130x130_sq_1288967686711-firstpicturehomepage

Glendalough Manor

Tyrone , GA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

200 Glendalough Court
Tyrone, GA US 30290 (map)

PHONE

678-870-0068

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Glendalough Manor is south Atlanta’s first full-service special events facility conveniently located twenty miles south of Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. With its spacious... Read more
Glendalough Manor is south Atlanta’s first full-service special events facility conveniently located twenty miles south of Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport. With its spacious ballrooms and 17 acres of breathtaking gardens, this facility specializes exclusively in events and has everything you need to make your special day a success. Glendalough Manor allows you to customize packages while our experienced event and culinary staff works through the details that will meet your needs. Our enthusiastic staff strives to ensure that your event is everything you imagined without the hassle of planning. We are an all inclusive facility providing a diverse selection of vendors that will meet your personal needs and accommodate your budget without sacrificing quality. Through our unique services, beautiful gardens and state of the art amenities, Glendalough Manor looks forward to taking part in your special event.

We look forward to hearing from you! Please contact us via email at info@glendaloughmanor.com or call our office for inquiries at 678.870.0068. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376058533028-meadows001a
130x130_sq_1376059490294-willows
130x130_sq_1376059441340-0376x0405d13a5126
130x130_sq_1376060311638-0087x00139r6a1578
130x130_sq_1376059914724-0022
130x130_sq_1288966892039-updated6
130x130_sq_1376059955755-0384x04169r6a1456
130x130_sq_1376060314193-1102x13659r6a2955
130x130_sq_1230049172275-glendaloughlandscape018
130x130_sq_1376059924008-0193x0148d13a4730
130x130_sq_1376060316370-avondale-dancefloor-center-sweetheart
130x130_sq_1376059911851-3
130x130_sq_1376060085115-rosswhitney17
130x130_sq_1376060053132-image-2
130x130_sq_1288966271070-gossportraits196
130x130_sq_1376059417491-4
130x130_sq_1288965980242-goss001
130x130_sq_1376059985947-0807x09099r6a2248
130x130_sq_1288966433383-firstpicturehomepage
130x130_sq_1376060016955-0819x0927d13a6185
130x130_sq_1288966819055-updated17
130x130_sq_1288966337180-gossportraits051
130x130_sq_1325002365673-0641wg0535
130x130_sq_1288966114430-hamletphotogm66
130x130_sq_1288966847820-updated18
130x130_sq_1288966165320-hamletphotogm50
130x130_sq_1383840826218-caseybridal09
130x130_sq_1230049054885-ajcarver1032
130x130_sq_1325002086012-0007
130x130_sq_1383840823493-caseybridal08
130x130_sq_1325002127882-0010
130x130_sq_1325002153887-0013
130x130_sq_1325002195602-0064wg0021
130x130_sq_1325002319372-0108wg0045
130x130_sq_1325002341852-0114al0108
130x130_sq_1376060795322-0376x0405d13a5126
130x130_sq_1376060764622-0193x0148d13a4730
130x130_sq_1376060837667-0384x04169r6a1456
130x130_sq_1376061294895-0203x0158d13a4747-1024x682
130x130_sq_1376060687130-0087x00139r6a1578
130x130_sq_1376060692378-willows
130x130_sq_1376060733093-0083x00099r6a0648
130x130_sq_1376061173608-0254x02439r6a1138
130x130_sq_1376061167395-0088x00149r6a0652
130x130_sq_1376061171437-0228x02019r6a1058
130x130_sq_1376061292304-102
130x130_sq_1376061175967-0395x04319r6a1514
130x130_sq_1376061433339-0710x09949r6a2352
130x130_sq_1376060878686-0400x0438d13a5221
130x130_sq_1376060911271-0626x07449r6a2004
130x130_sq_1376061177980-0798x08969r6a2199
130x130_sq_1376060939516-0807x09099r6a2248
130x130_sq_1376060969619-0814x09329r6a2272
130x130_sq_1376061003132-0819x0927d13a6185
130x130_sq_1376061034139-0826x09479r6a2294
130x130_sq_1376060689810-1102x13659r6a2955
130x130_sq_1376061182228-1140x14209r6a3067
130x130_sq_1383839134988-shouse091
130x130_sq_1383839090270-shouse019
130x130_sq_1383839088001-shouse017
130x130_sq_1383839091920-shouse031
130x130_sq_1383839093940-shouse032
130x130_sq_1383839096403-shouse035
130x130_sq_1383839099410-shouse037
130x130_sq_1383839101802-shouse042
130x130_sq_1383839104007-shouse052
130x130_sq_1383839106367-shouse054
130x130_sq_1383839108378-shouse056
130x130_sq_1383839110351-shouse059
130x130_sq_1383839112529-shouse064
130x130_sq_1383839115217-shouse066
130x130_sq_1383839118006-shouse067
130x130_sq_1383839120716-shouse068
130x130_sq_1383839122948-shouse077
130x130_sq_1383839125177-shouse079
130x130_sq_1383839127422-shouse081
130x130_sq_1383839130578-shouse083
130x130_sq_1383839132745-shouse090
130x130_sq_1383839137264-shouse092
130x130_sq_1383839140369-shouse094
130x130_sq_1383839142505-shouse094
130x130_sq_1383839145497-shouse098
130x130_sq_1383839148455-shouse155
130x130_sq_1383839150673-shouse156

