130x130_sq_1389727349341-wvideographyimg

Glyph Creative Studio

Queens , NY

LOCATION

Queens, NY US 11365 (map)

PHONE

718-838-4827

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

One of the few mementos you can keep after your wedding, other than the love you share are your memories in photos.

That is why it is very important to find a photographer... Read more
One of the few mementos you can keep after your wedding, other than the love you share are your memories in photos.

That is why it is very important to find a photographer that understand your needs, and your personal style. Professionals that are always going to find your best angle to make you look your best and capture your wedding and all its emotions.



A camera is only as good as the person behind it, and with her charming charisma and photographer’s eye, Mariana has wielded a camera as an extension of her vision. With more than 9 years of experience, Mariana leads her team with a wide range of experience. She has shot an array of life moments ranging from weddings to political fundraisers and everything in between. Every shot taken is a story on its own. Together your memories will be a storybook because...





“A great snapshot stops a moment from running away” Eudora Welty Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1389727418185-knot-postcard-fron
130x130_sq_1346795318544-mjpromotion2
130x130_sq_1261779777166-c01
130x130_sq_1261779776775-c02
130x130_sq_1261779780650-s01
130x130_sq_1261779779135-f01
130x130_sq_1261779779463-f02
130x130_sq_1247696012267-w45
130x130_sq_1247695682892-w09
130x130_sq_1247695742064-w18
130x130_sq_1247695767282-w20
130x130_sq_1247695790282-w24
130x130_sq_1247695811001-w26
130x130_sq_1247695840048-w28
130x130_sq_1247695867720-w33
130x130_sq_1247695890517-w34
130x130_sq_1247695932517-w40
130x130_sq_1247695990532-w48
130x130_sq_1395760411200-screen-shot-2014-03-13-at-4.34.10-p
130x130_sq_1395760422636-screen-shot-2014-03-13-at-4.39.18-p
130x130_sq_1395760455828-screen-shot-2014-03-13-at-4.53.08-p
130x130_sq_1395760469241-screen-shot-2014-03-13-at-5.02.13-p
130x130_sq_1347408638911-mg0957
130x130_sq_1404831973755-img8398
130x130_sq_1347408673879-mg27822
130x130_sq_1347408701281-clarajorge85382
130x130_sq_1347408737315-glyphpostcards
130x130_sq_1347408764693-img0056
130x130_sq_1261779780697-rebe
130x130_sq_1347408798275-img0247
130x130_sq_1347408874182-img66842
130x130_sq_1347408900328-img7083
130x130_sq_1247695635470-w01
130x130_sq_1347408915174-img7088
130x130_sq_1247695655657-w03
130x130_sq_1347408950379-img75902
130x130_sq_1347409150416-img9296
130x130_sq_1347409190971-img98142
130x130_sq_1347409291297-img9920copy
130x130_sq_1347409329182-img9997
130x130_sq_1395759335485-screen-shot-2014-03-13-at-4.30.11-p
130x130_sq_1395759347050-screen-shot-2014-03-13-at-4.30.45-p
130x130_sq_1395759353179-screen-shot-2014-03-13-at-4.32.48-p
130x130_sq_1395759363976-screen-shot-2014-03-13-at-4.42.28-p
130x130_sq_1247695954282-w44
130x130_sq_1395760439760-screen-shot-2014-03-13-at-4.41.35-p
130x130_sq_1395761977932-screen-shot-2014-03-17-at-5.56.17-p
130x130_sq_1395761981930-screen-shot-2014-03-17-at-5.56.49-p
130x130_sq_1395761990316-screen-shot-2014-03-17-at-6.01.22-p
130x130_sq_1395761993796-screen-shot-2014-03-17-at-6.02.06-p
130x130_sq_1347409576071-clarajorge79332
130x130_sq_1404826409627-img6451
130x130_sq_1347409589360-img2747
130x130_sq_1347409603586-img2793
130x130_sq_1347409661431-img3406
130x130_sq_1395759937799-screen-shot-2014-03-13-at-4.29.21-p
130x130_sq_1395759949588-screen-shot-2014-03-13-at-5.56.10-p
130x130_sq_1395760919926-img1660-
130x130_sq_1395760964320-maquillando

