130x130_sq_1295829956807-gipcarmagnet

Gourmet in a Pinch - Western Maine's Full Service Catering Solution with Tents and Party Rentals

Bethel , ME
CONTACT US
CONTACT US

LOCATION

322 Mayville Road
Bethel, ME US 04217 (map)

PHONE

207-824-6000

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

At Gourmet in a Pinch, we believe that superior ingredients is the foundation for a well prepared meal. Our appetizers, soups, entrees and desserts are meticulously prepared by our... Read more
At Gourmet in a Pinch, we believe that superior ingredients is the foundation for a well prepared meal. Our appetizers, soups, entrees and desserts are meticulously prepared by our skilled culinary staff so that you can enjoy a delicious meal at home, without the fuss and mess of cooking. We specialize in upscale meals and would love to help you pair a bottle of wine or specialized beer with your choice of meal. Please stop by and see what's cooking at our Gourmet in a Pinch store at 312 Rt 2 in beautiful Bethel, ME. Hosting a party (wedding, rehearsal, birthday) or having a night in with someone special? Stop by Gourmet in a Pinch and make let us take care of your dinner. You take care of the rest! Create your own four course meal from our showcases in our retail store in Bethel, Maine. Start with one of our delicious soups or hand crafted appetizers, then onto the main course, paired with the perfect bottle of chianti or microbrew. A specially cared for creation that we are proud to serve to you. Finish it with our tiramasu or one of our decadent desserts. Renting a McMansion for the week and want to enjoy the homes wonderful amenities without experiencing the undesirables of going out to eat with a large group in a small town? We may have the solution for you. Give Chef Charisa a call and we can help you with varying degrees of catered service from full on-site chef service with White Toques and Chef Regalia to hotel trays of Gourmet food that you heat when ready with simple heating instructions. Whatever you need, the Gourmet in a Pinch Team's got you covered. No longer will you have to worry about group coordination, dining reservations, dining waitlists, expensive drinks, driving coordination, driving under the influence, and/or wintry road conditions. We bring the culinary delicacies to you. We strongly recommend that you advance order before your arrival to take advantage of group discounts. Read less
Catering

PHOTOS

130x130_sq_1295829555057-gipcarmagnet
130x130_sq_1295829581166-deli1
130x130_sq_1365513113647-img0199
130x130_sq_1365513168648-img00531
130x130_sq_1365513209802-31558610150316373890742361585007417691895344929635n
130x130_sq_1365513240034-img00991
130x130_sq_1365513312019-img0066
130x130_sq_1365513349264-img0813
130x130_sq_1365513377335-img0680
130x130_sq_1365513407916-img0278
130x130_sq_1365513740332-img0119
130x130_sq_1365513780383-img0227
130x130_sq_1365513818504-img0491
130x130_sq_1365513856989-img0795
130x130_sq_1365513888849-img0448
130x130_sq_1365513933076-img0797
130x130_sq_1365513973884-img0005
130x130_sq_1365514031025-img1307

INFO FOR CATERING

What catering services do you provide?
Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors d'oeuvres - Displayed, Hors d'oeuvres - Passed, Plated, Stations
What alcohol services do you provide?
Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Specialty Beer, Specialty Wine
What types of cuisine do you cater?
American (New), American (Traditional), Cajun, Caribbean, Indian, Spanish
Do you accommodate dietary needs?
Gluten Free, Organic, Vegan
Do you offer a tasting for potential clients?
Our Gourmet in a Pinch Retail Store offers our customers meal selections that will allow them to share with Family, Friends, and Relatives back at home.
Are you also able to provide the wedding cake?
Gourmet in a Pinch has on-site Pastry Chef's who will design a Wedding Cake to make your wedding dreams come true.
If a bride decides to bring her own wedding cake, do you have a cake cutting fee? If yes, how much is the fee?
Yes - Gourmet in a Pinch's Cake Cutting Fee is $1.00 per slice if you choose to bring your own wedding cake.
Are you licensed to sell alcohol? If yes, where are you licensed?
Gourmet in a Pinch has an off-site beer and wine license.
Do you provide rentals for items such as linens and flatware?
Gourmet in a Pinch is a full service catering solution with party rentals such as Tents, Tables, Chairs, Linens, Flatware, Stemware, ... We include Free Delivery, Setup, and Pickup with all of our Party Rentals.
What is your maximum catering capacity?
200

REVIEWS

5.0
out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
5.0/5.0
Sort by
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kristy
Wedding:
6/7/2014
5.0/5.0
Paul & Chef Charisa were AMAZING! We are from PA & it was stressful planning long distance. Paul went above & beyond to help with whatever he could! I had so many questions and he was always understanding and quick to respond! Even at the last minute we asked them to provide the beer and such and it was never an issue! They were more than happy to accommodate us. It was great that they offered the food & rentals so it saved us from dealing with another person, it was so convenient! The food was AMAZING! We had so many compliments! I also recommend doing brunch with them! I gladly ate leftovers! They were always around to make sure we were eating and had everything we needed. There is no way we could have done it all without them!! convenient! The food was AMAZING! We had so many compliments! I also recommend doing brunch with them! I gladly ate leftovers! They were always around to make sure we were eating and had everything we needed. There is no way we could have done it all without them!!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Susanne
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Paul and his crew went out of their way to make my daughter's wedding all she wanted it to be. He worked closely with us to work out all the details and made sure that everything was perfect; from the tent set up, the tables, the popcorn machine, and last but not least the amazing food. Everything worked out great, in spite of the rain and a blown fuse. :) Paul was quick on his feet and responsive to all our needs. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gourmet in a Pinch for any event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Renee
Wedding:
5/24/2014
5.0/5.0
Paul and Chef Charisa are an amazing team! They helped us plan a destination wedding for my cousins wedding in the beautiful setting of Newry, Maine. They were so helpful and accommodating. They really listened to what we wanted and more than delivered. The food was wonderful and the service was absolutely amazing! Paul worked along side his helpers and even helped find the fuse panel in my grandparents 1918 historic home when the power suddenly turned off. Thank you Paul for taking care of everything on the most important day of my cousins life! You are such a blessing and we are so thankful that you were part of our wedding day experience.
Renee Wakefield
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Rentals & Photobooths, , Unique Services
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
1/25/2014
5.0/5.0
We chose to have Cupcakes for our wedding! they were absolutely delicious and our guests love them. thank you very much! i would def recommend Gourmet in a pinch for wedding treats. they were very responsive to our requests.
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Laura
Wedding:
9/14/2013
5.0/5.0
I was a little nervous planning a wedding out of state and choosing our vendors online or over the phone. We had read good reviews about Gourmet in a pinch but were unable to meet or even do a tasting, so we were really trusting them with a lot. They exceeded my extremely high expectations...\r\nFrom the beginning Paul was so nice, and personal over the phone. He always made time and answered all my questions. He was so accommodating with the menu and rentals, in order to make our day exactly what we were looking for.\r\nWhen he arrived to set up some of the rentals he took an interest in how and what I wanted, and even helped us unload some heavy items from our truck! He also had a lot of good advice about certain things, but without being pushy.\r\nThe team set everything up PERFECTLY for the wedding and the food...still drooling! Absolutely delicious, Charisa is a gifted chef. The guests all raved! Perhaps my favorite part was that Paul came over himself to serve the wedding party during cocktail hour so we wouldn\'t miss out during pictures.\r\nThe rentals were also just what I had asked for. I even called the morning of the wedding and added linens that I had forgotten, and Paul had them there with no problem.\r\nOne of the most important things when I was searching for vendors was price. I still cannot believe the quality, care, and service that we got for the beyond reasonable deal. There is no one out there that can beat this. All I can say is Thank you Thank you Thank you. I would recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
Recently Married
5.0/5.0
We were planning a wedding from out of state, me in NYC and my finance in Boston. I was worried, but thanks to Paul, we pulled it off! From the beginning, Paul spent hours of his time with us, going through all the details meticulously. (On one trip up one Saturday, Paul spent over four hours with us!) Paul and Charisa catered our rehearsal dinner and wedding, and did an outstanding job. We spent a week at the wedding venue, and this was the most amazing week of our lives that culminated in the fairy tale wedding we had hoped for.When we arrived at the house, Paul had a keg of beer ready and waiting for us.He even went to the trouble to lay out the beer steins. What a pleasure to be met with cold beer when we walked through the door after a four-hour long. On the day of the wedding, even though we were running late, Charisa accommodated us and timed the food perfectly. Our guests could not get over how delicious the food was, from the hor d'oeuvres to the entrees...I had been to a wedding just before where all the steaks were over cooked and inedible, so I was a little worried about this...but no fear, Charisa turned out the juiciest, most perfectly cooked steaks...heavenly. Paul ensured that he kept the bride and groom fed during the photo session, so we didn't miss out on the delicious hors d'oeuvres warm, straight out of the oven. Our late night snack was OMG so delicious! An extra treat in an already perfect night. In fact, I didn't even realize how much Paul and Charisa did until I talked to my guests and family after the wedding, and watched the wedding video. They truly went out of their way to make our wedding stress-free, magical and just perfect. We had guests going up to them all night complimenting them....they even referred to them by name when we talked about the wedding afterwards.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lindsay
Wedding:
7/20/2013
5.0/5.0
I'm so thankful I chose to use Gourmet in a pinch for chair and tent rentals. We had our ceremony outdoors at the Jordan Grand hotel at Sunday River and rented the tent as a backup in case of weather. Thank goodness we did! Paul couldn't have been nicer and was so helpful all along while planning our wedding. The tent and chairs were absolutely beautiful and made our outdoor mountain wedding possible despite the rain.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Brad
Wedding:
7/6/2013
5.0/5.0
This is a long-overdue post for a company that did a terrific job at our wedding.

We live in CT, and we had to make arrangements for our wedding in NH mostly by correspondence: so finding a vendor that was responsive to our inquiries over e-mail was very important to us. Our wedding was on a family farm that took a bit of travelling to get to, so we were grateful that Paul was so attentive, coming out several times and making sure that his staff knew where to come, and making sure that we were comfortable with the progress of our plans. Gourmet in a Pinch made everything very easy for us. The tent crew even came out on the 4th of July holiday just to set up our tent early before our wedding on Saturday!

The staff was gracious and hospitable, and the food was fantastic. They catered for both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding reception. The rehearsal dinner was an outdoor New England lobster bake. For the wedding, they put together a gorgeous raw bar along with other stationary & passed hors d’oeuvres, and a large buffet for the entrée. Our guests told us over and over that the food was terrific. It was also a relief for us that Paul was on the scene, making sure that everything happened so smoothly.

We can’t stress enough how much easier they made the entire process and strongly recommend them.
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1376423910673-3001316700405067298381895n
AlexMolloy
Wedding:
6/29/2013
5.0/5.0
Paul and Charisa were so detailed in our menu and contract before the wedding, it took all of the work out of it for us. They made is so easy to make decisions because everything was detailed with pricing before the wedding. They even did our desserts! The food was delicious and we got tons of compliments from our guests. Paul and Charisa were so professional and straightforward with us, they made the planning so easy. I would highly recommend Gourmet in a Pinch for your wedding, the food was amazing and the service was impeccable!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
C.
Wedding:
6/16/2013
5.0/5.0
We used Gourmet in a Pinch for our son\'s lobster bake rehearsal dinner on June 15th and for our son\'s wedding on June 16th at the Eastman House in Lovell Maine. My husband and I can\'t say enough good things about our experience with them. They set our mind at ease every step of the way for this destination farm wedding near Kezar Lake. They are professional and showed great attention to detail. Their food was as promised, delicious and it looked elegant which was important to us. From the hors d\'s (smoked salmon on latkes, cheese gougeres, tenderloin on bruschetta and caprese skewers) to the lobster bake (wonderful hard shell lobsters) to the vegetarian/vegan options to the beautiful desserts (delicious and very popular with the guests were the cake truffles and fruit skewers). They supplied us with a really great bartender, Erin who also was very professional and accommodating. \r\nYou want a caterer that makes it all easy and Paul and his wife Charisa (the chef!) did just that. They accommodated our wish to have blue and white gingham tablecloths for the particular look we wanted for the lobster bake. They came early to set up the tent etc.so there was no rushing about. They accommodated the late guests who got turned around or had flat tires etc. \r\nThey were reassuring to my husband and I who have an only son and we had not done this before and frankly had trouble picturing that it would all come together as destination weddings have so many moving parts! They provided all the supplies (place settings, tables, chairs,linens etc. the next day for the wedding ceremony and reception) and picked up everything as promised promptly the next day...They are consummate professionals who go that extra mile to please. Use them without reservation. Clare and Steve (mother and father of the groom) Brunswick, Maine
Services Used: Catering, Rentals & Photobooths
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Private User
Wedding:
6/1/2013
5.0/5.0
My husband and I cannot give enough praise to Gourmet In a Pinch for making our wedding weekend as spectacular as it was. From the moment I contacted them, and throughout the planning process, their customer service could not have been better. They responded quickly to each and every one of my questions and concerns and they followed through with every one of my requests. Throughout our wedding weekend, all of our guests were asking about the caterers and were so impressed with their professionalism, and, most importantly, the quality and taste of their food. Gourmet in a Pinch also provided all of the rentals for the weekend. This relieved much of our stress as it was one less vendor that we had to work with. We are so happy with our choice to use Gourmet in a Pinch and would highly recommend them to anyone.
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Erin
Wedding:
10/6/2012
5.0/5.0
I cannot say enough about how amazing Gourmet in a Pinch was throughout the planning process and our entire wedding weekend. They catered our rehearsal dinner, wedding reception and a brunch the morning after the wedding. The food was absolutely fantastic. The guests kept commenting on how delicious everything was, how much food there was and how personable all of the Gourmet in a Pinch staff were. \r\n\r\nPaul and Chef Charisa are just wonderful and kind people, not to mention flexible (I changed the food service format and made many menu revisions and everything was perfect!)They really became part of our family for such a special event. They truly went above and beyond to take care of everything we needed, and things we hadn\'t even thought of! Not once throughout the whole weekend did I worry that something wasn\'t going to be where it was supposed to be or happen at the scheduled time-Gourmet in a Pinch was on top of it! Thank you, thank you for being so wonderful! We will see you soon when we are up at Sunday River to ski!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
C
Wedding:
9/29/2012
5.0/5.0
Gourmet in a Pinch was a fantastic choice and I will use them again. They were professional, flexible, listened, the event flowed smoothly and timely. Their service was outstanding and the best part was the FOOD! All of it was delicious! Would highly recommend. It will simplify your big day and you will be thrilled with the results. We had a beef station, lobster salad, fajitas, salmon, appetizers and desserts. The beef was better than any fine restaurant I\'ve been too. Lobster Salad was outrageously delicious. They ought to enter a contest.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Karilyn
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
Go try their food! It was just as good in the Bethel store as it was on site at our wedding. They have so many different dishes to choose from and they are all delicious. Paul and Chef Charisa were great! They are willing to make changes to ensure you get what you want. The Gourmet in a Pinch wait staff was excellent. They are all very friendly and made sure our wedding guests were very well taken care of. From planning, set-up, and service Gourmet in a Pinch made sure our wedding and reception was perfect. They took care of everything from appetizers to a plated dinner for our 140 guests. We couldn't have been more impressed.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Lee
Wedding:
8/4/2012
5.0/5.0
The Gourmet in a Pinch team catered my daughter’s outdoor wedding at a beautiful old farm in Maine. The food was delicious, the service superb, and Paul’s and Chef Charisa’s help and guidance were wonderful. Several other caterers were daunted by the lack of a kitchen and other facilities, but Paul was enthusiastic from the start! We provided a 20x20 tent, water and electricity, and they did the rest! GIP brought tables, chairs, linens, plates, glassware, silverware, food, beer, wine and more. The hors d’oeuvres were hot, the dinners perfect, and all was beautifully and cheerfully served. MANY guests commented on the excellent food and service. We are grateful to Paul, Chef Charisa and the entire team for a really lovely event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Liz
Wedding:
7/14/2012
5.0/5.0
My husband and I decided to have Gourmet in a Pinch cater our wedding in Maine after reading their reviews and testimonials. We live in New York, and unfortunately, were not even able to taste their food before our wedding day. Luckily, they were amazing! Paul was very helpful when planning the menu and the timing of the evening, and implemented all of the changes we wanted and kept the meal moving. The staff was friendly and efficient. They also supplied all of the tables, chairs, dishes, and glassware for us. Paul even came a day early with them so that we could use them for the rehearsal dinner. The food was delicious...the gazpacho was perfect for the hot summer evening, and the mussels, clams, and lobster were cooked perfectly. All of our guests commented on how good the food was. I would recommend Gourmet in a Pinch to anyone having an event in Maine. Our friend has a place there, and we will definitely be using them again!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Friends of mine recently held their wedding at my family's home. They hired Gourmet in a Pinch to cater a lobster cookout for the reception. There are a lot of things to worry about in preparation for and during the event, but the catering was not one of them. Paul, from Gourmet in a Pinch, took the time to scout out the location, bring his equipment the evening before and make sure he was prepared to serve hors d'oeuvres, soup, steamer/mussels and lobster as the reception evolved. Even though my family's home is just a private residence and not set up for an event of this kind, Paul and his staff made it seem like it was designed for the occasion and they kept the catering in sync without a wedding coordinator. The bottom line is that the food was great and the hard work put in all those from Gourmet in a Pinch was a big part of the success. Thanks.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Scott
Wedding:
6/10/2012
5.0/5.0
Paul, Chef Charissa, and the whole Gourmet in a Pinch team did just an outstanding job for our recent wedding in Newry! From early in the process we were impressed with their organizational and planning skills, and they put our minds at ease that everything would run smoothly. And did it ever! Luckily the weather cooperated but even if it hadn't, our minds were at ease knowing a backup plan had been thought through down to every last detail. All of our guests were very impressed with the quality and quantity of food, as well as with the tables, chairs, glassware and table settings we rented from them. In addition, we really appreciated their professionalism, and little touches - like all the wait staff addressing us by name and staying focused on our guests' enjoyment. Well done and we would definitely recommend work with Paul and Chef Charissa for any event! BTW...be sure to try the cheese puffs and the cake balls - one month later our guests are still raving about them!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
jan02012
Wedding:
5/26/2012
5.0/5.0
Gourmet in a Pinch catered my wedding reception during Memorial Day 2012. They are an extremely professional catering group with food to die for. Setting up everything with them was extremely easy and the day before our event they came to our house to ensure everything was correct. Our group had a clam bake for around 35 people. This included clam chowder, lobster, short ribs, steamers, mussels, and vegtables. All of my guests continually told me how delicious the food was and how nice Gourmet in a Pinch was to them. I am in sales in New York City and deal with catering groups often and I can honestly say that Gourmet in a Pinch is one of the best catering companies I have ever delt with. I highly recommend them to anyone looking for great food, excellent service, and professionalism.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Kimberly
Wedding:
9/17/2011
5.0/5.0
Gourmet in a Pinch was phenomenal. They took care of everything that I didn't want to worry about, from rentals to signs for the shuttle service we ran to the venue. They were responsive throughout the planning phase and professional and caring during the rehearsal and reception. The servers made sure to find my husband and I several times throughout the night to make sure we were taken care of. Our cake was better than we could have ever imagined and there was very little stress associated with the wedding at all, they helped to make it the perfect day!
Services Used: Catering
130x130_sq_1323473430896-110904akwp1180
ChicagoBrideMaineWedding
Wedding:
9/4/2011
5.0/5.0
Chef Charisa and Paul were fantastic to work with, especially when you're planning a wedding from so very far away. Paul was very helpful from day one, recommending the All-American menu for our wedding to give our guests a true “Maine” experience. He was also good at giving me a ping if it had been awhile since we touched base. They were very professional to work with, and so very genuine in recommendations, that I really felt that they were working in my best interest, and in the end I trusted them implicitly!

As the big day grew closer, Paul's assistance was indispensable. Just weeks before, he'd noticed some holes in my planning and had a contingency plan for each. Up to the day before the wedding when my custom cake stands went missing, he offered up an alternative option free of charge.

On the actual wedding day, a storm rolled in, forcing our wedding guests back into the house for the ceremony, and there wasn't enough time to pull in all the setup for our outdoor reception. Soaked to the skin, Paul sprung into action, first bringing in all their serving setup back into the garage, then after the storm passed, pulling out the banquet tables out from under the tents so all the linens could dry in the sun during the cocktail reception.

So yes, their service was commendable, as was their dinner. The portion estimates were right on. estimated perfectly, and all our guests left the dinner tables happy. Big hits of the night-- Clam Chowder, their “light” recipe for a summer night was well seasoned and had nice, plump clams. Ribs, there were NONE leftover. Crab puff pastries, this one had a fan club parked next to the platter. Mussels were perfectly steamed, I was elated to find out there were some leftover. And the star, the Lobster-- it was perfection. They even some staff walk around and guide our whole lobster eating newbies. And after it was all said and done, they tidied up the kitchen and wrapped up our leftovers in containers I provided (Paul had given me a head's up this might happen-- what a champ!) for me and my guests to enjoy the following days of our stay at the Glen House.

I cannot recommend them highly enough!
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
happybride
Wedding:
8/6/2011
5.0/5.0
Gourmet in a Pinch was wonderful for our pre-wedding cocktail party! Our family loved what Paul and Charisa created for us and the service during the cocktail party was outstanding. Paul was extremely helpful and did everything he could to make the experience for us easy and wonderful. I would 100% recommend Gourmet in a Pinch for any catered event.
Services Used: Catering
Default-vendor-profile-pic
Melissa
Wedding:
6/18/2011
5.0/5.0
Gourmet in a Pinch was a dream to work with, and their food was top notch! I was a very flustered bride to be, having to throw together a small destination wedding in about two months. Paul and Charisa were super responsive, helpful, and understanding in the planning stages. They were more than willing to tweak the final menu as much as I wanted. I added items, subtracted people, and all kinds of nonsense without any problems! In the end, Gourmet in a Pinch catered our rehearsal dinner, our morning of the wedding breakfast, and appetizers in the early afternoon, and dinner in the late afternoon. Breakfast was delicious, including french toast, eggs and muffins. Everyone kept warning me that, supposedly, no one eats prior to a wedding because everyone is a nervous wreck. Well, if that's true, then that only speaks further to the quality of their food, because everyone was stuffed. Appetizers were delicious and plentiful, even my picky guests were happy. The dinner was a choice between the citrus salmon, which was made without dairy due to family allergies, and the beef and bleu en croute, which was a beef tenderloin wrapped in puff pastry. Everyone, from the kids to the grandparents, raved over the food, including my mother in law, who used to do catering on the side. Not only was her food tasty, but it was presented beautifully. Charisa and Paul also helped me with wine, and would have been able to help me with a bartender, but, since I was having a small wedding, I went without, and everyone was fine serving themselves. I'd eaten so much during cocktail hour, that I could only eat half my dinner, so Charisa and her team kindly wrapped up what food we'd had leftover, marked whose dish was whose, and stuck it all in the fridge for us. If you're thinking about Gourmet in a Pinch, go for it! You won't regret it!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Courtney
Wedding:
5/28/2011
5.0/5.0
Paul and Charisa recently catered our entire wedding weekend. It was amazing!! Not only was the food perfect, but Paul and Charisa pretty much became our wedding planners. Every single minute of our wedding weekend was planned out to perfection thanks so Gourmet in a Pinch. The transition from rehearsal dinner to wedding reception to Sunday brunch was seamless. Our wedding guests were so impressed with the quality, presentation and amount of food! Every item was so well thought out and tailored to our wedding/personality. The entire weekend far exceeded our expectations thanks to Paul and Charisa. They were like part of the family by the end of the weekend! To say they are the hardest working people I know is an understatement. We couldn\'t be more thrilled with our wedding and we have Gourmet in a Pinch to thank!!
Services Used: Catering
Wwnetwork-128
Linda
Wedding:
10/5/2003
5.0/5.0
After many years of \"catering\" my own Fourth of July parties, a significant holiday and Bristol, RI which hosts the oldest 4th of July Parade in the country, I decided to have our event catered. We have an open house with a revolving door starting at breakfast and ending with lunch, appetizers and dessert in the late afternoon. It\'s not an easy task to keep food fresh and available at all times for 70+ people. Chef Charisa not only provided fresh and delicious food that everyone raved over, but her personal style was fun and entertaining. We recently went to Sunday River for a long ski weekend and were thrilled to feast, once again, on Chef Charisa\'s fabulous food. The Chicken Piccata and Eggplant Parmigiano were \"melt in your mouth\" delicious! My 3-year-old daughter loved the Fuzzy Chicken Fingers… and so did I! After a fun day at Sunday River, it was great to enjoy a delicious home-cooked meal away from home! Chef Charisa and her culinary delights are greatly missed in Rhode Island!\r\n
Services Used: Catering

MAP

 
322 Mayville Road, Bethel, ME 04217 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Gourmet in a Pinch - Western Maine's Full Service Catering Solution with Tents and Party Rentals
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww_logo