You will no longer have access to your Project Wedding account on or after March 30, 2017. Save any photos or information you'd like to keep and join WeddingWire for your all of your wedding planning needs today. Learn more »
130x130 sq 1434417055178 sammi brian wedding edits sammi brian wedding edit

Good Earth Floral Design Studio

Overland Park , KS

LOCATION

6450 Sprint Parkway, E2
Overland Park, KS 66251 US (map)

PHONE

913-271-1013
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Specializing in services including bridal bouquets, bridesmaid's bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, altar flowers and decor, aisle flowers and decor, centerpieces, statement arrangements,... Read more
Specializing in services including bridal bouquets, bridesmaid's bouquets, boutonnieres, corsages, altar flowers and decor, aisle flowers and decor, centerpieces, statement arrangements, etc. Serving Overland Park, Kansas City, Lawrence, Olathe, Leawood, Mission, Lee's Summit, Lenexa, Prairie Village, Blue Springs, Gardner, Paola, Excelsior Springs, Merriam and surrounding areas.

Congrats on your engagement!

Having designed hundreds of weddings over the past 10 years, it’s Ashley and her team’s experience, creativity and inspirational spirit that allows Good Earth Floral to achieve a wide range of design styles. As a wedding-exclusive studio, Good Earth client’s love the extra attention to details, service and assistance in coordinating their event decor. By listening closely & tuning into your wedding vision, style and floral needs, Ashley will discover your unique inspiration, and transform your ceremony and reception decor into a design that is a true reflection of you as a couple.

Good Earth clients enjoy :

A complimentary initial design meeting and consultation to discuss your color palette, style and inspirations.

Custom, detailed design proposal to help you visualize your beautiful wedding look that completely reflects your style.

Access to our gorgeous Premium Collection including hundreds of vase styles from classic, modern, rustic, vintage romantic, and more, mercury glass, lanterns, wood slices, vintage pieces, table runners, overlays, etc.

Delivery, complete setup and installation up to 50 miles as well as pick up services up to 35 miles.


Investment
We recommend that you consider a budget range that you feel comfortable within for your ceremony and reception flowers prior to your initial design meeting with Ashley. Most clients find that reserving about 10% of their budget for flowers and decor is just perfect! As a guideline, you can expect to allow :


{$500-$1000 Personal Flowers} Lovely, custom designed bouquets, boutonnieres and corsages in a variety of moderate to premium blooms that can include any selection of flowers you prefer such as peonies, calla lilies, hydrangea, garden roses, ranunculus, stock, tulips, orchids, succulents, and much more. Unexpected and cherished details are included such as premium ribbon wraps, brooches and heirloom accents.

{$300-$3000 Ceremony Decor} Altar arrangements, arbors, aisle arrangements and more help accentuate your venue and complete your vision for a romantic ceremony.

{$300-$6000 Reception Decor} Centerpieces and statement arrangements are essential to bringing the elements of color, texture and style together to complete your inspiration. Lush, full blooms are carefully paired with specialty containers from our Premium Collection - the perfect recipe for a well-designed event.


{Available upon request} Wedding styling and design including concept, color palette selection, linens, draping, lighting, etc.

_________________________________________ Read less
Flowers

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1434418157379 jm 004 4020
130x130 sq 1434418594949 jm 022 3921
130x130 sq 1434418706229 jm 030 3854
130x130 sq 1434418783415 jm 034 3858
130x130 sq 1434418186234 jm 005 4105

INFO FOR FLOWERS

How would you describe the style of your floral designs?
Classic, Country, Eclectic, Glamorous, Modern, Nautical, Preppy, Romantic, Rustic, Tropical, Vintage
Which of the following services do you provide?
Clean Up, Consultations, Delivery, Event Design, Samples, Set Up, Venue Visit
What types of arrangements do you provide?
Aisle Decor, Altar Decor, Bouquets, Boutonnieres, Chuppah Decor, Corsages, Flower Petals, Non-Floral, Single Flowers, Table Arrangements

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
[Private]
5.0/5.0
Ashely was simply INCREDIBLE to work with! I felt so comfortable talking to her about my wedding venue ideas and she was open to all of them!! I spoke to 4 different florists prior to her, and each one either tried to tell me to add another color, or quoted me above my spoken price range, or we're difficult to find a time to meet. Ashely is very professional and I'm SO glad that I found her!!!
Ashely was simply INCREDIBLE to work with! I felt so comfortable talking to her about my wedding venue ideas and she was Read more...
Ashely was simply INCREDIBLE to work with! I felt so comfortable talking to her about my wedding venue ideas and she was open to all of them!! I spoke to 4 different florists prior to her, and each one either tried to tell me to add another color, or quoted me above my spoken price range, or we're difficult to find a time to meet. Ashely is very professional and I'm SO glad that I found her!!! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1451856025801 proposal
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.2/5.0
The staff was responsive and helped me narrow in on a design that would work with our space. My advice would be to be in frequent communication with the staff on your vision so as to know exactly how much your final bill will be. As a budget-minded bride, I got into a few situations where I ended up needing to pay a little extra to narrow in on what I was looking for.
The staff was responsive and helped me narrow in on a design that would work with our space. My advice would be to be in Read more...
The staff was responsive and helped me narrow in on a design that would work with our space. My advice would be to be in frequent communication with the staff on your vision so as to know exactly how much your final bill will be. As a budget-minded bride, I got into a few situations where I ended up needing to pay a little extra to narrow in on what I was looking for. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Amanda
Wedding:
1/7/2017
4.4/5.0
A couple different friends recommended Good Earth Floral to me. I knew I was looking for a florist with an organic feel who uses sustainable practices, so I was excited to work with Good Earth Floral. I also only needed personal flowers (no decor), so I wasn't very concerned with looking at multiple florists and just booked Good Earth Floral right away.

My meeting with Ashley was fun and I could tell we were on the same page. She sent a proposal outlining the exact flowers and foliage that we had discussed. When the flowers arrived on my wedding day I was a little surprised to see that they included roses, which were not on the proposal. Had I known she was going to use roses I would have asked for something different. But, I think she used them because they were in the right color palate and easy to get in winter. Overall everything was very nicely done and I would recommend Good Earth Floral to other brides.
A couple different friends recommended Good Earth Floral to me. I knew I was looking for a florist with an organic feel Read more...
A couple different friends recommended Good Earth Floral to me. I knew I was looking for a florist with an organic feel who uses sustainable practices, so I was excited to work with Good Earth Floral. I also only needed personal flowers (no decor), so I wasn't very concerned with looking at multiple florists and just booked Good Earth Floral right away.

My meeting with Ashley was fun and I could tell we were on the same page. She sent a proposal outlining the exact flowers and foliage that we had discussed. When the flowers arrived on my wedding day I was a little surprised to see that they included roses, which were not on the proposal. Had I known she was going to use roses I would have asked for something different. But, I think she used them because they were in the right color palate and easy to get in winter. Overall everything was very nicely done and I would recommend Good Earth Floral to other brides. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Cynthia
Wedding:
12/4/2016
5.0/5.0
Great studio full of energy! The staff is amazing and truly want the best for their customers!
Great studio full of energy! The staff is amazing and truly want the best for their customers!
Great studio full of energy! The staff is amazing and truly want the best for their customers! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Erica
Wedding:
12/3/2016
5.0/5.0
Good Earth Floral did a fantastic job. Our flowers were so beautiful!! And perfect as to what I had in mind! They really topped off a beautiful wedding.
Good Earth Floral did a fantastic job. Our flowers were so beautiful!! And perfect as to what I had in mind! They really Read more...
Good Earth Floral did a fantastic job. Our flowers were so beautiful!! And perfect as to what I had in mind! They really topped off a beautiful wedding. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
130x130 sq 1476631996619 wrocklage wedding 1
Sarah
Wedding:
10/8/2016
5.0/5.0
Ashley with Good Earth Floral did a beautiful job with our wedding. When I originally met with her, I had a few Pinterest photos to match our Fall color scheme, but not a great idea of exactly what details I was looking for. Ashley was extremely talented in taking my vague ideas and running with them to create absolutely stunning bouquets for myself and my bridesmaids. She also created a beautiful floral display to drape over our outdoor arbor, along with a mixture of Fall floral and rustic lantern displays to line the aisle. Between the wedding and the reception, Ashley was quick to move all of the ceremony decor into our party barn, allowing us to re-purpose all of that decor to create our perfect rustic reception hall! To be honest, as the bride you hardly notice the decor as you're walking down the aisle. All I truly remember seeing was the man waiting for me underneath that arbor. However, I got so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful everything was, and the pictures that I've seen have proved that! My bouquet definitely exceeded all my expectations! Ashley was easy to work with, quick to respond to our questions and very personable and professional. I'd definitely recommend Good Earth Floral!
Ashley with Good Earth Floral did a beautiful job with our wedding. When I originally met with her, I had a few Pinterest Read more...
Ashley with Good Earth Floral did a beautiful job with our wedding. When I originally met with her, I had a few Pinterest photos to match our Fall color scheme, but not a great idea of exactly what details I was looking for. Ashley was extremely talented in taking my vague ideas and running with them to create absolutely stunning bouquets for myself and my bridesmaids. She also created a beautiful floral display to drape over our outdoor arbor, along with a mixture of Fall floral and rustic lantern displays to line the aisle. Between the wedding and the reception, Ashley was quick to move all of the ceremony decor into our party barn, allowing us to re-purpose all of that decor to create our perfect rustic reception hall! To be honest, as the bride you hardly notice the decor as you're walking down the aisle. All I truly remember seeing was the man waiting for me underneath that arbor. However, I got so many compliments from our guests about how beautiful everything was, and the pictures that I've seen have proved that! My bouquet definitely exceeded all my expectations! Ashley was easy to work with, quick to respond to our questions and very personable and professional. I'd definitely recommend Good Earth Floral! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Laurie
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
We cannot say enough great things about Good Earth Floral Design Studio. They provided flowers for our daughter's wedding and we loved that they provided a vision board with their proposal for us at the outset of our discussions. Those photographs helped all of us imagine exactly what it was we were ordering. They provided gorgeous bridal and bridesmaid bouquets, flower crowns for the bride and flower girl, and bouquets for the banquet tables. Just out of this world gorgeous. They are very responsive and were flexible with our available budget and just a dream to work with. Highly recommend!
We cannot say enough great things about Good Earth Floral Design Studio. They provided flowers for our daughter's wedding Read more...
We cannot say enough great things about Good Earth Floral Design Studio. They provided flowers for our daughter's wedding and we loved that they provided a vision board with their proposal for us at the outset of our discussions. Those photographs helped all of us imagine exactly what it was we were ordering. They provided gorgeous bridal and bridesmaid bouquets, flower crowns for the bride and flower girl, and bouquets for the banquet tables. Just out of this world gorgeous. They are very responsive and were flexible with our available budget and just a dream to work with. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Brittney
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Good Earth Floral did an amazing job with our wedding flowers. Ashley is incredible at her job. She was extremely helpful. Ashley was creative, reliable, flexible, and always friendly. Our flowers were beautiful and exactly what I expected. I was blown away when I walked into our reception. Everything was perfect! I would highly recommend Good Earth Floral. We have absolutely nothing but good things to say about Ashley and Good Earth Floral.
Good Earth Floral did an amazing job with our wedding flowers. Ashley is incredible at her job. She was extremely helpful. Read more...
Good Earth Floral did an amazing job with our wedding flowers. Ashley is incredible at her job. She was extremely helpful. Ashley was creative, reliable, flexible, and always friendly. Our flowers were beautiful and exactly what I expected. I was blown away when I walked into our reception. Everything was perfect! I would highly recommend Good Earth Floral. We have absolutely nothing but good things to say about Ashley and Good Earth Floral. Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Nina
Wedding:
6/4/2016
5.0/5.0
I provided a mood board to Good Earth not knowing what to expect but was amazed by how much attention they put into to create exactly what I had imagined and dreamed of! All of the arrangements were absolutely stunning! They did a great job decorating the wooden altar and reusing the same flowers for the reception tables. My bridal bouquet was the most beautiful arrangement of flowers I have ever seen. The boutonnieres were so detailed and elegant and perfectly matched with the colors of my wedding. My husband loved his boutonniere! We feel like Good Earth took our guidance and ran with it- and gave us exactly what we wanted without much effort on our part, which was a relief considering how stressful wedding planning is. We still talk about how amazing the flowers were. Thank you so much Good Earth!
I provided a mood board to Good Earth not knowing what to expect but was amazed by how much attention they put into to Read more...
I provided a mood board to Good Earth not knowing what to expect but was amazed by how much attention they put into to create exactly what I had imagined and dreamed of! All of the arrangements were absolutely stunning! They did a great job decorating the wooden altar and reusing the same flowers for the reception tables. My bridal bouquet was the most beautiful arrangement of flowers I have ever seen. The boutonnieres were so detailed and elegant and perfectly matched with the colors of my wedding. My husband loved his boutonniere! We feel like Good Earth took our guidance and ran with it- and gave us exactly what we wanted without much effort on our part, which was a relief considering how stressful wedding planning is. We still talk about how amazing the flowers were. Thank you so much Good Earth! Read less
Services Used: Flowers
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
12/13/2015
5.0/5.0
Fabulous experience with Good Earth. They did my flowers and also a fabric installation to create a focal point for a wedding altar. Great ideas, very professional, stuck with our budget, was patient on the day of the wedding when there was a delay that kept her there longer than expected. Highly recommend!
Fabulous experience with Good Earth. They did my flowers and also a fabric installation to create a focal point for a Read more...
Fabulous experience with Good Earth. They did my flowers and also a fabric installation to create a focal point for a wedding altar. Great ideas, very professional, stuck with our budget, was patient on the day of the wedding when there was a delay that kept her there longer than expected. Highly recommend! Read less
Services Used: Flowers, Unique Services

DEALS

Winter Weddings BONUS!
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store   $175 Value
Congrats on your beautiful winter wedding! A special gift to make your lovely wedding so much sweeter.... Complementary Bridal Bouquet with your Good Earth Floral Design package. Valued at $175 or up to 10% off your full floral package. Discount valid on weddings taking place in December, January, February, March.

Available to the first 100 couples
Deal #WWf50ca653061e21ee
220x220 1434417055178 sammi brian wedding edits sammi brian wedding edit

MAP

 
6450 Sprint Parkway, E2, Overland Park, KS 66251 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Good Earth Floral Design Studio
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1434417055178 sammi brian wedding edits sammi brian wedding edit