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional / Posed
What do your packages include?
Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution Images, Matted Prints, Prints, Proof CD of All Images, Thank You Cards, Video Montage
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes
Do you offer special techniques such as hand-coloring or toning?
Yes! All the packages include retouching, sepia and black and white photos
Do you have experience shooting in various lighting situations?
Yes! the magic of the photography is in the light; different places means different light situations.
Is your media preference film or digital?
For weddings I shoot digital.
How many photographers do you work with?
We are a team of two photographers and one assistant.
Do you guarantee your presence at the actual event?
Yes, it's part of my contract.
Do you sometimes book yourself for more than one event in a day? Weekend?
No. I book one event per day.
Do you have a replacement photographer in case you become unavailable on the day of the event?
Yes, we are two photographers; in case one can not attend to the event, we have replacement photographers who go as second cameras if is required. (is part of my contact)
What kind of equipment do you typically bring with you on the day-of?
We bring the necessary equipment and back-up.
Do you bring back-up equipment to the event in case of malfunction?
Yes.
Do you charge hourly or full day?
We have hourly rate available, but for weddings is usually a full day no matter how many hours your event is.
Are you available to shoot extra hours? If yes, how much do you charge for extra hours?
We don't charge extra hours because we don't charge weddings by hours.
What is your policy on taking breaks? If you require a meal break, do you require that the client provide your meal?
Yes, we require the dinner, the rest of the meals we cover them.
Do you charge for travel?
Yes, if is in another state we have to adjust the prices.
How soon after the event are the proofs ready for viewing?
Usually we give the proof 2 weeks after the event.
In what format are the initial proofs offered?
The proof are posted on our clients gallery.
How long can the client keep the proofs?
The client own the proof.
Do you retain the copyright for the photos?
Yes, the copyrights are always retained by the photographer.
Do you reserve the right to publish the photos?
Yes.
Do you provide the digital files and/or negatives (or copies of the negatives) to the client?
If the the client wants them we can provide it.
Will images be available for viewing online?
Depends on the package, most of them have online galleries.
What kind of albums do you offer?
We have varieties of albums, from classic to magazines and their all in the forms of high quality.
When will the client get the final album?
3 weeks after the approval. Usually around 3 months from the party.

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
After my fiancé and I had spoken to over ten photographers I thought I would never find anyone I felt comfortable with until I met Mariana she was definitely like an angel sent from above. The minute we spoke to her I knew that I wanted her as my photographer. Mariana is a gem if I could give her a thousand stars I would.
On the day of, she was amazing. She went above and beyond with everything she did. She got to the hotel early, got so many shots in, our first look went so smooth. At our reception she spot great "moments" Mariana moves like lightning there were times that people were taking pictures with their phones and she literally flew across the hall and caught it! Both Mariana & Diego are great at catching memorable facial expressions, moments in time, awesome dance moves... they seemed to really get us and know what we'd want to remember. Mariana was quick to respond to emails texts etc..., organized, and beyond helpful. She knew how keep everyone in line, keep me sane, and get all the key shots. She also seemed like the best bang for your buck from what we saw out there! The best part of the whole experience was the end result. We got a hard drive of the photos within 3 weeks, which apparently is unheard of in the photography world, and every picture is just phenomenon. She does not push any of her products on us, but I’m planning on getting.
We can't thank Mariana and Diego enough!
Services Used: Photography
Glyph Creative Studio responded with the following comments:

OMG Gina! Thank you so much for this wonderful review. Your words make us to continue doing what we loved to do putting our hearts on each click! You looked for a wedding photographer and you found a friend, you are a sweetheart... Thank you!!!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I was recommended Glyph Creative Studio after a friend was recently married & had an amazing experience working with Mariana. After my fiancé and I met Mariana we knew we wanted her to capture our Wedding day also, Mariana and Diego were both outstanding photographers throughout our whole day. The way they were able to notice down to the very detail and also capture the typical photos we all know our family would ask to see later. I could of not asked for a better photographer, still after our wedding she still seems to find ways to still assist and help us out. I will surely reccomend her services to other brides newly engaged!!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Robin
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I met Mariana at a networking event and noticed her taking pictures. I asked her if she did weddings, and she so openly said "of course!". I was really nervous she was going to charge me a lot of money, but she was so so reasonable.

If I could have given Mariana 17 stars I would have. After I found her at the initial meeting, she came to my apt, met my fiancee and I and discussed the products she had. She was so nice, told us about her wedding experience. We are a mixed race couple (Indian and White), and she loved that.

The day of, she was amazing. She went above and beyond with everything she did. She came early, got so many shots in. I was running late getting ready and she still managed to get every shot in. When we got to the venue before the ceremony, it was her first time there, but no problem. She figured out the angles in the 5 minutes she had to figure it out and she did it!

Furthermore, everyone at the party loved her! Not only was she working hard, she apparently was pleasant to the guests as well. I never heard the end of it how much everyone loved her, from my parents, aunts, friends, friends on my husband's side-everyone commented on how much they loved her.

The best part of the whole experience was the end result. She gave us a CD of the photos within 2 weeks, which apparently is unheard of in the photography world, and every picture was just phenomenon. She never pushed her products on us (which we are planning to get), she was affordable, lovely and her work is out of this world.

Do yourself a favor and hire Mariana. She is worth every penny and more.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pamela
Wedding:
6/22/2013
5.0/5.0
I met Mariana after I had already had booked my photographer for my wedding. However, when I spoke with her she mention a video interview for the wedding during the reception. Usually DJs will have a collage of pictures during dinner but this was different it was 10 minute or so of the couple interview plus the collage of pictures. Mariana was very easy to work with and she interviewed my husband and I separately so we didn' know what were our answers. The day of our wedding, the video was a hit! everyone loved it none have ever seen something like that in a wedding. People want to have copies of our video and want to copy the idea for their own wedding. The way was edited was awesome! cause the two versions for the same question in one. Our video was pretty funny cause my husband is funny. I would recommend the video and Mariana to any bride if you want a good quality video and something special for your wedding.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
It was a pleasure to work with Mariana and her team. They are very creative and responsible.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
I Hired Glyph Creative Studio to my wedding pictures in Miami. Mariana the photographer was very professional with the pictures and the services. She fly from NY to Miami and she was on time and she delivery an perfect pictures to Me and my Bride. I will recommend her services to anyone who need professional pictures for weddings. Actually she bring a professional with flowers to help US with the decorating our salon for the wedding.

Thank You Glyph Creative Studio a
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Maridalis
Wedding:
6/8/2013
5.0/5.0
All of the pictures were beautiful. The photographers were always active. They did an excellent job. It was all worth it
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Mariana was a pleasure to work with. She has a very creative eye and we love the way she designed our wedding album!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mary and Anthony
Wedding:
4/6/2013
5.0/5.0
Mariana and Diego at Glyph provided my husband and I with magnificant wedding photos that truly captured our love and happiness.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alex
Wedding:
1/20/2013
5.0/5.0
Mariana (the photographer) and the videographers (Diego and Javier) were all very professional, friendly, helpful, and made my bride and I feel very at ease and comfortable.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julia
Wedding:
7/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Mariana and Diego did such a great job at our wedding. They are so professional, creative and dedicated to what they do. We were amazed and greatful for their wonderful job when we saw our pictures. I personaly started crying at some point while looking at them: they reflected all emotions, tears and smiles of our big day. Mariana is so easy and fun to work with. Great job, guys!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
YHer-Par
Wedding:
4/13/2012
5.0/5.0
I am thrill about Glyph's professionalism and creativity!! I used Glyph to do my daughter's sweet fifteen and the result was great. From the private photo shoot to the day of the party -- Mariana was on point with what we wanted. Puctual, dedicated and fun to work with!! My daughter couldn't believe her eyes when she saw all of her pictures - the quality and the hard work put into them -- paid off! Glyph is absolutely the photography company you want to use for all of your special events. They go the extra mile in making your day a special day and just like my daughter said -- they make you feel like celebrities. :o) At least that's how my daughter felt! Thank you Glyph for a great job done!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ana&Izet
Wedding:
3/3/2012
5.0/5.0
It was a real pleasure working with Glyph Creative Studio's team, definitely my number one choice for all my future events and special occasions. Since our first meeting everything was perfect, very professional and dedicated. Mariana Martinis listened to our ideas and thoughts and converted into reality; we didn't hesitate or have to worry about it for 1 minute. We are amazed with the final product, our family and friends still congratulating us for the wonderful and unique work they did at our wedding. These memories will be there forever. Thank you so much for the great job!!! Ana & Izet Vukovic
Services Used: Photography
Glyph Creative Studio responded with the following comments:

