130x130 sq 1337177288727 gracenoteharpduosquare

Grace Note String Ensembles ~ Church, Indoor & Outdoor Weddings

Cape May Court House , NJ

LOCATION

Violin ~ Cello ~ Harp ~ Acoustic Guitar ~Flute ~ Trumpet ~ Vocals, "music in good spirit"
Cape May Court House, NJ 08210 US (map)

PHONE

609-465-8411

WEBSITE

View website
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.

ABOUT US

Experienced & Good~Spirited Musicians: the Grace Note String Trio, Duo, Harp, Acoustic Guitar, Classical, Jazz & more...we plan & play for church, indoor or outdoor weddings.

... Read more
Experienced & Good~Spirited Musicians: the Grace Note String Trio, Duo, Harp, Acoustic Guitar, Classical, Jazz & more...we plan & play for church, indoor or outdoor weddings.


What’s your choice for ceremony music... Cocktail or dessert reception?
Would you like a string trio? an elegant violin duet? Cello & violin? Concert Harp or Beach Harp?
Classical guitar or contemporary guitar music? Flute? Violin? Jazzy Trio? Harmonious voices? Trumpet?
Need an excellent organist & some music planning help? We are specialists in getting the music right for your day

Grace Note String Ensembles located at the New Jersey Shore, & in Philadephia area, are good-spirited, experienced musicians with a repetoire that will make your pre-service & ceremony say "You two are blessed!" We play classical, of course, but love to play a more contemporary style wedding too. Depending on your style, we’ll pick different instruments to get just the right flavor. "FROM VIVALDI to VIVA La VIDA" :)

We provide music on the beach, in church, at home or at the yacht or country club. We also do cocktail hour receptions (a nice touch before the DJ or band). I’ll be happy to send you music clips online. Better yet, FIND US ON FACEBOOK here: http://www.facebook.com/gracenotemusic

Experienced in working with your pastor or civil celebrant to incorporate music into the service.
We also do Celtic style weddings, and Christian Worship, including Catholic Mass. Special music? Just ask!

We play in regional ensembles, orchestras, and teach regionally in PA, DE, and NJ, and can serve your wedding in these locations as well...

Glad you found us, we would love to be part of your day! D. Conlin Read less
Ceremony Music

PHOTOS

130x130 sq 1300896663323 dnmavlnsm
130x130 sq 1337178044886 bozgracenotestringtriomedcopy
130x130 sq 1337177784690 meridithdoves
130x130 sq 1337178296537 beachceremonyviolinacousticguitar
130x130 sq 1337178941365 joyswedding
130x130 sq 1281501908025 katiecelticwedding
130x130 sq 1281504267619 gracenoteharpduo
130x130 sq 1337178817199 agracenoteharptrio
130x130 sq 1281504178916 gracenotetriomed
130x130 sq 1337177572966 cellobeachgntag
130x130 sq 1337177679070 0918101547weddinglbi
130x130 sq 1337178033584 imag1143
130x130 sq 1337177726555 dsc0159a
130x130 sq 1337177696855 canonind
130x130 sq 1337177820691 0gimag0633copy
130x130 sq 1337177845616 0gracenote2011copy2copy
130x130 sq 1281504036807 katecelticmassstjoessic
130x130 sq 1337177865367 churchhannahourladystarlgercopy
130x130 sq 1337177884442 carriagehouse
130x130 sq 1337177955574 dsc0235
130x130 sq 1281504109291 dsci0092oc
130x130 sq 1337177979637 dcsio2refmemorable
130x130 sq 1337178076657 imag1145
130x130 sq 1337178099744 gnjazztriomed
130x130 sq 1337178321969 bdorioc2
130x130 sq 1337178783851 gnharp1med
130x130 sq 1337178804204 dsc00183
130x130 sq 1337178833957 dsc0129
130x130 sq 1337178847760 reference1
130x130 sq 1337178868141 dsci0094oc2
130x130 sq 1337178919339 imag0120
130x130 sq 1416669110229 st paul gn balc
130x130 sq 1416669206983 gn duet j  d fcl
130x130 sq 1358194960755 220762977674974955830169n
130x130 sq 1416669061265 imag5737 3
130x130 sq 1416669286218 imag5733 med harp trio
130x130 sq 1358195011552 42557310150579510917496397983189n
130x130 sq 1358194974251 271995101510646182874961463895191o
130x130 sq 1358194962145 220762977675074957986319n
130x130 sq 1358194980464 278243101510645666374961035829578o
130x130 sq 1358194962589 220762988907624955116596n
130x130 sq 1358194963090 220762989023224952828207n
130x130 sq 1358194963652 244703762829524952425653n
130x130 sq 1358194965434 314323886770524953795285n
130x130 sq 1358194966623 337784427689324955946719n
130x130 sq 1358194968291 745044491179824956144328n
130x130 sq 1358194969891 753084491180424952543879n
130x130 sq 1416669185007 k gn at church
130x130 sq 1358194970763 1494354491180724952113166n
130x130 sq 1358194971820 165510494067777495417120n
130x130 sq 1358194972802 16889849406780749537663n
130x130 sq 1358194969108 74858449118007495922163n
130x130 sq 1358194986702 2973301015035579495249668816521n
130x130 sq 1416669046593 imag5734
130x130 sq 1358194988881 31132810150355794932496829197735n
130x130 sq 1358194990647 314124101510645821324961166601652n
130x130 sq 1358194998499 333373101508874338624961066479196o
130x130 sq 1358195002746 380394101504657271074961481869540n
130x130 sq 1358195003683 38304410150465695257496437929188n
130x130 sq 1358195005175 390809101504657269374961264810513n
130x130 sq 1358195006453 402710101504657267274961663368566n
130x130 sq 1358195009665 404904101504657273874961245565088n
130x130 sq 1358195012711 52335010150682591212496777102043n
130x130 sq 1416669085757 imag6030

