130x130 sq 1453509872 9098122bcb529f3c jacuzzi winery wedding 506 copy

Gina Petersen Photography

CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Serving Sonoma/Napa/Marin/San Francisco Counties
CA US

PHONE

707-338-2703

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Wine Country/Destination Photographer ~ Gina Petersen is a Northern Bay Area based photographer specializing in creative, backlit images; Published in many wedding blogs, she balances... Read more
Wine Country/Destination Photographer ~ Gina Petersen is a Northern Bay Area based photographer specializing in creative, backlit images; Published in many wedding blogs, she balances her wedding collections with the traditional shots that are more classic and appreciated timelessly but also believes that the candid moments that are stolen when no one is watching are the images that incite emotion and recall the memories from your wedding day for years to come.

With a photojournalistic, soft-lit style, Gina strives to provide her clients with not only awe-inspiring images but to be an available resource. Gina feels the relationship between a wedding photographer and couple should be easy, comfortable and fun. There are many styles of photographers as well as different couple personalities. It’s important to be sure that the photographer that you choose is someone what fits your personality as a couple. Taking a limited amount of weddings each season insures that Gina has the time she wants in getting to know each couple, so that come the day of their wedding, she feels more like a friend than a hired vendor.

It is difficult for a photographer to capture candid, fun, romantic moments if the couple is feeling uncomfortable or uneasy being photographed. Take your time in finding what photographer works best with your style, budget and personality.