Thank you Ana,

I wish you all the best for you and Izet, you are a wonderful couple!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
D.Brandt
Wedding:
11/13/2011
5.0/5.0
"I arrived back home last Friday night and was DELIGHTED to look through our proofs! I've looked at them probably a dozen times now and I absolutely love them! I am thrilled! You did such a great job capturing us and our "vibe, from the Engagement Shoot until Trash the Dress.
I totally recommend Mariana. She is amazing to work with. She is very communicative, friendly and professional. I loved the photographs and felt that they captured a great spirit. She was super responsive throughout the entire process. We exchanged many emails before and after the event. Both of our families thought She was great too, which was also a big plus. Of course, then it was just wonderful to get the photos and see that she not only manages the process very smoothly, but also takes and produces STUNNING pictures !!!. I just cannot say enough great things about Mariana Martinis and her team.

I think Mariana is awesome, we had so much fun !

The more I look at them, the more I love them.
Thanks again for all your fantastic work!"

Daliana & Jose Brandt
NYC
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
9/25/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't even begin to tell future brides the absolute pleasure its been to work with someone who makes you feel like you have known them for years. Mariana did our engagement pictures and me and my husband knew we had to have her for our wedding pictures. She went above and beyond and I honestly couldn't be happier with our wedding pictures ! The pictures are flawless! She made our wedding day so special. Our story was shown in the best quality a picture could have. You won't just have a photographer for the day with Mariana.. you will make a friend. Thank you so much Mariana for your hard and awesome work!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Angie & Elkin
Wedding:
9/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Mariana and her team were the best photographers we could ever choose. Our pictures were beautiful, very professional and with special and unique touch. She even made for us a unique and sooo beautiful photo shoot with our love story that we share the day of our wedding, the guests and we personally loved the video and the thank you cards as well.
We are very happy and satisfied with her work. She had the patience to do whatever changes were necessary to the album until we had what we wanted, at the end we were completely satisfied.
THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Daliana Brandt
Wedding:
3/26/2011
5.0/5.0
I'm beyond happy I went with Glyph Creative studio and specifically Mariana Martinis. She was absolutely fantastic- I couldn't have wanted or expected more in a photographer and I would glowingly recommend him to anyone I know getting married. I only I wish I had more occasions to photograph and work with her..."We received the album today, thank you so much for sending it over so promptly!!!! We absolutely love, love, love it, it is just fabulous! Thank you to everyone for all of the hard work editing and assembling it, we are thrilled with the final result!... Thanks again for everything. Best Regards
Daliana y Coco Brandt
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Invitations, Photography, Wedding Venue, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sahmed88
Wedding:
10/17/2009
5.0/5.0
Mariana was truly an amazing photographer..not only did she address my every concern she went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. On a special occasion you need responsible people to help make it easier for you and she did just that! Her dedication to making the occasion extra special has definitely proved how great she is...she is definitely a keeper for future events!
Services Used: Photography
130x130_sq_1245372740250-img9042
Irene
Wedding:
5/17/2009
5.0/5.0
If you are looking for a Patience, and very Easy going photografer she is the one.
She is very professional, well organized and very easy to work with. We were freezing the wind blowing,but we got so many
gorgeous picture.
I would highly recomend her.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Felix Rios
Wedding:
5/15/2007
5.0/5.0
I just have great memories on my weadding day... I will recommend Glyph Creative Studio to any person that wants to have wonderful and unique pictures for the rest of their lifes... I use Mariana's services for any of my events and I always ended up with a smile in my face...Very professional!
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Veronica Strull
Wedding:
1/19/2007
5.0/5.0
What I liked about this photographer was that she listened to everything I wanted for my pictures. She had patience and was enthusiastic at all time regardless of how moody and nervous I was with the wedding. The quality of the pictures exceeded my expectations. I didn't had a video (because I was stupid) and I regret not having one but the only thing that gives me peace about this is that the pictures are truly amazing and captured pretty much every moment of my wedding. I called the photographer for all the crazy questions that I could of have...and she always answered my phone calls and treated me as her first priority. It was first class service all the way. I think that the price it was low for how much I put her thru (lol)... with This company you are gonna get QUALITY, QUALITY, and QUALITY. Pictures are simply gorgeous.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Joanna
Wedding:
6/1/2013
4.9/5.0
We had our wedding this past June and to sum it up Mariana and her Glyph photography/video team worked hard non-stop throughout the entire event. We met Mariana approx. 6 months prior to our wedding. Glyph was the last studio we visited. We did not like the other photographers because they did not provide the level of interaction we were seeking from a photographer in the planning process and post-event photo editing/selection stage. Mariana from Glyph was able to deliver that because she takes immense interest in bringing your photographic visions to life. There were numerous occasions where we spent an evening at Marianas office discussing with her what type of photos we wanted for our wedding, viewing her portfolio, and listening to her suggestions. The day of the event we had 3 video/photographers and also a photo booth. The Glyph team was there on time at 10 in the morning and worked hard until midnight. They were there for all of the special moments that we will now be able to cherish with the beautoful photos they had taken. The photos of our wedding are very professional looking, it will amaze you! We also had our engagement shoot with Glyph. Mariana and her crew made us feel so comfortable taking phtos in Central Park even though we are somewhat shy people. The photos were magical, which Mariana used to produce into a guest book for our wedding. Overall, Mariana offers a complete line of services. The best thing about choosing Glyph is that Mariana made us feel like she was a part of our wedding night and not just like she was there to simply make money. Mariana offers a very personal experience and you can tell that she was extremely excited to shoot our wedding, it was not just another job for her.

Thank you Mariana for being our photographer. We will definetely be seeing you in the future. We don't need to look for anyone else.
Services Used: Photography, Videography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Barbara
Wedding:
8/21/2011
4.9/5.0
I have never met anyone like Mariana. Not only was she our photographer but she turned out to be the vision behind our wedding. I loved our pictures and how engaged she was. Thank you Mariana! We love you!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
11/27/2011
4.7/5.0
It was a pleasure working with Mariana & Glyph. She created a beautiful wedding albumn for us and provided us with everything promised. She even brought one more photographer to our wedding than discussed. She is very creative; she took engagement pictures of us in a park while it was raining and it came out great.
I would highly recommend Glyph Creative Studio.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
betsc
Wedding:
4/10/2012
4.6/5.0
Marianna took beautiful photos at The Conservatory in Central Park. We had won the engagement photo session in a raffle and even though it was free, she was still professional, courteous and attentive. Thank you Marianna for your quirky and modern photos. We would have loved you for our wedding day if we weren't already booked.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Samrin
Wedding:
9/1/2013
4.5/5.0
Mariana shows great compassion and does her best to meet everyone's needs on a special day
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Blanca
Wedding:
10/20/2007
4.4/5.0
I went to so many places trying to find the best photographer and when I spoke to Mariana I knew she was the best. She is an artist because she do what she loves the best, which is photography, her job. She knows how to capture the best moments of your life and give you the best memories; having so much patiente and working with you at all moments, specially on that day that you are so stress. I'm being working with her since she did my wedding pictures, doing also my family pictures, including X-mas cards and most recently my newborn memories. If you are looking for someone who can catch the best moments she is the one without a doubt.
Services Used: Photography

DEALS

25% off on ALBUMS
Get Deal
Promo Code: wwirefw14   $1,000 Value
Get 25% off on any of our albums when you like and share our Facebook page and sign for our photography services. * We customize every album to match your event and style and we don't print it until you are totally satisfied with the design.

Offer Expires: 08/31/2014
Deal #WWb1819eb39482e382
220x220_1389733441444-knot-postcard-fro

MAP

 
Queens, NY 11365 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Glyph Creative Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1389727349341-wvideographyimg