130x130_sq_1226037668356-250x250

Golden Sounds Entertainment

Costa Mesa , CA
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

600 Anton Blvd. Suite 1137
Costa Mesa, CA US 92626 (map)

PHONE

714-315-3828

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

DJ & Wedding Lighting can enhance the subtle details at your wedding reception. Wedding lighting, up lighting, and LED Light Fixtures (wall washing w/ color) can create the illusion of... Read more
DJ & Wedding Lighting can enhance the subtle details at your wedding reception. Wedding lighting, up lighting, and LED Light Fixtures (wall washing w/ color) can create the illusion of dancing in the stars. Golden Sounds Entertainment Wedding Lighting & DJ Services can help you light up the room as you enter it. Completely "Wow" your family & guests with a custom gobo projecting light with your name on your dance floor, wall, or ceiling at your wedding recption.
Wedding Lighting Wedding Reception Wall Lighting Wedding Gobo with Initials Wedding Gobo with Names Personalized Gobos: Monogram Gobo Custom Gobos LED Up Lighting Pin Spotting Tables (Centerpieces) Dance Floor Lighting Disc Jockey & Music- Wedding DJ, Mobile DJs for Weddings Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1224481451034-gobo-lighting
130x130_sq_1224481193846-special_event_lighting_gobo_wedding_lighting7-25-20087-57-21pm4368x2912
130x130_sq_1215705792092-stage-lighting
130x130_sq_1224481278159-lightingforweddingreception
130x130_sq_1224481380284-weddinggobolightinggoldensoundsentertainmentlighting&djservices
130x130_sq_1224481403643-stevepicturesofhim
130x130_sq_1224481536424-dj-los-angeles
130x130_sq_1224481618315-lighting_pinspot_centerpiece_tables_gobo_name_light
130x130_sq_1224481786659-img_3300
130x130_sq_1237561003558-picture010

REVIEWS

2.2
out of 5.0
2.2/5.0
2.2/5.0
2.2/5.0
2.2/5.0
2.2/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Sara
Wedding:
6/25/2011
5.0/5.0
We just worked with Steve over the
weekend at a wedding in Yorba Linda. He was on time and was very easy to work with. We had no trouble contacting prior to the event. Steve has such a fun personality! He has amazing music selection and contagious energy. He was able to get everyone up out of there seats dancing on the dance floor. I would definitely recommend him for any event.

Sara
Sally Ann Catering
Sallyanncatering.com
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
unhappy
Wedding:
1/2/2010
0.0/5.0
Steve Wemmer is a LIAR and a CON-ARTIST!!!!! He should go to jail for all the crap he has pulled with his clients. I can't believe he still advertises on the web and has that stupid phone number/ cell phone that he uses for his business. His "office" is a room he rents out in a building and he's never there. I think all the unhappy couples that were unfortunate to have given him their money should try to get together and take him to court.

He took $1000 deposit from me and I never heard from him again. He's done this many times it looks like, from looking at his other reviews. I am thinking of paying for a website just to bash his name and business so that others don't get scammed like I did.
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Marie
Wedding:
8/29/2009
0.0/5.0
I met with Steve Wemmer of Golden Sounds at my wedding reception location, decided on services, wrote up a contract, gave him $800 & THEN NEVER HEARD FROM HIM AGAIN! He is a scam and completely ripped me off. When we first met, he was so smooth and charming and said he could do whatever I wanted, but that was not actually the case. He is a liar and a thief. Look up reviews elsewhere, because others had the same thing happen to them.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
mona
Wedding:
6/6/2009
0.0/5.0
Listen all OC brides, do not book with this company. Steve Weaver the DJ ruined my wedding. He was unprofessional, showing up in club attire, did not play any music we had selected including our grand entrance song. He no showed to our scheduled meeting a week before the wedding and would not return my emails or phone calls to reschedule. He announced the wrong names of our wedding party and my husband during the grand entrance, did not bring the slide projector for our slide show as promised and there is suspicion that he showed up under the influence. Don't make the same mistake we did.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
tlampkin
Wedding:
5/30/2009
0.0/5.0
I am so glad that this site allows me to give Steve and his business a big fat zero, because that is EXACTLY what he deserves!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The "owner" Steve Wemmer, was THE WORST!!! Based on his actions, and demeanor I personally think that he was on drugs and/or alcohol. It took me over 2weeks to get in contact with Steve after I had given him my deposit several months before my wedding. My wedding coordinator finally got a hold of Steve 2 days before my wedding!! I was freaking out!! I would call Steve from work and from my cell phone and he wouldn�t answer the phone. So after 2weeks of calling, I decided to go to a friend�s house out of the area and call from her phone. What do you know, he picks up!! I should have known not to use him, when he was a no show to our initial meeting at my wedding venue! He ALWAYS has a family emergency (his excuse for not showing up or not calling you back). I paid $350 for a custom gobo with my husband and my name on it and NEVER got it at my wedding!! I paid for a projector and screen, and the projector did not work! I paid for LED lights and I got the regular can lights! If I never see this dude again it will be too soon. If you�re stupid, go ahead and use him. But if you have any sense at all you will not!! I will post this comment on EVERY website that I can so that other brides will not get stuck with such a looser of a business as Golden Sounds Entertainment!!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Erica
Wedding:
2/14/2009
5.0/5.0
I'm so happy we decided to use DJ Steve Wemmer at Golden Sounds Entertainment DJ & Lighting for our special day. We almost went with a different DJ company at first, then we decided to look at 2 more DJ companies before we put a deposit down, and are we ever so happy we did. From the moment my husband and I met Steve at his office to find out more about his DJ and wedding lighting services, we knew he was the one we had to use for our wedding reception entertainment. He is extremely professional and had all of our guests on the dance floor all night. He really made our wedding reception a success! We are so thankful and couldn't be more happy! Thanks Steve for all your hard work and we will refer you to everyone for there weddings and events. He also has these great tools on his website that really helped us plan our events and music for our ceremony as well. www.goldensoundsentertainment.com

Erica
I loved our Wedding Day and I want to do it all over again...
Our uplighting was so beautiful and everyone is still talking about how pretty the lighting looked at our wedding reception.
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
unhappybride
Wedding:
11/2/2008
0.0/5.0
DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY. THIS IS A SCAM! STEVE WILL SAY HE WILL DO ANYTHING TO MAKE YOUR WEDDING PERFECT AND WILL TELL YOU TO PAY UP FRONT. HE WILL EMAIL YOU THE CONTRACT AFTER THE FIRST MEETING BUT NEXT THING YOU KNOW, HE WILL NOT RETURN YOUR CALLS OR EMAIL YOU BACK. HE TOOK OUR DEPOSIT AND NEVER SHOWED UP AT OUR WEDDING. DO NOT GO WITH THIS GUY, HE IS A TOTAL CON ARTIST! I STILL CAN'T BELIEVE HIS INFORMATION IS ON THE WEBSITE AS A LEGITIMATE BUSINESS!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1212177302672-cwfixmasparty2007002
Donna
Wedding:
8/23/2008
5.0/5.0
If you want to have your dance floor full the whole night and want to have a party atmosphere then Steve Wemmer with Golden Sound Entertainment is your guy! Everyone that attended our wedding said "what a great wedding we had so much fun you had the best DJ" the dance floor was packed all night long and everyone was dancing and having a great time. When the wedding party was introduced our guests said it was like being at a NBA game. The vibe was great the music selections fantastic and Steve you are the man! We had the best party! Thank you Steve Wemmer!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loriwedding
Wedding:
7/26/2008
5.0/5.0
BEST DJ & WEDDING LIGHTING COMPANY!

What A Sensational Job our DJ Steve did at our wedding! The moment he did that terrific grand entrance that gave us all tears of joy! He is very professional and it truly shows that he loves his job. We sincerely thank you for all your hard work and dedications to the planning of our wedding day. Thanks to you our wedding day turned out perfect. We loved the music you selected throughout our wedding reception. The up lighting looked amazing & my family & guests have been talking about it everyday. The gobo light was so nice. Thanks again Steve.
All future Bride & Grooms reading this should look into his DJ and lighting design services.

Thank you,
Lori
Services Used: DJ, Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
lauralizabee
Wedding:
7/3/2008
4.9/5.0
My plan all along was not to have a DJ, and to use my iPod for music and our ushers as emcees. What we needed was the sound equipment. We contacted a few places, but all of them (except Golden Sound) would not let us rent their equipment without the use of a DJ. Steve came through for us and was so nice about it.

There was a little confusion at the beginning, that he wasn't sure if he was supposed to emcee or not. He came around a little frazzled asking for the wedding party names, dance songs, etc. We got it straightened out and he was very understanding that we had it all taken care of.

Not only did he allow us to use his sound equipment, but he also brought along a lot of lighting for the room. It was something I hadn't thought about at all, but it really made the room look more elegant and decorated.

Thanks for all the help!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bride03
Wedding:
6/25/2008
0.0/5.0
Steve Wemmer and his business, Golden Sounds Entertainment, is a joke. He's a liar and a scam. He took $1000 cash deposit from me last year and promised to do lights and a dance floor for our July wedding. After taking the money, he never showed up to a scheduled meeting at the venue and stopped answering my calls or emails. He is impossible to find because his office is a room he rents sometimes in a building in Costa Mesa and he's not ever there. His office phone number is his personal cell phone that is usually too full to take messages.

One time he actually answered the phone and when he found out it was my husband asking where the money was that he promised to give back, he said he was actually not Steve Wemmer, but it was his brother on the phone. This "brother" said that he remembers Steve saying that he was going to return the money. Of course, he never sent it.

We're now in the process of trying to take him to small claims court. We hear that we're not the first ones doing this either. We've also contacted the better business bureau about him. DO NOT TRUST THIS MAN!! HE WILL STEAL YOUR MONEY!!!
Services Used: Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BenandJen
Wedding:
6/21/2008
5.0/5.0
By far, the Best day of my life! I could not have dreamed our wedding day to have been so much fun for my wife and I. To watch our family and our friends dance and laugh and really enjoy our special day with us was totally awesome and created memories we will cherish a lifetime. We are so greatful and feel so lucky to have been referred to such an amazing, energetic, talented, and loveable guy, our DJ and lighting specialist, Steve Wemmer. From our first meeting with Steve we knew we were in good hands and we felt he truly had a passion for his work. He was able to provide us the complete show, from entertainment to lighting decor, and he also knew how to cater to all of our guests because he cares enough to. He had the dance floor packed all night and nobody wanted the party to end. We still have family and friends asking us for his number and we are happy to refer Golden Sounds Entertainment every time. Thank you so much!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Wedding Planning, Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services
Golden Sounds Entertainment responded with the following comments:

Hi Ben & Jen,
Thank you very much for the nice comments you wrote about my dj & wedding lighting services for your wedding day. You have a wonderful family and friends and I can't thank you enough for using all of our wedding services for your special day. Thank you for the referrals as well, very nice of you for passing www.GoldenSoundsEntertainment.com to all of your friends & family members like you have been. I really love what I do for a living and comments like yours & everyone else, make it just that much more rewarding! Thank you again and lets do it all over again next weekend!

Thank you and have a wonderful day.

Steve Wemmer
Golden Sounds Entertainment
Www.goldensoundsentertainment.com
Email: info@gsedjs.com
600 Anton Blvd. Suite 1137
Costa Mesa, Ca 92626
P.714.315.3828
F.714.990.0532

MAP

 
600 Anton Blvd. Suite 1137, Costa Mesa, CA 92626 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Golden Sounds Entertainment
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1226037668356-250x250