130x130_sq_1176395095531-1275a_174630_1-0152

Glenn Barnett Photography

Reston , VA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1830 Fountain Drive, Suite 1405
Reston, VA US 20190 (map)

PHONE

571-276-1299

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

You are special, one of a kind; a work of art. I am honored to be the photo journalist that documents your unforgettable moments. I am passionate about capturing your soul lost in... Read more
You are special, one of a kind; a work of art. I am honored to be the photo journalist that documents your unforgettable moments. I am passionate about capturing your soul lost in reflection, the secret smile, the stolen glimpse, the tear barely held back. . . The Art of Life. My approach involves spending a significant amount of time getting to know you before your event. Each wedding is different, fashioned from the palette of your unique life. When your day arrives, I will be able to quietly capture all of the emotion and excitement of this treasured time. The story my images tell will help your relive the sights, sounds, and feelings of your big day. In order to fully capture these precious moments, I plan to spend the entire day with you, beginning several hours before the ceremony and lasting into the early parts of the reception. I have worked hard over the past 15 years to improve my craft and look forward to continuing on my great photographic journey. Of late, I have studied under some of the world’s best wedding photographic in an attempt to continue improving on my techniques, These teachers include Denniss Reggie, Joe Buissink, Yervant, David Williams and numerous others. I am an active member of the Professional Photographers of America (PPA); the Wedding and Portrait Photographers International (WPPI), and my local community. Read less
Photography

REVIEWS

1.4
out of 5.0
1.5/5.0
0.8/5.0
1.4/5.0
1.7/5.0
1.5/5.0
Sort by
Missing_profile
WedinDCUSA
Wedding:
4/26/2008
1.0/5.0
DO NOT USE GLENN BARNETT PHOTOGRAPHY!!! We have been waiting over 3 months for Glenn to produce an album for us. He has been consistently unresponsive to many emails and phone calls. He has since moved out of the DC area. Bottom line - you can find a better photographer for less $$$ that might actually deliver what was contracted for!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Manjiri
Wedding:
11/3/2007
4.6/5.0
the pictures we have seen are great and I can't wait to see the rest
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
10/13/2007
0.6/5.0
He takes great photographs, but is terrible with getting things back to you. Nine months later, and all I have are pictures on CD--nol proofs, no album, no engagement photo session. Nothing that was in our contract was given to us. He made a major decision without consulting us. NOT HAPPY! Do NOT use unless you want nothing.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sartaj
Wedding:
10/6/2007
4.8/5.0
I recently had a Indian Sikh wedding and called on services of Glenn Barnett and his team. Although Glenn is an American photographer, he and his team covered my wedding fantastically! His level of professionalism is great, and he was able to understand the various cultural elements of the Sikh culture and capture every important item with minimal direction.

Although his team can be difficult to get a hold of times weeks before the event, within a week before they are at your services answering all your questions and working to make your event memorable.

Best part of his team is that they know how to make you look good, much to your surprise.

Best photographic team in town to get to cover any wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sonja
Wedding:
9/2/2007
0.6/5.0
Very disappointed. Please beware of this photographer. He does take good photos and will be responsive until it comes time for you to get your wedding album. Now the money is collected and he doesn't care about you as a client anymore. We had to push him every step of the way to get the proofs, stuff on Pictage, negatives on DVD (all were very late and required us to email over and over and over) and now he has not answered us for an entire month about our wedding album. It looks like he is planning on breaking the contract which means we will have to sue. This is very upsetting, frustrating, and stressful.

DO NOT use Glenn Barnett Photography or you will be in for a headache post-wedding.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sonja07
Wedding:
9/2/2007
0.0/5.0
The only positive thing I have to say is that the photos were very good. Everything else was a disaster. He skipped my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner even though it was in the contract that he'd shoot those. This prompted panic on my wedding night as I worried about whether or not he'd show for the wedding. My coordinator was able to contact him and he said he just misunderstood that he was supposed to be at the rehearsal dinner and of course he'd be at the wedding. I figured, ok, fine. He did indeed show for the wedding/reception on time and did a good job for the most part. I gave him a list of shots I wanted which he took and then as soon as I turned around and wasn't looking left on a dresser. I figured, ok, he must be so used to these sorts of shots that he would catch them on his own. He did get a lot of good shots, but he missed most of the ones on that list. I asked for a shot of our rings -- probably the worst shot he got, at an off angle where you can barely see them. However, the other photos are very good. The disaster comes post-wedding. I basically had to email him over and over and over to get proofs (wayyy later than contract specified), then more constant prodding for months before I got the full resolution shots. Thank God I got those because then he re-located to Florida and no longer will contact us. This means we don't get a wedding album. It's really upsetting. Every other aspect of our wedding was wonderful, as was every other vendor. We were lucky to get the full resolution shots -- at least we can save up money and one day get an album made elsewhere. Some people didn't even get the pictures at all -- not even 2 years later. Google "Glenn Barnett Reviews" to find a website solely dedicated to all the people who got ripped off by him.

Please save yourself the stress and pass the word along. Good pictures are only good if you get them. Good albums are only good if you can see/hold/share them.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ta Tanisha
Wedding:
8/26/2007
1.6/5.0
One of Glenn's associate photographers did our wedding and we were pleased with her service and the images. She and Glenn were both prompt (or early) to all appointments and on the day of the wedding. I was also impressed that Glenn was willing to drive from Reston, VA to Greenbelt, MD during rush hour to meet with us.

That is where my satisfaction ended. We received all deliverables (uploads, CDs, proof book, final album) significantly later than Glenn told us and when I repeatedly asked for a status of these items I got no response. I guess Glenn finally got tired of answering to me at all and actually called me nasty and mean. In this regard, I believe his customer service and professionalism were horrible and I WOULD NOT recommend his company. If you are okay with getting your pictures whenever and will not question the timing at all, it is a fine company.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Duped in DC
Wedding:
7/7/2007
0.4/5.0
AVOID CONTRACTING WITH GLENN BARNETT PHOTOGRAPHY. We have waited 8 months with nothing to show for it--no pictures, no albums, digital files, nada. He has not returned phone calls, emails, and mail. Today I sent a certified letter requiring signature. If he shuns that, I will have further proof from the USPS that he is not responsive. I wish I had seen these notices back in summer of '06 and avoided him altogether. We will pursue legal action. Wish we all could unite and pursue together.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
szafarz1212
Wedding:
6/15/2007
0.0/5.0
Still to this day April 2009 have not recieve any wedding album only have 2 cds. Will not call or contact any of his clients even after the Viriginia News team searched him down.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Bad
Wedding:
6/9/2007
0.0/5.0
Value: hmm lets see thousands of dollars for...NOTHING. i'm going to say bad value! It has been 9 months since my wedding and I have no proofs, no album, and no digital pictures. Glenn has plainly breached our contract which called for digital images to be delivered within 60 days. Language that HE wrote! Worse, he has not returned any emails or calls for over 4 months now! i have heard many other brides having this same problem. He was great to work with leading up to the wedding, but since, he has practically vanished and I have no pictures to show for my hefty payment. I'm very concerned that I may never recieve anything! It's very upsetting! DO NOT RECOMMEND!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
5/5/2007
5.0/5.0
i
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. McP
Wedding:
12/30/2006
1.2/5.0
I have the same story as everyone else on this site: Glenn is great until you actually want your album. I was married at the end of 2006 and we do not have an album. We had to beg for the CDs with that contained the prints and then all communication stopped. Basically, he did not deliver the product we paid for and to me this is stealing. We are investigating how to sue for breach of contract as well.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
album disaster
Wedding:
11/11/2006
0.0/5.0
I would caution anyone considering using Glenn Barnett photography for their wedding or any other event. Our wedding was in November of 2006 - and we still haven't received any of the items we purchased. I've left too many voice mails and emails to count and cannot get a single response from him. The last communication we received from Glenn was nearly 2 months ago. . . Our next step is to pursue legal action.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scammed by Glenn
Wedding:
11/4/2006
0.0/5.0
This guy is basically a scam artist. Everything is great before the wedding and even during, but then you'll never hear from him. The situation is so bad that dozens of recently married couples who used him and never received their wedding albums and some NOT EVEN THE PHOTOS ON DVD a blog was set up to: http://www.glennbarnettreviews.com/

Many "clients" or rather "marks" of Glenn (because he basically conned us) will be forced to take legal action to recover thousands of dollars for prepaid services that he never completed. If you even consider using this guy, don't pay him a dime until you've received everything you're owed.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JT
Wedding:
11/2/2006
1.2/5.0
If I would have submitted this review a year ago, it would have been 5 stars all around. Unfortunately, here I am a year later and have not been able to reach Glenn for months now to try to get my albums. Glenn was great in the begining, he would call me or email me back very quickly, he sat down with us to work out the details, and the pictures turned out really great It was not until after wedding that he has literally seemed to have fallen off the earth. I have left dozens upon dozens of voice messages and emails with no response. It seems everytime I work with someone, they end up quitting and then I am left again without any responses. I noticed that he has moved studios three times in the year and half that we have been working with him, which seems suspicious, and he requires full payment upfront, so I guess there really is no incentive to follow through on the albums that we were promised now is there?

I am frusterated beyond belief and would not recommend his 'services' to my worst enemy. Until I get what I paid for, I won't be going out quietly!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Disappointed
Wedding:
9/2/2006
0.0/5.0
As a former employee and bride of Glenn Barnett Photography, I would highly discourage anyone from using his services. He provides beautiful pictures but that is it. If you confront him aggressively via email he will lash back at you and turn the tables on you. The way he treats his clients is the same way he treats his employees.

It is unfortunate that after one of the most important days of your life the one tangible memory you have to hold onto -- your wedding album you are unable to enjoy. I feel bad for those brides who do not have their wedding images or albums for that matter! I firmly believe that the only reason that I received my wedding abum is because I was an employee. If I had not come on board with his company, I am positive that I would still be waiting for my wedding album.

Glenn Barnett does not return phone calls or emails. Does not provide the services agreed upon in the contract. He lies to clients about the status of their products. Please, take the advice from clients and employees and run -- fast in the opposite direction!!

It is unfortunate that he has let an incredible talent go to waste.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
no album
Wedding:
8/18/2006
1.1/5.0
DO NOT USE GLENN BARNETT PHOTOGRAPHY!!! We have been waiting over 1.5 years for Glenn to produce an album for us. He has been consistently unresponsive to many emails and phone calls. He has since moved out of the DC area and to Naples, FL.

If you are in a similar situation to us or feel that we are wrong, please also visit www.glennbarnettreviews.com.

Bottom line - you can find a better photographer for less $$$ that might actually deliver what was contracted for!!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Paula
Wedding:
5/6/2006
0.6/5.0
I have the same story as everyone else on this site: Glenn is great until you actually want something from him. Almost 2 years after our wedding, we have no wedding album and no communication from Glenn since Sept. 2007 (it's now end of March 2008). My father is an attorney and is going to sue him for breach of contract.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tanya
Wedding:
11/5/2005
3.1/5.0
The pictures were beautiful! The candid photos were much nicer than the posed shots, but all and all we were very happy with the pictures. The one thing that we have been disappointed about is the lack of responsiveness for preparing our wedding album.
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
1830 Fountain Drive, Suite 1405, Reston, VA 20190 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Glenn Barnett Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1176395095531-1275a_174630_1-0152