014 10 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870453066 11 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870463626 12 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870473461 13 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870484867 14 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870497034 15 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870506036 16 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870515554 17 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870525876 18 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870535863 19 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870546951 20 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870557286 21 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870567812 22 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870578267 23 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870588247 24 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870600866 25 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870611030 26 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870622594 27 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870633179 28 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870644281 29 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870655339 30 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870665430 31 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870675685 32 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870686957 33 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870697342 34 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870707130 35 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870716297 36 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870726247 37 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870737091 38 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870747728 39 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870756409 40 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870768019 41 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870780233 42 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870789609 43 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870800335 44 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870813445 45 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870825746 46 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870835355 47 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870845003 48 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870856677 49 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870866332 50 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870878151 51 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870888141 52 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870900853 53 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870910143 54 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870919699 55 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870929621 56 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870939097 57 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870948594 58 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870958211 59 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870967906 60 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870978210 61 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870988001 62 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482870997711 63 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871006911 64 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871023304 65 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871035354 66 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871044672 67 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871054656 68 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871065331 69 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871075079 70 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871086064 71 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871095412 72 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871104465 73 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871114042 74 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871125640 75 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871136169 76 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871145390 77 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871155695 78 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871165109 79 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871174107 80 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871183355 81 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871193731 82 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871203805 83 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871214673 84 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871224302 85 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871234636 86 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871245206 87 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871254624 88 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871264399 89 gspvweddingportfolio
130x130 sq 1482871275207 90 gspvweddingportfolio

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism
What photography services do you offer?
2nd Shooter, Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Multi. Locations, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Negatives, Prints, Proofs, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Documentary, Storytelling, Traditional
Which wedding events do you service?
Ceremony, Pre-Ceremony, Reception
What videography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Client Revisions, Full Feature Video, High-Def Video, Highlight Video, Multi. Cameras, Multi. Locations, Raw Footage, Slideshow/Montage
What final video formats do you offer?
Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Download

REVIEWS

4.4
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/3/2017
5.0/5.0
I cannot even begin to describe how thrilled I am to work with George Street. We are getting married next fall, and had looked around at many private photographers and a few larger companies. I really wanted someone with a photojournalistic feel. More than a year out, many photographers were already booked on our date or were well over $3000 to start.

George Street is a dream come true - we live out of town from where our wedding will be held, but I was still able to meet with a local consultant who spent two hours getting to know me and talk about what my hopes for wedding photography were. The photographers' work blew me away, and we are thrilled we've found such a skilled photographer for our day. They manage everything online (planning, payments, you name it) which makes things super easy and means everything is in writing - love it. They even gave us a discount on a second shooter so that we could afford one. Can't wait to see how the photos turn out!
I cannot even begin to describe how thrilled I am to work with George Street. We are getting married next fall, and had Read more...
I cannot even begin to describe how thrilled I am to work with George Street. We are getting married next fall, and had looked around at many private photographers and a few larger companies. I really wanted someone with a photojournalistic feel. More than a year out, many photographers were already booked on our date or were well over $3000 to start.

George Street is a dream come true - we live out of town from where our wedding will be held, but I was still able to meet with a local consultant who spent two hours getting to know me and talk about what my hopes for wedding photography were. The photographers' work blew me away, and we are thrilled we've found such a skilled photographer for our day. They manage everything online (planning, payments, you name it) which makes things super easy and means everything is in writing - love it. They even gave us a discount on a second shooter so that we could afford one. Can't wait to see how the photos turn out! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:

Hi Liz! Thanks so much for your positive review. We are big on the photojournalistic style here at George Street! We really want to show your beautiful love story through our photos. We can't wait to see how your photos turn out, too!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Great Photographer! Thank you so much!
Great Photographer! Thank you so much!
Great Photographer! Thank you so much! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:

Hi there! Thanks so much for your positive review! We're thrilled to hear how happy you are with your photos.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
wonderful work!! Love it!!!!!!!
wonderful work!! Love it!!!!!!!
wonderful work!! Love it!!!!!!! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:

Hi there! So happy to hear how much you love our work and your photos! Thanks for the positive review.
Default vendor profile pic
Mr. & Mrs. Diaz
Wedding:
4/2/2017
5.0/5.0
They have been in contact with me from the start. Very helpful and customer service friendly. Can't wait for March to arrive !
They have been in contact with me from the start. Very helpful and customer service friendly. Can't wait for March to Read more...
They have been in contact with me from the start. Very helpful and customer service friendly. Can't wait for March to arrive ! Read less
Services Used: Photography
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:

Hi Yalitza! So happy to hear how much you loved working with us! Congrats again on your big day and thanks for the positive review!
Default vendor profile pic
Brittany
Wedding:
3/25/2017
5.0/5.0
All I can say is-- WOW. This company was the best choice I made for my vendors! They are professional, easy to work with, flexible, and my photographer was seriously the BEST! Brendan made my special day perfect. He caught exactly what I wanted and created beautiful, life long photos of one of the best days of my life!
All I can say is-- WOW. This company was the best choice I made for my vendors! They are professional, easy to work with, Read more...
All I can say is-- WOW. This company was the best choice I made for my vendors! They are professional, easy to work with, flexible, and my photographer was seriously the BEST! Brendan made my special day perfect. He caught exactly what I wanted and created beautiful, life long photos of one of the best days of my life! Read less
Services Used: Photography
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:

Hi Brittany! Thanks so much for your positive review! We're so happy to hear how much you loved working with us and loved how your photos turned out. Congrats again on your wedding!
Default vendor profile pic
Moriah
Wedding:
3/10/2017
5.0/5.0
George Street is wonderful. We met with one of their consultants who had us work through what we were looking for for our wedding, and based on our ideas and preferences, showed us a few portfolios of photographers available for our wedding date. Melissa, the photographer, contacted me about a week out from the wedding to make sure we had everything on the same page and even asked the attire for the wedding. She showed up even earlier than we asked and had everything set up quickly, was flexible when the timeline didn't go exactly as planned, and was professional and fun to work with. My new husband and I are not big photo people, like we appreciate them a lot but don't tend to take a lot ourselves, and she made us feel really relaxed and comfortable and the images that we have gotten to preview are stunning. Absolutely would recommend to anyone planning a wedding or event!
George Street is wonderful. We met with one of their consultants who had us work through what we were looking for for our Read more...
George Street is wonderful. We met with one of their consultants who had us work through what we were looking for for our wedding, and based on our ideas and preferences, showed us a few portfolios of photographers available for our wedding date. Melissa, the photographer, contacted me about a week out from the wedding to make sure we had everything on the same page and even asked the attire for the wedding. She showed up even earlier than we asked and had everything set up quickly, was flexible when the timeline didn't go exactly as planned, and was professional and fun to work with. My new husband and I are not big photo people, like we appreciate them a lot but don't tend to take a lot ourselves, and she made us feel really relaxed and comfortable and the images that we have gotten to preview are stunning. Absolutely would recommend to anyone planning a wedding or event! Read less
Services Used: Photography
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:

Hi Moriah! Thanks so much for your positive review and recommendation! We're happy to hear how relaxed and at ease you felt in front of the camera - this is definitely hard to adapt to, so we try to make it fun. Thanks again for letting us be part of your special day!
Default vendor profile pic
Linda
Wedding:
3/4/2017
5.0/5.0
I worked with Kelly Ganter (Consultant) and Kimberly K. was our lead photographer. The whole process was simple in terms of the consultation. Kelly was able to figure out what kind of style of photographer would best suit us. We then were able to decide on a photographer for our wedding date. The portal on the George street website was very easy and convenient to type up the day schedule, times, location, information, etc. Kim reached out a few days prior to the event to go over the basic plan. The day of, she was absolutely fantastic to work with, and kept up the wedding party's morale to stand out in RIttenhouse Square in the 20 degree windy weather and get shots that were worth taking! We have seen the "sneak peak" and the 15 pictures from there are beautiful and we are so excited to see the rest of them later! Kim is so talented, had some creative ideas throughout the day, and super pleasant to work with. We highly recommend her and George Street to anyone!
I worked with Kelly Ganter (Consultant) and Kimberly K. was our lead photographer. The whole process was simple in terms Read more...
I worked with Kelly Ganter (Consultant) and Kimberly K. was our lead photographer. The whole process was simple in terms of the consultation. Kelly was able to figure out what kind of style of photographer would best suit us. We then were able to decide on a photographer for our wedding date. The portal on the George street website was very easy and convenient to type up the day schedule, times, location, information, etc. Kim reached out a few days prior to the event to go over the basic plan. The day of, she was absolutely fantastic to work with, and kept up the wedding party's morale to stand out in RIttenhouse Square in the 20 degree windy weather and get shots that were worth taking! We have seen the "sneak peak" and the 15 pictures from there are beautiful and we are so excited to see the rest of them later! Kim is so talented, had some creative ideas throughout the day, and super pleasant to work with. We highly recommend her and George Street to anyone! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:

