130x130 sq 1266201006005 partypic0

Good Vibrations DJs

Las Vegas , NV
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

Las Vegas, NV 89131 US (map)

PHONE

702-438-8091

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

The DJ you choose will be responsible for the success of your wedding reception. Put your trust in Good Vibrations, Las Vegas' premier entertainment specialists. With over 5000 weddings... Read more
The DJ you choose will be responsible for the success of your wedding reception. Put your trust in Good Vibrations, Las Vegas' premier entertainment specialists. With over 5000 weddings to our name, you can be confident that all those little details from the grand entrance to the garter and bouquet toss are in professional hands.



Our team of dedicated DJs are masters of role changes, motivating and entertaining your guests to have fun, but also acting as your Master of Ceremonies, to coordinate and emcee throughout the reception. Every reception is unique, and by giving every bride and groom their own 12 page Wedding Entertainment Planner, we tailor each and every one to make it special and personal. Using this planner helps plan your entertainment from start to finish, gives helpful hints to make your reception even more of a success, and makes sure that nothing is left to "chance". Your wedding is one of the most important days in your life, and the DJ you choose can make or break that day for you.

Our packages have been designed to fit any and every need you may have including special effect lighting for the perfect atmosphere, and party props for added entertainment. If you are expecting 125 guests or more, consider a 2 man format (separate DJ and Master of Ceremonies) for twice the enjoyment



We are always available to help advise and plan your wedding reception. Need some help finding professionals for other wedding services? No problem! We have a referral list full of wedding professionals we have workded with over the years that can help with anything from ministers, photography, videography, tuxedos, gowns, flowers, cakes and mor



We can't wait to connect with you to discuss your upcoming special event! Submit an inquiry to the right or send us a message above to learn more about our services and set up an initial phone call! Read less
DJ , Rentals & Photobooths

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1266779027206 weddingpic2
130x130 sq 1266779027206 weddingpic1
130x130 sq 1266779028347 weddingpic3
130x130 sq 1266779028487 weddingpic4
130x130 sq 1266779029237 weddingpic5
130x130 sq 1266779029565 weddingpic6
130x130 sq 1266779030706 weddingpic8
130x130 sq 1447093244923 img2839
130x130 sq 1447093311013 img2870

INFO FOR DJ

What music genres do you specialize in?
Country, Electronic, Hip Hop, International, Jazz, Oldies, Pop, R&B/Soul, Rock, Top 40
What services do you offer?
Bilingual MC, Consultation, Do-Not-Play List, Karaoke, MC, One Event/Day
What additional equipment do you offer?
Disco Ball, Microphones, Photobooth, Sound/PA System, Uplighting

INFO FOR RENTALS & PHOTOBOOTHS

What event items are available?
Lights, Photobooth
What photobooth items are available?
Backdrop(s), CD/DVD of Images, Enclosed Booth, Prints, Props, Social Media Integration

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.6/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
Default vendor profile pic
T
Wedding:
6/11/2016
5.0/5.0
Mike Briggs and Good Vibrations DJs are top notch! Mike has a wonderful personality and is easy to work with; he keeps the party moving and engages the guests. I had many guests come to me and ask if he was my friend or something because he was just like part of the party. The equipment and set up was handled without any involvement from the bridal party and it was EXACTLY what I had asked for. Mike listened to me and ran the show like the pro that he is! Highly, highly, highly recommend Mike & Good Vibrations DJs!
Mike Briggs and Good Vibrations DJs are top notch! Mike has a wonderful personality and is easy to work with; he keeps the Read more...
Mike Briggs and Good Vibrations DJs are top notch! Mike has a wonderful personality and is easy to work with; he keeps the party moving and engages the guests. I had many guests come to me and ask if he was my friend or something because he was just like part of the party. The equipment and set up was handled without any involvement from the bridal party and it was EXACTLY what I had asked for. Mike listened to me and ran the show like the pro that he is! Highly, highly, highly recommend Mike & Good Vibrations DJs! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Pam
Wedding:
6/11/2016
3.7/5.0
It was disappointing how many songs the DJ didn't have in his CD collection. If there's certain songs you absolutely want, bring a cd since they don't have digital access.
It was disappointing how many songs the DJ didn't have in his CD collection. If there's certain songs you absolutely want, Read more...
It was disappointing how many songs the DJ didn't have in his CD collection. If there's certain songs you absolutely want, bring a cd since they don't have digital access. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Jamie
Wedding:
4/16/2016
4.7/5.0
He did a very good job and everybody seemed to have fun. Our only suggestion would be a little bit more communication and guidance for the wedding couple. We did not really know what to expect or what our cues were. For example, the groom removing the garter could have been coordinated with the music but we didn't know our cues. The only issue that is consistent with most DJ's is trying to understand them speaking. Otherwise, we think he did a good job.
He did a very good job and everybody seemed to have fun. Our only suggestion would be a little bit more communication and Read more...
He did a very good job and everybody seemed to have fun. Our only suggestion would be a little bit more communication and guidance for the wedding couple. We did not really know what to expect or what our cues were. For example, the groom removing the garter could have been coordinated with the music but we didn't know our cues. The only issue that is consistent with most DJ's is trying to understand them speaking. Otherwise, we think he did a good job. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
PJ
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Mike was an excellent DJ with high energy and had great interaction with our guests. He was flexible and went along with my suggestions and took requests from the crowd. Thanks for making our wedding a special day!
Mike was an excellent DJ with high energy and had great interaction with our guests. He was flexible and went along with Read more...
Mike was an excellent DJ with high energy and had great interaction with our guests. He was flexible and went along with my suggestions and took requests from the crowd. Thanks for making our wedding a special day! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Kelly
Wedding:
3/26/2016
5.0/5.0
Our Good Vibrations DJ was amazing. He worked with us to create the perfect reception! He helped us to plan each event that happened during the reception, he helped to guide guests to important stations (such as signing the guestbook), and got everyone involved on the dancefloor! If you're looking for a high energy DJ that your guests will adore... get these guys on your team!
Our Good Vibrations DJ was amazing. He worked with us to create the perfect reception! He helped us to plan each event Read more...
Our Good Vibrations DJ was amazing. He worked with us to create the perfect reception! He helped us to plan each event that happened during the reception, he helped to guide guests to important stations (such as signing the guestbook), and got everyone involved on the dancefloor! If you're looking for a high energy DJ that your guests will adore... get these guys on your team! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Private User
Wedding:
3/5/2016
3.2/5.0
Our DJ was hired through our reception venue, I was contacted prior to the wedding by Mike and was asked to fill out an event form on their website which I thought was great. It laid out the order of the evening, my wedding parties names, the songs we wanted and did not want played as well as the genre of music we preferred be played at our reception. This was all great in theory until the day of, Mike had previously told me that he would not be the one DJing my event that it would actually be an associate of his, his associate must not have read a single thing on the pre-event form that I filled out. It felt like every 5 seconds he was asking me what I wanted to do next which became extremely infuriating as the night progressed. He did not stick to our genre suggestions and played music we had specifically asked not be played. I was encouraged to hire a DJ for our reception as they would serve as our MC and move the evening along, this did not happen at all, had I known that I was going to plan every second of the reception I would have saved my money and just played music from my iPod.
Our DJ was hired through our reception venue, I was contacted prior to the wedding by Mike and was asked to fill out an Read more...
Our DJ was hired through our reception venue, I was contacted prior to the wedding by Mike and was asked to fill out an event form on their website which I thought was great. It laid out the order of the evening, my wedding parties names, the songs we wanted and did not want played as well as the genre of music we preferred be played at our reception. This was all great in theory until the day of, Mike had previously told me that he would not be the one DJing my event that it would actually be an associate of his, his associate must not have read a single thing on the pre-event form that I filled out. It felt like every 5 seconds he was asking me what I wanted to do next which became extremely infuriating as the night progressed. He did not stick to our genre suggestions and played music we had specifically asked not be played. I was encouraged to hire a DJ for our reception as they would serve as our MC and move the evening along, this did not happen at all, had I known that I was going to plan every second of the reception I would have saved my money and just played music from my iPod. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Good Vibrations DJs responded with the following comments:

Hi Kathleen,

I am responding to your review via Wedding Wire since you never replied to my attempts to get a hold of you by phone and via e-mail. We at Good Vibrations like any and all feedback. When we get feedback that there may have been concerns we immediately look into the matter. After your review on Wedding Wire, I started my research into the two items you had concerns with.

First I talked to my partner Demario on the matter of informing you and ensuring you were ready for events that happened throughout the evening, and playing music that that we were asked not to play. Demario in my opinion did what he always would have done as would I. We always like to keep our clients aware of their time line in order to ensure the evening flows properly throughout the night emceeing any specialty dances, and cake cutting. As for any music he was not supposed to play, he paid very careful attention to your long list of do not plays.

Demario thoughts were that you all had a great time. People even wanted to stay and party even after it officially ended. He also received gratuities for the excellent job he had done from two people.
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
4.7/5.0
Go with them. The staff are wonderful to talk to, the DJ was the best and had an amazing selection of music for all people who were at the reception. At one point in time I noticed that everyone was dancing and no on sitting! This is a company you want at your reception as they don't let you down.
Go with them. The staff are wonderful to talk to, the DJ was the best and had an amazing selection of music for all people Read more...
Go with them. The staff are wonderful to talk to, the DJ was the best and had an amazing selection of music for all people who were at the reception. At one point in time I noticed that everyone was dancing and no on sitting! This is a company you want at your reception as they don't let you down. Read less
Services Used: DJ, Rentals & Photobooths
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
Hired Good Vibrations for a birthday party. They were wonderful in all aspects, especially in providing great music and fun games for the kids! I highly recommend Mike and his staff.
Hired Good Vibrations for a birthday party. They were wonderful in all aspects, especially in providing great music and Read more...
Hired Good Vibrations for a birthday party. They were wonderful in all aspects, especially in providing great music and fun games for the kids! I highly recommend Mike and his staff. Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
Mary
Wedding:
10/2/2015
5.0/5.0
Where to begin?! What an absolute pleasure it was to have Mike DJ at our wedding! He was professional, accommodating, flexible, warm, funny and a true gentleman.
We booked him for our ceremony as well as reception and could not be happier with how everything went. The music was fantastic and on the night he was happy to take requests from our guests. Aside from the music, it was Mike's personality and his interaction with everyone that really made our night!! We are so grateful to have found him and cannot recommend him and his company highly enough!!
Where to begin?! What an absolute pleasure it was to have Mike DJ at our wedding! He was professional, accommodating, Read more...
Where to begin?! What an absolute pleasure it was to have Mike DJ at our wedding! He was professional, accommodating, flexible, warm, funny and a true gentleman.
We booked him for our ceremony as well as reception and could not be happier with how everything went. The music was fantastic and on the night he was happy to take requests from our guests. Aside from the music, it was Mike's personality and his interaction with everyone that really made our night!! We are so grateful to have found him and cannot recommend him and his company highly enough!! Read less
Services Used: DJ
Default vendor profile pic
paula
Wedding:
8/1/2015
5.0/5.0
I loved our dj. He did a fantastic job and met all our requests. I would use him again in a heartbeat. He was awesome.
I loved our dj. He did a fantastic job and met all our requests. I would use him again in a heartbeat. He was awesome.
I loved our dj. He did a fantastic job and met all our requests. I would use him again in a heartbeat. He was awesome. Read less
Services Used: DJ

MAP

 
Las Vegas, NV 89131 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Good Vibrations DJs
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
220x220 1266201006005 partypic0