130x130_sq_1332950523092-gvlogojpg

GOOD VIBRATIONS DJ SERVICES

Vaughan , ON
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

7500 HWY 27, Unit 14
Vaughan, ON CA L4H 0J2 (map)

PHONE

905-265-0766

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Good Vibrations would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your interest and we do look forward to meeting you in the near future. Over the years we have performed at thousands... Read more
Good Vibrations would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your interest and we do look forward to meeting you in the near future. Over the years we have performed at thousands of functions and we can honestly say that we continue to give 100% to all of our customers.

Selecting the right Disc Jockey company is a very important decision and we pride ourselves in being recognized as one of the GTA's best DJ Services. Recently, we have received the Service Excellence Award from the Canadian Professional Disc Jockey association to commemorate over 22 years of delivering exceptional customer service and professional entertainment. The reason for our success is personalization whereby our clients select from over 40 DJ/Emcees and see them live in action before their wedding! Our clients also meet with their DJ's 1 month before their wedding date to finalized the details of an itinerary. We consider ourselves coordinators and look forward to the most important day of your lives!

Exclusive Savings!!!
25% off Friday & Sunday Weddings

25% off functions in January, February and March

Don't forget to ask about our exclusive Upwall Lighting with LED by GV and for all those bachelors and bachelorettes looking to party ask about BLISS Stag Services and a chance to win a FREE trip to LAS VEGAS!

Call now to receive a FREE quote and more detailed information about our various DJ and Lighting Packages.

Tel: 905-265-0766 or 416-816-0350

info@goodvibrations.ca

www.goodvibrations.ca Read less
DJ

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1332953651177-dsc1184
130x130_sq_1332953676127-dancingoncloudedit
130x130_sq_1332953761048-fmwed1402
130x130_sq_1332953844839-fmwed1551
130x130_sq_1332953903318-fmwed1555
130x130_sq_1332953916286-goodvibrationsparty2edit
130x130_sq_1332953920439-gvcollageedit
130x130_sq_1332953923625-gvtunneledit
130x130_sq_1332954102119-weddingwheel
130x130_sq_1332954192602-valclaudiowedding637
130x130_sq_1332962192853-img6134
130x130_sq_1332962210073-ledboothgreenedit
130x130_sq_1332962228952-ledboothpinkedit
130x130_sq_1332962245364-ledboothrededit
130x130_sq_1332962253680-leddjboothmacsx6
130x130_sq_1332962257568-ledscrimmed
130x130_sq_1332962255714-ledparty
130x130_sq_1332962386611-dsc00289
130x130_sq_1332962414640-boothsdjmelissa
130x130_sq_1332962406435-fountainblu
130x130_sq_1332962419786-blueledupwalllightsedit
130x130_sq_1332962447071-backdroppurpleedit
130x130_sq_1332962459409-img00090201010101843
130x130_sq_1332962463509-img00122200904181714edit
130x130_sq_1332965850295-classicchandeliersedit
130x130_sq_1332965856966-allqueens
130x130_sq_1332965858943-allqueens2
130x130_sq_1332965860351-paradiseledpinkedit
130x130_sq_1332965862523-paradisewithlededit
130x130_sq_1332965864040-paradisewithoutlededit
130x130_sq_1332965869742-paradisemac250sedit
130x130_sq_1332965872673-queenled
130x130_sq_1332965874678-queenmary1
130x130_sq_1332965877126-queenmary2
130x130_sq_1332965879241-queenvictoria

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres are in your collection?
50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic Rock, Classical, Country, Dance, Folk, Funk, Gospel, Hip Hop, Jazz, Motown, Oldies, Orchestra, Pop, Punk Rock, R&B, Rock, Soul, Strings, Swing, World
Do you have liability insurance?
Yes

REVIEWS

3.7
out of 5.0
3.9/5.0
3.8/5.0
3.7/5.0
3.6/5.0
3.7/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I just wanted to send a quick note along commending your staff. We used Good Vibrations DJ for our wedding on June 28th and had the pleasure of working with Joe and Jair. We had our reception at Paradise Banquet Hall, and were very happy when we heard Good Vibrations was the in-house supplier. A cousin of mine had recommended Joe Barile and we met him at a couple wedding shows and had our initial appointment with him and we were always greeted with exceptional enthusiasm and professionalism. We ended up booking Good Vibrations, but with another DJ - but something had come up, and Joe ended up being our DJ - it absolutely was a blessing in disguise as we could have been happier.

Joe gave us guidance and recommendations when needed and grasped our vision. The music at our wedding was outstanding and the energy and enthusiasm from Joe and Jair was infectious! The music was one of the most important aspects for us at our wedding and through Joe and Jair, all expectations were exceeded. The dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night! We are still receiving complements from our guests about the amazing time they had.

Thank you for playing such an integral role in our wedding. We could not be happier with the service and overall experience. We truly appreciate the opportunity to work with Joe - he's outstanding.

