130x130_sq_1379357821878-weddingball42
(7)

Golden Bull Grand Cafe

Gaithersburg , MD
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7 Dalamar Street
Gaithersburg, MD US 20877 (map)

PHONE

301-948-3666

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

High quality, complete packages start at $59.95! With no separate location fee! Any size party up to 300 easily and attractively staged.

The Golden Bull Grand Cafe, located in... Read more
High quality, complete packages start at $59.95! With no separate location fee! Any size party up to 300 easily and attractively staged.

The Golden Bull Grand Cafe, located in Gaithersburg, Maryland, is the perfect location for your special day.

Golden Bull offers the best in banquet facilities for private parties and events, accommodating 25 to 300 guests. With fine food and great service that will exceed your expectations.

We were voted #1 banquet hall in all of Montgomery County.

We have great menus for the perfect food of your selection.

We have multiple rooms in our 18,000 sq ft facility that can accommodate 25 to 300 guests.

Our ballroom is perfect for weddings, with a large dance floor, stage, speakers, bridal staging suites and a separate reception area for bridesmaids and groomsmen with comfortable suites to relax in.

Our full package weddings include 4 hours of open bar, a cake and choice of linen napkins.

All of our weddings include a sparkling wine or sparkling cider toast.

Our all inclusive wedding packages start at $59.95 per person.

Are you planning a garden wedding? Visit our sister location, The Inn at Brookeville Farms in Olney, MD. Read less
Wedding Venue

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1376665050697-gb1
130x130_sq_1376665065953-gb2
130x130_sq_1376665083098-gb3
130x130_sq_1376665100151-gb4
130x130_sq_1376665116910-gb5
130x130_sq_1376665125123-gb6
130x130_sq_1376665141069-gb7
130x130_sq_1376665152311-gb8
130x130_sq_1376665168282-gb9
130x130_sq_1376665185199-gb10
130x130_sq_1376665202003-gb11
130x130_sq_1376665215495-gb12
130x130_sq_1376665252164-gb13
130x130_sq_1376665268317-gb15
130x130_sq_1376665297741-gb16
130x130_sq_1376665326250-gb17
130x130_sq_1376665354268-gb18
130x130_sq_1376665385510-gb19
130x130_sq_1376665414082-gb20

REVIEWS

4.3
out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.4/5.0
4.1/5.0
4.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kouklitsa8
Wedding:
9/13/2008
5.0/5.0
We wew very pleased with the Golden bull. Their food is outstanding! We had a buffet for our reception and the steamship round of beef was hudge. We're Greek and we Greeks go to A LOT of wedding and I've never seen a round of beef so big! Also, we were suppose to be in the smaller room down stair, but the wedding that was suppose to take place in the grand ballroom cancelled so thay gave it to us at no extra cost!!! And if thats not great, anytime someone orders seat covers for their wedding (which are expensive at $6.99 each) they arrive friday and they have them all weekend and offer them to other wedding that may want them, well as it just so happened a wedding on sunday order some and the color matched for our wedding (Saturday 9/13/08) so we had eligant seat covers as well!!!!! It was a great experience!
We wew very pleased with the Golden bull. Their food is outstanding! We had a buffet for our reception and the steamship Read more...
We wew very pleased with the Golden bull. Their food is outstanding! We had a buffet for our reception and the steamship round of beef was hudge. We're Greek and we Greeks go to A LOT of wedding and I've never seen a round of beef so big! Also, we were suppose to be in the smaller room down stair, but the wedding that was suppose to take place in the grand ballroom cancelled so thay gave it to us at no extra cost!!! And if thats not great, anytime someone orders seat covers for their wedding (which are expensive at $6.99 each) they arrive friday and they have them all weekend and offer them to other wedding that may want them, well as it just so happened a wedding on sunday order some and the color matched for our wedding (Saturday 9/13/08) so we had eligant seat covers as well!!!!! It was a great experience! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
6/7/2008
1.6/5.0
They were not worth the price I paid. First, I requested a buffet and was told that it would be available for my 300 guests a minimum of 2 hrs. I don't think it even was up for more than 1 hour. Then I was told wait staff would be on hand for the entire reception but no one was to be found 2 hours before my receptions end when I needed my cake cut. So the 300 person cake was wasted because no one came out to serve and cut the cake until after most of my guests were gone. The wait staff was rude and unhelpful to my guest and I will NEVER recommend anyone to Golden Bull
They were not worth the price I paid. First, I requested a buffet and was told that it would be available for my 300 Read more...
They were not worth the price I paid. First, I requested a buffet and was told that it would be available for my 300 guests a minimum of 2 hrs. I don't think it even was up for more than 1 hour. Then I was told wait staff would be on hand for the entire reception but no one was to be found 2 hours before my receptions end when I needed my cake cut. So the 300 person cake was wasted because no one came out to serve and cut the cake until after most of my guests were gone. The wait staff was rude and unhelpful to my guest and I will NEVER recommend anyone to Golden Bull Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
6/1/2008
5.0/5.0
I got married on June 1,2008 at the Golden Bull Grand Cafe in Gaithersburg MD. The atmosphere was just fantastic and the staff at the Golden Bull was marvelous. The service was great along with the professionalism. Everything from the ceremony to the reception was amazing and it was a night that I would never forget.
I got married on June 1,2008 at the Golden Bull Grand Cafe in Gaithersburg MD. The atmosphere was just fantastic and the Read more...
I got married on June 1,2008 at the Golden Bull Grand Cafe in Gaithersburg MD. The atmosphere was just fantastic and the staff at the Golden Bull was marvelous. The service was great along with the professionalism. Everything from the ceremony to the reception was amazing and it was a night that I would never forget. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Venue
130x130_sq_1182478754546-_dsc5634small
LilSis279
Wedding:
11/11/2007
3.8/5.0
The service was ok, I kept getting bugged for minor details involving the two missing guests and guests that felt the need to move even though their placecards told of the food they ordered. The service was accurate and fast though, the atmosphere was great, and when a party that was scheduled for the same time became too big for their room, they moved to a bigger room and the event coordinator moved my party to their previous room for no extra charge. My guests all said that the food was outstanding, so overall it was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone.
The service was ok, I kept getting bugged for minor details involving the two missing guests and guests that felt the need Read more...
The service was ok, I kept getting bugged for minor details involving the two missing guests and guests that felt the need to move even though their placecards told of the food they ordered. The service was accurate and fast though, the atmosphere was great, and when a party that was scheduled for the same time became too big for their room, they moved to a bigger room and the event coordinator moved my party to their previous room for no extra charge. My guests all said that the food was outstanding, so overall it was a great experience and I would recommend it to anyone. Read less
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1180411819656-wedding
Matthew
Wedding:
10/21/2006
4.7/5.0
My parents took care of the rehearsal dinner venue for us; we simply enjoyed the food and the company! The food and the service were fine; no complaints there. Golden Bull specializes in weddings, receptions and rehearsal dinners; they have private rooms on both floors of the building. The atmosphere was above average, but not exceptional.
My parents took care of the rehearsal dinner venue for us; we simply enjoyed the food and the company! The food and the Read more...
My parents took care of the rehearsal dinner venue for us; we simply enjoyed the food and the company! The food and the service were fine; no complaints there. Golden Bull specializes in weddings, receptions and rehearsal dinners; they have private rooms on both floors of the building. The atmosphere was above average, but not exceptional. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tiffany
Wedding:
10/21/2006
4.8/5.0
The Golden Bull is excellent..
The Golden Bull is excellent..
The Golden Bull is excellent.. Read less
Services Used: Wedding Venue, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jaclyn
Wedding:
8/4/2006
5.0/5.0
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING - Wonderful food, great staff, awesome dance floor.. open bar included in package! Easy planning!
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING - Wonderful food, great staff, awesome dance floor.. open bar included in package! Easy planning!
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING - Wonderful food, great staff, awesome dance floor.. open bar included in package! Easy planning! Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths, Wedding Venue

MAP

 
7 Dalamar Street, Gaithersburg, MD 20877 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Golden Bull Grand Cafe
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1379357821878-weddingball42