130x130_sq_1403105056614-jacinda-by-watters-fall-20131-700x961

Glitz Nashville

Nashville , TN

LOCATION

241 Old Hickory Blvd.
Nashville, TN US 37221 (map)

PHONE

615-646-9964

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Ann Miller and her staff at Glitz Bridal and Formal Salon are committed to helping you find just the right gown to make you look and feel your most beautiful on your wedding day or prom... Read more
Ann Miller and her staff at Glitz Bridal and Formal Salon are committed to helping you find just the right gown to make you look and feel your most beautiful on your wedding day or prom night!

For the Bride we not only offer wedding dresses, shoes, veils and accessories, but we can also dress your entire bridal party! For the bridesmaids, we offer a wide variety of colors and styles to compliment your gown perfectly. They can ever steer you to the right look for your groom and his party and outfit them with the perfect tuxedo. What's even more important, they do all this in a comfortable, stress-free environment that is guaranteed to leave you with happy memories of the moment you discovered just how beautiful you really are.

For your prom we offer the hottest prom gowns and accessories. We carry all the top designers, including Sherri Hill, Jovani, La Femme, Night Moves, Wow Prom and more! We also carry a wide variety of jewelry and shoes to accent any gown. For your date we have a line of Tuxedos that is perfect to compliment your gown.

Ann's highly trained staff is there to assist you in not only finding the right gowns but all the accessories you need to complete your look. Her 16 years of experience have given her the edge on knowing how to answer your questions and concerns in a caring friendly way. It's not just about selling you a gown, it's about making shopping for it part of the wonderful happy experience that is your wedding or prom. Relax, come shop among friends.

We are conveniently located on Old Hickory Blvd just 2 miles off I-40 in Bellevue. We are happy to serve you Monday through Saturday. Read less
Dress & Attire

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1369932742031-3mk782
130x130_sq_1369932754912-3ms744
130x130_sq_1369936435463-3mc749
130x130_sq_1369936449562-3md737
130x130_sq_1369936459079-3md786lu
130x130_sq_1369936466009-3mn770
130x130_sq_1369936512969-3ms730
130x130_sq_1369936519461-3ms734
130x130_sq_1369936527166-3ms744
130x130_sq_1369936535343-3ms745
130x130_sq_1369936542376-3ms752
130x130_sq_1369936552056-3ms765
130x130_sq_1369936560978-3ms772
130x130_sq_1369936568353-3mw753
130x130_sq_1369936578047-12623
130x130_sq_1369936586159-22623
130x130_sq_1369936602137-a3635
130x130_sq_1369936635778-j1506
130x130_sq_1369936648662-s5229
130x130_sq_1369936654646-s5304
130x130_sq_1369936680182-s5305
130x130_sq_1369936690978-v7156
130x130_sq_1369936707528-v7153br
130x130_sq_1369936722389-willow1
130x130_sq_1369936855268-j1399
130x130_sq_1369938407969-7c243f-withsash
130x130_sq_1369938414144-72606c
130x130_sq_1369938419533-78918f
130x130_sq_1369938423938-78955f
130x130_sq_1369938430633-78961f
130x130_sq_1369938436153-78966f
130x130_sq_1369938451110-78970f
130x130_sq_1369938457545-79001f
130x130_sq_1369938463347-79002f
130x130_sq_1369938471927-79005f
130x130_sq_1369938486631-79011f
130x130_sq_1369938493334-79015f
130x130_sq_1369938499007-79018f
130x130_sq_1369938504456-79022f
130x130_sq_1369938510114-79051f
130x130_sq_1369938516291-79059f
130x130_sq_1369938521991-79060f
130x130_sq_1369938529285-79063f
130x130_sq_1369938536115-79073f-champ
130x130_sq_1369938543463-7c240c
130x130_sq_1354228368588-5355173940514760403351072328n
130x130_sq_1354229001817-40680039406563239421884019351n
130x130_sq_1354228369650-602587394051572042789902442n
130x130_sq_1354229004836-b038
130x130_sq_1354229006456-b258
130x130_sq_1354229002519-5244623517881317405346334421n
130x130_sq_1354228366308-1691453682186382796556292531o
130x130_sq_1369937431277-150896102005163182140281097965692n
130x130_sq_1369937459290-401781101010918454052351686299280n
130x130_sq_1369937468720-52964947549096324381381435118n
130x130_sq_1369937479414-53147335489325635741719939566n
130x130_sq_1369937489153-5603918223013162521464730244n
130x130_sq_1369937499678-93462610100633849402717557109058n
130x130_sq_1403105269982-19252287285464738345573623003444389668393n
130x130_sq_1403105273563-102957777285465071678877964729323642314535n
130x130_sq_1403105276802-103146417285464938345555837374239320217175n
130x130_sq_1354228211518-il570xn.211254954
130x130_sq_1354228213817-il570xn.351407912
130x130_sq_1354228213267-il570xn.347305450
130x130_sq_1354228212224-il570xn.224373368
130x130_sq_1354228212733-il570xn.248104550
130x130_sq_1354228209687-il570xn.147324559
130x130_sq_1403105340139-image6
130x130_sq_1403105343947-image8
130x130_sq_1403105386649-ab49866
130x130_sq_1403105417193-image1
130x130_sq_1403105426436-img2844
130x130_sq_1403105428177-img3130
130x130_sq_1403105430526-img3140
130x130_sq_1403105433070-img3141
130x130_sq_1403105435282-img5958
130x130_sq_1403105439843-photo1
130x130_sq_1403105449488-photo2
130x130_sq_1403105460660-photo3
130x130_sq_1403105469461-photo8
130x130_sq_1403105479034-photo

INFO FOR DRESS & ATTIRE

Who do you provide services for?
Bride, Bridesmaids, Groom, Groomsmen
What accessories do you provide?
Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes, Veils

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
They were very pleasant and welcoming. I appreciated all the different styles they showed me to help me think outside the box.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
The associate who worked with us was extremely friendly and helpful and worked with our ideas. She was willing to put me into multiple gowns and try on the same gown several times to make sure I liked my selection. She took her time; I never felt rushed at all. I absolutely loved my experience here and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for bridal/formalwear.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vikki
Wedding:
6/14/2015
5.0/5.0
Annie was absolutely wonderful. I told her what I was looking for and s she didn't try to stear me in a different direction. I pulled a few dress and then Annie listened and saw what I liked and didn't like and preceded to pull more dresses. Love the white room Murfreesboro!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Glitz Nashville responded with the following comments:

Hi vikki, we think you may have given a review to the wrong store! This is Glitz Nashville.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jenna
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
very nice dress selections and some designers that are hard to find. I was well taken care of with a personal assistant who helped me in and out of the dresses and grabbed different dresses for me with similar styles. I felt very special and not rushed at all. I made the trip from Horn Lake, MS just to visit this shop and I was not disappointed.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
5/2/2015
5.0/5.0
They were awesome and attentive to everything. They even let my appointment run over it's time to help me find my wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
The staff at Glitz Bridal is incredibly sweet and helpful! Mary took the time to help me find the perfect dress. I could tell she really cared about, not just me, but my fiancé for our day! I am in love with my dress! Can't wait to wear it!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
3/28/2015
5.0/5.0
I had an excellent experience at Glitz Bridal. Mary was so sweet, and made me feel at ease. She really wanted to make sure I got the perfect gown for my wedding. She paid close attention to what I wanted, and didn't try to push anything else on me. She was also incredibly patient as I had a hard time narrowing down my choices. She never seemed annoyed or distracted by other customers. I even met the owner, who helped give me a great deal on a BEAUTIFUL gown. I plan on going back to look for my bridesmaid dresses there.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Allyssa
Wedding:
1/3/2015
5.0/5.0
staff was incredibly accommodating and helpful. the experience was everything you could hope for in finding a great deal on the perfect wedding dress. I'm so thrilled with what they offered me and the dress I have for my big day!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angela
Wedding:
10/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy I got my wedding dress at glitz! They helped me so much and and made me feel special I went to David's bridal for bridesmaid dresses and it was an awful experience and they did not make me feel special at all so I will deff get eventing at glitz and recommend them to everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
I was really nervous about shopping for my wedding gown but the staff at Glitz Nashville truly exceeded my expectations for a dress-buying experience! When my sister and I first walked in, we were met with throngs of teenagers looking for prom gear. (I groaned.)

When we got to the counter, the friendly staff greeted us, took down our information and said they'd go get a room for us - in a separate bridal boutique area. Yay! We were led back, through closed doors, and introduced to our associate, Mary. Mary was SO GENUINELY NICE. The room was calm and dimly lit with plenty of room for two brides to try on dresses (so it's worth making an appointment. That being said, the other bride trying things on behind me was a walk-in). Mary asked to see my ring, asked about our venue and the dress budget. She explained that she didn't work on commission so there would be no high-pressure sales tactics going on (huge relief). I told her that I was interested in a vintage-inspired look to go with our historic Victorian mansion venue and she led us to the sale dresses first. We picked out two gorgeous dresses and then looked at the by-order dresses.

Since Mary had a good idea of what I was looking for, she walked around combing through dresses and picking things out while my sister and I browsed. She always checked in with me before adding a dress to our try-on stash and would always tell me the price of it as well (without me having to ask or look for a tag). I really appreciated how much she helped us stay within our budget. She never once tried to get me to fall in love with a gown I couldn't afford.

Long story short, I ended up purchasing my gown from Glitz Bridal and will be recommending them to all of my friends and family. They were so nice, honest, professional and accommodating and really made me feel like a beautiful bride. Truly a full-service boutique!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wilhemina
Wedding:
8/23/2014
5.0/5.0
Went in not knowing what to expect or the type of dress I wanted. But the store manager was my consultant and the first dress she put me in was the actual dress!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience at Glitz! I made an appointment early on a weekday and got the salon's undivided attention while looking for a dress. I came back multiple times with family and friends before I decided on THE DRESS, and they were so wonderful to me and my guests. I purchased a sample and got a great deal on a beautiful dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brinley
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
I chose to go to Glitz because I wanted to have a more personalized experience dress shopping versus a big name brand chain store and that is exactly what I got. Gretchen was beyond helpful and extremely knowledgeable. All of the staff were supportive and made the experience super fun. Glitz had gowns in every shape and size and it was amazing how easy the process was. As soon as I chose my gown, Gretchen immediately found the perfect veil to complete the look. I was so nervous about the entire experience and Glitz was my first stop, my dream dress was the first dress I tried on and even after attempting a few others, I chose it. I could not imagine shopping anywhere else for my wedding dress and the amount of compliments I received on the dress just proved that it was the one made for me. Big hugs to Gretchen and the staff at Glitz!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
The help was great, and a great selection for my size was what I was looking for.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
6/13/2014
5.0/5.0
They were amazing and so helpful through the whole process! I recommend them to all my friends and family!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
This was such an amazing experience!!! I highly recommend working with Glitz to get your wedding attire!
They rock!!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
5/25/2014
5.0/5.0
I have had the best experience working with the ladies at Glitz! I would highly recommend them for the best selection and the best time. They know how to make you feel special!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angel
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Glitz Nash's staff was super helpful in helping me find my dream dress... The dress I fell in love with online was not in stock anywhere until June. They called the company that produces the dress and got it ordered for me.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michel
Wedding:
5/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Selecting my dress at this establishment was an overall great experience!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Althea
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Great personal service!!! I purchased my wedding dress 6 months before my wedding and I was able to get my dress "fast tracked" for only $75.00. They were very respectful of my budget. It was a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Very helpful and fun. They had a great selection of affordable dresses.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
Very professional, knowledgable, and helpful. Only showed me dresses in my price range and helped me have a fun time finding THE dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a great experience at Glitz. The ladies are very professional, have a lot if experience and were genuinely excited and happy to help me withy wedding gown. They made the whole process easy and stress-free.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Molly Lane
Wedding:
3/29/2014
5.0/5.0
We found our dress at another popular wedding dress vendor, yet due to the costumer service chose Glitz Bridal . We are looking forward to all our future visits to Glitz. Molly
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Vanessa
Wedding:
1/4/2014
5.0/5.0
I would recommend Glitz to anyone who is getting married! Ann, the owner and her staff are great! I went shopping for the first time at Glitz. Its also where I found my dress for such a reasonable price! The staff also steamed my dress for me prior to the wedding. They are all so helpful and kind, it was a great experience. They truly made me feel special! I also bought my wedding earrings with them! Love Glitz!! Much love!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Victoria
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I had an amazing experience. Gretchen was amazing consultant. I would recommend glitz to anyone.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
B.
Wedding:
12/8/2013
5.0/5.0
Glitz bridal had a wonderful selection, friendly staff, and a willingness to go above and beyond when plans changed unexpectedly. I'm so glad I went there for my wedding dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Gabrielle
Wedding:
11/9/2013
5.0/5.0
They are amazing! They have the best customer service and a amazing selection of dresses for every budget. Highly recommend, I went to over 6 bridal shops in Nashville and they were by far the best.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Neysa
Wedding:
9/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Glitz was an amazing vendor to work with. From finding my dress and veil to my husband and groomsmen tuxes, they were professional and always there to help.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Abbey
Wedding:
9/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Glitz gave me the whole bridal experience, unlike at some stories. They had me back in a private room and they were beyond helpful in finding my perfect dream dress!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
Ann was great today! I had been to Glitz for prom years ago, and they still continue to provide great service and selections for any budget. My best friend just bought her dress there today. We stopped at another location earlier, and there is no comparison. She provided many options for the strict budget, and even was willing to negotiate prices for some of the merchandise. She was patient and offered many different options for any requests. If you are in the Nashville area and are looking for bridal or prom dresses, do yourself a favor and go to Glitz!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
4/13/2013
5.0/5.0
I went in to Glitz Bridal yesterday with my Mom, sister, and two of my bridesmaids after a long day of wedding dress shopping. Being on a strict budget I almost cancelled my appointment as it seemed like most of their dresses were too expensive by looking at their website, and I was already frustrated by the poor customer service at USA Bridal. I'm SO glad I didn't! Ann was the lady I had an appointment with, and from the second I walked in she made me feel like it was all about me! She went through and helped me find dresses within my budget and the third dress I tried on was THE ONE! Not only does Glitz have amazing gorgeous dresses...they have great people working for them that made my experience all that more special. I had the 'bridal moment' I had always dreamed about and I know It wouldn't have been the same had I fallen in love with a dress somewhere else. Do yourself a favor...if you are looking to buy a wedding dress...go to Glitz first. Save yourself the time and annoyance of all the other places because you will have a experience there that you won't find anywhere else. Thank you Ann, and Thank you Glitz for making my day so perfect!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kady
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
EVERY SINGLE PERSON IN GLITZ IS SO HELPFUL!!!! They are ready and willing to give other vendor suggesitons, be truthful about everything and are super efficient!!