Gina is available for in-person, phone or Skype consults. Feel free to contact her at 707.338.2703 or Gina@GinaPetersenPhotography.com. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1415736629396 gina petersen photography
130x130 sq 1415735965937 gina petersen photography 8253
130x130 sq 1415735641136 gina petersen photography 6971
130x130 sq 1415736442715 gina petersen photography 7021
130x130 sq 1415736313412 gina petersen photography 6983
130x130 sq 1415736519425 gina petersen photography 7044
130x130 sq 1415736024791 gina petersen photography 4302
130x130 sq 1415736264542 gina petersen photography 7572 2
130x130 sq 1415736467900 gina petersen photography 7342
130x130 sq 1415736538500 gina petersen photography 2671 2
130x130 sq 1415735788203 gina petersen photography 2670 2
130x130 sq 1415735611209 gina petersen photography 7274
130x130 sq 1415735828512 gina petersen photography 7541
130x130 sq 1415735889782 gina petersen photography 7132 2
130x130 sq 1415736170178 gina petersen photography 7624
130x130 sq 1415735931126 gina petersen photography 7391
130x130 sq 1415735852839 gina petersen photography 4155
130x130 sq 1415735808281 gina petersen photography 7670
130x130 sq 1415735738338 gina petersen photography 7742
130x130 sq 1415736605855 gina petersen photography 2689
130x130 sq 1415736397867 gina petersen photography 7758
130x130 sq 1415735669493 gina petersen photography 7759
130x130 sq 1415735996661 gina petersen photography 7829
130x130 sq 1415736195702 gina petersen photography 2752
130x130 sq 1415736238954 gina petersen photography 7904
130x130 sq 1415736286820 gina petersen photography 4926
130x130 sq 1415735760472 gina petersen photography 2572
130x130 sq 1415736217798 gina petersen photography 2614
130x130 sq 1415735702170 gina petersen photography 2594
130x130 sq 1415736063157 gina petersen photography 7504
130x130 sq 1415736099971 gina petersen photography 8609
130x130 sq 1415736139458 gina petersen photography 8483
130x130 sq 1415736338788 gina petersen photography 8277
130x130 sq 1415736420775 gina petersen photography 2831
130x130 sq 1415736577582 gina petersen photography 8736
130x130 sq 1415736497761 gina petersen photography 8287
130x130 sq 1435607878105 buena vista wedding 3716
130x130 sq 1435606453111 buena vista wedding 6376
130x130 sq 1435606511731 buena vista wedding 6783
130x130 sq 1435606557073 buena vista wedding 4122
130x130 sq 1435606589561 buena vista wedding 7166 2
130x130 sq 1435606620309 buena vista wedding 5856
130x130 sq 1435606811163 buena vista wedding 6932
130x130 sq 1435606841993 buena vista wedding 6376
130x130 sq 1435606893260 buena vista wedding 6505
130x130 sq 1435606932534 buena vista wedding 6359
130x130 sq 1435606969452 buena vista wedding 6624
130x130 sq 1435607022358 buena vista wedding 7166 2
130x130 sq 1435607048267 buena vista wedding 6799
130x130 sq 1435607096350 buena vista wedding 6029
130x130 sq 1435607131311 buena vista wedding 5856
130x130 sq 1435607185396 buena vista wedding 6574
130x130 sq 1435607227573 buena vista wedding 6796
130x130 sq 1435607264720 buena vista wedding 3762 2
130x130 sq 1435607296552 buena vista wedding 6351
130x130 sq 1435607337056 buena vista wedding 5733
130x130 sq 1435607384376 buena vista wedding 7235
130x130 sq 1435607408035 buena vista wedding 4378
130x130 sq 1435607433069 buena vista wedding 3723
130x130 sq 1435607468545 buena vista wedding 6635
130x130 sq 1435607536360 buena vista wedding 6162
130x130 sq 1435607594305 buena vista wedding 3802
130x130 sq 1435607625939 buena vista wedding 4621
130x130 sq 1435607652769 buena vista wedding 6919
130x130 sq 1435607682717 buena vista wedding 7064
130x130 sq 1435607717798 buena vista wedding 6568
130x130 sq 1435607777496 buena vista wedding 6483
130x130 sq 1435607826585 buena vista wedding 4500
130x130 sq 1435607851158 buena vista wedding 4249
130x130 sq 1435607914232 buena vista wedding 6862 2
130x130 sq 1435607941247 buena vista wedding 6090
130x130 sq 1435607986445 buena vista wedding 6543
130x130 sq 1415738257684 petalumaweddingphotographerse 110
130x130 sq 1415738470694 petalumaweddingphotographerse 97
130x130 sq 1415738793129 petalumaweddingphotographerse 93
130x130 sq 1415738891606 young 98
130x130 sq 1415738287940 petalumaweddingphotographerse 76
130x130 sq 1415738437976 petalumaweddingphotographerse 15
130x130 sq 1415738856931 petalumaweddingphotographerse 1
130x130 sq 1415738328366 petalumaweddingphotographerse 53
130x130 sq 1415738767929 petalumaweddingphotographerse 11
130x130 sq 1415738695673 petalumaweddingphotographerse 101
130x130 sq 1415738358366 petalumaweddingphotographerse 100
130x130 sq 1415738744028 young 101
130x130 sq 1415738401844 petalumaweddingphotographerse 98
130x130 sq 1415738579498 petalumaweddingphotographerse 105
130x130 sq 1415738727270 petalumaweddingphotographerse 42
130x130 sq 1415738823909 young 119
130x130 sq 1416025298583 trentadue winery wedding 85
130x130 sq 1416025338040 trentadue winery wedding 407
130x130 sq 1416025367371 trentadue winery wedding 128
130x130 sq 1416025395521 trentadue winery wedding 293
130x130 sq 1416025419455 trentadue winery wedding 15
130x130 sq 1416025434134 trentadue winery wedding 319
130x130 sq 1416025460709 trentadue winery wedding 613
130x130 sq 1416025500021 trentadue winery wedding 296
130x130 sq 1416025527733 trentadue winery wedding 124
130x130 sq 1416025551788 trentadue winery wedding 204
130x130 sq 1416025581014 trentadue winery wedding 605
130x130 sq 1416025604173 trentadue winery wedding 197
130x130 sq 1416025622123 trentadue winery wedding 545
130x130 sq 1416025645448 trentadue winery wedding 142
130x130 sq 1416025662341 trentadue winery wedding 580
130x130 sq 1416025692775 trentadue winery wedding 660
130x130 sq 1416025721076 trentadue winery wedding 596
130x130 sq 1416025752342 trentadue winery wedding 295
130x130 sq 1416025778566 trentadue winery wedding 8
130x130 sq 1416025805931 trentadue winery wedding 386
130x130 sq 1415739679113 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 54
130x130 sq 1415739316048 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 21
130x130 sq 1415739562458 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 5
130x130 sq 1415739804602 olympias valley wedding photographer 80
130x130 sq 1415739440959 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 32
130x130 sq 1415739470919 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 35
130x130 sq 1415739519385 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 38
130x130 sq 1415739378706 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 39
130x130 sq 1415739412496 olympias valley wedding photographer 314
130x130 sq 1415739650813 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 1
130x130 sq 1415739345167 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 41
130x130 sq 1415739740817 olympias valley wedding photographer 135
130x130 sq 1415739595588 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 43
130x130 sq 1415739230428 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 56
130x130 sq 1415739927930 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 53
130x130 sq 1415739625129 olympias valley wedding photographer 250
130x130 sq 1415739712809 olympias valley estate wedding photographer 57
130x130 sq 1415739770799 olympias valley wedding photographer 220
130x130 sq 1415739841164 olympias valley wedding photographer 367
130x130 sq 1415739880949 olympias valley wedding photographer 325
130x130 sq 1416019562312 dsc6803
130x130 sq 1416019779830 3s0920 edit
130x130 sq 1416019727370 dsc6667
130x130 sq 1416019754821 3s0953
130x130 sq 1416019638850 3s0961
130x130 sq 1416019434919 dsc6774
130x130 sq 1416019389272 dsc6777 edit
130x130 sq 1416019532241 dsc6515
130x130 sq 1416019499503 dsc6528
130x130 sq 1416019465967 dsc6574
130x130 sq 1416019601363 dsc6888
130x130 sq 1416019699240 dsc6910 edit

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Portraiture
What photography services do you offer?
Custom Graphics, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Slideshow/Montage
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Digital Files, Matted Prints, Prints, Proofs

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
6/25/2016
5.0/5.0
We hired Gina to shoot our wedding in Sonoma County. We were happy to have the engagement shoot prior to the wedding so we could meet Gina and get a sense of her style. We loved the photos that she produced from the engagement shoot. The colors were vibrant, the outlines crisp, and the poses were cute. Neither my husband nor I are good at modeling so it was nice to have Gina pose us and give us a lot of instruction...she was very patient with us. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Gina and I were in contact and got on the same page about what my ideas and timeline were for the big day. This put me at ease that she knew exactly where to be when on the day of. The wedding day came and Gina and her second shooter were right on time. They got all the shots we requested as well as lovely shots of all the DIY details of the day. It was very important to me that the portraits were done quickly so that we could get to our cocktail hour. Gina and Dawn were very efficient and got all the shots of the family done super quick, I really appreciated it! Gina was also very patient with our family, from listening to both mother's ideas, getting multiple shots of the sister's family, and wrangling the bridal party, she kept her cool and was a true professional. I would highly recommend Gina for your wedding. Her efficiency and professionalism were top notch, the photos were wonderful (so many good ones to choose from), and to ice the cake, she is an awesome lady in general!
We hired Gina to shoot our wedding in Sonoma County. We were happy to have the engagement shoot prior to the wedding so we Read more...
We hired Gina to shoot our wedding in Sonoma County. We were happy to have the engagement shoot prior to the wedding so we could meet Gina and get a sense of her style. We loved the photos that she produced from the engagement shoot. The colors were vibrant, the outlines crisp, and the poses were cute. Neither my husband nor I are good at modeling so it was nice to have Gina pose us and give us a lot of instruction...she was very patient with us. In the weeks leading up to the wedding, Gina and I were in contact and got on the same page about what my ideas and timeline were for the big day. This put me at ease that she knew exactly where to be when on the day of. The wedding day came and Gina and her second shooter were right on time. They got all the shots we requested as well as lovely shots of all the DIY details of the day. It was very important to me that the portraits were done quickly so that we could get to our cocktail hour. Gina and Dawn were very efficient and got all the shots of the family done super quick, I really appreciated it! Gina was also very patient with our family, from listening to both mother's ideas, getting multiple shots of the sister's family, and wrangling the bridal party, she kept her cool and was a true professional. I would highly recommend Gina for your wedding. Her efficiency and professionalism were top notch, the photos were wonderful (so many good ones to choose from), and to ice the cake, she is an awesome lady in general! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
My parents purchased Gina's engagement photo package for our engagement gift after she did a stunning job on my sister's wedding. My fiance is not a "photo person" but we had more fun spending an afternoon with Gina and taking pictures together than I ever anticipated! The photos are beautifully shot, edited, and provided in a timely manner. We love every shot and look so natural and lovely in the outdoor shot we did in the redwoods which could have been tricky lighting but Gina made them look magical and romantic. I would strongly recommend Gina as the perfect photographer to have supporting you on your big day and capturing those lovely moments to cherish for years to come!
My parents purchased Gina's engagement photo package for our engagement gift after she did a stunning job on my sister's Read more...
My parents purchased Gina's engagement photo package for our engagement gift after she did a stunning job on my sister's wedding. My fiance is not a "photo person" but we had more fun spending an afternoon with Gina and taking pictures together than I ever anticipated! The photos are beautifully shot, edited, and provided in a timely manner. We love every shot and look so natural and lovely in the outdoor shot we did in the redwoods which could have been tricky lighting but Gina made them look magical and romantic. I would strongly recommend Gina as the perfect photographer to have supporting you on your big day and capturing those lovely moments to cherish for years to come! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Christina
Wedding:
5/9/2016
5.0/5.0
We were fortunate enough to have Gina as our engagement and wedding photographer. Gina is absolutely phenomenal - she is incredibly passionate about her work and very professional. Her creativity combined with her energetic personality allowed her to get all the shots that were most important to us, but because she is also very relaxed and patient, we had a lot of fun and were able to truly be ourselves during the process.

