130x130 sq 1337833942243 manley3
(9)

Golden Gate Music

Lafayette , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

9 White Oak Dr,
Lafayette, CA 94549 US (map)

PHONE

925-284-9336

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Pop, rock, contemporary, and classical strings and more for San Francisco, Wine Country, Silicon Valley, Carmel and beyond. - your personal music designer for glorious weddings.
... Read more
Pop, rock, contemporary, and classical strings and more for San Francisco, Wine Country, Silicon Valley, Carmel and beyond. - your personal music designer for glorious weddings.

Welcome to Golden Gate Music, home of the Golden Gate String Quartet, the premier rock and pop string quartet in Northern California, as well as other fine ensembles. With Golden Gate Music, you work directly with the owner from your first inquiry to the last note we play. I am not only a performer in the groups, but also a professional music arranger. Almost anything is possible, from Bach to Death Cab for Cutie, Broadway to Daft Punk, Game of Thrones to Legend of Zelda. Our songlists for each of the groups runs into the hundreds of exclusive arrangements, and I am writing new music arrangements all the time. Have you heard the Vitamin String Quartet? Our clients tell me that they’re nothing compared to the Golden Gate String Quartet! And with Golden Gate Music, you get experience. We have designed and performed music for well over 2,000 events, from intimate backyard weddings to elaborate productions nationwide for celebrities and major corporations for thousands of guests. Our bespoke wedding music is unsurpassed.

Our Yelp reviews show just how much we love our work!

http://www.yelp.com/biz/golden-gate-music-san-francisco

The Golden Gate String Quartet is unique in many ways. One feature consistently surprises and delights our listeners. Imagine your reception guests able to choose from over 100 song titles, just by putting in their request, and hearing their favorite song played just for them.

For nearly a lifetime, I have had the pleasure of working with some of the most extraordinary Bay Area musicians. But it doesn’t stop there. Equally gratifying is getting to know and work with many hundreds of unique and interesting clients over the years. Each brings a vision and a personal sense of style that allows me to translate these qualities into the perfect music for their event.

Every reason to celebrate can be even more special with the right music. Live music can be remarkably affordable. There are no hidden costs with Golden Gate Music. Let your imagination run wild; then give Golden Gate Music a call or email for your free consultation – Su Buchignani, Owner, Golden Gate Music

"Some other string quartets basically said no or laughed at me when I asked. But Su took it in stride, did research into other string quartet versions of this song and came up with an outstanding rendition and for such a reasonable fee. And in my opinion better than all the other versions that I could find online and elsewhere."

Let’s plan some music together! Please call or write for your complimentary consultation with a wedding music specialist.



GOLDEN GATE MUSIC

Tel. 925-284-9336

Email: info@golden-gate-music.com Read less
Ceremony Music , Band

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1436914340364 manley 3
130x130 sq 1352147181570 manleyquartet0001
130x130 sq 1352147231175 trioorinda1
130x130 sq 1436914169979 lighthouse61
130x130 sq 1337834652027 manley2
130x130 sq 1352147205368 sharonorinda
130x130 sq 1436914433350 lighthouse62
130x130 sq 1215469297085 gg3
130x130 sq 1352147249070 manleyquartet0003
130x130 sq 1337834486780 ggonbreak
130x130 sq 1337834522407 nottinghillforthequartet
130x130 sq 1337834554243 quartetfromia
130x130 sq 1337834783630 farr6
130x130 sq 1352147099096 alatequartet2
130x130 sq 1352147111974 alatequartet
130x130 sq 1352147194113 janorinda
130x130 sq 1436914276689 2013 new year wedding

INFO FOR BAND

Are you an agency or a band?
Band
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What genres of music does (do) your band(s) play?
Acoustic, Classic Rock, Classical, Funk, Jazz, Latin, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Strings, Top 40
What music services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learning New Songs, Liability Insurance, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Willing to Travel

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Acapella, Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
How many musicians are in your band(s)?
1-3, 4-6, 7+
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Flute, Guitar, Organ, Piano, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What services do you provide?
Ceremony Music, Cocktail Hour Music, Instrumentals, Learn New Songs, Liability Insurance, Music During Breaks, Reception Music, Rehearsal Dinner Music, Vocals

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
10/5/2013
5.0/5.0
I booked Golden Gate Music after they were reccomended by my DJ. Although I never met with Su in person and didnt get to meet Su at the wedding the personalized attention my wedding received was top notch including reccomendations on songs choices. I only got to hear their music during the ceremony but the quartet was the perfect addition to the day. From 80's - Modern music during guests arriving to 20s/30s/40s duringt cocktail hour and a mix for the ceremony I had plenty of song choices to help create the vibe I wanted for my wedding. I just wish I could go back and be a guest to enjoy all of it. Thank you Su and team for being a wonderful addition to my big day.
I booked Golden Gate Music after they were reccomended by my DJ. Although I never met with Su in person and didnt get to Read more...
I booked Golden Gate Music after they were reccomended by my DJ. Although I never met with Su in person and didnt get to meet Su at the wedding the personalized attention my wedding received was top notch including reccomendations on songs choices. I only got to hear their music during the ceremony but the quartet was the perfect addition to the day. From 80's - Modern music during guests arriving to 20s/30s/40s duringt cocktail hour and a mix for the ceremony I had plenty of song choices to help create the vibe I wanted for my wedding. I just wish I could go back and be a guest to enjoy all of it. Thank you Su and team for being a wonderful addition to my big day. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The Golden Gate Trio, headed up by Su, played for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at Beltane Ranch in Sonoma in August 2013. Our wedding was a destination wedding, so I had to plan everything remotely, but Su made the live music part of the planning very easy. She is a pleasure to work with, extremely responsive and you can tell she really knows what she is doing. She made great suggestions for the ceremony songs without being pushy in any way. The trio's repertoire is very large, and spans everything from classical music to recent pop songs. To top it off, they showed up early and perfectly dressed for the occasion. I did not meet Su until the wedding but I never had any stress about her and the trio doing it right, which was a huge relief in the planning process.

Most importantly, this trio the most polished, experienced, professional group of musicians we encountered in our search and were well worth their reasonable price. We listened to quite a few string groups when trying to pick out our live music (some much more experienced than others), and this group easily blew the others out of the water. We actually gave the final decision on the music to a family member who is a band director, and upon listening to recordings from a few groups, he said this quartet/trio was far and away the best.

Overall, I was sorry I did not get to hear more the music because I was busy with pictures and talking, but our guests raved about how beautiful it was and how the trio's selections were perfect for the venue and crowd. While we were getting ready, I did not realize that it was time for the trio to start playing and I actually thought someone had turned on a recording! I would highly recommend Su and her team if you are looking for any kind of live strings at your wedding or event.
The Golden Gate Trio, headed up by Su, played for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at Beltane Ranch in Sonoma in Read more...
The Golden Gate Trio, headed up by Su, played for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour at Beltane Ranch in Sonoma in August 2013. Our wedding was a destination wedding, so I had to plan everything remotely, but Su made the live music part of the planning very easy. She is a pleasure to work with, extremely responsive and you can tell she really knows what she is doing. She made great suggestions for the ceremony songs without being pushy in any way. The trio's repertoire is very large, and spans everything from classical music to recent pop songs. To top it off, they showed up early and perfectly dressed for the occasion. I did not meet Su until the wedding but I never had any stress about her and the trio doing it right, which was a huge relief in the planning process.

Most importantly, this trio the most polished, experienced, professional group of musicians we encountered in our search and were well worth their reasonable price. We listened to quite a few string groups when trying to pick out our live music (some much more experienced than others), and this group easily blew the others out of the water. We actually gave the final decision on the music to a family member who is a band director, and upon listening to recordings from a few groups, he said this quartet/trio was far and away the best.

Overall, I was sorry I did not get to hear more the music because I was busy with pictures and talking, but our guests raved about how beautiful it was and how the trio's selections were perfect for the venue and crowd. While we were getting ready, I did not realize that it was time for the trio to start playing and I actually thought someone had turned on a recording! I would highly recommend Su and her team if you are looking for any kind of live strings at your wedding or event. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Annie
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Su is the most wonderful and talented person, she actually customized and writed my special song request during the ceremony, and it was really touched.
Everything turns out so perfect and our guest really enjoy the music thaat Golden gate music played.
The music sounds so beautiful and amazing.
We would hightly recommend golden gate music to the couple who love to have thier special moment.
Su is the most wonderful and talented person, she actually customized and writed my special song request during the Read more...
Su is the most wonderful and talented person, she actually customized and writed my special song request during the ceremony, and it was really touched.
Everything turns out so perfect and our guest really enjoy the music thaat Golden gate music played.
The music sounds so beautiful and amazing.
We would hightly recommend golden gate music to the couple who love to have thier special moment. Read less
Services Used: Band, Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Shannon
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Our wedding planner recommended Su and Golden Gate Music to us for our ceremony. I was planning our destination wedding in Sonoma County from out of state, and I found the website to be a great introduction to the group. I especially enjoyed the audio samples of their work; they are truly talented. Two weeks prior to our wedding I was struggling to select a recessional song. I really wanted to have one of our favorite Jack Johnson songs, but it was not listed in the song list. However, I reached out to Su, and she composed the song we wanted for our recessional. It was absolutely perfect!
Our wedding planner recommended Su and Golden Gate Music to us for our ceremony. I was planning our destination wedding in Read more...
Our wedding planner recommended Su and Golden Gate Music to us for our ceremony. I was planning our destination wedding in Sonoma County from out of state, and I found the website to be a great introduction to the group. I especially enjoyed the audio samples of their work; they are truly talented. Two weeks prior to our wedding I was struggling to select a recessional song. I really wanted to have one of our favorite Jack Johnson songs, but it was not listed in the song list. However, I reached out to Su, and she composed the song we wanted for our recessional. It was absolutely perfect! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
MeganC
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
We hired Su and the Golden Gate Quartet for our wedding ceremony, and they are amazing. So talented, creative and a pleasure to work with! Not only do they have a large repertoire of work with a wide diversity of music genres, Su also arranged 2 customized pieces for us: Johnny Cash’s “25 Minutes to Go” and The Imperial March from Star Wars. She was always open to our ideas and was enthusiastic to collaborate and include us in the decision-making. Our ceremony was truly our own, reflected us, and this made it so very special.

We were truly delighted with everything the Golden Gate Quartet had to offer. One unique moment was when Su greeted guests in the garden, playing solo violin. Many of our guests loved this special musical touch. It was the perfect way to start the evening.

If you want a unique wedding with music that suits you, a quartet that plays beautiful music and to work with one of the most professional, enthusiastic, open-minded and talented musicians, this is the quartet for you.
We hired Su and the Golden Gate Quartet for our wedding ceremony, and they are amazing. So talented, creative and a Read more...
We hired Su and the Golden Gate Quartet for our wedding ceremony, and they are amazing. So talented, creative and a pleasure to work with! Not only do they have a large repertoire of work with a wide diversity of music genres, Su also arranged 2 customized pieces for us: Johnny Cash’s “25 Minutes to Go” and The Imperial March from Star Wars. She was always open to our ideas and was enthusiastic to collaborate and include us in the decision-making. Our ceremony was truly our own, reflected us, and this made it so very special.

We were truly delighted with everything the Golden Gate Quartet had to offer. One unique moment was when Su greeted guests in the garden, playing solo violin. Many of our guests loved this special musical touch. It was the perfect way to start the evening.

If you want a unique wedding with music that suits you, a quartet that plays beautiful music and to work with one of the most professional, enthusiastic, open-minded and talented musicians, this is the quartet for you. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
SarahMcC
Wedding:
5/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Su and Golden Gate Music! They truly embody the definition of outstanding customer service. Su was a pleasure to work with from day one, and I truly enjoyed every single time we corresponded before the wedding. She is just the sweetest and made me feel so at ease. She was incredibly helpful with music selections, and even composed specific songs that I wanted to have in our ceremony. It was so special to walk down the aisle to "My Girl" with Su leading it, knowing that she had composed it for the trio because she knew how meaningful it was to me. They literally brought me and the guests to tears! The musicians arrived very early as to not hit Memorial Day traffic which I really appreciated, and just did a completely amazing job. We received so many compliments on the beautiful live music, it really made the entire ceremony. One of the best hiring decisions we made, I cannot recommend them highly enough.
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Su and Golden Gate Music! They truly embody the definition of outstanding Read more...
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Su and Golden Gate Music! They truly embody the definition of outstanding customer service. Su was a pleasure to work with from day one, and I truly enjoyed every single time we corresponded before the wedding. She is just the sweetest and made me feel so at ease. She was incredibly helpful with music selections, and even composed specific songs that I wanted to have in our ceremony. It was so special to walk down the aisle to "My Girl" with Su leading it, knowing that she had composed it for the trio because she knew how meaningful it was to me. They literally brought me and the guests to tears! The musicians arrived very early as to not hit Memorial Day traffic which I really appreciated, and just did a completely amazing job. We received so many compliments on the beautiful live music, it really made the entire ceremony. One of the best hiring decisions we made, I cannot recommend them highly enough. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
newlywed
Wedding:
5/9/2009
5.0/5.0
Wow! What can I say except wow?! The music was beautiful and I was able to fully customize it and Su was an absolute joy to work with. I can't recommend them highly enough!!!
Wow! What can I say except wow?! The music was beautiful and I was able to fully customize it and Su was an absolute joy Read more...
Wow! What can I say except wow?! The music was beautiful and I was able to fully customize it and Su was an absolute joy to work with. I can't recommend them highly enough!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Duchess
Wedding:
2/17/2008
5.0/5.0
They play very well.
They play very well.
They play very well. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

MAP

 
9 White Oak Dr,, Lafayette, CA 94549 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Golden Gate Music
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1337833942243 manley3