130x130_sq_1372202481958-img0264

GlamSquad 702 Events Inc.

Las Vegas , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

3956 Royal Viking Way
Las Vegas, NV US 89121 (map)

PHONE

702-451-4524

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Beauty & Health

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1372202170984-img0264

INFO FOR BEAUTY & HEALTH

What beauty services do you offer?
Hair, Makeup
Do you offer trials and consultations?
Yes
Can you service a large group or bridal party?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.6
out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
130x130_sq_1376428282171-avatar
Shanelle
Wedding:
6/15/2014
5.0/5.0
What can I say...they were awesome. I live out of state and had my wedding in Vegas and I was on the search for someone to do my hair and makeup and I came across this company and read the reviews and saw pictures so I decided to give them a shot. I was nervous because I am an African American female with darker skin. I'm glad I did. Two men came to my hotel room and beat my face and did the works to my hair! I felt and looked like a princess. It helped that they were amazingly very kind and down to earth. I had airbrushed done, which I recommend because I didn't have to do any touch ups to my face the entire night. My hair was so pretty, swept to the side with pin curls. They were attentive and professional. Thumbs up!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1374992138760-img4249---copy
Alejandra
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I hired Glamsquad for my wedding and everything was perfect. I absolutely loved my hair and make-up! They came straight to my hotel room which I loved. I gave the guys minimal guidelines on what I wanted and just let them do their thing. I don't normally wear makeup and still felt/looked normal. Definitely a great choice. It was nice to relax and know I was in good hands :)
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
alicia
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
LOVE James and the Glamsquad team!! We had Marvin show up first to get started on hair for myself, my 2 bridesmaids, my sister-in-law and the moms. Marvin was super sweet and got along great with everyone, contributing to the conversation and keeping up with our general craziness.

Then after our hair was started, James and 2 other team members showed up and and there was a whole team getting us all glammed up. James had done my hair and makeup as well as my mother's last July when we were in town for my parent's vow renewal and he totally remembered us. He is so sweet and so is his team!!

They do a wonderful job on airbrush makeup and hair. I showed James a few pics for inspiration and he went right to work, making my hair look so marvelous!! My whole bridal party looked incredible and I could not recommend James and the Glamsquad team enough! They are the best... and they are so fun too!! They made getting ready stress free and hilarious.

Love those guys!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/18/2013
5.0/5.0
COULD NOT BE MORE FABULOUS!!! 2 aestheticians came to my hotel room and did my hair and makeup in RECORD TIME. They made me look like a true pin-up. I gave a big tip and couldn't be more happy with this company!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/3/2013
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, James for make-up, a true artist yet so human really friendly and warm. Not sure of the girls name that did my hair - think it was Louise or similar but she was lovely very honest with her suggestions and a good eye for detail. Between them they made me look and feel fabulous on a very special day a long way from home with just my groom for company but lots of family and friends watching back home thank you both X
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1357445605119-heart
Heidi
Wedding:
5/26/2013
5.0/5.0
James from Glamsquad did my wedding makeup on 5/26/13 and I cannot express how amazing he is! I am a wedding planner here in Las Vegas and I have sent many brides to Glamsquad over the years, but this time I was able to experience first hand how incredible they are! I am a huge makeup person, so I typically do not allow others to do my makeup, but knew that I wanted something a little more professional for my wedding day. James came to my hotel room to do my makeup and I couldn't have been happier! I truly felt I looked my absolute best after he worked his magic! He made sure that I was 100% happy with how I looked and I really was! Thank you so much James and Glamsquad!! You are the best!!!!!!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
4/5/2013
4.8/5.0
My bridesmaid and I both had our hair and make up done. We both loved our hair and our make up. It held for about 12 hours and it took just over an hour for both of us. It cost $260 for both our hair and make up, including the gratuity. Well worth the money!! They came to our hotel and they have no problem coming up with styles and make up colors on their own.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1323911857068-fbavatar2116655
Stephanie
Wedding:
11/3/2012
5.0/5.0
I loved this team!! James, Alex, and Aaron made me look beautiful on my wedding day! They are just so extremely professional.. Just having them around put my at peace... :).. love them!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
11/2/2012
5.0/5.0
James did my hair and makeup and did a fabulous job!
He is very friendly and down to earth.

I liked it so much I emailed them a week later to ask about the cosmetics and colors he used and they replied promptly with all the information.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen & Mike
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Great service for my wife, everyone said she looked great and I have to agree. they we so nice to deal with, exceeded expectations
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karissa
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
James and his team came to my hotel off the strip to do hair and make-up for my wedding day, including my bridesmaids and the moms! Everything was so great and the team was wonderful to work with, I'd definitely highly recommend glamsquad 702 for hair and makeup!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacie
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!! I read alot of reviews and spoke with alot of stylists before booking Glamsquad as I planned my Las Vegas wedding from the East Coast. They were awesome!!! I hardly recognized myself, I looked like a model when they were finished. I love Glamsquad 702!! If you are getting married in Vegas, choose them. They will come to your room and make you beautiful!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
7/4/2012
5.0/5.0
I do not do makeup, just a little mascara and lipstick so I was at a lost for how I wanted my wedding day make-up done. I was so afraid that I would look like an over done drag queen lol. First to my surprise James arrived to do my make-up ( YES!) He immediately went to work. My make-up was flawless and natural. My husband kept telling me that I was so beatiful. Our photos came out so good that we dont know which ones to enlarge for display at home. Thank you James of GlamSquad 702 for a wonderful job.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
suziq4401
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
The glam squad was awesome. They made my hair and makeup perfect for my wedding day. I had a photo of how I wanted my hair and it turned out perfect. For make-up I didn't have pictures, I just told them that I wanted my eyes smokey and sexy, without being too dark and "made up" looking. What I got was beautiful and elegant without looking like a stripper. They were a little late, but they called to let me know and arrived soon after, so no big deal. Thanks guys!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Murphanzo
Wedding:
4/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I had a destination wedding in Las Vegas and had to rely strictly on reviews to find my hair/mu team and that's how I found James and the rest of Glamsquad. At 10am day of my wedding James, Alex, and JJ showed up with a folder of pictures I had been emailing of what I wanted. They executed my vision PERFECTLY!! I got airbrush for my makeup and it stayed until the next morning. They were so nice, polite, and easy to talk to. I was really nervous and they calmed me down. My hair turned out immaculate! They use wide mouthed bobby pins and those do get a little loose as the night goes on, but just stick a small bobby pin to reinforce it. When I woke up the next morning my hair and makeup STILL looked good!! My husband couldn't believe that after all the dancing, pictures, and staying up until 5am I looked so great the next morning.

James, Alex, JJ- you made me feel like a princess. I can never thank you enough for giving me the pleasure to meet you.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
crystal
Wedding:
4/10/2012
4.9/5.0
It was my sister's wedding and had booked the glamsquad for 5 of us to for hair and make-up. None of us brought a picture of how we would like our hair and still the ladies did a phenomanol job on all of our up-dos as well as putting in my sisters hair extentions. We all opted for the eyelashes and and air brushing which made our makeup look flawless and picturesqe let alone lasted all night! 2 out of 5 of the girls eylashes started to peel off before supper but after a quick call they met us in the restaurant parking lot to fix them, gave us a tube of the lash adhesive in case it happend again and re sprayed all of our hair. I thought that was awesome that they were willing to come at a moments notice to re-touch us all up. I loved the experience and thought they were all very nice, professional and fun. It only took about 3 hours for the 5 of us which to me just means they are very good at what they do. Would love to do it all over again and would definatley hire them to do it!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Christina
Wedding:
2/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Being from Canada and getting married in Las Vegas - was somewhat stressful - had to reasearch and find everything I wanted and needed over the internet. From my first interaction with GlamSquad I was so impressed, the young lady they had answering their telephones was super sweet, very knowledgable and oh so polite, I got a good vibe from her and decided to book them to do our hair and makeup (me, my bridesmaids and my mothers).

All of my communication was done effiecently, and left me impressed. When I arrived and checked into my hotel I was supposed to contact GlamSquad and give them room details, I left my phone number to get back to me if they had any questions and gave them the option to text - which they did and I loved, in a loud busy place like some of the casinos texting really is easier.

The day of the wedding, the first hairstylist arrived early - which I loved, took away some of my jitters that we were going to be behind, in total we had 3 amazing artists come in to do our hair and make up - and they were all fabolous. James, Alex and Aaron made all of us look beautiful and most importantly feel amazing!I cannot thank them enough for not only being part of my special day - but for making my special day - that much better!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mannie123
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
James made me look amazing for my wedding! Not only were my hair and makeup flawless, he chatted with me and calmed my nerves. I did not know how I wanted my hair but he took a look at my dress and did an updo that went perfectly with it. I had complete strangers walking up to me all night and telling me how gorgeous I looked!
I will recommend James and his staff to everyone I know that is traveling to Vegas! On time, professional and he will make you look beautiful for your special day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
emz
Wedding:
10/26/2011
0.0/5.0
i read reviews about the glam squad before i booked them for the wedding in vegas and took the bad comments with a pinch or salt, BIG MISTAKE!!!!
I had my hair done but one hair dresser who followed the picture i had taken of the style i wanted.
James then breezed in and didnt talk to any one and make us all feel very awlkward. He was mid wat through my make up and asked to see the picture of my hair and decided he didnt like it and took it all down. I thought he was going to try and improve the put up but he decided to do something completly different and i hated it but he finished 15 minuits before i had to leave so i had no time to get dressed let alone complain about my hair. he was just in such a rush it totally ruined the wedding morning
Beware!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsk1179
Wedding:
10/15/2011
5.0/5.0
I got Married on 10-15-11 my appointment was for 9:00am with Nisha. She was on time and very professional. That was a good start. My hair did not take her long, and it looked amazing. Much better than I had hoped for. Originally I was going to get it done at the Wynn where I was staying, but decided to try the Glamsquad, because my Chapel Recommended them. I was not disappointed. I did do research first to make sure first, because I'm a little picky about my hair, and even more so with my make up. I'm glad I chose them. She is very talented. I did do my own make up, but I'm sure now that she would have done amazing on that too.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CosmoBride
Wedding:
9/18/2011
5.0/5.0
I booked Glamsquad after they did the hair and make up for my sisters wedding in 2008.
Have heard a few bad reviews of them since then but decided after the amazing job they did for her wedding I would book them anyway for me and my bridal party, and I'm so glad I did!
I had a trial with James and Alex his assistant 3 days before my wedding, however I was so ill and felt sorry for poor James trying to make me look pretty and glam me up when I looked dreadful and felt violently sick!
And yes once he finished I looked amazing (and boy he had had his work cut out!) although was such a waste as I dragged myself straight back to bed!
When James arrived 3 days later on my wedding day I was on much better form and me and my 4 bridesmaids all loooked and felt amazing!
Our make up lasted all day, even in the scorching September Las Vegas heat, hair looked fantastic too, i had real hair clip in extentions and they were stled perfectly, exactly as I had asked him too (loose down curls) and the clips were well hidden.
James and Alex were great in our room too, getting on with beautifying us but also nice and chatty too.
Cannot recomend them enough! Just wish I could have packed them both in my suitcase home!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Elizabeth
Wedding:
4/23/2011
5.0/5.0
There's nothing I can say that hasn't already been said about James! He is amazing! He made me feel like the most beautiful girl in the world on my wedding day! I have never seen myself look so beautiful before and I received so many compliments on both my hair and makeup! I got airbrush makeup and fake eyelashes. The makeup looked flawless the entire day! I brought a photo of a hair style I liked and he put his own twist on it, which came out better than I could have ever imagined. He even realized how badly my now mother-in-law was annoying me the morning of the wedding and helped keep her out of my hair! Thank you Glamsquad!
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Flowers
Default-vendor-profile-pic
EmmaWebb80
Wedding:
1/3/2011
5.0/5.0
From my enquiry to my big day nothing was too much trouble for James and his team. Having the Glam Squad there to do my mothers, two bridesmaids and my own make up and hair on my wedding morning was the most perfect way to start my very special day!

James made us all look so beautiful - even though I do say so myself! Everybody's makeup and hair stayed in place for the full day and night!

I would advise any bride to be or any girl for that matter to experience what the Glam Squad had to offer - we all felt like a million dollars all day and night!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
amy
Wedding:
12/22/2010
4.8/5.0
I got married on Dec 22, 2010 and had James (the owner) do my hair and makeup, I was very pleased with the results. I was a little nervous at first about getting my hair and makeup done without a test run because of some negative reviews, however, I voiced my concerns to my wedding planner who contacted James who then called me personally to reassure me. Needless to say, after speaking with James I felt much better.

I would totally recommend the Glamsquad!! I looked amazing and I have received so many comments about how beautiful my hair and makeup was.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1272146986464-170341042177096049711000005022651031106327924264n
Natalie
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I was married in Vegas in October 2010. I was VERY nervous about everything. I read reviews on everyone and there were a lot of good reviews about Glam Squad and then there were a few that I wish I didn't read. I requested James to do my hair and make up since I read so much about him. He was supposed to be at my room at either 10 or 10:30 but he showed up a few minutes earlier. I forgot to print out pictures of styles that I wanted but I knew what I wanted. He had my hair done in 20 minutes. It was Gorgeous and EXACTLY what I wanted. The make up was awesome. I originally asked for regular make up but then decided the night before that I wanted airbrush instead. I highly recommend this. It lasted so long and it was flawless. I also got the eyelashes too. They make your eyes so much more prettier. I wish I knew of more people like him in my area. I would definitely choose him.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Angel
Wedding:
10/16/2010
4.6/5.0
I had the pleasure of having Mark Garry take care of my hair & make up for my wedding on 10/16/10 and I absolutely CANNOT believe some of the bad reviews he was given below! He & his assistant did arrive a little late, but Mark has so much talent & skill that he doesn't need nearly an hour to work his magic on one person. My hair was done just as I had asked & turned out beautifully and my make up was flawless. I have smaller, almond shaped blue eyes and I've never seen them look as big & beautiful as they did when Mark was finished, still without looking overdone. I received so many compliments, but more importantly, my pictures turned out perfect! On top of being so great at what he does, he's fun! My cousin & I had a great time joking & laughing with Mark and were almost sad to see him go. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to any bride in the Las Vegas area. Thank you, Mark, for being one more unforgettable part of my special day. : )
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/16/2010
0.5/5.0
I was very excited when I booked these guys based off of their good reviews. I felt like I had made the right decision. Wrong.