Having an excellent photographer to provide us with timeless photos was the most important thing to me when it came to wedding planning. And we could not be happier with our photos, which are truly timeless. Gina did not just provide us with stunning photos though, she made the entire process enjoyable. Because of her creativity and infectious personality, we had an amazing time during both the engagement and wedding shoot. Gina's creativity as well as wedding knowledge regarding best locations, lighting, and poses, allowed her to take gorgeous photos that also reflect our personalities.

Gina truly goes the extra mile for her clients. She is easily accessible and available to answer any questions. She is willing to offer creative ideas and directed us as we needed, which was incredibly helpful. She patiently listened to any requests we had and made the first look photos, which were important to me, a priority.

We cannot thank Gina enough for her incredible work and look forward to working with her again! We will recommend Gina Petersen Photography to all of our friends who are getting married.
We were fortunate enough to have Gina as our engagement and wedding photographer. Gina is absolutely phenomenal - she is Read more...
We were fortunate enough to have Gina as our engagement and wedding photographer. Gina is absolutely phenomenal - she is incredibly passionate about her work and very professional. Her creativity combined with her energetic personality allowed her to get all the shots that were most important to us, but because she is also very relaxed and patient, we had a lot of fun and were able to truly be ourselves during the process.

Having an excellent photographer to provide us with timeless photos was the most important thing to me when it came to wedding planning. And we could not be happier with our photos, which are truly timeless. Gina did not just provide us with stunning photos though, she made the entire process enjoyable. Because of her creativity and infectious personality, we had an amazing time during both the engagement and wedding shoot. Gina's creativity as well as wedding knowledge regarding best locations, lighting, and poses, allowed her to take gorgeous photos that also reflect our personalities.

Gina truly goes the extra mile for her clients. She is easily accessible and available to answer any questions. She is willing to offer creative ideas and directed us as we needed, which was incredibly helpful. She patiently listened to any requests we had and made the first look photos, which were important to me, a priority.

We cannot thank Gina enough for her incredible work and look forward to working with her again! We will recommend Gina Petersen Photography to all of our friends who are getting married. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Traci
Wedding:
10/10/2015
5.0/5.0
If you find yourself lucky enough to work with Gina Petersen– Take It! Gina is a passionate and magnificent artist, fearless adventurer, and one of the most genuine and thoughtful people we know. Her ability to put you at ease and capture the image, the emotion and the story is simply stunning!

My new wife Dani and I met, live and work in San Francisco, California. We embarked on our wedding planning journey in the Fall of 2014 knowing photographs were going to be a very important part our big day, and knowing neither of us is very fond of being the center of attention let alone photographed in great detail all day long. Also, being a same-sex couple we expected challenges finding a photographer comfortable enough and willing to truly invest in us as a couple, put us at ease and bring out our best.

When we first met Gina in her studio in Petaluma, California, we knew we found someone special. She agreed to work with us as her first same-sex couple and from that moment on we never looked back. Gina planned an engagement photo shoot in San Francisco in May 2014 intended for her to get to know us as a couple and for us to become comfortable being photographed by her. This was genius, and an absolute blast! From that moment on we called Gina our friend. Our engagement photos are among our favorites and looking back that entire session was so instrumental in us being comfortable on our wedding day.

On our wedding day in October 2015 Gina was simply flawless… We laughed, cried, danced, smiled and had so much fun! On the happiest day of our lives, surrounded by our most treasured family and friends, Gina moved with ease somehow barley noticed as she captured it all, every detail, elegantly and respectfully.

We would live our wedding day all over again if we could and an enormous part of this would be to work with Gina again. We owe her so much for truly “seeing us” and telling our unique and beautiful story through her lenses.

–Thank you
If you find yourself lucky enough to work with Gina Petersen– Take It! Gina is a passionate and magnificent artist, Read more...
If you find yourself lucky enough to work with Gina Petersen– Take It! Gina is a passionate and magnificent artist, fearless adventurer, and one of the most genuine and thoughtful people we know. Her ability to put you at ease and capture the image, the emotion and the story is simply stunning!

My new wife Dani and I met, live and work in San Francisco, California. We embarked on our wedding planning journey in the Fall of 2014 knowing photographs were going to be a very important part our big day, and knowing neither of us is very fond of being the center of attention let alone photographed in great detail all day long. Also, being a same-sex couple we expected challenges finding a photographer comfortable enough and willing to truly invest in us as a couple, put us at ease and bring out our best.

When we first met Gina in her studio in Petaluma, California, we knew we found someone special. She agreed to work with us as her first same-sex couple and from that moment on we never looked back. Gina planned an engagement photo shoot in San Francisco in May 2014 intended for her to get to know us as a couple and for us to become comfortable being photographed by her. This was genius, and an absolute blast! From that moment on we called Gina our friend. Our engagement photos are among our favorites and looking back that entire session was so instrumental in us being comfortable on our wedding day.

On our wedding day in October 2015 Gina was simply flawless… We laughed, cried, danced, smiled and had so much fun! On the happiest day of our lives, surrounded by our most treasured family and friends, Gina moved with ease somehow barley noticed as she captured it all, every detail, elegantly and respectfully.

We would live our wedding day all over again if we could and an enormous part of this would be to work with Gina again. We owe her so much for truly “seeing us” and telling our unique and beautiful story through her lenses.

–Thank you Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Rachel
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
I have never been so pleased with my pictures in my life! And Gina is just as amazing in real life! We decided to go with the Wedding package that included engagement pictures as well. I explained to Gina some of the pictures that I wanted and she completely nailed all of them! Her kind demeanor and passionate personality is what drew me to her (not to mention the beautiful pictures that I had seen that she had done previously).

I can't say enough how extremely happy I am that I chose Gina and the money was all worth every penny!
I have never been so pleased with my pictures in my life! And Gina is just as amazing in real life! We decided to go with Read more...
I have never been so pleased with my pictures in my life! And Gina is just as amazing in real life! We decided to go with the Wedding package that included engagement pictures as well. I explained to Gina some of the pictures that I wanted and she completely nailed all of them! Her kind demeanor and passionate personality is what drew me to her (not to mention the beautiful pictures that I had seen that she had done previously).

