130x130_sq_1385076444617-df1111log

Georgios Banquets, Comfort Inn & Conference Centre

Orland Park , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

8800 West 159th Street
Orland Park, IL US 60462 (map)

PHONE

708-403-1757

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Offering a Luxury & Convenient Experience in Exquisite Weddings & Hotel Accommodations All in One Location - Orland Park, IL
Georgios Banquets & Hotel of Orland Park in the Chicago... Read more
Offering a Luxury & Convenient Experience in Exquisite Weddings & Hotel Accommodations All in One Location - Orland Park, IL
Georgios Banquets & Hotel of Orland Park in the Chicago Southland is theperfect blend of urban culture in a downtown atmosphere...As one of the most popular places to celebrate, dine, and spend the night in the south suburbs of Chicagoland. Georgios offers a rare suburban luxury: hotel and conference centre, a banquet facility capable of hosting up to 1200 guests and a popular restaurant & lounge all at a single location. Host your Wedding Ceremony, Reception, Room Block and we even have a lounge open late night!

Ballrooms encompass grand chandeliers, 18' ceilings, skylights & a beckoning dance floor setting the mood for an unforgettable evening. We look forward to making your special day more than you could have ever dreamed possible. Voted #1 Banquet 2013 in the Chicago Southland & 10 Previous Years! 2014 & 2013 The Knot Weddings Winner! For more information call 708-403-1100 and Valerie@georgios.com today! Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1385056529097-59c45b1b-5e81-4783-94b3-72eb3b116337-150x15
130x130_sq_1385056529920-1160-150x15
130x130_sq_1385056530839-38743610150487574822253209681329n-150x15
130x130_sq_1385056532019-copy-of-toula1-150x15
130x130_sq_1385056536521-fullbanquet-150x15
130x130_sq_1385056539004-helencakegus-150x15
130x130_sq_1385077776387-img6699-
130x130_sq_1385056541888-kennedywedding-150x15
130x130_sq_1385056544294-toulacake-150x15
130x130_sq_1385077646662-toula
130x130_sq_1385077671764-adv
130x130_sq_1385077694986-camerapics039
130x130_sq_1385077720155-df137
130x130_sq_1385077750909-df163
130x130_sq_1385077771255-lobby
130x130_sq_1385077772960-lobb
130x130_sq_1385078685944-ryanweddin
130x130_sq_1385077780557-colorcoordinatedturquoisecand
130x130_sq_1385077784197-0919dsc443
130x130_sq_1385077786995-0180dsc436
130x130_sq_1385077788793-fullbanque
130x130_sq_1385077798652-img93
130x130_sq_1385077809210-img51
130x130_sq_1385078662567-img474
130x130_sq_1385077825123-img63
130x130_sq_1385077829628-img49
130x130_sq_1385077835718-img50
130x130_sq_1385078659902-img473
130x130_sq_1385078666124-img475
130x130_sq_1385078671542-img533
130x130_sq_1385078676053-ryanwedding
130x130_sq_1385078696827-weddin
130x130_sq_1385079026534-401181101504875747072531767240291
130x130_sq_1385079029105-40804410150487579377253486561472528712078197173184
130x130_sq_1385079031335-420414101505525338422531528372925
130x130_sq_1385079034143
130x130_sq_1385079092572-382965101504875679722531319583030
130x130_sq_1385079099824-blog
130x130_sq_1385079104732-blog
130x130_sq_1385079108725-filetpi
130x130_sq_1385079114751-valnik
130x130_sq_1385079145195-vn119
130x130_sq_1385079172934-
130x130_sq_1385079177899-
130x130_sq_1385079190018-
130x130_sq_1385079195414-1
130x130_sq_1385079207040-1
130x130_sq_1385079211801-2
130x130_sq_1385070973231-558324101520365882903911341724488
130x130_sq_1385070934178
130x130_sq_1385070936410-253479101520365947903911699690706
130x130_sq_1385070942622-284588101520365668903911132691590
130x130_sq_1385070946211-309238101520365879703911653105832
130x130_sq_1385070949222-386085101520365955453911151774466
130x130_sq_1385070956204-4005491015203659671039198184900
130x130_sq_1385070980162-allison-weddin
130x130_sq_1385070952220-396007101520365857053911433505499
130x130_sq_1385070960114-403997101520365943803911397136939
130x130_sq_1385070962225
130x130_sq_1385070965252-530092101520365862403912106457925
130x130_sq_1385070969226-539506101520365961253911122126362
130x130_sq_1385070977177
130x130_sq_1385070983195-hotel
130x130_sq_1385070986209-hote
130x130_sq_1385504314293-337log
130x130_sq_1385504325131-880log
130x130_sq_1385504335685-882log
130x130_sq_1385504346420-905log
130x130_sq_1385504357531-908log
130x130_sq_1385504368110-910log
130x130_sq_1385504379103-921log
130x130_sq_1385504390805-922logo
130x130_sq_1385504404495-924log

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
1986
When was your venue last renovated?
2014
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Hotel
Describe the style of your venue
Classic / Traditional, Glamorous, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
1000
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
4
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
No
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
Yes
Number of guest rooms
160
Number of suites
22
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
5500
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
30
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Offered in-house
Are event rentals included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Lighting and Sound
Offered in-house
Are lighting and sound included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is transportation included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Wedding Cake
Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Is wedding cake included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
All of our guests raved about the food. We served steak and shrimp & it was beautifully prepared. Everyone said the food came out hot and the steak was perfectly cooked. The wait staff keeps the tables clean throughout the event, constantly coming to each table making sure that every one has been served, checking to see if anyone needs water or coffee & they do a great job of keeping the meal moving.

The room was also set up perfectly and in time for our event. Valerie has a great eye for laying out the room and knows exactly where to place the DJ/Band, sweets table, bars, etc.

Overall it was a wonderful experience working with Georgio's banquets.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samantha
Wedding:
11/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Mr. George is one of the nicest, kindest, men I have ever met! He made everything spectacular. The Venue is beautiful and the food was great! Also, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I 100% recommend Georgios Banquets for your party needs.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/15/2013
5.0/5.0
No complaints :) Beautiful wedding and very professional staff :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my May 17th wedding at Georgios and could not have been happier from start to finish. We worked with Patricia who was amazing throughout the whole process. She answered countless emails for over a year of planning and was always very quick to reply and always accommodating. She has extremely flexible hours, including weekends and late nights for those who cannot make appointments during the regular work week hours. She was extremely knowledgeable and beyond helpful in making the day perfect. She always gave us her honest recommendations and never pressured us into doing something we did not want or need. I can’t say enough great things about Patricia.

The day of, Georgios staff set up all my decorations for me (which was a lot!) and made the room look exactly like I wanted with my own decorations and with the décor I picked from their vendors. I received so many compliments on how great the room looked. The head waitress, Mary, was just as wonderful to work with as everyone else at Georgios. She made sure everyone at the head table had exactly what they needed in addition to the parents’ tables and anyone else along the way. She took care of several potential disasters (unaccounted for guests) and made sure I had nothing to worry about the whole night. Everything went perfectly and it was amazing not to have to worry about all the little things. They took care of everything.

The food was wonderful. We served the filet and chicken and received many compliments on how great everything was. Georgios uses Naples Bakery and everyone was raving about the sweets table and cake; I had multiple people tell me it was the best cake they have ever had.

The value you get here for your money spent is unbeatable; the food is delicious, the service was amazing, there is a hotel attached, and a late night spot next door to head to after the wedding. Our guests all had an amazing time and we could not have been happier overall.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Callie
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
I wouldn't have changed a single thing about the venue we chose. Georgios not only accommodated all of our wants and needs for our special day, but our guests who were staying at the attached hotel were taken care of as well. They made everything so easy for us, by allowing us time to make payments and giving us all that we had asked for without question. I received numerous phone calls and emails raving about the food as well, which is really important. We are frequent visitors of Georgios, because we have attended several events there... and I can honestly say I've never eaten anything bad. We had Filet and chicken for our guests and every steak came out juicy, tender and hot. The chicken was seasoned well, cooked to perfection and was moist.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Georgios Banquets, Comfort Inn & Conference Centre responded with the following comments:

Thank you Callie for making a review! So great working with you, Leo and Kiki! Congratulations and we hope to see you guys soon! We wish you all the best!

Best,
Valerie and Patricia
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lori
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
Georgios Banquets is the perfect place for your reception!! Val was great and really helped make the wedding planning so easy and fun!! The room looked amazing and the food was phenominal!! Our guests are still talking about it today! Our head waitress was great and really accomodated to all our needs throughout the night!! Having the hotel attached is a definite plus too!!! I would recommend Georgios Banquets to all future brides!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
My fiance at the time, now my husband and I had 5 venues picked out and Georgios was the last one on the list. As soon as we walked into the place it was a yes. Patricia was so helpful and willing to work with you and negotiate prices and things. She was awesome! All the other venues that we went to would not budge on anything. Patricia made sure we got what we wanted. Our guests were really impressed with the venue. They still can't stop talking about the food. We got plated family style and it was DELICIOUS! I was so happy with the food and the way they set up our room. The servers were so nice and accomodating. Very promt with getting food out to our guests. We didn't have to sit and wait a long time. The whole place is just phenomenal. I would totally recommend this venue for all events. I will definitely come back for other events. They really helped make our day really special. We are really appreciative. So happy we picked Georgios! The best part is that it is connected to the Comfort Inn so our out of town guests didn't have to go far. Plus we got a complimentry stay in the whirlpool suite. So happy we didn't have to go far either. I have no complaints and don't have anything negative to say. Georgios was the best choice.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
3/9/2013
5.0/5.0
We had our Ceremony, Reception and Hotel Block for our guest's to stay all at Georgios, EVERYTHING WAS FANTASTIC! The staff and service was great and the food is delicious - definitely a top notch facility where they make you feel like your event is the only event they have. Alot is included in their wedding package which made everything so much easier - the cake, a honeymoon suite for us and they even coordinate the lighting packages with you and linen colors. I loved how everything is upfront and the gals in the office were always there to answer my phone call and emails (all 100000 of them :) - Georgios made my wedding day so care free and wonderful, so happy we picked them - there are alot of places to choose from but this place is definitely well worth the cost. You get more than what you pay for. THANKS AGAIN GEORGIOS!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Bg5
Diane
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Georgios was absolutely amazing! They always answered the phone which made asking random questions that pop up through out the wedding planning process easy and stress free. Their staff was always very helpful and friendly. Georgios was a one stop shop for us, we had our ceremony in one room and the reception in another. Our guests only had to come to one location and with the hotel connected, we were able to reserve blocks of rooms too! The food is made on location and was great! The wait staff was very accomodating and efficient. I can't say enough good things- thanks Georgios for making our wedding day perfect!
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan H.
Wedding:
8/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Our wedding reception at Georgios was perfect!! They had everything set up exactly how we wanted it!! Planning the wedding was great with them. They were always there if I ever had a question or needed to stop by to pick something up or to drop off. We went with the family style dinner (which I was a little worried about if the food would be served cold) The food was FANTASTIC!! Your chicken & beef are plated and the sides are served family style! There was SO much food, i don't think anyone left hungry!!! Our wedding cake was included in our wedding reception too. Everyone raved how great the cake was!!
I really like this venue bc they are attached to a hotel which makes it SO convenient for guests to get a room after the reception! *we even had "take care" bags made for our guest staying at the hotel that front desk handed out when they checked-in to their rooms! Plus the bride & groom get a free honeymoon suite the night of the wedding too~ the room was huge, clean, and had a big whirlpool tub too
overall everything was great with them and i HIGHLY recommend using them!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristina
Wedding:
4/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Valerie was so great to work with. I definitely recommend Georgios. The food was wonderful, the service was impeccable, and the room was beyond beautiful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Wwnetwork-128
Allison Kathy
Wedding:
2/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Georgios was a great choice for our winter wedding! We had a fabulous time, the wedding planners Valery and Pat are so nice to work with, they answered my emails and calls very promptly making my wedding planning so smooth. We had our ceremony there too and it was so perfect for the winter in chicago, especially since everything you need is on their property. The wedding package included everything you want for your wedding, the cake, the bar, a honeymoon suite for me and my husband to stay in which was lovely. We had many people stay at the hotel which was great, they have free breakfast too, and we went to the bar zante after the wedding - so no drinking and driving and we did not have to worry about shuttle service, everyone was happy, still raving about the food and service too from georgios! Very affordable for their great quality and service!! You get what you pay for and more at Georgios!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We had a wonderful time working with Georgios staff and the service they provided! For the price we got everything we wanted and then some! If you are looking for elegant without the big budget, Georgios can help you!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We held a small wedding and reception (less than 100) just last Friday night (a week already? :) the wedding was in a small conference room adjacent to the small ballroom at Georgios. I think the room that we were in is much pretty than the others, the lighting is wonderful and it has twinkle lights...but back to the review...we had a cocktail hour which was nice and relaxing along with music playing. We then had our sit down dinner which was delicious and the staff were always on the hand but almost hidden at the same time. We then had dancing until midnight and we just had a great time! And then about 20 of our guests stayed in the hotel which was convenient and a very nice hotel....overall, so very happy with everything! Sounds like I am, right? I am! Thanks Georgios!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
hlcrawford
Wedding:
8/7/2011
5.0/5.0
The people who helped to coordinate my reception were TERRIFIC!
Very helpful & Honest!
Thank you Georgio's!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
csosnow
Wedding:
5/14/2011
5.0/5.0
I have nothing but great things to say about Georgios. Their staff was extremely helpful in making my wedding day exactly how I dreamed it. I had certain things I wanted done and was in shock when I arrived at my hall and saw it was exactly the way I wanted it. They are readily available by phone, e-mail, and in person whenever I needed them to go over colors, seating chart, etc. At the reception, the service and food were phenomenal. We had a couple of guests with certain dietary requests of which were honored. It is a gorgeous place for a reception and was 100% satisfied with my choice! Totally recommend this to all brides!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1284734128268-tc07aug10002im
Terri
Wedding:
12/3/2010
5.0/5.0
The venue was beautiful. I got a bonus because my wedding was in December. There were lit Christmas trees throughout the common areas. Valerie was excellent as she kept me very calm. She was patient, accomodating, and very helpful.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
John&HayleeAlways
Wedding:
11/27/2010
5.0/5.0
We had such a great time working with Val and Patricia on our wedding! They were so helpful, they helped us with everything from my centerpieces to my DJ! Everything was so wonderful and we keep getting great feedback from all of our family and friends. They package at Georgios includes the gorgeous wedding cake we had and they have the nice hotel next door with a lounge open late. We all stayed at the hotel, no one had to drink and drive and we had free breakfast. I would definitely recommend Giorgios to everyone, and we hope to work together again!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ndoulas
Wedding:
10/22/2010
5.0/5.0
Overall great experience
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
greekkat
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Georgios honestly is the place for your wedding. We had our reception here and we honestly are so happy. The food was so delicious.... I have never heard so many people say that they loved their carrots. The staff was so helpful... Patricia and George in banquets helped me so much with answering any question I had and also trying to find ways to accomidate me. The wait staff was great. the place was beautiful..... thank you GEORGIOS>........ this place it the best. They also have Georgios Comfort Inn in the same building... how awesome was that. My guests could stay overnight and not have to leave the building.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Newlywed Jen
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
This was a great value. Our reception was held in one of thier banquet rooms which are very elegant with high ceilings. The service and food was exceptional. The price was competitive and I appreciated that this was one of few places who had an all-inclusive price. This also included our cake and an overnight stay in a beautiful honeymoon suite in the adjoining hotel, which made it even more reasonable when compared to other banquet halls in the area.
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Teresa
Wedding:
6/29/2013
4.9/5.0
Best value and reception venue in Chicago!!! Our wedding will be talked about for years to come. The service, food, atmosphere were phenomenal!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Georgios Banquets, Comfort Inn & Conference Centre responded with the following comments:

Congratulations Teresa and John! Thank you for making your review. We had such a great time working together and getting to know you. We wish you all the best in your life together and stop by and visit us!
Best,
Valerie
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
3/12/2010
4.9/5.0
I recently had my ceremony and reception at Georgios Banquets. The entire management staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Patricia was very willing to make anything she could happen. I could not have been happier with her. All responses to my questions and issues were solved in a timely manor and exceeded my expectations. The food was wonderful and for the value it could not be beat.

I did rate only a 4.5 on quality of service because of the service of the night of the wedding. Our "head waitress" seemed very inexperienced and most of my head table was not served their drinks during dinner. Also there was an issue with the head table being served 1st. My husband and I were not able to eat until everyone else was completely done and ready to dance because our food was served as we were greeting our guests (some of who were already done with their meal). This did put us behind time wise, and cut into the open dance portions of the night. There seemed to be no real "leader" to organize the wait staff. The other thing was that I did not see Patrica or any other banquet manager the whole night.

Even with the minor issues at dinner, it all worked out just fine, I would recommend Georgios to anyone. The room was beautiful! Overall I felt very important and that my money was being well spent.

Their pricing on the website can be a little deceiving, their packages include dinner, bar, cake, your wedding night in one of their suites at the Comfort Inn (adjoining) and gratuity. They were very willing to accommodate me in adding chair covers and Hors d'oeuvres to the package for a slight fee.

The banquet rooms were very pretty with the high ceilings. I had my wedding ceremony in the clarion room and then moved my guest to the starview room for the reception.

The location is a downside, it is right off of a busy street and since it is a hotel as well it needs to have ample parking which meant there isn't a lot of "nice" places to take pictures out side. They have a gazebo but the backdrop is still the hotel and parking lot. Each room has their own staircase that the bride and wedding party can walk down but its is great for pictures. It is all lit up and decorated.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
We had our reception at Georgios and are sooo thrilled that we did. Patricia was wonderful to work with. They made planning a wedding from out of state a breeze.

When I walked into the room I was blown away by how gorgeous it was! The food was fantastic - we had family style with roasted chicken, beef, garlic mashed, green beans, Italian sausage and mostacolli, chicken rice soup, salad, fresh warm bread. Yum!!! Everyone loved the food.

My only minor issues were that some of the waitresses were a little disorganized and some tables didn't get dessert and some didn't get wine for dinner and no one was told that this was all you could eat (don't think it would have been possible to eat more though!!)

Other than that minor thing, WONDERFUL!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
1/15/2011
4.8/5.0
Great service and WONDERFUL FOOD! We were very pleased! They made our wedding such a wonderful experience!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mcc4985
Wedding:
5/15/2010
4.8/5.0
The staff at Georgio's were absolutely wonderful. They were nice and very helpful. The only problem we had the day of the wedding was when the divider was put up in the reception hall, they normally decorate the dividers with mirrors so it doesn't look like a divider. However, when we walked into the room the first thing I noticed was the plain divider with no decoration. So I thought it took away from the decor of the wedding. Plus one of the bartenders was an a""hole. But other than that the wait staff was very nice and helpful and they had all my favors out ready to go.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
malibu477
Wedding:
9/25/2010
4.5/5.0
A wonderful wedding! Valerie was a pleasure to work with and very helpful. Everything was beautiful. The only thing I would have changed is that I wish they would have served the head table first so my husband and I could have had time to walk around to all the tables instead of serving everyone at the same time. Overall though I would definately recommend having your wedding here!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
10/14/2011
3.6/5.0
For the price and look of the venue, Georgio's was an incredible choice! They were very helpful for the most part but the biggest issue I had with them was poor communication. They would tell me one thing and then change what they said and swear they "never told me that". The day of the wedding we had no one helping us or telling us where to go which was a little frustrating....We had a bridal suite that we never used because I didn't know we had it! There was not only miscommunication with me but also with the entire staff. We often had to repeat things to the other staff members which got to be frustrating when I assumed they would all be on board with everything.
I also had guests complain to me after the wedding that there food was taken away too quickly for them to eat and some who got up to dance a few songs came back and there cake was gone before they could even eat it! The same complaint was with them removing drinks that were full and left on the tables while people were dancing. The cake company they use (if you want a free cake) will only do piping on your cake. They do no detailing with flowers, leaves, etc. Expect to pay more for any color frosting besides white or ivory. I had a 3 tier ivory cake that I supplied the ribbon to and had my florist add material leaves on to decorate. When I went to slice the cake I realized that there was a layer of ivory painted cardboard in-between the layers and almost thought the cake was fake for a second! Very cheesy looking!
If you're planning for a wedding and reception at Georgio's like we did, know that you only get the ceremony room for 1hour with no flex time! We ended up taking our family photos in an upstairs room with a blank white wall because we could not stay in the ceremony room after the wedding due to another event being held. Thankfully we took all of our wedding party photos before-hand in a near-by park. They will tell you there is no where around their facility to take photos that looks nice other than a very small gazebo and they are right. They will let you take pictures anywhere in the lobby which does offer some nice backgrounds.
My compliments to Georgio's would be good food, friendly staff, beautiful reception room and for the most part very accommodating. My main recommendations would be get a new cake company, slow down your wait staff and better communicate the wedding day details with your staff and the bride.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/27/2012
3.4/5.0
Nice place and I liked the event planners. Wished they were around for the actual day though. Only problem I had was with the wait staff. Some of them were rude, especially the head waitress--she was an older lady with blondish/gray hair. I believe her name was Mary. Despite that, overall it was nice day at a good place.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Georgios Banquets, Comfort Inn & Conference Centre responded with the following comments:

Congratulations Kristie and Joe!
We had a great time working with you on your Special Day. I apologize regarding the waitstaff, customer service is extremely important to us at Georgios. We have definitely looked in the issue. I appreciate your feedback and listening to our customer’s concerns is how we enhance our services. Congratulations and we hope to see you both soon!
Best,
Valerie

MAP

 
8800 West 159th Street, Orland Park, IL 60462 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Georgios Banquets, Comfort Inn & Conference Centre
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1385076444617-df1111log