I ABSOLUTELY LOVED THEM!!!! I tried on dresses like everywhere else in Nashville and no other store made the experience as special.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Prior to visiting GLITZ BRIDAL, I had visited several others in town. I even visited one boutique more than once (who discouraged me from trying on more dresses and tried to pressure me into making a decision, even though she knew I was not ready to commit). After many visits all over town, looking online, reaching out to friends, etc., I was not able to make a decision. After months of searching, I still was not able to find a dress that I loved within my price range. I was stressed and frustrated (as I am typically very decisive). I thought I would have to settle. My fiancee told me to pray and ask God for direction. Thereafter, I found GLITZ online. I found my dress on the first visit! This was only possible because EVERYONE (Gretchen, Mary Francis, Rita, Ann, Emily, and others) and I mean the ENTIRE STAFF INCLUDING THE OWNER (who did not even reveal herself as the owner) kept bringing me dresses until they knew I had found "the dress." So, I said yes to the dress and yes to GLITZ BRIDAL. The team of consultants at this bridal salon are professional, patient, knowledgeable, and most importantly, passionate about helping brides find the dress of their dreams without breaking the bank. They were sensitive to my budget and my needs. I am forever grateful to GLITZ BRIDAL for helping me have the wedding of my dreams!!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
coyanna
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
My experience was wonderfull. I purchased a bridal gown from the allure couture line. The ladies at giltz made my wedding day perfect.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1341852450934-lenandcoz
Cosmelitia
Wedding:
6/23/2012
5.0/5.0
The team at Glitz is AWESOME!!! I showed up without an appointment looking for guidance on my bridesmaids dresses. I had sizes 2 - 34, 5ft - 5'11, in state and out of state, and varying shades of complexions. I wanted something that they could wear afterwards and not too expensive. The owner, Ann, sat me on the couch and gave me a basket full of color swatches for me to pick from, then considering all the of the requirements, we looked at available dresses.

Every bridesmaid loved their dresses and had plans for the 2nd and 3rd wearing before the wedding even took place. Everyone at the wedding loved the dresses! For any formal event, not just for weddings, make Glitz your first stop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
I received my dress from them at no charge through the Brides Across America Program.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laura
Wedding:
5/30/2009
5.0/5.0
I found exactly what I wanted at glitz. I got my wedding dress as well as my bridesmaid dresses there. I called to make an appointment the first time that I went to Glitz. The owner wasn't going to be open that day, but she came in just for me to try on dresses. Ann, the owner, was very helpful. The dresses there are very reasonably priced.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/8/2014
4.9/5.0
Amazing customer service and great prices for beautiful gowns!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I had such a wonderful experience. I felt so welcomed and they completely catered to my needs. Courtney was extremely helpful and nice too!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.9/5.0
I mostly worked with Rita and Gretchen and they were amazing! I have zero complaints. Great Service, great dresses and accessories. They also recommended a great alterations place for me Elegant Alterations and they were just as Rita said they would be amazing!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chasity
Wedding:
5/25/2013
4.9/5.0
Glitz Bridal in Nashville is a great place to find wedding dresses. They have so many choices and styles. Their staff is very helpful and work with you to find your perfect dress. Everyone loved my wedding dress.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ashley
Wedding:
10/25/2014
4.8/5.0
Glitz bridal was wonderful! They let me search the dresses and try on anything I wanted and then brought me dresses according to what I liked. It was my first time trying and I wanted to get an idea of what everything looked like on me. My consultant gave me the freedom to try on anything instead of only what she thought I might like and guess what...I BOUGHT THE FIRST DRESS I TRIED ON! It was such a wonderful experience.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.8/5.0
I had a great experience at Glitz. I found a beautiful dress with the exact features I was looking for on the clearance rack--it couldn't have worked out any better. And the ladies were very helpful while I was purchasing the dress and when I took it back to get it steamed before the big day. I definitely recommend them, the service was wonderful!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Desiree
Wedding:
9/22/2007
4.8/5.0
I ordered the bridemaid dresses from this store that provided them from a line called JasmineBridal. The dresses were exactly what I wanted and the girls said they looked great and could wear them again and the cost was not awful for the girls to pay out. Overall very pleased and would recommend to other brides for bridesmaid dresses!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1218241227477-a0070_1294_1359
Carrie
Wedding:
6/2/2007
4.8/5.0
I went shopping for my dress only once. My mom and I went to Glitz Bridal in Bellevue, TN. I was not feeling very well that day, but we wanted to begin the search for that perfect dress. I chose a few that I liked, and my mom chose some that she wanted me to try on. I didn't like any of them. While I was trying dresses on, one of the ladies in customer service grabbed a dress she thought I might like. I hadn't even noticed it. It was very simple, but very different, yet I was unsure from the start. I tried it on anyway - what the heck, right? Well, I ended up really loving it, and we bought it. We bought that dress; we didn't have to order a different size. Of course it had to be altered, but there was no way I could beat the price...under $200! For a wedding dress that I love! I was very impressed with the selection and customer service...the place is not that big, so they don't have a huge selection, but they've got plenty of variety and sizes. I recommend Glitz Bridal to anyone and everyone!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1381970847254-photo-booth
Tasharella
Wedding:
10/5/2013
4.7/5.0
Had a great experience there. Loved the store and selection. The whole staff was fun and friendly. They even tried on a dress for me because it didn't come in my size so I could see what it looked like on. The only issue is that they are very busy so its challenging to get them to call you back.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.7/5.0
The girls at Glitz Bridal were amazing. They even helped last minute with some alterations the week of the wedding! We loved working with them!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.6/5.0
The attentiveness in the store and assistance with purchasing the wedding dress was great! However we did encounter a few hang ups. My bridesmaids were measured for sizes larger than they needed (all had to have their dress taken in a size or two, despite weight remaining the same; the one who did lose weight had 3 - 4 sizes worth of garment taken in) and one of the groomsmen had a pieced together tux with missing cuff links, pants that were a different shade that the others, etc, that wasn't ready when it needed to be.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.6/5.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Good selection of dresses and very patient. Although, the owner of the store insisted I go a larger size when ordering my dress. Although I didn't think I needed the larger size, I ordered it because I believed she would know more about it than me. When I finally got my dress in, it was so big, it was falling straight to the floor. So on top of the dress I had to pay to have the dress altered to the original size I should have ordered in the first place.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jaclyn
Wedding:
9/20/2014
4.5/5.0
They were very helpful and allowed me to go over my scheduled appointment time to find a dress. I ended up buying my wedding dress from Glitz and I am very happy with my experience with Glitz.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebecca
Wedding:
6/14/2014
4.5/5.0
Despite having a year and a half engagement, I held off buying a dress until the last six months. I made multiple trips to Glitz during that time and each time they remembered me and what my likes and dislikes were. I finally found a Maggie Sottero gown online that was very similar to one I had tried on in the salon. The issue was that the dress was from next season's collection and was not even available in stores yet. Despite not even getting to try it on, I decided to go for it and call Glitz to see if I could place an advance order. I am 5'1 so I expected that I would have to order the dress in a custom length, but was informed that unfortunately I would not be able to get it in time for the wedding date. They offered to call the designer to see what they could do and found that there was one dress it stock and it was in my size! I received the dress in just over a week, giving me plenty of time to make the alterations I need before our date. I searched for over a year for the perfect dress, and I couldn't be happier!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.5/5.0
Emily was great! My mom was unable to make the appointment on time due work, and Emily was more than accommodating! She took her time with us, and she made us feel that we had her undivided attention.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anita
Wedding:
10/7/2012
4.5/5.0
Drees was everything we wanted, just would not use the alterations lady from them, very hard to make an appointment , it was 2 days before the wedding before my dress was ready
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/10/2010
4.5/5.0
My experience with Glitz Bridal was pleasant. Ladies in the store were very knowledable and informative about the bridal dresses. Bought my bridal gown from here and then came back and bought my bridesmaids dresses from here with a discount-very good deal! For the BM dresses we ordered Belsoie and B2 and one of the store assistants gave my bridesmaids a hard time about their sizes and mesaurements; made them feel a little uncomfortable and told every one of them they would need a bigger size and that there would be absolutely NO refunds if the dresses didn't fit. When the dresses came in, they all fit fine and looked great!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
I worked with Gretchen who was fantastic.
I really enjoyed shopping for a bridal gown at Glitz. They have a wonderful selection of gowns and are very friendly to brides - you can see prices on the dresses and you can take pictures. They do get busy, so make an appointment! It's worth waiting for.
Overall, I couldn't have been more pleased than my experience here.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
autigers2003
Wedding:
10/9/2010
4.2/5.0
I bought my wedding dress from Glitz Bridal. It had to be special ordered and arrived in a few weeks versus a few months. Staff seemed to be overworked and stressed. Even with an appointment, I had to share the consultant I was working with. That was not a huge ordeal since my Mom was with me. They were great with getting it steamed and ready for my bridal portraits and wedding day. Definitely visit Glitz but try to avoid prom season if you can.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kristin
Wedding:
10/4/2008
4.2/5.0
The people at Glitz are very nice and were even able to recommend someone to customize the dress I purchased there. I found the perfect dress, and they had a lot to choose from. I tried on dozens of dresses and they were very helpful and patient. This is not somewhere to go if you are looking for a designer experience, but I found exactly what I was looking for. Their dresses are high quality and they offer a wide variety of styles for dresses, veils, shoes, bridesmaids and mothers dresses. My experience there was mostly excellent. There were some mistakes as we were ordering bridesmaids dresses, but they took care of everything and had all of the dresses in with plenty of time to spare. I would definitely recommend looking at dresses here if you want a low-key, laid back experience or if you are just getting started and you want to browse with no pressure. The amount we spent with them includes 4 bridesmaids dresses, bridal gown and veil, all of which ended up being custom orders for different lengths or changes to fabric.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
130x130_sq_1293764771657-5220512057412882220101262307353405717166n
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
3.9/5.0
Loved my dress. I was a little disappointed that I ordered my head piece and it took 2 months to come in an then when it did it was the wrong one. They made it right though. I am just glad there was enough time to make it right! Close call!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cheryl
Wedding:
5/20/2005
3.7/5.0
I had to have my dress ordered and altered in 4 months. They were able to get it done on time.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
3.6/5.0
When picking up my wedding dress, I was just handed the dress in the bag. I had to insist on seeing it and trying it on before taking it out of the store.
One associate said some incentives or discounts could be made but did not tell the other associates, so I was then told none of those offers were possible when trying to pay and pick up my dress on a day she was not working.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christy
Wedding:
5/14/2012
3.5/5.0
I loved my wedding dress! It was perfect and I could not have been happier with my experience at Glitz when I bought it.
However, I was less than pleased with my experience after that. On the day I bought my dress they told me I would also need a hoop petticoat to wear under it. When the dress came in I went to try it on and we chose with petticoat I would use. It looked great. I reserved it on that day. I called back about two weeks before the wedding to confirm that my rental was still on track and they said that everything was fine.
The day before the wedding one of my bridesmaids when to pick up the petticoat and they did not have it. They only had two of that kind of petticoat and one was already rented and they couldn't find they other one. They spent about 20 minutes looking for it and then found and different one. NOT the one I had ordered. The one they gave me had a hoop that could be adjusted to fit different dresses. When I got it on it would not stay the same size. I was VERY disappointed by that.
All that to say; Glitz was a great place to buy my dress, but I would avoid them for any other service.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
3.4/5.0
Normal experience, nothing bad nothing extraordinary. What was ghastly were the prices of the people they suggested for alterations -- Elegant Alterations cost half the price of the dress, yuck. Don't send a bride there who isn't wanting to pay $500. I don't have time to comparison shop.
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
LaNap3584
Wedding:
12/10/2011
2.6/5.0
I loved my wedding dress, and felt it was a great price - no regrets there. This bridal store, however, was terrible to work with and I don't recommended them. If you're getting married during prom season, forget it, you are not a priority to them at all and you will get lost in the masses. They do not have a computerized ordering system, just an overly packed binder folder, and of course, they lost my paperwork. Thank goodness I had all of my receipts. They would say I had picked up my dress when I hadn't, they would say they had steamed my dress when they hadn't, they said they ordered me a new veil (there was a hole in the original veil they sold me), and they didn't. So, so stressful!!
Services Used: Dress & Attire
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
12/31/2014
1.2/5.0
I was so pumped to see Glitz Bridal at the Pink Bridal Expo last weekend. I stopped by the booth twice to see their gorgeous dresses. The first time I was graciously greeted by the owner (or at least I think it was. the business card she handed me was the owner's). The second time when I asked the designer of a specific dress in the booth a very nasty, snotty rep in a short black dress with her hair in a bun said it was "Maggie." When my maid of honor looked confused, and I asked "Maggie sottero?" as confirmation, the rep literally scoffed at us. As if we were ridiculous for asking.

Then the rep said it would be in a trunk show coming up, and when I asked the date of the trunk show because I liked the dress... she told me the dates and rolled her eyes. Seriously. A wedding gown sales associate was going to be this rude to me and my maid of honor??

What this rep does not know is that I have had an appointment set up with glitz already. It's in about a month. And after this, I was shocked at her treatment of us at an expo. I have a very nice budget set aside (I've been saving for months) for a bridal gown, and if we actually to go to Glitz... I will cancel the appointment if this rep was assigned to me that day.
Services Used: Dress & Attire

MAP

 
241 Old Hickory Blvd., Nashville, TN 37221 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Glitz Nashville
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1403105056614-jacinda-by-watters-fall-20131-700x961