With much gratitude,
Cristina & Maurizio
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
0.0/5.0
So bad! He can't even play any soca, goes over board with the chutney and doesn't know how to mix correctly, I think he needs to go back to DJ school, or any school for that matter and find a new proffesiom. He looked coolie but by the mixing and playing of music he is a wana be coolie or just is not,

Sigh, I DO NOT recommend this chap at all :(
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kylee
Wedding:
5/18/2014
5.0/5.0
I can't say anything bad about this company. They are absolutely amazing. Melissa is a great DJ!! She knows how to get your guests on the dance floor. Couldn't have asked for anything more from them!!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
5/16/2014
1.8/5.0
Coordination was very poor. Failed to download files provided. Luckily I brought a backup otherwise the event would have been a disaster. Lighting service provided was not as requested. Paid for a 2-man show but got only 1. Tends to over-promise. Watch out. You have to be persistent before you can get your way.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
1.8/5.0
The only reason I am reviewing this vendor is as a warning of who to deal with when booking services from this vendor. If you are booking lighting services and they are your in house vendor to your hall...RESEARCH before booking or signing anything.... the final service was good but extremely over priced, basically i only got lighting and a fog machine for a 4 minute dance with my husband for 2,200 dollars.... i had a live band perform, if i wanted a DJ they would have added it for an extra 400 dollars.... they got my money anyway without using their DJ services....watch out. However, they did send a great lighting technician to replace who we had been dealing with and rectified it a bit... still wish i would have spend less on lighting!
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
The Dj played the right kind of music at the right times, and the lighting really added to the look of the room.
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
I had my wedding last month at the Paradise Banquet Hall. The place looked absolutely amazing and I know that it is definitely because of Good Vibrations! The LED lighting in hall really enhanced the look I wanted to create. I was overjoyed with the service that Good Vibrations provided!
We met with Joe last year to sign the contract and we clicked right from the beginning. Based on that consultation, we decided to have Joe dj our wedding....and trust me, he didn't disappoint! The guests loved him and the music was awesome! Thanks so much Good Vibrations and Joe!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
bernadeth
Wedding:
10/13/2013
0.6/5.0
got married recently,prices are very high and yet service is very poor.everything went smoothly during ceremony and coordination at the reception went well except the dj.He should know what music to play when the guests are getting bored but waited too long to switch music.dj took a while to react to suggestions. i wont recommend good vibration for hosting/mc/dj/entertainment for reception
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.4/5.0
I am very happy with hiring Good Vibrations as our DJ company. They were super responsive and accomodated our special music. We had to provide them with specific songs for specific traditions and very specific instructions on when to play them and how to play them. After watching the wedding video, I realized that they didnt have our intro music down correctly for our wedding party and they weren't announcing all their names correctly. Not a huge deal since no one really notices but as the bride and groom we notice when because we know what we told them. They have a really cool light up DJ booth too which added to the look and feel of our wedding.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Nicole
Wedding:
7/6/2013
2.7/5.0
If you book your venue with Paradise then basically you HAVE to use Good Vibrations for your DJ on your wedding or you'll have to pay $300 to opt out. If you do decide to opt out, your DJ will have to use there equipment including sound system and lights. If you decide to go with both (DJ & Lights) with Good Vibrations, be prepared to spend over $3000.00 + HST!! Yes thats right $3000!!, plus they charge you for the projector $700 on top of the $3k. There is hardly any room for negotiation and these guys really know how to dig deep in your pockets because they know you'll need them for your wedding since they are the ONLY DJ service that Paradise has as a preferred vender. Good luck everyone !!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
4.9/5.0
Good Vibrations provided both the DJ for the evening and the lighting for our room. The DJ was good because he played the genres we asked him to and he found the right balance of music based on the vibe of the room. The lighting was absolutely incredible - it made an already gorgeous room into something even more stunning and memorable.
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Loriana
Wedding:
6/15/2013
5.0/5.0
Marcello was amazing and so patient Lol!
Services Used: DJ
Wwnetwork-128
Idin
Wedding:
5/4/2013
1.0/5.0
Watch out for this company if you are getting married at Paradise banquet hall! I had my wedding at Paradise in May and they told me the in-house audio/video was taken care of by Good Vibrations.

What they didn't tell me (until last minute) was that you are stuck with their policies and costs. They MADE me use their DJ, sound system and their lighting systems at a very high cost. They said I cannot bring a my own DJ or a party to do the sound and lighting. If I were to bring my own DJ, I would have to STILL pay them an "opt out" fee.

My fiancée and I were baffled. We were now stuck with paying this company for services we don't need. They force you to use their sound, lighting and DJ. They did not seem to want to compromise either. It was as if "hah we got you!".

Save yourself the headache and extra wedding costs. Avoid this company as they will hit you with hidden policies and charges a week before your wedding. They are sneaky and conniving.
Services Used: DJ
GOOD VIBRATIONS DJ SERVICES responded with the following comments:

Hello,
Please provide us with your wedding date so I may look up your contract. In regards to your concerns with the policies at Paradise Banquet Hall please call our office. The exclusive sound hook up clause is brought to all new clients attention upon booking Paradise Banquet Hall. This detail is discussed in advance and the clients sign the sound hook up agreement confirming that they are well aware of the policies when it comes to the in-house A/V. Clients always have the option of booking their own DJ but to prevent outside equipment from breaking down or not operating we do provide the in-house system to ensure complete peace of mind. I encourage you to call our office and provide the name of the representative you spoke with at Paradise Banquet Hall when you first booked your wedding.

I thank you for your time and look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Best Regards,
Shawn Costa
Marketing Communications Manager
Good Vibrations DJ Services
7500 Hwy # 27, Unit #14, Vaughan, ON L4H 0J2
Tel: 905-265-0766
Tel: 416-816-0350
Fax: 905-652-1039
info@goodvibrations.ca
shawn@goodvibrations.ca
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Julie
Wedding:
10/27/2012
4.8/5.0
Great service and beautiful lighting. Only drawback was that the lighting I had originally chosen was not applied. But they were super accommodating and fixed the issue immediately. Very awesome people, easy to deal with and fun! No hassles when dealing with them - no problems at all!
Services Used: Ceremony Music, DJ, Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Mrs. V
Wedding:
10/20/2012
5.0/5.0
They made our wedding perfect. Music was awesome, they were attentive to details and specific requests we made. I would definitely recommend them to another bride. Leo was great!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
The music and service was excellent. The DJ was very interactive with the guests and had them going all night
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Darcelle
Wedding:
8/25/2012
4.8/5.0
Our uplights were awesome, the price could have been better. But they looked beautiful.
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Heather
Wedding:
8/11/2012
5.0/5.0
Brad was awesome, my family loved the music, everyone was dancing!
Very professional and communicated everything with me throughout the night!

It was fun, got people up and moving, and even 'shhhh' the crowd for speeches which I really really appreciated!!
:) Thanks Brad!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Pelin
Wedding:
8/5/2012
5.0/5.0
Great DJ company! Set-up an amazing booth! Work with you to customize music for your event!
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1304822188945-dscn1384
Robyn
Wedding:
3/31/2012
5.0/5.0
I can't begin to say how much I loved Good Vibrations. Our DJ was Edwin - he is honestly the BEST EVER. He also acted as our MC and was great. He got everyone dancing and kept them on the floor....he was entertaining, energetic. He had numerous games that he incorporated with the garter toss, etc. He honestly made our day. I had so many of my guests coming up to me asking where i found him. He is so down to earth and laid back and not to mention organized. We had numerous things from videos to power point presentations and he had everything ready to go at the right time.....I would recommend him above and beyond any other DJ out there....:)
Services Used: DJ
130x130_sq_1332339289388-weddingpics19
Monika
Wedding:
9/24/2011
5.0/5.0
Good Vibrations were amazing, the DJ we had was great. We also had a band for our wedding and between the band and the DJ they coordinated very well together. We couldnt of asked for a better DJ. Thanks Edwin!
Services Used: DJ
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Calvin & Natalie
Wedding:
8/6/2011
0.4/5.0
Good Vibrations were a nightmare to work with. We were obligated to book with them because they were the "in-house" for our venue (Paradise Banquet & Convention Centre) otherwise we had to pay about $600 to use someone else. Their fees are atrocious and not worth it at all. They boast that you get to see your DJ play before which is really useless because they send you to see someone who is playing that particular couple's style - which may or may not be your own- and when you tell them that he is not what you're looking for they tell you that the DJ can play whatever you want... We had many "glitches" working with them, including being sent to watch the wrong DJ! They offered compensation for the mishaps but it was in the form of upgrades that we did not even want in the first place. In the end, we accepted someone who we did not get to see play but did get to meet with prior to the wedding... we gave him very easy orders of what to play and what not to play and thought it would go well. When the big day came it is as if he played everything off of our DO NOT PLAY list... it was incredibly disappointing. The DJ was very unprofessional as well - e.g. the guests took longer than we anticipated to eat dinner and so we wanted to skip the DJ's first set and go straight to the live band's first set to stick with the "time line" and he did not like that; the live band played 5 mins over their outlined time and he did not like that either - - note, he was fully paid before so it is not as if he was getting paid per hour/set. But, what really topped it off was that he came up to us about 4 times throughout the evening to huff and complain... we gave him a "go to" person and yet he still came to trouble us at our own wedding! A grown man should be able to handle himself. We were thoroughly disappointed with this company and have made sure to steer people we know that are planning their own weddings away from booking with them!
Services Used: DJ
GOOD VIBRATIONS DJ SERVICES responded with the following comments:

Hi Calvin and Natalie,
I hope all is well and in response to your review Good Vibrations was more then happy to provide you with the various credits and accommodations that were necessary to rectify any issue. I strongly encourage you to contact our office so we may discuss the event further. It would be a pleasure to hear from you and I look forward to our next conversation.

Best Regards,
Shawn Costa
905-265-0766
Default-vendor-profile-pic
JamesandCherie
Wedding:
7/31/2010
4.0/5.0
The DJ kept the guests on the dance floor the whole night and played good songs for everyone to dance to.
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
7500 HWY 27, Unit 14, Vaughan, ON L4H 0J2 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for GOOD VIBRATIONS DJ SERVICES
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo
 
220x220_1332950523092-gvlogojpg