130x130_sq_1302892410902-copyofimg0365b

Gilmore Pictures

Panama City , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

PO Box 16195
Panama City, FL US 32406 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

High Quality Cinematic Wedding Films and Featurettes

We film with multipe HD Cameras using innovative techniques to tell the your unique story through cinematic filmmaking. We... Read more
High Quality Cinematic Wedding Films and Featurettes

We film with multipe HD Cameras using innovative techniques to tell the your unique story through cinematic filmmaking. We are dedicated professionals that believe in building a relationship with you to create a custom film production experience like none other. Just take a look at our reviews and see what happy couples have to say about us. You might notice on our reviews that we recently changed our name from Revelation Productions to our family name. We also offer some very flexible savings on high quality production across Florida.

See Our Work and Decide for yourself

www.gilmore-pictures.com

Email is usually the best way to get in touch with us... JGilmorepictures@gmail.com Read less
Videography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1265226530831-img6924
130x130_sq_1265226214846-img1667
130x130_sq_1250525905908-img8809
130x130_sq_1302893019824-img9295

INFO FOR VIDEOGRAPHY

What primary style do you identify with?
Cinematic, Documentary, Short Form, Storytelling
What do your packages include?
Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video, Montage - Music Dubbed Over, Montage - Wedding Highlights, Multiple Cameras, Multiple Videographers, Online Highlight Films, Pre-Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner, Same Day Edit Video
What formats can the final video be in?
Blu-Ray, DVD
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Booking Jon and his team was one of the best decisions we made. From start to finish Jon was easy to work with, providing us with detailed and prompt overviews of how he would work. The day of the wedding they were casually around filming but not being intrusive. We were beyond thrilled when we received our highlight video. He managed to capture the entire day, narrowed down to a few wonderful songs. There are so many little details that I never could of imagine would of been captured. We love watching it and reliving such a magical day and cannot wait to get our full footage as well. I cannot recommend Gilmore pictures enough. We will be watching our video for years to come.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Irina
Wedding:
5/15/2013
5.0/5.0
John is amazing. I will not go wrong if you pick him for your wedding. He is very professional and willing to work anyway just to make sure that you happy with the end product. I think our video is the best wedding video ever. He is a bit of a perfectionist, so be passionate when you wait on video, but he will not disappoint you!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
As an out-of-state bride, I relied heavily on finding my vendors through reviews. When originally researching videographers, each of the samples from various vendors seemed fairly similar. Gilmore Pictures editing style definitely stands out against the rest. When I watched the samples I felt like I was attending each wedding and really got a feel for each bride's day.
Their pricing is very reasonable for the amount of work they put into the video. On the day of, they were with us for 8+ hours of filming, and probably many hours spent editing because the end product is very engaging and never slow to watch.
Jon is very responsive with his emails! Always replying in a more than reasonable time period.
We received the video within four months of the wedding date, which is very fair for the amount of editing involved. We were blown away of how they were able to capture the moments of the day. Every special part was included in the video and even the little details.
We are VERY pleased with Gilmore Pictures and the video that we will be able to share with friends and treasure! If you are on the fence about hiring Gilmore Pictures, it is well worth the price and you something you will not regret. There were moments they captured that I had forgotten and I am so happy I had decided to use them because now I can relieve our special day.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I was taken away by how my special day was captured.
I relied completely on the reviews and what I had researched. I was driving from out of town to my destination wedding venue and I had no idea what to expect, but in the end, they showed up on time and did an amazing job. They captured every little detail and all the beauty of my wedding that I had hoped for. I can't thank them enough for all they have done for me!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
5/6/2012
5.0/5.0
John Gilmore & his wife are by far the most talented videographers in the country. They made my husband & I (who are camera shy) feel at ease in front of the camera, by doing so they were able to really capture the couple that we are. They went out of their way to make sure everything we wanted was on film plus some. I have been waiting to receive my final copy of the full wedding video & it was well worth the wait, the time & effort they put into editing every little detail was astonishing!! They put as much time & effort into my video as if it was myself editing it. I hired a great photographer but hiring Gilmore Pictures was by far the best decision I ever made for our big day! You don't realize how fast the day flys by until your en route to your honeymoon, then you realize did that all just happen? Getting the day on film let us slow everything down & take in the details we might have missed, you are truly able to look back & see how perfect the day turned out despite any minor mishaps you thought might have ruined the day. It was raining on our wedding day & yet in our video everything looks bright sunny & beautiful! I really can't say enough! I thought my pictures would be enough but you can only look at the same image over & over again before it becomes another picture on the wall, where with the video we put it on our TV & relive the moment again cuddled on the couch, brought tears to our eyes. GREATEST DECISION EVER as a Bride, be sure not the rush them with editing it is well worth the wait!!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sarah
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
They were amazing. One of the best decisions we made was hiring Jon and his team. The video is better than we could have expected. Our family and friends love it! In the end all you have is your pictures and video. We are so pleased.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desiree
Wedding:
5/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Revelation Productions is an impressive, very talented, husband and wife team that made my day more special by capturing it on film. I was blown away by how they blended in with everything that was going on that day. They worked seamlessly with the other vendors and with my family. They are truly two of the sweetest people I have met. When i saw my highlight video I was breathless...and i started crying all over again. It was so beautiful and artistically put together. The time they take with editing all the hours of footage is amazing. I can honestly say that I felt like they took their time and put a lot of care into putting my video together. They rock! They are the BEST! I was so lucky to have found them.
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristi
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Jon Gilmore is so great to work with. He was always helpful and really went above and beyond on our wedding day. I havent received my video yet since my wedding was just last weekend but i know that it will be great. I highly recommend him and his price is so reasonable compared to others, especially for everything that he does. We really enjoyed working with him. You cant go wrong with Revelation Productions!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anna
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled with the work provided by Jon and his wife with Revelation Productions for our wedding in Seagrove Beach, FL! It was a last minute decision for us to book a videographer as it was not originally in our budget, but we found it was the best money spent on the entire wedding! Photos are wonderful to have as well, but being able to see, hear and somewhat feel your wedding again, is something extraordinary. Jon and his wife, quite the dynamic duo, arrived early in the day to begin filming us getting ready separately and shot so many details with multiple cameras throughout the day and evening that we were not even aware of until we watched the video. We were so excited to receive our highlight video only a few short weeks after the wedding and it was amazing to relive the day - we both cried watching it! It was fun to share with our friends and family as well. Jon and his wife did an incredible job of capturing all the important details and the way they matched it to music was just perfect. If there is one thing I would recommend to future brides, it would be to book a videographer and if you can, definitely use Revelation Productions - you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Videography
Gilmore Pictures responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much for the wonderful words Anna! They mean the world to us! Your wedding was so beautiful and we were honored to be a part of it! Everyone was such a joy to work with! May your future together be filled with love and happiness for a lifetime!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bethel
Wedding:
7/10/2010
5.0/5.0
This review is a bit overdue....but I wanted to wait until I got the final copies of the wedding DVDs and Blue-rays before I write the review so I can vouch for how wonderful it has been working with Revelation Production from beginning to end. Jon and his wife did the entire videography at our beach wedding at Panama City Beach and they were just really awesome and pleasant to work with....our guests and wedding party loved them and we loved them because they were interactive but never intrusive (if you've been to quite a few weddings you'll know what I mean by this:).

Revelation Production has really great and state-of-the-art HD equipment to capture all the moments you want to be sure to remember but what I loved most about them is the creativity and details they demonstrated on our highlight video, as well as the final product of our wedding video. The quality of the visuals, sound, and editing was superb! The film captured so many great and fun moments, it makes me want to do the wedding all over again. We love watching the video because it has been edited like a movie, with well titled chapters we can browse thru if we choose...and it's not long and dreadful like other wedding videos we've seen even for weddings in the same year. Actually, the video is so awesome that we've been having "watch parties" at our place with our friends and family who enjoy watching it as much as we do.

I have no doubt that Jon is one of the best videographers you can find in the region....and even though Rev. Prod. is reasonably priced already, don't hesitate to contact them directly and talk to them about your specific budget. They are so accommodating and genuinely nice so I'm sure they'll be able to work with you.
Services Used: Videography
Bg21
Katie
Wedding:
6/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Revelation Productions was an amazing company to work with. They are extremely helpful, dedicated, and very professional. You can tell they love what they do. Trying to plan a Florida wedding from Cincinnati was not an easy task, but they made me feel so comfortable with everything. They are very responsive and flexible with all of your needs and wants. They will accommodate you in anyway they can. Our wedding video turned out so beautiful and we couldn't be happier. If you decide to use a videographer, definitely look into Revelation Production in the Florida Panhandle. They are well worth the $$.
Services Used: Videography
Gilmore Pictures responded with the following comments:

Thank you so much! It was such an honor to be able to make your experience on the "World's most beautiful beaches" one to remember for a long time. You and your families were so wonderful to work with! May you share a lifetime of happiness together!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lukentaryn
Wedding:
6/17/2010
5.0/5.0
Jon Gilmore of Revelation Productions did a wonderful job on my daughter's recent wedding video filmed on the beach in Destin, Florida! I happened to find his company on the internet and corresponded with him throughout the months prior to the wedding date. He always got back to me within a reasonable amount of time! We are thrilled with the outcome of the video and I would highly recommend him to anyone in the Florida area who is looking for a videographer. His rates are great and his work is excellent!
Services Used: Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wedding of a Nurse and a Sailor
Wedding:
2/14/2010
5.0/5.0
Jon Gilmore made time on short notice for our wedding. Priscilla and I called Jon with less than a week notice. Jon arranged a babysitter for his kids so he could make our wedding on Sunday February 14, 2010. Jon was extremely professional at the wedding service and after the service. Jon even offered to take shots of us down by the water, however we were in a hurry to get to our honeymoon. While filming and taking photos of us and the wedding party, Jon never got in the way or was anything less than very professional. Priscilla is a RN/Nursing Director and I am a retired Navy Experimental Diver and Sub Sailor. We were both very impressed with Jon and Revelation Productions. We will recommend Revelation Productions to all we know whenever quality pictures or film are needed.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bbstylist
Wedding:
10/24/2009
5.0/5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better weddding day and Revelation Productions made that possible. Jon was willing to come early, stay late, whatever it took to get all the perfect shots of our perfect day!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melrose31
Wedding:
9/26/2009
5.0/5.0
Revelation Productions made my wedding day unforgettable. The quality of video and photos were more than I expected!!!! Revelation Productions are a pleasure to work with, very professional and makes sure that you are number one when it comes to any of the decisions. I will continue to use them in the future for any events or family photo shoots. I wish that I would have known about them before my wedding so they could have done my engagement pictures. The price for the quality of service is unbeatable!!!!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
NA
Wedding:
4/5/2008
5.0/5.0
It was a very rainy wedding day and Jon was very willing to work with us in our outdoor venue. He did a great job and his rates were very fair. I would strongly recommend him to anyone in the Panama City area.
Services Used: Videography

MAP

 
PO Box 16195, Panama City, FL 32406 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gilmore Pictures
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1302892410902-copyofimg0365b