130x130_sq_1360432271461-1360431731641111

Georgette's flowers

Peoria , IL

LOCATION

3637 W. Willow Knolls Rd.
Peoria, IL US 61614 (map)

PHONE

309-693-2211

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

{Peoria,IL} – January 23, 2012 – WeddingWire, the nation's leading wedding Marketplace, is excited to announce Georgette's flowers has been selected to receive the prestigious... Read more
{Peoria,IL} – January 23, 2012 – WeddingWire, the nation's leading wedding Marketplace, is excited to announce Georgette's flowers has been selected to receive the prestigious WeddingWire Bride’s Choice Awards™ 2012 for Flowers & Decor!

The esteemed annual awards program recognizes the top local wedding vendors from the WeddingWire Network who demonstrate excellence in quality, service, responsiveness and professionalism within the wedding industry. While many industry awards are selected by the organization, Georgette's flowers was selected based on its stellar reviews from past newlywed clients.

Georgette's flowers is recognized as part of the top five percent of wedding professionals in the WeddingWire local vendor community, comprised of over 200,000 wedding professionals throughout the United States and Canada. The Bride’s Choice Award recognizes the best local wedding vendors across 20 service categories, from wedding venues to wedding photographers, based on their overall professional achievements throughout the past year.

“WeddingWire is thrilled to honor the success of the top-rated wedding professionals within the WeddingWire Community,” said Timothy Chi, CEO, WeddingWire. “Since the launch of the Bride’s Choice Awards™ program four years ago, thousands of outstanding wedding professionals have been recognized by the bridal community for their supreme service and dedication to the wedding industry. It is with great pleasure that we congratulate Georgette's flowers for their continued professionalism and commitment to enriching the wedding planning experience for engaged couples.”

We are happy to announce that Georgette's flowers is one of the very best Flowers & Decor within the WeddingWire Network, which includes leading wedding planning sites WeddingWire, Project Wedding, Brides.com, Martha Stewart Weddings, and Weddingbee. We would like to thank our past clients for taking the time to review our business on WeddingWire. Thanks to their positive feedback we were able to receive the WeddingWire Bride’s Choice Awards™ for 2012.

For more information, please visit our WeddingWire Storefront today at http://www.weddingwire.com/biz/georgettes-flowers-peoria/98e47cd813f43a67.html. Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1360431935127-112
130x130_sq_1360431904483-190
130x130_sq_1360431731641-111
130x130_sq_1360431793048-189
130x130_sq_1360431994449-098
130x130_sq_1360432053407-337
130x130_sq_1354037394902-1880491593145936511679605000n
130x130_sq_1300498549693-hackerwedding385
130x130_sq_1300498663349-hackerwedding561
130x130_sq_1300498711880-hackerwedding565
130x130_sq_1300498736208-165105185507424800304100000231436661641620998674n

INFO FOR FLOWERS

Do you offer free or for charge consultations?
Free
Do you provide free or for charge sample arrangements?
Free
Do you offer delivery, set up, and breakdown services?
Delivery, Setup

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1398893433583-churro-xtremecloseu
Ali Ess
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I was very happy with my flowers from Georgette's - they were gorgeous. When I first picked them up, I was unhappy with the shape of the bouquets (this was my fault based on photos that I had provided as reference), but they literally fixed them within 30 minutes - what great service! Everything looked awesome --- the flowers were bright and colorful on my wedding day. I thought that I got a great value.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Lynnette was so helpful in picking out flowers for the ceremony! I'm not a big flower person and she helped explain the flowers and show pictures so I could understand what each of them were. She knew exactly what I wanted and the flowers came out perfectly.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kelsey
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
My mom and I had so much fun planning our flowers and centerpieces with Lynnette! She was always so full of energy and excitement that was extremely contagious. I went into our first meeting a little nervous because I wasn't sure how to explain my vision, but she caught on without hesitation and had many added ideas that we ended up using. I absolutely loved all of the bouquets, boutonnieres, centerpeices, etc. and cannot imagine my wedding day without Georgette's. Highly recommended to all brides looking for a fun experience, beautiful creations and a great value. Thanks, Lynnette!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alisa
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Georgette's is absolutely fabulous! Lynette worked with us so well and the bouquets she and her staff created were absolutely beautiful. Everything was perfect
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arin
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
WOW!!! Our flowers were absolutely beautiful!! We worked with Lynette to pick them out and she had such great ideas that still allowed us to stay in our budget. So many people who went out of their way to compliment the flowers that day! I would highly recommend Georgette's!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with my wedding flowers. Want to make sure everything is perfect for the wedding day, the way it should be! Got exactly what I wanted!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shayna
Wedding:
9/22/2012
5.0/5.0
Georgettes did a wonderful job and i received numerous compliments from my guest for the table arrangements and all the groom/brides flowers. I would reccomend Georgettes for anyone looking for wedding florist in Peoria IL area- Jim Wunder
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
8/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I was thrilled with how perfectly Lynette interpreted my vision for my flowers and I will admit, I gave her a difficult task! Initially, I did not want to have any flowers at my wedding because I'm just not crazy about them and (usually) think they're a waste of money. At the urging of my mom, I met with Lynette to see what she could create; she came very highly recommended from the WeddingWire community and our wedding planner.

I told her that the only flower I had found that I loved was an orchid and that I hated the "tight" bouquets that were popular. I gave her swatches of our wedding colors, Google images of orchids and teardrop bouquets, and a massive list of "likes" and "dislikes". She was up for the challenge!

When I told our different vendors what type of bouquet she was creating, they were all surprised given that it is not her usual style and they were as shocked as I was ecstatic when I saw it for the first time. Everything was perfect! Not only did she surpass my expectations but she also demonstrated how wonderful she is at her job. Even though it was perhaps outside of her norm, she is an artist and was able to work with my unique requests!

Exceptional work!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
I felt Georgette's was very reasonable compared to others I looked at. They knew my budget upfront and stayed in it. I told them what I liked/wanted and they were able to show me some pictures of the flowers. They are very knowledgeable about what flowers go together. They let me come in the day before to see what they looked like and they were gorgeous. Good place to get flowers for any occasion!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
The flowers provided by Georgette's are gorgeous! They do amazing work. I thought the price was reasonable. Several people commented that my flowers were really pretty! You will not be disappointed when working with Georgette's!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Georgette's did a wonderful job. When I first met with her all I knew was I wanted sunflowers. I didn't know what else would work but I wanted sunflowers!! She is very excited about her work. She kept adding to her ideas until there was an arrangement I was happy with. And when I got my flowers, they were BEAUTIFUL!!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Inez
Wedding:
12/31/2010
5.0/5.0
Was so happy with the flowers that Georgette and her team did for our wedding. When starting out I didn't have a clear idea of what I wanted, but she went above and beyond to work with me to pinpoint exactly what was right for both bouquets and centerpieces. They have great creative skills and were nice enough to let us come by the day before to see the finished flowers. Thanks!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
dpitzer
Wedding:
12/18/2010
5.0/5.0
The flowers were beautiful and the price was very reasonable for the quality we got! They were very friendly and easy to work with. We have always bought flowers from Georgette's and will continue!!
Thanks
Stefanie and Derek
Services Used: Flowers
130x130_sq_1256779665797-railroad
Brittany
Wedding:
12/31/2009
5.0/5.0
The flowers were so beautiful, exceeded my expectations! She catered to my budget, and I absolutely couldn't have been happier!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
7 Nov 2009
Wedding:
11/7/2009
5.0/5.0
I could not have been happier! Georgette's does such a phenomenal job with flowers! The creativity that comes from that shop is amazing. You give her an idea, and Georgette creates a masterpiece!!!! Such a BEAUTIFUL job so well-done!
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kcollet
Wedding:
8/29/2009
5.0/5.0
High quality work for a reasonable price.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
PeoriaBride
Wedding:
7/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful! Georgette is great a getting a feel for what style you want, and matching the flowers to that style. She was on time for every appointment, and the flowers were delivered the morning of the wedding without any problems!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Crystal
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
Couldn't have asked for more. The staff are friendly and did everything I asked of them. The flowers were beautiful, delivered on time, and priced competitively. They did my sister's flowers for her wedding 10 years prior and were just as good then. Highly recommended.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonya
Wedding:
7/14/2007
5.0/5.0
She did a beautiful job, I forgot 3 roses for presentation, she was right on top of everything when my coordinator was there to pick them up. I Love her for her expertise.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ordiegirl
Wedding:
5/26/2007
5.0/5.0
Georgette was awesome!! She is very reasonable, I had all orchids for my wedding and it all cost under $1000!!!! She also had great ideas for centerpieces and other decorations! Highly recommended!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jena
Wedding:
2/22/2014
4.9/5.0
She was very friendly and willing to do what I wanted and work with my wishes, even trying to stay in budget. Flowers are expensive, but her prices were the same as everyone else, so I can't complain. The flowers I ordered looked great and were very fresh. She was flexible with changes I made as well.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ali
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.8/5.0
Georgette's did a great job! The flowers were exactly what I asked for & were beautiful!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
estu
Wedding:
11/19/2011
4.6/5.0
Clearly excited about their craft, the people at Georgette's know what they're doing. Although the planning meetings were a little too high-energy for my flower-ignorant self, I could tell we were in good hands. They were also very helpful in finding us beautiful arrangements and centerpieces while staying within budget. I appreciated their honesty and commitment to helping bring our vision of the day to life!
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.5/5.0
Georgette's did a fabulous job with all of the flowers for our wedding. She made sure we were able to set up various meetings throughout the planning process so we were on the same page and had the same vision for the wedding. My bouquet and the bridesmaids bouquets were absolutely stunning and exactly what I wanted. The only issue was one of the designs for the centerpieces ended up having more greenery in it than I had wanted and also did not include a very important aspect I had communicated from the beginning. I had wanted hydrangeas in all the centerpieces and she had it in the bottom of a beautiful vase but not on the top due to placement/water for the flower to keep it looking fresh. I just wish she had communicated that to me prior to review 2 days before the wedding since that was something very important to me. Just make sure you are clear on exactly what you want. She prides herself on having happy brides and wants everyone to love their flowers.
Services Used: Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
12/21/2013
4.2/5.0
They did a great job with the flowers. Had great ideas and made something new based on a picture I showed her. Great job, I just thought they were a bit pricey.
Services Used: Flowers

DEALS

FREE TOSS BOUQUET WITH WEDDING ORDER
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $40 Value
FREE TOSS BOUQUET TO MATCH YOUR WEDDING FLOWERS

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WW68fac0817f27c730
220x220_1396723608932-3

MAP

 
3637 W. Willow Knolls Rd., Peoria, IL 61614 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Georgette's flowers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo