130x130_sq_1380015959728-1185034719634361385813659571168n

Gianna Giacona Hair and Make up Artistry

Madison , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Madison, NJ US 07940 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

As seen in "The Knot Magazine" "13 Perfect New Jersey Weddings" "Manhattan Bride" the "Today Show" , "Wedding Channel" and in "Wedding Bells Magazine" we specialize in on-location High... Read more
As seen in "The Knot Magazine" "13 Perfect New Jersey Weddings" "Manhattan Bride" the "Today Show" , "Wedding Channel" and in "Wedding Bells Magazine" we specialize in on-location High Definition Airbrush Makeup and Expert Hair Styling Services for Weddings and Events. We are highly professional and value our clients. As our client, your day is the most important day to us too! We serve clients on-location in NJ , NY . Please email us at ggmodelbride@gmail.com for more information. Gianna and her team of highly talented artists are looking forward to providing you with spectacular, gorgoeus, hair and makeup services for your "special day"! Read less
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1291072547611-istock000010357863large
130x130_sq_1329060984496-untitled3
130x130_sq_1329060951582-30687328630155805243117951738873084913825001863815037n1
130x130_sq_1309137391936-images
130x130_sq_1329060831054-cbnp0350
130x130_sq_1291072593944-istock000001125357small
130x130_sq_1329060872826-istock000017795501small2
130x130_sq_1309137247027-images
130x130_sq_1309136472470-shutterstock16297885
130x130_sq_1309137416568-images
130x130_sq_1310524023472-bride2
130x130_sq_1291072678968-andrushack002
130x130_sq_1329060720163-3057471015037248435227111152372227085111162050874846n2
130x130_sq_1309136559081-manzofeatured077
130x130_sq_1329060789776-cbnp0460
130x130_sq_1329060921521-32651130468235621435117951738873084914738561652520915o
130x130_sq_1310523779753-jessicaandgil.jpg1
130x130_sq_1310523795072-jessicaandgil.jpg2
130x130_sq_1310523884991-jessicaandgil.jpg4
130x130_sq_1310523839907-jessicaandgil.jpg6
130x130_sq_1310524100911-bride1
130x130_sq_1309136619438-manzobridegroom064
130x130_sq_1309136695441-manzobridegroom077
130x130_sq_1309137288820-k0443008
130x130_sq_1309137317305-shutterstock63935182
130x130_sq_1309137364667-images
130x130_sq_1309136444889-images
130x130_sq_1310524058104-bridal4
130x130_sq_1383851669836-gg
130x130_sq_1383851873258-gg1
130x130_sq_1383851874919-gg
130x130_sq_1383851876379-gg
130x130_sq_1383851877777-gg
130x130_sq_1383851878995-gg
130x130_sq_1383851880044-gg
130x130_sq_1383851881106-gg
130x130_sq_1383851882111-gg
130x130_sq_1383851883022-gg
130x130_sq_1383851972499-gg1
130x130_sq_1383851981526-gg1
130x130_sq_1383851982623-gg1
130x130_sq_1383851983402-gg1
130x130_sq_1383852054028-gg1
130x130_sq_1383852055451-gg1
130x130_sq_1383852056725-gg1
130x130_sq_1383852057549-gg1
130x130_sq_1383852128218-gg2
130x130_sq_1383852129142-gg2
130x130_sq_1383852130027-gg2
130x130_sq_1383852131277-gg1
130x130_sq_1329180597318-photo
130x130_sq_1329180647333-untitled3
130x130_sq_1329180859161-cbnp0350

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
10/14/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot begin to tell you how happy Gianna's girls made me! Kathleen did my hair and Melissa our make-up. From the beginning they were nothing but nice, professional and just plain wonderful! I booked them at the last minute because she had a cancellation, and I was not happy with the first place I tried for hair and makeup. I feel so lucky I had them for my special day! I did 2 hairs trials, with 2 different looks and they were nothing but accommodating. My hair and my 2 daughters were gorgeous! The makeup was breathtaking! I wanted to book them for a wedding I have to go to in August, but unfortunately they are already booked. But I did request a makeup lesson! Again if you are looking, don't wait...email her today because you will be nothing but thrilled!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa just did the makeup for my sister-in-law's wedding last Sunday. I just wanted to let you know what an amazing job she did on everyone. She is so talented and professional! We all looked beautiful especially Kate the bride! Our makeup lasted all day and everyone received such great compliments on how beautiful we all looked. I would definitely use Melissa again! Thanks for making the day so special!

Courtney
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alana
Wedding:
6/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I was the maid of honor in my best friend's wedding on 6/29/14. She had booked Melissa with Gianna Giacona and I couldn't be more pleased. I am a critic and makeup lover, so whenever I get my makeup done I always wonder if not only the professional will make me happy, but also if I will like the products they use. Melissa was wonderful, sweet, and patient with our entire group. The airbrush makeup, lashes, and overall makeup used were excellent. I hired Melissa to do my makeup, my mothers, and a friend for my upcoming bridal shower. I HIGHLY recommend Melissa for your next special event. Additionally, when I spoke with Gianna to set up my appointment she was wonderful with getting back to me with all the information I needed and pricing so I could book my appointments. As a business owner myself, I can say that Gianna Giacona's business is extremely professional and a total pleasure to work with - which is refreshing during the stressful time of planning a major event such as a wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/31/2014
5.0/5.0
Melissa from Gianna Giacona Hair and Makeup did my wedding makeup and I loved it! She did a fantastic job and I felt like the most beautiful girl in the world!! The makeup lasted all day (despite tears!!) and looked great in my photos. She also did my mother's makeup and one of my bridesmaids- they both also looked stunning! I thought the pricing was fair and I thought it was helpful to have the trial. I would absolutely recommend Gianna Giacona (especially Melissa!) for wedding makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for hair and makeup services you need to look no further than Gianna Giacona! We booked her for my son's wedding and were so happy with the quality of service she provided. Everyone looked beautiful and natural. Gianna was delightful to deal with, patient, flexible with scheduling and her menu of services are reasonable. Kathleen, the hair stylist was lovely as well ...everyone's hairstyle was completed with care and perfection.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Gianna (makeup) and Kathleen (hair) were amazing! I absolutely LOVED my hair and makeup on my wedding day! I don't usually wear a lot of makeup but Gianna made me feel beautiful without being overdone. My bridesmaids were also talking about how much they loved their makeup! My hair also came out awesome - I decided to wear it down and go with extensions (which I was nervous about) but it came out exactly how I hoped it would!!! I got so many compliments (which is exactly what everyone bride is hoping for) and I everyone was shocked when I told them I was wearing extensions (they looked so natural!). My hair and makeup lasted all day/night which was also great. Both Gianna and Kathleen arrived right on time the day of the wedding (and we started really early!) and stayed on schedule throughout the day. They were both so nice and friendly to not only me, but to my bridesmaids as well. I highly recommend Gianna Giacona Hair & Makeup - you will feel beautiful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
5/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I was so glad to have found Gianna and her team for my wedding. I recommend contacting early because they will book up fast. Gianna was extremely helpful in the weeks leading up to the wedding with scheduling the trial, picking out extensions (that were a perfect match!) and I especially appreciated her mapping out the times that everyone would need in hair and makeup for the day of the wedding to ensure we wouldn't run late. I used Kathleen for hair and Melissa for makeup and they both were fantastic! They did myself, my mom and 5 bridesmaids and they all looked absolutely beautiful. I don't often wear makeup and was worried about not looking like myself with too much makeup on, but Melissa totally understood and I truly felt like myself with just some extra glam. The airbrush makeup was so lightweight, it looks beautiful but hardly felt that it was there. In the past, I have never had much luck when I've gotten my hair styled for other events, probably because its pretty thin, but Kathleen worked wonders. I absolutely LOVED my hair. With the extensions and curls she did, it looked so voluminous and literally spot on to the inspiration pics I had originally shown her. In addition to being so talented, everyone was so nice and was a great time having them with us the morning of the wedding. I would highly recommend them 100%!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Debbie
Wedding:
4/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I used Gianna's team for hair and they were fabulous! They were so organized and helped me put together a schedule to give order to the day and make sure everything ran smoothly. I ended up making a game time decision on my hair after changing my mind after my trial and was so happy with how it turned out! I would definitely recommend them for both hair and makeup as I was in a wedding where we used them for both and the girls all looked fabulous and a deal for the talent you get!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
rachel
Wedding:
3/15/2014
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Gianna and her company all day every day! Gianna and Melissa did makeup for 7 bridesmaids, my mom and myself and we all could not have been more happy to work with them! Some of my bridesmaids are very particular about their makeup, I do not wear much makeup and my mom and never ever gotten her makeup done and we all felt like we were the most beautiful versions of ourselves. I was so nervous about booking makeup as I felt like it could make or break my wedding day "look" and really affect photos. After my trial, I did not even have to think about it; I knew I wanted to work with Gianna. She was so friendly, genuine, easy to talk to and super professional. She is so experienced and I really felt like I was in great hands. She answered all my questions about airbrushing as I was skeptical since I never had it done before. I felt like I didn't give her much direction but somehow she knew exactly the kind of makeup I envisioned for myself. She and Melissa were so flexible and patient with all of my bridesmaids, too. Everyone's face looked absolutely flawless but even up close no one looked "fake". Our makeup photographed beautifully. Not only is she very talented but I was shocked as to how reasonable her prices were - especially given all of her experience. She is very organized, came and finished on time, answered all my emails right away and uses the best makeup brands. Three of my bridesmaids are engaged and they all want to book trial appointments! I got so many compliments on my trial pictures, everyone's day of makeup and more importantly, my husband specifically noticed and commented on how awesome my makeup was the day of! I am go grateful for working with such caring and talented people like Gianna and Melissa on our wedding day! They added to the perfection of it all :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
3/9/2014
5.0/5.0
Gianna and her glam team are SO amazing. I worked with Gianna and Melissa for make up and Kathleen for hair. They did a phenomenal job! They were so professional and so organized. We created a schedule for the day which made things run super smooth. I loved my hair and make up so much and my mom and bridal party looked amazing too. Compliments all night!! I would highly recommend them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
2/14/2014
5.0/5.0
These ladies=THE BEST! Finding the right vendor for your wedding hair and makeup is challenging, but these ladies I promise you, will put you at ease and leave you walking down the aisle looking nothing short of gorgeous, without putting a huge dent in your bank account. I really cannot rave enough about these ladies. Everyone's hair and makeup was flawless, and nowhere near overdone, and lasted the entire day and night. Gianna, Kathleen, Melissa and Margo go above and beyond to ensure everything is perfect for your wedding day. There is no pressure during the hair trials, they will travel to your location, and if you have a budget, they are willing to work with you. If you do your research, their prices are unbeatable as it is for the services they provide. The day before my wedding, we had a huge snowstorm, and Gianna called me the night before to check in, and assure me everyone would be there first thing in the morning, and Kathleen was out shoveling 3am to get out in time! If that isn't dedication, I don't know what is! These ladies are the nicest, most professional, and the best in the business. I promise you, you will not be disappointed, book Gianna Giacona Hair and Makeup for your wedding!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
12/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I decided to book a trial with Gianna and Kathleen for my hair and makeup (airbrush) for my New Year's Eve wedding because doing my research online Gianna got such great reviews and I loved the photos on her website. From the moment my mom and I met Gianna and Kathleen we instantly loved them- they were so easy to talk to and they made sure that we both loved everything about our hair and makeup at the trial- then they took lots of pictures and wrote everything down so that they could duplicate it exactly since we both loved it. Leading up to the wedding Gianna was always very responsive and I worked with both Gianna and her assistant Margo to setup a schedule for the girls and Margo was also very responsive and flexible when we needed to move things at the last minute- nothing was ever a problem. For the wedding, both Kathleen and Gianna showed up on time and they were professional and myself, my mom and the girls that got their hair and makeup done all loved the way their hair and makeup came out- and they all looked beautiful as well. Gianna kept making sure that I loved everything with my hair and makeup and you could tell that she really cared and wanted me to be 100% happy, which I was. Both Kathleen and Gianna did an amazing job and I looked and felt so beautiful! I also bought the extensions that we used for my hair for the wedding and they were $175, which I didn't think was bad, and now I have them forever and they're so easy to clip in that I use them a lot for other weddings/events that we have. I was so happy that I chose them for my wedding and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone that needs their hair & makeup done.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Gianna and her team made me feel like a princess on my special day. I could not believe how great my hair and makeup looked! I received so many compliments. My bridal party and mother looked stunning as well. Gianna was great to work with, flexible with her times and open to my ideas. She is a true professional and pleasure to work with. Thank you, Gianna!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Finding hair and makeup started as a nightmare until I contacted Gianna and her team. I was emailed back within an hour or so and communication was fantastic up through the event. When I went for my trial I felt like I was in great hands! Her team was flexible on changing anything if I wanted (which I didn't because it came out the way I wanted off the bat) hair and makeup was perfect all night on my wedding day, I even kept my eye makeup on the next day since it was still perfectly in place! Honestly, you will not be disappointed if you go with her and her awesome team.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Dana
Wedding:
10/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I was recently a bridesmaid in a wedding and Gianna was the makeup artist for the whole bridal party. For these type of events, I usually like to do my own makeup, because I never love how it comes out (and to tell the truth, I think I can do a better job myself ) and it usually comes off half way through the night, leaving me looking far worse than if I never even put any makeup on to begin with. Well I have to say, this time around I was BLOWN AWAY and my expectations of how it was going to turn out had been far surpassed. I got so many compliments throughout the night, and what amazed me even more was that it actually lasted the entire night, nothing was out of place by the end. The makeup looked flawless in person and came out even better in pictures, I was actually kind of sad to have to wash my face lol. Gianna is a true artist and extremely talented, not to mention such a nice person! I couldn't have had a better experience all around.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
Giana was amazing. I felt like a model. She was so fast, professional, and I looked flawless
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Natalie
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I used Gianna for makeup and Stacey and Jeanine for hair. Right from meeting them at the trial I knew I wanted to book them. I even went back for a re-trial to change my look and they were both so accommodating. Stacey - She knows wedding hair. My trial was amazing and day of it looked even better. She is the warmest person and that helps when someone is sitting there doing your bridal party's hair for hours. She made me look like the perfect bride and my hair lasted all night! Stacey and Jeanine also did my mothers hair and bridesmaids. They were able to execute their hair so quickly and flawlessly everyone looked amazing and no one's hair fell the whole night! Gianna - She is a true artist and a great person. She will give you insights on make up that you never knew. She is experienced with modeling shoots and knows what will show up in a picture and how it will show up in natural lighting and in flash and uses that to help guide you with make-up choices. My makeup was perfection, you saw it in all the pictures and it lasted through a whole night of dancing. My bridesmaids each LOVED their makeup. They all looked stunning! Each time one of them got up from the chair I was blown away. I would recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daria
Wedding:
10/4/2013
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacy did the hair and makeup for me and my bridal party this past month. They both did an AMAZING job and everyone was very happy with the way their hair and makeup came out. It's usually hard to please a big group of girls, but Gianna and Stacy are so good at what they do and succeeded in making everyone look natural and gorgeous! They were a pleasure to work with all along, and were so professional and efficient on the wedding day. It was really important to me to look my best and feel beautiful on my wedding day, and Gianna and Stacy were able to do exactly that for me. I would 100% recommend them for wedding hair and makeup...you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
9/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Gianna and her team are true professionals; I was absolutely blown away by their talent. She made me feel like a true princess on my wedding day. Thank you Gianna!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lina
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
You must hire Kathleen and Melissa for your wedding!!! I was referred to Gianna and her team a year ago after a friend of mine used them for her wedding too. After seeing Liz's pictures I knew they were going to be one of the first vendors I would contact. They are both such true artists. Not only are Kathleen and Melissa both extremely talented, they are the nicest stylists who truly care. They are both very personable and on my wedding day really made me and all my girls feel so beautiful. I have a few bridesmaids that are engaged and they said they are definitely going to call Gianna for their weddings.
Melissa applied the airbrush makeup on me and all the girls. I wish I could have the airbrush makeup every day! It's so lightweight and flawless and lasts all day and all night. Melissa did the most beautiful smokey eyes on me and all the girls, not overdone at all. She blends the eye shadows so perfectly. And you have to get the lashes they recommend they looked amazing!
Kathleen is equally talented! They are such a dynamic team. She set me and all the girls with rollers sets first thing in the morning. She then worked seamlessly taking down each roller set creating beautiful looks for each bridesmaid. Kathleen did a classic 40s style for me that look like something in a magazine! All the girls received so many compliments throughout the night.

I would highly recommend the both of them for your wedding day! I have already recommended him to so many of my friends.

Thank you again so much Melissa and Kathleen! You were such a special part of my wedding day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carmela
Wedding:
9/27/2013
5.0/5.0
You must hire Kathleen and Melissa for your wedding!!! I was referred to Gianna and her team a year ago after a friend of mine used them for her wedding too. After seeing Liz's pictures I knew they were going to be one of the first vendors I would contact. They are both such true artists. Not only are Kathleen and Melissa both extremely talented, they are the nicest stylists who truly care. They are both very personable and on my wedding day really made me and all the girls feel so beautiful. I have a few bridesmaids that are engaged and they said they are definitely going to call Gianna for their weddings.
Melissa applied the airbrush makeup on me and all the girls. I wish I could have the airbrush makeup every day! It's so lightweight and flawless and lasts all day and all night. Melissa did the most beautiful smokey eyes on me and all the girls, not overdone at all. She blends the eye shadows so perfectly. And you have to get the lashes they recommend they looked amazing!
Kathleen is equally talented! They are such a dynamic team. She set me and all the girls with rollers sets first thing in the morning. She then worked seamlessly taking down each roller set creating beautiful looks for each bridesmaid. Kathleen did a classic 40s style for me that look like something in a magazine! All the girls received so many compliments throughout the night.

I would highly recommend the both of them for your wedding day! I have already recommended him to so many of my friends.

Thank you again so much Melissa and Kathleen! You were such a special part of my wedding day!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I'm not one to get fussy over hair or makeup (I'm more the natural type) but I lovedddd the amazing service from Gianna's hairstylist and makeup personnel (Kathleen and Melissa) during my wedding trial. Aside from the high quality and the fine detail of their work, they really spent a lot of time with me to truly understand the look I was going for. I had a very specific look in mind and they nailed it! Kathleen, the hair stylist, was especially one of a kind in her talent. She brought tears to my eyes when I saw my hair with my veil on. :))

In terms of the communication process, they're prompt and super active in their email/text responses which was great for me as a multi-tasking bride. I definitely didn't feel that way with my florist or even my venue personnel unfortunately. I have to say that my hair and makeup were the most important yet stress-free experience I had with my wedding planning. Absolutely recommend them to other brides to be! They're nice and very talented! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had the pleasure of hearing about Gianna Giacona through a referral (she did a wonderful job for my cousin) and met with Melissa. I feel like Melissa and I just had a connection from the start. I'm not really a make up person, but wanted to look my best and feel a little glamorous on my wedding day. Melissa heard between my babbling about what I "wanted" and everything turned out just as I had hoped for! Melissa was also extremely professional, and just a pleasure to work with. I couldn't have been happier, and I know my Mom and all my bridesmaids were so happy with her as well!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1327801589393-ww1
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
9/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I don't even know where to begin! Gianna and her partner Stacy are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! They did both the hair and makeup for myself, my six bridesmaids, my mother and my mother in law. Everyone looked STUNNING. I don't have the best complexion in the world and Gianna was able to make my skin look flawless without that caked on appearance. The airbrush is light and stays on all night. She listened to myself and bridesmaids and did exactly what everyone wanted.

Stacy is Gianna's partner who does the hair. She was able to listen to everyone's jumbled explanations of what they wanted and make everyone's hair look GORGEOUS.

They were proficient and organized which is important on your wedding day. They stayed completely on schedule and we were all ready in time. This is not an easy task with 9 people!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I recently booked Gianna and Kathleen to do hair and makeup for myself, my four bridesmaids, my mother, and my husbands mother, for our wedding. After having a negative experience with another hair/makeup vendor, I reluctantly continued my search with only a month until the wedding day. As soon as I spoke with Gianna I felt at ease and she ensured me that I would look beautiful for my wedding. It quickly became apparent how passionate Gianna is about what she does when she scheduled an appointment for my trial during an extremely difficult time for her and her family. I can honestly say that I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day, and I have Gianna and Kathleen to thank. Gianna is an extremely warm and friendly person and it was such a pleasure having her stay for touch ups at my venue. Not only did she make sure my hair and makeup looked perfect, but she positioned my dress and veil and even helped keep my photographers on schedule. If I had to do it all over again I would choose Gianna and Kathleen a million times over and I'm looking forward to the next time I can work with her. There is absolutely nobody better out there- I know, I've looked!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lena
Wedding:
9/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I could sit here and write a long story about what my daughter went through to find a hair and make up artist for her wedding day,but Im going to cut it short! after trying other vendors and not getting good results,she contacted Gianna.Gianna is so passionate about what she does and it shows in many ways! She is EXTREMELY organized and VERY attentive to your needs.Gianna even went out of her way to make my 16 yr old son (a groomsmen) who had an acne breakout the night before look amazing!! I would tell any bride out there,stop looking!! Gianna is the best!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Gianna is amazing!! She is so down to earth and such a sweetheart. After my trial, I definitely felt confidant I found my makeup artust! I loved having her there on my special day! She does amazing work, and created the perfect look for me on my wedding day! I couldn't have been any happier with how my makeup turned out.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Gianna Giacona Hair & Makeup Artistry is AMAZING! She and her team of girls make you feel so comfortable that you feel like you're just hanging out with your girlfriends just talking about makeup, shoes and clothes. Not only are they down to earth and so personable, but they make you look & feel your absolute best!!! I had the privilege of having Melissa do my make up for my wedding and she used the appropriate amount of drama, but kept it looking very natural. I had people telling me I looked like I was ready to model for a bridal magazine! Although I am far from a model, Melissa made me feel like a rock star on my wedding day! Even my mother-in-law said she looked & felt 10 years younger after Melissa was done with her make up.
Gianna and her team do an unbelievable job making you look like the best version of yourself!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
catherine
Wedding:
8/11/2013
5.0/5.0
After having 2 trials that I was not happy with I found Gianna Giacona Hair and Makeup Artistry and I'm so happy I did! Don't waste your time and money...I had worked in makeup a few years back and I can honestly say Gianna and her team are fabulous!!! I truly felt like a glamorous celebrity walking down the aisle. My bridesmaids could not stop raving about Gianna and Stacy. 2 of my bridesmaids have already reserved Gianna for their weddings. Definitely hire Gianna and her team...you will look incredible the entire night all the way through dancing!!!

Thanks again Gianna!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zonnie
Wedding:
8/10/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my trial for my wedding that's 10 months away with Gianna and Stacy. They were both so helpful with coming up with the right look for my wedding day. They took everything into consideration to come up with the perfect look for me. I had an idea of how I wanted my hair and makeup and they both made it reality. Also, I was unsure about airbrush makeup - now I wouldn't have it any other way. My skin looked flawless and smooth, and it didn't wear off at all. I didn't want to wash the makeup off or take my hair out!!! I can't wait for my actual wedding day and for all my bridesmaids to experience the artistry of Gianna and Stacy. They're such an amazing team!!!! Highly recommend them!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacey did makeup and hair for me and my bridal party. They were both so amazing and professional. They both arrived on time (actually earlier than they said!) and were finished by the scheduled time. There were 8 of us getting hair and makeup done, and everyone was so happy with the end result. Gianna was so easy to work with prior to the wedding, as well. Communication was all done over email which is easier for me because of work. I was able to set up a trial with no problem and Gianna really worked with me and made me feel comfortable. She also convinced me to go for the false eyelashes which I will now recommend to all future brides!!! They are amazing. Also, the airbrush makeup truly lasted all night..I didn't have to do any touchups except for some lipstick and gloss!!
Thank you, thank you, thank you to Stacey and Gianna. Both of you really helped make my wedding day perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacy are amazing! I was nervous about the hair and makeup lasting all day because my wedding was in the evening and we had to start early in the day to get everyone done (my bridal party of six and family members). Everyone's hair and makeup was perfect and lasted all night! Everyone was raving about what a wonderful job they did! They really did make me feel like a princess on my wedding day and I will always be grateful!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
katy
Wedding:
8/3/2013
5.0/5.0
I was recommended to Gianna Giacona Hair and Makeup Artistry by my photographer a year ago. I made an appointment for a hair and makeup trial with Gianna and her team. They are amazing artists!!! I absolutely loved my hair and makeup- I showed Claudia and Gianna pictures of makeup and hair styles. When they were finished I looked better than all of the pictures. Gianna did the Airbrush makeup which is completely flawless. She picked the perfect shadow colors to compliment my eyes without looking overdone or like I was wearing too much makeup. The lashes she used were beautiful and made me feel so glamorous. Claudia set my hair and added extensions (get extensions they're incredible and so realistic looking) and styled it to perfection. I knew when wedding day came this was one very important aspect I would not have to worry about. I was amazed that my wedding day hair and makeup came out BETTER than my trial. I received so many compliments throughout the night and my hair and makeup did not budge! I got a glimpse of my photos from my photographer and I am thrilled with them!!! I highly recommend Gianna Giacona and her team of truly talented and professional artists- don't waste your money on other vendors!!! Thanks again Gianna for everything! xoxo Katy
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
7/26/2013
5.0/5.0
Strong vendor communication is really tough to find these days, but Gianna and her team were exceptionally easy to reach as needed and I really appreciated that. Gianna's assistant and Gianna are both very friendly and polite, which is of course a priority when trying to organize so many vendors all for the same day. It was very convenient to be able to contact them with anyone questions or concerns and be assured that I would be contacted shortly.
Stacy, the hair stylist who did my hair and the hair styles for my bridesmaids and for my mother, was also wonderful. She did a trial for my hair a second time after I wasn't sure I liked the style the first time. She and Gianna recommended I order extensions (but not forcefully-I have thin hair) and then I was pleased with the style the second time. After looking at pictures of the style, though, I decided it wasn't what I was looking for for my wedding day. Stacy styled my hair in a completely new design the morning of my wedding without even flinching. She had a smile on the whole morning while all of the typical morning of the wedding hectic events went on. I was very impressed with both Gianna and Stacy and would highly recommend them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Gianna did makeup for me, my five bridesmaids, my mom, mother-in-law and two aunts the day of my wedding. She did an amazing job! She was extremely receptive to what I wanted my look to be for the day, very natural. She was also able to give each person the unique look they were looking for. She is extremely talented and I would highly recommend her!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
6/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Me and some of my bridal party had our makeup done by Melissa. I cannot say enough good things about Melissa. She is so nice and professional. I had her do a makeup trial, engagement pictures and the makeup on the day of my wedding. I was so happy with the end result everytime. My bridal party was also thrilled with how great they looked. I would highly recommend her!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rose
Wedding:
5/4/2013
5.0/5.0
I worked with Gianna Giacona and her amazing artists Melissa & Kathleen for my wedding and I could not be happier with the results. I did a trial for my hair and makeup 3 months before the wedding and it was amazing! I tend not wear a lot of makeup on a daily basis but I wanted a flawless bridal look for the Big Day. Melissa & Kathleen worked with me and tweaked my hair and makeup along the way to make me look perfect.

Beyond their talent, they have great personalities! Both girls are so sweet and fun to be with. Melissa and Kathleen did my mom my mother in law, 2 of the bridesmaids. They all looked so beautiful.

I cannot recommend these artists enough and will definitely be using them for any special events in the future that I want to look extra special for.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathleen and Melissa did my hair and makeup for my wedding and I absolutely loved working with them and loved how they made me look. I barely know how to apply my own makeup or do anything with my hair beyond drying it with a towel, and Kathleen & Melissa patiently worked with me during the trial to figure out what would work best for me. I wanted to have as few wedding vendors as possible and was ecstatic to find these ladies who could do makeup and hair. After the trial, I felt like the lip color was just a little too bright for me, so on my wedding day Melissa worked with me and came up the perfect color and gave me a sample color to use for touch ups through out the night. Kathleen was a sweetheart as I was torn between using a tiara or pin I had for my hair.

I enjoyed having Kathleen and Melissa with me on my special day!! I really appreciated how patient they were and how they made my mom and bridesmaid look just stunning!!

I would absolutely hire Kathleen & Melissa again!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
I had Melissa as my makeup artist for my wedding and she was amazing!!!! She made my girls look beautiful and our makeup lasted all day and night. My mother and mother inlaw also got their makeup done and their skin looked flawless with the airbrush makeup. They both felt 10 years younger! Thankvyou Melissa for making me amd my girls beautiful on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jen
Wedding:
4/19/2013
5.0/5.0
I had Melissa as my makeup artist for my wedding and I felt 10 years younger.

At 45 years old, I was concerned about getting makeup that suited my age - I didn't want to be all glammed up into someone that I’m not, but rather enhanced, in a natural way. You know - "me, only better." Melissa’s friendly personality put me at ease and she truly listened to what I wanted, and left me looking and feeling 10 years younger for my wedding day!! The airbrush and her talent erased 10 years in a matter of 30 minutes lol. I wish I could have her do my makeup everyday!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
3/10/2013
5.0/5.0
When it comes to my makeup, I am a perfectionist but on the day of my wedding, I wanted one less thing to worry about. I found Gianna online and decided to use her. Gianna completely put me at ease right from the beginning. I did a trial with both Gianna and Stacy and loved how they did my hair and makeup. On the day of my wedding, Gianna did the most amazing job on my makeup and I couldn't have been happier!! Even my mother, who usually wears nothing but mascara, had her makeup done by Gianna and she looked fabulous. Stacy was absolutely amazing as well. My hair came out better than I had imagined it! Gianna and Stacy truly are artists and I'm so happy I found them! Even at the end of the night, after millions of pictures and hours of dancing, I couldn't believe how perfect my hair and makeup still were! They are both so friendly and professional and I really felt like I was in great hands. I would highly recommend them to anyone!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenn
Wedding:
2/16/2013
5.0/5.0
Kathleen and Melissa did my hair and makeup for my wedding and they were both amazing!! I would highly recommend them to all future brides!! Thank you ladies!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Martiza
Wedding:
2/9/2013
5.0/5.0
Gianna's team was incredible for my wedding! I had a total of 10 up do's that I needed, and one blow out. I was worried about time because all 9 of my bridesmaids had super long, thick hair and I thought there was no way everyone could be finished in time.

Melissa and Kathleen showed up right on time. They kept my large group on pace and were able to get everyone's makeup and hair done- and early. They handled the thick hair wonderfully, and I just couldn't believe how efficient and fast they were! Although it was a complicated hair style, and it could have taken an additional 30 minutes to fix the small detail I didn't like, they were able to fix it, and it looked perfect! They did a blow out on my mother's hair, and she has never looked more beautiful.
My makeup was stunning! I felt like a model in a magazine. Melissa is so talented. I have skin issues and the airbrush makeup not only felt so light but was able to cover everything perfectly. My makeup did not budge through the entire night. Love love love the lashes. Melissa made my eye's pop without being overdone. She did 9 of the girls and each one looked so beautiful and flawless.

When it came to doing my hair, I felt like a princess and my hair looks spectacular in all my pictures! Kathleen took the extra time to ensure that my sister knew how to properly put on the hair piece and veil, and also how to take it out without ruining the style. The expertise and professionalism were very reassuring on the big day!

Lastly, the up do's were absolutely worth the money. It snowed on my wedding day, and thanks to Kathleen and Melissa everyone's hair and makeup stayed looking incredible the entire day and evening despite the weather conditions.

They are a talented duo and so nice and pleasant to work with for such an important day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Zoe
Wedding:
2/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Gianna Giaconna is a phenomenal makeup artist! I could not rave enough about her! I had a trial with her for my upcoming wedding and I immediately felt at ease, she did such a fabulous job that I booked her instantly. Do not waste your time (like I did) trying others, you will only waste your money. Her professionalism and talent is evident. I highly recommend Gianna for your special occasions.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1375742533826-avatar
Anonymous
Wedding:
1/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I had my bridal makeup trial yesterday with Gianna. I was so happy with the way that my makeup turned out!!! It was so perfect! Gianna did an amazing job. She listened to what I wanted and also helped me to make choices about colors and products that would work best for me. The airbrush foundation stayed on all day. I even slept with the makeup on and when I woke up my eye makeup still looked perfect!

Gianna always gets back to me right away and she accomodated my schedule for my trial. She is so sweet and really made me feel comfortable about choosing her for my wedding. I got so many compliments yesterday when I was out and all of my bridesmaids can't wait to get their makeup done on the day of my wedding!

Thank you so much Gianna! I can't wait for my wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlena
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
I have to start by saying I am super picky about makeup. I had Melissa as my makeup artist from GGH&M and I loved it! I am actually quite knowledgeable about makeup, but Melissa was actually giving me good tips that I still use for my day to day makeup. My goal for my wedding was to look like me yet effortless and perfect. I did not want to look like I was "overly" done or fake. Melissa did a stunning job! I knew she was going to do a good job because her makeup herself was perfect and that is always a good sign. I highly recommend her. She is fabulous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ava
Wedding:
11/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna and her team did a wonderful job with all the makeup for myself and my bridal party. We looked like movie stars and she was professional and so very nice. I would highly recommend her services
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna is amazing. I did trials with several other highly recommended Jersey-based makeup artists and they were amateurs compared to Gianna. Gianna is not only incredibly talented, she is a pleasure to be around and was a great calming presence on my wedding day. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
10/21/2012
5.0/5.0
After having an awful experience with another makeup artist and less than a month before our wedding, Gianna Giacona came to my rescue. Gianna assured me that even though I was giving her little notice and had a small bridal party, she could accommodate me, considering I had such a bad experience with another artist, she completely put me at ease, and after our initial conversation, my makeup and hair were just one less thing I had to worry about. She explained to me in great detail what to expect from my trial and instructed me on what to expect on the day of my wedding. My hair and makeup trial was amazing, and because Gianna could not be there the day of the wedding, she took ample pictures so that the look her and I achieved could be recreated the day of the wedding. On the day of the wedding Stacy and Melissa showed up exactly on schedule. Being a mature bride and having an outdoor wedding I was apprehensive as to how I would look in photos. I was stunned at how flawless my makeup looked and how amazing my hair came out. I received so many compliments and never felt so beautiful, youthful and confident. I just received my proofs and still can’t believe that is me! The next time I have a special occasion, I can’t wait to call Gianna and put her magic to work for me again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shanae
Wedding:
10/16/2012
5.0/5.0
Love Her!
Melissa did an amazing job. She was on time and very flexible. The airbrush makeup looked flawless as it lasted all day! Even through the dancing! We all looked so beautiful! All of my friends and family will be using her when they get married!
Shanae
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna and her team did the hair and makeup on my wedding day. We were 12 women that needed to be ready by 9am so I was really anxious about everyone being done in time. Gianna kept assuring me time would not be an issue and it wasn't - everyone looked gorgeous and ahead of schedule too! Working with Gianna was amazing as she is professional, organized and detail oriented (and of course, talented). I absolutely loved the way I looked on my wedding day (thanks Gianna and Stacy!) and I received so many compliments as to how great the entire bridal party looked as well. Gianna, Stacy and the other two girls were amazing and I would definitely recommend them to anyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacy were incredible! They were extremely professional and courteous. All my bridesmaids, mom, and myself looked so beautiful. Everyone commented on how wonderful we looked. My hair and make up made it through the entire night!! I can't thank them enough for what an amazing job they did!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackie
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna Giacona is AMAZING!!! Don't even bother wasting money on multiple make-up/hair trials!! Book Gianna, you will not be disappointed. I had 7 bridesmaids, 2 moms, a flower girl plus myself....Gianna made up a schedule the week before the wedding as to who would go first, what time, etc...She was so organized and professional.. I was worried about the amount of girls and the time frame, etc but she made it all run smoothly. Stacey is the hair stylist that works with Gianna and together they did an amazing job. Every girl looked better than the last. I looked gorgeous...10 times better than my trial which I did not think possible. I can't stress enough how great these girls are. I would highly recommend them to any bride. Along with being amazing at what they do, they are fun and personable and easy going. Love them!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
michelle
Wedding:
9/15/2012
5.0/5.0
I hardly wear any makeup day to day and was nervous that I would look different on my wedding day. Gianna did such a great job! I looked and felt beautiful and received so many compliments! I looked like myself, but you are able to notice that I was wearing makeup in photos.

I will recommend Gianna to all my friends. Thank you again for making me look beautiful on my wedding day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Gianna did my makeup for my friend Michelle's wedding on September 15th, 2012. She did a fabulous job on all of the bridesmaids and the bride! Gianna was professional, quick, affordable and listened to each of our specific requests and we all looked great. Since then, I have contacted her to do my makeup for another wedding and will be contacting her again in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1350923993438-wedding
Veronica
Wedding:
9/14/2012
5.0/5.0
From the moment I contacted Gianna, I knew she would be the one to make me feel like the most beautiful bride on my big day! She sent me her service list right away and I loved how she offered an option for on site touchups for your ceremony and reception! Since I was having a beach ceremony and taking pictures on the beach beforehand, I knew my hair and makeup would be a mess by the time I walked down the aisle. Thanks to Gianna and her partner, Stacey, I looked and felt like a celebrity the entire wedding day. Gianna is the real deal! I had airbrush makeup which lasted until the NEXT morning and I also had extensions. As many of you know, extensions can get very expensive. Gianna offers them for a reasonable price and takes care of the ordering for you so it takes the hassle out of figuring out which color and length, etc. Gianna and Stacey did hair & makeup for myself, my bridesmaids and the MOB/MOG in a timely and organized fashion. Gianna provides you with a schedule for the day which was also very helpful for my photographer and videographer with planning the timelines of the day. My trial was also amazing. Gianna and Stacey are the sweetest and for anyone that may have an outdoor wedding/beach wedding GET THE EXTRA HOURS and have Gianna or Stacey join you to touch up your hair and gloss. If you get the airbrush makeup (which I suggest 100%) you don't really need any touching up beside your lips. Stacey joined me for my photos and the ceremony and I didn't want her to leave! She made me feel so calm pre-ceremony and always made sure I was looking my best for the photos beforehand. Gianna and Stacey are the best in the business and work many NYC/celebrity events. If you want to feel like a million bucks on your wedding day and look like it too call Gianna right away. Thank you girls for making me feel even prettier than Ripa! ;)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erin
Wedding:
9/9/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacy did a wonderful job on my wedding day- 9.9.12 in Warren, New Jersey. They were so calm and kind and everyone was thrilled with their makeup and hair. I highly recommend her, and I'm so glad that I hired her for my wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
I was lucky to book Melissa for my wedding makeup last year.

At the consultation/trial, I felt right at home with Melissa. She asked how often I wear makeup, how much I normally wear, etc, and then talked about the ideas she had for me and my wedding day. As she was applying makeup, she would explain what she was doing and why it looked good on me. After Melissa was done with my makeup I couldn’t believe it!! It was perfect!! I had to go out to dinner when she was done because I didn't want to waste the "look" and stay at home! I promptly booked Melissa and canceled my trial appointment that I had later that week with someone else.

My wedding day makeup enhanced my features - definitely more makeup than I normally wear, but it was all so natural looking and meticulously applied. She put the perfect false eyelashes on my eyes and made them "pop." I would say that those eyelashes were my favorite part and completed the look. The colors all went well with my skin tone and my dress. My sister who was my matron of honor also had her makeup done and it also turned out great. I was impressed that my sister and I both had different styles of makeup and were not just carbon copies of each other in the colors or application style.

In the wedding photos (even the close up shots), the makeup blended right in and someone looking at the photos would never think "Boy, look at all that makeup."

As a plus, Melissa is very friendly and it's obvious she has a great eye and talent for her work!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa Sarcia is indeed the best! Her unique style and artistic ability to make anyone look beautiful is amazing! She has done my makeup on numerous occasions. Melissa has transformed me from your very little make-up wearing girl next door to a buzzing bumble bee a frisky rabbit and let’s not forget an ELEGANT woman. I am very pleased to work with her. Her touch is very delicate and she works swiftly. I recommend her for all events. Her vision for beauty is phenomenal.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marlena
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa is truly an artist!
She came early to setup her area, used top quality products and was also able to squeeze an extra person who wanted to have their makeup done as well. She made sure that all my bridesmaids looked flawless!
She was very professional and kept me calm on such a nervous day! I would defiantly recommend her to my friends and family!
Marlena R.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kara
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Melissa was so friendly and sweet. She made me feel so comfortable for my makeup trial and especially on my wedding day. She just makes you feel like you've known her for years. Her work was exquisite and it lasted the whole day. So happy I had her do my wedding makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1346037836224-574630101511060726626981582360889n
Lindsey
Wedding:
8/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna was just fabulous she was on time, friendly and really understood and achieved the look everyone wanted on our day! She did 6 girls total and every single one of them was in love with their makeup!!! And our ages ranged from 15-67 she made everyone feel comfy & beautiful. My mom asked if she could take her home lol. We all got airbrushed and it worked out great I sweat profusely from my face and the makeup stayed the whole night! Also my makeup was incredible I already got to see a sneak peak of pictures and she made me look absolutely stunning (like a bridal model no joke) and my husband couldn't stop saying how beautiful I looked the whole night. Gianna I cannot thank you enough
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maria
Wedding:
6/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I could not be happier with how I looked on my wedding day!! Thank you Melissa & Kathleen!!

I had originally went to a well know makeup company and the artist was horrendous! So I contacted Gianna and she booked me with Melissa & Kathleen for a trial appointment. I was really nervous about my makeup from my prior experience and didn’t really know what I wanted to do with my hair. After chatting for a little with Melissa & Kathleen and showing them a few pictures of styles that I liked they made a few suggestions and then they got started. I still can’t believe how beautiful they made me look and feel. I don’t have the best skin, but all my skin had flawless coverage, I had full eyebrows and my eyes were amazing!! Kathleen placed extensions in my hair and I felt like a movie star. My hair is rather fine, but those extensions gave me body, volume & length.

Needless to say I booked them both for my wedding day!! I really don't know what else to say. These girls are true professionals. I felt beautiful on my wedding day and all my bridesmaids looked GORGEOUS!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
At first, I wasn't sure if I could afford to get my hair and make-up professionally done for my upcoming wedding this June, but when I found Gianna through a friend, I just knew I had to splurge on myself! :) Gianna was so great to work with setting up a trial date and was super quick to respond to e-mails! The trial itself was amazing! I was nervous about getting airbrush make-up, because I have freckles, but Gianna did such an awesome job! I looked just like myself...but better! :) I didn't feel like I was plastered with make-up! Everything felt light and airy! The make-up even felt amazing going on and lasted through the next day! I wish I could have air brush make-up every day! :) Stacy did an amazing job on my hair as well, and I can't wait to tweak my style for the big day! She really helped me figure out what I wanted and was really flexible! I can't imagine having found two nicer people to have around me on my wedding day! I know we are all going to look gorgeous thanks to Gianna and Stacy! I can't wait! Trust me, book them - they're worth it!! :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
andrea
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna & Stacy did the makeup and hair for my wedding. From the trial to the wedding day both girls made me feel calm & comfortable. Gianna even went out of her way to make sure I was happy with the color of the glue for my eyelases. Their work was wonderful. I'm so glad they were a part of my special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Arielle
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacy are unbelievably talented. The combination of Gianna's eye for make-up artistry, and Stacy's ability to create flawless hair styles, is unmatched. With just one picture, and a brief idea of what I wanted, they were able to create exactly the look I wanted for my wedding.
They are a wonderful team and they work together brilliantly. On top of their talent, their personalities are excellent and they are easy to get along with, as well as get in touch with when needed. They are professional, yet friendly, which is so re-assuring to a nervous bride!
I decided to go with a more dramatic eye for my wedding, and they both fully supported my decision and brought my vision to life. Both during and after my trial, they made me feel absolutely beautiful. They use the best products, and my sensitive skin did not react at all to anything that was used.
I highly recommend them to anyone who needs hair and makeup for a special event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
arielle612
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacy are unbelievably talented. The combination of Gianna's eye for make-up artistry, and Stacy's ability to create flawless hair styles, is unmatched. With just one picture, and a brief idea of what I wanted, they were able to create exactly the look I wanted for my wedding.
They are a wonderful team and they work together brilliantly. On top of their talent, their personalities are excellent and they are easy to get along with, as well as get in touch with when needed. They are professional, yet friendly, which is so re-assuring to a nervous bride!
I decided to go with a more dramatic eye for my wedding, and they both fully supported my decision and brought my vision to life. Both during and after my trial, they made me feel absolutely beautiful. They use the best products, and my sensitive skin did not react at all to anything that was used.
I highly recommend them to anyone who needs hair and makeup for a special event.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amelia26
Wedding:
5/18/2012
5.0/5.0
You must book Gianna Giacona as your wedding make-up artist and her partner Stacy for your bridal hair! I knew I wanted to book them from the moment I got engaged. Gianna was one of the first vendors I booked as she did my makeup for my friend's wedding last year and Stacy my hair. Gianna and Stacy can make anyone look and feel look like a movie star! She is also a great communicator, extremely professional for she always responded promptly to any questions that I had. The airbrush makeup Gianna used was absolutely AMAZING! It gives you a beautiful glow that is completely flawless and it really does last all day and night. At my make-up trial, she knew the exact look I should go for. Her vision brought out all of my facial features in way that was subtle, yet breathtakingly gorgeous. But she also paid special attention to all 7 of my bridesmaids, making sure each one felt and looked absolutely stunning. I received so many compliments on my hair and makeup all night long. Perhaps the best part of Gianna and Stacy's work on my wedding day was her ability to recreate the exact look she created during my make-up and hair trial. On my wedding day, they arrived on time and worked their magic! My bridesmaids were thrilled with how amazing and flawless their airbrush makeup looked and their hairstyling was so beautiful. Stacy even did some braids with an undo styling for some of the girls. Some of my bridesmaids are in the industry and do hair and makeup themselves, they are not an easy bunch to please. 2 of them have already booked Gianna and Stacy for their own weddings next year! In short, they are INCREDIBLY TALENTED and so fun to work with on one of the most important days!! They made me feel so comfortable and loo absolutely GORGEOUS!! I will be a client for life for any special events I have in the future! Thank you so much, Gianna!! You are the best!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
MelB
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna did my makeup as well as my sisters and mother for my wedding. I searched around trying to find the best option that wasn't so pricey and came across Gianna. I did a trial with her and we discussed what I liked and didn't like and made adjustments. The wedding day went so smoothly. Pictures came out great but I did not look overdone at all. My mom and sisters were all pleased. In addition the makeup stayed on all day. I did reapply lipstick, which she gave me a sample of but that was it. I would def. recommend Gianna!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Emily
Wedding:
4/28/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about working with Gianna for my wedding! I have never felt more beautiful in my life than the day of my wedding, and I have Gianna and Stacey to thank for that. My makeup was flawless and lasted all night, and people continue to compliment me on my hair that day. My bridesmaids and mother all looked spectacular. I also had one bridesmaid who was having some skin problems due to her pregnancy but Gianna was able to cover everything up and brought her smile back!

It wasn't just the day of hair and makeup that made me the happiest bride ever. Gianna always responded to my emails in a timely manner, she sent me pictures from my trial when I began questioning my makeup to remind me how great it looked, and continuously made me feel calm and relaxed throughout the entire process.

I would absolutely recommend her to anyone!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
4/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna is an excellent make-up artist! She not only did my make up, but also the make up of 7 other girls. She arrived to our hotel on time and in 4 hours had everyone looking beautiful, flawless and natural. We went for the airbrush package (great $) She was fast and helpful.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebekah Athena
Wedding:
4/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacy were absolutely amazing at my wedding!!! Stacy did my hair so well that not a strand was out of place from the beginning of the wedding and even until the after party that night!! Stacy pulled out every trick in the book to get my hair perfect and even found perfectly matching extensions to create the most amazing full look! Not only was my hair perfect all night long, but Stacy also did an excellent job on my mom's hair and my bridesmaids as well...she had a consultation with two of my girls on the spot before the reception and gave them exactly what they wanted! They were thrilled!
I also couldn't believe how incredible Gianna made me look with the airbrush makeup! My skin looked flawless in every picture, and the makeup held up to sweat, tears, you name it!! Gianna also did my mom's makeup and it made her look 20 years younger!! I would recommend these women with all of my heart for any event! They were both so patient and had such great aesthetic skills to provide everyone with exactly what they were looking for!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1333937110271-fbavatar2372869
Cindy
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna was warm, friendly, very talented, and very professional. She made me and my sister feel very comfortable and worked with me during my trial session to make sure the makeup would look exactly the way I would want it. She even redid certain things that I did not initially feel comfortable until she could achieve the look I wanted. She was also very professional - she stayed in touch with me regularly up until the night before the wedding. She arrived on time at my hotel at 630am and was ready to do her magic. My hair and makeup was flawless and stayed put the entire 12 hour day. My sister (my maid of honor) commented that she wished she had knew about Gianna for her wedding 5 years ago because she loved how her hair and makeup looked (i have to agree!). All of my friends complimented me on how great my hair and make up looked. GIanna definitely knows her stuff - i trusted her 100% and was 100% happy with the results. She made the morning of my wedding day stress free and i would definitely recommend her to anyone! Everyone kept telling me that I looked like i was glowing and beautiful on my wedding day - and i have to really credit Gianna for...
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sheri
Wedding:
3/10/2012
5.0/5.0
I originally hired another makeup artist who cancelled on me a week before the wedding! My soon to be sister-in-law recommended I called Melissa. She was able to do my makeup for my wedding! She truly did a fantastic job!! She was even able to cover a large tattoo I have on my back. Our pictures look wonderful and I couldn't be happier!!!
Sheri F.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
2/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Gianna & Stacey were absolutely amazing! I went to them for a hair and make-up trial for my upcoming wedding. As soon as I spoke to Gianna on the phone for the first time, I immediately felt comfortable and at ease.
Gianna was very flexible and made it very easy for me to book an appointment for my trial.
Stacey and Gianna were super nice and professional. I had no idea what I wanted for make-up, except that I wanted to look like myself and natural. Gianna made me look gorgeous! I have never liked the way professional make-up looked on me until now. My fiance doesn't like me with any make-up and he loved how I looked. Gianna knew exactly the right amount of make-up to use and still be visible in professional pictures. She even had a professional camera to take pictures of me and show how I will look.
As for hair, I brought several pictures of ideas and styles that I liked. Stacey did an amazing job replicating the styles and showing me different things until I found the perfect style. She even found a super stylish chic way to incorporate my headpiece. I cannot express how happy I am that I found Gianna & Stacey!! I would recommend them to any bride or girl looking for awesome hair & make-up. I can't wait for them to do my hair and make-up for the big day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kscott
Wedding:
12/31/2011
5.0/5.0
It was so wonderful to work with Gianna and Stacy! Right from the start they took the time to connect with me. Gianna was always prompt to respond to my emails answering every question. Also, during my hair and makeup trial both women really took the time to work with me to understand the exact look I wanted. It was clear they wanted me to look my best while still feeling like myself. We got married on New Year's Eve and both my hair and makeup were perfect even beyond the magical midnight moment! With Gianna's knowledge and experience working in makeup she created the exact natural glow I wanted. I felt so elegant and glamorous! Stacy did a wonderful job on my hair (and there is a lot of it) working meticulously until she got the exact style. Both Gianna and Stacy showed up early and worked quickly and calmly to get through all six bridesmaids, two mothers and a junior bridesmaid! Everyone was very pleased and excited with their looks. Gianna and Stacy were a pleasure to work with and I would definitely recommend them to all!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherah
Wedding:
11/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacey were absolutely wonderful! I couldn't have picked two better people to do mine and my wedding parties hair and make up. We had such a great time getting ready the morning of my wedding and they made everyone look absolutely stunning. They were very accomodating as well. My mom has some health problems and wasn't sure she'd be up to getting her make up done the morning of and since she was feeling ok, they were able to fit her in. My maid of honor had originally not wanted to get her make up done and when she saw how gorgeous everyone looked, she pulled me aside and asked me if I thought they'd be able to sqeeze her in as well. And they did and she looked beautiful. I definitely felt like a princess that day and it wasn't just because my of my dress, it was because the way they did my hair and make up, it pulled the whole look I was going for together and I never felt more beatiful....
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
angel2n
Wedding:
11/12/2011
5.0/5.0
Gianna did an absolutely amazing job with all of our make-up! Her attention to every detail is incredible. It was so nice to have a vendor that responds immediately to your emails, and Gianna works to fit you in her busy schedule. I wear very natural make-up, and was nervous about trying airbrush, but Gianna got it perfect. Even after she was done, I asked her to change the blush to bronzer, and she didn't hesitate. She was wonderful on the day of the wedding. She was on time, set-up, and managed all the girls requests, even one to put on individual eyelashes and then take them off 10 minutes later! Gianna did the make-up for 7 women and the last girls make-up was as beautiful as the firsts. At my trial, Gianna explained to me the difference between having your make-up natural in person vs. having it natural in pictures (which of course requires more make-up). I was very, very pleased that I looked natural in person, but the make-up came out flawless in my pictures. I would definitely recommend Gianna to anyone looking for a professional, fun, and affordable make-up artist.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pia
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
It was truly a pleasure working with Gianna and Stacy. They were both very personable and talented professionals. Gianna took the time to ask me questions to determine the perfect look for my wedding day. Based upon what I wanted and her knowledge of makeup, she created an absolutely natural and flawless look. Stacy was meticulous when it came to hair. She was able to create beautiful hairstyles with ease. My entire wedding party was extremely happy with the outcome of their work. Gianna always responded quickly to both emails and phone calls. It was extremely convenient working with them due to their flexibility and the fact that they traveled to my location. I would most definitely recommend them to all!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristen
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Gianna (makeup) and Stacey (hair) are two amazing artists who will make you and your wedding party look stunning on your wedding day. They are very friendly and professional, making sure that each indivudial gets the look that they want. They are very flexible and will work with you to ensure that you and your weding party get exactly what you want. Gianna has the talent to bring out the beauty inside each person. She worked on my eyes for me 4 times during my trial! Her beautiful work even convinced my sister to have her makeup done and that is an achievement to say the least! Stacey's attention to detail for your hair was outstanding. Every strand of your hair curled and placed in just the right spot. My hair took about 2 hours and it was more then I had asked for! This was after she arrived at 5am and did 6 other girls before me! Both Gianna and Stacey have amazing artistic talent and they made my wedding party and I shine. Both women are also very friendly and everyone was chatting and laughing throughout the entire morning. I feel very blessed to have found them and that we agreed to work together for my wedding day. I highly reccommend them for your wedding or any other occassion!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
robynmurdoch
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
Gianna is simply the most amazing make-up artist I have ever worked with - and I have been exposed to some top make-up artists as I used to model.
She is not only an artist who actually listens to what you want, but she is personable, warm and relateable, and so I felt comfortable speaking with her from the start.
On my wedding day, Gianna did my make-up, along with my Mother and my bridesmaids in a timely fashion, and gave every individual girl exactly what they asked for (and then some!!) My friends are not easy to please - AT ALL - and they were so impressed with Gianna. Not to mention, for the level of service she performs, she should charge more, but she doesn't. She is certainly very affordable as well.
Gianna will make you look and feel stunning on your special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Carolyn
Wedding:
10/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I am very grateful to have had Gianna and Stacy on my wedding day. My make up was perfect. My hair was fabulous. Gianna and Stacy had done my make up and hair exactly how I had wanted it and better than I could have imagined it! They are very friendly and sweet and made all my bridesmaids and flower girls feel comfortable as well as beautiful. The bridesmaids were late and at the last minute, my mother in law decided she wanted her make up done. Gianna and stacy were very accommodating and easily rolled with the situation. They did a fabulous job working with the children who are all 5 and under!There friendly personalities, professionalism, attention to detail and artictic ability is what sets them apart from the other make up and hair artist you will encounter. I have already recommended Gianna and Stacy to all my friends who are brides.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I was a bridesmaid in my friends wedding and Gianna did all of our makeup. She traveled to the salon where we got our hair done and was a wonderful addition to our group that morning! Gianna was friendly and professional and all of us agreed that she couldn't have done a better job. I have never felt so beautiful and I can't wait to have her do my bridesmaids and my makeup at my wedding next September!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
caitlin
Wedding:
10/7/2011
5.0/5.0
It is difficult to know where to begin when describing how amazing Gianna was to work with. I was INCREDIBLY picky with testing out make-up artists, because I understand the value of what these artists do. After a couple of sub-par trials with other artist, I came across Gianna. I received a quick reply and instant accomodation for a trial. I booked her 1,2,3 because it was very clear that her passion and professionalism poured out of every brushstroke. She certainly set herself above and beyond. The day of the wedding she was an incredible sense of calm - dealing with my 10 bridesmaids - myself and my mother. Gianna's years of experience certainly became quickly evident and my girlfriends want to book her already for their weddings! The prices were spot-on and we received SO many compliments. I can now look at my photos with pure happiness with how beautiful everyone looked. Thank you, Gianna!!!! xo
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
staceygerbman
Wedding:
10/2/2011
5.0/5.0
Gianna and her hair associate Stacey were a pleasure to work with. The quality of their work is amazing, and for a very reasonable price. I cant tell you the number of compliments I got the day of and weeks after my wedding! I would recommend Gianna to anyone who wants to look stunning the day of their wedding.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katy
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm so glad I found Gianna and Stacy for my wedding!! After doing 2 other trials with other hair and makeup artists I never thought I was going to be able to find someone to give me a natural and glamorous look. Gianna and Stacy are truly amazing! they went over all of my details and even made great suggestions. When my trial was finished my hair looked incredible and my makeup flawless, natural and beautiful. Everyone complimented me the entire evening and none could tell I was wearing false lashes. Gianna is amazing at airbrush makeup and natural looking false lashes. Stacy added a few extensions to my hair that gave some length and fullness. I give the both of them more than 5 stars!! They also di a great job on my wedding party, mother and my fiance's mother too.
Thanks again Gianna and Stacy! Katherine
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
yankeesgirl20
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
Their work was extremely professional and the finished product received high praise and accolades from everyone. They were easy to work with and made a stressful situation comfortable and fun.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I was VERY pleased with the way my hair and makeup came out. The girls did exactly what I was picturing in my head. Gianna and Stacy made me feel relaxed while getting dolled up. I did not feel as though they were rushed or unprofessional. I was amazed at how well the makeup held up, I just had to reapply lips a few times but that was expected. I received many complements on the beautiful job the girls did! Definitely do recommend using the girls for your upcoming weddings and events! I was one of 6 bridesmaids, and everyone got done in time and we all looked like beautiful dolls! Great job ladies!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
abbylove
Wedding:
6/17/2011
5.0/5.0
I used Gianna for my wedding on June 17th, and she did a fabulous job on my bridal party, 2 moms, and myself the bride. Once some of the girls saw how great of a job she did, they wanted to get their make-up done as well. We all felt beautiful and looked like dolls. The airbrush really makes a difference in photos. My normally shy mothers lit up the room because they were so confident and in their look that day. My mom didn't even take off her make-up or undo her hair so that she could have it on for 2 days because she loved it so much and it really did look great the next day on her too!
Everyone commented on how beautiful I looked as well, they said I looked "angelic" like. The curls in my hair didn't hold up for long, but it could be because of the rainy weather or extensions, but I still felt great!
Gianna is very talented, thank you!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JessiekRN
Wedding:
6/12/2011
5.0/5.0
There is no way to describe how amazing Gianna is. As soon as I spoke to her on the phone, I could hear that she was smart, sweet, and knew her stuff when it came to bridal makeup. When I met her in person (not only is she as beautiful as she is kind and fun!), she made me feel completely comfortable. She listened openly to my ideas, offered her opinions, and worked with me for a really easy and relaxing trial. During the weeks before the wedding, she stayed in touch with me, returning my calls right away, and even gave me back a full refund when a member of my bridal party backed out at the last minute. On the day of the wedding, she was punctual, professional, and made my bridesmaids, mom, and me look absolutely amazing. Her skills are top notch, her personality made me feel so at ease, and I am just beyond happy that I found her. My makeup looks amazing in the pictures. It stayed perfect from early in the morning before the wedding until way past midnight. I've never felt prettier. I strongly recommend Gianna. I do not have a single complaint..she is perfect and you will look beautiful. Thank you, Gianna!! 5 stars.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
There are not enough words to express the amazing work of both Gianna and Stacy! I had absolutely no clue what “look” I was going for on my wedding day. After meeting me for my trial and getting to know me, both Gianna and Stacy were able to find it… a look that was still me, but BETTER! They listened to me, helped with suggestions, put up with me changing my mind a gazillion times… but more importantly, encouraged me to trust them. And by doing so, I could not have been happier with the results. My friend actually told me that I looked like a model, and more importantly… my new husband told me I looked “hot”! In addition to their incredible work on me, they did a fantastic job with both my mother and my sister and showed incredible patience with them. Not only are Gianna and Stacy extremely talented in makeup and hair, they are the sweetest women you will ever meet. We had a blast on my wedding day! Just getting to know them was a pleasure and I wish I could get married again just to have a reason to see them again. I am truly grateful for their exceptional work and moral support on my wedding day!!!!! Thanks Gianna and Stacy!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
SDODSON
Wedding:
5/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacy did an amazing job on my wedding day! I couldn’t have been happier! They had 6 girls to style and each one looked unique and beautiful. Both our hair and makeup lasted all night and even into the after party! They traveled to us, they were professional, their prices were reasonable and they made us feel comfortable and relaxed on such a stressful day! I would recommend them to any bride!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
chellp23
Wedding:
4/10/2011
5.0/5.0
After a wonderful makeup trial with Gianna I couldn't wait for my wedding day to arrive so she could do my makeup again! Everything went so smoothly the day of, and I even threw another girl in for Gianna to do that day and she was more than happy to accommodate me! She is a true professional. My airbrush makeup was FLAWLESS! And the tattoo coverage she did on my back was amazing, you could not even tell the slightest bit that I had 3 (rather large and dark) tattoos on my back, she made them disappear completely!!! And it lasted all day and night, no smearing, no smudging, no rubbing off - it was truly amazing! I cannot say enough about Gianna and her talent; she is absolutely wonderful to work with. I have and will recommend her to everyone who asks me about makeup and I certainly plan on calling her again should I ever need professional makeup done for any other occasion.

Gianna, thank you so much for making me such a beautiful bride on my wedding day!!
xoxox
{Michelle}
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bonrodg
Wedding:
4/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about working with Gianna Giacona Hair and Makeup.Gianna and her stylist Stacey were so great to work with.On time,professional,and so sweet I felt like I had another set of bridesmaids!!
My look was exactly what I had dreamed of, modern elegance.I was told I looked radiant and I thank Gianna Hair and Makeup for that!

Bonnie Clifton N.J.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JennyW1977
Wedding:
3/20/2011
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacy are absolutely wonderful!! They are very professional but at the same time was personable. They were both very efficient in their work and they really understood the exact look that all of my bridesmaids were looking for. Gianna and Stacy made my 5 bridesmaids, maid and matron of honor, flower girl, my mother, and I look and feel beautiful on my wedding day. The airbrush makeup was flawless and perfect and it lasted more than 13 hours! My hair is a true challenge and Stacy made it look amazing. I highly recommend Gianna and Stacy for any special occasion! Thank you so much!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
whodina
Wedding:
3/12/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Gianna and Stacy enough for the fabulous job they did on my wedding makeup and hair. They made me feel like a movie star, and looking at the pictures I just got back, they made me look like one too!

I decided to have a trial with them because I didn't want any surprises on the day of my wedding. I showed Gianna some pictures of the colors I was going for (no pink or purple eye shadow!) and she got down to business. I tried out false eyelashes and airbrush makeup for the first time and was glad I did. When my face was done, I felt like the eye makeup was a little heavy (I'm a lightweight...I usually just wear mascara) so she smudged it up a bit and then it was perfect!

I showed Stacy some pictures of side chignons that I liked and she gave me exactly what I was looking for, which is saying something, considering I don't have the easiest hair to work with. She made my hair look smooth, shiny and gorgeous.

The day of my wedding they were at my location even before I was, setting everything up. This really put me at ease. I was so nervous when I got there but the fact that Gianna and Stacy were already waiting for me and their super nice personalities helped relax me. The lighting situation was less than ideal since we were in an old dark movie theater but they still managed to make me look amazing. My hair was absolutely beautiful and stayed put the entire night, and the photos are proof of how great the makeup looked.

I can't wait to have another event where I need hair and makeup done, so I can hire Gianna and Stacy to make me feel like a starlet again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
HeatherD075
Wedding:
1/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Gianna and Stacy are true gems!!! I can honestly say anyone who books them will not be disappointed! They did my wedding hair and make-up as well as my mom & several bridesmaids -- phenomenal job! All different skin tones in your group? No problem -- Gianna worked her magic on all of us and Stacy does an incredible job with any hair type. Stacy goes over every little detail of a hair style. She even added extensions that looked completely natural and gorgeous! They are both true professionals and experts in what they do. Everyone in my bridal party looked positively radiant. If you're considering going with Gianna and Stacy -- do it!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
8/21/2010
5.0/5.0
Stacy has been doing my hair now for three years. She is nothing short of amazing! Her creativeness and eye for detail are the best I have ever had the pleasure of encountering, and I am very picky when it comes to people touching my hair. I would recommend Stacy to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Colleen
Wedding:
4/7/2010
5.0/5.0
Gianna is laden with professionalism and talent. She is such a pleasure to work with; flexible, friendly, and so knowledgeable on applying cosmetics for the "whole look". Makes me want to get married twice!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deirdre
Wedding:
3/21/2009
5.0/5.0
I have had the pleasure of hiring Gianna to do my makeup for two seperate formal events that I have attended over the past year. I had a specific look that I wanted to achieve for each occasion and Gianna knocked it out of the park! I especially love the result of her individual eyelash application along with my request of a smokey eye look that simply made my eyes "POP"! She made my skin look flawless (which is a job in itself).... wish I was able to have airbrush foundation done on a daily basis...looked AMAZING! I plan on treating myself to her services for ALL my Holiday Parties! Can't wait!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marina
Wedding:
10/2/2005
5.0/5.0
My sister hired Gianna to do both our hair and makeup for her wedding. I really had no idea what I wanted to have done so I left it up to her to decide what would look right with my dress. I didn't give her much to work with since I'm a mom to a 12 month old and had not gotten a haircut in over a year, did not bother cleaning up my eyebrows and hadn't taken care of my skin in a while. What she did to my face and hair was just amazing. I had gotten married 6 years earlier and I looked so much better on this day as my sister's matron of honor than I did on my own wedding day. I only wish I knew about Gianna when I got married! As for my sister, she looked more beautiful than ever and received endless compliments that day. I myself could not believe how gorgeous she was.

Not only is Gianna incredibly talented with hair and makeup, she is also punctual, very professional and considerate of the stress and responsibilities the bride/wedding party/other vendors have. I highly recommend Gianna and would love to have her pretty me up again in the future.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Hilary
Wedding:
5/17/2014
4.9/5.0
Gianna Giacona was amazing!! The make-up and hair stylists that worked with me and my wedding party were fabulous - both professionally and skill wise. Everyone RAVED about my hair and makeup and my bridesmaids looked fabulous all night. Our hair and makeup really didn't fade or need touching up.

Gianna was very responsive and professional throughout the entire process. I loved going to her home for the makeup/hair trial (although she is opening her own studio soon) and the quality of the service was excellent. She is a little pricey (hence the 4.5 stars) but absolutely in line with other area vendors and in the end worth it given the high-quality services we received.

Her stylists were organized and on-time the day of and so sweet. Request Melissa (makeup) and Stacey (hair) if you use Gianna. I loved loved loved them!

Cannot rave enough about Gianna, her stylists or the end result for my wedding day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/16/2011
4.9/5.0
Gianna was wonderful to work with and I would definitely recommend her (I already have!) She did a beautiful job on the makeup for myself, my bridesmaids, my mother and mother in law and grandmother!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
Gianna is absolutely amazing! She is such a professional and really knows her industry well. She is such a sweetheart and kept the girls and I at ease all day. She keeps to her schedule perfectly and does NOT run behind. My photographer and cinematographer were blown away with how she could create such flawless faces and not get behind like many others do. This was extremely important in keeping my stress level down! I highly suggest Gianna to do your airbrush makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akp115
Wedding:
10/21/2011
4.8/5.0
We had 7 people getting their hair done and 6 people getting their makeup done the morning of my wedding and they were all done on time and everyone looked beautiful! The hair and makeup lasted all through the day and night as well. Their pricing was about the same as other places I researched, and it's so convenient to have them come to your home or wherever you are getting ready on the day of your wedding. I would use Gianna's services again and would tell friends about them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
6/4/2011
4.8/5.0
Gianna & Stacy did an absolutely amazing job for my wedding. They were both very helpful as I am not one who know's much at all about hair or make up. My bridesmaids also looked gorgeous! Everyone's hair and make up stayed and looked great into the late hours that night.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
Madison, NJ 07940 See On Map
 
New York, NY 10003 See On Map
 
Livingston, NJ 07039 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gianna Giacona Hair and Make up Artistry
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo