Nophoto-220
Gordon's Jewelers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
 
17 Reviews
Address:
4200 Conroy Road
Orlando, FL US 32839 (map)
Phone:
407-354-1342
Categories:
 
 
 
3.3 
(3.3/5.0)
 
Quality of Service 
(3.3/5.0)
 
Responsiveness 
(3.3/5.0)
 
Professionalism 
(3.4/5.0)
 
Value 
(3.2/5.0)
 
Flexibility 
Sort
 
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Michelle
Wedding:
1/27/2013
 
5.0 out of 5.0
I got my wedding ring here. I got it on sale and received a $500 discount. I got a warranty that will allow the ring to be maintenanced every 6 months and it's white gold so it will also be redipped upon my request for free.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1325709756843-fbavatar2147194
Crisanda
Wedding:
4/27/2012
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We did not use the Conroy Road location for our jeweler; we used the location inside the Florida Mall. The Manager, Brandon, is the best! We bought all of our wedding jewelry (several thousand dollars' worth) on lay-a-way, and after the first payment, Brandon and his staff recognized us and remembered our names. The jewelry itself is all beautiful and the prices were great, but the customer service was fabulous!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
governors
Wedding:
4/27/2012
 
4.9 out of 5.0
I have been doing buisness with Gordons @ Fashion Square for 10 years. The manager & Jessica Goff are the main reason + Rick. I have dealt with the public for 40+ years and I know you can't please them all. The folks at Gordons have a I will please you attitude & I love them.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1230943701093-diningroom
mcadam
Wedding:
5/8/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
received nothing but the best service from everyone involved in buying our wedding bands. Great prices and great service, we couldn't ask for more.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
BG
Wedding:
4/14/2010
 
0.1 out of 5.0
DO NOT BUY FROM GORDON'S!!!!! I cannot stress this enough! My fiance and I are currently having a horrible experience with this company. The ring is made EXTREMELY cheap. After wearing the $4000.00 ring for only 3hrs the largest diamond fell out. We returned it to have the ring fixed. We were told this process would take 4 - 6 weeks. (I think this is a little extreme but whatever...) 4 weeks after returning the ring we were notified that the Gordon's employee input the information into the computer incorrectly and that we needed to come to the store to have the information re-entered. We were told that it would take ANOTHER 4 - 6 weeks until the ring would be ready. This is rediculous!!!!! We spoke with various "managers" to have the ring expedited considering the extra wait was due to Gordon's error. It has now been two months since initially returning the ring... I still have NO RING!!!! To say the least DON'T BUY FROM GORDON'S!!! THEY ARE A JOKE!!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
gabby_face
Wedding:
3/13/2010
 
5.0 out of 5.0
We went to the Gordon's in the Mall at Millenia. My husband purchased my engagement ring and wedding band there, and I later on purchased his wedding band there. Very nice people, and good service. The jewelry was high quality, reasonably priced and beautiful.
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
elizabeth
Wedding:
1/22/2010
 
0.5 out of 5.0
i purchase a set of diamond necklace and ring. I have it on payment plan. I paid advance for 2 months, the lady had all my information wrong, so i ended up paying fees , then i called Gordons customer service they are the worst, very unprofessional , specially the supervisor name Donna on team 5. She was very rude,and disrespectful. Never Buy from this Branch they are over pricing and the staffs are rude. After that experience i never bought any products from them anymore. Beware of over priced diamonds . Check other shops first and make this your last.
Services Used: Jewelry
130x130_sq_1220817222373-seaworld025
Megan
Wedding:
3/21/2009
 
5.0 out of 5.0
Gordon's Jewelers was so helpful in helping my husband and I purchase both our weddings rings as well as my engagement ring. Beautiful rings!!
Services Used: Jewelry
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brian
Wedding:
8/4/2008
 
1.1 out of 5.0
this is a review on Gordon Online site store.


I am currently filing complaints against Gordon's Jewelers to the FTC and Better Business Bureau for their Unfair and Deceptive business practices because of me and my fiancee's experience written below.

My fiancee and I ordered her wedding band from Gordon's with what seems to be fair price and decent shipping. We then called twice in the next few days to check on the status but was told by the customer rep both times that it's being "resized" and we will get the shipping info once it's done. Ironic enough days before our wedding we got an 'order cancelation' notice from them instead in our late evening. what we have then? a sad and tearing fiancee and a frustrated guy.

on i go calling them first thing the next day and asked to put through to the supervisor(let's call her Rachel) and later ask to put through again to her supervisor(let's call her Courtney) to present my case and what a situation Gordon has put us in. I am not sure if it's a generic response they used to all customers but I was told that the ring was damaged in the resizing process which none of the rep was able to tell me before. 1 hour of phone call later I ended with zero help from both Rachel and Courtney as both told me that even though they are higher up's they were unable to offer a similar if not better replacement due to all the reasons they give. What i dont understand is that if it's indeed being damaged, which is obviously out of regulation, why cant Gordon step up and come out of regulation to help out its customers who are in similar situation.

all in all don't ever call customer service for status it's a waste of time because none of them could tell you anything about where is what is being done to your ring, if you you are buying from Gordon's Jewelers you are taking your chances because their 'resizing process' was sub-par and even one mistake is too many for any customer. I'd say stay away from their 'cheap' Jeweleries which they claim to be in stock. it's almost like buying a lottery ticket and that is NOT RIGHT.
Services Used: Band
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Annie
Wedding:
9/2/2007
 
5.0 out of 5.0
ABSOLUTELY OUTSTANDING!!!! After shopping around for jewelry for months, we came across Gordon's and were immediately impressed! We were treated very respectfully and with high regard for honesty. Our rings were perfect, and the associate who worked with us, who happened to be the store manager, was so wonderful. She was prompt and professional and incredibly passionate about finding us the right rings. I loved them so much, I came back a few months later to find a gift for my mom for Christmas! And again, SUPERB service and quality!
Services Used: Jewelry
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gordon's Jewelers
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo