130x130 sq 1432167921297 2014inreview 023

Gobrail Photography

Columbia , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9002 Phillip Dorsey Way
Columbia, MD 21045 US (map)

PHONE

443-718-0712

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

We are Gobrail Photography; a husband and wife team who care about making the moments that matter most to our clients come alive every time they see it in our photographs. We believe... Read more
We are Gobrail Photography; a husband and wife team who care about making the moments that matter most to our clients come alive every time they see it in our photographs. We believe that the beauties and intricacies of each moment can never be repeated. It is our passion to capture these once in a lifetime moments, because we have confidence in this: only through a photograph can time truly stand still. The two of us, having been good friends for so long, were engaged in January of 2009, and married in July of 2010. Photography has always been something that we were passionate about, and Gobrail Photography was the result of our deep-seeded love of capturing beautiful moments. We love getting to know each client, their story, their personality, and their interests. We take pride in taking time to meet with our clients face-to-face. This process of understanding each client allows us to present them with outstanding photographs that suit their needs, tastes, and styles. We know that when you see our work the love for photography that we have described to you is evident. Reach out to us at GobrailPhotography@gmail.com today! Sincerely, Sam & Jen Read less
Photography

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1417570805195 portfoliogobrail photography00001
130x130 sq 1417570831971 portfoliogobrail photography00002
130x130 sq 1417570852364 portfoliogobrail photography00003
130x130 sq 1417570874270 portfoliogobrail photography00004
130x130 sq 1417570904668 portfoliogobrail photography00005
130x130 sq 1417570933686 portfoliogobrail photography00006
130x130 sq 1417570969394 portfoliogobrail photography00007
130x130 sq 1417570998642 portfoliogobrail photography00008
130x130 sq 1417571033590 portfoliogobrail photography00009
130x130 sq 1417571056445 portfoliogobrail photography00010
130x130 sq 1417571067136 portfoliogobrail photography00011
130x130 sq 1417571087449 portfoliogobrail photography00012
130x130 sq 1417571117674 portfoliogobrail photography00013
130x130 sq 1417571147883 portfoliogobrail photography00014
130x130 sq 1417571176696 portfoliogobrail photography00015
130x130 sq 1417571204071 portfoliogobrail photography00016
130x130 sq 1417571234327 portfoliogobrail photography00017
130x130 sq 1417571262673 portfoliogobrail photography00018
130x130 sq 1417571289111 portfoliogobrail photography00019
130x130 sq 1417571324059 portfoliogobrail photography00020
130x130 sq 1417571345518 portfoliogobrail photography00021
130x130 sq 1417571363419 portfoliogobrail photography00022
130x130 sq 1417571392003 portfoliogobrail photography00023
130x130 sq 1417571421683 portfoliogobrail photography00024
130x130 sq 1417571441355 portfoliogobrail photography00025
130x130 sq 1417571471276 portfoliogobrail photography00026
130x130 sq 1417571500184 portfoliogobrail photography00027
130x130 sq 1417571533105 portfoliogobrail photography00028
130x130 sq 1417571567924 portfoliogobrail photography00029
130x130 sq 1417571606299 portfoliogobrail photography00030
130x130 sq 1417571637877 portfoliogobrail photography00031
130x130 sq 1417571661201 portfoliogobrail photography00032
130x130 sq 1417571697047 portfoliogobrail photography00033
130x130 sq 1417571737027 portfoliogobrail photography00034
130x130 sq 1417571768551 portfoliogobrail photography00035
130x130 sq 1417571790544 portfoliogobrail photography00036
130x130 sq 1417571813127 portfoliogobrail photography00037
130x130 sq 1417571850338 portfoliogobrail photography00038
130x130 sq 1417571890199 portfoliogobrail photography00039
130x130 sq 1417571919027 portfoliogobrail photography00040
130x130 sq 1417571937660 portfoliogobrail photography00041
130x130 sq 1417571959477 portfoliogobrail photography00042
130x130 sq 1417571988973 portfoliogobrail photography00043
130x130 sq 1417572020102 portfoliogobrail photography00044
130x130 sq 1417572052302 portfoliogobrail photography00045
130x130 sq 1417572080789 portfoliogobrail photography00046
130x130 sq 1417572097406 portfoliogobrail photography00047
130x130 sq 1417572124283 portfoliogobrail photography00048
130x130 sq 1417572156526 portfoliogobrail photography00049
130x130 sq 1417572179011 portfoliogobrail photography00050
130x130 sq 1417572198419 portfoliogobrail photography00051
130x130 sq 1417572225216 portfoliogobrail photography00052
130x130 sq 1417572243090 portfoliogobrail photography00053
130x130 sq 1417572270899 portfoliogobrail photography00054
130x130 sq 1417572310133 portfoliogobrail photography00055
130x130 sq 1417572346773 portfoliogobrail photography00056
130x130 sq 1417572378960 portfoliogobrail photography00057
130x130 sq 1417572413225 portfoliogobrail photography00058
130x130 sq 1417572445401 portfoliogobrail photography00059
130x130 sq 1417572472211 portfoliogobrail photography00060
130x130 sq 1417572502848 portfoliogobrail photography00061
130x130 sq 1417572523250 portfoliogobrail photography00062

INFO FOR PHOTOGRAPHY

What primary photographic style do you identify with?
Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture, Traditional
What photography services do you offer?
Add'l Hours, Boudoir Shoot, Engagement Shoot, High-Res, Liability Insurance, Multi. Locations, One Event/Day, Slideshow/Montage, Toning, Trash The Dress
What photography items do you offer?
Albums, Canvas, Digital Files, Flush Mount, Matted Prints, Prints, Save the Date, Thank You Cards

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Gina
Wedding:
7/3/2015
5.0/5.0
Gobrail is AMAZING. Hands down, the most beautiful photos, they captured every moment, and the photos are gorgeous. They were great to work with, and helped us feel comfortable and have fun, they were really open to suggestions, and helped us take some really creative and beautiful photos. I'm so happy with everything, because they also did our engagement session for free, and those photos are just as incredible. I've also heard of photos taking a really long time, I had a friend wait for months, and Gobrail got the photos back to us in less than 3 weeks. I will be recommending Gobrail to all of my friends, because I know they will not disappoint. :)
Gobrail is AMAZING. Hands down, the most beautiful photos, they captured every moment, and the photos are gorgeous. They Read more...
Gobrail is AMAZING. Hands down, the most beautiful photos, they captured every moment, and the photos are gorgeous. They were great to work with, and helped us feel comfortable and have fun, they were really open to suggestions, and helped us take some really creative and beautiful photos. I'm so happy with everything, because they also did our engagement session for free, and those photos are just as incredible. I've also heard of photos taking a really long time, I had a friend wait for months, and Gobrail got the photos back to us in less than 3 weeks. I will be recommending Gobrail to all of my friends, because I know they will not disappoint. :) Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kristina
Wedding:
6/13/2015
5.0/5.0
We booked Sam and Jen Gobrail to capture our wedding, but we wanted to give them a stellar review after our awesome engagement photoshoot today. My fiance and I had never done a photoshoot, and I was worried that some of the nervousness would transfer through the pictures. But once Sam and Jen got to work, all our insecurities were quickly blown away ;). They are such a fun couple! As someone who's not very comfortable in the spotlight, Sam and Jen really made us feel relaxed in front of the camera. And that's really saying something. You can also tell that they absolutely love what they do, and to me, that was one of their biggest selling points. Plus, they have an amazing eye for seizing any and all beautiful photo opportunities. Today was Sam and Jen's first time doing a photoshoot in Alexandria, VA, but they were so quick to point out the best and most creative places to pose that you would think they had visited the area at least a few times before. We don't have any finished pictures from them yet, but from the few sneak peaks we got today, I know the photos will be amazing!

I cannot say enough good things about Gobrail Photography. They will always be my preferred business for professional pictures. Can't wait for them to take our wedding photos in a couple of months!
We booked Sam and Jen Gobrail to capture our wedding, but we wanted to give them a stellar review after our awesome Read more...
We booked Sam and Jen Gobrail to capture our wedding, but we wanted to give them a stellar review after our awesome engagement photoshoot today. My fiance and I had never done a photoshoot, and I was worried that some of the nervousness would transfer through the pictures. But once Sam and Jen got to work, all our insecurities were quickly blown away ;). They are such a fun couple! As someone who's not very comfortable in the spotlight, Sam and Jen really made us feel relaxed in front of the camera. And that's really saying something. You can also tell that they absolutely love what they do, and to me, that was one of their biggest selling points. Plus, they have an amazing eye for seizing any and all beautiful photo opportunities. Today was Sam and Jen's first time doing a photoshoot in Alexandria, VA, but they were so quick to point out the best and most creative places to pose that you would think they had visited the area at least a few times before. We don't have any finished pictures from them yet, but from the few sneak peaks we got today, I know the photos will be amazing!

I cannot say enough good things about Gobrail Photography. They will always be my preferred business for professional pictures. Can't wait for them to take our wedding photos in a couple of months! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Maureen
Wedding:
6/6/2015
5.0/5.0
We really enjoyed working with Sam and Jen for our engagement and wedding photos. They are so nice and easy to work with. I think I may have been quite detail oriented with lists of photos that I wanted and they worked to get all those shots. The pictures are back and are truly gorgeous. We so appreciate all their time spent with us and attention to detail that gives us memories that will last a lifetime. I would definitely recommend them to any couple. I really wanted 2 photographers in order to get shots of us before the ceremony since we weren't doing a first look, and many photographers wanted to charge extra for a second photographer. Great value, great people, thank you both so much!!
We really enjoyed working with Sam and Jen for our engagement and wedding photos. They are so nice and easy to work with. Read more...
We really enjoyed working with Sam and Jen for our engagement and wedding photos. They are so nice and easy to work with. I think I may have been quite detail oriented with lists of photos that I wanted and they worked to get all those shots. The pictures are back and are truly gorgeous. We so appreciate all their time spent with us and attention to detail that gives us memories that will last a lifetime. I would definitely recommend them to any couple. I really wanted 2 photographers in order to get shots of us before the ceremony since we weren't doing a first look, and many photographers wanted to charge extra for a second photographer. Great value, great people, thank you both so much!! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Jen & Sam Gobrail and Gobrail Photography are the BEST OF THE BEST! They were super professional, yet fun to work with throughout the entire wedding process. They always kept us up to date on the plans and visions, while treating us just like friends. They were our least stressful decision on our wedding day because they guided us through everything great! Our family loved them and these memories will be ones we cherish forever!
Jen & Sam Gobrail and Gobrail Photography are the BEST OF THE BEST! They were super professional, yet fun to work with Read more...
Jen & Sam Gobrail and Gobrail Photography are the BEST OF THE BEST! They were super professional, yet fun to work with throughout the entire wedding process. They always kept us up to date on the plans and visions, while treating us just like friends. They were our least stressful decision on our wedding day because they guided us through everything great! Our family loved them and these memories will be ones we cherish forever! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Kathryn
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
We are extremely pleased with Gobrail's attention to detail and beautiful pictures!
We are extremely pleased with Gobrail's attention to detail and beautiful pictures!
We are extremely pleased with Gobrail's attention to detail and beautiful pictures! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
I was married two months ago in July. Now that the dust has finally settled so to speak since our big day, I wanted to make a point of writing this review specifically! Sam & Jen offer you the cost of one photographer, and give you two. Having a husband and wife team is extremely helpful, particularly before while getting ready for our ceremony! A midst all the craziness of the day, they remained calm and started to feel more like friends we had known than my vendor.! I believe the fact that they are relatively newlyweds themselves gives them an advantage in understanding what is expected/wanted out of a photographer for a wedding.
I was married two months ago in July. Now that the dust has finally settled so to speak since our big day, I wanted to Read more...
I was married two months ago in July. Now that the dust has finally settled so to speak since our big day, I wanted to make a point of writing this review specifically! Sam & Jen offer you the cost of one photographer, and give you two. Having a husband and wife team is extremely helpful, particularly before while getting ready for our ceremony! A midst all the craziness of the day, they remained calm and started to feel more like friends we had known than my vendor.! I believe the fact that they are relatively newlyweds themselves gives them an advantage in understanding what is expected/wanted out of a photographer for a wedding. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Tiane
Wedding:
3/23/2014
5.0/5.0
We hired Gobrail Photography for our wedding, and they did an amazing job. The chemistry between Sam and Jen and their approach to photography made them the perfect photographers to capture our most precious and sentimental moments. Prior to the ceremony, they each met us at our respective locations so that we could have preparation pictures with our attendants. Jen met with the bride and bridesmaids at our hotel suite and she did an awesome job of setting up very creative shots with the gown, shoes, bouquet, and jewelry. Individual shots of the bride looking out of the window over downtown Washington, DC are gorgeous. Sam did an excellent job of capturing key moments of fun with the groom and groomsmen while we got dressed at the church. One of the best moments captured was an emotional hug between the groom and his father, an invaluable moment that will forever be cherished. Sam and Jen have a knack for excellent timing, and this allows them to capture outstanding action shots. One of our favorite pictures shows us jumping the broom during the ceremony, which pays homage to our African ancestry. After the ceremony, Sam and Jen were very efficient with taking the formal pictures of the entire wedding party. They ensured everyone was comfortable, and their patience and sense of humor made the process go smoothly. At the reception, they captured the special elements such as our cake, favors, and decorations. Additionally, they captured memorable pictures of us with our family and friends, and they got many great dancing shots from our first dance and the “Soul Train” line. Sam and Jen truly captured our personalities and the joyous mood of the occasion in all of the pictures. We give Gobrail Photography our highest recommendation. Sam and Jen are an energetic, polite, funny, and creative husband and wife team who are very gifted photographers. We are so grateful we hired them to be our photographers for the best day of our lives.
We hired Gobrail Photography for our wedding, and they did an amazing job. The chemistry between Sam and Jen and their Read more...
We hired Gobrail Photography for our wedding, and they did an amazing job. The chemistry between Sam and Jen and their approach to photography made them the perfect photographers to capture our most precious and sentimental moments. Prior to the ceremony, they each met us at our respective locations so that we could have preparation pictures with our attendants. Jen met with the bride and bridesmaids at our hotel suite and she did an awesome job of setting up very creative shots with the gown, shoes, bouquet, and jewelry. Individual shots of the bride looking out of the window over downtown Washington, DC are gorgeous. Sam did an excellent job of capturing key moments of fun with the groom and groomsmen while we got dressed at the church. One of the best moments captured was an emotional hug between the groom and his father, an invaluable moment that will forever be cherished. Sam and Jen have a knack for excellent timing, and this allows them to capture outstanding action shots. One of our favorite pictures shows us jumping the broom during the ceremony, which pays homage to our African ancestry. After the ceremony, Sam and Jen were very efficient with taking the formal pictures of the entire wedding party. They ensured everyone was comfortable, and their patience and sense of humor made the process go smoothly. At the reception, they captured the special elements such as our cake, favors, and decorations. Additionally, they captured memorable pictures of us with our family and friends, and they got many great dancing shots from our first dance and the “Soul Train” line. Sam and Jen truly captured our personalities and the joyous mood of the occasion in all of the pictures. We give Gobrail Photography our highest recommendation. Sam and Jen are an energetic, polite, funny, and creative husband and wife team who are very gifted photographers. We are so grateful we hired them to be our photographers for the best day of our lives. Read less
Services Used: Photography
130x130 sq 1388439410056 gobrail photography   reneepeterwedding 2013 12 07
ReneeCool
Wedding:
12/7/2013
5.0/5.0
Have you ever meet that person who made your heart skip a beat? That person who you felt an instant connection with? No, we are not talking about each other, but rather Sam and Jen from Gobrail Photography.

I (Renee) initially met Sam and Jen at a Bridal Show in August 2012. I was with my Mom and my sister and we were in awe of their presentation and products. When it finally got to the time for Peter and I to start looking at photographers, Gobrail Photography was at the top on our list to meet with. After completing their online inquiry form, we were quickly contacted by them to set up a face-to-face meeting. We met them in their home office which is filled with many examples of why they are award winning photographers.
After discussing it, Peter and I decided to hire Gobrail for our engagement shoot and wedding. Our engagement shoot took place at Camden Yards and at Fort McHenry. Our wedding was to take place in the Little Italy neighborhood of Baltimore City.

At our March 2013 engagement shoot, Peter and I were nervous, but Sam and Jen quickly put us at ease and the cameras started clicking. Within a few minutes, we forgot that they were even there. I had started using Pinterest to pin photo ideas so that Sam and Jen could get an idea of what we wanted. Sam and Jen went over and above what I even thought that I wanted. The final results were astounding engagement photos. We were even more excited for the wedding knowing that they would capture our day perfectly.
Sam and Jen certainly did not disappoint with our wedding photos. We have had them for a little more than a week now and I think that we have look at them (all 500+) at least 15 times already.

A few of the comments that we have received so far on our photos include: Unique, beautiful, not run of the mill, awesome and exceptional. And we could not agree more. Thank you Sam and Jen for capturing our December 7, 2013 wedding (and engagement shoot) so absolutely perfectly!
Have you ever meet that person who made your heart skip a beat? That person who you felt an instant connection with? No, Read more...
Have you ever meet that person who made your heart skip a beat? That person who you felt an instant connection with? No, we are not talking about each other, but rather Sam and Jen from Gobrail Photography.

I (Renee) initially met Sam and Jen at a Bridal Show in August 2012. I was with my Mom and my sister and we were in awe of their presentation and products. When it finally got to the time for Peter and I to start looking at photographers, Gobrail Photography was at the top on our list to meet with. After completing their online inquiry form, we were quickly contacted by them to set up a face-to-face meeting. We met them in their home office which is filled with many examples of why they are award winning photographers.
After discussing it, Peter and I decided to hire Gobrail for our engagement shoot and wedding. Our engagement shoot took place at Camden Yards and at Fort McHenry. Our wedding was to take place in the Little Italy neighborhood of Baltimore City.

At our March 2013 engagement shoot, Peter and I were nervous, but Sam and Jen quickly put us at ease and the cameras started clicking. Within a few minutes, we forgot that they were even there. I had started using Pinterest to pin photo ideas so that Sam and Jen could get an idea of what we wanted. Sam and Jen went over and above what I even thought that I wanted. The final results were astounding engagement photos. We were even more excited for the wedding knowing that they would capture our day perfectly.
Sam and Jen certainly did not disappoint with our wedding photos. We have had them for a little more than a week now and I think that we have look at them (all 500+) at least 15 times already.

A few of the comments that we have received so far on our photos include: Unique, beautiful, not run of the mill, awesome and exceptional. And we could not agree more. Thank you Sam and Jen for capturing our December 7, 2013 wedding (and engagement shoot) so absolutely perfectly! Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Jimmy
Wedding:
7/18/2013
5.0/5.0
Sam and Jen Gobrail were great again! The pictures they shot came out amazing! They really captured everyone’s personalities in the photos as well as the general mood of the evening. I would highly recommend this couple because they were extremely nice, caring, knowledgeable, and professional. It’s also perfect that they work together because they combine their two different stylistic approaches and can split up and cover different parts of the day. Jen went with the bride and got those priceless shots, and Sam went with the groom to shoot the men getting ready.
Sam and Jen Gobrail were great again! The pictures they shot came out amazing! They really captured everyone’s Read more...
Sam and Jen Gobrail were great again! The pictures they shot came out amazing! They really captured everyone’s personalities in the photos as well as the general mood of the evening. I would highly recommend this couple because they were extremely nice, caring, knowledgeable, and professional. It’s also perfect that they work together because they combine their two different stylistic approaches and can split up and cover different parts of the day. Jen went with the bride and got those priceless shots, and Sam went with the groom to shoot the men getting ready. Read less
Services Used: Photography
Default vendor profile pic
Greg & Erin
Wedding:
6/30/2013
5.0/5.0
Gobrail Photography (Sam and Jen) were amazing and super fun to work with. In every way we were blown out of this world with their skills and professionalism as well as the way they worked with us. Our engagement session was a blast and we both went home with sore stomachs from all the laughing we did...sure made it easy to take great pictures when you can't stop grinning from ear to ear. On the wedding day they split up pre ceremony and took some of my favorite pictures of all time and I will have them displayed for the rest of my life. Jen was what we decided to call a photogrpher ninja for the way she moved all over the place and got some of the most beautiful shots I have EVER seen in a wedding. I would work with Gobrail Photography a million times before I thought to switch to another group/company!!! Go with them and you WILL be happy.
Gobrail Photography (Sam and Jen) were amazing and super fun to work with. In every way we were blown out of this world Read more...
Gobrail Photography (Sam and Jen) were amazing and super fun to work with. In every way we were blown out of this world with their skills and professionalism as well as the way they worked with us. Our engagement session was a blast and we both went home with sore stomachs from all the laughing we did...sure made it easy to take great pictures when you can't stop grinning from ear to ear. On the wedding day they split up pre ceremony and took some of my favorite pictures of all time and I will have them displayed for the rest of my life. Jen was what we decided to call a photogrpher ninja for the way she moved all over the place and got some of the most beautiful shots I have EVER seen in a wedding. I would work with Gobrail Photography a million times before I thought to switch to another group/company!!! Go with them and you WILL be happy. Read less
Services Used: Photography

MAP

 
9002 Phillip Dorsey Way, Columbia, MD 21045 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gobrail Photography
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1432167921297 2014inreview 023