130x130_sq_1384970208864-bg15341-

Golden Silhouette

Philadelphia , PA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Philadelphia, PA US 19151 (map)

PHONE

267-809-3277

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Golden Silhouette designs fun and flirty wedding and event stationery that is as unique and distinctive as you are. Let us help you customize a design to reflect your personality, colors... Read more
Golden Silhouette designs fun and flirty wedding and event stationery that is as unique and distinctive as you are. Let us help you customize a design to reflect your personality, colors and budget. Whether you're getting married in a hillside chapel, a rustic winery, a city-view loft, or an elegant ballroom, we'll work with you to create a design that compliments your wedding style and also reflects the two of you.

Let us know what you have in mind and what kind of budget you want to work with, and we'll create something beautiful together! Talk to us about creating your entire wedding stationery suite for pricing discounts: Save the Dates, Invitations, Ceremony Programs, Menus, Table Numbers, Escort Cards, we'll coordinate them all.






Contact us today to get started!

goldensilhouette@gmail.com

267-809-3277 Read less
Invitations

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1384969905874-bg15341-3
130x130_sq_1384969889918-bg15374-5
130x130_sq_1384969870575-bg15461-10
130x130_sq_1381289740184-industrial-chic-019
130x130_sq_1384969831695-bg15441-10
130x130_sq_1381289830684-ampersand-set-004
130x130_sq_1357592064671-il570xn.278624855
130x130_sq_1357591358588-il570xn.344762410
130x130_sq_1368809944068-samples-597
130x130_sq_1368810006745-samples-589
130x130_sq_1357591799244-il570xn.3690241114a8o
130x130_sq_1368810170624-samples-543
130x130_sq_1381289685347-confetti-samples-003
130x130_sq_1357590841928-img7641
130x130_sq_1357590766703-samples054
130x130_sq_1357591189602-il570xn.294749417
130x130_sq_1357590480122-redwinterwedding19
130x130_sq_1357591420463-il570xn.3840531482k94
130x130_sq_1357591463099-il570xn.334876850
130x130_sq_1357591794636-il570xn.316965376
130x130_sq_1357591664846-il570xn.324094752
130x130_sq_1357591679934-il570xn.302456160
130x130_sq_1357591803670-il570xn.401702333eti4
130x130_sq_1357591927739-il570xn.283507209
130x130_sq_1357592004011-il570xn.241401634

INFO FOR INVITATIONS

Do you offer a catalog of products or custom products?
Catalog Products, Custom Products
Do you handle design, printing, and assembly?
Assembly, Design, Printing
What specialty products do you provide?
Embossed, Recycled Paper, Soy Based Inks
Describe the types of invitations that you offer:
We specialize in hand-embossing, hand-stamping, and we're not afraid to try something new if a customer has an idea in mind.
What is your average turnaround time, from initial contact to shipment?
4-8 weeks includes consultation, mock-ups and revisions, printing, assembling, addressing and packaging.
Are you able to meet clients in person to showcase your product?
We love meeting with clients in person whenever possible, but we also easily accommodate phone and email consultations.
Is there a minimum order requirement?
No minimum order requirement.

REVIEWS

4.8
out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kelly
Wedding:
10/4/2014
5.0/5.0
GoldenSilhouette provided our beautiful invitations, and I am so happy with how they turned out. Carryn was great to work with - always very quick to answer my (sometimes extensive) questions and to go above and beyond to create my vision by sourcing a letterpress service and providing additional details like customized envelope liners. Everything arrived on time and just how I wanted them. I now have invitations that are unlike anything I could find elsewhere and which are truly a great value.
Services Used: Invitations
Golden Silhouette responded with the following comments:

It was such a pleasure for us to create these custom invitations for Kelly! She had some really wonderful ideas that we incorporated into the design, making them one of kind.
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had a very specific idea of how I wanted our wedding programmes to look. It was tough to find somebody who could make a booklet incorporating photos, without giving up on the quality of the paper.

Carryn was absolutely fantastic. The product quality was much higher than we were expecting, and she had endless patience with us as we asked her to tweak little things here and there in three languages. She was extremely professional and made sure that our programmes turned out to be one of a kind.

I would definitely recommend her!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful experience working with Golden Silhouette! My program covers arrived and were even more beautiful than the picture! Plus, Carryn was great to work with--quick to reply and very helpful. Highly recommend!
Services Used: Invitations
Golden Silhouette responded with the following comments:

It was our pleasure!
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Golden Silhouette make a beautiful product, the invitations we received for our wedding are elegant and delivered in perfect condition. Carry was an absolute pleasure to deal with, extremely responsive and flexible. I have had so many compliments on our invitations, I am really happy we went with Golden Silhouette. Thank you so much for helping make a beautiful keepsake for our wedding.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Tad
Wedding:
2/3/2014
5.0/5.0
I had a wonderful time working with Carryn of Golden Silhouette. Carryn was very helpful when it came to picking out our color scheme, verbiage and more. The order was timely, and the quality of work is just stunning - everyone raves about our wedding invitations!! Carryn is a fabulous artist and I would totally work with her again.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Andrea
Wedding:
10/19/2013
5.0/5.0
From the very beginning, Carryn was absolutely amazing to work with! She was prompt, professional, and flexible every step of the way. Her work and attention to detail was everything I could have asked for and more! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone.
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lynette
Wedding:
8/24/2013
5.0/5.0
I loved my invitations and programs!...
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Jessyca
Wedding:
7/27/2013
5.0/5.0
Carryn is by far the most creative, attentive, and professional person I have worked with!!! She was very easy to get a hold of and responded almost immediately to any questions. No task was too little or big for her and you can tell she takes pride in her work! She is the best around and trust me I looked long and hard to find someone to make my invitations and she surpassed all of my expectations, and I am very picky!!! I have received a compliment from every single person I sent an invitation to stating these were the best save the dates they had ever seen!! (I haven't sent my wedding invitations yet but they are even better!!!) Carryn is the best around!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Megan
Wedding:
5/31/2013
5.0/5.0
I put off invitations to the last moment. Carryn was helpful and informative as she jumped right into the project. My invitations ended up super cute and very unique. The paper was high quality. Highly recommend this seller!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Alison
Wedding:
5/11/2013
5.0/5.0
Carryn made my rehearsal invitations, ceremony programs, seating cards, table numbers, and seating and guest book signs, and they were all BEAUTIFUL!!! We received so many compliments. Someone even said it was the most beautiful ceremony program he had ever seen. I give my highest recommendations to Golden Silhouette!
Services Used: Invitations, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marissa
Wedding:
3/23/2013
5.0/5.0
These invitations are AMAZING!! Carryn is so wonderful to work with -- she's easy to talk to and really has vision! She created exactly what I wanted and everyone LOVES our invitations! Everything arrived quickly and neatly packaged, and Carryn was quick to follow up to make sure everything was taken care of the way I wanted. I would use her service again and again, and recommend her to anyone looking for paper goods!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Carryn was terrific to work with - very enthusiastic right from the start, ever patient and very reliable. She is flexible in her design and aims to please. The finished product arrived on time and looking incredible. I have had a lot of my guests tell me how much they love the invite!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Courtney
Wedding:
7/1/2012
5.0/5.0
Golden Silhouette did a beautiful job on my wedding invitations! She allowed me to be a part of the creative process, and my invitations turned out to be a perfect reflection of both John and I. hope to use her again when we celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary!!!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
sugarbear
Wedding:
5/22/2010
5.0/5.0
After having seen Carryn's work - I knew that I wanted her to capture my most intimate and important moments of my wedding day. One of the best parts about hiring her was she brought a creative eye to what I think most wedding photographers make sterile. Not only were the tender moments caught of me, my husband and our family but also candid moments that truly captured the feeling of our wedding.
Moreover, she was able to capture these moments that I didn't even realize she was at. She wasn't invasive or pushy to get the perfect shot, but worked around all of us to be discrete and get what she knew were the perfect pictures. It was amazing to see the photographs that she took, because I didn't even realize she was there on the actual day.
Every photograph is a piece of art. These are the photos that don't stay in an album - but find their way onto the wall!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
5/15/2010
5.0/5.0
Carryn did a fantastic job photographing our wedding. She made our guests feel relaxed and comfortable in front of the camera and managed to corral our somewhat unruly family into beautifully orchestrated group shots. Our wedding was small and we considered not having a photographer at all but hiring Carryn was the best decision we could have made. It let us and our family enjoy the day knowing everything was being skillfully documented. Her photos were beautiful and she posted them in a private online gallery so we could quickly and easily share them with friends and family. We highly recommend her!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
DKcosmonaut
Wedding:
1/24/2010
5.0/5.0
With her calm nature and her ability to capture both planned-out and spontaneous moments, Carryn has given me the gift of precious images that will accompany me throughout my life. Not only are her portraits of me gorgeous (and I'll only take very partial credit for that), but her turn-around time was incredibly fast AND she's been very responsive even after she delivered the photos. Best of all, it was such a pleasure -- and by no means an intrusion -- to have Carryn around to capture and contribute to this very special time in my life!
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
The Inspired Nest
Wedding:
11/22/2008
5.0/5.0
Carryn Of Golden Silhouette is professional and creative, which is the perfect approach that I was hoping for when planning photo services for my special day.
My dream was to be able to look back at the *story* of my wedding day, with candid glimpses at the love, laughter, tears, and togetherness that was shared by our families and friends. Carryn delivered this in such a way that I feel so full of emotion each time I look at the artful images. She certainly has captured the memories for my husband I beautifully, and I recommend her to you wholeheartedly.
Services Used: Photography
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susan
Wedding:
9/28/2013
4.9/5.0
I looked for a long time for the perfect invitation to our fall wedding and was SO happy to find the falling leaves design. It fits us and our situation perfectly. My fiance and I were even happier with the responsiveness and professionalism of their creator, Carryn Golden. We recommend her highly. She won't disappoint you!
Services Used: Invitations
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.4/5.0
Working with Carryn of Golden Silhouette proved to be an experience that was absolutely not worth while -- the worst of my entire wedding planning process in fact. While I spent $1000 with Carryn, the quality of the work she provided was well below what would be anyone would consider to be standard, let alone sufficient for a wedding. I ordered from her based off of her so-called raving reviews, however what I received were very poorly equated to home print job. I'm convinced half of the reviews are fakes. Not only did it take four months to receive the invitations, she used the equivalent of index cards for my reception and reply cards. The spacing of both the thermography and printing was horrible and the addresses printed on the envelopes were barely visible. My wedding coordinator, caterer, cake baker and florist/event planner (who all attempted to design my wedding based of this mess) all agreed that her work was subpar. Although I initially thought Carryn was very nice, after addressing the invitation suite issues with her, she offered to do very little to resolve the issues. I ended using "For Your Party" to redo the entire suite with an accommodation card for a fraction of what Golden Silhouette charges and could even afford a great calligrapher (Jenny from Just Write Studios) to redo the addressing. The compliments I received on the new set have begun to take the sting out of money wasted at Golden Silhouette. Do yourself a favor and use ForYourParty.com for a fraction of the cost, better materials and an even better turn around time. If you need proof, check out pics of her invites and the redos at http://www.flickr.com/photos/119152794@N04/

***Note*** Ordering a sample ensures nothing other than the fact that you can choose the quality of your paper. I ordered 100 reception cards and reply cards and each one looks different -- this might have been a project done my hand. Either way, there are better stationers and this one is not worth the money.
Services Used: Invitations
Golden Silhouette responded with the following comments:

As the owner of Golden Silhouette, it is my goal to provide exceptional service and deliver complete satisfaction to every bride. This is why I take every review seriously. It is exceptionally unfortunate that the following customer experienced anything less than a smooth journey to the altar where her invitations were concerned. However, it is important to note that, in this instance, there were major delays in responding to production schedule deadlines on the end of the customer. In addition, although customers are encouraged to place a sample order before committing to a final order, this particular customer chose to forego a sample. PLEASE ORDER A SAMPLE from any vendor you may work with. If you receive a sample and are not happy with any element of it, changes can always be made (from font choices, color schemes, paper quality, etc). This ensures that you will be happy with your final product and will feel good about your purchase. I take the happiness of our brides to heart and our WeddingWire and Etsy reviews are reflective of this. I would urge any bride-to-be who is considering working with an online vendor to carefully read customer reviews, including ours. Obviously, it is impossible to create a comprehensive history of fake reviews. Golden Silhouette takes pride in its history of happy brides.

MAP

 
Philadelphia, PA 19151 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Golden Silhouette
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1384970208864-bg15341-