Originally my appointment was for 2pm because our limo was supposed to pick us up at 4, this would give us plenty of time to get ready. I get a call the morning of our wedding and they reschedule for 2:30pm. That was a little frustrating, but it seemed fine. I get a call at 2:25 saying they will be a few minutes late. 2:45 rolls around and they are still not there, so I called them and they said they will be there in 5 minutes. They did not arrive in my room until 3pm.

Once they got there they had to rush (obviously, they were an hour late!). The stylist put my hair in an updo, which my hair is only shoulder length so this seemed impossible. My hair did not turn out very well! it basically was just hairsprayed in place! By the end of the ceremony (which was only an hour after he finished my hair), my hair was falling out of the updo. I was very disappointed, but could not have him fix it as it was 4pm by the time he finished and I had to rush to get ready.

My makeup was terrible. It make me look like a completely different person, in a bad way!

I would not recommend these guys. They overbook to make as much money as possible and then rush to get done with you so that it's on to the next girl!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Constance
Wedding:
10/11/2010
5.0/5.0
I had an absolutely AMAZING experience with this team!

I usually hate to sit still and definitely hate to have strangers touching my face. Mark really made hair and make-up an experience to be cherished and remembered, instead of a torcherous chore that had to be done and done well because of the occasion. My make-up was flawless and the pictures came out great!

*****I definitely recommend the Glamsquad702 for every bride, bridal party, or special event attendee!!!


The review just below mine, saddens me. It sounds as if Bridezilla cannot take compliments, be flexible in anyway or communicate efficiently and positively. I just can't imagine the Mark I met being terrible in anyway. Perhaps if you are opposed to make-up on your wedding day then don't hire a professional make-up artist.

As for the rest of us who like to be glamorous and kind...

I DEFINITELY RECOMMEND GLAMSQUAD702!!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lisa
Wedding:
10/10/2010
0.0/5.0
WARNING!!!!!! DO NOT BOOK GLAMSQUAD702

I booked Glamsquad702 for my wedding on 10-10-10. I booked for them to arrive at 12pm they did not arrive until 12.50. Mark and his assistant waltzed into my hotel room with no apology for being late bu...t rather a thanks for understanding. UNDERSTANDING!!! I had no choice but to wait as this is supposed to be the most important day of my life.

Mark asked me “when you think of make up what do you think“, I replied NATURAL. Mark then went on to tell me how he had OCD, how he was married to the boss, how the girl doing my hair had to keep her good looking male assistant away from his husband, how he asked Liz Hurley (YES HE DID NAME DROP) at what temperature she would like her drinking water, how amazing he was at doing make up………………………………...erm excuse me Mark but was this day not supposed to be about ME, THE BRIDE.

After listening to ALL ABOUT MARK I was then told I looked fabulous and to go and have a look in the mirror. I must say I had to laugh, I honestly could not believe what he had done to my face. My own description of what I looked like was a “BLOW UP DOLL”. My husband said I looked like a “DRAG QUEEN” (good job I love him). One of my best features (so my husband says) is my eyes, Mark had managed to shrink my eyes with oversized eyelashes and far to much eyeliner, my face was all different shades, I certainly didn‘t look NATURAL. When I told Mark I didn’t like what he had done as the make up was far to heavy, he said it will look good on camera (I took a picture and I still looked like a blow up doll). As Mark had arrived 50 MINUTES LATE (which also meant he was keeping another bride waiting) he didn’t have the time to stay and re-do my makeup so the girl (Sorry can’t remember her name could have been Esther) who had done my hair (which also needed re-doing) stayed and re-done my hair and make up. As Mark was leaving my room he proved just how UNPROFESSIONAL he really is by saying “I’m going to go and make KIM KARDASHIAN eyes shrink now” Yes, he name dropped again.

I had arranged for a female member of hotel staff to help me into my wedding dress to arrive at 1.15. I had to send her away when she arrived as my hair and make up needed re-doing. The girl who stayed to correct Mark’s awful work helped me into my dress, which she laced up any way she could, which meant I couldn’t get any pictures of the back of my dress. We had a limo booked to pick us up at 1.30 to take us up to the Vegas sign for pictures before the wedding, we couldn’t do this as Glamsquad702 had taken up all the time we had by correcting their work. We were supposed to be getting married at 2.30, at 2.30 we were still in the limo. The limo that I had hired for two hours and now thanks to Glamsquad702 I spent 5 minutes in.

I MISSED MY OWN WEDDING BECAUSE OF GLAMSQUAD702.

Thankfully the staff at the Flamingo wedding chapel fitted us in and we did get married on 10-10-10. My advise to any future brides is DO NOT BOOK GLAMSQUAD702!!!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
cindy
Wedding:
10/10/2010
0.0/5.0
These people were a referral from a previous bride, in which they did a great job on. But did a very HORRIBLE job for my sisters wedding. We paid 150 for hair and makeup and were were suppose to have an hr for each person, these people literally finished 6 people in 2 hours because they needed to rush to go to their next wedding party. We were told we would get 6 hours,an hr per person but that was not the case. Hair was rushed, in which it did not look like a professional did it, as well as the make up. It looked like I did not even go to a hair shop to get my hair done and make was put on in less than 5 minutes, which looked like I put it on myself, and I don't even know how to put on make up. I would definitely not have paid for something that I could have done myself. A professional in hair should know how to do any hair style you show them, I did not get what I asked for. A professional should have asked what color I was wearing, explain what he was going to do to my face, what products, but nothing was explained to me. I was in the chair for 5 min and was done so fast. If they weren't rushing to get to the next party maybe they would have at least given us the time we were told we would get and the time we paid for. A professional should take their time and make you look so beautiful, especially for an occasion like a wedding. You should stand out to where people say, "OMG, who did her hair and make up, she looks great." Not the case with these so called "Professionals" A wedding is a day that the whole bridal party looks gorgeous. This was such a disappointment. It sucks that 150 bucks went down the drain for such a wonderful day.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Madeleine
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding was on 10-10-10 and PERFECT! I had Mark Garry do my hair and makeup and I didn't have to tell him anything except for I maybe wanted my hair half down and he suggested all the way down and I couldn't have thanked him more! My makeup was amazing and lasted all day! My hair was unbelievably beautiful and I even wore it to work on Tuesday! I would say I had to wait maybe 15-20 minutes, but with a date of 10-10-10 I made sure to leave plenty of buffer room for every step of the day! I also hired a photographer Shane O'Neil through GS and he was amazing and we had so much fun with him that day. We had booked him for 4 hours and the chapel was soooo behind in marrying us that we were over our time with him but he graciously stayed and took pictures of the reception and even had some cake with us! I loved using this service and I would not change anything about them. I don't know who didn't like their services but they deserve nothing less than 5 stars. Especially on a day like 10-10-10!! Mark was very professional and nice to talk to. Elise was sooo helpful the whole way, especially as many times as I added services, changed times, emailed back and forth and called her! This is definitely a top notch service and I will try to post some pictures!! Everything was beautiful and it was well worth the price! I can't believe that some of these people who wrote poor reviews even used the same people as I did... Mark was a very nice man and so easy to talk to. He worked flawlessly with Elise for an amazing day!! My mom and Dustin's mom LOVED my makeup and hair and so did Dustin of course :) I have never had so many people telling me what a beautiful bride I was and how radiant I looked!! Thank you so much for a wonderful day!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/26/2010
5.0/5.0
I used Glamsquad to do my hair and airbrush makeup, my maid of honor's hair and airbrush makeup and my mom's hair and makeup. My mom and maid of honor looked great!! My hair was absolutely perfect too and I had forgotten to get a picture of what I liked, but he did an amazing job just based on my descriptions. I wasn't too keen on the airbrush makeup for me at first because I don't wear makeup often, so my initial reaction was that it was too much. But my pictures turned out great and it didn't look overdone at all.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/25/2010
5.0/5.0
Hair came first, she was very fast and did exactly what we wanted. A+, James came right in and got started. We both got airbrushed makeup and I got fake lashes, which lasted all throught the night. Makeup was fabulous. They were both down to business and extremely professional and fast. We still had a couple hours to spare. Even had a mixup with a girl in my party that was suppose to cancel, he was very nice about it. A+
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Sarah
Wedding:
9/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Glamsquad702 was recommended to me by Viva Las Vegas Weddings.
The whole booking process was excellent I was able to pay an intial deposit via paypal which was great as it made booking from the UK easy peasy! All e-mails were answered promptly.

Mark Garry & his assistant arrived very promptly to my hotel room.
I had no idea how I wanted my hair and make up so I left it more or less up to Mark!
He did an absolutely amazing job I was really, really pleased with the results.
My Husband & Family were also outstanded by the final hair & make up.

Mark also put my 4 year old daughter's hair up & she looked like a princess!! Mark was brilliant with her & she thought he was great!

Mark & his assistant were both such lovely people & I am so glad they played a part in my Wedding Day!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED *****
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Amy
Wedding:
9/3/2010
5.0/5.0
My wedding day was absolutely flawless and a large part of that was due to Mark from Glam Squad 702. He was set to arrive at 1 o’clock and was right on time. I was getting a little anxious right before they came. As SOON as I opened the door, I could feel their energy and immediately I was put at ease. He asked me what I wanted and I told him whatever he wanted to do was alright with me. See I’m not one of those hags that insist that this hair be put .015 “ to the east and the only shade of lipstick I will wear is god awful #9. I put my full trust in him, he’s the professional and let me tell you it paid off!

Elise was buzzing about the room setting everything up while Mark started on my hair. I had an absolute ball talking with him and found him to be a very kind, funny and interesting man. THEN, I started talking about my bouquet that I was less than excited about. As I was talking about it I started to panic and Mark and Elise leapt into action! They made multiple phone calls to try to get my flowers changed at the last minute…literally, the wedding was going to start in just under 2 hours! They found the right group that would make me a new bouquet and have it delivered to the chapel on time. I didn’t do it because it was going to be expensive, but the effort they went though really made me feel special. Sensing that I was still feeling not so good about the flowers I would be getting, Mark did everything he could to amp up my excitement once again…totally worked. As soon as I saw my hair I was floored that he could create such an intricate style in such a short amount of time. IT WAS BEAUTIFUL!!

Then it was time for makeup and the finishing touches. I got false eyelashes, something I don’t do every day. He was very gentle and patient as my eye was twitching. It was quite comical. The time went so fast, before I knew it, it was time for the big reveal. I stood up and looked in the mirror and was absolutely blown away, I almost cried. I have never seen myself like that before and could not believe how glamorous and classy I looked. I went and slipped on my dress and I just stared at myself, simply amazed. Their reaction to the completed look made me feel so good, like nothing could jolt me because I was definitely picture perfect. The only thing I kind of regret is not asking about the air brushing because I had an awful tan line.

We walked around all night long and I got so many compliments on my hair. We had strangers approaching us asking for pictures, women telling me how beautiful I was- head were turning. My poor husband though, when he was walking without me people were asking if he “worked there”. LOL. But, in the end it’s all about the bride, right! For some women self image and self esteem are not an issue. They don’t change 10 times before leaving the house or over fix their hair. I do. What Mark did for me was help me get rid of that anxiety. I felt exactly like every bride dreams about and I couldn’t have done it without him. For that, I am eternally grateful.

Ladies, do yourself a favor. Weddings are stressful, you want everything to be perfect…but, you can’t treat those helping you get ready for the day like they are less than worthy to be in your presence. If you demonstrate compassion, kindness and genuine appreciation your day will be as flawless as mine. If you flip the bitch switch, your day will be remembered as a chaotic and less than happy day. You can’t always get the look you find in a magazine due to the way your hair is cut, your eye shape or the deep wrinkles on your forehead. You should trust in the professionals you hire as they know much more about what it takes to be photo perfect, so much more than you do.

I would recommend and have recommended The Glam Squad to people I know. They are true artists and it really is all about the bride. They not only make you beautiful on the outside, but also boost your inner beauty to help showcase what they have done. And any service that can accomplish all that in 2 hours is world class in my opinion.

Oh, by the way…MY FLOWERS WERE GORGEOUS! Mark was right, they were perfect for my dress, venue and overall look.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Vanessa
Wedding:
8/16/2010
5.0/5.0
I came to Vegas to get married without a booking for my hair and makeup as I was never replied to by email with a Salon that was reccommended by the Graceland Chappel. The lovely lady from RentaTux called up her friend Mark and he organized to do my hair and makeup in two days time. He was a life saver. One th Monday he turned up with his assistant spot on the time. I was pretty nervous having a stranger do my hair and makeup as I have owned a Beauty Salon for 15 years and knew what I should expect. His energy the minute he came in was amazing and I felt very relaxed. He was extreamly professional and his assistant organized everything so Mark was left to do his job and that's exactly what he did. I had a trial for my hair in Australia and took photos of how I wanted it done. Mark not only copied it he perfected it and it lasted all night. My make-up was perfect. My eyes beautiful and my eyeliner was the first time it has lasted all night I was so amased I had to know after what did he use and he even gave me tips for it. My make-up lasted all night. I was extreamly happy with Glamsquad702 service and professionalixm and wouldn't hesitate to reccommend them at any time. Thank-you so much Mark again.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
alicia
Wedding:
8/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I was very pleased with Glam Squad 702. MARK GARRY was great. I was so nervous of letting someone touch my face, in the past my makeup was never done to my satisfaction. This was a totally different experience for me. My husband was even impressed by the time and effort put into making me look beautiful for our wedding. Highly recommended 10 stars out of 5!!! Aside from the great job that was done, Mark had a charismatic personality, Hope to see him when i return to Vegas


Alicia M.J
Atlanta GA
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Caroline
Wedding:
8/5/2010
5.0/5.0
I chose to get married in Las Vegas on the 5th August 2010 and had to arrange all the details from my home in England. I have to say Glamsquad702 were AMAZING from the very beginning till the end!

They were recommended to me from my wedding venue and I contacted the salon direct to arrange an appointment for my wedding day. I did not stay in a hotel on the strip for my wedding but choose to hire a Villa so all my family could be there with me. This was located some 5 miles from the main strip. I was worried that this would be too far for the guys to come but Glamsquad702 were fantastic and arranged a time for the makeup artist to arrive so myself, the bridesmaid and my mother could have our hair and makeup done.

On my wedding day I had the pleasure of having Mary Garry to do my hair and make up. Mark and his assistant arrived 15 minutes early to get set up and have a chat to see what sort of hair and make up I wanted for myself and the bridesmaid. From the beginning till the end Mark made me feel special like a bride should be on here wedding day.

My 13 year old step daughter was the bridesmaid and was very nervous about getting her hair and make up done. She was not into beauty and was not keen on having it done. I explained this to Mark and he was fantastic with her and made her feel very relaxed and made jokes with her to make her laugh. I have to say she absolutely loved being pampered and said that having her hair and make up done was one of her favorite parts of the wedding. Her make up was done very natural and her hair was lovely. Since her experience she has become a girly girl which is lovely to see her feel more confident about herself.

I usually don't wear makeup a wanted mine looking very natural. Mark was great and listened exactly to what I wanted. I had never warn false eyelashes before but he chose some which suited my eyes perfectly and were not too big. I explained that I wanted loose curls throughout my hair and I had a veil and tiara to also go in. I had no picture with me to show what I want but Mark created a hairstyle better than what I imagined. When I arrived at my wedding venue all the staff commented on how lovely my hair was.

From my experience Glamsquad702 were fantastic and Mark Garry was the best markup artist I would have wished for. He made me feel relaxed, made me laugh from the beginning till the end, and if it was not for him, my wedding day would not have been the same. I would 100% recommend Glamsquad702. My wedding was fantastic and I wouldn't have had it any other way!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Deana
Wedding:
7/26/2010
5.0/5.0
From the time that Mark Garry and his assistant, Elise, walked into our room, I IMMEDIATELY felt I was in the most professional and gifted hands in preparing for my vow renewal ceremony! Mark and Elise arrived on time with smiles on their faces and ready to get started. The first thing Mark said to me was, "while I'm here for the next hour, what can learn about YOU?" Seriously, I don't think ANYONE has ever said that to me, personally or professionally. I was a little nervous and Mark started asking me questions about myself as he worked on my hair. He asked to see my dress and asked if I had any idea how I'd like my hair to be done. Since I'd done this before, I wasn't into being demanding or fussy and I just said "do what you think will look best." ....and BOY did he ever!!! It's hard to explain what he did, but basically he curled large sections of my hair and made them into open pincurls. It was completely off of my face and given nice height in the front. As Mark worked, I learned a lot about him too, not because he was self-focused, but because I asked. Mark is a wonderful, very intelligent man, who is open-minded and open-hearted. We found that we have a lot in common and I thoroughly enjoyed the hour I spent with him. Elise was a great compliment to Mark. She seemed to know just what he needed and when. She was sweet, but very professional and knowledgeable. I chose to add on the fasle eyelashes and I'm soooooooo glad that I did. They made an AMAZING difference in my appearance. (Mark even gave me enough confidence to try false lashes myself at an event that I attended a few months later.) My makeup was FLAWLESS that day for my ceremony. Not only did it hold up in the 101+ degree temps, but I received MANY compliments as my husband and I walked through downtown LV. The maitre'd at Paris even asked where I had gotten my makeup and hair done. To ME, that is the GREATEST of compliments coming from someone who probably sees a large number of brides each week. She could have just said "oh you look, pretty," but instead she took special notice of a fabulous job done by Mark and his crew. Thanks to glamsquad702, my day was as special as the first time around and Mark will be a lifetime friend.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Amy
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
I would absolutley recommend GlamSquad702 for anything from a night out on the town to my wedding day. I had Mark Garry and his assistant. I believe her name was Esther. I love, love, loved them!!! They were very professional, punctual, and affordable. I was reffered to them by a friend and I am really glad I chose them. They asked me what colors I was going to be wearing and made sure that my makeup and hair was done accordingly. I couldn't believe how prepared they were!! I felt like an absolute princess! Mark and Esther told me exactly what they were doing each step of the way when doing my hair and makeup.I was very pleased with Mark's quality work. He also gave me some makeup tips I can use everyday! I got married in Las Vegas and I live in California. They came to my hotel room and did my hair and makeup there which made it really easy to get ready. Mark showed up on time and was excited to get to work! I loved that! It got me excited too. I was really glad to hear that they will travel!!! :) My sister is getting married next year and we are definatley going to hire them again for hair and makeup for my sister's bridal party! I'm so excited I can't wait!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Wwnetwork-128
Lynette
Wedding:
6/12/2010
5.0/5.0
Mark & his crew from the glam squad did hair & makeup for my wedding party on 6/12/10,and what a fabulous job they did! Not only was Mark & his assistant very professional, ...they were a lot of fun!!! My hair & make up was absolutely flawless. The energy that Mark brought into my suite with him, was greatly appreciated, he calmed my nerves and helped me to focus on what was important, that I was going to marry my best friend that day. He also stayed while I got dressed, helped me with my veil, called down to have my car brought around and made sure that house keeping cleanded and prepared my suite for our return after the reception! Amazing service for sure! So my advice to the world is, any one who's fortunate enough & able to book the Glam Squad for your special occasion, should BOOK THEM! You won't be sorry!! Thank you Mark for making my special day amazing! All my Aloha to Mark & the GlamSquad!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg20
VegasBride
Wedding:
5/28/2010
4.8/5.0
I chose to use Glamsquad based on everyones reviews about them. I do not usually wear makeup and was worried about it being too much so I decided to have a makeup trial. James did my trial and It turned out great. I originally wanted airbrush makeup but he said that regular makeup would work better. Instead of airbrushing he gave me false eyelashes. No one could even tell I was wearing false eyelashes. The day of the wedding James did my hair and makeup for my mom, my mil, and 2 bridesmaids. No one really had any idea of what they wanted for hair and makeup, but I thought everyone looked beautiful. James made me feel beautiful even though I was so self conscious because I had a cold sore! Worst thing ever! No one noticed that I had a cold sore besides me. I thought one of the bridesmaids was going to do the flower girls hair, but they assumed James was going to do it. I felt bad so I had to ask if that was okay with him and he said that was fine. Everyone told me I looked beautiful and it showed in my pictures. I would recommend Glamsquad to anyone looking for great hair and makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1276790163434-abw051910
MaryN*****Thanks for that 5th Star*****
Wedding:
5/19/2010
5.0/5.0
I was going to do my own makeup, but decided 2 weeks before the wedding to call Glamsquad. Luckily Esther was available to do my makeup. She is a sweetheart and did a great job. My hair and makeup lasted all day and look fabulous in my pics. Glamsquad is another vendor that is always recommended and again it is obvious why, they provide great service and have amazing artists.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1256416595852-img0233
evamcgillivray
Wedding:
3/24/2010
5.0/5.0
Hair & Makeup: Glamsquad :: A+
I hired Glamsquad for my hair, airbrush makeup and eyelashes.
♥ Everyone who was there and who watched the webcast was amazed at my hair and makeup...and so was I. It was just what I wanted...and more.
♥ Nisha was sweet, gentle and explained exactly what she was doing. I showed her a photo on my phone and she made me feel like a movie star...and the eyelashes were worth $25.

NOTE: If you get airbrush makeup, be aware it may rub off on the inside of your dress.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1272223485697-bobbypin2messtop
Texas
Wedding:
3/17/2010
0.8/5.0
THIS REVIEW IS LONG! IF YOU EXPECT TO GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR , THEN PLEASE READ BOTH THE HAIR & MAKE-UP REVIEW

***SEE MY WEDDING HAIR NIGHTMARE IN MY PROFILE PICS**** Would you pay for this hair??? I did and regret it!!

I have very mixed feelings about this company. The Chapel of the Flowers recommended this company. They were cheaper than my Hotel's Salon so I booked with James the owner. I am very picky and only patronize up-scale hair salons
I was very disappointed with my wedding hair. I could have done a better job myself! My first complaint with Glam-squad is they told me to purchase hair extensions if I wanted some extra volume in the back. I paid close to $100.00 for this hair which is NON-REFUNDABLE. James arrives at my suite at 11:00 a.m. instead of 10:30 a.m. This gives him 1 hour to do my hair and make-up. He asked what I would like done. I showed him the hair extensions and asked for his opinion on how he would use them. He opens them, pulls the hair out and says you really don't need these, and I will only use them because you purchased them. ( I am upset by this, but opt to listen to James because of time constraints.)
He also informs me that he has no idea why I was told to buy them. I am still not sure what he meant by that, because I have the emails of me advising GS-702 that I cannot find Paris Hilton Human Hair. I spoke with Chad and he told me to buy any human hair with clip in's. By the way I have a head of full of hair that is shoulder length and James complemented me on my hair. In Dallas the hair stylist usually show up with a mini portfolio of the most popular styles or hair magazines. I was never told to bring a picture of the style I wanted. In hindsight I should have BROUGHT A PIC. I asked James to do a classic up-do with lots of volume and told him not to pull the hair straight back. What he did was SIMPLE,MESSY AND FLAT. I assumed he would place the veil below the back of the tiny bun. Not so! The veil completely hid the up-do. All you can see it my hair pulled back and a (BRIGHT SHINY BOBBY PIN) I am upset, however there is no time to complain or do any adjustments. I didn't see this BOBBY PIN until I reviewed my photo shoot the next day. Thousands of dollars spent and I have a BOBBY PIN IN MY WEDDING PHOTOS!!! I cried for 3 days.

My very simple up-do began to fall down before I hit the chapel doors. A bright and shiny bobby pin shows in most of my photos. I paid thousands of dollars for additional photography at the Venetian Hotel. I have to stop the photo shoot to find some hair spray. I told James before he left, that my hair felt loose and he said not to worry. My hair is a DISASTER! I am starting my own wedding consulting business and had planned on using my photo's in my office. I am so ticked off that I call the Canyon Ranch Spa in the Venetian and have them fix my hair. Now I have paid over $350.00 on hair and make-up in one day. The Canyon Ranch did an excellent job! I booked with them again before I left.

MAKE-UP REVIEW

I purchased the $25.00 false eye lashes and they were fabulous. They use MAC products. My Dior airbrush foundation is much better than theirs. The Airbrush application was o.k. however I became shiny and my Chanel powder was sticking to the make-up. My eyes were beautiful and the only saving grace from this NIGHTMARE. My lips were a little on the DRAG QUEEN side. I was able to fix them without any problem. I asked James for a little more brow, he didn't do good job on them in my opinion. Neiman Marcus waxed too much of the brow off. Funny thing most make-up artist in Vegas go overboard with the eye-brows. I needed more shading in the brow area. It was very noticeable in my up-close photos. NOTE TO LADIES... If you choose this company, you will not be able to do any major adjustments to your make-up. There is something about the MAC airbrush that made it very difficult to touch up through out the night. I was afraid to add my own eye brow shading, for fear of my product sticking to theirs.

I received my enlargement photo's 3 weeks later. I was beyond sad and so depressed. I pride myself on doing throughout research and choosing only the best.
I called Glamsquad and was very cordial and expressed all of my concerns. They were very respectful and apologized over and over. I truly believed that James was sincere in his remorse for the situation. He seemed to take it to heart. If felt badly that I was making him feel bad. He offered to refund my money and to pay for my re-do at Canyon Ranch. James said you will have a check in the mail in about a week. I was ok with this because there is no way they can fix this situation.
I fell for this. I truly believed they were going to right a wrong. I have spent a small fortune on this wedding. Vegas isn't cheap unless you want to go the sleazy route.
I never asked for any compensation, they offered it. It has been over 2 weeks and I have not received anything!!! Not even a reply to my very cordial email.

I really thought they were good people and I was some sort of fluke. I am horrified that they don't make good on their own offers!
I starting reading older reviews and James seems to have a problem arriving on time. I just sent one of my clients to Vegas for her DREAM WEDDING. She will be using CANYON RANCH SPA!!! FOLKS YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR... Do not trust the most important day of your life to GLAMSQUAD 702!!! I was duped/MISLEAD from the beginning to the end. Right from the first call where I was told to purchase hair! It is possible to have a DREAM WEDDING in Las Vegas without breaking the bank. You really have to be careful and research!! I have two success story's from Brides that were married in Vegas in April. If you would like to ask me any questions about the Venues I chose please feel free to call me. 214 212 4511.

THE VENETIAN HOTEL
CHAPEL OF THE FLOWERS
GLAM-SQUAD 702
BELL-TRANS LIMO'S
MARIE'S CAKES
AQUA-KNOX RESTAURANT
POSTRIO'S RESTAURANT
JEAN PHILIPPE
WYNN BUFFET
Bouchon
CAMILLE FLAWLESS
DAVID BURKE
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sherri
Wedding:
2/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Before we headed out the Vegas I kept asking my friends and family if they could do hair? Everyone told me they were not good at it. My fiancee said I should have it done professionally? About 2 weeks before the wedding I was told about Glamsquad from Little Chapel of Flowers. I made the appointment through them.
I was very nervous when James arrived at our hotel to do hair and makeup. He asked me how I wanted my hair and I showed him some ideas but, basically let him be creative. Wow! my hair has never looked so good! Now I must admit when I saw the makeup I was in shock as I do not wear a lot of makeup. James told me that he did it dramatic so it would show up in natural light.
Our pictures and videos are amazing! My husband said he has never seen my eyes look so sultry and loved it!
Most of all I was able to get ready with ease I only had to put on my dress and was relaxed before the wedding instead of running around trying to make myself look good.
James you did an Awesome job!!!! I would recommend Glamsquad702 to all brides. Thanks so much. Tom & Sherri Starkey
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
shawn unger
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Glam Squad was a life saver. i had no idea where to go to get my hair and make up done in las vegas that wasnt going to cost me an arm and a leg. My chapel reccommended Glam Squad and I was thrilled. My beautician was awesome. She did exactly what i wanted and handled the crazy flower girl as well.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mikeash1616
Wedding:
10/10/2009
5.0/5.0
Very happy with the services that James provided me with for my wedding. My pictures turned out beautiful. I loved my hair and my makeup!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
savannah6783
Wedding:
10/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Make up: James is FABULOUS! Everything that you have heard about him is true. I originally thought that I was spending too much on hair and makeup but I am so glad that I did, James is worth EVERY penny. I had normal makeup & false eyelashes applied and I felt so beautiful on my wedding day. My mother had promised to do my little sisters hair and makeup and then at the last minute backed out and said she didn't have the time. James was so sweet and helped me out with her and she looked just as beautiful as the rest of us.
Hair: Unfortunately for the life of me, I can not remember the girl�s name that did our hair. She was however, just as fabulous as James. I got so many compliments, I felt like a princess. My hair and veil stayed in place all day without one problem.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Smchristilaw
Wedding:
10/2/2009
4.5/5.0
I went to Vegas with just my husband to be for our wedding. I was very nervous when he left me to get ready alone. When James showed up to do my hair and makeup, I was immediately at ease. It was like having an old friend there with me. He worked quickly and we talked openly the whole time. He made me feel like a movie star. I will never forget his looking at me and telling me how beautiful I was, in such a way that I believed him! What a great guy! My hair was perfect and so was the makeup. Best money I spent!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1225669811868-michael&nicole
FutureMrsW
Wedding:
7/28/2009
4.6/5.0
Each & every time I submitted an email to them before my wedding, they responded most of the time the same day. I was very pleased because my stylist arrived exactly on time and started doing my hair & makeup. She explained the process, asked what I wanted & did just that. My hair & makeup looked great and my photos were awesome.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
vegas2009bride
Wedding:
4/11/2009
5.0/5.0
Nisha did my hair and makeup.. she was amazing! I gave her a picture and she copied the look exactly. She's super easy to work with and knows her stuff. I was totally impressed and would recommend her to any bride! I would recommend upgrading to the airbrush, it took all my flaws away and you couldn't even tell I was wearing anything.. my pictures turned out 100 times better than I thought, because of her, which made the cost totally worth it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Bg3
vegasbride
Wedding:
2/10/2009
3.8/5.0
James did my hair and makeup that day and overall he did a great job. He didn't talk much throughout the whole process, so it kinda made it really awkward. I had showed him the pictures of the hair and makeup I wanted, the hair and the makeup turned out great, but he didn't really follow the picture that I showed him. It did still look great but if you're the type of person wants everything followed exactly, they would not be the best choice for your hair & makeup.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kingpepsisgirl
Wedding:
11/30/2008
4.9/5.0
I had an awesome experience right from the start with Glamsquad. The person I did all my booking with was Danielle. She is the biggest sweetheart. Never hesitated to answer all 100 of my dumb questions. She got back to me promptly via email and if she didn't hear back from me that way, she'd call just to make sure everything was squared away and that I didn't have any more questions. I did a trial with them a year prior to our wedding for the simple fact that I knew I wouldn't be back in between then. Although they thought it was a way more in advance, they never treated me any less than a valued client. I had both my hair and make up done and upgraded to airbrushed make up. I was lucky enough to get James (the owner). Again, like with most of my vendors, I let the professional do his job. I had about an idea of what I wanted, but let him do what he thought would look good. He made me look and feel so pretty. Even my now husband couldn't stop looking at me. I immediately booked for him to do my wedding and also treated my mom to also have her hair and make up done. James is very down to earth and makes you feel very relaxed. I'm sure he has his fair share of nervous brides. He has a way of making you feel that everything will be just perfect. My hair and make up came out just as perfect as it did in my trial. I can't get over how he made my mom look. She's a pretty lady to begin with, but her make up was fantastic. He also gave us both false eyelashes. He was right on time, came by himself, and I think did both of us in about an hour. The prices are a little more expensive than they would be otherwise, but he comes right to your hotel room or house if you live out in Vegas. I think it's totally worth it though. I would hire him again with out even thinking twice about it.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Moya
Wedding:
9/7/2008
4.8/5.0
James did a great job and made me a beautiful bride version of myself that day. I requested for the airbrush makeup and the makeup stayed on until later that evening - the wedding was at 11am under the Las Vegas heat - and still it was perfect.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
8/31/2008
5.0/5.0
James and Mark were OUTSTANDING!!!! They were professional, friendly, and lots of fun! They did hair and makeup for myself, my sister, my mom and mother-in-law and had us all beautiful within about two hours. We all just adored them and were so thrilled with how we looked. They really took exceptional care of us and I would recommend them to anyone, any day, anytime. Also, the lady who booked the appointment (can't remember her name) was so sweet, helpful and friendly. LOVE LOVE LOVE them!!!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
karissa
Wedding:
6/8/2008
4.8/5.0
Nisha from Glamsquad came to do my hair and makeup on our wedding day. I was very pleased with her. Not only did she make me look beautiful, but she was so much fun to talk to. She was like one of the girls just laughing and talking with me and the bridesmaids. She went above and beyond by redoing my sisters makeup when another place had made her look ridiculous. She saved the day!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
newbride5.08
Wedding:
5/24/2008
4.8/5.0
I recommend glam squad. They are very affordable, and convenient. They come right to your room with all they need to make you beautful. I loved my make up! Ha, I actually learned some tricks that i use now.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sngray
Wedding:
5/17/2008
5.0/5.0
Such a great experience. They came directly to my room and did myself, my mother and sister. Everyone looked fabulous!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/19/2008
4.7/5.0
The GlamSquad did my hair and make up.. I must say I had never felt more beautiful in my life! I took pictures with me for the girl to review and she did just as I had imagined. I went with the airbrushed make up and fake eye lashes for the day - my make up felt so light and the fake eye lashes really made my eyes pop (I wear glasses). They made everything so easy - they came to my hotel room with all of their equipment. I only wish I'd had more time to enjoy it as my limo driver was definitely rushing me to the wedding!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1210043024919-ttd(32)-1
KBsPrincess
Wedding:
3/15/2008
2.9/5.0
I was excited when I booked them but after my experience I wish I would have found someone else. I am going to be totally honest with you.
When James did my hair and then told me to go look at it and when I looked at it I cried it was horrible. My curls weren't even completly curled and I had straight hairs. (I have always been use to when getting my hair done is they curl all your hair and then put it up. James started by putting it up and then curling it) Then my mom had to calm me down and just tell me to tell them what you want. Well I told him and he told me oh i wasn't done and I just wanted to see how u liked it so far but I don't think that was true at all. So he fixed it but I did have to end up taking the curling iron to my hair again after they left. My two sisters and MOH got their hair done with Ester and my little sister was first and it was cute the front but the curls weren't that good and didn't stay at all. Then my other sisters looked like she just got a big curling iron and curled it all weird and then her bump in the front was horrible. So James ended up fixing her hair and still looked really sloppy. Then she went back to here room and fixed it. Next was my MOH and well here hair was ok but the girl didn't know how to do what she wanted. So she was disappointed on that. James did my moms hair and it started off horrible. My mom has highlights and glued in extensions. Well first off he did some kind of half updo and on one side of here hair none of the highlights showed down on one side and then on the other it was nothing but highlights. So she asked him to pin them up so all here highlights were up instead of half on one side. Well he did that and by the time my mom got to her room within maybe less than 30 minutes everything he pinned up fell down. It was so freaken heavy it was bound to fall off. ( My moms hair dressers back home have curled her hair plenty of times and they always do such a great job. I remember there has been times when they curled her hair and the next morning it was just as curled) So then my sisters friend ended up fixing her hair. My mom and I were the only two that got our make-up done with the fake eyelashes that cost freaken $25 for freaken cheap eyelashes and didn't look that great. The ones from MAC are so much better and only cost $11, if I only knew I would have gotten some from their and put them on myself. Then he put some mascara that dried like super glue and it was a little hard to add more mascara but I did my best to fix it. I have no idea what kind of mascara that was but I know it wasn't MAC, btw James said he only uses MAC make-up but that wasn't the case in the mascra department. My mom ended up taking them off and putting on some other ones she had. My make-up was pretty good except the color he put on my eyebrows was way too light and lipgloss was so ugly. My mom didn't like her make-up at all and the color didn't match her face and wasn't evenly spread on her face (foundation). James never asked us if we wanted airbrush.

I am very picky on a lot of stuff. And I know that me being picky wasn't even a factor cause ppl like them and how much they cost should be great at what they do and James even told my mom that no one ever ask him to change what he has done. hahaha yeah right!!
I really wish I had pictures of all this. But I didn't have time to think oh let me get my camera so I can post these on the knot. Sorry ladies I was too worried about trying to fix myself up and made sure that my mom and sisters were able to fix themselves up too.

I think its a hit and miss with Glamsquad. I heard great reviews about them on the knot but once came the begining of a new year reviews started dropping. I think the biggest thing is that they book too many ppl in a day and are always in a rush.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
2/29/2008
5.0/5.0
I booked James as soon as I could. I knew they'd be busy and I wanted to be sure I got him. He and his assistant came and both were just wonderful! We had the girls' hair and makeup done in no time. James made us all look gorgeous. I totally recommend him.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
11/15/2007
5.0/5.0
James arrived bright and early (5:30 a.m.!) to get my MOH, my mom, and myself ready. He was absolutely amazing! He got right to work and and made us all look amazing - all I did was show him a pic of the hair I wanted and he recreated it without a problem. The lipstick that he blended for me stayed on all day even with all of the kisses. He even upgraded me to airbrush and gave my mom and MOH fake lashes for free. IMO, he doesn't charge nearly as much as he is worth!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Leanne
Wedding:
11/10/2007
5.0/5.0
Just great. On time, courteous, fun, makeup turned out great in photos--just wonderful,
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
9/22/2007
5.0/5.0
I can't say enough for James. He is fantastic. In no time at all he was able to take a picture that I pointed out and make it me. I was amazed. I didn't even talk to him about it and he created a beauty. He was able to cover my tattoo and the two other girls. He didn't like the way he did it and said he didn't feel right charging. Even my brother in law was amazed at his work. Everyone stood in awe. He looked at my neice with very short hair and was able to make it look like she had much more and find a style that fit her. She does hair and was in love wit his work. My cousin who wasn't scheduled to get her make-up done was quickly squeezed in and we still made it to the wedding on time. My family could have ate him up. We love you James and will forever swear by him.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jackie
Wedding:
5/7/2007
5.0/5.0
James did a wonderful job on my hair and makeup. He chose makeup to completent my dress and the "look" I wanted. He easily understood the hairstyle I desired. He was easy to book, on time, and professional. His prices are competetive and worth every penny!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KAREN CHARPENTIER
Wedding:
12/30/2006
5.0/5.0
Wow! These ladies did my makeup and hair for my ceremony. They were fabulous. I was a little nervous when she started placing "false eyelashes" on...never done that before! When they were all done...I looked in the mirror and cried. I never thought I could look so beautiful! I'll never forget it highly recommend! And, all this was done in the comfort of my hotel room.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
supergirljen
Wedding:
9/22/2006
5.0/5.0
I was very excited to book James after hearing rave reviews about him. I was not dissapointed. My wedding was on 9/22/06. James arrived at my father's house where our wedding was to be held. He worked his magic on my bridesmaids (hair and makeup) and then he transformed me into a princess for the day. All of my bridesmaids raved about their hair and makeup, and I could not have felt any more beautiful. I wish I could get married again just to hire the Glamsquad again!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1176245388375-sign
Denise
Wedding:
9/12/2006
5.0/5.0
James came to my hotel room and airbrushed my makeup and styled my hair. I chose airbrushing because of some dark spots on my skin that I wanted to be flawless for the photos. While I felt like I had clown makeup on all day (btw sweating wasn't fun), my skin looked perfect in the photos. I only provide a couple of pics with some suggestions, but he pulled it all together without ever having met me before. The style he gave me was great because it lasted all night, even in the swealtering heat. A more poofy or loose style would have fallen flat in no time. However, lots of hair/face goop to wash out/off at the end of the night...the price of fabulousness I guess. Thanks James!
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
4/22/2006
5.0/5.0
James did the hair and make-up for me, my four bridesmaids, and my mother. He did a wonderful job. Everyone's hair and make-up looked wonderful, and stayed looking good from 8am all the way until the end of the party at midnight. He did airbrush make-up on me, which made my skin look like porcelain.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
northpalmbeach
Wedding:
6/25/2005
5.0/5.0
Fantastic! I had 2 Stylists first I had James fix my hair and Nisha came to create my Makeup. I was very happy with both of them. Nisha made me look and feel like a pricness, she also did false eyelashes (the single ones)! Dont look anywhere else, just give them a call.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.4/5.0
I was excited to book Glamsquad after hearing all the positive reviews. However on the day of the wedding the bridal party was not happy as they had to fix some makeup and hair after the artist left. He also was late and wasn't very conversational which left the room feeling a bit awkward. Afterwards I sent my concerns to them and they rectified the situation right away and were very accomodating.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
James and his assistant came to our hotel to make up my daughter and I for our renewal of vows on my 25th wedding anniversary. The communication was good beforehand, they were prompt and very efficient. They took time to ask how we wanted our hair and make up. The make up and hair stayed in place all day even after a ride up the strip in a convertible. I have sensitive eyes, but James was very patient and put up with me blinking a lot when he was fixing my false eyelashes and I really appreciated that.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.9/5.0
I used Glamsquad twice while in Vegas - first, for my bachelorette and then again for my wedding a couple days later. Both days they did a fantastic, fantastic, fantastic job!! I had pictures printed for my bachelorette and they executed it perfectly. However, for my wedding day I just had a series of pictures but not a real clear idea of what I wanted. I was just 'hoping for the best'. James worked magic and I looked STUNNING! I don't think I have one bad picture from that day and I have Glamsquad to thank! I highly recommend them!!! Not to mention, it's so easy to have them come to your hotel room. Don't think twice about booking them.
Services Used: Beauty & Health
130x130_sq_1298486522212-1020707
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I had my hair and makeup done and it turned out wonderful. I was a little hesitant because I was planning everything from Texas and did not have a trial run. I sent emails with pictures and everything turned out great. I would highly recommend them! They were proffessional, on time and very friendly.
Services Used: Beauty & Health

MAP

 
3956 Royal Viking Way, Las Vegas, NV 89121 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for GlamSquad 702 Events Inc.
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo