130x130_sq_1298689075314-globallogo

Global Productions

Augusta , NJ

LOCATION

PO Box 507
Augusta, NJ US 07822 (map)

PHONE

800-711-2161

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are a DJ/EMCEE company based is Northern NJ. We are professional, reliable, fully digital, and have years of experience. We also offer Flat Screen TV's, Lighting, Customized Dance... Read more
We are a DJ/EMCEE company based is Northern NJ. We are professional, reliable, fully digital, and have years of experience. We also offer Flat Screen TV's, Lighting, Customized Dance Floors, Uplighting, and Movie Screens!



Call to schedule an appointment and see why so many of our weddings and events come from referrals!

1-800-711-2161

Bill.GlobalProductions@gmail.com Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1298688746317-bill1
130x130_sq_1298688752990-bill2
130x130_sq_1298688757553-bill3
130x130_sq_1298688762725-bill4
130x130_sq_1298688767382-bill5
130x130_sq_1298688771164-bill6
130x130_sq_1298688776899-bill7
130x130_sq_1298688783119-bill8
130x130_sq_1298688788385-bill9

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ayla
Wedding:
6/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Excellent DJ! So much fun...Bill and Ricky got everyone up & moving! Perfect music for our big day! I would recommend Global Productions to anyone!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kacey
Wedding:
10/26/2013
4.8/5.0
We loved Global- they kept our guests dancing all night long! We had absolutely no complaints about the party/music from our guests and almost the entire party was on the dance floor the whole time.

The one complaint I have about Global is that I told them I would be dancing with my mother as well as my father and that this dance was extremely important to me. They encouraged me to cut the song short because dancing for four minutes can be a bit exhausting for you. I agreed to cut the song short, before the last chorus repeated. However, our DJ faded the song in halfway through and ALSO cut the song short. It was a super important moment for me on my big day, and though I don't believe any of the guests noticed that the song was weird, I noticed. This is a moment in time that I cannot have back. And it just feels so weird in the moment to say something while you're already on the dance floor. For a company that seems to be so on-the-ball with almost everything, they sure dropped this one.

Other than that, I would totally recommend Global to a friend. They are quite pricey, but the quality of service is worth it. You will have a fabulous party with very little drama and absolutely no cheesiness. They are a very classy company.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Monica
Wedding:
10/12/2013
5.0/5.0
OMG!!!......perfect perfect perfect. What a party. Bill everything was amazing. Your staff so much fun. You played ALL the right music at the right time,my guests had the best time. Everyone commented how great the music was. You accomplished exactly what I wanted that the party never stopped. And it never did (I hope you had a chance to eat)! And you were right uplighting a must....just beautiful!
Thank you again for an awesome night!
Monica
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
Bill and his team were awesome. Hands down the most fun part of our planning process was picking our music selection- it was also the only part that kept my husbands attention! Bill was honest with us about which songs to use for different things and overall we had a great experience. He kept everyone dancing and made our day a party. I would recommend Global Productions to any bride :)

Jessica and Steven
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
When we had our consultation for our upcoming wedding, I knew right off the bat I wanted them to DJ/MC my wedding. They are very professional and have awesome equipment!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1376504154126-close-up
Carolina & Harold
Wedding:
5/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Bill, Craig and Tom throughout our whole wedding planning and wedding day was a REAL TREAT! As a Peruvian-American couple, my husband and I had a crazy mix of songs from all over and they truly nailed it! The dance floor looked stunning with the amber lighting on hardwood floors, and everyone seems to have a magnet that would drag them to the dance floor and dance all night long.

Bill made awesome song suggestions for our bridal party entrance at the ceremony as well as for our last song which we will never forget! Thanks so much for all your hard work and fun guys! You are such a cool gang! But most importantly, thank you for getting the best out of our friends and family on the dance floor with all your fun, encouragement and kind shout outs!

Carolina & Harold Wilson (Morris Plains, NJ - 5/18/13)
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tara
Wedding:
4/27/2013
5.0/5.0
loved this team! Very organized and helpful..we picked all own songs prior to the wedding. Affordable and works to make your day special and fun!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Global Productions LISTENED to us and what we wanted for our wedding. He also provided lighting for our event, which would have been horrible on its own.
They were very professional and kept everyone on the dance floor without alienating the grandparents! They even played a few waltzes as requested.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lindsayb4258
Wedding:
4/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Global Productions came highly recommended by our minister. They were the only DJ we interviewed. Bill seemed to know exactly what we wanted (not cheesy) and made a lot of really great suggestions. He had everyone dancing all night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracey
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Bill was AMAZING! We were suggested to meet with him from our venue and I am so happy that we did!! Within minutes of meeting with him, I knew that I wanted him to be there for our wedding, and even when we both got into the car to go home after meeting with Bill, my now husband had said "We are booking him!" Bill is kind, funny, helpful, and definitely the best out there! He had our dance floor packed from dinner until the last dance. Bill also did our uplighting, which was something my husband really wanted, and the room looked absolutely beautiful!! More beautiful than I ever had imagined!! He helped us pick the color to go with our theme and the setting and it was perfect!! Our guests raved over the music (and still are!). Thank you so, so much Bill and Global Productions!! We will most definitely see you in the future!!!
Services Used: DJ
Bg22
Jennifer
Wedding:
9/10/2011
5.0/5.0
I found Global Productions at a Bridal Expo, Reviewed them online but once I first met the owner I knew it was going to be great. I was very easy going on some of the music and was up for suggestions he picked songs I fell in love with. He made the process as simple as possible, it was a nice change of pace from everything else. The wedding was a huge success. Everyone had so much fun dancing. We picked some songs we liked to hear and songs we did not want to hear. Also my flower girls begged him to play a song and he asked me first which was great! Can't believe its over I wish we could have danced through the night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
10/10/2010
5.0/5.0
They were INCREDIBLE.. they let you pick your music...and they paired us with the perfect DJ and MC for our wedding. I am a crazy dancing bride who loves rap and pop music and thats what they PLAYED... I danced the ENTIRE night!!! They even let me have JZ "forever young" as our first dance without laughing at me... :) Great professional DJ service with no games but had a sense of humor! Love them!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
CM1206
Wedding:
12/13/2008
5.0/5.0
Bill was terrific. He was there throughout the planning process with any questions I had. We loved the fact that he uses MP3s instead of CDs. All the planning for the do not play/must play lists were done online and you have access to his online song library. We didn't want someone to talk a lot and drag people onto the dance floor and that's exactly what we got. He played great music that kept everyone on the dance floor the entire night. My only thing is that I put a few slow songs on my must play list and he played them all back to back during dinner where I would have liked them spread out a little more so I could dance to them. But other than that Bill was more than accommodating. 2 weeks before the wedding I asked for a GOBO light and he was able to do it for me. I highly recommend him.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diane
Wedding:
9/12/2008
5.0/5.0
Bill did a great job for our wedding. He is fantastic at making sure that all of the prep work is perfect well before the big day. We were able to go on his website and create a list of songs we liked and songs we didn't like and from that he created the best playlist for us. Everyone at our wedding had such a great time and said the music was fantastic.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sharon
Wedding:
8/11/2007
5.0/5.0
The music had everyone on the dance floor from the moment we walked in to the reception until it was over. The dance floor was never empty!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

$100 Off
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Mention you saw us on Weddingwire and get $100 off your wedding DJ Package!
Deal #WW40d961120c6c9bed
220x220_1298689075314-globallogo

MAP

 
PO Box 507, Augusta, NJ 07822 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Global Productions
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo