130x130_sq_1403304743984-aaa

Gina & Ryan Photography

Burbank , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Burbank, CA US 91501 (map)

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Comprised of the husband & wife photography team, Gina & Ryan Photography is a Los Angeles based Photography Studio best known for their creative fusion style of photojournalism & modern... Read more
Comprised of the husband & wife photography team, Gina & Ryan Photography is a Los Angeles based Photography Studio best known for their creative fusion style of photojournalism & modern portraiture.



Hi! Thank you for visiting us! We want to make sure you're connecting with not only our work, but with us too! So, here goes. We are an energetic, detail-crazed, camera-slinging, in-love husband & wife team who are passionate about experiencing life as well as documenting others experiences in life & in love. We are photographers, storytellers, adventurers, & lovers who may be a bit obsessed with unveiling your story by way of our creative eye, camera & technical geekery, & of course, your inspiring love story. We're all about the experience; keeping it fresh, simple, real, and fun. We're so excited that you're considering us to capture your wedding day! Please head over to our website and to check out more of our work and to drop us a line. :)

www.GinaAndRyan.com | 818.512.5181 Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1403301441741-053
130x130_sq_1403301410349-047
130x130_sq_1403301655265-xx3
130x130_sq_1403301290688-003
130x130_sq_1403301302902-007
130x130_sq_1403301309867-008
130x130_sq_1403301366502-030
130x130_sq_1403301669025-xx6
130x130_sq_1403301354980-024
130x130_sq_1403301316091-015
130x130_sq_1403301641416-xx1
130x130_sq_1403301348751-023
130x130_sq_1403301360213-029
130x130_sq_1403301490946-150
130x130_sq_1403301285171-002
130x130_sq_1403301429700-050
130x130_sq_1403301372924-031
130x130_sq_1403301379220-034
130x130_sq_1403301397237-044
130x130_sq_1403301341691-021
130x130_sq_1403302628881-la-wedding-photographer-6
130x130_sq_1403301391483-040
130x130_sq_1403301404064-046
130x130_sq_1403301515995-bbb
130x130_sq_1403301461898-056
130x130_sq_1403301469109-057-copy
130x130_sq_1403301335281-020
130x130_sq_1403301449118-054
130x130_sq_1403301647964-xx2
130x130_sq_1403301296761-004
130x130_sq_1403301662144-xx5
130x130_sq_1403301509082-aaa
130x130_sq_1403301417487-048a
130x130_sq_1403301280672-001
130x130_sq_1403301385002-039
130x130_sq_1403301423688-049
130x130_sq_1403301435825-052
130x130_sq_1403301682512-zz6
130x130_sq_1403301476873-058
130x130_sq_1403301329064-017
130x130_sq_1403301502620-a1
130x130_sq_1403301572688-la-wedding-photographer-14
130x130_sq_1403301322099-016
130x130_sq_1403301522063-bw-bride
130x130_sq_1403301455565-055
130x130_sq_1403301585519-la-wedding-photographer-18
130x130_sq_1403301625504-la-wedding-photography-carondelet
130x130_sq_1403301536200-ccc
130x130_sq_1403301528500-carondelet-bridal-party
130x130_sq_1403301704600-zz15
130x130_sq_1403301634245-x2
130x130_sq_1403301541886-hugs-bride-groom
130x130_sq_1403301697754-zz8
130x130_sq_1403301676135-xx8a
130x130_sq_1403301579030-la-wedding-photographer-15
130x130_sq_1403301497061-151
130x130_sq_1403301690320-zz7
130x130_sq_1403301564799-la-wedding-photographer-13
130x130_sq_1403301553002-la-wedding-photographer-9
130x130_sq_1403301558870-la-wedding-photographer-11
130x130_sq_1403301484165-059-copy
130x130_sq_1403301591020-la-wedding-photographer-28
130x130_sq_1403301596740-la-wedding-photographer-36
130x130_sq_1403301607975-la-wedding-photographer-47
130x130_sq_1403301613524-la-wedding-photographer-3
130x130_sq_1403301602359-la-wedding-photographer-43
130x130_sq_1374781934525-final-logo
130x130_sq_1403302881757-019
130x130_sq_1403302755983-03
130x130_sq_1403303052113-054
130x130_sq_1403302821331-012
130x130_sq_1403302959002-032
130x130_sq_1403302760076-04
130x130_sq_1403303028193-049
130x130_sq_1403303040108-051
130x130_sq_1403302829182-013a
130x130_sq_1403303058514-055
130x130_sq_1403302765892-004
130x130_sq_1403303107304-069
130x130_sq_1403302778769-06
130x130_sq_1403303015731-047
130x130_sq_1403302984941-036
130x130_sq_1403302803019-08
130x130_sq_1403302814252-12
130x130_sq_1403303046561-053
130x130_sq_1403302931715-29
130x130_sq_1403302809167-010
130x130_sq_1403303099605-064
130x130_sq_1403303009948-046
130x130_sq_1403302906325-023
130x130_sq_1403302843366-014
130x130_sq_1403303129411-072
130x130_sq_1403302850247-015
130x130_sq_1403303093242-063
130x130_sq_1403302856431-016
130x130_sq_1403302836926-14
130x130_sq_1403302862702-017
130x130_sq_1403303135921-073
130x130_sq_1403302869155-018
130x130_sq_1403302751824-002
130x130_sq_1403302874856-19
130x130_sq_1403302965560-033
130x130_sq_1403303154869-077
130x130_sq_1403302892114-021
130x130_sq_1403303066462-056
130x130_sq_1403302899548-022
130x130_sq_1403302937575-029
130x130_sq_1403303033870-050
130x130_sq_1403303004112-042
130x130_sq_1403303167398-x1
130x130_sq_1403303080307-059
130x130_sq_1403302919710-025
130x130_sq_1403302978545-035
130x130_sq_1403302998210-040
130x130_sq_1403303115008-070
130x130_sq_1403303022190-048
130x130_sq_1403302925949-027
130x130_sq_1403302747592-001
130x130_sq_1403302944136-030
130x130_sq_1403303142071-074
130x130_sq_1403302913113-024
130x130_sq_1403302771842-005
130x130_sq_1403303161069-078
130x130_sq_1403303074086-058
130x130_sq_1403302887015-21
130x130_sq_1403302951584-031
130x130_sq_1403303086565-062
130x130_sq_1403302971279-034
130x130_sq_1403303122305-071
130x130_sq_1403303148226-076
130x130_sq_1403302991435-039

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture
What do your packages include?
Albums, High Resolution Images, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes.
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes.
Is your media preference film or digital?
Digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
Two.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
One event a day, two events a weekend.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes.
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
Canon Gear: Two photographers. 3 Pro-DSLR camera bodies. 8 lenses. External Flashes. Reflectors. Video Lights. Strobes. Back-Up Gear. Etc.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Of Course!
Do you charge hourly or full day?
Full Coverage is included in all of our collections (start time defined as one hour before the bride gets in her dress to 30 minutes after the cake is cut).
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
Yes.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Always Appreciated. :)
Do you charge for travel?
Weddings within a 75 mile radius is free of charge. Please inquire for associated travel fees beyond that radius. Destination Coverage Worldwide is also available.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Engagements: 15 days. Weddings: 4-6 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
Digital Proofs (fully edited) are gifted on a DVD. We also gift a high-resolution DVD with print releases with each of our Collections.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The Digital Proofs are JPEG formatted images on a DVD, edited/post-processed, and ready to be shared with the world via social media!
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
Yes (Digital Files, fully post-processed and edited). No Negatives (unedited raw image files).
Will images be available for viewing online?
Yes, via SmugMug for viewing and professional print orders.
What kind of albums do you offer?
Premium Lay-Flat Albums, Archival Quality (paper & inks).
When will the client get the final album?
After the finalization of all images. Client will receive the album 3 weeks after the digital images have been finalized.

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Gina and Ryan are outstanding photographers! They are not only amazing at their craft and truly artists, but also extremely personable and made us feel instantly comfortable with them and in front of a camera. It was very important to us to find the right photographers. We wanted someone who could capture the moments and really make it look as incredible as the day was. They did not disappoint! Gina and Ryan photographed both our wedding and henna party. Even before the wedding day, they were very helpful with any suggestions or recommendations that may have come up. At our wedding, Gina was with me (the bride) taking photos as I was getting ready and Ryan was with the groom taking his photos. They really have a great and effective system. The pictures are really stunning and I couldn't be happier with what they have provided us. We can look back at these amazing photos and think about our beautiful wedding day. I recommend Gina and Ryan for any important event you have coming up. We will be calling them for more in the future for sure! So completely worth it!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heidi
Wedding:
3/27/2014
5.0/5.0
We loved working with Gina and Ryan for our wedding portraits. They had a great energy and worked well off of each other. They made it super comfortable and enjoyable to have our pictures taken. They were quick to respond when we had questions while communicating with them before our session, and they were flexible with us when it came to the package we were looking for and date of our shoot.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I cannot possibly say enough great things about Gina & Ryan Photography! Gina and Ryan are delightful to work with--professional, fun, friendly, and so talented. We loved having them with us throughout our wedding day, and they brought out our best in all of the photos. They capture moments beautifully, from the posed stuff to the great candid shots. They're equally versatile in color and b&w, bright indoor lighting to outdoor evening lighting and everything in between. They also do a lot of the work of putting the photo album together, which meant that we had our absolutely gorgeous album designed, printed, and delivered in under 4 months post-wedding. Their wedding packages are competitively priced for the LA area and include a lot of perks. The biggest perk is getting to work with this wonderful pair!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
11/23/2013
5.0/5.0
Gina & Ryan are absolutely wonderful. From our first Skype chat, we knew that Gina and Ryan would be the perfect fit for our photographers. Michael and I were both a little nervous going in to our engagement photo shoot, but they made us feel completely relaxed! We had an absolute blast and the pictures turned out FAR better than we could have ever imagined. It is amazing what those two can do! Our wedding pictures were equally as stunning, if not more. They captured every single moment that was special, and then looking at them afterward, they even captured things we forgot happened. We literally can't stop looking at them - we already got a proof of our album and it is amazing. I would highly, highly recommend Gina & Ryan to anyone and everyone looking for a photography duo. They are professional, made us feel at ease, and two people you seriously want to hang out with after the cameras are gone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Gina and Ryan made our wedding day perfection.-from the moment we first discussed working with them, to getting our final album in the mail. They made us feel so warm and comfortable through the entire process, always listening to our wants and needs. As a professional makeup artist, I have been around plenty of photographers, but none quite like this husband/wife duo. They exude creativity, and to match that with their personalities- they are an A++++++++! I can't imagine NOT having Gina and Ryan do our wedding! We received so many compliments from our pictures- even during the wedding, everyone exclaimed that they were so on top of things, and made everyone feel very comfortable! Thank you guys for being amazing!! We wouldn't have these gorgeous memories last forever without you! <3
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
8/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Gina & Ryan!!! I was soooo happy that we used them for our wedding and would highly recommend them. They are so much fun it felt like a couple of great friends were taking our pictures. They were very professional, prompt, and great at communicating which made our whole wedding planning process a lot less stressful. We were beyond thrilled with the way the pictures and photo album turned out too! These two are truly talented!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittney
Wedding:
8/25/2013
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about working with Gina & Ryan. They are so much fun and make you feel very relaxed and comfortable while they shoot. They are such an inspiring couple that work so well together, and never quit smiling and having fun. They are both extremely organized and really help to make sure your big day moves along as planned. The pictures they deliver are absolutely breathtaking, they have an amazing eye for photography. The photos are easy to access and purchase for all family and friends, which makes it so simple to share the memories afterward. Love Gina&Ryan, they are fabulous!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shelley
Wedding:
7/3/2013
5.0/5.0
We used simply happy photography for our engagement session and we are completely satisfied with our pictures! We found Gina & Ryan to be super nice & professional, as well as fun and great at making us feel comfortable during the session. They are great photographers and we absolutely love how our pictures came out. They truly are fresh & modern! :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monique
Wedding:
2/23/2013
5.0/5.0
I heard about [Simply.Happy] Photography through a friend and knew the day we had our coffee meeting that we would be booking them for our wedding. Gina & Ryan immediately made me feel comfortable with their process and how the day of the wedding could work. They did not try to sell up features or promotions - they were genuinely interested in using their talents to shoot our wedding. Being husband and wife they were able to hit a level of detail that I think anyone else would have missed from not having the connection they do with one another - they really are in fact trying to document your day so that you are left with a beautiful representation of it.

Gina & Ryan were so creative in their still life shots of our wedding details and those are some of my favorite shots: our wedding rings placed on succulents, the bouquets draped on an antique milk crate we had and my dress hanging from a chandelier in the Bridal Room. They were always present in their communication to me via email which was key as I was coordinating all the other elements of the day. They sent reminders of items they needed so the day of could go as smoothly as possible, and it did! We did not do an engagement session to get acquainted with their shooting style but even so they made us feel so comfortable posing and making sure we got the best shots. We were absolutely stunned when we got access to our photos, we love them all! Thank you Gina & Ryan!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erika
Wedding:
2/18/2013
5.0/5.0
I would highly recommend Gina & Ryan for your wedding photography and/or engagement photography sessions! They are creative, artistic & romantic photographers. They are both so sweet, easy going, flexible, make you feel super comfortable & are so lovely to work with! Even if you are not photogenic, they will make you appear to be. They also designed our save-the-dates and they came out unreal! We have received hundreds of compliments! My fiancée and I both love Gina & Rina! We would use them again in a heartbeat!!! Thanks for everything you do do guys!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Excellent work. Loved your personality...felt very comfortable in front of your camera lens :)
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Peggy
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
Gina and Ryan were wonderful to work with. I am in love with our pictures and we will treasure them for a lifetime! Would recommend their service to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tom
Wedding:
9/30/2012
5.0/5.0
Gina and Ryan are without a shadow of a doubt the nicest people I have ever met. When you meet them and work with them you will immediately feel comfortable and at ease.

I could not recommend a better couple to work with. Their attention to detail and flexibility is surpassed by none. They are extremely talented and are great at listening to their clients neds. We had a really great time working with Simply Happy and would highly recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
9/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Ryan and Gina were fantastic! They were so relaxing and fun and our pictures came out great! It was the perfect choice for our wedding pictures and we highly recommend simply happy to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Gina & Ryan Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Michelle! We appreciate it! ;)
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
9/2/2012
5.0/5.0
HIRE Gina and Ryan for your wedding!!!! You will not be disappointed! Gina and Ryan are the best team of photographers you can have at your wedding. My husband found them and set up a meeting with them. They are very accommodating as well, since my husband and I live in Dubai and we would only be in the states for planning and meetings for a week it was critical to meet then. Gina and Ryan didn't mind and were happy to meet when it was most convenient for me. They answered all of our questions had several portfolios and albums to show me, which were all beautiful! I was very excited to have them at my wedding and they assured me that everything would be great and it was!! They showed up to the wedding and were so great about getting photos of everything. They did so much it felt like paparazzi at times. My absolute favorite thing was when my husband and I did our first dance together, they had set up a screen and there was a slide show of photos that had been taken that day! I was so surprised, I couldn't believe I got to see the photos already! It was so special and so perfect. Our photos were ready 4 weeks later and they are absolutely amazing! I am definitely printing every single one! The service was great and the photos are even better. I could not be happier. From one happy bride to a bride that is trying to make her day perfect, I can't emphasize how fantastic my wedding photos are and how happy you will be if you hire Gina and Ryan. You will be Simply Happy!
Services Used: Photography
Gina & Ryan Photography responded with the following comments:

Thanks so much Liz! We appreciate your kind words!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough about Gina & Ryan of Simply.Happy and their amazing photography. Their work is absolutely stunning and we could not have made a better decision when choosing our wedding photographers. This husband & wife team are personable, professional, friendly, and very easy to communicate and work with. They TRULY care about you being happy with the finished product, and it shows in his extremely high quality of photos. If you are looking for the BEST photographers out there, look no further. THANK YOU Simply.Happy!!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kari
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy I chose Gina and Ryan to do our wedding photos, they did such an amazing job and were so nice and professional!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
priscilla
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
They are sooo awesome, fun,creative and personable:) they rock!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We had NO problems with Simply Happy! Ryan and Gina made us feel so comfortable, they were consistent with what they were going to do with our visions and they pulled through with everything we wanted and MORE! Our pictures are a dream, we were so happy with every one of them. We didn't need any of them enhanced they turned out so good but Ryan and Gina still wanted us to pick shots they could enhance more to make even more perfect. They were there for us when we tried to get our rowdy crowd together for family and friend shots, plus they were willing to get down and the ground and covered in grass to get our perfect pictures. If you want professional, fun, artistic and lovely people to take pictures on your special day Simply Happy is on time, professional and is worth every penny. Everyone we know love the pictures and want them for their weddings as well. The other great thing is Ryan and Gina give you two perspectives of your wedding from different angles and from a woman's and man's point of view which was wonderful. I gave them all 5 stars because nothing was wrong with the personal service they have us!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leslie
Wedding:
5/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Gina and Ryan were a "Godsend!!" The photographer I had initially booked backed out, so I as left starting at Square 1. We live in Vegas, and were having a destination wedding on Catalina Island. I had looked at other photographers in the area, and was shocked by prices. We stumbled upon Gina and Ryan,and I sent an email inquiring about their services and availability. After a few emails, and talking on the phone, and then a quick photo shoot in February, we were 100% sure they were a perfect fit for us. I LOVED the fact that they were a team (most photographers have an additional fee for 2 photographers), and they were soo personable and easy to work with. All of our family and friends were traveling from afar as well, so having 2 photographers capture everyone in and at the wedding was soo important to us. They worked their butts off from the time I started getting ready until the time the venue was closing. For the price, quality, and dedication, you will not find a better fit.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1326947123510-campingsummer08
Erinn
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
[Simply.Happy] Photography is PERFECT. From start to finish, Gina and Ryan, the photographers, far exceeded our expectations. Being a young couple on a strict wedding budget, we of course wanted the best, but assumed we would have to compromise somewhere in our photography experience, whether it be artistic content, quality or quantity of photos, or even simply liking our vendor. We did not have to compromise any of those things when we worked with [Simply.Happy].
They worked graciously with our budget, gave us an amazing deal and helped us decide what we really needed. Email and phone communication were prompt and clear. Gina and Ryan, an adorable newly married couple themselves, have a great rapport with each other and are wonderful at making even the most stressful moments light. They brought great creative to the work but were also very eager to hear our ideas and desires. In the end they guided us into an experience that was streamlined and wholly US.
On the big day, they arrived hours early (after also visiting the venue days earlier to scout great photo spots), got set up, and moved efficiently through the photo timeline we had created together. Not a detail was lost, and yet it was almost as if they weren't there. (I had been worried that it might be distracting to have cameras there for every special moment, but I never felt their presence, and they were able to capture truly organic and natural shots of everyone.) They worked their butts off and still had huge smiles on their faces, so making them put down their cameras, getting them a drink and pulling them onto the dance floor was the perfect ending to the night!
Our photos are exactly what we wanted: personal, natural and gorgeous. Looking through them brings the memories of that amazing day flooding back, and we feel so blessed to have had those memories captured by [Simply.Happy]. We are so happy to recommend this company for capturing all your special moments!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Simply Happy is outstanding!! They provided us with centerpieces and decor for our wedding, which everyone was talking about. It' all looked amazing and was great quality. It gave our wedding the personal touches we were looking for. They were also at a really reasonable rental price. Gina & Ryan also did engagement photos for us, which were wonderful. We liked them so much we used them for our guest book at the wedding, which was a big hit. I can not say enough good things about Gina & Ryan at Simply Happy. They helped make my wedding perfect.
Services Used: Flowers, Photography, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Book Maven
Wedding:
7/9/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't speak highly enough about our experience with Simply Happy. Gina and Ryan are incredibly talented professionals who were a pleasure to work with from day one. When our coordinator cancelled at the last minute, I was so thankful for Gina and Ryan--their attention to detail and white glove service saved the day. Beautiful decor and service at an unbeatable price. Thanks for making our wedding amazing!
Services Used: Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
groom 32312
Wedding:
3/23/2011
5.0/5.0
just wanted to say that Gina and Ryan did a great job with our pictures, they were very creative in choosing places to take pictures and very open to our own suggestions,the experience was very pleasant , our mood was very relaxed and comfoftable which made the photo session a breeze to do, me and my fiancee are very happy with our pictures
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Burbank, CA 91501 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gina & Ryan Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo