130x130 sq 1385076444617 df1111log

Georgios Banquets, Comfort Inn & Conference Centre

Orland Park , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8800 West 159th Street
Orland Park, IL 60462 US (map)

PHONE

708-403-1757

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Offering a Luxury & Convenient Experience in Exquisite Weddings & Hotel Accommodations All in One Location - Orland Park, IL
Georgios Banquets & Hotel of Orland Park in the Chicago... Read more
Offering a Luxury & Convenient Experience in Exquisite Weddings & Hotel Accommodations All in One Location - Orland Park, IL
Georgios Banquets & Hotel of Orland Park in the Chicago Southland is theperfect blend of urban culture in a downtown atmosphere...As one of the most popular places to celebrate, dine, and spend the night in the south suburbs of Chicagoland. Georgios offers a rare suburban luxury: hotel and conference centre, a banquet facility capable of hosting up to 1200 guests and a popular restaurant & lounge all at a single location. Host your Wedding Ceremony, Reception, Room Block and we even have a lounge open late night!

Ballrooms encompass grand chandeliers, 18' ceilings, skylights & a beckoning dance floor setting the mood for an unforgettable evening. We look forward to making your special day more than you could have ever dreamed possible. Voted #1 Banquet 2013 in the Chicago Southland & 10 Previous Years! 2014 & 2013 The Knot Weddings Winner! For more information call 708-403-1100 and Valerie@georgios.com today! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1385056529097 59c45b1b 5e81 4783 94b3 72eb3b116337 150x15
130x130 sq 1385056529920 1160 150x15
130x130 sq 1385056530839 38743610150487574822253209681329n 150x15
130x130 sq 1385056532019 copy of toula1 150x15
130x130 sq 1385056536521 fullbanquet 150x15
130x130 sq 1385056539004 helencakegus 150x15
130x130 sq 1385077776387 img6699
130x130 sq 1385056541888 kennedywedding 150x15
130x130 sq 1385056544294 toulacake 150x15
130x130 sq 1385077646662 toula
130x130 sq 1385077671764 adv
130x130 sq 1385077694986 camerapics039
130x130 sq 1385077720155 df137
130x130 sq 1385077750909 df163
130x130 sq 1385077771255 lobby
130x130 sq 1385077772960 lobb
130x130 sq 1385078685944 ryanweddin
130x130 sq 1385077780557 colorcoordinatedturquoisecand
130x130 sq 1385077784197 0919dsc443
130x130 sq 1385077786995 0180dsc436
130x130 sq 1385077788793 fullbanque
130x130 sq 1385077798652 img93
130x130 sq 1385077809210 img51
130x130 sq 1385078662567 img474
130x130 sq 1385077825123 img63
130x130 sq 1385077829628 img49
130x130 sq 1385077835718 img50
130x130 sq 1385078659902 img473
130x130 sq 1385078666124 img475
130x130 sq 1385078671542 img533
130x130 sq 1385078676053 ryanwedding
130x130 sq 1385078696827 weddin
130x130 sq 1385079026534 401181101504875747072531767240291
130x130 sq 1385079029105 40804410150487579377253486561472528712078197173184
130x130 sq 1385079031335 420414101505525338422531528372925
130x130 sq 1385079034143
130x130 sq 1385079092572 382965101504875679722531319583030
130x130 sq 1385079099824 blog
130x130 sq 1385079104732 blog
130x130 sq 1385079108725 filetpi
130x130 sq 1385079114751 valnik
130x130 sq 1385079145195 vn119
130x130 sq 1385079172934
130x130 sq 1385079177899
130x130 sq 1385079190018
130x130 sq 1385079195414 1
130x130 sq 1385079207040 1
130x130 sq 1385079211801 2
130x130 sq 1385070973231 558324101520365882903911341724488
130x130 sq 1385070934178
130x130 sq 1385070936410 253479101520365947903911699690706
130x130 sq 1385070942622 284588101520365668903911132691590
130x130 sq 1385070946211 309238101520365879703911653105832
130x130 sq 1385070949222 386085101520365955453911151774466
130x130 sq 1385070956204 4005491015203659671039198184900
130x130 sq 1385070980162 allison weddin
130x130 sq 1385070952220 396007101520365857053911433505499
130x130 sq 1385070960114 403997101520365943803911397136939
130x130 sq 1385070962225
130x130 sq 1385070965252 530092101520365862403912106457925
130x130 sq 1385070969226 539506101520365961253911122126362
130x130 sq 1385070977177
130x130 sq 1385070983195 hotel
130x130 sq 1385070986209 hote
130x130 sq 1385504314293 337log
130x130 sq 1385504325131 880log
130x130 sq 1385504335685 882log
130x130 sq 1385504346420 905log
130x130 sq 1385504357531 908log
130x130 sq 1385504368110 910log
130x130 sq 1385504379103 921log
130x130 sq 1385504390805 922logo
130x130 sq 1385504404495 924log

