Nophoto-130

Gerald O'Grady

Bloomfield Hills , MI
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1254 Ashover Drive
Bloomfield Hills, MI US 48304 (map)

PHONE

248-852-3931
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Officiant

INFO FOR OFFICIANT

What officiant services do you provide?
Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious Ceremony, Single Religion Ceremony
Can you accommodate the hearing impaired?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sammy
Wedding:
1/4/2013
5.0/5.0
reverend o'grady and his wife lucy are the quintessential dream team of the wedding industry, conducting a flawless rehearsal and a beautiful, professional and heartfelt ceremony that we will never forget. they made everything easier for us and went above and beyond the call of duty to make our day special, from drying off the bridesmaid bouquets to providing us with a snapshot gallery of candid wedding photos. you'll be in good hands when you say i do to reverend o'grady.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I had an amazing experience working with Rev. O' Grady and his wife Lucy. They made every moment of our rehearsal and ceremony special. They were so sweet to us, and you could tell that they love what they do and respect the sanctity of marriage. The pictures that Lucy took of the rehearsal and ceremony are so precious. I'm so glad that she did this for us because they are the only pictures we have of our rehearsal. I just can not say enough great things about Rev. O' Grady and Lucy. If you are getting married in the Detroit area you must use them. You will not regret it, they are the best of the best.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/23/2011
5.0/5.0
Revered O'Grady did an amazing job! He walked us through everything at our rehearsal and made sure everything was just perfect for our wedding! I highly recommend using him! His wife is a HUGE help with everything!!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
Reverand O'Grady married My Husband and I on 7-9-11 :)

When we first met him and his wife Lucy, we knew they were perfect for our special day!

He even let us customize our ceremony and he performed it Flawlessly!!!
It was Perfect!

Lucy was great too! she helped out and even took photos of our rehearsal, ceremony and after! It was nice to have candid photos to look at right when we got back from our honeymoon :)

Can't thank them enough!
Services Used: Officiant
130x130_sq_1282406957828-fbavatar2231775
Beth
Wedding:
7/23/2010
5.0/5.0
The Reverend was efficient, responsive, and warm. Working with him and his wife, Lucy, was a pleasure. I felt at easy with letting the Reverend run the show on the day of the wedding. His no-nonsense style meant that everyone knew what was going to happen when, and ensured that the wedding ceremony went flawlessly. If you need to hire an officiant, hire the Reverend!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darualam
Wedding:
3/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Reverend O'Grady was great! When we first met with him, we knew he would be perfect to officiate our ceremony! He has been officiating for a long time and has basically perfected the wedding ceremony! We decided to skip the rehearsal, because our wedding was very small, so there was a quick review of everything right before the ceremony. The ceremony was beautiful and just how we imagined! Also, his wife, Lucy, was so helpful with all the little details that could have been overlooked!
Services Used: Officiant
Bg5
newleyweds
Wedding:
8/9/2008
5.0/5.0
We were so pleased with our choice of having Rev. O'Grady as our officiant. He clearly knows what he's doing and he (along with his wife) will help make your ceremony not only run smoothly but is set up in a way that looks beautiful in your pictures. We highly recommend him!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Justin
Wedding:
7/20/2008
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough about the experience that Reverend O'Grady and his wife Lucy provided. Extremely professional and efficient--they have a great deal of experience in this field, and it shows.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
talbee
Wedding:
6/27/2008
5.0/5.0
Rev. O'Grady and his wife Lucy are simply PHENOMENAL!!! I was very pleassed with both of their professionalism and their care for our ceremony. These two are very detail-oriented but it ran so smoothly. Rev. O'Grady really cared about how we wanted the ceremony to go and he followed through. His wife, Lucy, was jusst amazing. She helped me so much at the ceremony site. I had a spot on my dress and she sprang into action with her Tide-to-go stick and worked on getting it out. She was so helpful and she knows what she is doing, very prepared. I can't say enough about how wonderful both Rev. O'Grady and Lucy are!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Swensen's Wedding Services
Wedding:
2/4/2006
5.0/5.0
Swensen's Wedding Services wants to let you know that Reverend O'Grady and his wife he performed over 100 weddings for us over the last 15 years. All our brides say he is the following, flawless, easy to work with, personal, understanding, organized, on time- if not early, no pressure. The last thing I like about him is he makes sure all the loose ends: runner, flowers, sand/candles, ring bearer/flower girl are all in the right places at the right times. Also he is the only one I know who brings his own sound system for the wedding. Thank you Reverend O'Grady keep up the good work!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristin
Wedding:
10/15/2005
5.0/5.0
Rev. O’Grady did a fabulous job for us!! He was prompt, organized, and very detailed. My kind of guy!! He comes with his wife Lucy, and she acts as a coordinator. She’s extremely helpful and very sweet. All of our Bridal Party loved him, too. They have been in weddings before, but said ours was very organized. He recommended having someone tape the ceremony, if nothing else, and I’m so glad we did. It’s a fabulous video and an instant reminder of our beautiful day! It got a little windy the day of; he helped me when I got caught in my veil… I made light of it, and everyone laughed it off! DH and I both wrote a little commitment speech to each other (kind of like your own vows) and it was great. If you have the opportunity to do that, do it. I think that’s what MADE our ceremony.
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Reverend O'Grady was amazing!!! I was an out-of-state bride and was unable to meet him in person, but from our first contact, I could tell he would be excellent. He was friendly and professional all the way through. Even before I agreed to hire him, he sent me helpful resources for planning a wedding and changing my name afterwards. He was early and prepared and worked hard to learn my husband's difficult last name to say it correctly every time. He directed everyone involved in the wedding and thought of details that many others would have missed, such as certain ways to stand and hold the hands to get the best photographs. His assistant (and wife) Lucy was also amazing! She was so welcoming and helped the entire ceremony to run smoothly. Plus, she was taking pictures through the rehearsal and the wedding and by the evening of the wedding, I already had an e-mail from him stating he had mailed my marriage license and they included a link to the 200+ pictures they took! They definitely went above and beyond, and I am SO thankful I chose him. My ceremony was as close to perfection as it could have been!!
Services Used: Officiant
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Reverend O'Grady was great! When we first met with him, we knew he would be perfect to officiate our ceremony! He has been officiating for a long time and has basically perfected the wedding ceremony! We decided to skip the rehearsal, because our wedding was very small, so there was a quick review of everything right before the ceremony. The ceremony was beautiful and just how we imagined! Also, his wife, Lucy, was so helpful with all the little details that could have been overlooked!
Services Used: Officiant

MAP

 
1254 Ashover Drive, Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gerald O'Grady
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
Nophoto-220