I can't say enough how extremely happy I am that I chose Gina and the money was all worth every penny! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Lori
Wedding:
9/5/2015
5.0/5.0
As the mother of the bride my daughter was very specific of the pictures that she wanted to capture for her wedding. Most important to her was the groom's 'first look'. Gina not only captured the picture but she captured the emotion and love within the pictire. And she continued to capture the emotion and love throughout the entire day. My daughter and i were thrilled with Gina's work and we could not be happier. To capture a photograph is one thing......to capture emotion and love in a photograph is on a whole other level and GIna has that magic. I would highly recommed Gina!
As the mother of the bride my daughter was very specific of the pictures that she wanted to capture for her wedding. Most Read more...
As the mother of the bride my daughter was very specific of the pictures that she wanted to capture for her wedding. Most important to her was the groom's 'first look'. Gina not only captured the picture but she captured the emotion and love within the pictire. And she continued to capture the emotion and love throughout the entire day. My daughter and i were thrilled with Gina's work and we could not be happier. To capture a photograph is one thing......to capture emotion and love in a photograph is on a whole other level and GIna has that magic. I would highly recommed Gina! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Bonnie
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
Hands down, Gina is the best. The images that she creates are not only stunning, true to life and tell a story, but she is upbeat, always smiling, has a heart for people and exudes such positive energy that you can't help but have a great time around her.

Gina is professional and understands the timing of when to show her excitement and passion in order to lift the energy for fun photos or to become nonintrusive and capture the emotions as they unfold.


I am the mother of the groom, and everyone involved that day was extremely to have Gina there to capture the moments.


Thank you, Gina.
Hands down, Gina is the best. The images that she creates are not only stunning, true to life and tell a story, but she is Read more...
Hands down, Gina is the best. The images that she creates are not only stunning, true to life and tell a story, but she is upbeat, always smiling, has a heart for people and exudes such positive energy that you can't help but have a great time around her.

Gina is professional and understands the timing of when to show her excitement and passion in order to lift the energy for fun photos or to become nonintrusive and capture the emotions as they unfold.


I am the mother of the groom, and everyone involved that day was extremely to have Gina there to capture the moments.


Thank you, Gina. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Diane
Wedding:
6/26/2015
5.0/5.0
We had the pleasure of having Gina take our engagement and wedding photos. Gina has an unbelievable and infectious presence that she brings with her to her photo shoots. When working with Gina you can instantly tell that her passion for photography comes through with her quality of service. She was able to adapt quickly to add-ons and was able to follow the provided timeline. She and her assistant were able to capture beautiful photos while they connected with family and friends. My husband and I are incredibly pleased and value our fabulous moments which Gina was able to capture for us. Thank you, Gina, for being you and giving us the best gift... awesome photos and priceless moments that we can keep forever to show our future children!
We had the pleasure of having Gina take our engagement and wedding photos. Gina has an unbelievable and infectious Read more...
We had the pleasure of having Gina take our engagement and wedding photos. Gina has an unbelievable and infectious presence that she brings with her to her photo shoots. When working with Gina you can instantly tell that her passion for photography comes through with her quality of service. She was able to adapt quickly to add-ons and was able to follow the provided timeline. She and her assistant were able to capture beautiful photos while they connected with family and friends. My husband and I are incredibly pleased and value our fabulous moments which Gina was able to capture for us. Thank you, Gina, for being you and giving us the best gift... awesome photos and priceless moments that we can keep forever to show our future children! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Abbe
Wedding:
6/20/2015
5.0/5.0
I can not imagine a wedding photographer anymore perfect than Gina. She did our wedding in June (and engagement photos before) and we were completely blown away but how incredible they turned out. She has amazing vision for what will look best and she makes it seem effortless to get those amazing shots. Neither my husband or I are the kind of people that prefer to be in the spotlight and we only had a handful of pictures of the two of us before our engagement session. We were nervous, but she put us completely at ease and directed us throughout the session to ensure she got the images we wanted. After that, we knew we had made the right choice with Gina.

Our photographer was something that was extremely important to us. Gina surpassed our expectations not only with the pictures (I seriously can't say enough about how happy we are with them), but she was also truly a pleasure to work with from our first phone conversation through the entire process. She shared her extensive wedding knowledge with us and gave us tons of great tips and advice. We loved having her there with us at our wedding and we had so much fun with her and her assistant.

One of the highlights of our day was going out into a field by our venue at sunset for pictures, per her suggestion. The scenery and light was so beautiful. We could not have been happier in that moment and Gina captured it. Those turned out to be some absolutely amazing images that not only are gorgeous because of the scenery and her expertise but also perfectly reflect our personalities. We truly can not thank Gina enough!
I can not imagine a wedding photographer anymore perfect than Gina. She did our wedding in June (and engagement photos Read more...
I can not imagine a wedding photographer anymore perfect than Gina. She did our wedding in June (and engagement photos before) and we were completely blown away but how incredible they turned out. She has amazing vision for what will look best and she makes it seem effortless to get those amazing shots. Neither my husband or I are the kind of people that prefer to be in the spotlight and we only had a handful of pictures of the two of us before our engagement session. We were nervous, but she put us completely at ease and directed us throughout the session to ensure she got the images we wanted. After that, we knew we had made the right choice with Gina.

Our photographer was something that was extremely important to us. Gina surpassed our expectations not only with the pictures (I seriously can't say enough about how happy we are with them), but she was also truly a pleasure to work with from our first phone conversation through the entire process. She shared her extensive wedding knowledge with us and gave us tons of great tips and advice. We loved having her there with us at our wedding and we had so much fun with her and her assistant.

One of the highlights of our day was going out into a field by our venue at sunset for pictures, per her suggestion. The scenery and light was so beautiful. We could not have been happier in that moment and Gina captured it. Those turned out to be some absolutely amazing images that not only are gorgeous because of the scenery and her expertise but also perfectly reflect our personalities. We truly can not thank Gina enough! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elle
Wedding:
5/30/2015
5.0/5.0
10 stars! Gina was wonderful from the get-go. My fiancé and I had signed a contract with another company which we had to break once we saw our horrible engagement photos. I knew that I had to find someone else- and I was referred to Gina through word of mouth, and we are so glad we found her! We set up a meeting at her adorable studio and hit it off right away. She was attentive, receptive to what we were looking for, and her images she showed us were stunning. Her package included an engagement session which was a blast. She directed us a lot which is exactly what we needed. Gina was very easily accessible and quick to respond to any emails, texts and phone calls. We had a phone meeting/conversation before the wedding and she set the timeline with us and also touched base with our wedding planner so everyone was on the same page which was much appreciated. Day of, she had a wonderful second shooter with her and got so many jaw dropping photos. Expect a 2 month wait time for your images, it's common and worth the wait! We wanted some images retouched and since it was a pretty minor photoshop, she was able to do it for us free of charge. I have already recommended Gina to friends getting married- we can't speak higher of her! Thank you Gina xoxoxoxox
10 stars! Gina was wonderful from the get-go. My fiancé and I had signed a contract with another company which we had to Read more...
10 stars! Gina was wonderful from the get-go. My fiancé and I had signed a contract with another company which we had to break once we saw our horrible engagement photos. I knew that I had to find someone else- and I was referred to Gina through word of mouth, and we are so glad we found her! We set up a meeting at her adorable studio and hit it off right away. She was attentive, receptive to what we were looking for, and her images she showed us were stunning. Her package included an engagement session which was a blast. She directed us a lot which is exactly what we needed. Gina was very easily accessible and quick to respond to any emails, texts and phone calls. We had a phone meeting/conversation before the wedding and she set the timeline with us and also touched base with our wedding planner so everyone was on the same page which was much appreciated. Day of, she had a wonderful second shooter with her and got so many jaw dropping photos. Expect a 2 month wait time for your images, it's common and worth the wait! We wanted some images retouched and since it was a pretty minor photoshop, she was able to do it for us free of charge. I have already recommended Gina to friends getting married- we can't speak higher of her! Thank you Gina xoxoxoxox Read less
Services Used: Photography
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gina Petersen Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1453509872 9098122bcb529f3c jacuzzi winery wedding 506 copy