130x130 sq 1389727349341 wvideographyimg

Glyph Creative Studio

Queens , NY

LOCATION

Queens, NY 11365 US (map)

PHONE

718-838-4827

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

One of the few mementos you can keep after your wedding, other than the love you share are your memories in photos.

That is why it is very important to find a photographer... Read more
One of the few mementos you can keep after your wedding, other than the love you share are your memories in photos.

That is why it is very important to find a photographer that understand your needs, and your personal style. Professionals that are always going to find your best angle to make you look your best and capture your wedding and all its emotions.



A camera is only as good as the person behind it, and with her charming charisma and photographer’s eye, Mariana has wielded a camera as an extension of her vision. With more than 9 years of experience, Mariana leads her team with a wide range of experience. She has shot an array of life moments ranging from weddings to political fundraisers and everything in between. Every shot taken is a story on its own. Together your memories will be a storybook because...





“A great snapshot stops a moment from running away” Eudora Welty Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1346795318544 mjpromotion2
130x130 sq 1261779777166 c01
130x130 sq 1261779776775 c02
130x130 sq 1261779780650 s01
130x130 sq 1261779779135 f01
130x130 sq 1261779779463 f02
130x130 sq 1247696012267 w45
130x130 sq 1247695682892 w09
130x130 sq 1247695742064 w18
130x130 sq 1247695767282 w20
130x130 sq 1247695790282 w24
130x130 sq 1247695811001 w26
130x130 sq 1247695840048 w28
130x130 sq 1247695867720 w33
130x130 sq 1247695890517 w34
130x130 sq 1247695932517 w40
130x130 sq 1247695990532 w48
130x130 sq 1395760411200 screen shot 2014 03 13 at 4.34.10 p
130x130 sq 1395760422636 screen shot 2014 03 13 at 4.39.18 p
130x130 sq 1395760455828 screen shot 2014 03 13 at 4.53.08 p
130x130 sq 1395760469241 screen shot 2014 03 13 at 5.02.13 p
130x130 sq 1347408638911 mg0957
130x130 sq 1404831973755 img8398
130x130 sq 1347408673879 mg27822
130x130 sq 1347408701281 clarajorge85382
130x130 sq 1347408737315 glyphpostcards
130x130 sq 1347408764693 img0056
130x130 sq 1261779780697 rebe
130x130 sq 1347408798275 img0247
130x130 sq 1347408874182 img66842
130x130 sq 1347408900328 img7083
130x130 sq 1247695635470 w01
130x130 sq 1347408915174 img7088
130x130 sq 1247695655657 w03
130x130 sq 1347408950379 img75902
130x130 sq 1347409150416 img9296
130x130 sq 1347409190971 img98142
130x130 sq 1347409291297 img9920copy
130x130 sq 1347409329182 img9997
130x130 sq 1395759335485 screen shot 2014 03 13 at 4.30.11 p
130x130 sq 1395759347050 screen shot 2014 03 13 at 4.30.45 p
130x130 sq 1395759353179 screen shot 2014 03 13 at 4.32.48 p
130x130 sq 1395759363976 screen shot 2014 03 13 at 4.42.28 p
130x130 sq 1247695954282 w44
130x130 sq 1395760439760 screen shot 2014 03 13 at 4.41.35 p
130x130 sq 1395761977932 screen shot 2014 03 17 at 5.56.17 p
130x130 sq 1395761981930 screen shot 2014 03 17 at 5.56.49 p
130x130 sq 1395761990316 screen shot 2014 03 17 at 6.01.22 p
130x130 sq 1395761993796 screen shot 2014 03 17 at 6.02.06 p
130x130 sq 1347409576071 clarajorge79332
130x130 sq 1404826409627 img6451
130x130 sq 1347409589360 img2747
130x130 sq 1347409603586 img2793
130x130 sq 1347409661431 img3406
130x130 sq 1395759937799 screen shot 2014 03 13 at 4.29.21 p
130x130 sq 1395759949588 screen shot 2014 03 13 at 5.56.10 p
130x130 sq 1395760919926 img1660
130x130 sq 1395760964320 maquillando

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes! All the packages include retouching, sepia and black and white photos
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes! the magic of the photography is in the light; different places means different light situations.
Is your media preference film or digital?
For weddings I shoot digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
We are a team of two photographers and one assistant.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, it's part of my contract.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No. I book one event per day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, we are two photographers; in case one can not attend to the event, we have replacement photographers who go as second cameras if is required. (is part of my contact)
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We bring the necessary equipment and back-up.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have hourly rate available, but for weddings is usually a full day no matter how many hours your event is.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We don't charge extra hours because we don't charge weddings by hours.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes, we require the dinner, the rest of the meals we cover them.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, if is in another state we have to adjust the prices.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Usually we give the proof 2 weeks after the event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
The proof are posted on our clients gallery.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The client own the proof.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, the copyrights are always retained by the photographer.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
If the the client wants them we can provide it.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Depends on the package, most of them have online galleries.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We have varieties of albums, from classic to magazines and their all in the forms of high quality.
When will the client get the final album?
3 weeks after the approval. Usually around 3 months from the party.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mariana's work and personality in one word SPECTACULAR!

My husband and I took our engagement pictures in one of the hottest days of the summer and we were sweating our butts off. BUT she still captured so many BEAUTIFUL shots. I knew when it came to the wedding day that I could trust her judgement to get FABULOUS pictures.

Her company provided a photo booth with props and it was a hit with our guests. The one major thing that really impressed everyone was the interview video. My husband is very shy and I could see in the video how comfortable he was with Mariana with the stories he told her. It really captured a great summary of who my husband and I are as a couple. It was extremely professional! All the guests were impressed by the video because it was more than just the cliche baby picture slide show of the bride and groom. Her work is CREATIVE, UNIQUE and GENUINE. She's got a personality that makes you SMILE!

BOOK HER NOW or you will regret it. My husband and I love her so much! We can't wait to work with her again. God willing in the next two years when my husband and I re-book her to take baby pictures for us. I already know now I'm guaranteed GREATNESS!
Mariana's work and personality in one word SPECTACULAR!

My husband and I took our engagement pictures in one of Read more...
Mariana's work and personality in one word SPECTACULAR!

My husband and I took our engagement pictures in one of the hottest days of the summer and we were sweating our butts off. BUT she still captured so many BEAUTIFUL shots. I knew when it came to the wedding day that I could trust her judgement to get FABULOUS pictures.

Her company provided a photo booth with props and it was a hit with our guests. The one major thing that really impressed everyone was the interview video. My husband is very shy and I could see in the video how comfortable he was with Mariana with the stories he told her. It really captured a great summary of who my husband and I are as a couple. It was extremely professional! All the guests were impressed by the video because it was more than just the cliche baby picture slide show of the bride and groom. Her work is CREATIVE, UNIQUE and GENUINE. She's got a personality that makes you SMILE!

BOOK HER NOW or you will regret it. My husband and I love her so much! We can't wait to work with her again. God willing in the next two years when my husband and I re-book her to take baby pictures for us. I already know now I'm guaranteed GREATNESS! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography, Unique Services
Glyph Creative Studio responded with the following comments:

Thank you Lauren for your beautiful words. You make me feel very emotional with your review. You and your husband were very easy to work with. You both were smiling and having fun the whole time. I'm very glad that you both were comfortable working with me and my crew. I wanted to make you feel relaxed and help you to enjoy your big day in a fun way. Definitely, I will be glad to work with you in the future!
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mariana did a fabulous job of capturing every single angle of my little niece beauty. The pictures are amazing! Your artistic touch really makes the photos special. We were very pleased with how fast the pictures were available for us to view. We are definitely pleased with your work on my niece's Quinceanera pictures, and I will recommend you to our friends and family. Thank you!
Mariana did a fabulous job of capturing every single angle of my little niece beauty. The pictures are amazing! Your Read more...
Mariana did a fabulous job of capturing every single angle of my little niece beauty. The pictures are amazing! Your artistic touch really makes the photos special. We were very pleased with how fast the pictures were available for us to view. We are definitely pleased with your work on my niece's Quinceanera pictures, and I will recommend you to our friends and family. Thank you! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
adriana
Wedding:
8/4/2014
5.0/5.0
Mariana was so wonderful!! She did a great job on our wedding, she captured every single moment and details. She really loves her job because every time i see my pictures i can see her amazing work. My husband and I are thankful to had chosen her for our wedding!!! Definitely i will recommend her!!!! Mariana is not only professional she was really friendly and she made everything easy!!!! Thanks mariana for everything, I hope I can work with you in the future!!!! xoxoxoxoxo ♥♥

Adriana&Jose Salazar =)
Mariana was so wonderful!! She did a great job on our wedding, she captured every single moment and details. She really Read more...
Mariana was so wonderful!! She did a great job on our wedding, she captured every single moment and details. She really loves her job because every time i see my pictures i can see her amazing work. My husband and I are thankful to had chosen her for our wedding!!! Definitely i will recommend her!!!! Mariana is not only professional she was really friendly and she made everything easy!!!! Thanks mariana for everything, I hope I can work with you in the future!!!! xoxoxoxoxo ♥♥

Adriana&Jose Salazar =) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Moniquea
Wedding:
7/17/2014
5.0/5.0
Mariana and her team did the most awesome job at my wedding! They were on time and captured moments that I will have for a lifetime. I had a handicap relative at the wedding and most appreciated one of the camera men who made sure to include her in the group photos. Thank you so much Mariana!
Mariana and her team did the most awesome job at my wedding! They were on time and captured moments that I will have for a Read more...
Mariana and her team did the most awesome job at my wedding! They were on time and captured moments that I will have for a lifetime. I had a handicap relative at the wedding and most appreciated one of the camera men who made sure to include her in the group photos. Thank you so much Mariana! Read less
Services Used: Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
7/13/2014
5.0/5.0
Mariana and the team at Glyph Creative Studios are wonderful! From my first appointment to meet Mariana I knew I wanted to hire them for my wedding. She is very warm and positive. She is also very creative and passionate about what she does. The team was extremely professional and knew exactly what to do in order to get awesome photos. When I saw the final results they exceeded my expectations so much! They were gorgeous and covered my entire wedding. In looking at them I get to relive every moment and I am so grateful. The team was extremely patient and wonderful at adapting to unexpected little challenges that happened (something goes wrong in every wedding). They were calm which kept my family, my husband and me calm. The whole team was positive and upbeat and a joy to work with! They made my wedding that much more fantastic! Mariana is so caring and wonderful! I am so glad we hired her and the team! I am so happy from the bottom of my heart with the results!!
Mariana and the team at Glyph Creative Studios are wonderful! From my first appointment to meet Mariana I knew I wanted to Read more...
Mariana and the team at Glyph Creative Studios are wonderful! From my first appointment to meet Mariana I knew I wanted to hire them for my wedding. She is very warm and positive. She is also very creative and passionate about what she does. The team was extremely professional and knew exactly what to do in order to get awesome photos. When I saw the final results they exceeded my expectations so much! They were gorgeous and covered my entire wedding. In looking at them I get to relive every moment and I am so grateful. The team was extremely patient and wonderful at adapting to unexpected little challenges that happened (something goes wrong in every wedding). They were calm which kept my family, my husband and me calm. The whole team was positive and upbeat and a joy to work with! They made my wedding that much more fantastic! Mariana is so caring and wonderful! I am so glad we hired her and the team! I am so happy from the bottom of my heart with the results!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Mariana was so wonderful to work with. She captured our wedding beautifully. The pictures turned out fantastic and we will cherish them for many years! Mariana, with lively personality and easy ways, made everyone feel really comfortable throughout the event. She felt like family. It was a no brainer picking her :)
Mariana was so wonderful to work with. She captured our wedding beautifully. The pictures turned out fantastic and we will Read more...
Mariana was so wonderful to work with. She captured our wedding beautifully. The pictures turned out fantastic and we will cherish them for many years! Mariana, with lively personality and easy ways, made everyone feel really comfortable throughout the event. She felt like family. It was a no brainer picking her :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Elaine
Wedding:
5/2/2014
5.0/5.0
We were very happy with Glyph Creative Studios, they're very professional, responsible and very creative. My photos are so beautiful that I can not keep my eyes from it.
I really recommend there services.
We were very happy with Glyph Creative Studios, they're very professional, responsible and very creative. My photos are so Read more...
We were very happy with Glyph Creative Studios, they're very professional, responsible and very creative. My photos are so beautiful that I can not keep my eyes from it.
I really recommend there services. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
After my fiancé and I had spoken to over ten photographers I thought I would never find anyone I felt comfortable with until I met Mariana she was definitely like an angel sent from above. The minute we spoke to her I knew that I wanted her as my photographer. Mariana is a gem if I could give her a thousand stars I would.
On the day of, she was amazing. She went above and beyond with everything she did. She got to the hotel early, got so many shots in, our first look went so smooth. At our reception she spot great "moments" Mariana moves like lightning there were times that people were taking pictures with their phones and she literally flew across the hall and caught it! Both Mariana & Diego are great at catching memorable facial expressions, moments in time, awesome dance moves... they seemed to really get us and know what we'd want to remember. Mariana was quick to respond to emails texts etc..., organized, and beyond helpful. She knew how keep everyone in line, keep me sane, and get all the key shots. She also seemed like the best bang for your buck from what we saw out there! The best part of the whole experience was the end result. We got a hard drive of the photos within 3 weeks, which apparently is unheard of in the photography world, and every picture is just phenomenon. She does not push any of her products on us, but I’m planning on getting.
We can't thank Mariana and Diego enough!
After my fiancé and I had spoken to over ten photographers I thought I would never find anyone I felt comfortable with Read more...
After my fiancé and I had spoken to over ten photographers I thought I would never find anyone I felt comfortable with until I met Mariana she was definitely like an angel sent from above. The minute we spoke to her I knew that I wanted her as my photographer. Mariana is a gem if I could give her a thousand stars I would.
On the day of, she was amazing. She went above and beyond with everything she did. She got to the hotel early, got so many shots in, our first look went so smooth. At our reception she spot great "moments" Mariana moves like lightning there were times that people were taking pictures with their phones and she literally flew across the hall and caught it! Both Mariana & Diego are great at catching memorable facial expressions, moments in time, awesome dance moves... they seemed to really get us and know what we'd want to remember. Mariana was quick to respond to emails texts etc..., organized, and beyond helpful. She knew how keep everyone in line, keep me sane, and get all the key shots. She also seemed like the best bang for your buck from what we saw out there! The best part of the whole experience was the end result. We got a hard drive of the photos within 3 weeks, which apparently is unheard of in the photography world, and every picture is just phenomenon. She does not push any of her products on us, but I’m planning on getting.
We can't thank Mariana and Diego enough! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Glyph Creative Studio responded with the following comments:

