130x130 sq 1471446046 b7b5f60046145450 gf icon.pin

Good Food Catering Company

Tampa , FL
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

1610 N 19th Street, Ybor City
Tampa, FL 33605 US (map)

PHONE

813-241-9500

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Good Food Catering was established to provide superior culinary experiences for events and celebrations in the Tampa Bay Region. Our menus are custom designed for your event.

... Read more
Good Food Catering was established to provide superior culinary experiences for events and celebrations in the Tampa Bay Region. Our menus are custom designed for your event.

We invite you to browse our menus and testimonials and then contact us to find out how Good Food Catering Company can begin working on your event to make it great!

Phone: 813 241 9500

Email: catering@goodfoodtampa.com Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1468252467069 steak pea puree 7584
130x130 sq 1468252443087 duck steamed buns 7571
130x130 sq 1449244672599 dsc6656 1 instagram
130x130 sq 1310043945738 punkwedding025
130x130 sq 1461775888727 tuna carving station collage blog
130x130 sq 1449244953011 tuna carving station finished dish instagram
130x130 sq 1422894414523 0254
130x130 sq 1449244724786 dsc6663 instagram
130x130 sq 1461775828445 kellie patrick kellie patrick 0436
130x130 sq 1461775831440 liquid nitrogen ice cream july 2015 6817
130x130 sq 1449245240059 shrimp quinoa chile relleno 7214 instagram
130x130 sq 1449245500571 strawberry sorbet good food catering 7284 instagra
130x130 sq 1449245066378 blackened grouper 7246 instagram
130x130 sq 1422894444494 goodfood.mep 59
130x130 sq 1449244771681 cauliflower corn puree july 2015 6825 instagram
130x130 sq 1449245233418 pomegranite sorbet 7223 instagram
130x130 sq 1422894638910 caprese stack good food catering tampa
130x130 sq 1468252442970 drunken apricots waffle 7599
130x130 sq 1449244764028 black bean cake vegan july 2015 6839 instagram
130x130 sq 1449245513120 tuna quinoa good food catering 7300 instagram
130x130 sq 1449245343945 snapper gremolata quinoa 7168 instagram 2
130x130 sq 1449245224696 curry cauliflower pea risotto 7206 instagram
130x130 sq 1449245071981 crab maison 7231 instagram
130x130 sq 1449245493430 mahi jerk grilled good food catering 7280 instagra
130x130 sq 1449244777392 steak ensalada verde july 2015 6850 instagram
130x130 sq 1449245147338 brussels sprouts salad july 2015 6748 instagram
130x130 sq 1449244782631 watermelon margarita sorbet july 2015 6847 instagr
130x130 sq 1449245338485 grilled peach salad 7182 instagram
130x130 sq 1449245059799 mexican grouper corn puree july 2015 6752 wm
130x130 sq 1449245077780 praline ice cream 7257 instagram
130x130 sq 1449245507024 tuna poke good food catering 7262 instagram
130x130 sq 1449245153456 margarita sorbet july 2015 6769 instagram
130x130 sq 1422894477849 kehmanderlystephanieasmithphotography0623
130x130 sq 1310043865070 0018
130x130 sq 1310043879157 0022
130x130 sq 1310043925739 punkwedding013
130x130 sq 1310043936518 punkwedding017
130x130 sq 1422894528300 goodfood.mep 96
130x130 sq 1268143778027 565598221i3fyxm
130x130 sq 1468253699838 meassickzhelesnikcarriewildesphotography022816davi
130x130 sq 1468253704129 meassickzhelesnikcarriewildesphotography022816davi
130x130 sq 1468253709643 meassickzhelesnikcarriewildesphotography022816davi
130x130 sq 1468253715740 meassickzhelesnikcarriewildesphotography022816davi
130x130 sq 1468253693979 meassickzhelesnikcarriewildesphotography022816davi
130x130 sq 1468253687284 meassickzhelesnikcarriewildesphotography022816davi
130x130 sq 1468253681980 meassickzhelesnikcarriewildesphotography022816davi
130x130 sq 1468253674843 meassickzhelesnikcarriewildesphotography022816davi
130x130 sq 1468253667433 meassickzhelesnikcarriewildesphotography022816davi
130x130 sq 1468253659777 meassickzhelesnikcarriewildesphotography022816davi
130x130 sq 1468253659781 meassickzhelesnikcarriewildesphotography022816davi
130x130 sq 1468865771609 rodriguezcooperashleehamonphotographyinccooperfavs
130x130 sq 1468865766986 rodriguezcooperashleehamonphotographyinccooperfavs
130x130 sq 1468865762735 rodriguezcooperashleehamonphotographyinccooperfavs
130x130 sq 1468865757285 rodriguezcooperashleehamonphotographyinccooperfavs
130x130 sq 1468865752623 rodriguezcooperashleehamonphotographyinccooperfavs
130x130 sq 1468865752602 rodriguezcooperashleehamonphotographyinccooperfavs
130x130 sq 1468253089033 burchjohnsonmarcedwardsphotographsmaddiehuntertblt
130x130 sq 1468253088675 burchjohnsonmarcedwardsphotographsmaddiehuntertblt
130x130 sq 1468253241155 burchjohnsonmarcedwardsphotographsmaddiehuntertblt
130x130 sq 1468253101522 burchjohnsonmarcedwardsphotographsmaddiehuntertblt
130x130 sq 1468253117208 burchjohnsonmarcedwardsphotographsmaddiehuntertblt
130x130 sq 1468253240813 burchjohnsonmarcedwardsphotographsmaddiehuntertblt
130x130 sq 1468253109355 burchjohnsonmarcedwardsphotographsmaddiehuntertblt
130x130 sq 1468252708693 shannonseanwedding 653
130x130 sq 1468252727896 shannonseanwedding 662
130x130 sq 1468252681740 shannonseanwedding 652
130x130 sq 1468252681638 shannonseanwedding 594
130x130 sq 1468252928958 shannonseanwedding 621
130x130 sq 1468252929390 shannonseanwedding 582
130x130 sq 1468252956642 shannonseanwedding 624
130x130 sq 1468866094429 jordanweilandphoto 59
130x130 sq 1468866094207 jordanweilandphoto 65
130x130 sq 1468866184984 jordanweilandphoto 195
130x130 sq 1468866109775 jordanweilandphoto 87
130x130 sq 1468866122870 jordanweilandphoto 90
130x130 sq 1468866146540 jordanweilandphoto 102
130x130 sq 1468866172159 jordanweilandphoto 187
130x130 sq 1468866197639 jordanweilandphoto 196
130x130 sq 1468866134673 jordanweilandphoto 97
130x130 sq 1468866212544 jordanweilandphoto 197
130x130 sq 1468866159885 jordanweilandphoto 121
130x130 sq 1371850086806 20130518weddinghancockharrison0463vendor
130x130 sq 1371850124998 floribbeansurfnturf
130x130 sq 1371850220641 gfkk.mep283
130x130 sq 1371850170868 gfkk.mep215
130x130 sq 1371850282684 11312 davis island garden club wedding25
130x130 sq 1371850260681 culinary0010
130x130 sq 1371850263684 culinary0007
130x130 sq 1371850265867 2013 02 06027
130x130 sq 1371850269082 erin  steve 0643
130x130 sq 1371850279716 11312 davis island garden club wedding23
130x130 sq 1371850285845 11312 davis island garden club wedding37
130x130 sq 1371850303560 grace brian wedding 284
130x130 sq 1371850829975 1212295433
130x130 sq 1371850851143 erin dans wedding634
130x130 sq 1371850870474 erin dans wedding597
130x130 sq 1371850914076 img8599
130x130 sq 1373643952159 0514
130x130 sq 1373643966402 ericamark 0672
130x130 sq 1374778773645 kehmanderlystephanieasmithphotography0635low
130x130 sq 1374778695816 food

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Dessert, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres, Plated, Stations
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American, Asian, Cajun, Caribbean, Italian, Latin American, Mediterranean, Mexican, Southern, Southwestern, Spanish
What dietary needs can you accommodate?
Gluten Free, No Pork, Organic, Vegan, Vegetarian
What bar services do you provide?
Bartender(s), Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Liquor, House Wine, Liquor License, Outside Alcohol OK, Premium Liquor, Signature Cocktail(s), Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
Which of the following items can you provide?
Chairs, Tables
Which of the following items can you provide?
Barware, China, Flatware, Glassware, Linens

REVIEWS

4.9
out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
4.9/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1426549129 ada6eaec2547d7ca image
Emily
Wedding:
6/18/2016
5.0/5.0
Good Food was fantastic to work with. The food was truly amazing and the presentation at the wedding was professional. Both the food and service did not feel like your average 'wedding catering.' It truly was very high quality food and service. The entire process was a breeze and the menu they created for us was unique and special. The team was willing and ready to accommodate all of our special requests. I would absolutely want to work with Good Food again and would trust them to create amazing menus and serve even more amazing food.
Good Food was fantastic to work with. The food was truly amazing and the presentation at the wedding was professional. Read more...
Good Food was fantastic to work with. The food was truly amazing and the presentation at the wedding was professional. Both the food and service did not feel like your average 'wedding catering.' It truly was very high quality food and service. The entire process was a breeze and the menu they created for us was unique and special. The team was willing and ready to accommodate all of our special requests. I would absolutely want to work with Good Food again and would trust them to create amazing menus and serve even more amazing food. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Good Food Catering was amazing! I used them for my wedding and I would use them for any event I have in the future. In fact, every vendor I worked with asked me about who I was using for catering. When I told them Good Food, they are responded with, "Oh, wow, they are the best caterer in the Tampa Bay Area". I emphatically agree.

Amy was lovely! We had a very specific Southern/Cuban fusion vision and she helped us bring it to life with a cheese grits station to a whole suckling pig marinated in Cuban mojo. Our guests went back for seconds and thirds at the bread pudding station -- our food was the talk of all conversations for weeks.

Also, Amy made sure we had plates of everything and if it got cold (because it is hard to eat at your wedding when everyone wants a quick hug and a chat), she would bring more. She also brought snacks to us while we were finishing up pictures and getting ready for the reception entrance. Seriously, don't pass up this wonderful team!! They are worth every single penny!
Good Food Catering was amazing! I used them for my wedding and I would use them for any event I have in the future. In Read more...
Good Food Catering was amazing! I used them for my wedding and I would use them for any event I have in the future. In fact, every vendor I worked with asked me about who I was using for catering. When I told them Good Food, they are responded with, "Oh, wow, they are the best caterer in the Tampa Bay Area". I emphatically agree.

Amy was lovely! We had a very specific Southern/Cuban fusion vision and she helped us bring it to life with a cheese grits station to a whole suckling pig marinated in Cuban mojo. Our guests went back for seconds and thirds at the bread pudding station -- our food was the talk of all conversations for weeks.

Also, Amy made sure we had plates of everything and if it got cold (because it is hard to eat at your wedding when everyone wants a quick hug and a chat), she would bring more. She also brought snacks to us while we were finishing up pictures and getting ready for the reception entrance. Seriously, don't pass up this wonderful team!! They are worth every single penny! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Kristen
Wedding:
1/22/2016
5.0/5.0
Don't look any further. Good Food is THE BEST. We met with and had tastings with a few caterers and were frustrated that we were going to have to settle for chicken Marsala and a boring potato dish. We were so relieved to find Kevin and Amy! Their flexible menu, amazingly delicious choices, and on top of that, their professionalism and responsiveness blew everyone out of the water. They were awesome and our guests couldn't stop raving about the meal! The braised short rib & grits was definitely my favorite - but everyone loved the Mahi, roasted veggies, Mac & cheese - and of course the gelato bar (we aren't big cake eaters!). You won't regret hiring this team!!
Don't look any further. Good Food is THE BEST. We met with and had tastings with a few caterers and were frustrated that Read more...
Don't look any further. Good Food is THE BEST. We met with and had tastings with a few caterers and were frustrated that we were going to have to settle for chicken Marsala and a boring potato dish. We were so relieved to find Kevin and Amy! Their flexible menu, amazingly delicious choices, and on top of that, their professionalism and responsiveness blew everyone out of the water. They were awesome and our guests couldn't stop raving about the meal! The braised short rib & grits was definitely my favorite - but everyone loved the Mahi, roasted veggies, Mac & cheese - and of course the gelato bar (we aren't big cake eaters!). You won't regret hiring this team!! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Lindsey
Wedding:
12/5/2015
5.0/5.0
Weddings have been notoriously known for serving bad food, which is why my husband and I wanted to see if we could find a cater who not only had amazing food, but great customer service and Good Food Catering has it all. Kevin and Amy were so accommodating and responsive. I had a special request to have a famous dish from back home made and Kevin found a way to make it happen. My husband and I had so many people tell us it was the best wedding food they've ever had. Hands down, the best cater to work with with tje best tasting food in Tampa Bay. Their price is so worth it!
Weddings have been notoriously known for serving bad food, which is why my husband and I wanted to see if we could find a Read more...
Weddings have been notoriously known for serving bad food, which is why my husband and I wanted to see if we could find a cater who not only had amazing food, but great customer service and Good Food Catering has it all. Kevin and Amy were so accommodating and responsive. I had a special request to have a famous dish from back home made and Kevin found a way to make it happen. My husband and I had so many people tell us it was the best wedding food they've ever had. Hands down, the best cater to work with with tje best tasting food in Tampa Bay. Their price is so worth it! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jessica
Wedding:
10/18/2015
5.0/5.0
Good Food catered our engagement party at our house for about 55 guests. The experience was fantastic! They prepared fresh food in our kitchen and even though they were in our house, they were completely independent and did everything themselves. When the food was out, everyone kept raving about how GREAT it was. Our guests continued to rave about the food weeks after the party! Not only was the food delicious and exactly what we wanted, our chef, manager, bartender and staff were extremely professional and courteous to our guests. They smiled and went the extra mile, which made our guests feel even better about the time they were having at our party. Their clean-up was perfection and they did not leave a trace behind. Good Food exceeded our expectations and we will definitely use them again in the future! They are not least expensive catering company, but they are a great value and we definitely got everything we paid for along with great lasting memories of our engagement party.
Good Food catered our engagement party at our house for about 55 guests. The experience was fantastic! They prepared fresh Read more...
Good Food catered our engagement party at our house for about 55 guests. The experience was fantastic! They prepared fresh food in our kitchen and even though they were in our house, they were completely independent and did everything themselves. When the food was out, everyone kept raving about how GREAT it was. Our guests continued to rave about the food weeks after the party! Not only was the food delicious and exactly what we wanted, our chef, manager, bartender and staff were extremely professional and courteous to our guests. They smiled and went the extra mile, which made our guests feel even better about the time they were having at our party. Their clean-up was perfection and they did not leave a trace behind. Good Food exceeded our expectations and we will definitely use them again in the future! They are not least expensive catering company, but they are a great value and we definitely got everything we paid for along with great lasting memories of our engagement party. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Leah
Wedding:
5/16/2015
5.0/5.0
Good Food provided the catering for our wedding day. The food was delicious and we were so impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. They were happy to adjust the menu to fit our budget. It is not often that your wedding guests rave about the food, but that is all we heard from our guests! The Good Food Team will definitely be catering our next major events!
Good Food provided the catering for our wedding day. The food was delicious and we were so impressed with the Read more...
Good Food provided the catering for our wedding day. The food was delicious and we were so impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the staff. They were happy to adjust the menu to fit our budget. It is not often that your wedding guests rave about the food, but that is all we heard from our guests! The Good Food Team will definitely be catering our next major events! Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Nathan
Wedding:
4/25/2015
5.0/5.0
We used Good Food catering for our wedding reception this past Saturday night. I cannot say enough positive things about the level of service we received.
From my initial inquiry on the website to the very last minute of them being at the venue they gave me world class service and 150% effort levels.
The owner, Kevin, was the first to reach out to me after my website inquiry. He contacted me within 1 business day. We had a phone conversation in which he completely understood my vision of the event and what was needed.
After proposal I worked with Amy who was incredibly organized and detailed and took care of everything.
The day of the event they sent two staff members named Kate and Vince. I wish I could express in words how incredible they were.
Now onto the food. We did bistro cocktail style so we had 8 appetizer style foods. The food was absolutely amazing. Every person raved about how delicious everything was.
I can't thank Good Food Catering enough for making our reception absolutely perfect.
We used Good Food catering for our wedding reception this past Saturday night. I cannot say enough positive things about Read more...
We used Good Food catering for our wedding reception this past Saturday night. I cannot say enough positive things about the level of service we received.
From my initial inquiry on the website to the very last minute of them being at the venue they gave me world class service and 150% effort levels.
The owner, Kevin, was the first to reach out to me after my website inquiry. He contacted me within 1 business day. We had a phone conversation in which he completely understood my vision of the event and what was needed.
After proposal I worked with Amy who was incredibly organized and detailed and took care of everything.
The day of the event they sent two staff members named Kate and Vince. I wish I could express in words how incredible they were.
Now onto the food. We did bistro cocktail style so we had 8 appetizer style foods. The food was absolutely amazing. Every person raved about how delicious everything was.
I can't thank Good Food Catering enough for making our reception absolutely perfect. Read less
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Lauren
Wedding:
2/21/2015
5.0/5.0
Use Good Food catering. That is the best advice I can give any brides-to-be (or anyone needing catering). I tried a few different catering companies first and the food was just plain bad. I started to get nervous...if a catering company produces barely edible chicken at a tasting for just two people and using its own, in-house kitchen, how on earth would it be able to deliver great food to 200 guests? However, the minute I had the first bite of food at my tasting with Good Food, I was completely sold. The food is absolutely fabulous, which is obviously important, but even more than that, Kevin, Joanna and the whole team were a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. Also, their prices were incredibly fair compared to competitors, and once you factor in the quality of the food, it is a no-brainer. I hired Good Food to prepare four passed appetizers along with a plated dinner for 200 guests. They also provided an open bar, passed late night desserts and a coffee bar. Let me just say that their cabernet braised short ribs with mascarpone cheese grits is out of this world, and I could really say the same thing about all the other items on the menu. Honestly, I've heard from a ton of our guests that it was the best wedding food they've ever had, and that is such a great feeling. It is truly a testament to their product. I would 100% recommend Good Food catering to anyone who wants great food and great service at a terrific price.
Use Good Food catering. That is the best advice I can give any brides-to-be (or anyone needing catering). I tried a few Read more...
Use Good Food catering. That is the best advice I can give any brides-to-be (or anyone needing catering). I tried a few different catering companies first and the food was just plain bad. I started to get nervous...if a catering company produces barely edible chicken at a tasting for just two people and using its own, in-house kitchen, how on earth would it be able to deliver great food to 200 guests? However, the minute I had the first bite of food at my tasting with Good Food, I was completely sold. The food is absolutely fabulous, which is obviously important, but even more than that, Kevin, Joanna and the whole team were a pleasure to work with throughout the whole process. Also, their prices were incredibly fair compared to competitors, and once you factor in the quality of the food, it is a no-brainer. I hired Good Food to prepare four passed appetizers along with a plated dinner for 200 guests. They also provided an open bar, passed late night desserts and a coffee bar. Let me just say that their cabernet braised short ribs with mascarpone cheese grits is out of this world, and I could really say the same thing about all the other items on the menu. Honestly, I've heard from a ton of our guests that it was the best wedding food they've ever had, and that is such a great feeling. It is truly a testament to their product. I would 100% recommend Good Food catering to anyone who wants great food and great service at a terrific price. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
11/8/2014
5.0/5.0
Good Food Catering was perfect for our big day. Everything the prepared was delicious and memorable. They were willing to come to our remote venue and were a pleasure to work with in the planning stages. They were also flexible while panning and allowed us to tweak the menu until it was just right. And on the day of, they were prompt, professional, and super nice. Even when the rain threatened to wash us away, they took everything in stride and worked with our venue coordinator to make sure everything ran smoothly dispute the weather.
Good Food Catering was perfect for our big day. Everything the prepared was delicious and memorable. They were willing to Read more...
Good Food Catering was perfect for our big day. Everything the prepared was delicious and memorable. They were willing to come to our remote venue and were a pleasure to work with in the planning stages. They were also flexible while panning and allowed us to tweak the menu until it was just right. And on the day of, they were prompt, professional, and super nice. Even when the rain threatened to wash us away, they took everything in stride and worked with our venue coordinator to make sure everything ran smoothly dispute the weather. Read less
Services Used: Catering
Default vendor profile pic
Jennifer
Wedding:
10/19/2014
5.0/5.0
To start off, Kevin and team exceeded all of our expectations. He helped us plan our menu using a combination of amazing dishes his team has served before and helping us create some custom portions of the menu (including adding custom grilled cheeses which were a huge hit). We also appreciated the quality of service and presentation. A team of servers would come out from the kitchen and place each guests plate down at the same time for everyone at a table. Great touch.

We can't believe how many guests have since told us what an amazing meal it was (I think the braised beef short rib topped the list). Thanks for everything Kevin and team.
To start off, Kevin and team exceeded all of our expectations. He helped us plan our menu using a combination of amazing Read more...
To start off, Kevin and team exceeded all of our expectations. He helped us plan our menu using a combination of amazing dishes his team has served before and helping us create some custom portions of the menu (including adding custom grilled cheeses which were a huge hit). We also appreciated the quality of service and presentation. A team of servers would come out from the kitchen and place each guests plate down at the same time for everyone at a table. Great touch.

We can't believe how many guests have since told us what an amazing meal it was (I think the braised beef short rib topped the list). Thanks for everything Kevin and team. Read less
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
1610 N 19th Street, Ybor City, Tampa, FL 33605 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Good Food Catering Company
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1471446046 b7b5f60046145450 gf icon.pin