INFO FOR WEDDING VENUE

When was your venue built?
2004
When was your venue last renovated?
2011
Describe your venue:
Banquet Hall, Manor / Mansion
Describe the style of your venue
Garden / Romantic, Vintage
What wedding services does your venue provide?
Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
What is the maximum capacity of your venue?
450
How many event spaces or rooms does your venue offer?
5
Does your venue offer an indoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer a covered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue offer an uncovered outdoor space?
Yes
Does your venue have on-site accommodations?
No
What is the minimum rental fee for your venue?
2000
Bar Service
Offered in-house
Is bar service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Beverage Service
Offered in-house
Is beverage service included in the minimum rental fee?
No
Catering
Offered in-house
Is catering included in the minimum rental fee?
No
What is the average catering price per person at your venue?
55
Event Coordination
Offered in-house
Is event coordination included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Event Rentals
Outside vendors welcome
Lighting and Sound
Outside vendors welcome
Linens
Offered in-house
Are linens included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Seating
Offered in-house
Is seating included in the minimum rental fee?
Yes
Shuttle / Transportation
Outside vendors welcome
Wedding Cake
Outside vendors welcome

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The venue was phenomenal!! We loved every minute of the planning and the actual day of events. The staff make it so easy to manage and they allow you to have the best wedding ever! Would love to have another event there!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alexis
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
Wow, this venue us drop dead gorgeous. We loved everything from the staff to the venue to the food and more. Everything was perfect about this venue. The staff was amazing to work with, the venue was stunning, the food was astonishing, the pricing was reasonable, and so much more. I could not imagine a more perfect place to have had our wedding at. I would 110% without doubt recommend the Glendalough Manor to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brittany
Wedding:
4/19/2014
5.0/5.0
You can't go wrong with this beautiful venue. I had to have my wedding indoors because it rained all day, and it was still a GORGEOUS ceremony. The staff are amazing, the decorations are amazing, the entire venue will just leave you breathless. Jena, Jessica, and Pennie are just the sweetest people, and they made wedding planning so easy!!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brooke
Wedding:
11/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Our family found Glendalough Manor by a random Google search and we couldn’t have been happier. The staff was professional, timely in response, and took the stress out of wedding planning--especially from another state. We felt like family from day one. We were always greeted with a smile and excitement about our big day. They made us feel like we were the only bride and groom to ever be married there, which made the event even more special. The food was PHENOMINAL, the venue was breathtakingly beautiful, and we are still receiving phone calls about how well organized, smooth, and beautiful the entire wedding was. Their recommended vendors exceeded our expectations and I feel blessed to have found such a treasure in the tiny little outskirts of Peachtree City. Thank you Glendalough for making our day more perfect than we could’ve ever imagined. We truly couldn’t have done it without you! -Brooke
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly
Wedding:
10/13/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I are so thankful to everyone at the Glendalough for making our wedding day absolutely perfect! Every last detail was so beautiful and our family and friends cannot stop talking about how wonderful the wedding was from the ceremony to the reception. Glendalough Manor is a family run establishment and the quality of service that we received at the Glendalough was exceptional. The grounds and gardens around the Glendalough are immaculate and the Wicklow Reception Hall is gorgeous, the photos online don't do the venue justice. You really need to visit the venue to truly appreciate how beautiful it is there.
We had Jena initially and Pennie as our wedding coordinator/director. They were both incredibly attentive and very helpful throughout the wedding planning process. One nice thing that we really enjoyed while planning the wedding was our vendor day at the Glendalough. They arranged for us to sample their menu items and to meet with preferred vendors for photography, cakes, flowers etc. It was incredibly helpful and a fun time too! The food was absolutely delicious, and they have a great wine and beer selection as well. Our day of was so perfectly executed, every last detail was taken care of which took a lot of stress off of us. They really know what they are doing at the Glendalough, I always felt like we were in good hands!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
TeamWhite
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
The venue was simply Beautiful! All the staff were great to work with and made my Wedding Day a Dream come true. I would definitely recommend this venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cotto
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
My fiancée and I always dreamed about a romantic wedding with family and friends during the fall, in a beautiful garden, surrounded by the music of the violin. We just got more than we ever asked for. I am so happy with Glendalough's staff professionalism and kindness. They were able to complete all of our specifications n order to receive all of our guests from Puerto Rico!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katrina
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Glendalough Manor was perfect and on point the whole time! They do it ALL for you!! They have vendor day where they bring respectable businesses to you. You pick who you want, then just pay Glendalough. No need to pay 5 deposits, just pay one person. We made it like a bill and were able to be debt free at our wedding! What a way to start a marriage but debt free!
The day of was so amazing!! It was absolutely perfect! I was relaxed and was able to have fun! We had planned it all, they were there with me the whole time and made it stress free! Our friends are STILL talking about how much fun they had, how relaxed we were, and how amazing it was! We had lobster tail at the wedding! The food was so good!! The only thing that could have made it better was to press pause and stay there for longer!!
We had a blast! They were so great! Can I say more??
Nicole was awesome! She was carrying my train behind me while I was walking down part of the aisle so that my train didn't stick to the ground and you can't see her in the pictures! During the day, all I had to do was ask and the person with the headpiece made it happen!! It was so much fun! We loved it!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Absolutely beautiful venue! Obvious attention is paid to every detail on the grounds for seasonal landscape. In addition to the wedding & reception, we hosted the rehearsal dinner. Great Mexican Theme dinner. Added many flower arangements that were then used for the ceremony the following day. Set up the banquet are with pinatas, pepper string lights, and clear globe lights. Way cute!!!! Also decorated the bar area with additional flower arrangements to added ambience. Provided some recipes which the chef was happy to follow.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Georgia
Wedding:
6/30/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I recently tied the knot at Glendalough Manor and our day could not have been anymore like what we had always dreamed it would be! The planning process was made quick and easy by their expert staff. We worked mostly with Pennie, Jena, and Nicole. All were very patient, accommodated ALL of our needs, and just a pleasure to work with. We changed our minds many times about various things and they were always eager to help us make changes. They were quick to get back to me anytime I sent an e-mail or left a message. After all of the planning, I truly felt like they were family! They hosted our rehearsal dinner the night before the wedding and did an awesome job with this, too. Our wedding day was very stress free, exciting, and fun! Although Glendalough conducts weddings daily, they made me feel like my wedding was THE most important wedding ever. Every detail of our wedding on the day of was taken care of by the staff. We did not have to worry about the cake being delivered, the DJ setting up, the photographer arriving on time, etc. It is a gorgeous facility!! This all inclusive venue is definitely the way to go! I have two younger brothers that live in Ohio but my dad has already said that when they get married, if they ask for his money, they have to get married down in Georgia at Glendalough. They are just THAT good!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
St.Patty'sWedding
Wedding:
3/17/2012
5.0/5.0
The most stress-free wedding venue you could choose. The staff is top notch and take pride in what they do. They have this down to a fine art. Reception only, did not have ceremony there but the venue is beautiful. The food was even better than at the tasting! Thanks Chef! They work really hard to provide you as close to your "vision" as possible. The outside grounds are gorgeous. Absolutely the bang for your buck. If you are looking for a great staff, organized, gorgeous venue, this is your stop. Price - they are very competitive with other venues in the area. Thanks Glendalough for the great time and all that you did on the wedding day!! Highly recommend GM!!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Photography, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
FairytaleWedding
Wedding:
11/25/2011
5.0/5.0
Nicole Wear and Penny were the best, very professional and fun to work with. Our wedding was amazing!!! I couldn't have imagined a more perfect day. My husband and I are so glad that we chose to get married at Glendalough. We planned our wedding from another state and the staff at Glendalough was great with helping us plan our wedding from so far away. Our guests had so much fun and the word that everyone unanimously used to describe our wedding was classy. If you want your day to be magical and stress free, Glendalough is the place you should choose. I am so happy that we chose to get married there. The DJ is pretty good as well. He plays the songs you give him and keeps the dance floor moving.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sdclark07
Wedding:
10/30/2011
5.0/5.0
From the first visit to Glendalough my husband (then fiancé) knew it was where we were meant to get married. Being the practical sort I wanted to look at other places in the area just to be sure. We spent three months traveling all over metro-Atlanta looking at EVERY ( I really do mean every) place that dealt with weddings. Not a one could hold a candle to Glendalough's attention to detail, the beauty of the grounds and the manor, or the value of the services offered for the money. We had a little "sticker shock" our first run of the numbers at Glendalough--but when you add up what the same things would cost " ala carte" at some of the other venues or what it would cost in labor and time to do it yourself--Glendalough was the best value by far. Jaylyn and all the staff at Glendalough made us feel special and they all seemed to genuinely care about our special day--they got to know us and made sure our day was really OUR day. We wanted a stress-free, fun, beautiful wedding experience and Jaylyn and Glendalough made sure that happened. I still am getting compliments from guests at the wedding--"it was the most beautiful, original, fun wedding they have ever been to". Thank you Jaylyn and all the wonderful staff at Glendalough for making our day happen in such a wonderful way. Glendalough should be your first and last stop for weddings and special events!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Wow! Glendalough Manor is an amazing place! My son was married here 10/22/11 at the 7:00pm ceremony. It was so beautiful, the sun was setting, the gardens were lit up, the lighting was perfect. Pastor Grant Cole was so loving and kind. Upon entering the Manor after the ceremony our guests were greeted with a full premium bar and appetizers and then walked into the Wicklow ballroom. The ballroom was so beautiful, dinner was served to a candle lit room. The food was outstanding! Jennifer, Gary, Holly, their impeccable wait staff and Pennie were so kind and professional. They were a joy to work with. This family knows how to treat their guests! The music by Jules was perfect, our guests were dancing the entire night! I just cannot say enough about Glendalough. I also had the rehearsal dinner there the night before and I did not have to do a thing, they took care of everything. I would highly recommend Glendalough to anyone for weddings and any other events.
Services Used: Band, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
akbush917
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
If anyone is looking for the perfect place to have an outdoor wedding, Glendalough is your venue! We were married at Glendalough Manor on 9/17/11 and it was the perfect day. Our wedding coordinator, Jennifer, made sure that everything turned out exactly as we envisioned and took care of all of our vendor communication. The venue itself is breathtaking and the service we received was amazing. The food is delicious, the ballroom for the reception is spacious for dancing. We also easily accommodated our handicapped guests. Everyone at Glendalough seems to love what they do and they reflect this positivity through their outstanding, first class service! Check out our wedding video here http://vimeo.com/29512836 :)
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
7/29/2006
5.0/5.0
Glendalough Manor is beyond amazing! The venue is beautiful and the staff are more than just your wedding planners..they become your friends. They are very proffessional and well organized. Penny Stacey was amazing and I would not have changed anything about my perfect day!
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Transportation, Wedding Venue, Videography
130x130_sq_1314026214641-0618
Stevie Rae
Wedding:
7/23/2011
5.0/5.0
They are amazing! Beautiful venue! The wedding coordinators there are top notch (I had Jenna and Jennifer)! I highly recommend Glendalough, they made my day very special and stress free!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
I was married at Glendalough Manor on September 3, 2011 and my wedding ceremony and reception were beautiful. I was blessed enough to get Jennifer Gowing for my coordinator and boy was she ever a blessing. My wedding was planned while I was out of the country which meant most of the coordinating was done via email. Jennifer was responsive and she understood my vision. My guests and I were very pleased and had the time of our lives. If there were any complaints I did not hear them and they certainly did not come from me. Glendalough is hands down the best place for a dream wedding. Thanks Jennifer for being so accommodating.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1287420596083-s260646632111002196
Evelyn
Wedding:
9/3/2011
4.9/5.0
OH MY GOSH..... Have your wedding here!!!! Glendalough, a family-owned and operated site in Tyrone, Ga, was awesome!!! I can talk about the beautiful gardens, exquisite ballrooms, and delicious food (people are still talking about the food from our wedding). BUT, I think what was really awesome about Glendalough is the step-by-step, let-me-help-you-break-your-wedding-down, stress-reducing services. First, you are given a wedding planner, as part of your package, and Jennifer Gowing is the BESTEST. They have done so many weddings that they can take a clueless person like me and tell me EVERYTHING I needed to know to create a perfect day - and the online services kept me organized and informed. Second, Glendalough sets you up with multiple vendors so you don't have to spend days and weeks searching out the best florist or photographer, or DJ - they have options available (I met with 3-4 of each vendor in the course of a day and chose who I liked best), and all the vendors have done multiple weddings AT Glendalough, so no worries as to your photographer standing in the wrong place or not getting the best shots. Finally, they pay your vendors - so Glendalough splits your payments up monthly across your planning period. There was no owing $4000 this month, and $20 the next. We only ever paid Glendalough, in even monthly payments, and they in turn paid the cake vendor, the photographer, the DJ, etc etc - and again the online system helped me see my budget, organized and added up, as I chose or changed vendors. Now, Glendalough is a family business, so you won’t get the super-business like demeanor that you might at some other places. But then again, I preferred family-friendly to uptight-business all the time. It made the planning process more fun and less stressful. Needless to say, my day was perfect, everything turned out amazing.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mrh0889
Wedding:
4/20/2012
4.8/5.0
Overall my experience was GREAT at Glendalough Manor!! I absolutely enjoyed working with Nicole on my wedding plans/design. The staff was very friendly and easy to get a hold of.

Would reccommend Glendalough to anyone looking for a BEAUTIFUL venue!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tarayarri
Wedding:
10/1/2011
4.8/5.0
From day one, the staff was very organized and very dedicated to making the day exactly how we wanted it. All of our vendors were recommended by Glendalough which made payments very easy, only one for everything! That was the best part of it all! Jennifer was our wedding coordinator, she is so sweet and very knowledgeable about everything wedding related! The ONLY thing that I wasn't fond of was the reception video. We were told they had brand new cameras and assured us we didn't need a videographer. When we receieved our video, there was no sound and it was very dark, you could hardly see. BUT, they don't guarantee the video, so that was fine. Everything else was absolutely PERFECT and i would recommend it to ANYONE! Thank you Jennifer, Jaylyn, and the rest of the Glendalough staff for making our day so special!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Torie
Wedding:
6/13/2009
4.8/5.0
Glendalough Manor is a perfect place to have a fairytale wedding. I truly enjoyed the venue. The outdoor ceremony site makes a great place for wonderful pictures. Great service.....ask for Jena!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
xtrajuicygirl
Wedding:
7/8/2011
4.8/5.0
I was an out of town bride and the Glendalough Manor did everything they could to accomodate me. The venue was beatiful. There is not a venue in the Chicagoland area that can compete with this full service venue.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
llcoughlintucker
Wedding:
5/11/2012
4.6/5.0
This is the most gorgeous venue in or around Atlanta - I knew immediately it would be the place I got married. Glendalough weddings are intense, so be prepared to sign a long, detailed contract and fill out quite a bit of paperwork. They require the bride (and groom) to meet certain deadlines, use their vendors, and attend scheduled meetings. They schedule the wedding day in 15 minute increments. I was very intimidated by the process. However, now looking back on my wedding, there's not a chance I would've done it any differently. The coordinators were in constant contact with me leading up to the day and were extremely attentive to anything that came up. They don't allow you to forget or slack on anything (which I really needed!) Because the process getting there is extremely regimented, the wedding ran like a well-oiled machine because everything had been accounted for. I was completely at ease and the staff took care of everything with a smile on their face. The (in house) food was incredible - so many guests said it was the best wedding food they've ever had - and the vendors were all top notch.
I can't think of anything I would change about my wedding and I would recommend this venue to anyone!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allison Palm
Wedding:
10/2/2010
4.6/5.0
Our wedding day at Glendalough Manor was amazing. We had both our ceremony and reception at Glendalough and Jennifer was our assigned wedding coordinator. The grounds and facilities are absolutely beautiful. I really liked the unique look of this venue and that so much was already included there. We did not have to worry about paying for extra things like linens or a surprise corking fee. The staff is very professional and helped everything run extremely smoothly.

I was a bit concerned going into our day because we got married during a very popular time of year and there were multiple events at Glendalough on our wedding day. However, this did not affect my day at all. The staff kept us on schedule and we didn't even see the other bride and groom. Another thing I was hesitant about was our DJ. He kind of came with the venue, and I wasn't sure what to expect...but he did a fabulous job! I got compliments from guests of all ages. My dance floor was packed the entire night and every guest was having a good time. The food was absolutely delicious as well!
Services Used: Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Corey
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.5/5.0
Glendalough Manor was a great choice for our wedding venue. They were very professional and organized from begining to end.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
I had my wedding at the Glendalough Manor on September 15, 2013 and the personnel at the Glendalough Manor were extremely friendly and professional. It is one of the greatest locations as far as value and service. I highly recommend this location for any bride. Penny and Kinesha were fantastic!!!
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marsha
Wedding:
4/7/2007
4.1/5.0
Beautiful location...I loved that they suggested all of the vendors and we were able to interview the vendors
Services Used: Band, Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Planning, Transportation, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gina
Wedding:
5/19/2012
4.0/5.0
The wedding day of May 19 was an outstanding!!!! Thank you Glendalough staff and Jenna for a delightful evening. Danny and Abby were thrilled with everything....from the meal to the music to the decor and how kind you were to them...and all our guests. A huge thank you from the bottom of our hearts. We will send pictures to you soon.
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
3/20/2011
1.6/5.0
We used this facility in March 2011. While the facility is lovely the inflexibility of the management was frustrating and the service was inconsistent. If you are using this facility be aware that they may only be available to meet with you for planning sessions during regular business hours M-F. This was challenging. Bar set up down the hall from the ballrooms is also a little weird. We had them do wait staff beverage service so that our guests did not have to leave the party to get a beverage. (Fortunately we were the only party on premise this day. Can't imagine what a mess if another party had been there.) This was something they had never done before and it was a little challenging to get them to agree. They forgot to move flowers from ceremony spot to banquet table and those beautiful expensive flowers were missed! Yes really, they did not move the flowers! The basket that they provided for the get away limo was a joke. So disappointing. There was no mic provided for ceremony and it was very difficult to hear outside. Service to release tables to banquet was lax. Guests waiting to go get food too long. You can do a beautiful wedding here if you are comfortable with all of their guidelines. I did like their on line planning service, it was handy. Recommended cake vendor was lovely. Written by mother of the bride.
Services Used: Wedding Venue

MAP

 
200 Glendalough Court, Tyrone, GA 30290 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Glendalough Manor
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo