130x130_sq_1262629119263-aboutus1

gina&tony|photographers

Chicago , IL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Chicago, IL US 60103 (map)

PHONE

630-550-0706

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

gina&tony|photographers are the husband and wife team of tony and gina fiorito. their style is modern, fresh and fun and they love photographing couples in love! they are available for... Read more
gina&tony|photographers are the husband and wife team of tony and gina fiorito. their style is modern, fresh and fun and they love photographing couples in love! they are available for weddings, events and portraits throughout the chicagoland area. they're also up to travel anywhere in the world! just say the word!

wedding packages begin at $4300. all packages include 2 photographers (gina&tony, duh!), up to 10 hours of photography, complimentary engagement session, online gallery and proofing and all of the images on hi-res dvd!

portraits sessions begin at $300. Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1278027215226-016
130x130_sq_1278027452007-0015
130x130_sq_1278027555726-0003
130x130_sq_1278027101288-0008
130x130_sq_1278027084273-008
130x130_sq_1274761933735-preview001
130x130_sq_1274761938642-0010
130x130_sq_1278026831288-001
130x130_sq_1278027139960-007
130x130_sq_1262115542644-008
130x130_sq_1259599160674-006
130x130_sq_1278027115413-0007
130x130_sq_1274761929470-008
130x130_sq_1255879349478-preview004
130x130_sq_1253715405853-005
130x130_sq_1278027471523-0040
130x130_sq_1274761933063-0012
130x130_sq_1259599214611-020
130x130_sq_1278027230773-019
130x130_sq_1261607495705-010
130x130_sq_1263535878550-004
130x130_sq_1234977661218-mk004
130x130_sq_1278027191913-0435
130x130_sq_1274761938642-006
130x130_sq_1255880033806-018
130x130_sq_1255879266853-023
130x130_sq_1274761935626-pre002
130x130_sq_1274761942345-preview001
130x130_sq_1278027161038-006
130x130_sq_1253715519228-010
130x130_sq_1244065535565-019
130x130_sq_1255879091056-001
130x130_sq_1259599301502-030
130x130_sq_1253715585775-004
130x130_sq_1278026897116-0007
130x130_sq_1255879124462-006
130x130_sq_1244065532987-073
130x130_sq_1253715694556-005
130x130_sq_1253715361915-003
130x130_sq_1255879932884-008
130x130_sq_1255879184806-012
130x130_sq_1234977550562-co001
130x130_sq_1255879164869-011
130x130_sq_1255879283853-024
130x130_sq_1255879144603-008
130x130_sq_1234977688625-mk007
130x130_sq_1255879307556-026
130x130_sq_1253715215056-009
130x130_sq_1263535931253-011
130x130_sq_1274761935642-preview001
130x130_sq_1259599195174-012
130x130_sq_1255879974978-013
130x130_sq_1253715383025-002
130x130_sq_1255879229087-022
130x130_sq_1255879916462-005
130x130_sq_1259599371908-039
130x130_sq_1244065107846-058
130x130_sq_1234977653484-mk003
130x130_sq_1253715722525-009
130x130_sq_1253715569993-001
130x130_sq_1234977577718-co005
130x130_sq_1255880053119-024
130x130_sq_1244065528893-066
130x130_sq_1253715629040-009
130x130_sq_1259599412346-043
130x130_sq_1262115524644-002

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism
What do your packages include?
Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
we go over all of our images with a fine tooth comb, and make sure they're absolutely perfect for you. we'll offer you a combination of color, black and white, and artistic processing that we promise you'll love.
Is your media preference film or digital?
we use 100% digital nikon equipment.
How many photographers do you work with?
gina&tony photograph every event or wedding together.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
abso-frickin'-lutely!
Do you charge for travel?
there is a small travel fee for anything more than 50 miles of the zip code 60103. and we will go anywhere in the world! (except maybe antarctica... we hear it's a bit chilly there...)
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
4-6 weeks.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
all of our packages include a private, password-protected online viewing gallery. it's fast, easy, and environmentally friendly! we can also provide paper proofs for an additional fee.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
why, yes, we do. a lot of people don't realize that any work (be it a book, a painting, a photograph, or just about anything!) is protected by copyright for the lifetime of its creator. now, we know what you're thinking: "but it's my wedding!" of course it is! that's why we provide you with a personal printing license with the high-res disc of your images. so you can print your photos to your heart's content without fear.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
we will always ask your permission to publish your photos!
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
we believe that every couple should have the right to have a copy of all of their wedding photos. that's why we provide a disc of the hi-res images with every wedding package.
What kind of albums do you offer?
right now we're completely in love with kiss wedding albums (www.kissweddingbooks.com) and couture books (www.couturebook.com).

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kaitlyn
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough good things about working with Gina & Tony! During the planning stages of our wedding, I considered finding the right photographers to be one of the most important details, so I researched many different companies and their portfolios and I was impressed with the talents of G&T from the beginning, but it was our in-person meeting that sealed the deal.

Not only are they wonderful at what they do, but they are fabulous people to be around - They are funny, quirky and very passionate about their work. They made us feel very comfortable during our enagement photo shoot so I knew the wedding would be the same. They went above and beyond as photographers by making us laugh, helping me with my dress and just generally taking some of the stress out of a very long (but amazing!) day.

I would recommend them to anyone in need of great photography & I can't wait to work with them again in the future!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm absolutely so glad that my now husband and I picked Gina & Tony! They're so absolutely amazingly talented! If you just look at the engagement and wedding photos, they speak for themselves! Not only that, during our photo sessions, we had so much fun.

It helps that they are husband and wife bc they can act out the same poses without feeling awkward. They got my husband to loosen up a little bit and laugh so he wouldn't look so stiff. Plus, Tony is very funny. All of the bridesmaids and groomsmen had a good time while we were taking our wedding day photos.

It also helps that they have both been married before and know what to do when it comes to the wedding day. My MOH was wonderful, but Gina just knew exactly how to fluff out the wedding dress in a way where it would look amazing in photos. They even had a wedding planning sheet to get all of the photos and make sure we were on time. They got all of our family photos and checked back with us at the end of the night to make sure they captured all of our photos. They've been to so many weddings and helped us with planning on where to go for our wedding day photos. Even if we knew where to go, we had no idea some of the spots in that area were terrific for a photoshoot.

It also helps that they're so organized! All of our photos have come in on time. I've heard horrific stories about people not getting their photos until 6 months later or getting sued by their photographers. We had such a good experience with many chances to edit

It also helps that they have other items to order. OMGGGGG SAVE THE DATES AND THANK YOU CARDS?! Reasonable prices, amazing PERSONALIZED deliverables, NO HASSLE!

FINALLY, it also helps that theyre so enthusiatic! They genuinely love what they do. Thruout the whole time, theyre constantly looking for new shots and trying to outdo what they've done before. They're also not pushy or distracting for our wedding guests. I enjoyed working with them & I HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1353959998558-hiressneakpeakrl
WeGotHitched
Wedding:
10/14/2012
5.0/5.0
Like most bride and groom, you will have to make choices of where you want your funds to be allocated in your budget. We knew that along with the food, photography was equally important to us. I slashed the budget for the stationary, the floral, and yes, for my wedding gown and accessories (I can hear the GASP lol) so that we could allocate it more to the photography budget. How did we find Gina & Tony? By happenstance in our research to find photographers, I came across a photograph done by Gina & Tony. There was no link, just the name ‘photographs by Gina & Tony’. Google became my best friend that night. I found their website and started exploring their portfolio.
We narrowed it down to three different photographers; a major studio, an independent photographer, and Gina & Tony. We educated ourselves by reading articles, asking other brides/grooms their experiences with their photographers, etc. Then we were ready to meet our top two choices (independent photographer and Gina &Tony) face to face. We decided to go with Gina & Tony and have never regretted it since. Their wedding package is comparable to others but what made them stand out from the other competitors was that WE CAN SHARE OUR WEDDING PHOTOS with our guests and those who were unable to attend. Gina & Tony will host our wedding photos for a year, AND our guests can view and purchase these pictures. As Gina would say, ‘Awesome!’ As person who hates being photographed (my friends can attest to this); Gina & Tony made me F.E.E.L. great being photographed! They are easy to work with, professional, passionate, tech suave (we love their blogs!), attention to details, and most importantly…..FLEXIBLE! We both have large families, and we knew how important pictures were for our families and to spice things up even more, on our wedding day, it poured! Gina and Tony took it all in stride. Do we recommend them? Let me put it in this way, Gina&Tony are our photographers. See you guys soon!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison
Wedding:
8/18/2012
5.0/5.0
Gina & Tony are in a word - amazing! If you can book them for your wedding, I would highly recommend it. It's as if you've hired your best (and talented friends) to be your wedding photographers. They take beautiful photos while making you and all your guests feel special. Finding a wedding photographer was one thing we stressed about and were willing to spend the money on. We got just whatwe wanted for a great price. Hire Gina and Tony!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1345473297075-0003
Lauren
Wedding:
8/3/2012
5.0/5.0
Gina and Tony are personal friends of ours, and we absolutely LOVE them. When we began to plan our wedding, it was the first and easiest decision to book them as our vendors. It was a no-brainer. They are the MOST TALENTED and PASSIONATE two people we know. Their photography is breathtaking, and they smile, joke, and awe right along with you through each special moment of your day. They are extremely professional, but also were guests at the biggest event of our lives. Everyone felt that they were just that.

We cannot wait to see more photos from our wedding; the preview photos are unbelievable. We have also done 2 other shoots with them; when we were first dating, and a surprise engagement shoot that my fiancee planned for me. Each time they photographed us, we had a ball.

If anyone is considering them for their wedding...there is no better photographer out there. They have a passion for what they do, and do it incredibly. I cannot put into words just how amazing they are. Your wedding is the most important day, and it is so critical to capture every second, it flies by. That is why Gina and Tony are worth every penny. They will travel to any wedding across the US, and destination. They book up quick, so you need to plan accordingly. :)

www.gntphoto.com

-Lauren
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1330123369857-img62343
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We are madly in love with G&T from their personalities to their fantastic photography. We knew the instant we met them we wanted them to shoot our wedding. They did not let us down. They are worth every penny and then some. They have a fresh perspective, fantastic products, and don't do run-of-the-mill. They exceeded our expectations in every way - and our expectations were incredibly high to begin with.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1339362855045-ginny43
Katy
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
I am quite the perfectionist, and I also had 17 months to plan my wedding, so I took my time and did extensive research before booking my vendors. Photography was probably the most important thing to me, aside from my dress. I knew I wanted a photographer who had a fun, creative style that would show off our venue, our personalities, and my vision.
From the moment I saw Gina&Tony’s website, I was excited. I loved the fact that they were a husband and wife team; not only did I like the idea of TWO photographers, but I loved they there were married themselves and had such a good rapport with each other. I met them at a coffee shop last winter with my mom, and we both loved them. They were professional but also fun and we liked all of their work. We knew we would be in good hands.
Gina&Tony shot our engagement session last summer, and it was a great way for them to get to know my husband and me, and for us to become comfortable with them. We loved all of our engagement photos and also appreciated that they quickly sent us the dvd with all the photos so that we had rights to them. They created our photo guestbook, and we were able to make edits before choosing the final product, which turned out great.
At our wedding, Gina&Tony were fantastic. Our bridal party and family loved them. Because there are two of them, they got amazing and different angles and views of all aspects of our day. They convinced us to do a “first look” and it is a decision we will never regret – those photos are our favorites and capture the emotion of the day perfectly. They worked with me on our budget and even stayed later for no additional so that we could get all the important photos we really wanted. When we saw the final products, we were speechless. I have never seen such gorgeous, creative, and charming photos. We seriously adore every single one, and the cool thing is there were so many shots that we had no clue they were even present for. They are so unobtrusive! I have had MANY friends and family tell me that our wedding photos are the most amazing and beautiful photos they have ever seen. THANK YOU, Gina&Tony!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1297137774073-1074475022img6419
Lori
Wedding:
3/24/2012
5.0/5.0
Gina and Tony SAVED us when my husband and I ended up firing our original photographer less than 2 months before the wedding. Long story short, the guy was trying to rip us off, was willing to do such minimal work for the amount of money we were paying him, and the thought of spending my entire wedding day with him gave me hives. My husband and I were weary to try to find a new (quality) photographer so close to the wedding for a price we were able to pay, but we attempted to do so and ended up w/Gina and Tony. In one word, these guys are AWESOME. They are so incredibly wonderful to work with. They have such a positive energy and were so flexible with us. They brought so many ideas to the table when trying to decide where to take our wedding pictures and really worked so hard to make our whole bridal party feel relaxed all day. Gina and Tony really go out of their way to bring a positivity to the work that they do and it's so evident that they're not just doing this for a paycheck, publication, or award (which they are all deserving of), but really love the work that they do. We are thrilled that we came across Gina and Tony in our frantic search and 100% recommend them to any newly engaged couples out there!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
christine
Wedding:
10/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Gina & Tony are absolutely amazing! They have so much charisma, creativity, and drive for what they do. They have such original ideas and help in making your pictures truly amazing. Their products (i.e. albums) are also of excellent quality. I can not saying enough about them. They are well worth the price, especially since, when it's all said and done, those are all that's left for memories.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
We had a rough time finding a photographer. There are just so many out there and we couldn’t find one within our budget that worked in the style we liked. When we found Gina & Tony, it was like magic. After our first meeting, everything fell into place and it was settled, they were exactly what we were looking for!

On our wedding day, they were like kids in a candy store. They truly love weddings and their energy is infectious! And the photos... I can't believe how amazing they are. They made us look great!! They captured the joy and happiness of our day perfectly. Their photos have this clean, bright, unfussy look to them that I love. Their style is modern and stylish but not so much that in five years you’ll look back and wonder what the heck you were thinking.

I liked that they had us fill out a form prior to our wedding where we listed all the details of our wedding so that they don’t miss a single thing the day of. They’re flexible and open to suggestions too. We had an unplanned group guest portrait session that just happened during our cocktail hour and they totally went with it. They were great with our guests too... people kept commenting on much fun they were!

Turn around time is good. It took exactly a month to get our full gallery of photos. And they give you sneak peeks during that month to keep you from going insane with anticipation.

In planning our wedding, it was very important to us to work with vendors who were professional, passionate about what they do, kind and really cared about making our day incredible. We found all of that and more with Gina & Tony!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stefanie
Wedding:
7/17/2011
5.0/5.0
gina&tony were the first vendors we booked after setting a date for our wedding - we were so, amazingly excited to work with them, and they still exceeded our expectations. Our wedding photos are beautiful, and our family and friends still rave about how fun these guys are to work with. Incredible talent, and the sweetest people around. We love them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
adelamadriz
Wedding:
12/17/2010
5.0/5.0
It goes without saying, that after the dinner and dancing and cake and the dress, what you look back on years after your wedding are the photos. With Gina and Tony, you will have NO DOUBT that the memories of this special day will be captured in detail by this AMAZINGLY TALENTED couple. They are willing to go above and beyond to make your day and the photos that follow unforgettable/stunning/epic/awesome. They covered both of my weddings (and each had completely-different settings outside of Illinois) with a style and taste that I have yet to find in any other photographer. They were always in touch the days before and leading up to the big day, and had a great energy the entire time. They want to please their clientele, and it's obvious that they love what they do! If there's one thing I can promise is that you will not have boring photos, and after everything's said and done they'll feel like old friends.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ANS&RFH1105
Wedding:
11/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Gina & Tony are amazing and offer great ideas! The things that they came up with by using our engagement pictures in the wedding reception, and the "guestbook" that was like a photo album that our gruest signed around was amazing!!! They should get into wedding planning as well, since Gina helped me think of creative things to do for our wedding. I would not have been able to plan my wedding without them and they take such amazing pictures, I reccommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Photography
Wwnetwork-128
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/9/2010
5.0/5.0
BOOK THEM. BOOK THEM. BOOK THEM! Gina and Tony brought our wedding day to life with photos we will cherish forever. We received so many wonderful comments from our friends on all the photos. They are amazing people who are fun and relaxing to work with. So flexible; they came to St. Louis for our engagement shoot and to our Delafield, WI wedding. Their style is fun, creative and definitely what is in style (I believe) for wedding photography today. I guarantee that you will not regret working with this vendor.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
curtis_and_dana
Wedding:
9/5/2010
5.0/5.0
Amazing work. Super positive people who love what they do. The photography is so creative and excellent!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mhan
Wedding:
6/27/2010
5.0/5.0
Gina & Tony were wonderful throughout the planning stages, the day of the wedding, and afterwards in designing the album! They are true professionals in every step of the process, and at the same time, incredibly fun, creative, and innovative with their photography. You can tell they love what they do and they love creating a unique experience for the people they work with. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
pleonard
Wedding:
6/4/2010
5.0/5.0
Gina and Tony Photographers are in one word; AMAZING. Their unique and artistic perspectives are one-of-a-kind! Our wedding photos are absolutely beautiful and the snap shots they took will allow us to relive our memories for decades to come. The best attribute about Gina and Tony as a team is that they want to make you happy and they take the time to ensure that each photo captures that special moment. I fully and wholeheartedly recommend Gina and Tony to anyone seeking exceptional photography and a truly unique photography experience.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sarahtom2010
Wedding:
5/1/2010
5.0/5.0
Gina and Tony were fabulous! If you're looking for quirky, candid, original pictures, you don't need to look any further. Their style was just what I wanted, but their personalities sealed the deal for me -- they were so easy to work with and made me feel like I was their only client. I recently got my pics from them and couldn't be happier with the lasting memories we'll have of our special day.
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1244787343546-texas145
Jessie & Brian
Wedding:
9/18/2009
5.0/5.0
Gina and Tony Rock! I highly recommend them for your wedding photography as well as all the events in your life! I couldn't choose a photographer and placed an ad on Craigslist only a few months from the wedding. Gina and Tony responded right away and I couldn't have been happier! They are great people and great at their work. Everyone at the wedding was impressed with how they stayed out of the way yet got all the great shots! We are planning to have a baby soon and can't wait for a pregnancy and baby session with them! Tina shot a Boudiour shoot for me to give to my husband as a wedding gift and it was great. She made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I strongly recommend them for any and all of your photography needs you will not be disappointed!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jimmy
Wedding:
9/12/2009
5.0/5.0
As you already may know, there is so much to choose and decide on for the wedding. Luckily, Gina and Tony made it easy for us to have them as our photographers. They are such an awesome couple themselves, and they know how to make you feel awesome also. We had looked through their website and blog before meeting them, and then it was like meeting some celebrities when we met face to face for the first time. lol... They shine right from the get go and give off such a great vibe. This continued on from our contact back and forth with a lot of information and help that they provided for us. It was such a pleasure to be with them from our engagement session to our wedding as well as even the ordering process as we edited our albums. We were so comfortable being with them throughout the whole process. They made it very easy for us, and as you can see, the photos show off their talent (yeah, they rock!). They were prepared before the shoots even began, and they brought a lot of ideas to the table to work with. They know what they are doing. (Added bonus: They can be like ninjas for the ceremony so you don't even know they are there!). I can go on and on, but that will only do so much... So, I would like to tell you to give them a shout and make an appointment with them so you can see for yourself. After meeting them, I'm sure you will make a great decision... Thanks Gina and Tony!
Services Used: Photography
Bg5
Sara
Wedding:
8/16/2009
5.0/5.0
Gina & Tony are awesome photographers & are so easy to work with. They're very laid back and have always been willing to answer any questions I have & they always get back to me quickly, unlike most of my other vendors for my wedding. We have spent quite a bit of time with them, doing an engagement session, a boudoir session (with bridal portraits as well), the wedding, and soon a Trash the Dress session. I have NO complaints whatsoever about them -- only good things to say! With the engagement & boudoir sessions, it was so easy to relax with them (well, just Gina for the boudoir) and I couldn't believe as much time had passed as it had by the time we reached the end of the shoot. And I love all of the photos we got; I can't even pick a favorite! They're also quite affordable (considering the amazing quality photography you get). Photos are probably the most important thing you pay for with a wedding because they are the only thing you have left after the day is over to remind you of your day, and that's why finding an awesome photographer is so important. We got to see some (as in more than 20) of the shots from the wedding only TWELVE days after the event. They were wonderful! I can't say enough about them!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marjorie
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
Gina and Tony were AMAZING to work with! We communicated well (and often) right up to our wedding day, so I felt completely confidant that they knew exactly what we wanted. During our engagement session, they kept us laughing the whole time and even had my camera-shy husband feeling like a model by the end of it. Our wedding pictures were even more gorgeous than we had ever imagined. My parents couldn't even pick just a few to get prints of, they want all of them and so do we! We love Gina and Tony so much that we booked a family portrait session with them this March and we can't wait to see how the shoot turns out! You're not going to find a better couple to work with. They are fun, outgoing, sweet people who will have you feeling like old friends within minutes. You'll never want to use another photographer once you've worked with them!!!
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
Chicago, IL 60103 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for gina&tony|photographers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1262629119263-aboutus1