130x130_sq_1363207292286-weddingwireimage

Golden Note Entertainment

Wayne , NJ
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

324 Hamburg Turnpike
Wayne, NJ US 07470 (map)

PHONE

973-790-7981

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Golden Note Entertainment has been providing high energy, elegant entertainment throughout the tri-state area for over a decade. Whether you are looking for award winning MC... Read more
Golden Note Entertainment has been providing high energy, elegant entertainment throughout the tri-state area for over a decade. Whether you are looking for award winning MC Entertainment, DJs, Dancers, Lighting, Special Effects, Party Favors, Video Simulcasting or anything else in our ever-expanding product line, we can provide whatever it takes tomake an ordinary affair an extraordinary affair. These are the core values that have made Golden Note Entertainment the leading entertainment company in the tri-state area. Read less
DJ

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Funk, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had Gerry as our emcee and he was nothing short of amazing from our first meeting and throughout the whole process made sure we had everything that we needed and that everything was accounted for. On our actual wedding day again made sure we had everything we needed and made sure everything went smoothly. From the time they introduced my new wife and myself the dance floor was packed with people dancing and having a good time. Even in between courses they made sure it was a party. I could not be happier with the job they did and got so many compliments from our guests.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.0/5.0
Our DJ was DJ John at first we were a little skeptical given that he is not actually latino and most of our guests were. However, we are very happy we chose him he kept the room alive the whole wedding night. After the wedding many of our guests asked for his information. A side note about the company, they are very strict with contracts so make sure that any add ons are final because they are not flexible enough to remove anything from it.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We had such an incredible time at our wedding and a big part of that was due to our MC and DJ from Golden Note Entertainment. Music was playing all night and the dance floor was always crowded! People still tell us how much of a great time they had at our wedding! Our MC was so accommodating, allowing the groomsmen to put on a little unplanned performance. We would highly recommend using Golden Note Entertainment as your wedding DJ (we've already recommended them to another couple)!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
If you don't choose Golden Note as your MC/DJ for your wedding, you will be sorry! I'm convinced that this company is the best out there. No one can or will compare to the work they do. They are organized, professional, fun, entertaining, respectful and just AWESOME! Choose them and you won't be sorry!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Golden Note Entertainment was the best! The MC and DJ at a wedding can make or break the night, and Golden Note made our night! My guests are still raving about how awesome Billy and James did! They were so professional and personable and they knew exactly how to keep everyone on the floor literally all night! We could not have asked anything more! They are the best!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
7/12/2014
5.0/5.0
It was a great pleasure having Bill Delaney and Anthony of Golden Note DJ/Emcee our wedding. The whole ceremony & reception had a rocking yet dignified vibe. All of our guests raved about the eclectic mix of current hits with rock and oldies that appealed to all the guests. Great job Bill for being a top notch professional and performer. As one guest said about the music "if you couldn't find something to dance to then it's your own fault!" Thank you Bill!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kyle
Wedding:
6/21/2014
5.0/5.0
You all were AMAZING! I can't even begin to say how many people (old and young) said how great the music and DJ were. Your help with the ceremony was beyond amazing as well. I can't say thank you enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Rebeccah
Wedding:
6/20/2014
5.0/5.0
Everything was great. Just what we asked for. Our MC, Jim, was extremely pleasant and helpful during our phone final. Thanks!! :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/10/2014
5.0/5.0
Fantastic DJ company!!! My husband and I chose Golden Note after seeing them perform at a bridal expo. This was a fantastic way to be able to see the kind of energy they bring to your event and also to be able to see which MC will suit your wedding the best. Our MC was Bill Delaney and our DJ was Patrick Boyle. They were SUPER flexible and accommodating. There was a last minute issue where we had to add something to our event (literally minutes before) and they did it no problem! My husband and I also changed our entrance song and they were able to accommodate us! Bill is a fantastic MC. He read the audience very well and I cannot say enough good things about him and this company. When we met with the company we met with Jillian at their office. She was friendly, honest, and very informative. We also met with Bill two weeks before the wedding to go over all of the details, which helped put me at ease. If you are thinking to add extras to your wedding attend their "engagement party" it is a nice evening out and showcases all the extra things they have to offer.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Chrissy
Wedding:
4/26/2014
5.0/5.0
Where do I begin... Our experience working with Gerry & golden note was top notch from the second we met him. He accommodated all of our requests and went above and beyond in every aspect of the process, without making us break the bank. We had Gerry as our MC on our wedding day, and he was amazing. He literally got every single person on the dance floor. Gerry and his team perfectly executed our wish for our wedding to have a tasteful, classy, and fun vibe with our entertainment, and they did a fantastic job with the lighting to set the mood (uplighting, spotlights, etc.). Here is an example of what I mean by going above and beyond: Gerry found out that our photographer was planning to leave before our cake cutting/bouquet toss and notified us immediately (which we would have never known unless Gerry told us). He pulled out a professional grade camera and offered to continue to take pictures for us just to help us out (and because of how uncool it was for the photographer to leave before those aspects of our day!). After our wedding all of our guests couldn't stop talking about how great the entertainment was, and how great of a time they had because of it. I can't say enough good things about our experience with Golden Note. We are trying to come up with reasons to hire them again!!! Gerry: thank you for EVERYTHING from the bottom of our hearts; we truly appreciate it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meghan
Wedding:
4/26/2014
4.9/5.0
We were so happy with Golden Note! All of our guests had a great time on the dance floor. Billy knew exactly what he was doing and made everything a breeze. I highly recommend this company.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stephanie
Wedding:
4/24/2014
5.0/5.0
I am so thankful that we went with golden note. The experience was amazing. I couldn't have asked for anything better. They did everything perfect!! I didn't have to worry about a thing from the day I booked them through the day of the wedding!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Ryan
Wedding:
12/28/2013
5.0/5.0
Golden Note was AWESOME - they kept the crowd interested at all times. They adjusted the music sound throughout the night to accommodate the younger and the older. They varied the music perfectly. The night flowed very well and the entire reception went off without a hitch! I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nara
Wedding:
11/1/2013
5.0/5.0
Billy and his team from Golden Note helped make our Wedding day dreams come true! We still get compliment on how great the variety of music was. We had guests from 7 to 94 and every one enjoy the music. Billy really took the time to understand what we wanted for our ceremony, cocktail hour and reception. He even worked with my Dad to coordinate a surprise music montage for me. We would hire Billy & Golden note again in a heart beat!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1348492971189-photo1
Nichole
Wedding:
9/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Working with Gerry and his team was a real joy!! From the moment that I saw how Gerry was able to make a crowd of exhausted brides and their significant others get up and dance and have a great time at a bridal expo one weeknight, I knew this was the guy I should entrust in infusing the fun into our party!! Gerry is unbelievably professional, he takes his job seriously and knows his industry down to a science! Gerry and his team rocked our party from start to finish! We have gotten endless compliments on how great the music was and how they had the best time dancing the night away!! I could not possibly recommend Golden Note anymore!! They take pride in making your party the best party it can be! Thank you for giving us the tunes that will forever be the background to one of the most memorable days of our life and the cause for some amazing pictures!! You guys were a joy and I feel blessed to have found you!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katherine
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
If you want to dance all night long this is the DJ company you must go with! John was out DJ for the night and he did an amazing job. He used our song recommendations but also went with what the crowd was feeling. People were on the dance floor even before salad was served and everyone was having a blast we extended the reception so people wouldn't have to stop dancing! Music was perfect from start to finish. Also have to compliment GNE for the awesome uplighting and Gobo projector. They were perfect touches to our reception venue!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/17/2013
5.0/5.0
Everyone had such an amazing time at my wedding and I could not thank Golden Note Entertainment enough for the huge part that they had to do with that. Gerry had the guests joining in on every dance and smiling from ear to ear. You guys are the best! A++++ service. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
7/13/2013
5.0/5.0
We are so happy we chose Golden Note Entertainment to provide the music for our wedding day. Gerry and Jillian were such a pleasure to work with every step of the way. What sets Golden Note apart is that they really tried to find out who my husband and I were as a couple, rather than just giving us “canned” music. We sat with Gerry and planned how the evening was going to go, and found the best songs to go with each part of the night. Every step of the way, Gerry and Jillian were there guiding us and helping us think of new, innovative ideas to keep our guests entertained, but also keeping our vision alive. Our guests had a fantastic time on the night of our wedding. Everyone was up, out of their seats and on the dance floor the entire time. Gerry played games with them, and kept everyone laughing and having a great time. Afterwards, so many people came up to us and told us that this was the best wedding they have ever been to, and that they had so much fun. Thank you so much to Gerry and the staff of Golden Note Entertainment! This wouldn’t have been possible without you! Love, Heather and Wes.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Krystle
Wedding:
7/12/2013
5.0/5.0
CUSTOMER COMES FIRST here at GNE!
My husband and I met Gerry from Golden Note at a bridal show and his personality, professionalism and entertaining showcase had us sold. Gerry didn't push us that night but instead gave us information on his company and told us we could call and make an appointment if we were interested. I loved the non pushy sales! We did call and came in to learn more about their services. We decided to go with one MC which we connected with at the bridal show. Fast forward 8 months before the wedding Gerry gave me a call with what felt like discouraging news at the time... our original MC we selected was now going to be away on business in China and he called as soon as he knew. I commend him for calling right away and letting us now and gave us several options to keep us happy. We then decided to go with another MC who made a positive impression on us at the showcase as well, Mario. What a great choice for us! Mario is fun , professional and really aims to please and wants your day to be as memorable as he can make it. My fiance and I weren't able to make the final appointment to set everything up and Mario gave us his personal cell phone and email to contact him at any time with any changes or concerns. We couldn't ask for more. Gerry sent out our new contract with Mario on it and to our surprise Gerry upgraded us to an awesome lighting package for FREE! When we called to settle the "mistake" on the contract Gerry said he added it because he was sorry for the last minute change (which is far from a last minute change , it was months away) and he really appreciated our understanding and business. It was a great surprise and really made the room pop! I recommend their lighting services! Now, a month after our wedding in the mail I received a cd of pictures they captured on their own from our wedding. Thank you GNE for treating us like family, you're the best!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christopher
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
From the moment my wife and I met with Gerry we knew we were making the right decision. Sebastian was our DJ and he kept dance floor packed all night. Because we wanted some traditional Polish music at our wedding, Sebastian was able to keep the entire room motivated while maintaining a balance of music for all the guests, young and old. I highly recommend Golden Note Entertainment to anyone who wants a DJ that will keep the floor packed and satisfy your crowd!
Services Used: DJ
Bg8
Private User
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Golden Note was great to work with, they are true professionals. Sebastian did a fantastic job and picked up the vibe of our guests and catered towards them. We could not be happier with how the music turned out!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catherine
Wedding:
6/28/2013
5.0/5.0
I met Gerry from Golden Note at a bridal show. Their photo booth was what caught my eye. It can fit in so many people for the pictures it was really neat. Then when I got to talking with Gerry I noticed his Disney pin and it was all over from there since I was once a Disney employee. A week later I returned with my fiancé in tow and we booked Gerry, uplighting, and the photo booth.
Golden Note isn't some flashy group of dancing DJs at a wedding show, they are professionals who know the business very well. Every question, demand, and last minute freak out of mine they handled with ease and dignity. I didn't want the old group songs played like "Electric Slide" and I had a bridal party of 28 people that each wanted to enter to their own song. Every time I gave another request, Gerry would always reply, "Yes, we can do that".
Music makes or breaks a wedding, the lighting sets the stage for the night and I couldn't be happier with the fabulous service GN provided for my very special and memorable day. I have people tell me all the time how great it was to have "a packed dance floor all night" and "they really got to cut loose and dance like no one was watching" haha!
For our photo booth we set at everyone table a film frame holder that made a great favor to go with their pictures. It's great to have a copy from each picture in our own photo book provided by GN. It's a real laugh to see our friends and family through that night having a great time. That was 100% worth it!
I couldn't be happier with they way the night turned out, thank you GN!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
5/10/2013
5.0/5.0
Thank you very much for providing wonderful entertainment. Everyone was very please and had a great time. I would definitely recommend you services in the future.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
4/20/2013
4.8/5.0
I had hired Golden Note Entertainment to play at our receeption. I have to say that they were very professional, responsive and personable during the entire process even with any changes we needed to make throughout. Our DJ's name was Jon who had a fantastic personality which made our meeting enjoyable; I was able to tell that he would be perfect for our wedding. We provided him with a long list (too long to admit) of songs for both dinner and then for dancing, but gave him the freedom to choose the order based upon the mood of guests, etc. I basically wanted our wedding to be less traditional and more of a party since many of the guests were younger than older. I did not want any traditional wedding reception songs played at my wedding (e.i., "Shout") since I despise those tired and overplayed songs; however, on the wedding day, during dinner, there were many "cliche" wedding songs played, which we were not happy about. We approached Jon who said that we needed to accomodate the older crowd. I probably should have started off by saying that I am not a typical bride. With that said, I don't really care to appease the very small portion of the older crowd that does not enjoy current day music. Immediately after that he started our selection of music and did a fantastic job!! The one major concern of my now husband's was the ability to mix (like the horrible DJs usually on the radio), but boy did he do an amazing job!! We were told he had experience DJing in clubs, but I was not prepared for such an incredible job. The music was what made the reception (my guests like to dance more than eat, and we didn't really partake in anything traditional, such as the garder toss), and no one could stop talking about how great a job he did! I want to have another party just so that I could hire him to mix again. He has talent and I would definately recommend him to anyone who wants to step-their-wedding-up and have a memorable experience!!!
Services Used: DJ, Wedding Venue
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
12/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Gerry was an amazing MC for our reception. He was very accommodating with our requests, before and during the event. The lighting that he supplied was superb. He made sure that he had everybody's names pronounced properly. He was highly energetic and kept the party going all night long. Everybody we spoke to said that it was one of the most fun weddings they'd ever been to and we'd gladly recommend him to anybody who is looking for a great entertainer for their wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Wayne
Wedding:
12/8/2012
5.0/5.0
Gerry and his crew were great. They worked with me to create an event for my friends and family that exceeded my expectations.
Services Used: DJ, , Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
We had an AWESOME time at our wedding, Jim from Golden Note was great, it was like having another family member at our wedding. Couldn't have asked for more from the music at the ceremony right up until the last dance. Awesome!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
11/23/2012
5.0/5.0
It was excellent! All of our guest said they had a great time and we loved it.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ,
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/27/2012
5.0/5.0
Golden Note was fantastic! They treat you like family! We had so much fun at our wedding. Our guests were so happy with the service as well. It was a wonderful experience! Thank you!!

Sean and Kelly McGoldrick
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/26/2012
5.0/5.0
1 word...AWESOME!!! I gave the DJ (Bill) the songs I wanted, even asked for some very specific covers, and he got ALL of them!!! The mix of music was great, Everyone was up dancing (from ages 5-95) and he knew exactly how to get the crowd going. Before the wedding he went over exactly how to pronounce everyone's name, the order they should be introduced, relations, etc ...he really wanted to make sure everything was perfect...and it was! I really appreciated the time he took to make sure we would be happy. Golden Note isnt one of those places that just sends someone to play music, they really care. They made an already amazing day even more perfect. I cant thank you enough!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about the Golden Note Family, they are all so wonderful. They made me feel warm, welcomed, and part of their family from the beginning. Their professionalism and desire to ensure that my wedding day was everything I wanted, was not only reassuring but comforting as well. Their hard work and dedication went above and beyond my expectations.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karen
Wedding:
10/13/2012
5.0/5.0
Gerry and his staff at Golden Note went over and above to ensure that our wedding day went smoothly.

He was our offiicient and really guided us into a beautiful ceremony.

At the reception the music had everyone on the dance floor all night. It was wonderful.

The photobooth we rented from them was also a HUGE HIT!!

This is the company you want to hire for your wedding! You will NOT be disappointed.

WE LOVE YOU GOLDEN NOTE!!!

Anthony and Karen Campione
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Officiant, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BRYAN
Wedding:
10/7/2012
5.0/5.0
BILLY WAS GREAT . VERY PROFESSONAL AND VERY INACTIVE WITH
MY GUESTS . ALL IN ALL A GREAT SERVICE BY THE WHOLE GOLDEN
NOTE CREW .


THANK MR AND MRS GARNTO
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Amanda
Wedding:
9/28/2012
5.0/5.0
We actually only had one phone conversation with Jim because we lived far away from the venue. He understood exactly what we wanted from our phone conversation. He felt the crowd and played what they were responding to. Jim worked great with our rowdy crowd. I would recommend Jim's services for a fun DJ. I talked and emailed Jillian throughout the planning. She was wonderful and always responded to email right away.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shaina
Wedding:
9/7/2012
5.0/5.0
I love golden note! I saw them at a bridal expo and loved them but decided to look around some more. I couldn't find ANYBODY who was as good as they were. I emailed them and got a phone call an hour later! They are so friendly and down to earth. I would recommend them to all my friends and family!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Serafina
Wedding:
8/25/2012
5.0/5.0
Great entertainment, energetic, professional, fun and we would refer them to all couples getting married or having a special event.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sabrina
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Gerry was amazing! From our first meeting he seemed organized, very experienced, and genuinely happy to work with us! He took the time to go over all of the details and did everything he could to make the night a success. The music at the wedding was exactly as we discussed. There was hardly any room on the dance floor!!! Everyone had such a great time! I would 100% recommend Gerry for a friend's wedding! He helped make our night one we will always cherish!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/21/2012
5.0/5.0
Golden Note Entertainment is awesome! From the start, they were easy to work with, flexible, affordable, and accommodating. We had 4 1/2 hours of nonstop music for our recepetion, an amazing light show, and they even threw in an hour of cocktail hour music for free!

I was most worried about a DJ when wedding planning, because you want to make sure they follow your songlist and other instructions. However, no worries here. Golden Note exceeded our expectations. Two week prior to the wedding, our MC, Jim, had a conference call with me and my husband to discuss how we wanted the entire night to unfold. He listened to each request and made some great suggestions to make our night even better. We had a very specific playlist and wanted to make sure the DJ was pretty handsoff and just played the music, no group dances/games, and especially no song requests. Our DJ Patrick and MC Jim were phenomenal. They listened and followed each of our requests. Every song on our "must play" list was played in addition to our suggested songs, genres, and dinner music.

They felt the crowd and kept the dance floor moving all night long. I could not have asked for better services!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
7/15/2012
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! Sebastian played all the music I asked for and music my guests and I all enjoyed. Everyone was on the dance floor and had a great time!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shannon
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
I picked Golden Note partly because I met my photographer Will Blochinger and he said I should meet with them. Since I was thrilled with Will I took him up on it and went for a meeting. My husband and i were blown away by how proffesional everyone was and the overall feel of the meeting made us feel great about our choice and .... we were so right!
We had John as our DJ and I have had to give out Golden Notes number and his name to 4 people because of how much they loved him and i got married a month ago. He did everything we asked kept everyone dancing and he made our wedding very memorable. Everyone keeps saying that it was one of the best parties they have been too.
Golden Note as a whole is very helpful and very well priced (we looked at allot of DJ's and for what you get they are a good deal) and the entire time leading up to the wedding they were always available. I got the LED lighting as well and the price was still lower than most places and really made the place look great. I did not do a regular photo booth because I had my photographer set up a backdrop, added props and then had one of his photographers take movie star shots which was a HUGE hit.
The topping on the Cake was when we met John however because he is the reason I can write this review for other brides to read and feel confident that they will have a similiar experience to mine. :)
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brianne
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
Jim and Mario were SOOO much fun!!! Not to mention they traveled over 4 hours in over 100 degree weather for my wedding! Golden Note is amazing, from the moment I saw them at an expo I knew they were perfect for my wedding! I also worked with Jillian and she was so helpful and personable, I felt like I was part of the Golden Note family! Amazing experience! They were so much fun and I would recommend them to everyone!!! Thanks so much Golden Note!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/7/2012
5.0/5.0
My parents were convinced that the DJ either makes or breaks a wedding. People forget the food and flowers, but remember if they had a great time dancing. Accordingly, my parents told me to splurge on a DJ.

From my first contact with Golden Note, I was impressed. They hosted an "Engagement Party" to show off their equipment and how they host events. My mom was so impressed with this that she wanted to hire Gerry on the spot!

Gerry and his team were great to work with from the day we hired them! They were easy to meet with if we had any concerns and were great about last minute changes to the program. He made my wedding amazing!

The best part - Gerry's prices were very competitive, if not low for the area!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
7/6/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband I booked Golden Note at one of their showcase events. I loved that we could meet and view live the different MC's in action to find the perfect fit for our night. We knew instantly that Mario would be the right fit. He came out dancing and never stopped dancing during everyones introductions. We knew he would be a part of the party instead of just playing music. He wasn't on the official MC list but the owner and Mario were more then receptive to meeting our request. My husband and him developed a little bromance with each other and working with him was not only easy it was enjoyable. The night of our wedding was great the dance floor stayed full but it wasn't until I received our wedding video that I got to sit back and really see what an amazing job Mario and his team did. The music was perfect and created the type of fun dancing atmosphere we wanted. I would HIGHLY recommend Golden Note and co-sign Marios ability to take some song ideas you have and turn it into an amazing non-stop party!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Christine
Wedding:
6/9/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot stress this enough, Gerry and his team at Golden Note Entertainment are true professionals and made my wedding a success.

Gerry is a fantastic entertainer and really knows how to read a crowd. With a mix of ages in attendance at our wedding, we got nothing but rave reviews from all of our guests.

As a company that truly understands customer service and their industry, I would recommend Golden Note to anyone. Save yourself the time of searching and know that you are going to get amazing service when you book with Golden Note.

Golden Note is trusted by our family and friends for big events. Nine years earlier Gerry was the DJ at my sister's wedding with 200 guests, and the reviews were stellar. There was no question of who I was going to go with when my big day came around.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
6/2/2012
5.0/5.0
3 weeks later, people are still talking about the day. Gerry the MC was able to keep the party going when it was time to get going and able to let it mellow out at the right time. I have never in all my years seen an MC be able to work a crowd so well. Our photographer who is from our home town here in Pa even has a plug on his website for Golden Note on his website. When other vendors are complimenting on how great another vendor did you know they did a great job!! Thank you Golden Note, and please for your wedding select Golden Note!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cruella
Wedding:
5/19/2012
5.0/5.0
We can't say enough about how great Golden note was from the first meeting to the last note played . Not only did we book their DJ but we also used their lighting package and their photobooth. All whcih were the most reasonable prices we had seen. We had a chance to attend a meet and greet to chat wth several of the DJ's. THis way we could choose a DJ that best fit our type of wedding and our guests. We choose Bill who was a blast to work with. He gauged our crowd expertly and from the first song to the last dance the floor was filled. Even my 88 year old grandparents were able to get out on the floor. The photp booth was a great hit. Everyone had a ball!! I hope they had a much fun with us as we had with them. We are recommending them to all our friends and family for other functions as well not just weddings. Take the time to check them out. You won't regret it.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Laur71385
Wedding:
5/12/2012
5.0/5.0
Several people recommended Gerry and Golden Note for our wedding day entertainment, and after meeting with Gerry it's easy to see why he has so many fans! He is a true professional with years of experience and super friendly on top of that. We could not have been happier with our decision to use Golden Note. The dance floor was packed all night and all our guests kept raving about how great Gerry and his crew were. We also had the photo booth, which was a huge hit! Thanks so much Gerry...you really helped make our wedding day one to remember forever!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JVB
Wedding:
5/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Everything was absolutely amazing! I can't begin to descibe how happy we were with Golden Note!!!!!!!! Everyone at our wedding was raving about them. John Antonio was fabulous and great with the crowd interaction and Mario did such a fantastic job doing our photo montage I was in tears :) And the disc of the candid shots turned out great! And between the 1,001 emails that I had with Jillian planning everything she was soooo patient!! Would and already have recommended Goldend Note to anyone!! And would use them again for another event in a heartbeat!! xoxo
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1339870401446-kt3221
Kelly
Wedding:
3/30/2012
5.0/5.0
After my sister had Golden Note do her wedding in 2007, I knew for sure I would hire them for mine. They were the best. I went to many weddings and MANY bridal shows, but no other DJ or band even came close to Golden Note. From the music to the TVs, to the lighting, everything was so well done.
I picked a different MC than my sister, only so my wedding wouldn't be exactly the same as hers but still have the Golden Note touch.
Jim "JAM" McBride had the dance floor packed all night. With the perfect blend of oldies and music from today, he had guests of all ages dancing the night away. Everyone complimented me on the great music but it was all thanks to Jim and DJ Mario. Mario was also responsible for putting together my video photo album that played for the crowd and received many ooohs, aahhhs, laughter and tears.
Together with the help from Christian and Patrick, Jim and Mario contributed to the wedding of my dreams. I can't thank them enough and I will always recommend Golden Note to everyone I know!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Stacy
Wedding:
11/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Billy from GoldenNote was incredible!!! My guest are still buzzing about him! Billy listened to my ideas and my vision for the reception and made great suggestions. He was exactly the perfect DJ/MC for me. Jillian in the office was and is a doll.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tracy
Wedding:
10/1/2011
3.5/5.0
Golden Note was fantastic. I saw them at a Bridal Show and knew I wanted to book them. They have such great energy and they really work with you so you have exactly what you want. Their photobooth was the best thing ever, it was the hit at my wedding. Just make sure to purchase your own props for it!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lauren
Wedding:
10/1/2011
3.3/5.0
My husband and I got married October 1, 2011. I am conflicted on how many stars to give this vendor because of some of the interactions that happened after the wedding.

As far as office staff goes Jillian is amazing! She helped so much and was very available for all questions.

The wedding itself was great. We met with the emcee we hired, John, to discuss what we were looking for in a DJ. He really understood what we wanted and helped streamline the official stuff we needed to do (one on one dances, cake) so that we didn't take up too much time and were able to dance and have fun as much as possible. He was great the day of we asked him to have a presence but not be one of those DJ's that keeps bothering people. The dance floor was full before dinner, after dinner, and until the very last song. They were excellent.

We also booked a photo booth from this vendor. We were very excited for this as we are photo booth junkies we see one and we want to get in it. The attendant was great! She put together a beautiful book of the photostrips and made friends with my niece who pretty much lived in the photo booth for the night. However, the photo booth crashed and was out of order for about an hour and a half. The very sweet attendant was so upset and she kept trying different things and even having the DJ and emcee try to help get it back up. We had gotten the photo booth for a 4 hour time slot. So we lost about 1/2 of our time which was disappointing but stuff happens. At the end of the day the booth got back up and running and the attendant stayed about 20 minutes late to take a few more pictures. Mother of the groom spoke with the emcee during the event about getting $ back for the hour that the photo booth was down. He said of course and we thought they are so great it won't be a problem.

The problem came after the wedding when reaching out to the owner of golden note about getting money back for the photo booth. The list of reasons we did not get money back we as follows:
- the attendant stayed late
- you went over your limit anyways
- it wasn't down that long

When I booked the photo booth I specifically asked if there was a limit on the amount of paper/ink/photos for an event and was told directly "No." I double checked my contract and sure enough the photo booth is booked by time not by a "limit." The photo booth was down AT LEAST an hour and a half. Like I said we love photo booths and so did our guests but not everyone was able to take a photo because of the time it was down. I had to cut the line at the end of the event so that the groom and i could go in for our second picture of the night. So trust me when I say I was monitoring the situation very closely and checking in with the attendant on how it was going. The attendant did stay a few minutes late but it did not make up for the solid hour of no photo booth. The grooms parents were generous enough to have paid for this vendor. After the wedding they contacted Golden Note and the response was not what we were expecting. I was surprised by the lack of professionalism and customer service. We were not given any money back. The grooms parents decided to let it go because the event was so wonderful but it was still unacceptable and disappointing.

In conclusion, I would recommend this vendor because of Jillian, John, the DJ, and staff. They know what they are doing and the event was lovely. I would recommend with reservations because of our issue with the photo booth. I would not recommend booking any extras such as a photo booth with this vendor sometimes it is not beneficial to book everything with one vendor.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Shanna
Wedding:
10/1/2011
5.0/5.0
Gerry was great to work with... he had us dancing all night long. Even my 91 year old grandfather got on the dance floor. The next day everyone kept telling us how great our DJ was. He made the wedding a success music wise. His staff was great to deal with as well. Jillian from day 1 was helpful and always there when I had a question. I would use them again in a heartbeat for any other occasion that I would have.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Izabela
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Sebastian has a great sense of what it takes to make the party memorable
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cindy
Wedding:
9/23/2011
4.6/5.0
John Antonio was our emcee and he was great. He listened to everything we wanted/didn't want for our wedding. He showed up on time, kept everybody dancing and our guests had a great time. The entire staff at Golden Note was always very professional when working with us. I would definitely recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
kimmieshoes
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Very helpful and amazing! First saw them at a bridal show and new they were the perfect fit! There staff is amazing and so helpful!! Keith and Jill were amazing couldnt ask for anything more! and there prices are amazing! My guests were still up dancing the whole time! Everyone! They are still talking about the amazing music!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
Golden Note DJ's were unbelievably fantastic. I knew when I first saw them at a bridal show that this was the DJ for me. They had everyone up and dancing the entire night. Everyone had a great time and really enjoyed themselves. Sebastian, our DJ was incredible!!! He really took the time to get to know us and exactly what we wanted to take place at our wedding and then accomplished it. It was wonderful. I HIGHLY recommend Golden Note Entertainment for all of your DJ needs. They even handled the ceremony music.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
8/13/2011
5.0/5.0
We saw them perform at a bridal show and instantly knew from their energy and personality that they were for us. Immediately upon talking to Gerry the owner, we knew we wanted him to do our wedding and he was completely on board. Our first meeting with him went 100% smoothly, we were given "homework" so we could properly focus on our music choices. When we met for the final meeting with our request list in hand he loved our ideas and got what we wanted the tone of our wedding to be. Come the day of he did not disappoint, his energy and enthusiasm was infectious. The music selection which included our requests was amazing, in fact the dance floor was hardly ever empty even during food time. He also kept us informed of things going on, as far as toast and cake cutting so we knew where we needed to be. If you want your guests to get out dance and have the best party ever you must hire them!!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1298161858720-10dscn0219croppedfixed
Rich
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
We used John from Golden Note for our August 6, 2011 wedding. We are very happy with his service. The music was great and the lights were great! - Rich and Nicole
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Walshys Girl
Wedding:
8/5/2011
5.0/5.0
They were awesome. They played all the music I asked them to play and the music that was added was just what my guests wanted. They made the night, my guests are still talking about how the blacklight with white gloves was so neat and different. I can't say enough on how great they are.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Diana
Wedding:
7/30/2011
5.0/5.0
We used Golden Note for our ceremony and reception music for our July 30th wedding. Jim was our MC and he was fantastic. He was so friendly and thorough when we spoke over the phone to go over all the music details. We were doing a Chinese tea ceremony and I had no idea what music to suggest, and the instrumental piece Jim picked was perfect! They were very attentive with meeting our music requests and everyone had a blast during the reception. Jim and the dj read the crowd well and kept the dance floor packed all night. Even my mom was dancing, and she never ever dances in public! They nailed everything and it just shows they pay attention to their customer’s needs and want their events to be as personalized as possible. Thank you Golden Note for providing amazing entertainment, we wanted a fun dance party and you delivered that and then some!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jsucameli
Wedding:
7/3/2011
5.0/5.0
Without a doubt best there is!!!! Gerry was out of this world!!! My wife has anxiety and before we were introduced she was starting to get an anxiety attack. Gerry came up and talked to her and comforted her. He told her they are not going to start untill my wife was ready and continued to calm her nerves. Absolutley honored to have them be part of our day.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KayRein
Wedding:
6/24/2011
5.0/5.0
DJ Jim made our wedding so much fun!! He was excited about everything my husband and I wanted to hear and do at our reception. People cannot stop talking about the party - the white gloves, the dance music, the lights. Golden Note made my wedding amazing and I plan on recommending them to all my friends! Thanks for a perfect night!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmdefino
Wedding:
6/19/2011
5.0/5.0
Golden Note Entertainment made our wedding everything we dreamed of and more. They got EVERYONE on the dance floor, impressed us with their knowledge of the latest technologies, and truly brought their A-game. Gerry and Jillian made us feel like family every time we spoke with them, and we recommend Golden Note Entertainment to every couple who wants their wedding to rock!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
atomgal
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Excellent service, attention to detail, and helped create an all-around perfect day for us! Responsive to our very picky needs, which was much appreciated. Hooray for Golden Note!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Catarina
Wedding:
6/11/2011
5.0/5.0
Wedding date: June 11, 2011 --- John A. was our DJ, we selected him because he spoke English, Spanish and Portuguese and we were not disappointed. During the entire reception guests were coming up to us asking what DJ we used because they loved him. He did an awesome job with our wedding. He really listened to our requests and read the crowd really well. I would and will refer him and Golden Entertainment to anyone who asks. :) Loved him and appreciate the professionalism and respect of Golden Entertainment. Thank you for making our Wedding Day Extra special and lots of fun.

Catarina & James Montalvo
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tsygutkinv
Wedding:
6/3/2011
4.9/5.0
My huband and I are very happy that we chose to use Golden Note for our wedding. There was not a moment during the reception when people were not occupying the dance floor. They really knew how to get people motivated and to have fun with the crowd. My only constructive criticism is that they played the incorrect song for my parent's introduction, and they butchered their names. All in all, they did a great job and I would reccommend them to anyone.
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1281050416004-picture1083
Amy
Wedding:
5/29/2011
3.3/5.0
First I have to say my guests had a great time and the dance floor was packed the ENTIRE NIGHT. We received numerous comments on how the music was just right! HOWEVER I do have to say not all went completely smooth. We met with our DJ and went over all of the SPECIFIC songs that we wanted. I told him that I would bring him a CD of the exact songs that we wanted to use. I delivered this CD the very next day. I personally delivered it to them. However this CD never made it to the DJ, as I was told. The led to TWO BIG PROBLEMS. First right after our ceremony the DJ asked us a question about our first dance which was customized to include My Best Friend and then break into an Evolution of Dance. This song was on the CD I delivered, which he didnt have. WHICH MEANS HE DIDNT HAVE OUR FIRST DANCE SONG and nothing could be subsituted since we have a routine to that exact mix. THANK GOD my wife had her IPOD and the DJ played out first song off of her IPOD. SECOND ISSUE the came from the CD never getting to DJ was that the wrong entrance song was played for my sons. My sons (who are huge WWE wrestling fans) wanted to come out to Hulk Hogan's popular Real American Theme Song. I bought them special Hulk Hogan Masks and bandanas to wear. They also practiced their entrance and were very very excited. Well the wrong song was played and my boys were crushed and none of the guests really got the point of what my boys were doing. My boys said to me immediately "when are we going to do our special entrance" and "why did he play the wrong song". THIRDLY we upgraded and got the BLACKLIGHT 100 package. We were told they would black out the room (which they said was no problem at our venue since they work with them often) and turn on black lights. Our guests would be given white gloves and we would do a special dance with the lights and gloves. WELL the room was not darkened, the black light were turned on (but you couldnt tell) and gloves were handed out. However no special dance was done as we had discussed during our final meeting. We had picked the song Proud Mary. This special touch was something that we were looking forward to and were disappointed it didnt happen.

I have also contacted them in regards to my issues and have not heard back in over a week. Despite these issues our wedding is still magical and I know our guests had a great time. It just wasnt exactly how it was planned.

** STILL HAVEN'T HEARD FROM THE OWNER TWO WEEKS AFTER I CONTACTED THEM! I was told my email would be sent to him and he would get back to me....still nothing
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jflynn44
Wedding:
5/27/2011
5.0/5.0
The staff at Golden Note are the most AMAZING people ever. From the first time we ever met them, they treated us like a part of the "family". Every step of the way, Jillian and Gerry were there to answer questions, whether it was a phone call or email. They provided the most amazing experience for our wedding. Everyone was off their feet dancing the entire night, and people are still talking about them today!! I wish I could do it all over again to have them there!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND GOLDEN NOTE TO EVERYONE!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kim
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Golden Note was great! They had everyone on the dance floor from my first song! It was definately a party ! They are very professional and are able to help you pick songs that fit very well.

I definately recommend them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tara
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Golden Note does the best job out of any DJ company I've seen. The staff is the most pleasant people I know. They did everything as requested, acted very professional, and was able to accommodate our last minute request. I highly recommend them and would definitely use them in the future if I ever need a DJ.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
erica0521
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
Golden Note was singlehandedly the BEST part of my wedding day! From the moment we saw them at a Bridal Showcase in Totowa, NJ, we knew that they were the DJs for us! My husband and I immediately decided on Jim as our MC for the night and his personality radiated on our wedding day. He was a pleasure to work with and took all of our ideas and suggestions and made our wedding day so special!

Jillian, who works the front desk and answers all of the phones and emails is an absolutely doll and I must give kudos to her! She was so spectaular throughout the 18 months that we were in contact with them before our wedding and she always went above and beyond to answer my questions and concerns. I would recommend Golden Note to anyonoe that is looking to have a fantastic celebration with great people, energy, and music!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
AlexaSings
Wedding:
5/21/2011
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Golden Note Entertainment. They were highly professional, provided excellent service, and they were very affordable. The company and staff are exceptional!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melanie
Wedding:
5/20/2011
5.0/5.0
They are the best of the best. My family and friends had such a wonderful time. We got nothing but compliment after compliment. Gerry is such a great guy, easy to work with. I highly recommend them!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Yary
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
AMAZING!!! Everyone had a blast at the wedding thanks to John Anthony and Keith really know how to get the party started and get the people on the dance floor!!! Thanks!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Katie
Wedding:
4/29/2011
5.0/5.0
Jim was our DJ and we are so happy to choose him. He had our ENTIRE room up and dancing! Jim, you were AWESOME! We are still getting compliments about him!! All our family and friends would not stop talking about how great he was.
Thanks for such a memorable night!
Love,
Katie & Andy Fritz
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michael
Wedding:
1/14/2011
4.8/5.0
Keith was extremely professional and very attentive to what me and my wife wanted for our reception. He had the right type of music and made sure that our requests got played throughout the night and that they weren't all clumped together. The level of participation that Keith was able to gain from the rest of the crowd was amazing!! I did not think half the people who got up and danced ever would, but between the music and his enthusiasm it was more than my wife or I could have ever hoped for! Very strongly recommend Keith and Golden Note!

-Mike Matelski
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
1/8/2011
5.0/5.0
I want to say on behalf of my husband and I, that Golden Note Entertainment was nothing short of AMAZING! They made our special day so memorable and our guests have not stopped talking about how awesome they were! They were extremely professional, really catered to our wants and needs, and were unlike any other DJ company I have ever heard or seen in action. Golden Note Entertainment is innovative and can make what you've always dreamed of for your reception a reality. I am so happy we chose them and will recommend them to anyone else looking for DJ!
Thanks Golden Note for making our wedding so much fun!
From,
The Hammerman's
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ksen820
Wedding:
11/7/2010
4.9/5.0
Great work!!! Everyone was having a good time and very excited!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melodee
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Golden Note did an amazing job at my wedding. They worked with me on the music and had everyone on the dance floor. I loved all of the staff, they were friendly and very helpful with everything. They even managed to find a song by Elvis that was never formally recorded to use for our first dance. I can't wait to get the chance to use them again!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
ARE2310
Wedding:
10/23/2010
5.0/5.0
Our wedding day was perfect! Everyone was on the dance floor. The music was fantastic. I highly recommend Golden Note Entertainment to every couple who wants to have an amazing wedding. Great Job!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Deirdre
Wedding:
7/3/2010
5.0/5.0
My fiance and I saw the group at a bridal show and the Bethwood and were amazed at the many packages they offered. We selected the basic package but would never have guessed it during out wedding! And Jim did everything right and then a little more! Everyone kept commenting about how the music never stopped and the selection was the best they've ever heard!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
melissa
Wedding:
5/23/2010
5.0/5.0
I recommend Golden Note to everyone to host your event. They hosted my wedding it is now months later and my guest still cannot stop talking about how great my DJ was. The dance floor was NEVER empty and everyone, young and old was dancing all night.

When I began planning my wedding there were three things that had to be perfect; the food, the photographer and the DJ. The food and the photographer were perfect, but perfect does not justify Golden Note entertainment. He was beyond perfect and there are no words that could describe how happy he made me.

I strongly recommend them to you. They would entertain your event with professionalism, enthusiasm and give you an event beyond your imagination. I would without any reservation recommend them to anyone looking for a DJ.

They will give you an event that your guest will be talking about for years to come.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelli&Greg
Wedding:
5/7/2010
5.0/5.0
I oringally saw Golden Note before I was actually planning my wedding at a Bridal show that I attended for my best friend who was getting married. I was instantly impressed with Golden Note, but I thought to myself that they were probably way too over priced for my budget and ruled them out instantly but never forgot about them. When my turn came to start wedding planning I told my husband that I wanted to sit down with someone from Golden Note to see just how pricey they were. I know it sounds kind of like torture, why go meet with someone I can't afford but I also didn't want to assume I couldn't. We set up a meeting with Jillian and when we arrived we were greeted by Gerry, the owner, and I swear him and my husband hit it off instantly as if they were separated at birth. They talked sports and exchanged tales and even knew a few of the same people. It really took the edge off the meeting. Jillian then showed us all Golden Note provided and several videos of each option. We were greatly impressed and she really seemed to understand what we wanted and what we didn't. And I found out that they were reasonably priced depending on what we were looking for. I was very happy and knew they would be our DJ but didn't want to let on that fact until I had time to talk to my husband in private. Meanwhile my brother told me he knew someone who DJed and told him to email me on facebook, as it would turn out my brother's friend Keith worked for Golden Note. So as if I didn't love the idea of hiring Golden Note, now I was even more sold. Keith is from my hometown, knew my brother and seemed just perfect for our event. He invited us to meet him at a local bridal show where my husband got to see Golden Note in action for the first time and why they appealled to me! Gerry and Jillian were also there, and when we all reunited it was like a family reunion and Keith was our new family addition, it just felt ideal. We booked that night and never regretted it. Keith befriended us on facebook (thru my brother's help) and answerred any questions we had and made a lot of great suggestions to us. We met with him the week before the wedding and he had some really great ideas for songs and a new way to give away the centerpieces and bouquet (that my guests are still raving about the ideas). He even spliced together our entrance song of Welcome to the Jungle with Bob Shephard's voice (Yankee's Announcer), still gives us chills! He didn't leave out a detail that was so totally us! Loved the fact that it was the dj company I always wanted at a price that I could afford and performed by someone from my hometown. All my guests really enjoyed it and it showed by the amount of people on the dance floor all night! We even splurged and got the Black Light Dance! It was a blast! I feel like part of the Golden Note Family now!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessica
Wedding:
3/20/2010
5.0/5.0
We loved everything about Golden Note for our wedding. We originally attended one of the company's 'engagement parties' to see their showcase of DJ's, and we fell in love with them! Their whole presentation was very organized, enthusiastic, and professional-looking. We immediately loved Jim McBride, so we booked him for our wedding. He was great! He worked with us closely before the wedding to find out our tastes and preferences, and he delivered everything he promised on the day of the wedding. He was extremely professional, and was also very funny, outgoing, friendly, and personable. We loved everything about our experience with him. Thank you Jim!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Legend0403
Wedding:
11/8/2009
5.0/5.0
I knew I was going to chose them as my DJ, from the moment I heard Bob sing at a bridal show! He was so amazing and sweet! They were very professional, and did everything right! The best in the business!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Feulner
Wedding:
10/18/2009
3.8/5.0
Professional & well-dressed. Expensive but what DJs aren't? Energetic. Good MC.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
KRP
Wedding:
9/19/2009
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Sebastian, was amazing! From the time that we entered the reception until the time we left the dance floor was NOT empty! We did chose some songs, but mostly left the choices up to him and he did great. We received so many compliments about the music and some even asked for their information to use at their wedding or their next big party. I would recommend them very highly!!!

Thank you so much for making our wedding SO MUCH FUN!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Danielle
Wedding:
6/27/2009
5.0/5.0
They were great! Everyone had a blast and was dancing all night!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
palominotwist
Wedding:
6/6/2009
5.0/5.0
Our DJ, Billy Delaney, was beyond fabulous. If you love classic rock, this is your guy!

We had him provide music for the ceremony as well as the reception. Pre-ceremony music began as our guests arrived, and went right on through to the reception!

Not only did he keep the dance floor PACKED (sometimes there was swaying room only!), but he was professional, fun, and incredibly personable. He knows how to throw a rockin party- I don't think he played one bad song all night.

He kept his speaking parts (intros for the bridal party, first dance, father daughter dance, toasts, cake cutting, and bouquet toss) brief and to the point, while still doing an fantastic job and making everyone laugh.

Our in-office experiences were always positive- Gerry runs a great company. We met with our DJ Billy a few weeks prior to our wedding to go over music choices (which included us providing him a "do not play" list) and he totally put us at ease.

Our friends (young and old) keep telling us that they have never been to a wedding that played such great music, keeping those from their teens to their 60's all on the floor at the same time.

Golden Note delivers a fine product- I would hire them (and Billy!) again in a heartbeat.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
cmay0509
Wedding:
10/5/2008
5.0/5.0
This Dj came highly recommened to us before we went to see him. This company has many DJ's but we wanted to meet with the top one first (I think he is the owner) His name is Gerry. Right off the bat he was able to provide my husband and I with the reassurance we needed to let us know that the dance floor was going to be packed that night. He was helpful throughout the entire time we planned and always made sure the night would go perfectly. He has a great personality and made everyone laugh all night long. His assistant John, did amamzing throughout the night as well. He wasn't lying when he said he got the party started and made sure it would stay that way. The dance floor wasn't empty once. He took requests and read the crowd so well throughout the night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jerzlove
Wedding:
5/25/2008
5.0/5.0
We had Bob, he sung my wedding song while I walked down the aisle. It was just like a fairytale. I love them. We would chose them again and again.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Genevieve
Wedding:
3/9/2007
5.0/5.0
This company is the best DJ/Band out there! No one at our wedding sat down the entire time. Allof our friends still talk about how our wedding was the best wedding they have ever been invited to.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessiechinolil
Wedding:
3/5/2007
4.9/5.0
They were the best, our family and friends were from more of a conservative asian background, but they brought everyone to the dance floor, and the guests had the time of their lives at our wedding!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
8/12/2006
5.0/5.0
We had Jerry, the president of he company for our wedding. He was wonderful and had everyone dancing. Also he stepped into do the blessing when our officiant didn't show. Likes when you tell him some of the music you want played1
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jackie
Wedding:
5/19/2006
5.0/5.0
They are the best DJ's out there!!! We had Bob... he was amazing! He also sings! He sang the song I danced to with my father.. I couldn't be happier! The whole night was awesome. He had peolpe up from the minute the reception started until the very last song! Outstanding!!!!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
4/2/2005
5.0/5.0
Totally awesome people! They were amazing. They played all the songs I requested and nothing that I didn't want played. They kept everyone dancing. He looked like he was having a blast too! Highly reccommended.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
DJ was amazing!!! everyone still compliments me about him to this day and it is almost a year after my wedding. He made sure my husband and I were happy with how things were going the entire time. He also worked with us when we wanted to shift around his layout at the last minute. I cannot say enough about how great he really is. No one got off the dance floor the entire night. I barely even ate because everyone was dragging me onto the dance floor the entire time. I can say I got a work out :) Golden Note will not disappoint!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
4.8/5.0
Dear Sebastian and team,
Apologies for the delay, but we would like to sincerely THANK YOU for all that you did in preparation for our wedding and most especially, all that you did the day of our wedding!
You really made the night! As we continue to meet up with family and friends they keep mentioning how great it was to see that the dance floor was never empty! Thank you for really taking into consideration the songs we had requested and doing an excellent job at picking out our music style.

Where to begin . . . thank you for compiling the songs we requested for our cocktail hour. Our guests were keeping their ears tuned! Sebastian, you really did an awesome job transitioning between songs and keeping a nice balance between slow songs and super active/ high energy songs. Many of our guests (both Polish and American) have also praised you for how you were able to seamlessly slide into Polish and then English and back all throughout the night. Some of the American guests felt like they were really beginning to understand Polish and they responded to the music (maybe it was also due to a little help from the alcohol).

All of your effort and coordination really showed and added such magic to our special day! From the bridal party introductions to the games to the last dance, everyone was on their toes ready for the next step! We really thank you and we will most certainly recommend you to others :)
All the best and with sincere thanks for all that you did.
Agnes and Brendan Lazar
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Hands down the best part of my wedding! Gerry and his assistant did our wedding and they rocked. Sure they were more expensive but EVERYONE had a good time. They played everything we wanted and kept the dance floor packed all night.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Sebastian was my favorite vender my far!! He goes above and beyond. Things were going wrong with my venue and I was freaking out and he totally calmed me down and got everyone on the dance floor. I could not say enough great things about Sebastian! Fantastic!!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Everyone at the wedding raved about our DJ. They were very professional and were very good about keeping everything run smoothly. We all had so much fun thanks to them! I highly recommend this group for your wedding, especially Gerry as your MC!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
2+ years ago
5.0/5.0
Golden Note Entertainment (Wayne NJ) was referred to me by The Bethwood Banquet Hall (Totowa NJ). I couldn't say enough about the DJ/MC that we had at our Reception as he was fantastic. The guests and us (the couple) had a blast. We will never forget the laughs, fun, and memories provided to us by this establishment on our special day. We opted for the titanium lighting which gave the party a real nice feel and they worked with us in providing a great package. We also made a slideshow of childhood photos and the DJ worked with us to play it from his laptop to get it to display on screen that The Bethwood provided. The little things go far with customers and this DJ realized it. You won't go wrong with Golden Note! Highly recommended!!
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.2/5.0
The services were excellant except for the some communications. A few requested songs weren't played, which was outlined in their detailed contract. Otherwise they were a huge benefit to our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Golden Note was a great choice for our wedding. We enjoyed how our DJ got everyone on the dance floor and had the whole place dancing and having a great time. My husband and I will totally recommend Golden Note to our friends and family.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Meredith
Wedding:
9/12/2003
4.6/5.0
Golden Note created a fun celebratory atmosphere. They let me pick what music I did and did not want played at my reception, and have extras that you can add on for even more fun. We decided to do the blacklight dancing, and it was a huge hit. It also made the video more fun to watch!
I would recommend them to anyone at any time, they are worth the price 100%!!
Services Used: DJ

DEALS

Save Up To $1,000 Off Your Wedding Package
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $1,000 Value
Save up to $1,000 off your wedding package with Golden Note Entertainment. Call us to schedule an appointment. Must present coupon to be eligible for special discount. Coupon valid for new customers only.
Deal #WWd47fecb5f615d16f
220x220_1363300700647-adriann0417original

MAP

 
324 Hamburg Turnpike, Wayne, NJ 07470 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Golden Note Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1363207292286-weddingwireimage