OMG Gina! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Your words make us to continue doing what we loved to do putting our hearts on each click! You looked for a wedding photographer and you found a friend, you are a sweetheart... Thank you!!!
130x130 sq 1393981714919 dsc079
Happy Bride
Wedding:
2/16/2014
5.0/5.0
Mariana captured every moment of our special day and then some..We had so many compliments on our photos and our album is stunning !!! Our video was done wonderfully as well. Mariana and her team are truly amazing if you want quality and creativity look no further !
Mariana captured every moment of our special day and then some..We had so many compliments on our photos and our album is Read more...
Mariana captured every moment of our special day and then some..We had so many compliments on our photos and our album is stunning !!! Our video was done wonderfully as well. Mariana and her team are truly amazing if you want quality and creativity look no further ! Read less
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was recommended Glyph Creative Studio after a friend was recently married & had an amazing experience working with Mariana. After my fiancé and I met Mariana we knew we wanted her to capture our Wedding day also, Mariana and Diego were both outstanding photographers throughout our whole day. The way they were able to notice down to the very detail and also capture the typical photos we all know our family would ask to see later. I could of not asked for a better photographer, still after our wedding she still seems to find ways to still assist and help us out. I will surely reccomend her services to other brides newly engaged!!
I was recommended Glyph Creative Studio after a friend was recently married & had an amazing experience working with Read more...
I was recommended Glyph Creative Studio after a friend was recently married & had an amazing experience working with Mariana. After my fiancé and I met Mariana we knew we wanted her to capture our Wedding day also, Mariana and Diego were both outstanding photographers throughout our whole day. The way they were able to notice down to the very detail and also capture the typical photos we all know our family would ask to see later. I could of not asked for a better photographer, still after our wedding she still seems to find ways to still assist and help us out. I will surely reccomend her services to other brides newly engaged!! Read less
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

15% off on ALBUMS
Get Deal
Promo Code: wwirefw214   $1,000 Value
Get 15% off on any of our albums when you like and share our Facebook page and sign for our photography services. *We customize every album to match your event and style and we don't print it until you are totally satisfied with the design.

Offer Expires: 12/31/2014
Deal #WW458130bda528c916
220x220 1409936505259 ww fw2014 promo

MAP

 
Queens, NY 11365 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Glyph Creative Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1389727349341 wvideographyimg