INFO FOR CEREMONY MUSIC

What ceremony music arrangements can you provide?
Instrumental - Duo, Instrumental - Solo, Instrumental - Trio, Orchestra, Soloist / Vocalist, String - Quartet, String - Quintet, String - Trio
What instruments does your group play?
Cello, Drums, Flute, Guitar, Harp, Organ, Piano, Saxophone, Trumpet, Viola, Violin
What is your usual attire?
Well groomed in classic black attire, or if you like we will accent with complimentary colors for your wedding mixed into our black. Also can play in neutrals like steel gray, navy, sand & browns. Our men can wear tuxes or khakis with crisp shirt and tie, with or without jacket depending on the heat and venue requirements, and the formaility of your wedding. Regardless, we dress nicely! Our harpists were gowns in a variety of classic complimentary colors, including black.
Do you offer live sample performances or CDs?
Please do ask us via email for live clips or our ensembles, also available on our facebook page.

REVIEWS

4.7
out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
4.5/5.0
4.7/5.0
4.8/5.0
4.7/5.0
Sort by
130x130 sq 1419437227059 koch 0030
Koch Bride
Wedding:
9/12/2014
5.0/5.0
Dori by far was one of the easiest vendors to work with. I found her on Thumbtack and she was so responsive! Dori was quick to answer all of my questions and the song list is extensive but still flexible. We had a dream song in mind (Your Hand in Mine from Friday Night Lights movie) for my bridal processional and Grace Note Strings not only learned the arrangement but they absolutely nailed it at the wedding.

We were so comfortable working together and I found Dori to be so incredibly sweet on the day of the wedding. I'd highly recommend them to any bride in the Philadelphia region!
Dori by far was one of the easiest vendors to work with. I found her on Thumbtack and she was so responsive! Dori was Read more...
Dori by far was one of the easiest vendors to work with. I found her on Thumbtack and she was so responsive! Dori was quick to answer all of my questions and the song list is extensive but still flexible. We had a dream song in mind (Your Hand in Mine from Friday Night Lights movie) for my bridal processional and Grace Note Strings not only learned the arrangement but they absolutely nailed it at the wedding.

We were so comfortable working together and I found Dori to be so incredibly sweet on the day of the wedding. I'd highly recommend them to any bride in the Philadelphia region! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Caitlin
Wedding:
9/6/2014
5.0/5.0
I highly recommend Grace Note music for your ceremony music. My husband and I chose a harp and violin duet, which was BEAUTIFUL. They are true professionals, and Dori was great to work with. I hired them only 2 weeks before my wedding, so I was quite stressed, but they worked quickly and efficiently to help me through the process of choosing songs for the processional, recessional, etc. Grace Note Music was EXCELLENT and I highly recommend them!!!
I highly recommend Grace Note music for your ceremony music. My husband and I chose a harp and violin duet, which was Read more...
I highly recommend Grace Note music for your ceremony music. My husband and I chose a harp and violin duet, which was BEAUTIFUL. They are true professionals, and Dori was great to work with. I hired them only 2 weeks before my wedding, so I was quite stressed, but they worked quickly and efficiently to help me through the process of choosing songs for the processional, recessional, etc. Grace Note Music was EXCELLENT and I highly recommend them!!! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Danielle
Wedding:
9/21/2013
5.0/5.0
Grace Note String played for our beach wedding ceremony. They did a terrific job and all our guests loved the music! Dori was very responsive and great to work with! She was able to recommend songs that would sound great on the instruments we were having. We absolutely loved the music that was played and we were so happy to have used Grace Note for our wedding day! Thank you Dori for all of your help!!! We hope to work with you again!!! If you want beautiful music, Dori will work with you to have the exact sound you want!
Grace Note String played for our beach wedding ceremony. They did a terrific job and all our guests loved the music! Dori Read more...
Grace Note String played for our beach wedding ceremony. They did a terrific job and all our guests loved the music! Dori was very responsive and great to work with! She was able to recommend songs that would sound great on the instruments we were having. We absolutely loved the music that was played and we were so happy to have used Grace Note for our wedding day! Thank you Dori for all of your help!!! We hope to work with you again!!! If you want beautiful music, Dori will work with you to have the exact sound you want! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
We were thrilled with the service from Grace Note String Ensembles. From the beginning planning stages through the day of the wedding everything was great!! I was a little overwhelmed at first at the amount of songs available to pick throughout the ceremony. Dori was patient with me while I spent a while going back and forth making decisions, and did not try to rush me along. She was able to give an expert opinion when I had questions about what was appropriate for certain locations and even communicated with my officiant to make sure they were on the same page with cues and prompts. I was nervous about how I would feeling walking down the stairs to have everyone staring at me as I came into our ceremony, but as soon as I heard the musicians start the entrance song I chose for the bridal party it just totally relaxed me (and my father!) and we were calm and happy. They also played during our cocktail hour and did a great job. The volume level was perfect!
We were thrilled with the service from Grace Note String Ensembles. From the beginning planning stages through the day of Read more...
We were thrilled with the service from Grace Note String Ensembles. From the beginning planning stages through the day of the wedding everything was great!! I was a little overwhelmed at first at the amount of songs available to pick throughout the ceremony. Dori was patient with me while I spent a while going back and forth making decisions, and did not try to rush me along. She was able to give an expert opinion when I had questions about what was appropriate for certain locations and even communicated with my officiant to make sure they were on the same page with cues and prompts. I was nervous about how I would feeling walking down the stairs to have everyone staring at me as I came into our ceremony, but as soon as I heard the musicians start the entrance song I chose for the bridal party it just totally relaxed me (and my father!) and we were calm and happy. They also played during our cocktail hour and did a great job. The volume level was perfect! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Anonymous
Wedding:
1+ year ago
5.0/5.0
Could not be more thrilled with everything (from planning, responsiveness, professionalism, music). I don't plan on ever getting married again lol but I will recommend to anyone who is looking for a consummate performer.
Could not be more thrilled with everything (from planning, responsiveness, professionalism, music). I don't plan on ever Read more...
Could not be more thrilled with everything (from planning, responsiveness, professionalism, music). I don't plan on ever getting married again lol but I will recommend to anyone who is looking for a consummate performer. Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Bg2
Marie
Wedding:
5/20/2012
5.0/5.0
Dori and the Grace Note team took so much time with us to plan the music selections. They had so many songs to choose from and were willing to completely customize their songs to our taste and wedding theme/atmosphere. Their talent added the perfect touch to the ceremony and cocktail hour. In fact, we did not want them to leave once the hour was up! They were so flexible and agreed to stay longer to "keep the party going." Mission accomplished! 5 stars all around!
Dori and the Grace Note team took so much time with us to plan the music selections. They had so many songs to choose from Read more...
Dori and the Grace Note team took so much time with us to plan the music selections. They had so many songs to choose from and were willing to completely customize their songs to our taste and wedding theme/atmosphere. Their talent added the perfect touch to the ceremony and cocktail hour. In fact, we did not want them to leave once the hour was up! They were so flexible and agreed to stay longer to "keep the party going." Mission accomplished! 5 stars all around! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Grace Note String Ensembles ~ Church, Indoor & Outdoor Weddings responded with the following comments:

<3 <3 <3 your family, and the day, Marie, Mike ! Thanks for your kind words, see you around the 7 Mile ~ Dori :)
Default vendor profile pic
grandmaof9
Wedding:
10/22/2011
5.0/5.0
Dori was truly amazing! She planned everything with us rather late in the game via e-mail and her beautiful music contributed greatly to the wedding ceremony on my daughter's most special day! Thank you Dori!
Dori was truly amazing! She planned everything with us rather late in the game via e-mail and her beautiful music Read more...
Dori was truly amazing! She planned everything with us rather late in the game via e-mail and her beautiful music contributed greatly to the wedding ceremony on my daughter's most special day! Thank you Dori! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Holly
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
I can't thank Dori enough! I have to first thank her for reading my email and having a feeling that my wedding was something special. She was so helpful. Her fantastic energy and flexibility made everything so easy. We had a combination of a violin, flute and acoustic guitar. It was beautiful! Before I walked down the aisle and the church doors were still closed and i couldn't see anyone, I could hear Grace Note playing the beautiful music Dori and I had compiled. At that moment I knew how special this day was. They always say that the soundtrack makes a movie. Dori and Grace Not String Ensembles was the perfect soundtrack to Brandon and my special day. Dori thank you so much, you were wonderful
I can't thank Dori enough! I have to first thank her for reading my email and having a feeling that my wedding was Read more...
I can't thank Dori enough! I have to first thank her for reading my email and having a feeling that my wedding was something special. She was so helpful. Her fantastic energy and flexibility made everything so easy. We had a combination of a violin, flute and acoustic guitar. It was beautiful! Before I walked down the aisle and the church doors were still closed and i couldn't see anyone, I could hear Grace Note playing the beautiful music Dori and I had compiled. At that moment I knew how special this day was. They always say that the soundtrack makes a movie. Dori and Grace Not String Ensembles was the perfect soundtrack to Brandon and my special day. Dori thank you so much, you were wonderful Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Default vendor profile pic
Sara
Wedding:
5/7/2011
5.0/5.0
Absolutely wonderful and a fantastic vendor to work with!!!!!! Musicians with Grace Note String Ensembles played for our beach ceremony in Cape May and our guests gushed over how lovely and perfect the music was. They were so easy to communicate with throughout the entire process and amazingly organized when it came to finalizing the details and making suggestions. We highly recommend Grace Note! They were the perfect touch to the perfect day!
Absolutely wonderful and a fantastic vendor to work with!!!!!! Musicians with Grace Note String Ensembles played for our Read more...
Absolutely wonderful and a fantastic vendor to work with!!!!!! Musicians with Grace Note String Ensembles played for our beach ceremony in Cape May and our guests gushed over how lovely and perfect the music was. They were so easy to communicate with throughout the entire process and amazingly organized when it came to finalizing the details and making suggestions. We highly recommend Grace Note! They were the perfect touch to the perfect day! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music
Grace Note String Ensembles ~ Church, Indoor & Outdoor Weddings responded with the following comments:

Sara, why thank you so much for your enthusiatic words! I'm happy we could be there for you two... with a little Beatles, and a little IZ included :) Congratulations, Miss Newlywed! ~ Dori
Default vendor profile pic
carriesem
Wedding:
10/29/2010
5.0/5.0
I was so happy that I found Grace Note Music only three weeks before my wedding. Ceremony music was something that had slipped my mind! Dori made choosing the ceremony music selections easy and stress free. The harpist they provided, Lynn, was wonderful. So many people commented after the ceremony how beautiful the harp was and how much it added to the ceremony. I would recommend Grade Note Strings to anyone who needs a musician in the future!
I was so happy that I found Grace Note Music only three weeks before my wedding. Ceremony music was something that had Read more...
I was so happy that I found Grace Note Music only three weeks before my wedding. Ceremony music was something that had slipped my mind! Dori made choosing the ceremony music selections easy and stress free. The harpist they provided, Lynn, was wonderful. So many people commented after the ceremony how beautiful the harp was and how much it added to the ceremony. I would recommend Grade Note Strings to anyone who needs a musician in the future! Read less
Services Used: Ceremony Music

DEALS

Mention WeddingWire for a FREE Ceremony Music consultation :)
Print Deal
Redeem In-Store  
Wouldn't you want your musicians to hear what YOU'VE pictured as the right music for your wedding service? We will listen from experience, and talk to you about possibilities, and then assist you in choosing the right Grace Note String Ensemble to fit your needs. Whether you like classical wedding music, contemporary music, jazz or a mix, we specialize in getting a personal music fit! Mention WeddingWire, and the location of your ceremony when you contact us for a free consultation with our music planner and lead violinist! * the Grace Note String Trio ~ the Grace Note Harp Trio ~ Violin & Acoustic Guitar Duet ~ Worship Service Liturgy ~ Jazz Trio and Vocals as well!
Deal #WW554855377d0c5cd9
220x220 1337177288727 gracenoteharpduosquare

MAP

 
Violin ~ Cello ~ Harp ~ Acoustic Guitar ~Flute ~ Trumpet ~ Vocals, "music in good spirit", Cape May Court House, NJ 08210 See On Map
Thanks for visiting the vendor listing for Grace Note String Ensembles ~ Church, Indoor & Outdoor Weddings
Please let this vendor know that you found them on the WeddingWire Network.
Ww logo
 
220x220 1337177288727 gracenoteharpduosquare