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

What is the minimum number of guests required to book your venue?
75
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Describe your venue:
Ballroom, Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Glamorous, Vintage, Classic
What kind of settings are available?
Indoor, Uncovered Outdoor
Which of the following wedding events does your venue service?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
What event services do you offer?
Accommodations, Bridal Suite, Cake, Catering / Bar, Event Planning, Event Rentals, Liability Insurance, Lighting / Sound, Outside Vendors OK, Set Up
What catering services do you offer?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'Oeuvres, Outside Cake OK, Plated, Server(s), Stations
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Cash Bar, Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Open Bar, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What event items are available?
Aisle Markers, Aisle Runners, Altar/Arches, Audio Equipment, Centerpieces, Chair Covers, Chairs, Dance Floor, Decor, Drapery, Furniture, Lighting, Photobooth, Tables
What food and beverage items are available?
Barware, China, Chocolate Fountain, Flatware, Glassware, Linens
What transportation and access is available?
Parking, Shuttle, Valet, Wheelchair Access

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
7/25/2015
5.0/5.0
We used Georgios for a variety of reasons - convenient location, hotel attached, great reviews, and because they really help every step of the way. We live in another state so it was really important to us that we have a venue which is easy to work with and who will make the process as easy and as least stressful as possible. The staff was all very nice from the beginning all the way through the end. If I called or emailed I got a quick response and felt that the person who responded was really listening to and cared about what I had to say. Included in their reception package was table centerpieces, linens, assistance with set up, and the cake. I was a little nervous about the cake because the bakery that provides it has a really outdated and unimpressive website but the cake was great. The food was good, the bar was good. The head table server, Doreen, was fantastic. We also rented a photobooth through them which our guests got a total kick out of and they put together a scrapbook of the photos everyone took which we were able to leave with immediately. They provided checklists of what I would need to make the process run smoothly and then helped set everything up - from the escort cards and gift table, favor stuff, had the cake serving set and champagne flute exactly where they needed to be when they were needed. It was an easy experience working with them and worth every penny!
We used Georgios for a variety of reasons - convenient location, hotel attached, great reviews, and because they really Read more...
We used Georgios for a variety of reasons - convenient location, hotel attached, great reviews, and because they really help every step of the way. We live in another state so it was really important to us that we have a venue which is easy to work with and who will make the process as easy and as least stressful as possible. The staff was all very nice from the beginning all the way through the end. If I called or emailed I got a quick response and felt that the person who responded was really listening to and cared about what I had to say. Included in their reception package was table centerpieces, linens, assistance with set up, and the cake. I was a little nervous about the cake because the bakery that provides it has a really outdated and unimpressive website but the cake was great. The food was good, the bar was good. The head table server, Doreen, was fantastic. We also rented a photobooth through them which our guests got a total kick out of and they put together a scrapbook of the photos everyone took which we were able to leave with immediately. They provided checklists of what I would need to make the process run smoothly and then helped set everything up - from the escort cards and gift table, favor stuff, had the cake serving set and champagne flute exactly where they needed to be when they were needed. It was an easy experience working with them and worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Alison
Wedding:
6/7/2015
5.0/5.0
Boris did an absolutely fantastic job at our wedding! I would recommend him to anyone. Boris was very easily reached and easy to communicate with. Boris kept the dance floor packed all night, and made sure he played all the music that we requested! Amazing DJ!
Boris did an absolutely fantastic job at our wedding! I would recommend him to anyone. Boris was very easily reached and Read more...
Boris did an absolutely fantastic job at our wedding! I would recommend him to anyone. Boris was very easily reached and easy to communicate with. Boris kept the dance floor packed all night, and made sure he played all the music that we requested! Amazing DJ! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/13/2015
5.0/5.0
I can not say anything bad about my experience with the lovely ladies at Georgios. They made sure all my questions were answered!!! Everyone loved all the little details we had at our wedding, the uplighting was amazing!! Food was awesome!!! Thank You guys so much.
I can not say anything bad about my experience with the lovely ladies at Georgios. They made sure all my questions were Read more...
I can not say anything bad about my experience with the lovely ladies at Georgios. They made sure all my questions were answered!!! Everyone loved all the little details we had at our wedding, the uplighting was amazing!! Food was awesome!!! Thank You guys so much. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.1/5.0
Reception was wonderful, food was great
Reception was wonderful, food was great
Reception was wonderful, food was great Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Megan
Wedding:
10/12/2014
1.3/5.0
It might be a pretty place but they really don't seem to care about making people feel less stress about their wedding day. Even before the wedding, I was given conflicting information regarding how many seats I can have fitted in for my ceremony and even the day of the ceremony no one seemed to know that answer either.

The day I got scheduled for my rehearsal, I show up and the room is being used and the side room isn't even open. When I asked the owner about it, he treated me like crap. He laughed in my face and told me that I wasn't suppose to be there and it was my mistake. He then told his staff that I was making a scene when all I did was ask if he could please open the room for me. I couldn't believe an owner would treat a paying customer like I was an annoying child. I'm sorry, I paid for my rehearsal space and time, I think I deserve it have it and not have to ask for it to be ready when I get there!

My guests ended up decorating for my reception, including putting out centerpieces because no one there seemed to know or care. I even saw one of my guests sweeping the floor!!!!! There was no sign or indication where my wedding was, so I had random other people trying to walk in on my ceremony. And there were no water glasses at any tables when guests sat down and my own Mother was told they were still being washed when she asked for one. And then, of course, the wedding date on my photo booth was wrong, so now my guests and me have pictures with the wrong dates on them.

No one at this venue cares about making your day nice, I would rethink having an event here.
It might be a pretty place but they really don't seem to care about making people feel less stress about their wedding Read more...
It might be a pretty place but they really don't seem to care about making people feel less stress about their wedding day. Even before the wedding, I was given conflicting information regarding how many seats I can have fitted in for my ceremony and even the day of the ceremony no one seemed to know that answer either.

The day I got scheduled for my rehearsal, I show up and the room is being used and the side room isn't even open. When I asked the owner about it, he treated me like crap. He laughed in my face and told me that I wasn't suppose to be there and it was my mistake. He then told his staff that I was making a scene when all I did was ask if he could please open the room for me. I couldn't believe an owner would treat a paying customer like I was an annoying child. I'm sorry, I paid for my rehearsal space and time, I think I deserve it have it and not have to ask for it to be ready when I get there!

My guests ended up decorating for my reception, including putting out centerpieces because no one there seemed to know or care. I even saw one of my guests sweeping the floor!!!!! There was no sign or indication where my wedding was, so I had random other people trying to walk in on my ceremony. And there were no water glasses at any tables when guests sat down and my own Mother was told they were still being washed when she asked for one. And then, of course, the wedding date on my photo booth was wrong, so now my guests and me have pictures with the wrong dates on them.

No one at this venue cares about making your day nice, I would rethink having an event here. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
Patricia was fabulous to work with. We live out of town so at times planning a wedding was difficult; however, Patricia helped us the best she could with everything. We had our shower there as well and had a few difficulties but Patricia helped straighten them out prior to the big day. Doreen was our head table waitress and she was amazing!! She was so sincere and helpful. We had a few last minute table changes that were set up wrong and she put me right at ease! All in all, they helped us with a perfect day! Everyone is still talking about the food!
Patricia was fabulous to work with. We live out of town so at times planning a wedding was difficult; however, Patricia Read more...
Patricia was fabulous to work with. We live out of town so at times planning a wedding was difficult; however, Patricia helped us the best she could with everything. We had our shower there as well and had a few difficulties but Patricia helped straighten them out prior to the big day. Doreen was our head table waitress and she was amazing!! She was so sincere and helpful. We had a few last minute table changes that were set up wrong and she put me right at ease! All in all, they helped us with a perfect day! Everyone is still talking about the food! Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
All of our guests raved about the food. We served steak and shrimp & it was beautifully prepared. Everyone said the food came out hot and the steak was perfectly cooked. The wait staff keeps the tables clean throughout the event, constantly coming to each table making sure that every one has been served, checking to see if anyone needs water or coffee & they do a great job of keeping the meal moving.

The room was also set up perfectly and in time for our event. Valerie has a great eye for laying out the room and knows exactly where to place the DJ/Band, sweets table, bars, etc.

Overall it was a wonderful experience working with Georgio's banquets.
All of our guests raved about the food. We served steak and shrimp & it was beautifully prepared. Everyone said the food Read more...
All of our guests raved about the food. We served steak and shrimp & it was beautifully prepared. Everyone said the food came out hot and the steak was perfectly cooked. The wait staff keeps the tables clean throughout the event, constantly coming to each table making sure that every one has been served, checking to see if anyone needs water or coffee & they do a great job of keeping the meal moving.

The room was also set up perfectly and in time for our event. Valerie has a great eye for laying out the room and knows exactly where to place the DJ/Band, sweets table, bars, etc.

Overall it was a wonderful experience working with Georgio's banquets. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. George is one of the nicest, kindest, men I have ever met! He made everything spectacular. The Venue is beautiful and the food was great! Also, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I 100% recommend Georgios Banquets for your party needs.
Mr. George is one of the nicest, kindest, men I have ever met! He made everything spectacular. The Venue is beautiful and Read more...
Mr. George is one of the nicest, kindest, men I have ever met! He made everything spectacular. The Venue is beautiful and the food was great! Also, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I 100% recommend Georgios Banquets for your party needs. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
No complaints :) Beautiful wedding and very professional staff :)
No complaints :) Beautiful wedding and very professional staff :)
No complaints :) Beautiful wedding and very professional staff :) Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default vendor profile pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my May 17th wedding at Georgios and could not have been happier from start to finish. We worked with Patricia who was amazing throughout the whole process. She answered countless emails for over a year of planning and was always very quick to reply and always accommodating. She has extremely flexible hours, including weekends and late nights for those who cannot make appointments during the regular work week hours. She was extremely knowledgeable and beyond helpful in making the day perfect. She always gave us her honest recommendations and never pressured us into doing something we did not want or need. I can’t say enough great things about Patricia.

The day of, Georgios staff set up all my decorations for me (which was a lot!) and made the room look exactly like I wanted with my own decorations and with the décor I picked from their vendors. I received so many compliments on how great the room looked. The head waitress, Mary, was just as wonderful to work with as everyone else at Georgios. She made sure everyone at the head table had exactly what they needed in addition to the parents’ tables and anyone else along the way. She took care of several potential disasters (unaccounted for guests) and made sure I had nothing to worry about the whole night. Everything went perfectly and it was amazing not to have to worry about all the little things. They took care of everything.

The food was wonderful. We served the filet and chicken and received many compliments on how great everything was. Georgios uses Naples Bakery and everyone was raving about the sweets table and cake; I had multiple people tell me it was the best cake they have ever had.

The value you get here for your money spent is unbeatable; the food is delicious, the service was amazing, there is a hotel attached, and a late night spot next door to head to after the wedding. Our guests all had an amazing time and we could not have been happier overall.
I had my May 17th wedding at Georgios and could not have been happier from start to finish. We worked with Patricia who Read more...
I had my May 17th wedding at Georgios and could not have been happier from start to finish. We worked with Patricia who was amazing throughout the whole process. She answered countless emails for over a year of planning and was always very quick to reply and always accommodating. She has extremely flexible hours, including weekends and late nights for those who cannot make appointments during the regular work week hours. She was extremely knowledgeable and beyond helpful in making the day perfect. She always gave us her honest recommendations and never pressured us into doing something we did not want or need. I can’t say enough great things about Patricia.

The day of, Georgios staff set up all my decorations for me (which was a lot!) and made the room look exactly like I wanted with my own decorations and with the décor I picked from their vendors. I received so many compliments on how great the room looked. The head waitress, Mary, was just as wonderful to work with as everyone else at Georgios. She made sure everyone at the head table had exactly what they needed in addition to the parents’ tables and anyone else along the way. She took care of several potential disasters (unaccounted for guests) and made sure I had nothing to worry about the whole night. Everything went perfectly and it was amazing not to have to worry about all the little things. They took care of everything.

The food was wonderful. We served the filet and chicken and received many compliments on how great everything was. Georgios uses Naples Bakery and everyone was raving about the sweets table and cake; I had multiple people tell me it was the best cake they have ever had.

The value you get here for your money spent is unbeatable; the food is delicious, the service was amazing, there is a hotel attached, and a late night spot next door to head to after the wedding. Our guests all had an amazing time and we could not have been happier overall. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
8800 West 159th Street, Orland Park, IL 60462 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Georgios Banquets, Comfort Inn & Conference Centre
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1385076444617 df1111log