Hi Linda! We are thrilled to hear how happy you are with your wedding photos and that you loved your photographer! Our coordinators work diligently to choose a photographer that fits your style - we're so glad Kim met your standards!
Default vendor profile pic
Sydney
Wedding:
1/2/2017
5.0/5.0
Her photos truly speak for themselves- after you see her talent I'm positive you don't need my review to help further convince you. Nevertheless she was one of the most important elements of my wedding day and I wanted to wait until I was good and ready before I added her to my Wedding Vendor list, to properly pay homage to a tribe of local talent I am eternally grateful for.
Her photos truly speak for themselves- after you see her talent I'm positive you don't need my review to help further Read more...
Her photos truly speak for themselves- after you see her talent I'm positive you don't need my review to help further convince you. Nevertheless she was one of the most important elements of my wedding day and I wanted to wait until I was good and ready before I added her to my Wedding Vendor list, to properly pay homage to a tribe of local talent I am eternally grateful for. Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:

Hi Sydney. We're thrilled to hear how happy you are and how much you love our talented photographers!
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/30/2016
5.0/5.0
Such a great experience from beginning to end! Our consultant helped us find the perfect photographer for us, we looked through profilios and discussed style and personalities as well.
The client portal was easy to use. The only downfall was that I didn't get to speak to the photographer until two nights before the wedding, which was a bit stressful for me because I was super busy and overwhelmed at the time.
Our photographer Rory was amazing! He did exactly what we wanted and was so unobtrusive! He captured so many great moments and we are so happy with the pictures!
I would definitely recommend getting two photographers though. There were many times during the reception that I wanted to take a picture but couldn't find him.
Also, very happy with the costumer support after the wedding! Quick responses and very helpful!
Such a great experience from beginning to end! Our consultant helped us find the perfect photographer for us, we looked Read more...
Such a great experience from beginning to end! Our consultant helped us find the perfect photographer for us, we looked through profilios and discussed style and personalities as well.
The client portal was easy to use. The only downfall was that I didn't get to speak to the photographer until two nights before the wedding, which was a bit stressful for me because I was super busy and overwhelmed at the time.
Our photographer Rory was amazing! He did exactly what we wanted and was so unobtrusive! He captured so many great moments and we are so happy with the pictures!
I would definitely recommend getting two photographers though. There were many times during the reception that I wanted to take a picture but couldn't find him.
Also, very happy with the costumer support after the wedding! Quick responses and very helpful! Read less
Services Used: Videography
George Street Photo & Video responded with the following comments:

Hi Lisa! Our consultants are very god at finding the perfect fit! It's all about style and personally, so we're glad Rory suited your needs. Congrats again on your big day!
Default vendor profile pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
12/17/2016
5.0/5.0
It was a absolute pleasure working with George Street Photography for our wedding on December 17th. I loved that I got to choose my photographer following a style quiz in order to match the qualities I wanted. German and Bev did a amazing job covering our day. They showed up on time even with the snow storm and the roads not being plowed. German took his time even though we ran late for the ceremony due to the weather. He was great at directing us into comfortable and fun poses. He made sure to get all the photos I wanted. He also made sure to make rounds to get lots of cameos of my guests dancing and enjoying themselves. Bev was also great at directing all of the guys. They have already sent us a preview of our photos over our honeymoon and I cannot express how beautiful every single picture is. Thank you again for all your hard work and your professionalism.
It was a absolute pleasure working with George Street Photography for our wedding on December 17th. I loved that I got to Read more...
It was a absolute pleasure working with George Street Photography for our wedding on December 17th. I loved that I got to choose my photographer following a style quiz in order to match the qualities I wanted. German and Bev did a amazing job covering our day. They showed up on time even with the snow storm and the roads not being plowed. German took his time even though we ran late for the ceremony due to the weather. He was great at directing us into comfortable and fun poses. He made sure to get all the photos I wanted. He also made sure to make rounds to get lots of cameos of my guests dancing and enjoying themselves. Bev was also great at directing all of the guys. They have already sent us a preview of our photos over our honeymoon and I cannot express how beautiful every single picture is. Thank you again for all your hard work and your professionalism. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Chicago, IL 60654 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for George Street Photo & Video
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1487283455 09629c9ccc6367fa gspv ww